Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adi Dharma Hotel 4 stars

Jl. Benesari, Bali, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#55 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    First time Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockerel making loud noises and the building site where work starts every morning at 7am. As a consequence we struggled to sleep. The plugs in the room did not all work. Food and beverage were slightly overpriced. Bathroom needs a little tlc.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great spa services. Upgraded us for free to a super deluxe dbl room on our first night as our room was not ready. Accepted our free perk/late check out. Fairly big and maintained pool. Enough sitting and laying area around the pool. They let me feed the fish. Offers 4 times a day free shuttle servive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, run down, the room smelt like mould. The lamp shades on bedside tables were mouldy, and to top it off, rats 🐀 This hotel is an4 star facility.. NO WAY. We lasted 2 hours, checked out (minus our money) and returned to the 3 star we were previously in which far far far out classed this hole!

    The koi in the pond

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    PERFECT! Absolutely perfect! I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ABSOLUTE ALL IT WAS PERFECT!!! Nothing, to this section, absolutely everything was perfect, absolutely everything was as I expected. Nothing to be reproached. From cleaning to food, it was absolut perfect perfect!

    Wonderful staff make this hotel a great place to stay. Prompt and yummy room service and a lovely breakfast which varies from day to day is a welcome start to every day. Location is great and pool excellent. Perfect place for holliday Recomand with all my confidence!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    PERFECT! Absolutely perfect! I RECOMMEND FROM ALL MY HEART!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    ABSOLUTE ALL IT WAS PERFECT!!! Nothing, to this section, absolutely everything was perfect, absolutely everything was as I expected. Nothing to be reproached. From cleaning to food, it was absolut perfect perfect!

    Wonderful staff make this hotel a great place to stay. Prompt and yummy room service and a lovely breakfast which varies from day to day is a welcome start to every day. Location is great and pool excellent. Perfect place for holliday Recomand with all my confidence!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Definitely one to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our all round experience was very memorable in all the right ways, so much it’s the first place we are ensuring we rebook for next year. The other guests were very chilled, socially positive and there was no unwanted noisy or behaviour from guests. Great pool and pool area, buffet breakfast was one of the best we’ve had and the location was at the doorstep of everything yet seemed quiet and far away when at our rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff are nice but the patrons were too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less kids and later breakfast times.

    The bread was stale and there were to many kids running around and screaming. The BBQ night had poor choices in the smorgasbord.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It was our second time staying at Adi Dharma & we loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only fault was our flight home was an early one & because we had to be at the airport at 5am they double the rate for transport to the airport, so we booked our own driver who was much cheaper. Apart from that everything else was great

    It was our second time staying at Adi Dharma & we loved it, the staff were very pleasant & always helpful. The hotel is very clean & the rooms are spacious. The location is great, walking distance to the beach, shopping & entertainment. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    A great little hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a long time to get into and out of the property if u are driving. The access is not good due to heavy traffic in very narrow streets

    The breakfast is awesome and sets u up for a great day and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark. The furniture and the bath knew better times. Some of the staff in the reception were unfriendly. Requires 30 min walk to the Kuta beach on a very busy and narrow streets. The hotel provides shuttle bus to the Kuta beach, however, it was always booked.

    Very nice buffet breakfast. Good pool, also for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay with Adi Dharma Hotel and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall this hotel has it had no lift... They have ramps or stairs... Not too much of a buggy though...

    Location was very close to poppies lane 2 for market shopping and within an easy walk to kuta beach... Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem answering an questions you may have... Pool was a great size with a swim up bar and poolside had nice seating area.... Overall lovely hotel we will be back...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff make this hotel a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Entry into swimming pool. I used the pool at the cottages because it was more suited to my age group. However entry and exiting is not easy for someone my age with health issues. A bar for support .

    Wonderful staff make this hotel a great place to stay. Prompt and yummy room service and a lovely breakfast which varies from day to day is a welcome start to every day. Location is great and pool excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Can sleep peacefully in the heart of Legian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, some of staff looks unhappy with their job.

    I have got upgrade to family room, as it is off pick season. Beds are comfy, swimming pool is big and deep enough to enjoy. Very easy to excess to everything you want. It is located in the centre of Legian, but the hotel is facing to quiet area. Open car shuttle is exciting, and runs on 10am, 2pm, 4pm everyday, but needs pre-booking. Great value for money, and highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Our family have stayed at this hotel numerous times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first time we had a bathroom with which had plumbing issues. Water leaking from the toilet. Although they were quick to come and have a look at it it wasn't fixed in the 8 days we were there.

    Our family have stayed at this hotel numerous times.We loved the value for money. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and clean. The pool and pool area were clean. Bar staff very friendly and attentive. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. The Breakfast menu will keep everybody happy. I do wish they had a proper coffee machine that gave us coffee addicts our morning glory. They are currently having renovation to the hotel . The disruption is mininmal to nothing. We will definatly be back. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing very very poor service and charged an extra $370...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing very very poor service and charged an extra $370 dollars when we arrived as there rooms aren’t what they say they are .. also a very very poor attitude from reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but way too central (fullon) for us to stay again. The bathrooms were gross too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opened for screaming kids way to early! Shower curtain in bathroom full of mould and dirty aircons made us sick. Service was all round average tbh.

    The spa ladies and service was devine. Super comfy bed and good buffet breakfast. Bar pool was cool too but needs more variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Not very good, and I’m being kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rest of it. The staff were the most unfriendly and disorganised I’ve ever come across in Bali. Renovations made it uncomfortable and hard to sleep. Towels were dirty. Bed was hard. Not much good about it to be honest.

    The pool and pool bar was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely traditional Balinese hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was upgrades to rooms being carried out during our stay and was quite disappointed at the level of noise that carried on from 8am to 5pm the last 4 days or our stay. It made it impossible to sleep in.

    We loved the staff and we had a great sized room that was very clean. The pool was a great spot to socialise and the service at the pool bar was wonderful. Perfect location! Close to everything you’d ever need in Legian

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable, toilet seat, way too low, room too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room the colour of room was dark too we saw other rooms which were really nice, Toilet way too low I have had major spinal surgery, and found it very, very difficult and painful to use the toilet.

    Bed was comfortable, toilet seat, way too low, room too dark and depressing good was disappointing, breakfast wasn't bad. Staff very obliging and friendly even if they didn't always understand,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, quick response(swap the fridge in the room),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed bit more water pressure for shower(my room was 3rd floor)

    Friendly staff, quick response(swap the fridge in the room), great breakfast...had a great stay there:) Thank you very much for helping me a lot!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit outdated and worse for wear but for the cheap price of the hotel still clean and functional.

    The staff make this hotel go from good to excellent. The were very supportive and offered excellent assistance to me when I was scammed out of 200 dollars from a money changer. Security came with me to get my money back successfully. Cocktails were delishes and the swim up pool was heaven. Great family hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up every morning before 6am thanks to a rooster and at 430am one morning due to fogging with a machine that was louder than a helicopter that went for 30 mins . Happy hour only included beer should include cocktails also.

    Cocktails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The property was in a central location with very easy walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the property. Clean rooms, quiet ambience, swim bar at the pool, friendly staff

    The property was in a central location with very easy walks either to eateries or the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money in heart of Kuta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on roof and rooster behind hotel

    Everything. Staff were amazing, breakfast was awesome. Facilities were top notch. Couldn’t of picked a better place to stay in Kuta. Close to everything. Was very impressed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    It was great, but the location wasn’t exactly what we were after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on level 3 and it was annoying to climb the ramps every time you went to the room.

    Bed was great. The tour driver Eddie was the best!!! The swim up bar was great and overall the staff were all amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Have stayed before and would stay again. Close to everything and love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that annoyed me a little was that the two mattressed put together kept falling apart and I would fall into the gap!

    Loved the room size and aircon very cold. Comfortable bed. Very happy I got a room downstairs with pool entry like I asked :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Location of the property is fantastic, the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the property is fantastic, the staff and service were friendly and great always there to help. Breakfast was good. Pool area and the property itself are well maintained and it is value for money. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall value for money, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They can do with better breakfast. The staff needs to be more polite. Coffee and tea room supplements are not replenished automatically, we had to constantly remind them to.

    The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again, a very pleasant experience from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We had a fabulous stay, the propert us very central but tucked away so it is quiet and private- would definitely stay again. The pool area is fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and could not fault them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was grubby, the walls were dirty with finger marks and black scrape marks. The view from our balcony was of a roof which had broken tiles scattered around, a few were very close to the edge with a 3 story drop. We never got to use the swim up pool bar as it’s only accessible from one side with 3 stools. People didn’t move from these for hours so it was difficult to even order a drink.

    The staff were very friendly and could not fault them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the short break , room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More power points in room

    The bed was nice , big and comfortable , room was close to pool as requested, breakfast and meals at restaurant were okay. Staff were always willing to help and assisted us in any thing we weren't sure of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything and more! This is our third stay and the staff made it even better! They recently renovated the bathrooms so it was a nice surprise and changed the mattresses. Although my husband thought now the bed is a little soft (he likes very firm beds), I thought it was very comfortable, not to mention huge! The staff was very accomodating when we had some requests and always friendly. We love this hotel when we stay in Kuta area because it is quiet despite the prime location, there's a familiar and homey feeling, plus we like the Balinese style of the hotel without a run-down impression of the facilities. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast, helpful staff when something missing on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy shower in my bathroom, almost no water pressure. Staff apparently in able to fix it.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff when something missing on the buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Holiday in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit hard to find.

    Nice Hotel with friedly staff...I like the pool and the breakfast. The beach is not very far away (10min walk) and there are small shops close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer wasn't functioning properly.It stopped functioning after every 30 seconds. The nasi goreng and mee goreng for the breakfast a bit hard.

    The staff are friendly. We were allowed to extend our stay to 1pm when we requested for a late check out.The room's really clean and comfortable.Beautiful swimming pool.The breakfast is good.We really enjoy our stay.Will definitely come back.😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Was wonderful. Will say again excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar shut surprisingly early. After a day of tours we found it always shut by the time we arrived back

    The staff were so helpful, hotel grounds were kept immaculate. Money changer in lobby was very handy and the beds were super comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Adi Dharma was the best hotel l have stayed in as far as value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect especially the staff, room service was amazing, reception was always helpful, they clean, change the sheets and service the room every day. The food isn’t 5 star but l didn’t try the buffet, only room service. My daughter and l are actually still stuck in Bali due to the volcano erupting and Adi Dharma reduced the cost of the room by 20$ including breakfast per night until flights out of Bali resume. I will definitely come back and highly recommend This hotel. Please note, it is a family environment so there are children around but it didn’t annoy me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Thanks for an excellent week guys
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was how I remembered it from a previous trip. Staff were excellent. Assisted immediately with any personal issue we had. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to stay in Bali. So close to the beach an excellent shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Great pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dinner meals and menu at Adi Dharma restaurant could do with a bit of an update and spruce up it was pretty bland

    the swimming pool, the breakfast and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy early morning (roosters etc) for rooms with garden view. Rooms with pool view are ok.

    View to pool or garden Good for value (48$/room) Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Super hotel breakfast. Room was fine. Beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at the bungalows was limited to chosing from a small menu nothing like as good as the hotel. The swimming pools at both venues could have been a tad warmer. Could have been more loungers around the pool at the hotel and more shade over the loungers at the Bungalows.

    Whilst not the easiest for a taxi to reach, this is mainly due to access being via a single lane street and the one way busy streets around Kuta. We stayed recently on 2 separate occasions at the Adi Dharma, the first for one week and the second for 1 night. The first time we were offered a room which was noisy with workmen banging and hammering close by. Reception were kind enough to move us without any problems from the hotel to the bungalows across the road which was fine by us. The breakfasts at the hotel were very good, choice of about 6 hot dishes. Gardens and library were really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Taxi's hate going here, hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was waaay to hard for me. I had complained the next morning and they had "fixed" it (I even pulled all the bedding for the spare bed to soften). Didn't make a difference. Spoke to the housekeeping the next morning but all he could do was put 6 or 7 more doonahs on to soften it. By this stage me and my sore back had booked into another hotel. When I went to checkout I had at least 5 staff quizzing me on why i was checking out early ( I had booked and paid for 4 nights) offering to make it softer or to give me a room upgrade.. I'm sorry but it was too little too late as i didn't have the time to waste for them to sort for me. They weren't able to offer me my money back as that was the special i had bought but there was also no offer of a discount for any of the services I had. I was made to feel very guilty for leaving early. As a solo traveler I didn't feel very safe as this hotel it is tucked away in a very small alley (1 car width) with not many restaurants nearby. had to walk up the dark alleyway to get to the main street or through it's sister hotel. Finding a taxi can be hard as they don't want to drop you off to the doorstep either.

    Staff were friendly, good breakfast. It's cheap so you get what you paid for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very satisfied with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't name anything that we didn't like

    We liked every aspect of our stay at Adi Dharma Hotel..the staff are very polite and helpful..will always stop for a chat..the breakfasts were great..the grounds of the hotel are spotless and beautiful ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, friendly staff - a little too far for me to walk every day to get to main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    When making the booking (3 months early) I stated that I had to have ground floor due to medical condition. My money was taken from account immediately but it was not confirmed that I had a ground floor room. The week before arrival I contacted the hotel to get confirmation of ground floor room and was told this was not possible. After many emails I was finally advised that I would have a ground floor room. I spoke to many people in a similar situation as myself who did not get what they had requested. The ramps are extremely steep and in my opinion could be quite dangerous - especially if wet. If they cannot confirm ground floor they should not take the money and simply ignore the request. People have real reasons for making special requests which should be honoured or advised otherwise. I saw an elderly couple arrive at the hotel the day before I left. A staff member was pushing the wife up the ramp in a wheel chair :( I would hate to think how they would get down.......

    Breakfast - There is a big range of choices - Indonesian, Western and Egg Station. Plenty of fresh fruit, juice, cereal, toast, croissants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Not bad, would have been better if they hadn't moved us to the cottages so we got what we had booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked at stay at the hotel, arrived at 2am to be told they moved us to their sister hotel across the road, the 'cottages'. This meant we didnt' get the swim up pool bar we had booked for (had to walk all the way over from the cottages to use these facilities). The pool at the cottages had construction being done next door so we couldn't use this anyway. Breakfast at the cottages was very poor, we ate their the first day then never again.

    The location was great, close to everything we wanted to do, within easy walking distance. The pool area at the hotel was nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Always stay here when in Legain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like being in a room that had an adjoining room as it was very noisy

    Location is great. Close to everything and still quiet. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and well positioned place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts had everything you could want but often the food was cold.We ate in a lot of nights and thoroughly enjoyed the meals.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful.The spa a very relaxing experience.Would definately come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay which probably could have been better with a bit more consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roosters crowing from about 4.30 am (to be fair they are in the neighbouring property). Also the fact that they have a policy of only $50 on hotel bar tabs etc. which we only learnt from a curt letter placed in our room. On leaving the hotel we were given our final account only to find that we had been charged for accommodation which was paid on check in.

    Centrally location nice pool, breakfast was nice, changed each day. Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy walk to poppies lane 2 and Beach Walk shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms are a bit run down and could use a light make over.

    Beautifull green wellkept suroundings. Nice and quiet at night, allthough it is located very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything else was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs a lift for those who are travelling in a family room as getting up the stairs is daunting for families, especially if you have a pram

    Everything else was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Stay here to be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check in staff are rude and are not trained well to deal with customers specially the night shift ones. breakfast was average at the best with worst coffee. Pictures are defiantly misleading. Over priced everything in the hotel, it better to stay in Four Point which in next door and is the same price.

    The location was good and that's the only good thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet, friendly and attentive staff, resolvable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was dark and small, only small window, bathtub for shower,

    Breakfast buffet, friendly and attentive staff, resolvable priced airport transfer, meditation room offers tranquility; liked the old style of the hotel and nice garden, hotel located in a cul-de-sac so no traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for family's & couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard Very cold pool, loungers uncomfortable Could get noisy at times, inconsiderate guests

    Large rooms Spotless rooms Exceptional staff TV, plenty of English channels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken at 5am by a seriously loud noise! It scared the s**t out me. Turns out they were spraying for bugs, an information sheet was on the desk in the room but I hadn't read it! Don't stay on a Friday night if you want a decent sleep in.

    Great location. Close to some good food and the natural day spa around the corner. Ok value if there is 2 of you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a shambles. They didn't have all the rooms ready with half travelling group when we arrived. Hot water was a hit and miss some days you had none and some days you did(they finally fixed the issue 7 days later). Water pressure was really weak you had to stand right next to the wall to get wet. If you are light sleeper take ear plugs as the bloody roosters and goose will wake you up early in the morning.

    The location was great 5 to 10 min walk to poppies 1 and 2 and can walk through the cottages to get to legian street. Room was a nice size with balcony in most rooms. Most of the staff where friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Average. Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a farm next door with roosters that woke us up at around 6am every morning and would go on until about lunch time. Very noisy. Also had small lizards in the room which staff removed for us. Pool and pool bar did not have good vibes. The breakfast was quite average with basic selection and room service food was not fresh or tasty at all.

    Great location, can walk to Poppy's lane but hotel is still in a quieter area away from the busyness of central Kuta. 10/15 minute walk to the beach. Staff were all nice and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and great value for $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we very clean, staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble, food was great. Close to the beach and main shopping areas. Swim up bar was great and wifi was very fast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The interconnecting room, as the opposite door is used for luggage storage can be very noisy. Walls are quiet thin, The housekeeping staff need to rinse the mops they use as sometimes they had an after smell. Cleaning of the rooms are sometimes very late in the afternoon which can be annoying. Pool area can get very noisy from intoxicated guests (not the hotels fault just inconsiderate guests), floors can be slippery after a shower.

    The room was comfortable, the gardens are very nice, breakfast is good eggs any way you like, staff pleasant, location of hotel quiet, pool nice with swim up bar, massage ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful people, great location, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timber railing around the balconies needs to be secured better in some parts around the upper floors

    Beautiful place - great location once you workout shortcuts through other hotels to beach and shops! Rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Noisy environment - maintenance, children at pool -Slightly run down hotel

    - Nice room (Deluxe double) - Very friendly staff - Money exchange service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.9
    Very ugly and old place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ugly and old place. Staff is rude and breakfast poor. Very inconvenient to get to main street. I booked for 4 person they give me room with 2 single bed and extra sofa bed. Never again very disappointed .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to both the beach and all the good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was just above average but for the price you can't really complain about it.

    Great location close to both the beach and all the good restaurants in Petitenget and Seminyak. Can rent a scooter through the hotel for a decent price (60k per day) otherwise taxis and Uber/Grab are easy to get. They have some cats and dogs at the property they take care off so if you're an animal lover you'll love this place. Staff really friendly and helped us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    Upon arrival they sent me to a different hotel saying that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival they sent me to a different hotel saying that what I paid was an offer an did not qualify for this hotel. Be careful when booking online.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Bedrooms were clean, neat and comfortable for three great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    , breakfast was average. pool was quite small and very deep for small kids. Book a lower level, large flights of stairs with a young child was effort!

    Bedrooms were clean, neat and comfortable for three great set up for young children. Staff made the hotel better they were awesome! Great week away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to get a shuttle from the hotel at 6 am. The staff wasn´t very helpfull and in the end they offered me a trip for 100.000,00 which was ridiculous for a 3 minutes drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Old and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms were old and run down, holes in walls, power point falling out of wall. Could not alter control of air conditioner, one night water ran out of air conditioner like a tap. Fridge froze drinks. Little water pressure to show. Pool was small and crowded due to people drinking round swim up bar. Breakfast was basic and limited items to select from.

    Staff were friendly, gardens were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Spacious room and balcony and comfy pillow top mattresses and fantastic cool air conditioning. Staff were excellent friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Pool and gardens were perfect an oasis off the main Jl Legian so close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed at the cottages, the hotel is further away from amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall, not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not the roosters. Very annoying. The rooms a little older than what I was thinking they would be. The bed was super hard. The breakfast was rubbish!

    The pool area- has a cool swim up bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Sensational hotel Amazing friendly staff with great knowledge of places to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the fee to pick you up from airport is over priced

    Amazing staff they were very special they were very kind and graceful. Pool bar staff exceptional Special thanks to Loo Loo beautiful man and his wife was wonderful at the adi darmah cottages Food was fresh always menu changed every breakfast. They also had kereoke night with buffet meals cultural night of staff dancing they included guests dancing singing it was a pleasure.staff couldn't of been more helpful. Management always wanting to know if all is okay and if there was anything else they could do for us. They had daily outing for us privately just amazing. Most of the guests have been returning to this hotel for many years one man Dave he had been coming for over 24 years it's a delight to hear all guest are happy and staff are beautiful and kind. Day spa is fantastic better than you would get out on the streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Made to feel uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel policies need to be in thier books in the rooms

    We found the hotel OK. Staff were not overly friendly, just watch the hotel policies they seem to make them up as they go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Misrepresented room configuration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not suitable for large family

    Didn't stay there- was not suitable for family if 8 with 4 kids. Booking.com misrepresented room configuration and booking was forfeited. I would like a refund

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money!! Even in the busy streets of Kuts the hotel is quiet and peaceful! You would never know your staying in Kuta. Definatley recommend. Great place to sit in the pool and chat with other guests-everyone is so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Everything is really good about the hotel, especially liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't like to say anything negative, but it is better to have your meal outside the hotel, the taste isn't worth the money

    Everything is really good about the hotel, especially liked the location (convenient yet very quiet) and the inner garden, a lot of tropical trees and a pond with lilies and goldfish

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Great little spot in Kuta but away from hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Close to everything you need. Huge beds. Comfy pillows. Ground floors are the best (ask for one as they will try and put you on 3rd floor but as it's only stairs we opted for ground as we prefer them). Breakfast large variety . Walk thorough the Wina Hotel gate to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't great, got told off for moving a sun bed, stared at you at meals, not very helpful when I was trying to get a taxi back to the airport, also ignored all my requests prior to my stay, I.e a transfer from the airport, which they advertise as an option. The food is not good at all, would advise eating out, plenty of places to chose from.

    The room and bed were fab, lots of room and comfy. The pool area was always clean and tidy. There were eggs made as requested at breakfast. Location was ideal, set away from the main strip so it's nice a quiet but an easy walk down to where all the restaurants, bars and shops are. Also a short walk to the beach. Oh and the pool got the sun all day!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great stay can"t wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could not fault it.

    Great little budget for money Hotel in the middle of everything yet still nice an quiet if you want it to be. Staff and meals were great couldn't fault it thank you Adi Dharma. Have been to Bali many times but have never stayed here,will be staying here from now on and recommending it to all I know.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adi Dharma Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: