Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Korda Hotel 3 stars

1025 Budapest, Szikla u.9, Hungary

#170 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    I love the hills, The scenery is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love access to the back garden, sun beds there would be awesome.

    We rented the little studio apartment, it was very clean, the bed was good, air conditioning was excellent. The breakfast was all you need, really. I feel I need to say something about the breakfast, since it has some negative reviews. Coffee, tee, bread and butter, cheese, ham, veggies, fresh orange juice, yogurt (plain and assorted fruit flavors) Cereal (müslie) corn flakes... seriously, what more do you need?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was a bit clogged, but we can live with that.

    Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice furniture. The staff is very nice and helpful, did everything they could to make us comfortable. Wold stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at reception wasn't pleasant. Both times i asked her smth she looked really disturbed. A cleaning lady entered my room in the morning around 11am, without even knocking the door, despite the key i left in keyhall. And they had no door card "do not disturb", so i had to ask not to clean my room in order to avoid finding her unexpectidely again. A cockroach on the chair. And room itself wasn't as beautiful as on pics. I wouldn't come back and can't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    A guy at reception was nice and helpful, linen was good, bathroom was in good condition, no smells.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    It's a decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet is way too slow even when you manage to get signal in the rooms every few hours. The WI-FI is not reaching for example all the ground floor rooms. It is really annoying.

    It's a decent hotel. Nothing special. The surroundings are nice and the hotel itself is of wonderful architecture when looking at it from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was rather monotonous and one or two of the staff needed firm pressure to get more coffee which they seem to regard as "theirs". The bathroom had no shelves or hooks save one shelf over the very small wash basin. The wifi was very poor.

    The surroundings are very quiet and pleasant. The staff are helpful and communicative. Our bed was ample and comfortable. Public transport serving the area is a ten minute stroll away and staff were very willing to explain how to get the best out of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Property is in a quiet pretty neighborhood 20/25 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any english options on tv and couldn't send from my phone or tablet. Also no ice machine doled out a little at a time from a regular fridge. Piddly stuff really.

    Property is in a quiet pretty neighborhood 20/25 minutes by bus to the downtown or inconveniently placed to access the downtown delights of Budapest. Depending on wether you are a glass half full or empty guy. I liked it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff! Nice neighborhood, with a fresh air and good connection to the centre. Breakfast was good but it would be much better with a fresh pastry which is so tasty in Hungary. Some cake would by nice. They had croissants but not enough for everybody:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Just like staying in a proper late 19th -century villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of fresh air on a hill at Buda side. I had a nice cosy & bright room on the top floor as per my initial request. The view is just magnificent from the room. Budapest is beautiful and not just from the room's window. The double bed was really comfortable complete with duck feather bedding staff. The corridor features stunning marble stairs. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I just can wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the location because it was quiet and the view was very beautiful. Even if you decide to walk towards the center, it takes an hour to get there , but you can easily get a bus and the surroundings are very beautiful. The rooms are clean, it was hot inside in October. I loved to have breakfast there and the terrace it is also very nice. The staff were very discrete and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Poor facilities but nice view. You can get better service in town for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. No fridge in room. No phone to call reception. No help offered to take luggage up to 3rd floor. No lift. Towels changed after 3 days only or for extra charge. Did not like the atmosphere, just cannot put my finger on it why.

    Nice view, quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible. Only some slices of salami and cheese. Would suggest at least some eggs or omelette.

    One night stay. Nice room, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far away from the city central, it takes one hour to arrive the central by bus. Waste lot time on the way, and the service is indifferent.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Building is nice villa in quiet square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of my devices logged into the wifi at the room. Only working place was main lobby. Staff used to go smoking behind building, with door opened, all smoke entered lobby area. Breakfast caffe from a thermo bottle is not ideal. But with sometimes very low price it attract construction workers, who attend breakfast in dirty and bad smelling work dress. Place is designed like a villa, in an expensive place, so this is not a good strategy to mix business clientele and low end workers.

    Building is nice villa in quiet square. Nice place, some rooms have good view from windows. Accessible only by car, but parking in front of is not problem at all. In general, it could be nice place if not my dislikes below. Get ready for many stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice view of the city but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked like it was only half renovated, with old furniture left in the room - the wardrobe looked very unappealing. The bathroom was also very small and not very modern. We had coffee in the morning and none of the ashtrays on the outside tables were cleaned, they were full with cigarettes left over night and they didn't smell very nice.

    The bed was comfortable and the view was great, you could see the entire city from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great, peacefull location to catch a good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is vary small but clean. You can hardly see TV from bed, it seems like we looking at laptom screen :)

    Vary comfy room. Bright and cozy. Quiet location. Clean room and facilities. Hosts where friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place and excellent value. Use a cab to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a "do not disturb" sign. The curtains also let in a bit too much light

    The front desk manager was extremely helpful my first day. My airline had lost my bag, so he helped me locate stores to help me feel comfortable. He went above and beyond. He even gave me a converter so that I could charge my phone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The area is extremely quiet and nice, the staff is very,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic things should be fixed: minibar, mirrors at least on the halls if not in every room, perhaps also safe deposits and some decent toiletries. It's a pity that in such a great location, clients should feel less comfortable because of some things that seem minor, but actually you cannot do without.

    The area is extremely quiet and nice, the staff is very, very friendly and the villa itself has the appearance of a small castle receiving guests, not clients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Two nights at Villa Korda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add.

    Comfortable bed and big bathroom. Chique hotel at a quiet place in Budapest, by car easy accessible. Bus station nearby. Easy parking in front of the hotel. Warm and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast without hot food WiFi didn't work No shampoo Hotel is really far from center so you should have a car or take taxi Towels are changed once a three days (or you need to pay)

    Hotel is in old lovely historic building. The room was very nice with comfortable bed Amazing view to the city Green and quiet place Very tasty and not expensive pizzeria in 10 minutes from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    It is historic villa rebuilt to hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historic building does not have lift. There was some group of young doing party early morning. In my room (2nd floor) wifi was not operable. I had to down to lobby. Bit faraway from downdown, but maybe not a problem if you have business in the area.

    It is historic villa rebuilt to hotel. Room was very large, with 2 small balkons. Large comfortable bed. Nice decoration of the room. All clean. Parking was on the street, but a lot of space available. Breakfast is in the lobby, in general it was ok, do not expect scrabled eggs and hot sausages, anyway you will find something. Caffe was good to start a day. Nearby is public transportation and entire area is quite quiet. Its not a walking distance anywhere, better to take car or use public transport. I enjoyed the stay and will recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.8
    Not very pleased with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people weren't very friendly, the room had no chairs, the bathroom was too tiny and the shower didn't work properly. The internet and wifi never worked at all. The owner tried to put too much into too small a space. The bathroom was atrociously small and inconvenient. Made our stay horrible.

    The views were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    big room for such money, nice view to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of stairs: the second floor without elevator, even the ground floor was 3 meters above the street.

    big room for such money, nice view to the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    As far as breakfast is concerned I had my meals elsewhere so...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The last two days of my stay there was no heating in the room I was staying in. I assume it was because the temperature outside was in the mid 20s (Celsius), which is probably unusually high for March even in Hungary

    As far as breakfast is concerned I had my meals elsewhere so in this case it would be an NA. The staff I met there were very friendly and approachable. The room was quiet as requested, so on the whole it was a nice stay I had at Villa Korda.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location, beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is in the middle of major restorations- it would have been nice to know this ahead of time, so we knew what to expect. Our room was also not finished- missing thresholds between rooms, missing baseboard- again, a 'sorry we are in the middle of renovations' would have gone a long way. Breakfast is very limited, exactly the same offerings every day- less choice than the minimal continental breakfast offered in typical hotels of the region.

    Great location, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    It is worth returning to this charming small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There would be enough room for a comfortable armchair even in the smaller rooms. My room contained only some elegant, but uncomfortable chairs. There is no elevator in this hotel and the staircase is depressingly narrow.

    The hotel is located in a quite and pleasant area. The staff was exceptionally friendly but not intrusive at all. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is stylishly renovated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Good and very clean location, recently renovated room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, and we stayed at 3rd floor :( No parking place available, even if the hotel wasn't full After I made a shower, the bathroom was flooded

    Good and very clean location, recently renovated room and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Was satisfactory but would not stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms basic but uncomfortable , walls were dirty, lack of pillows had to ask 3 different staff for an extra pillow, very dated, needs a renavation at least clean the walls! And the breakfast choice was stale and basic.

    Location was okay for its purpose of stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    3.3
    one of the worst hotels I have been at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not know how they can call this hotel a 3 star hotel??? Breakfast at reception is to be understood as really at the reception and is really bad. Hotel needs a full referbishment, walls are dirty. No elevator, nothing in the bathroom (no shampo, hair dryer only at reception), had to ask them to switch on the hot water to have a shower. Beds unconfortable, furniture very old. Would not recommend at all.

    The building is nice from outside, and parking is free of charge on the street, so no need to book parking. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great and quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little farther from downtown are but if you have a car is ok

    The classical look of the hotel and room, very nice staff and so peacefull that you forget that you are in a big and busy city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Rude personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personel extremely rude. The night receptionist was extremely annoyed to answer me even though their wifi didn't work! He was offended by my questions and acted even aggressively (!) by raising his arm like "what do you want"... The one during the day was more helpful. Location is far away from centre.

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    view was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only weak side was the breakfast but it was even normal, not that bad. Breakfast for 4 Euro cannot be larger.

    i liked the view. just because of the view, location was no problem. Parking was free in a safe underground garage. The villa itself has an aura.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    1 night and we don't intend to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Destroyed chairs, broken window (impossible to close). Large distance to the city centre, only for those who travel by car. Watch out the young men in the reception - we spoke with 2, one nice and helpful, the other pretended we don't exist.

    Breakfast was the best part of staying in this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Good to relax in a metropolitan area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes a while to the center, but it's quiet

    The hotel is located in a very calm area; there's a broad range of choices at the breakfast buffet. Public transport to the hotel is pretty good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel in the quiet part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel in the quiet part of the city. Good avalibity of public transport into the centre of the city. Very nice view on whole city from the room. I recommend it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great service nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the way it is

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location for travvelers by car
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was great, car parking small, but available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the bus station, in a quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We have found quite a few hair strands on the pillows when we arrived. -The room looked way bigger in the pictures.

    The location was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    The exterior of the villa and the view of the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    The exterior of the villa and the view of the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit simple breakfast (no eggs for example).

    Nice, quiet but easy-to-access location. Friendly staff. Air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is located in a beautiful area!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in a beautiful area!!!!Highly recommended!!! 10*****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Short, memorable and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff in a hotel that sits in one of the best locations of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    A breakfast could include a little bit more choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A breakfast could include a little bit more choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. Very clear air. Several shops and caffe. Highly Recomended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    No hair driyer in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair driyer in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair drier0

    The best staff. Very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean and pleasant room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small and not very comfortable

    Clean and pleasant room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for Buda
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great architecture and interior design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good guesthouse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no cutler in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    It is a nice place, I liked it for a one day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a nice place, I liked it for a one day stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching there without a car might bw a porblem

    Felt like home more than a hotel, a perfect fit if you have a car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    I liked that the room was exactly like in the photos on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked that the room was exactly like in the photos on booking.com. I also like the quiet neighborhood and the kind employees of Villa Korda Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great place and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Loving staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved the ppl their

    Best service ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    very nice hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    nice building and nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Bed was really comfy, room was clean, staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy, room was clean, staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Style of the hotel, cleanness of rooms, hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    They only cleaned the room ones in 5 days and we didnt have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only cleaned the room ones in 5 days and we didnt have toilet paper for 3 days eve after asking...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff. Nice room. Magnificent sight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Location - very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Location - very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    good value for money in quiet area, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    get a room on 1st floor, very basic breakfast

    good value for money in quiet area, nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very good place!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service, clean place and very good accommodation. Best regards!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very nice and clean, the environment - perfect, and the window view - amaizing! I'm happy I booked this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Best place in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo.

    Room was nice and clean! Easy parking. Great stuff. I would definitely choose it again ! Hidden gem of Buda.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel for reasonable money
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a beautiful location, friendly personnel. Clean, warm and comfortable room with wonderful design.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    New cable TV with international broadcasting-stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi has a lot of drops of the connection

    New cable TV with international broadcasting-stations New internet access is very quick

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Room 16 .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 16 . A Heater was out of order.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Simple breakfast but good, big terasse, nice view to Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not stable wifi, old and not comfortable bed, old furniture

    Simple breakfast but good, big terasse, nice view to Budapest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Green zone!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds! But no problem! ;)

    Green zone! Nice view. So Friendly and warm and nice! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    A good place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique location. Nothing extraordinary, but for the price it is quite okay. This villa most certainly has its charm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Korda Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: