Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness Hotel Kakadu 3 stars

8360 Keszthely, Pázmány P. u. 14, Hungary

#4 of 7 hotels in Keszthely

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel with great facilities, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Would get the maximum rating if only it was a little bit closer to the city center.

    This is an excellent hotel with great facilities, including a pool and a sauna. Rooms are spacious and air-conditioned. Very strong Wi-fi signal even on the third floor. Good breakfast. Reasonable cost for what you get. Friendly staff, even though not always English-speaking. Plenty of parking places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    We arrived early and were very pleased that staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and were very pleased that staff courteously and promptly showed us to our lovely quiet room overlooking the outdoor pool. Despite us not knowing Hungarian, we had no language issues and felt very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast smorgasbord provided lots of quality options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, has 2 swimming pools, jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the whole hotel, neither in the rooms, nor in the breakfast area. We were there in August and lived on the top floor, it was very hot in the room. All in all seemed a bit overpriced.

    Nice hotel, has 2 swimming pools, jacuzzi. Nice and friendly staff, e.g. everything was closed at 22.00 in the city and we could have dinner earlier and the girl from the reception made sandwiches for us which was very nice of her.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was big enough and the balcony had a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things: Cleaning of the room was too early. Usually minutes after I woke up the lady knocked to ask to clean the room. In most hotels it is in later hours.

    Room was big enough and the balcony had a nice view. Friendly staff Sauna, pools Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Just good, but some things require attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen equipment, lot of the things were missing. We had to buy sponge and cleanser by ourselves. Wi-fi was very slow and unstable (we were living on the 3rd floor, maybe it's bad only there, I don't know).

    The pool. It's the thing, that outweighs all the disadvantages (see below). The weather was very hot while we were staying there, so it saved our lives many times. The staff was very friendly and helpful, location was good. Breakfasts were just good, nothing extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Facilities very good, cleanliness above average for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities very good, cleanliness above average for this town, staff friendly. Location ideal for cycling, less for walking/hiking. Rooms quite good, kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Castle and heviz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like going back in time 30 years ago. Didn't speak any English at all. Tried to charge us twice for the room.

    Castle and heviz

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    A couple of good restaurants in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the town centre

    A couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the rooms are outdated.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Location to the lake was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the lake was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Clean air and good administrator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dirty Toilet.

    Clean air and good administrator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was too hot, it was not that comfortable to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot, it was not that comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Back to the 70s!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is, overall, quite dry and not very friendly and helpful.

    Back to the 70s!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Wellness, breakfast and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was bad.

    Wellness, breakfast and location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    OK, but need some attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud cleaning staff. Worn furnitures.

    Breakfast lady. Bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice, interesting, intimate hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wish we could eat traditional Hungarian food (goulasch) but for that we had to go elsewhere. The water temperature in the pool was not as much as they say on the hotel website (a little bit cooler).

    Very nice, interesting, intimate hotel with friendly staff. The most we liked is that we could take our little dog everywhere and they made us a discount at the end of the holiday, because the dog was small. Buffet breakfast ok. Good international kitchen and very large portions at the dinner, only the desserts were not very inspired. Private safe parking. Wonderful view with Balaton lake from the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    The pool area was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has very old fittings now which look tired and are very outdated including all of the furniture and fittings and towels, sheets etc. The breakfast was rather basic with not much choice. The wifi didn't work in our room so we had to sit out in the corridor to use it but not before we had mentioned this to the young woman at the front desk. She told us the internet works in that room and didn't try to offer any solutions and was unapologetic. In the morning I was overcharged as the receptionist rounded up the conversion into HUF to a higher amount which was quite unnecessary as we were not paying in cash. This one too was unapologetic and although she gave me the amount back in cash, she made feel like I was wrong for asking. The location is not as good as is made out in the hotel blurbs. It's not in comfortable walking distance to attractions such as the old town or castle, only to a sort of remote area of the lake.

    The pool area was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel breakfast had a variety of options, but nothing to write home about. From the rooms you can hear the screams and shouts from the indoor pool area - this can be a bit noisy in the morning when the kids are already running about.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Room had good balcony with facilities to dry swimwear (much appreciated!) and excellent air-conditioning. Nice indoor and outdoor pool areas with jacuzzi. The spa area looked well-equipped. although we did not try everything. We also didn't try the onsite dentist surgery. Possibility of booking a massage (which was good).The hotel arranged bike rental. Strong wifi signal throughout. Short walk to a nice beach area and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Really great hotel, very central to Lake Balaton in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really great hotel, very central to Lake Balaton in Keszthely Great breakfast Great pool Great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Nice room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice room, good breakfast. Wellness perfect as well as location.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    The vjew from the room, very easygoing staff, the garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vjew from the room, very easygoing staff, the garden and wellness area looks nice, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful. The room was ok, not a great fan of a double bed with 2 single quilts, but it seems to be a continental thing.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Very convent, excellent staff good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very convent, excellent staff good parking

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    Swimmig pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimmig pool

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! the facilities are great and the staff are really helpful! Definitely stay again soon!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: