Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Hotel Kristal 3 stars

1118 Budapest, Társ u. 9., Hungary

#181 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1351 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be cleaner. Breakfast ok...just

    Good staff, good value for money. Ok if you are happy to catch the bus which is easy, otherwise a bit of a walk to centre. Good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really nice and friendly. Room was big and comfortable with a nice balcony. As we traveled with by car the parking was inside the property or outside at the main street without any problems and difficulties. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good english speaker, also we had a parking spot in the yard. We had the room from last floor, with a grand balcony. The room is ok, but you have to take into consideration the warm season, you can sleep with door and windows opened, or with AC on, otherwise is too hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite old accommodations - curtains were not able to cover the sunlight during the morning. Besides that, wi-fi was not working properly.

    Good location, easily accessible by public transportation. Calm and quiet neighboorhood. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic, they offer margarine instead of butter. No elevator and there is quite a lot of steps if you have your room in the third floor.

    Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic.

    The room was big enough and well equipped with furniture, bathroom was also god. My room had a big terrace overlooking the neighborhood, so it was very pleasant to stay there during the evenings. The location is very convenient as it is well served by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for me :)

    I liked the staff very much. The receptionist was very supportive and welcoming :) he offered breakfast in my check in date and offered early check in in my room .. he helped me out with the tips of transportation :) He was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a little bit old and the linen is not long enough to cover the mattress. WiFi is not so good and TV channels are just Hungarian ones.

    The receptionist was friendly and gave us good information about visiting Budapest. Balcony big enough. Shower with hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was good and you have what to choose. Close to the city center but in a very quite area (to the neighbors lives a weasel). 1,5-2 km, 30 - 40 minutes easy walking from all the important attraction points. . Near the motel is a very nice park on the hill from where you can have a very nice view. Gas station is near if you came with a vehicle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Reception staff are FANTASTIC & so HELPFUL. They made phone calls for me and helped when I need communication in Hungarian. Hotel facilities are as described on the website. Calm place and very close to the congress centre (5 min walk) Overall very good value for money :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine, there is nothing I didn`t like really.

    The guy at the reception was extremely helpful, and provided a great customer service. Thank you for the help again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dingy,needs a good clean out. Internet was slow. Bathroom very poor, not cleaned properly, cleaner should check behind doors. Shower worked ok but the look of the shower was not good.the whole hotel had a dark feeling to it. But you get what you pay for.

    The bed was comfortable. Walking distance to centre of city about 2 km.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if it hsd been possible to purchase drinks snacks at the hotel, there was no minibar in room and no close local shop for things

    Plenty of character and very welcoming staff, it felt very homely and was very clean, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain flooded in our restroom when we took a shower but he came and fixed it. It's a little way off to transportation but not terrible.

    Breakfast was really good. The room was cute and friendly host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge in the room was so noisy that we had to switch it off at night - but there was nothing in it, although a notice suggested it should be a 'minibar'! Breakfast was disappointing: the coffee was so bitter that I drank tea instead. The rolls were mostly air inside a hard crust. The orange juice seemed entirely unrelated to oranges.

    It is easily reached from the Vienna/Bratislava motorway. It is a family-run establishment without any frills or fuss. It is conveniently located for public transport: a bus runs past the end of the street & there are tram routes on the main road nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look pretty dated and are not very clean.

    It is in a pretty place, quiet. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big and nicely lit from windows. Parking is great !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better and could have more variety, but it's not bad. The cleaning of the bathroom could also have been better, but was ok. The Hotel should have the option to choose "room service" or not, but it's obligatory to let your keys on the entrance, before you leave the Hotel.

    The Hotel is very close to the city center, circa 20min. walking or by using the Bus (I advise to take the 24h ticket). The staff was very polite and ready to help. The parking was also great. If you are traveling in the Sommer it's good because the rooms have great balconies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got no issues at all.

    Staff was great, facilities are very good and functional. The room we stayed at was spacious, quiet and nice. Free parking on the site. Great value for the money - highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints

    Staff was very helpful, parking sacure, easily accessabe to main road....just 3 kms from Pest center, 500m from Gellert, 20min walk from Castle, 10 mins from shopping mall..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    For minimum price you get maximum: friendly but very professional staff, speaking excellent English, free parking, clean room (our was with huge terrace, which must be fantastic bonus for spring/summer), satisfying breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast...No croissants, no butter (margerine!), no fresh orange juice... (;o(*

    Hotel Manager (David) was very nice and very very helpful (so was Andre, the evening guy)! I did not like the breakfast, at all, in fact I hardly ate anything. Hotel in a good position, easy to get to the down town area. However, it was very noisy and I did not sleep well. Melody Fox (aka the Princess of Rock) LPM

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small improvements can be made, but that doesn't mean we weren't pleased with our choice.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, really nice building, clean rooms, sufficient breakfast. It was a comfortable and pleasant stay. The parking place is a huge plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price this accomodation is unbeatable. Sure, it's an old house and the rooms are far from something someone would expect from a modern hotel, but its rooms are clean, functional and not 'disgusting' at all as someone else wrote. Breakfast was OK as well, nothing special, but then again: we paid 20 Euros per person per night! I have paid more and got less in other hotels. Location is good as well, only 5 bus stops to the city centre and off of the main streets, so it's quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a kind of quest to find sockets near your bed.

    This is nice small hotel nearby from Castellette and Royal Palace - both ~20 min walk. The neighbourhood is quiet, yet with good connection by car (just down the street you have main road). The view from our room was quite good, and we had a big terrace, but it was too cold to use it))))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No German TV stations. The bathroom was small and the equipment was not the newest.

    Manager very friendly and helpful. Good beds and good breakfast. The surrounding was quiet and peaceful and not so far from Budapest city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was VERY slow. Some of the furnishings in the room were in need of repair, and the breakfast consisted of yogurt, lunch meat, cheese, cereal, and toast.

    Private parking was great and the rooms were convenient to get to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower gel in shower cabin. Very small blankets. In the room it can be heard, how the neighbours use the water closet. In the night there were big flying bugs in the room. The personal of hotel told, that it is common problem in Budapest and we had to sleep under the light as we supposed, that they will not fly when there is a light in the room. The quality of Wi-fi is the worst I have ever seen. Very slow. On reception they told, that we had to pay for this first night. We are completely disappointed with this hotel. The quality of breakfast is pretty low. Next morning we successfully found another hotel in Budapest without any problems with 4 stars.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only real problem was the slow wifi, if you have light email andchat, browsing needs its fine but I have heavy email and media needs so it couldn't cope. Rest of the hotel is worth the money cheap and cheerful and very helpful staff which is a bonus!

    The staff are super helpful and friendly and given the wifi is a bit clogged up until next year when they get Fiber in the reception can give access to their mobile hotspot to those who really need it for business purposes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a table, but no plugs around (minor design problem), plug is only under the night table for the lamp.

    Convenient, quite spacious, good view from the window. The hotel is a small and qualm street on the foot of the Gellert hill - though coming with car expect dense traffic in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean but old fashioned. The pillow wasn't so comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast was ok, small selection of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception was good, only it was way too slow to use, but it did not matter because I used my Smartphone with hotspot.

    Very good location, 5 min from congress center and tramway, in very calm side street. The bed was very good, and friendly and helpful staff. When I wanted to work outside, they laid an extension cable for my laptop and prepared the table to work on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was reduced to 3 main offers: cheese, salami and ham. Every day, exactly the same assortment. For a 3-star hotel, we could have at least one of the following products: eggs (cooked or omelette or fried), beans with or without bacon, another type of hot food. The Internet has a very low upload speed.

    In Budapest, at most hotels, parking costs between 10-15 euro / day. Here the parking was free and it was done in a courtyard, so fully secured. The person at the reception was extremely nice giving me answers to all my questions. In rooms, practical furniture. Hotel located 5 minutes from numerous tram and bus stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the room amenities and location,expected more for the price.Beds were made and room clean, but small in size.Gallery and stairs were dark.Nothe much tourist crowd around.

    Staff was good, helpful and professional.Quieter and away from city crowd yet close to main tram and bus stations. Room had all basic needs for a single budget traveler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A would like to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Nice quiet budget hotel not too far from the city centre. Bus stop near the end of the street has frequent buses to Pest, a tram line through Buda is around the corner. The staff were excellent. Rooms spacious and if you are lucky we may get one with a patio balcony. A continental breakfast is served each morning. The only problem we had was when I had left the hotel and getting on a train to Bratislava I found I still had the room key! They were quite good about it when I contacted them, I posted it back to them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, they were having problems with Wi-fi so zero internet, bathroom was small and I would say for the value it was expensive.

    Great staff , free parking and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quiet and conveniet, great for non-partying travellers, but still close to central locations. The rooms have large balconies, the shower water pressure is enviable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Cleanliness is 100%. I've stayed twice and will be back. Excellent value and no complaints.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in pleasant and quiet surroundings, cosy and homely. The staff are polite and supporting and speak good English. If you come by train and for more nights, it is useful to buy a pass for public transport because the centre and sights are not in a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was horribly slow. The room was small. There was no table in the room, I had to put the laptop on the (fairly big) night table. The one chair in the room was damaged on the edges (foam came out) and the rug was old. I'm ambivalent about the breakfast: everything was fresh, and there was a choice (ham, cheese, corn flakes, yoghurt, fruit, tomatoes,... the breads were always the same whites, which turned me off after a week. But for the price, this was certainly acceptable.

    The staff was very friendly, and the reception open 24 hours. The matras looked a bit odd, but in the end I slept well. The room had airco. You could also open the windows. The breakfast area is clean, there are also some tables on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small gap in the middle of the double bed (actually two beds put together).

    Private parking behind a locked gate was a huge plus. The room was pretty big. Just 18 min to the city center by bus which is nearby. Helpful staff. The breakfast was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark and the lights were very dim.

    Great secured parking, lovely helpful staff, rooms are very dated but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most helpful staff of my road trip around Europe. A different hotel every night for 2 weeks except here we stayed 2. The chap on reception offered a map and info before we asked. Spacious clean room. A decent breakfast was included. Secure free parking on site. Walking distance from the centre (if yr into walking).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non exsistant, in speed test it didn't even get 0.5mps download Rooms are very dated Sheets left about 1.5 ft of the bed exposed, I had to ask for another sheet The showers had mouldy grout and gave off a dirty vibe although they were clean.

    Front desk person was so friendly and helpful. Always asking if we needed anything Parking Breakfast included-bread, meat, cheese, cereal, yogurt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirt on the remote control for TV, bathroom, furniture, lamps etc. Clean sheet. This is a "hotel" for one night to sleep and set off on the road.

    Helpful and friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic.

    This is a small property, everything a bit outdated, but clean, comfortable enough for a two nights stay . Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel cries for refurbishment. All furniture, floors, walls are clean, but really worn out. But if you're looking just for a place where to lay over night, then it is OK.

    Really nice and helpful stuff. Hotel has quite good location, close to castle and river. Public transport stops are nearby. Of course if you're 'walker' and do not like to use public transport, like me, you will have to climb up the Gellert hill to get back to hotel from city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small and could use a little renovation, not many options for breakfast

    Free parking at site, good location for exploring Buda side of Budapest, very friendly staff. Our room had a big terrace which was nice for the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite big walking distance to the city center

    Our room had a big balcony, so our husky liked it a lot :) The breakfast was OK. Nice beer & sandwiches in the nearest bar. Parking was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning equipment was a bit loud, but turning it off solved the problem. Since it wasn't very hot outside, I could sleep well without the A/C on and the room didn't get too warm either.

    The room was very spacious and facing the garden, therefore also very quiet. Being at 15 minutes walking distance from the Danube was very convenient for me. Since I was in Budapest for a wedding, I had to iron my shirt on the night before - luckily the receptionist was very kind and helped me out with an iron.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night and we were received so nicely by the night receptionist.He even opened the gate to the parking spot prior to our arrival. Good sized, air-conditioned room, needs a little update, but is overall ok. The room had a little balcony,overlooking Budapest,with really unexpected great views.Fairly good breakfast. Very good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome in private own villa, parking is included in price of room. Nice large breakfast patio, step away few stores with vino and beer, big shopping center with waking distance ( 10 minutes).

    Location closed to public transport and city center, staff very warm, room with nice large balcony, good big breakfast, good price for room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We don't need carpets in the room. Black curtains at windows were too small.

    Personnel always present and helpful. room with terrace. Quiet garden for breakfast. The silence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible accommodation - extra small double bed (width 140cm), bathroom in very bad state (not clean, no shampoo, neglected), empty minibar, TV with hungarian channels only, not very rich breakfast (no dark bread, no vegetables - tomatoes only)...bad overall impression. Never more!!!

    free parking for our motorbikes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad smell in the room and bathroom - Dusty feeling - Very old furniture - The shower door doesn't close properly - Worn out bathroom - Small selection for breakfast - Quite far from city center on foot (30 minutes)

    - Free private parking - English speaking staff - Nice building and yard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was on a hill and in the heat wave in Budapest it was difficult to walk to the bus and metro.

    Large suite. Friendly and helpful staff. David went out of his way to help us with some issues we had with timing and transfer to airport He also gave us good guidance with tourist info and public transport info.. Thank you David..you made the nasty experience we had with taxi drivers from Keleti less painful. Gregory, the earnest young man, who was there in the reception at night, was also helpful. He patiently warmed our food in the microwave. Thank you Gregor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and cramped, and the shower tray doors didn't match up. It just felt tired and not as up together as normal. Rooms not cleaned or freshened on a daily basis unless you ask for it, then they are done to a reasonable standard.

    Price is excellent, reception staff were helpful and on hand for all advice. Parking is secure. Breakfast was OK too. Room was a really large spacious twin room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kindly stuff with the great english. 5 minutes to the bus stop and 10 minutes to the center by bus. Very good restaurant near the hotel. Clean and quiet accommodation. Really great and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super nice place, the receptions was a really cool and well spoken guy. We had a really nice room with both fridge and a balcony. The busstop was 2 minutes away and it took 3 stops to get to central budapest. We will absolutely come back! Would recommend this to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could use some renovation as everything has an old feel to it, also some hot breakfast options would be nice.

    Very nice location, with the city center within walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful and it's a big plus that the property offers free private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift in the building, however i had a small luggage which was easy to handle.

    my single room was on the 3rd floor and luckily I got the best view of the house which was really nice that i had a balcony, fresh air and the view. Wifi was good. Stuff were friendly. Very quiet rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy.

    The help of the staff was first class. The breakfast was good and we felt it was good value for money. The car was very safe behind electric gates. It was a short bus ride to the centre and wew were given excellent advice on what to do in our short time in Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, smelled badly. The room was big, but furnished 15-20 years ago. It smelled. The bathroom was horrible, it smelled, was poorly cleaned. We woke up late and didn't have time for breakfast, but it didn't look great anyway. The mop, bucket and cleaning kits were on the hallway, towels stacked on a shelf next to the stairs. I don't recommend it.

    They were kind to let us check in at 3 am. The parking was safe and free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel in Budapest! We had a beautiful and spacious room with an amazing terrace. We arrived quite late but there was someone waiting for us who had everything prepared and well organized plus we could park our car for free in the hotel's yard. Very good Wi-Fi for who needs to work on the road and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location - 1.4km to Erzsebeth bridge and town center. Free parking. Free WiFi. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very calm and peaceful location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming; the city center is 10 minutes away with the bus and different bus and tram stops are very close from the Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use shampoo in bathroom. No elevator.

    Staff friendly. Single bed separated from double bed in triple room by wall. Had balcony which would have been nice in summer. Breakfast included and acceptable. Good value for money. New windows. Quiet location and free parking. Was older building and bathroom outdated but clean and acceptable for money we paid. C

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, walking distance to the Citadel and city center. Safe parking place - in the internal courtyard of the hotel, closed with a gate. Quiet environment, but in the heart of Buda

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Old furniture.

    - The guy at the reception was exceptional ! :) Very good English skills and great customer oriented attitude. - Very good value for money compared to other options in Budapest; ( breakfast not the best but IT IS INCLUDED) - Free parking; - Quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark , a little bit far from city center and I don't like breakfast

    I like staff , they were so helpful , I check in early and Wi-Fi connection is so good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, rooms need general renovation, bathrooms are very old and show significant signs of use.

    Good location in a calm area, yet within walking distance to the city center. Good bus connections. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would have preferred a self service tea and coffee facility rather than asking the staff to do it for us in the evening.

    Good location, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little hotel with own parking space. Quiet street and overall environment in the middle of residential area. The excellent value for money. Good quality continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so dirty...towels are stinky and so old...shower rooms is with lots of molds...bed cover is so dusty..fridge stinks also...breakfast is so so...everything in this place is nothing special...

    We just like the safety of our car...really secured parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some options more in Breakfast would've been better.

    It's a nice, little and quiet hotel. The staff was very good and the room was also very comfortable. And very good value of money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast just OK.

    Quiet location. Very secure parking. Very helpful reception. Hotel served us well as a base to explore Budapest. WiFi good. Value for the price paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness was not Ok for me (bathroom should be cleaned much more properly, not a daily dust in the living room). There were not enough strong light at night for reading.

    Location, friendly place and stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok to me.

    Very polite and friendly service. The building is beautifull, large villa full of history. Easy access with bus number 8E. Important point in budapest, the accomodation is super quiet to sleep. No trafik noisy. Comfort bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Hotel Kristal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: