Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpine Hotel 3 stars

Jl.Gunung Sahari Raya No.35, Sawah Besar, 10720 Jakarta, Indonesia

#367 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like that you have to pay for wifi if u want to use it in your room. There were a lot of mosquito at the lobby. There are only 2 choices of meal for breakfast. The telephone are not working. The hotel cleanliness are not taken care very well

    I like the location of the hotel only. Very easy to find

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very spacious but really badly maintained. In my room the bed lamp, phone and electrical socket weren't working and the aircon stopped after few hours. So i had to move to a room were the lamps weren't working! if was fixed eventually, but those things should be checked and maintened before the guess check in. Although the floor was always spotless, walls are stained throughout . For breakfast, a buffetr format was set up but all the containers were empty!! was offered a choice of egg or a sandwich instead. no fruits, juice, rice, butter, jam or anything I would expect for this kind of place. The pool is cleaned in the morning but the area is so badly maintained and depressing that no one else used it. There was a bit of sun around 10 am but the rest of the day it was in the shade so the water is cool and no chance to tan. They don't supply towel for the pool. there is a massage/ hairdresser place on site, but it is closed.

    really large room,comfy matelas. staff was trying to be helpful, gave good info about transports and prices. felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much facilities inside room..

    Nice staff..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old style hotel, poor facility, poor service, poor food.

    space of room is comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and brake fast very vad

    This hotel not 3 Star , this is 0 star hotel. Very old hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    guests smoke in the building and the environment is not healthy for passive smokers the hotel facilities are poorly maintanance particularly the airconds

    the room rate

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Many small cockroaches in the room No Wi-Fi in the room There are no proper channels on tv

    Location is good, hotel room is cosy and nice, staff quite friendly ( except the receptionist)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I wanted to check in at the hotel, I was informed by reception my booking was not in the list! they said that they reserved for other booking tomorrow and my booking comes late. So they wanted me to change from family room to superior room but I declined and asked for rooms that I reserved!. Unfortunately I was booked this hotel since last year (2014) and how come they said I made late booking. They also argue about special price that I get from Booking.com.. How frustrated! Bad experience ever. I used to book with Booking.com but this is my first time experience I ever had

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Group

    no hose shower in the toilet when we stay there

    strategic location

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air-con is not as strong. But adapting.

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Checking-in was a breeze. Food in their restaurant a good too!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I Like everythin..! Great value !

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    No wifi

    swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The worst breakfast foods to start my day

    Free 24 hour Internet access, Indonesia Wi-Fi @Idwifi

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness

    Location, big room, and staff

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning didn't work.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is not properly serve.. Just base on order for 1 item. The spreadsheet is dirty and tooth paste is used one.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All.. So many mosquito and something not so good happen.

    The staff is good

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: