Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wolf Hotel 3 stars

9600 Sárvár, Alkotmány utca 4, Hungary

#13 of 16 hotels in Sárvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Not for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low level hotel (2 stars maximum). No AC. The room was above restaurant and all the smoke was coming in to the room. Breakfast is awful.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didnt try to help at all!!!not welcming, ad f we were a bother to them, we entered the restaurant for btreakfest at 09:30, it was served until 10:00. All the staf was saying was about the time left. Defenetli eont advice this hotel!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the neighboorhood of the centre and the thermal bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks at the breakfast were not the best (juice, coffee).

    It is a very nice hotel close to the centre and to the thermal bath. Nice staff, comfortable room, rich breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Good for weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some moments made the stay less pleasant. For example, in the middle of February there was no heating functioning in the room during the day. Although the mattresses on the bed were brilliant, they were too narrow and the bed sizzled very much. Each movement on the bed made you awake from sleep. Breakfast was free of natural water and the tea was only made from powder. In addition, juices were only artificially sweetened nectars. So who does not drink so disgusting liquids, was thirsty during breakfast.

    Nice spacious room, nice bathroom, quite nice breakfast, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is stated that you can pay with a credit/bankomat card the terminal NEVER works ! Good think is that you can pay in Euro or withdraw Forints from a bankomat which is located maybe 50 meters away.

    Super comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast, spacious parking, fast WiFi. I slept at Wolf at least 5 times and I will come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, spacious rooms, OK service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic with horrible coffee machine in the restaurant but we paid extra for coffee from the reception bar where they have very good coffee. Quality of breakfast was very basic , no greetings from breakfast staff , not very welcoming breakfast experience . Many items in the room didnt work desk lamp was missing from one room, many light bulbs off , little bit of TLC would be highly recommended for maintenance team.

    Very spacious rooms , great location, huge balcony, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is modern and has a private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual chaos at the front desk which means problems with check-in and check-out.

    The hotel is modern and has a private parking. The rooms are big, clean and equipped with big and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is very tasty. Wifi works very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Of the staff, only Christian & Adrienn were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The majority of staff were unhelpful, some really dismissive of complaints. The room was only changed when we asked for it. The dining room smelled of old cooking. The first evening meal was not as good as a 'greasy spoon'. Breakfast was of last night's left overs, and low quality meat and salads, which could have been bought from LIdl's basic range. There was no English/USA TV or radio. When we came to pay the night before leaving, the receptionist was particularly difficult. First the terminal was not working and there was no paper back up. Next, she asked for cash, then asked for an internet transfer by Western Union. When later the next morning we were told the terminal was back working, we were charged more than we were quoted by Booking.com. If this hotel were in the UK, you would say it was in the hands of the Receiver. I've stayed in better Youth Hostels. (Complaint being handled by customer services)

    Of the staff, only Christian & Adrienn were helpful. It's opposite Lidl, so good for food shopping, which you'll need to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where should I start... They put a uncomfortable bed sheet on, we asked for a double bed but they prepared 2 single beds for us. No linen was changed during our stay (3 nights only), no kettle in the kitchen, the balcony was dirty. The first morning we went down for breakfast what was a buffet, all the food was covered in flies no covering over anything at all it was that bad my partner refused to eat any of it and I must admit I ate some bread and it was very very dry so I didn't eat any more. But the most horrible thing: "YOU CAN'T PAY BY CARD!" I mean we are in 2017 and you can't pay by card in a hotel where there are tourists??? Because of this I had to use a ATM that cost us £20 more. This is not acceptable at all! If you can don't choose this hotel!!! Highly NOT recommended!

    Big apartment, that was the only positive thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good and I would welcome an AC unit.

    We had a family room for two adults and one child, it was extremely spacious with a big balcony, always clean. All in all, very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    We liked the breakfast and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light is too weak in the room and the pillows are too big and they has hillock. There are few programs on TV. No music channels and cartoons ... !!!

    We liked the breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Paying only cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying only cash

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was very nice, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was freezing (my only complaint), otherwise very good.

    I booked very late but the friendly staff acommodated me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    will definitely stay again, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything ok

    Very nice rooms, plenty of space,balcony good bath room perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    no credit cards accepted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no credit cards accepted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need replacing. Towels to thin.

    Good location. Nice size room. Friendly staff. Very close to Lidl for convenience shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Was clean and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean and nice location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    Good localisation, walking dostane from termalne aquapark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very limited pospolity to communicate in English (only one person at reception spoko a bit, no chanel to talk to room service). Room was not prepared for 2+2 but 2+1. And finały themę is no airconditioning and Windows could not be openned due to smells from restauratorów below

    Good localisation, walking dostane from termalne aquapark

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell from the hotel´s restaurant. Cleaning lady freely coming into room without knocking when we were in (no apologies). Our garbage taken out one day still laying in the hall even the second day (garbage usually laying in the hotel hall for long parts of day). Poor or lacking room cleaning. Lack of toilet articles.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    good location, hotel looks nice, breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    morning coffee is horrible, please change it! Thanks! Your hotel is great, but this can be a deal breaker! A reggeli kávé borzalmas, kérem változtassanak rajta. A hotel szuper, de emiatt lehet, hogy nem mennék vissza!

    good location, hotel looks nice, breakfast good jó elhelyezkedés, szép hotel, szobák, reggeli bőséges

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    location, price, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, less than value

    location, price, room size

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    breakfast variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    limited communication in english, asking to change towels at 8 a.m.

    breakfast variety

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.0
    Wifi, helpfull and friendly staff, free private parking
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no AC, poor linen quality, no instructions for safe

    Wifi, helpfull and friendly staff, free private parking

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, clean, staff
    • Group

    Breakfast is horrible.

    Location, clean, staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.7
    location, wifi and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    old hotel.. grose breakfast linenes . Cleanliness

    location, wifi and staff were great

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    Perfect service, nice rooms with balconies, great food, kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect service, nice rooms with balconies, great food, kind people. Thanks for nice spend time in Sárvár.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: