Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest B&B and inn reviews
  4. Budapest B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Westend Minihotel

Reviews of Westend Minihotel

1073 Budapest, Erzsébet körút 28. II/3a, Hungary

#107 of 199 B&Bs and inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Great location for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower has to held whilst on as it does not point down over you but out to the wall causing a big mess and not getting you wet just spraying you and the bathroom.

    Great location for sight seeing. Loads of shops, nice bars and places to eat very close. Extremely comfortable and very clean. Shared kitchen really clean and tidy. Was better equipped then a lot of apartments with a kitchen. Lady who looked after place was really helpful. Great experience. Will be coming back again. 👍

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tv or at least a radio would be great. Also, they have to renovated the windows area, because the old structure is covered with a kind of aluminium foil and look ugly. Also, more lights on stairs would be a big improvement.

    Minihotel is situated in a nice area. Was easy to find it. Fortunately, we ask for check in instruction before arriving in Budapest, so was easy to check in. The room was big enough. The bathroom is small, but enough for a short stay. Oktogon metro station is 10 minutes walking. Wi-Fi was working fine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.0
    good just location. all other very complicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was pretty surprised, when arriverd to that hotel. i booked and pay hotel by card in booking. and in real they said that they didnt bring ьн money - and now stay in that hotel cost now 14 euro more than its was signed on site and i must pay by cash. in all my questions nobody say normal answer - woman in hotel dont speak english at all. So i think they have special scheme and such have more money from tourist. on photo hotel is so so - oin real - old linnen, not clean floor and old furniture and tovels. for one night can be but not more.

    good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hostel for couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was leaking and the window didn't close properly. Also you should note that they do not accept cards.

    Nice little hostel, basic but has everything you need. Nice staff, central location - 10 mins walking from Astoria. Great option for such price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    *The pictures on booking.com show off a really nice hotel, when in reality when you get there, it’s a little disappointing as you enter a building that has multiple uses - apartments, work use and a hotel. The room is not what you see on the pictures on booking.com. The room we stayed in was quite dark and gloomy even on a sunny day. The shower leaked every time we used it - there was a pool of water on the floor after every use. We could hear the very loud travellers next door to our room which woke us up, it is not good for this, we practically heard every noise coming from their room. There is no TV if you want this in your room. You definitely get what you pay for. I think the pictures just give it higher expectations than reality so it was sad to see the difference but it isn’t a bad place but I wouldn’t recommend to friends.

    The staff were friendly when we saw them. The room had an extension lead which was handy. We had plenty of duvets and blankets to keep us warm and the room heated up really well and quickly with the radiator. Towels are provided. There is a little communal kitchen with a kettle, toaster, microwave and a washing machine. You can order a taxi to/from the airport for 8,000HUF.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is way tooooo small!!! The shower is tiny... And it is VERY noisy at night as there are bars downstairs and it’s really loud until 3am every night! I couldn’t get sleep... No reception, they asked me to leave luggage in the hallway if I need to deposit my stuff before check in time, which is NOT safe at all!

    The staff was friendly. She doesn’t speak English but tried to help. Location is good, close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Really enjoyed Budapest. Hotel very basic, clean and fine for what we paid, more back packer type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a pick up from airport but no taxi waiting. Rang Hotel, found the booking but hadn't actioned it so we were told to book a taxi ourselves at same price which we did. Receptionist had very basic English but not a real problem as we have no Hungarian. Booked the return taxi for very early hours using their recommended number and taxi was waiting for us outside at 4am. Lot of noise from bars in street below and some cigarette smoke into room as it was a hot wkend and needed window open. Bar below still open when we left in our taxi! Real drinking and smoking culture but didn't see any trouble.

    Went with Partner and Daughter and S in Law, 2 rooms. Very adequate for time spent in the room. Basic but you get what you pay for so no real complaints. Lots of shops, Spar supermarket very close, bars and eateries for breakfast and evening on the doorstep. Very low prices too. Bedroom and shower, beds and towels etc all fine and a shared kitchen if you needed it. 20 - 25 minute walk to River but Trams etc right outside front door if preferred.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money with an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative I can think of is that the washroom is really small

    Excellent property with an awesome location.. bang in front of tram stop and walking distance from Dohany street synagogue. Very attentive host and super clean property

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    The mini hotel is situated in a central area, right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom, sheets and towles were not impecable, but all in all decent. Being central, it is a noisy area (tram, bars) and with the windows open it is very hard to fall asleep. But no one can blame the hotel for this :)

    The mini hotel is situated in a central area, right next to New York Palace. Very close to the metro station, 15 minute walking to the bus stop of 100E, the bus for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of traffic on the street which can disturb during night. No AC. Not very clean (for example behind it under the furniture) or stylish, but at least bathroom was clean and towels and sheets were fresh.

    Great location close to good restaurants. Tram station right outside the hotel. Fridge and stove available in kitchen. Also some free water which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    nice clean comfortable hotel near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that there is no 24 reception and we need to pay clean fee plus government tax. wish everything was billed at once online

    A bitt old hotel, however everything clean and tidy, it has elevators and wifi, everything is done so the guests can actually have a nice stay. i will definitely recommend it again and will stay there again.. friendly staf when available, as they can help you arrange your shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Budapest-lovely place! Danube-fascinating! Many young peoples, fun, etc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very-very-very small bathroom! If you have 1.90 m, believe me: your ass is inside and the legs are outside the bathroom :)))) The towels was from another movie! Plenty of spots ... brrrr! Horrible! HORRIBLE! The pillows was from the same movie (no spots, but very soft for me )! If you want to see the sun in your room ... forget it! The hotel do not have a parking place! It is compulsory to parking the car on the street! And the fees is huge (at least for me :))) Over 1 eur/hour! Indeed, in weekend was free!

    I love the place, in the middle of Budapest, at 15-20 min from Danube. Wonderful place, historical, a lot of young people, many pubs and party locations near the hotel!!! I love the elevator ( antique, but nice ). A minimarket across the street! A cheap beer and very good Hungarian food (not at hotel ). Hotel has a small but enough kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was very easy to find and the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside would be the lack of an Air Conditioner, it gets a bit hot inside the room.

    The apartment was very easy to find and the room was really cute. I loved the old style of the building with the high ceilings and tall windows. The view from the window was beautiful. Internet was really fast and the information desk had a lot of info on everything around the city. The host was very polite. The location is very ideal - you can get everywhere via the Blaha Lujza metro station which is very close to the apartment, and several night buses pass by the apartment for when you want to get back from your evening out. There are plenty of places to eat and drink around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great location in a city of contrasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and the entrance has the garbage cans. It was pretty shocking when we came in, later that day they were cleaned up so it was more manageable. This locations are popular and represented the ruin pubs vibe. But I would be mentally prepared. For the money and location, this was a great choice. I totally recommend it if you are on a budget.

    The staff were super nice, the building is very old and not well kept, but the indoor house and actual room and bathroom were extra clean and smelled great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, central located with a lot of cool bars close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are light sleeper, you should probably not stay here or bring some ohropax because it gets noisy from all the bars and the traffic of the main street. We didn‘t have any problems with that though since we are used too traffic noises etc.

    Spacious room, central located with a lot of cool bars close by. Bus station to airport is 20 mins walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.8
    the place was a little old but i still loved it and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the neighbourhood is really noisy, there was a pub on the next building and they were extremely loud until like 4am?? wasnt a big matter for me because i didnt wake up through the night. also there was nowhere to drain the water in the shower room so had to rely a lot on the shower curtains

    the place was a little old but i still loved it and the atmosphere, thats why im givingn it a good score even though there was a lot to improve.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the center :) You can use microwave, kettle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was so small, I couldn't really move there. It was impossible not to split water to the floor, which led to wiping the floor after every shower by myself. Also the room didn't feel very clean to me. The street under windows is noisy.

    Very close to the center :) You can use microwave, kettle, fridge and washing machine for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    It was good for 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was good for 1-2 nights. Moderately clean, friendly receptionist, safe area, about 15 mins to Pest center. Price of the room for 3 people was good considering the high season in Europe. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    They let us leave our bags before our check-in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They let us leave our bags before our check-in time. The place was buzzing with people during night time, it wasn’t scary to walk around at all. It was near to food shops and tram stations. The internet connection was great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great, a lot of pubs and restaurants around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, a lot of pubs and restaurants around, host was very helpful, everything in room was clear and in good condition. Definitely great value for this price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.3
    The location was nice, it has a supermarket close by,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's just like a student's dorm, an appartment divided i 5 small ones. The problem is the bathroom, that had no air and no drain. After a shower, all the water would just remain an the flor, and the moldy smell would take over the place. The bulding entrance door was somewhat of a problem, after typing the code, we couldn't get in in the first 2-3 tries.

    The location was nice, it has a supermarket close by, it's fairly close to the center and it had some nice terrace bars downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Good value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really noisy but the location was so central you can't really expect it to be quiet.

    The room was clean, the beds were really comfortable, the location was central and the staff discrete but lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    It's a good place to stay for someone who does a lot of sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The English-speaking staff was easily accessible via the website, but in the hotel no one spoke English. Bathroom was not that clean and smelly if we left the door closed.

    Really close to the more modern part of Budapest, with a lot of bruch places. Beds were nice and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value, but no reception/English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The hotel's page says to let them know your arrival time because after 6pm it's self check-in with a code and 10 EUR to receive that code if checking in after that time. I let them know we would arrive at around 4pm and yet there was no one there to check us in. When I finally contacted them via Whatsapp, they responded with the instructions to get into the building claiming they had sent them to me by email already, which was not true. The key to the room was hanging from the door when we got there which is not ideal because anyone else can enter and use the toilet for instance just before you arrive. Also, if this is the system to check-in all the time, why do they charge 10 EUR to give you the same remote instructions after 9 pm??? This makes no sense, don't fall for this one! 2. Since no one mentioned anything about payment, I assumed it would be charged to my card that I have in my Booking.com account. Instead, at the time we were almost already at the door, the cleaning lady approached us with numbers written on a post it claiming the payment from us in Hungarian, as she doesn't speak English. I showed her my card and she made gestures that it was only possible to pay by cash. So another thing that is NOT TRUE from this hotel's page. Thankfully, she was able to receive Euros since at that point we were Forint-less, and fortunately we were not in a rush to get to the airport -- another story would have been if those two things wouldn't have been true. It's highly irresponsible, let alone terrible customer service, to leave a lady who doesn't speak even English and brings a little child to work, in charge of large amounts of cash and with no instructions on how and when to appropriately approach customers.

    Great location, conveniently located on a main street with access to public transportation right in front and surrounded by restaurants, bars and other shops. The rooms and bathrooms are small and could use a renovation, but they are clean and comfy enough for a short stay like ours. The micro kitchen on the floor was a great feature to have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception no one answered our calls when we arrived and had to wait until someone let us in the building. The building is very well located but the noise from the street at night is terrible. The bathroom was dirty and had almost no drainage for the water when showering. There as only a microwave on the kitchen, nothing else, even if advertised otherwise. We never saw anyone in the staff except for paying the stay (in cash only). Also even if the laundry is not advertised some reviews said you could use it, we couldn't.

    Comfortable bed. Accessible location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    A good night's sleep after a few days of partying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are comfy, toilet was clean probably because it's a private one. Definitely value for money if you have more than two people traveling together and are looking for a good nights sleep after partying in Budapest. Just the room and bathroom, don't expect anything else becaus those are what you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very good for few days in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no shade or roll-up shutter, so in the morning you have to wake up very early because of the Sun.

    The accommodation was fair enough, very close to the centre and to bus/metro station. There is a little kitchen if you want to prepare something but without any kind of food, so you have to buy whatever you prefer in some supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was clear, new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We announced our arrival (around 9 pm), but reception was closed, so we rang and nothing happened (we had an instructions to wrote SMS for enter PIN, but we met people from the aparments and they let us come in) so we didn't meet any host or stuff of the hostel.

    Everything was clear, new and comfortable. Location is great, quiet even in the center of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very cheap, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When going there at night, it's a little hard to spot the actual hotel. Also the stairs are dark and very scary, horrible for someone traveling alone.

    Very cheap, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was amazed about the staff: polite, available for any doubt at any hour, very welcoming. The place also exceeded our expectations. Nice view over the main road, clean, with good lightning, a lot of space. Would recommend it 10out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and accommodating!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very basic and bathroom is compact...space could have been used a bit more efficiently but that didn't bother us too much.

    Loved how close this was to awesome ruin bars and caravan foods. Also super convenient to hop on bus tour stop!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    I liked the position and the space insid the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi signals often was weak,but at the end it works if you have to check simple things,with YouTube I had some troubles.

    I liked the position and the space insid the room.Great facilities in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    Welcome to the center of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine - a nice place to stay in the heart of Budapest ))) Everything at hand, what you may need, so it will be a comfortable home-base for exploring the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great transportation, metro tram just outside! Lots of bars near, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little loud with the night tram going just under the window but you can quickly get used to it. Its also very convenient that you just step right out and the tram can take you anywhere, day and night!

    Very comfortable beds, excellent location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    Price, Location, Kitchen amenities
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no electricity on the 2nd day. Booking.com has informed me at 4 at the afternoon that I have to go back to the hotel and pack my stuff. The hotel had better to inform me.

    Price, Location, Kitchen amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great experience and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not find anything to complain about. Maybe someone might mind the vibration of the train passing on the street, but for us it was normal as we wanted to experience the spirit of Budapest.

    Great value for money and great location. There is a tramway and metro right in front of the hotel and it is easy to explore Budapest using the public transport. Also, the self check in was an interestint experience - the hotel sent me the details via message and it was easy to manage. Great exerience overall!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi could have been a little better, but nothing that I'd consider a big problem.

    The location was great, the building was nice, room was clean and provided us with exactly what we needed. Lovely lady at the receptio, helpful and fun to be around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good, clean and cheap ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet can be better because sometimes this doesn’t works They need to have more attention with check in time because I suppose to received a messenger with cod to open the door but I didn’t ’t received. We were lucky to have one resident how also going in and opened the door for us.

    The hotel has an excellente location and the receptionist was super helpful and nice! The hotel is also super clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If somebody talks in the next room , you will become participant of this conversation in any way. Door doesn’t prevent at all from any noise outside.

    The room is really clean. Location is good enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Overall the value per price was great and I would recommend it for people travelling on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the duvets on the bed that were two single duvets for a double bed. maybe it is a personal preference but I didn't find it very comfortable. Walls were a bit thin too.

    I loved the location. The area was easily accessible by tram and it was packed with nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap accomodation but bar next to entrance was a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar next to the entrance was not a positive. Vomit on wall and pavement right where you had to insert the code to unlock the front door.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room well heated. It was also very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    Very good for this budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower box is too small.

    Overall I am very satisfy with the room at this price. It is a big apartment but sliced to be many private rooms. My room consists of 2 single beds with a small bathroom. There is a small kitchen (I didn't use it). The check-in process was fast and simple, I was preparing to call but a receptionist was at the hotel at that time. My room is face the street which has many loud noise but it was OK when the windows were closed (might be problems during summer time). The location is really nice just beside a tram stop and can walk to a metro station within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Good price, location (walking distance to the main square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom, you might have a hard time to even undress inside, also the sanitation was a bit smelly, maybe due to the fact it's an older building. Some people might dislike noise coming from the busy street in front of the hotel (a lot of bars).

    Good price, location (walking distance to the main square, riverside etc.), communication with the personnel. Overall I would recommend it if you are looking for a cheaper stay but don't want to share a room in hostel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    It was the perfect stay for one night before my flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Very clean, easy to access even if staff is not there. Does have communal micro kitchen (you can fix tea, coffee but have to bring own food) and washing machine. Street is very noisy during the night, bring earplugs. Location is in the middle of 24/7 bars. I would not stay here with children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy area and could even hear the conversations from neighbor guests. Check out and personnel only available until 10 am, could only pay in cash. No credit card accepted. 25 min walk to the Danube riverside and actual must see spots.

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent, the room was huge and got two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have internet and that was very annoying because nobody tried to solve the problem or replied our message. As a tourists we depend on internet a lot because not everybody have international roaming, besides this service is not than good in Budapest.

    Location is excellent, the room was huge and got two beautiful balconies. Everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    easy to find, easy check-in, they let us leave luggage for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there wasnt any cleaning in the room during our stay (one week!)

    easy to find, easy check-in, they let us leave luggage for half day when we checked-out, very good location, very nice host but unfortunately almost doesnt understand English, so if you need something special to ask - better call/message to the manager

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    6.3
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night, there were cockroaches in the bedroom. We complained and we were apologized to and assigned a new bedroom (cockroach-free) in the morning. The building was old and a little creepy. Windowshades didn't block out the sunlight. Noise isolation is non-existent.

    The staff was nice. On our second bedroom, the bedcovers were very comfortable and there were two chairs and a small table for us to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    Price and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Bathroom is so small -there is no good window system therefore room was so noisy -Bathroom curtain was bad and dirty -Carpet was dirty

    -Personel is helpful -close to market and tramvay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Common areas. The kitchen was small and in bad shape, but we were not planning on using it anyway. There was also very strong laundry detergent smell in the hall due to the clothes that were hung up to air-dry. - I found a piece of chewing gum stuck on my towel, and unfortunately I only noticed while I was already using it. It was quite disgusting, staff should pay more attention to this.

    Great location, the place was easy to find. We arrived later than we planned, and there was no reception to check us in, but we got clear instructions how to enter and everything went smoothly. Comfy bed, clean and nice sheets, large windows that also did a great job cancelling the noise from the streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    The location is great - really close to everything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is extremely small and the bathroom door did not close very well. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything.

    The location is great - really close to everything we needed, lots of restaurants, pubs and shops in the area. The host was nice and we had to trouble getting to the place and checking in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    Really pleasant experience, if ever in Budapest I will probably pick this place again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A permanent reception would be nice: for example, we got there earlier than expected and no one was there to let us in. Luckily, the contact person picked his phone!

    The room is spacious, very clean-the one we got also hat 2 small balconies with a nice view to the New York Cafe. The staff was really friendly and helpful when we couldn't get in the building (one time the entrance door got locked) The hotel is easy to reach (5 min walk from the subway and tram stop right in front of the building); the location is also considered central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good, no problem.

    The location is perfect its close to wesselenyi tram station also close for blaha lujza metro station. Before my arrival i called the reception they were super kind i couldnt use my map so i asked them how to find the hotel. The building is enough secure and clean. The elevator was good. The receptionist woman was very kind and helpful she gave me every information what i needed. Check in was super fast she showed me my room what was perfect. I had street view the room was clean and light. The room design was simple but good. Bed was comfort and the bathroom was clean. Wifi worked well. The hotel is next to the main noisy pub street i slept with ear plugs so it wasng disturbing for me but if somebody is a sensitive sleeper it can be problem. I had to leave the hotel early morning but the receptionist told me its not a problem. Everything was perfect. In the opposite building there is a supermarket so u can buy there food and drink and near the hotel you can find some good bakery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great, lovely, little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small but it is called "mini hotel". Bathroom is extremely small, it was really hard to use it.

    Extremely lovely staff, opportunity to use the kitchen including microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, utensils. Easy to access via public transport. A small accomodation place with a lot of chances. Neighborhood is lovely, you may find supermarket, Rossman, pubs, cafes within a few steps. Lorant is very helpful, easy to communicate, great manager. Thanks Lorant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    Classic old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy neighbourhood both from loud voices and traffic. The ensuite is tiny which has been made worse than is could be by poor positioning of the shower controls.

    Very convenient location with bus/tram stop right outside the door and budget eateries/bar very close. There are also a few money exchange places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance is very ugly because the building is old.

    The rooms are nice and spacious. The tram stop is right across the street. There are a few markets around. It was very hot and we came to the hotel and found a fan in our room, best thing that happened to us! The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    2.9
    Scamming receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist charged us 49euros. 1. When we booked the room, the price shown was 37euros. He did not give us any receipt, so we are not sure if the price 39euros he said contains any tax. 2.What's worse, the receptionist also charged us 10euros for late check in(after 21:00). During booking, we were not acknowledged about this rule. When we asked about the reason of this charge, he insisted that everyone do things this way in Europe, but the fact is not true.

    Just beside the tram station and also a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap & center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too near tramway, so it is too noisy, even the room is equipped with double glazing windows. Bathroom is too small. No hole for drainage outside the shower. If water spill out, it remains there in the bathroom. The lift is old and a little bit tight. Waste disposal area is exposed right behind the entrance of the building. It is too stinky.

    Cheap. Center location. All things like restaurant, shop, market, public transportation.. locates around. Dynamic and young district. Staff is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent value for the money! Perfect location - very central, with a lot of bars, supermarkets and a metro stop around. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay, meet Budapest and have fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You can slightly hear the tram although there are double windows (it helped me sleep to be honest, not that bad).

    I stayed at the double room with my wife, the two beds were really large and comfy. The location is great because the hotel is near the Blaja Louiza metro station and there is also a tram station right outside the hotel. Many bars and fastfood near the hotel and i think in this road maybee the cheapest ones. The staff changed towels frequently, sometimes more than needed. Value for money hotel in the second floor of an old building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Best location for sightseeing and partying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, great staff, comfortable rooms. Lots of bars and restaraunts around. The location is really amazing - all the most beatiful spots in 10-15 min walk (city centre, bridges, all the architectural marvel Budapest is famous for etc.).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work the second day of our stay. But it worked the first day.

    Perfect location, great value for money. There is a little citchen provided with plates, mugs, glasses, microwave, kettle wich can be very useful for making breakfast or having a coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Very nice; in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation is situated in the center of the city and all major sites can be reached by foot. Main train station is only 15 minutes walk. Room and bathroom were clean. Room is little but very nice, bed is very comfortable. There is shared kitchen as well. Bearing in mind the price this is excellent choice, and would definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located really central. There are two main metro lines located just 5 minutes walking away. Furthermore many restaurants and cafes are very close nearby. The host was always very helpful and did support us with everything. You can contact him always via Whatsapp. You receive the keys for the room without any problems at the time stated at the booking. Also changes during later arrival due to a delayed flight were handled perfectly. The rooms are very quiet (double glas windows) and clean. The towels were changed every two days which is fully sufficient. The rooms are kept simple and are sufficent for sleeping and recover from sightseeing or clubbing. For cooking also a kitchen is provided for self-service. So you can make your own meals and have access to all kitchen things (micro wave, oven, fridge, ...) and a washing machine. I can recommend this hotel for everyone who looks for a simple, quiet and cheap accommodation with a very friendly and very helpful host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    3.8
    awful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noısy, it is not clean, there was small animals ın the room in the bathroom. Hairs in th bad. They did not change the sheet!!! Everywhere was very dirty. I could not sleep till morning due to the street in front of the hotel. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. Awful experience I have ever had...

    Location is ok. But not perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    10
    Best accomodation in Budapest so far! Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is a bit small but if you stay only a couple of nights, it shouldn't be an issue.

    The room looked 100% like on the pictures, very spacious, at least 20 sqm. The bed was cosy, I slept like a baby. Everything is extra clean and the bedsheets smelled like heaven :) the wifi worked fine all the time. You can get every information from the amazingly kind host! For this price you won't find a better accomodation right in the very heart of the city!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommend for a cheap and convenient place to stay during a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower wasn't isolated properly so the water got everywhere in the bathroom.

    Good place atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, amazing location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little hard to locate at first as there was no apparent sign on the outside. But that's just really minor though, the hotel experience was great!

    Friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    The most awesome Minihotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Minihotel is perfect. It's by far the best value in Budapest, considering you get a small bathroom for each room, and a shared kitchen with free-to-use appliances as well as a washine machine. There are two large markets literally 20 meters away, as well as two trams to take you to metro. Westend City shopping centre and Keleti train station are both close, literally walking distance. The staff is awesome! We got tons of towels and toilet paper and bunch of usefull informatio as well. While the bathroom isn't big, it's also not shared, and it fits well with the name - Minihotel. The rooms facing the street will hear the tram, as well as people waiting for it, but that noise is not all that loud. The walls are thin, but even when the couple in other room was fighting, it wan't really that loud. If you're looking to spend quality time in Budapest, for the best price, in comfort, at a great location - look no further. PS - you can smoke on the balcony, just bring an ashtray!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area of the minihotel it was a bit noise during the night. You could listen people from the road speaking and the tram. The kitchen was very small but with enough items to use.

    The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. It was in a very good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    6.3
    Didn't worth money we spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like a lot of things. We informed them that we will come at around 11 pm, receptionist told that they are going to charge 10 euros. We agreed, but when we came there at 10.40, no one answered to ring and we stayed outside for 15 minutes. But they still charge 10 euros! Moreover, the room was very tiny, completely different from pictures here. Regarding toilet, it was really dirty and broken, we couldn't even sit there and because of the shower it was always wet.

    Location Kitchen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    8.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is extreemly small. in the winter time it is a bit cold in the room. In the room number 1 the walls are very thin, so we could hear everything through it((

    Location is good, fair price. bathroom is in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    7.9
    Generally speaking its a nice hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its too close to tram line…can be bit noisy…you have to ask for towels or cleaning servics yourself, otherwise they wont clean for you :)..bathroom is bit small

    Its close to tram 4 and 6…which can take you easier to anywhere in city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toillet is way to small,and some parts of the toillet in our room were not in the best way glued :-( Wind is blowing through the window...

    Staff is very polite...Location is great,public transport lines are extremely close to the apartment...Also very clean accomodation...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Clean place and good value.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean place and good value.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Westend Minihotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: