Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business 4 stars

8600 Siófok, Vitorlás U. 14, Hungary

#12 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    GOOD FOR A ONE NIGHT STOP OR A SPA WEEKEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Yatch Wellness & Business is too long a title and a little confusing. Plus the hotel isn't really near anything.

    Real nice hotel with friendly staff & we had a balcony overlooking all the boats.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The food was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personel weren't even trying to be nice and most of them did't speak any English. There is fence all around the hotel so you cennot walk by the beach of the lake (you can walk like 50m up and down...)

    The food was good. The hotel facilities were good and usefull. The rooms are o.k. and each has its own balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    perfect place to relax with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor swimming pool is great.Very kid friendly hotel.Bed is super comfortable.Food is really great.Reception staff speaks good English and very polite,managed all requests i made.Luggage room helps to have an extra day to roam around. We spent a good relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Sorry on being disappointed.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were assigned did not even match the type or style of room featured on the example. I believed the ones used were from the newer wing. In addition, there were bird s%*!t on the terrace floor, a spider inside the room on the curtains. What was also disturbing were the blood marks on the walls on the terrace from I suppose from bugs / flies being smacked by from previous guests. Although we did arrive late, however they should have cleaned or checked before. The next day, I had to ask them to clean the terrace. I can see that the birds live above the terraces and they do their thing, there should be a default cleaning everyday and/or check periodically. The hotel has so much potential. It just looks like the maintenance is not looked after. The property is very nice, private and can be so much more than what it is currently now. Just need some TLC and work on details and the hotel would be more comfortable and enjoyable.

    The dry sauna and the whirlpool. When I called to advise them we would be arriving late, the receptionist (a guy with long hair) offered to prepare food for us, that's great service, kudos to him. There were also staff members waiting to serve us, we are thankful for their patience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Does not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after several positive experiences in 4 star hotels europewide, we have never experienced such a dull, careless, miser and - regarding amenities - pathetically mediocre service - for double the price of hotels of same or better quality in multiple metropolitan cities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    not returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon wasnt working and through out the whole afternoon it was really warm.

    we only appreciated the convenient parking and the size of our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel in good location, easy parking, but hotel need some repairs in details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details in wellness and rooms were “bad-made” , we missed a/c on room (hotel with 4 stars in name?), staff had problem with english, mowing grass at 8 a.m., TV had 120 programs, but active were only 12.....few details

    Nice location, near “central” of the city, nice sauna world, pool, nice staff, tasty food, good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room size was small, not at all comfortable for 4 people. Wi-fi was close to non existent. We had towels with traces of shoe polishing cream. For such a price, we had a bit higher expectations.

    The swimming pool is excellent. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Big enough rooms for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My genius perk of late checkout was rejected by the hotel. We also had to buy an extra room for my family of 2 adults and a kid which I found unnecessary. There was a strange smell in our room and in one of the rooms the heating wasn't working but I wasn't freezing either.

    It was a great location. Each room had a balcony and panoramic view of Balaton lake. Always helpful and smiling staff. Modern and clean with comfortable beds. With many wellness services you don't get bored in the winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have brown bread or whole-grain bread for breakfast.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Eating room bright an clean. Marvelous location. Wellness facilities very modern and nice. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not up to 4 star, neither the hotel. Not sure how do they receive them? It shouldn't be more then 3 star, rooms are also very small..

    Close to center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    I was surpirse that in the price was included the dinner...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my taste the furnitures and cleaneless in the room and bathroom could be improved. The regular rooms are not anymore 4 stars, maybe the lux rooms yes, but not the regular. I haven't check the SPA.

    I was surpirse that in the price was included the dinner also. Big bed, partial view to the lake. Staff was nice, although not with very good skills in English, mainly German language. The room was quet, but it was out of the summer season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I thing that Booking.com or Hotel should inform that Wedding or other party will held..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody..inform me that during the Saturday will be Wedding.. Very, very loud music/party until 03:00am.. after finish wedding party people continue in the rooms.. NEVER EVER..!!!!! I have booked Superior room to have comfort..but I had only expensive party room..

    Lakeview Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff is very kind and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness part was a bit dirty and I couldn't use my Genius benefits there (due to "full house").

    Staff is very kind and helpful. Real pet-friendly hotel. Room was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Property is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that there was no access to walk around marina or sit by the water. To go to a beach is a hefty walk. Also, very few staff members speak English.

    Property is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great view and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfy and the view excellent. The wellness inside the facility is a great idea :-). We had an amazing time! For sure we will come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    peaceful and high quality place next to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am genious member and I had opportunity to get freebies (usually fruit plate or a bottle of vine) but we didn't get anything during our staying at Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business.'Not big deal' but if I have an opportunity then I would prefer to get it. And I am usually swimming therefore I know or at least my body has a balance for chlorine and unfortunatelly,I realised that the swimming pool had chlorine more than maximum permitted level.

    The locaiton is great and the rooms have great view of the lake therefore you may have a peaceful rest in your room.The room was clean and bed was comfortable.Btw, whole hotel was smelling so nice and clean.The staffs were really friendly and kind.Breakfast& dinner were delicious and fresh! We had also lunch at the restaurant part of the hotel and it was so good and fair price.So I suggest you to eat there if you are hungry, no need to go to somewhere else. The rooms have balkons and after dinner, you can stay at your balkon and watch the nice view with a drink or there is also nice garden bar next to the lake. If you want peaceful and enjoyable holiday next to the lake then definitely, I suggest you to book this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Chic and trendy hotel, great value off-season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going outside of their high season, the staff seemed a little disinterested. I was only one of a handful of guests there but hardly had any conversation at all! Wi-fi intermittent.

    Very smart hotel, very chic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is technically available in Lobby only and in a few rooms in 1st floor. In other rooms internet connection is not working at all.

    Friendly personnel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Ok for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did book 2 rooms. I did call the hotel and let them know that instead of Friday I am arriving only on Saturday morning and asked them not to cancel the second room. What happens then? They reported no show on Saturday early morning although I did check in as I promised. I asked them to explain the false no show report but received no apologies from the Hotel only booking.com's staff did ask apologies for them. The staff is polite and hard working but the management has no clue how to run a **** Hotel. Jacuzzi was cold.

    Breakfast and dinner was OK. The bar is good, Irish coffee is excellent bar staff is hard working!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect relaxing family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Diner was nice but not to many options if you are vegetarian. Superior rooms have view to the parking lot, not to the lake.

    Nice breakfast. Very child-friendly. Friendly staff. Beautiful view to the harbor from the swimmingpool. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    It's a good place for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location, too far for a walk to a park or lake. The access to the lake is forbidden due to port access.

    - Clean and quite. - Food enough and varied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the beach,parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the beach,parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach has no sand and not too mich to do there.

    Baby friendly, clean, good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    very friendly reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to classify as 4star is too much - a good 3star would classify it better.

    very friendly reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food! Breakfast and dinner were horrible. Absolutely not tasty. For this price could be better.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Every things was ok, the view of the room was very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was ok, the view of the room was very beautiful and very nice place to relaxing ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very polite and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Definitely bad, but I would not call it "Luxury"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell, clogged drain, noise gas boiler.

    Very nice view, big space, equipped apartment, comfortable furnitures, double restroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice location nice room great breakfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Location, interior, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    grumpy spa receptionist, used cups not being replaced in room

    Location, interior, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, they didn't speak English at the reception, a bit far from the Main Street

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The property is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in a great location. The staff are kind and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty warm in the room.

    Extra confortable bed, position, wellness, food, staff ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel for relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size. Good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    dinner included
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dinner included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality of everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, nice staff, faboulus food, nice view, perfect location...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Modern Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the bar area could be better. Room as small

    Close to railway and lake spa is fun and easy to use.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Relax in the winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, wellness area needs more support(switched off saunas, no water in the sauna)

    Helpful staff and locatiok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, excellent dinner. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    instead of relaxing- stress
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to solve hotel problems instead of relaxing

    view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner were excellent :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In wellness area the swimmingpool and hot tub were only lukewarm. And the pillow hard and high. (only for me :)

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent :) The room and the whole hotel is very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Had a small problem with the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning was not on. A bit hot in the rooms.

    Had a small problem with the room. Was solved fast. Friendly staff. If compaing to the other hotels at location for similar place, this one is worth of selection.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast, the stuff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi was not working.

    Breakfast, the stuff and the location.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Parking, Dog friendly, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred a sew view.

    Parking, Dog friendly, staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Location and Facilities of the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was OK, but there could be some improvements to both choice and general care.

    Location and Facilities of the Hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning was not turned on.

    Friendly staff. I forgot something in hotel. Got fast reply and everything was arranged well.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge For pet, room With view!!! And water at dinner!!

    Nice place

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49