Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5 stars

Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Bali, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#56 of 131 hotels in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation Soft Reno they say They will tell you it is only a few day. BUT NO Do not stay here It is the whole of third level. Nothing soft about it! Metal Grinding and banging all day ruining pool time and also disturbing room time.

    Hard to like anything at the moment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a long way from Seminyak square and we had to get a driver eveyday to take us back and forth which was ok as they are always around the beach area. But if you were uncomfortable with that you would be restricted to walking in the dark or eating at hotels near this hotel. The breakfast was a little disappointing for a buffet style.

    Oh the beach which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices is a little too much for almost everything!!! Food , drinks !!

    I liked the location of the resort and everything about the resort except the values of everything !!! I think it’s a bit too much .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old and it badly needs renovation. It isn’t worth its money, there are so many disadvantages in this resort-e.g. 1. the ventilation is so bad that you always smell the food from the restaurant above, 2. they use bed sheets with holes and spots! 3. they always try to trick you with the minibur - they never refill it completely (by mistake), but they make you pay for the things you haven’t consumed, because they didn’t refill them. 4. They always forget to put fresh towels after taking the dirty ones - we had to ask for them every time. 5. You may wait quite a while for your coffee during breakfast and sometimes they forget about it at all; 6. Had a lot of trouble with the toilet - really old, they came to fix it several times - firstly they just pretended doing it. - and that’s not all, I may go on and on. We are disappointed and wouldn’t recommend this hotel to our friends.

    Location is the only advantage here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired and worn out with paint chipping and chips out of the furniture. And the outdoor door spa was uncomfortable. The room had a damp smell about it probably cause the aircon was extremely cold, which 1 would think that is a good thing however in this case it kept the room damp. I wouldn't stay again other than use the restaurant upstairs as it has great views and selection of food.

    The pool and the breakfast selection was fantastic. And the staff were amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water did not drain properly in the shower in the room. It is understandable given that it is a beach front hotel, but it would be better if the hotel could fix it.

    Breakfast was good. Great service. Great location. Especially Sally at the reception and Nova at the breakfast resturant, their service was exceptional, 200 out of 100! Will definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price policy is really hectic, price can be double for the exact same room, I cannot trust a company who makes prices escalate for busy week-end, it's a good reason for me not to go back, some pay huge, other get big discount. The beach and worse, the sea was full of plastic, which made the surfing experience terrible. Room very noisy, telephone ring from the reception, one inch gap around the window, no privacy or calm.

    Nice view from the restaurant, room are specious and mordern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service extremely good view, especially at the rooftop restaurant. Perfect for sunset. Relatively clean room with minor dust (room is huge). But i wouldnt say they impress me give that i already expected that much from the price. Still a good experience though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price policy, terrible... you can pay double price for the exact same room. Beach and ocean full of plastic. Gap on window side, could hear the noise from the pool and the telephone from the restaurant like I was sitting there... The reception open air with the parking full of idling car.

    Eco friendly, paper straw, big modern room, very attentive staff. Amazing sunset from restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Jacuzzi required maintenance and dinner menu limited and overpriced, room had ants

    Pool is very relaxing with perfect service, breakfast is amazingly fresh and all tried alternatives were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property itself is a bit old and need some renovation. It is 5* hotel and the price is quite high, so the refurbishment is highly recommended make it great place!

    The view from the room is fantastic! The room is very huge and the balcony is great with your own bath tube! I enjoyeda glass of wine and had a jakuzi relax! It was perfect! and the cleanliness is 10 points!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the pool access suite. It was much cooler water than the main pool and in a dark courtyard. It was definitely not worth paying for pool access. Better choice would be oceanview, by far!

    Excellent location for beach, dining, and shops. Very walkable area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bedroom - clean and a great service from housekeeping team. 2. Restaurant - tasty dishes and staff always welcoming with smile and offering their service at the greatest level. 3. We were assisted by Selly and Ayu. Both of them are friendly, helpful, and providing us a good experiences during the stay. During the first day arrived, Selly invited us to cocktail management and this boost the energies though we’re just arrived (with jet lag). It was a great moments to stay with Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we were shown as a sample was not the room we were allotted The breakfast food was consistently over cooked and or dry The drinks were never cold enough at the pool area, The pool and surrounding area is in need of a restoration The rooms are also getting tired We were on level 3, it is very noisy in the morning as on level 4 chairs and tables are being dragged and moved we also had to put up with smokers in pool area and dining areas Could only get local TV stations

    Staff, Spa treatments Best shower in Seminyak The room is serviced twice a day if needed Check in / out no fuss

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like much is only the windows were not 100% noise free .

    The room was super spacious / wonderful bed and super comfortable . The workers at the hotel ,are super professional and super helpful .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress is in severe condition and should be replaced. The water of the pool is pretty filthy. Hotel should try and discourage hotel guests who have just returned from the beach to dive directly into the pool without first having a quick rinse.

    My husband has a severe dietary allergy. The F&B staff at Orchid Restaurant, Poolside and Moonlite Bar ensured to the best of their ability that my husband was not served the prohibited list of ingredients. They were vigilant and highly dedicated to this difficult task. I would like to give special thanks to Mr Cari, the sous chef, who enthusiastically prepared sauces and chilli from scratch; Mr Rai, Mr Soma, Mr Eri and Miss Kartili for their unending attention and concern. Also, special thanks to the female chef in charge of Moonlite Bar, who painstakingly ensured our meals were prepared to our dietary requirements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property seems a bit dated whereas it is only 10 years old. This maybe due to its beach location where the air get's quite corrosive. It could do with a general uplift.

    The jacuzzi on the balcony is wonderful. A special touch was rose petals in the bath as it was our 25th anniversary. The sundowner from the Moonlight bar is a must do. Incredible sunset views. A beach location cannot get better, this property is actually on the beach with just a private garden separating you from the beach. The staff like everywhere else in Bali were super attentive, humble and service oriented. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't look maintained and properly cleaned. The bed runner looked really dirty but was on the bed. Tiles are chipped. The place needs a good upkeep as it is in a really nice location.

    Next to the beach and the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in poor shape. The common areas need a lot of work. It does not feel like a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was very poor.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The courtyard pool access room is pretty humid

    Bathroom, jacuzzi, food, location, the people, the interior they are all awesome. Me, My wife, and my baby have a very pleasant stay at this property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day we rented a bike by recimmendation of concierege. After first day we get flat tyre. We asked new one and they tols us it is on a way. After day and a half we get the new one with flat tyre again. Concierege Katty conviced ne that it is all right and when we inflate it that it is alk good. Tyre was flat after 5 min drive again and we almost killled ourselves. Come to hotel angry and complain to Katty but she did not do anything. No money refund, no excuse, she did not try to do anything to compensate all the stress we had. Worst concierge ever.

    We loved the position and the suites are spacious, well equiped. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for 4 nights and 5 days and we found for what we paid overall, our service didn't quite give us that value. The staff really struggled to understand us and often got our orders wrong, our bathroom flush wasn't working and jacuzzi failed to work on one of the nights. The food we must admit was quite disappointing as well, apart from breakfast, lunch and dinner really lacked taste. So overall, we found for the price per night, the accomodation didn't meet our the standard we were expecting unfortunately.

    Our Anantara suite was really well put together, the views were great and during our Bali Volcano issue, the reception staff were quite helpful in guiding us on next steps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent. No complains.

    Beautiful views. Excellent rooms/suite plans. The staff was very courteous and helped us in a comfortable stay through out. Right from check in to Check-out. Special mention to Restaurant staff for the cakes & birthday dinner arrangements. Wild Orchid restaurant staff Kadek was absolutely brilliant and Kathy/ Marije at the front desk/Experience Gurus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation ( old furniture, matress worn down ), no beach toilets, upon check-in we requested a late check-out on our departure day (we booked 8 nights!) and they said if the room was available we could get it against payment which was fine for us but the night before we departed they informed us that unfortunately the room was booked and a late check-out was not possible. When we checked online there were 3 rooms available with the same category we booked (ocean view)! Very disappointing! It would have been more convenient for us given our flight was at 10:00 pm and we had a 14 hour flight ahead of us!! So we booked another Hotel for half a day where ee could stay before flying back to Europe!

    Very friendly staff! Good food, excellent breakfast, professional service, big comfortable room, Hotel with direct beach access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as per standard .. much less variety ..

    On the beach ..private pool suites were awesome .. great staff.. Melanie deserves a mention ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much except some of the items in the room were getting old and needed to be fixed or changed.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Fantastic ocean view. Awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is so nice and the room is so comfy. Moreover, the staffs are very kind. Everything is so so good. Recommended!!!! On the last day, I got food poisoning, the staffs are very helpful. They gave me a ginger tea which can help me a lot. (Thank you very much) :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy on our floor. Will aim for a higher level next time.

    Beautiful location overlooking the ocean. Friendly, helpful staff, huge rooms. Great breakfast included on the rooftop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior soon would be out of style.

    The ocean suite was very spacious,comes with comfy bed & big sofa. I even got my own dressing room. Bathroom were great too, with shower & sea view bath tub. My highlight was the hot water jacuzzi with congklak game. Super!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we asked for a taxi service to airport, the hotel pushed their car service that's 3x the price of a bluebird taxi. Didn't appreciate that. Download the bluebird taxi app or uber and book yourself. Also the cost is quite steep - we booked on a booking.com deal of the day and would only see value in price if we received this rate again.

    The breakfast is incredible and the location perfect being right in the heart of Seminyak, close to great shopping and also right on the beach. Gym facilities are also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool access needs to be a larger area.Wewent on non peak and the pool area was full. beaches need to be cleaner, the resort should pay people to pickup the rubbish on the beaches, as we walked quite a bit along the beach.

    Loved the breakfast, loved the sizing of the rooms, liked the location. I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very impressed upon arrival with the people that received us. When we got the room, it was better than expected...clean, big, confortable, impressive views...everything. But what made it an even more unforgettable experience was when they rewarded us with the penthouse our last night to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We just could not believe it. We felt like millionaires for the first time in our lives. Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail and service was next level!! The food and drinks were delicious and beautifully presented and breakfast on the rooftop was spectacular! The beds were extra comfy and the view was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like about this hotel.

    We had a beautiful suite that could easily have doubled as our own private spa !! Staff were very accommodating and the location of this hotel is superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Hotel needs some upgrading to keep its 5 star status.... a little run down in need of some sprucing up, but still very nice, great staff and a wonderful location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay wasn't long enough ! Only very small thing, was we noticed the building looking a little tired, and could do with some painting in areas.

    Loved Anantara Seminyak, it's in a great position, handy to everything. Our room was so spacious and had everything you could possibly need. The food at Anantara was delicious, and all of the staff were amazing and went out of their way to greet you warmly and assist in any way they could. Special mention for DekSana on reception for always helping us out, Aya for the amazing welcome massage and Chinta, on the door to Moonlight bar, who was just beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike to the good shopping but there is transport galore outside to get you there

    Beautiful rooms and surroundings. Staff very friendly and obliging. The rooftop bar is a great place for end of day drinks and dinner if you don't want to leave the facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok

    Beautifully appointed rooms with a stunning view of the beach. Can't beat the location. I love that this hotel is right on the beach and has a boutique feel to it. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Plenty of beach sellers passing by and once you look at them from the pool difficult to get rid of again. - Food and drinks in the hotel are quite expensive which was the reason why we chose to go out for dinner every evening and buy drinks and snacks at a supermarket.

    - Room (Anantara Suite with Ocean View) was amazing: big, clean, plenty of storage opportunities (own dressing room), spacious bathroom with bathtub and shower, large balcony with whirlpool, quiet air conditioning, a lot of free water bottles, really nice ocean view with sunset. - Breakfast on top of the building is amazing, nice view of the sea, watching the people surf, you can order by the menu and get some other stuff from a buffet, you can sit in the sun or under the roof, separate smoking area, several juices. - Just one pool (apart from the one for the Pool Access Suites), but big enough, numerous sun loungers with enough space between them for privacy, beach towels, complimentary fruits and water once every day, button to call for service at every table (very comfortable), plenty of cocktails and food available to eat directly at the pool. - Beach (Seminyak Beach, Double Six Beach) is very clean and, compared to Kuta Beach, not crowded, directly adjacent to the pool area, beautiful sunset, lot of activities available (horse riding, surfing etc.), some loungers available at the beach as well. - Security keeps annoying beach sellers from entering the hotel area. - Double Six Road starts directly from the hotel and has plenty of nice bars and restaurants where you can sit directly on the beach. Camplung Tanduk Road leads to Raya Seminyak which both have plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities letting the heart of (female) tourists (e.g. my girlfriend) beat faster.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of overpriced if you consider you're in Indonesia but I don't regret my treat

    Very beautiful room with jacuzzi on the balcony iwonderful for sunset. They propose a shower room to change yourself after check out if you have a late flight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our jacuzzi didnt work thry came to fix it ! I didnt get to have one ! Breakfast menu was boring and out of date they need to look at other cafes like sister fields! We ended up going elsewhere !

    The big king bed was amazing the room was spacious ! Lovely balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the way the pools were designed i mean i would rather take a large pool ( there was small one) in the middle or in front the restaurant instead of all of these lines pools in front of my balcony. Plus there are things that shows that the hotel is old like the elevator seems old the walls seems old too but over all it a nice place .

    Its a nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, not a 5 stars service. Pool service needs improvement. The room looks a bit old. Need refurbishment.

    The view on the beach. The sunset is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 26 nights

    1- Music should be considered throughout the day for the people on the beach of the hotel 2- Every day almost they are doing a special dinner banquet for tourists not staying in the hotel sometimes, the crowds are too loud

    Location is awesome the staff very friendly Rooms have a breath taking view. Although there are biggest resorts next to the hotel, yet, Anantara's rooms have the best ocean views Very good beach with activities at night on the beach i got sick [a flu] and when asking the room service for off menu items they were extremely helpful and cooperative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are delightful in a 'grand old lady'' way. There are a few little signs of ware here and there but this is forgiven instantly as this property exudes elegance and charm in so many other ways. Elegant and understated but true boutique luxury. You really feel 'catered for' and special .

    We will always return here. Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms, and amazing food. As vegetarians, we were so spoilt ... breakfast is so good! Supper was a real treat too! Room service is also superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 Eating resturants - Nothing much to do inside the hotel - The cab stand outside the hotel is a Rip off and exploits the guests as they have the exclusive advantage of being outside the hotel infact they are just adjoining the hotel pheriphery - the other cabbies outside will also try to overcharge heavily because they think that you will pay because you stay at this property- Slightly cut off from the market and Kuta beach - too long a walk for little kids to the main road

    Only property Right on the Beach - Infinity Pool - 10 Star Rooms about the size of a small house- Balcony Jacuzzi - Massive Bathrooms - Bose Sound System in Rooms - Out of the World View from the Rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool access was "con". There were many big ornaments placed in between the pool, make it impossible to swim with comfort and safety was a concern. The room was near the beach which means no "peace" in your room as the bustling beach crowds noises travel. With the extra bed, there were not much room space left No genuine hospitality from the staff! Request for upgrade and they quote me USD$400 above the published rate. I was so fret up that i forgo my non refundable 2 nights and left the hotel to another 5 stars which live up to their esteem reputation.

    The room is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is not good Soundproofing, something we very much take for granted when it's well done. Only to realise its value when it's not working. In this case, I had several sleepless nights due to the groups chatting loudly on the balcony, at one point until 4am! Despite several reminders and warnings those guests continued. And being the peak season, there was no other room they could transfer me to. While there's only so much they can do pertaining to the situation itself, I was very impressed with how they dealt with me. Once I have given them feedback, every time I walked pass the reception, the staff on duty would acknowledge and apologise for the issue. On one day when I rode the bike out, the front office manager waited for my return to address the issue personally. He offered me massage and dinner which I declined as I fell it's unfair for them to incur the additional costs due to some irresponsible Travelers. Finally, i accepted their offer for late check out and airport transfer since i needed them anyway and no add-on to their costs. Overall, a pleasant stay. I will definitely go back again but will be more careful with the room category. Location is perfect. Service is good. Awesome view and menu at breakfast. Beachfront pool with very comfy sunbeds.

    The view and menu at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the images on the website r deceptive the hotel is very average not a resort at all just one building even the pools look much bigger in the pictures.

    room r great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived , my ocean facing suite , view was obscured by two massive Palm trees , I told them i didn't book a palm tree view , they said I could have an ocean view but not until 6.30 pm as the other guests had late check out , ok couldn't sleep as they was a wedding happening at the hotel , by 6.30 reception staff hadn't called - finally by 7.00 pm I got into the room I had booked and paid for !!! I wasn't too impressed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no milk provided although as soon as we asked, it was sent straight to our room and there was no granulated coffee , only expresso ( pod) coffee. There was only one regular tea bag. The meals and drinks were extremely expensive compared to other options nearby and this may explain why there were not many people using these facilities. We would still stay again though but suggest management consider these comments

    The location was perfect. Right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is out of this world!! My partner and I went for our 10 year anniversary - they upgraded our room and even made us a little anniversary cake. The rooftop restaurant is incredible - the food and drinks are delicious and you can enjoy it all whilst watching the sunset. Most of all, the staff are an absolute pleasure. They are so kind, friendly and accommodating. We simply could not have asked for more. Would recommend this 100%!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the food at breakfast was delicious the service from the staff, whilst they were very nice, they made a lot of mistakes when delivering the breakfast, including bringing it to the wrong table and allowing it to become cold before bringing it to the table, bringing the wrong thing etc. This happened three times over the course of two days and became an issue. Its quite expensive in the Bali scheme of things and is getting a bit tired but I still loved staying there and would go again.

    Anantara has the best breakfast ever. In fact we returned back to Anantara simply due to their delicious almond custard croissants. Its fabulous waking up in the morning to sit in the sun overlooking the infinity pool on the beach. The rooms are very spacious and inviting and the bathroom and facilities have to be seen to be believed, with a private spa on the balcony and a huge bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was noisy. being 1st floor could hear the noise from staff talking and setting up or packing up around 10.00 - 10.30 pm when trying to sleep. The door seal needs to be looked at as too much noise in room from outside. Was thinking if room was cheaper through Booking.com because of location then probably wouldn't book through Booking.com again as would rather pay more and get a better room.

    large room and layout was great, rooftop bar for sunset drinks, beach bar, pool area & really friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit worried in booking this place due to the mixed reviews on the outdated rooms. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Certain aspects of the room (e.g. television stand, desk) appeared to be outdated but the room was extremely well presented and extremely clean. We got the ocean view room and were glad we did. Amazing ocean views and an outdoor jacuzzi. Staff were perfect and gave us early check in. Breakfast on rooftop was also definitely a highlight and extraordinary. They also cater for any dietary requirements and go out of their way to do so.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room of my choice and what I had booked for the first night. That subsequently got rectified the next day.

    The room was super comfy and the bed was one we just sank into! Beautiful views! The massage therapists are very accomplished and gave us wonderful massages. We enjoyed our dinner at the Moonlite Restaurant... great food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    I loved the attention to detail by the staff .... they made up a cot for my 3 years old daughter and it was so comfortable she slepted like a champ on it! It was my husbands birthday and they brought him a cake with a candle and I didn't even ask for it, though they did know it was his birthday - the staff were so so so kind and thoughtful. The room was taken care of eveytime we left and things can get messy with kids so I really appreciated that!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upselling of services. During our 8-night stay, we took advantage of many in-house amenities and services (e.g. wellness spa, day trips, etc). So to be asked if we wanted to book more things, and spend more money, was a turn off. Despite all this, I still rate them a 10.

    Anantara has been on my wish list for several years. Finally, my dreams came true. The warm welcome we received felt more like arriving at a friend's house then checking into a 5-star hotel. The staff were extremely humble, kind and genuinely seemed to care about making our stay unforgettable. Each night, they also hosted special events. BBQs on the beach, cocktail making classes by the pool, along with a Sunday brunch, picnic style. But the one we'll never forget is the full moon ceremony, hosted by a local Balinese priest. What a honor to have been invited to take part in such a special event. There are also loads of amazing beach clubs and restaurants nearby - but we chose to enjoy the ones offered on site during the majority of our stay. This was our first trip to Asia, and to Indonesia - but certainly won't be our last. And although our next visit will likely be to another part of the island, we'll be sure to make a detour to Anantara to see all of the amazing people that made our stay complete.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel is old and there is a lak of maintenance. The price comparing to the quality of the room in reffreance to same area is very high and not matching what I bought for. Fairly, it shouldn't be rated as 5 star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are huge and really are fantastic, and it really is the best place I've ever had breakfast, the view is amazing and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was little expensive

    The place amazing, locating on symnik beach directly, the place is luxury and the staff are professional and so friendly and helpful with every thing, my recommendations for couples to stay in this hotel and you will not regret it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have been just a little more clean. The cleaners need to check in the corners of the room, bed, and bathroom.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room way roomy, and the shower was huge! 10 people could fit in the shower, alone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lot of Tax and Prices for Spa was expensive compare to next door hotel.

    I loved the hotel and loved the location of the hotel. Totally recommended and would be coming gain and stay there. Convenient restaurants in the hotel which are open until late. Good drinks and great food. Hospitality was excellent and worth the money for sure. Good job-whole team

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They classified the hotel as a 5 stars one. It is very good hotel, though it is definitely not a 5 stars hotel from all aspects. I very much like the concept of the breakfast idea as a La' Cart one rather than a buffet

    Room, breakfast toilet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, though nice & spacious could be upgraded & better maintained. We felt the facilities & fixtures in the room were old & tired looking. Can be better given that we paid quite a lot per nite for the room. We would have preferred if the coffee machine can be a Nespresso instead of what was provided. Not so easy to operate, not user friendly. Since we have the Jacuzzi in the room, pls also perhaps provide more bath towels & bathmat for our use.

    I liked the service offered by ALL the staff. They were helpful, courteous & friendly. The room is spacious & the view is excellent - can hear the sound of the waves from the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Lobby is really small for 5 stars hotel standard 2. Room need further improvement, look old and very dirty (honestly, I was disappointed it didn't meet my expectation compared to Anantara Uluwatu. I also already stayed there 6 months ago and Anantara Seminyak is nothing, far beyond) 3. Pool is dirty and not well maintained 4. The elevator is hot, narrow and looked like freight container (very uncomfortable to see) 5. For what you offer is too costly I hope you revitalize the building and renovate quickly to attract more guests. It didn't look like 5 stars hotel, old and not well maintained. FYI, I was planning to stay for 2 days, and suddenly I didn't get the feeling and decided to move after one day to Alila Seminyak. Compared to it, Anantara is nothing.

    1. Strategic location right next to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working the whole 5 days and everyday we would complain but they did nothing. Windows are not sealed so the noise is terrible. Beach is extremely dirty. Maintenance score of 0/10 !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entrance, the overall crumbling and rusting building and the average ,small infinity pool.... the beach was unusable due to the literal mountains of rubbish. No a/c working in the room and the large a/c machine they gave us made sleep impossible. We left 4 days early, even though we had prepaid in advance and couldn't get a refund. The worst experience in over 30 years of travel.

    Leaving this tired and shabby hotel, which is very poor value for money. The only plus was the generous size of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are aged and need renewal. On a value for money basis, significant renovation is required.

    Location is excellent, staff are very professional yet friendly. Spa is a delight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the kitchen bar. The smell of the kitchen was in my room the full day.

    Large room with a very comfortable bed. Excellent service and nice pool. Quiet room with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is dated with plans to re-furbish in 2017. I wouldn't stay at this hotel unless you get an amazing deal on the room and not expecting a well maintained five star experience. The reception area is in desperate need of re-furbishing - hotel would have been fine when new but has not been well maintained. Dark finishes in room don't suit the ocean side location. Fit out very tired. Nothing felt clean or well maintained I tried to cancel the booking upon arrival but the hotel wouldn't let me. They did offer me a room on the top level facing the ocean as I was in an ocean view on level 1. there was a wedding on in the bar upstairs the day arrived so hotel guests didn't have access. I managed to leave after two nights - had booked for three. They were undertaking scheduled fogging on the last day of my stay but thankfully I was able to re-locate to another hotel.

    there was nothing I liked about this property the view from the top level ocean front rooms is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spicy food on dinner menu, wich is a local custom and was good for me but not that much for my partner, who would like to have had more options. Dinner prices a little high, specially the wine, but understandable being all them imported and being Indonesia a muslim country, as I was told put high taxes on alcohol.

    Housekeeping and service were A plus. They really are worried about making you feel as a 5 star guest. Housekeeping several times in the day. Every detail was kept in order. Everyone had a big smile at every time and were willing to serve you with any request. Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and rooftop restaurant with beautiful views. Breakfast very varied and tasty and also at rooftop, so very good way to start your day. Very well located in Seminyak. SOS (sunset on Seminyak) with a georgeous sunset, a bonfire, good chill out music and at some days a dj playing. Great way to finish the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally Not worth for that amount of money to stay. A Small and old hotel. Very noisy almost all day, especially night time. Still not understand why the cleaner decided to clean the carpet outside my room at 7am. The worst Anantara hotel so far.

    Honestly Nothing much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Anantara Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well its good hotel my room this time in front of swimming pool. The is big enough the bathroom is modern shower need to improve more. One Jacuzzi at the balcony. The swimming pool outdoor not that big with ocean view. The breakfast it's wonderful with beautiful view and very nice presentation. The location..its very good front of the beach and close to shops and restaurants and bars you can walk around the hotel. I like the location. WiFi is good and free. Also the reception was excellent. overall if you looking for city walk and beach its will be good. Nice hotel and thank you..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a re-furbishing as it looks a little tired in the public areas.

    The best part of the hotel is the generous space provided in the bed rooms. Very comfortable. Breakfast has a wide choice and staff at the roof top restaurant were pleasant, The location is also good and the beach front is fun if you want to ride the waves with kids and learn to surf.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: