Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jl. Raya Kalibukbuk, Lovina Beach, 81151 Lovina, Indonesia

#25 of 36 hotels in Lovina

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and nice staff, lots of trainees which at times made it hard with communication If going out to see the Dolphins, talk to the guys on the beach with boats. as we had major problems with the cost going through resort We found the 21 percent tax on every thing at the resort a bit much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Nice resort, staff and food need improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the food. Breakfast buffet poor selection compared to other places we have been. Dinner wasn't that great neither. Spa, had a Massage, your girls need to learn about privacy of women's private areas. I felt uncomfortable as she keep exposing my breasts which I repeatedly covered.

    Rooms and pool great. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Busy town that lies on the beach on one side and mountains the other, black sand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite basic room but was spacious.

    We stayed in a cottage room, quite spacious. Restaurant was excellent with live acoustic music. Boats out the front to see the dolphins which was the highlight of the stay here. The room was quite basic, no power point next to the bed but arranged for an extension cord plus an extra pillow. The staff catered this request without any fuss. We only stayed at the hotel one night and didnt venture out in the town. The town was quite big and busy and lies at the bottom of the mountains. Lots to do in the mountains like hot springs, lakes and rice fields with monkeys lying the roads. The hotel caters for your drivers accomadation if needed at a low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, big villa/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eventhough there is beach in front of the hotel, the sea in front of it was full of boats and water was dirty, you could not swim in there. We walked a bit further down the beach in front of other hotel for a swim in the sea.

    Friendly staff, big villa/room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and beautiful grounds impeccably maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff and beautiful grounds impeccably maintained. Nice breakfast and easy rides into town just a couple of blocks away. Dolphin viewing boats are right on the beach in front of this place and there is no reason to go at 6am! spare yourself and go a little later when the crowds clear out, we went twice at 7:30am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable stay and would recommend it as great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach on that side of the island is not well maintained.

    Its a great location and the property is well maintained. The buffet breakfast was great with a vast selection of both western and local cuisines. Also enjoyed a massage in the Spa. Staff were all very friendly and had very good communication skills.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.2
    Its a great hotel to stay for family , my daughter love this hotel. We will back again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At swimming pool, no pool attendant. If possible to put staff there.overall this hotel is great

    The breakfast is various and the waiter all is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Comfortable resort with easy access to Dolphin tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very nice stay. Right on the beach. Pool was beautiful. Easy access to the Dolphins tours at sunrise. Breakfast in the restaurant had a very good variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Nicely situated on the beach, easy access to the dolphin sunrise tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a nice selection to choose from. Situated right on the beach. Handy location to catch the boats to see the dolphins at sunrise. Pool was lovely and clean. Nicely set out resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Beautifully kept property great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully kept property great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    The buggy that picked us up and took us into Lovina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buggy that picked us up and took us into Lovina The acoustic trio that sang one evening at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast very good, nice cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast very good, nice cottage. Staff very friendly. Near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.1
    disappointing that restaurant was being revamped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    disappointing that restaurant was being revamped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long walk to reception

    Very clean, peaceful and well managed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a few day getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No vegan options. The bed was about to break anytime.

    Restaurant, pool, dolphins. The hotel area was great. Perfect for a few day getaway!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.7
    Quiet hotel with beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was basic

    Close to the sea and nice well kept gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay. Clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.5
    The room, the facilities and environment was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi but was still working sometimes 🙂:-)

    The room, the facilities and environment was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were riude. Food very poor my daughter was sick. TV didn't work and air con leaked. Staff didn't care. I do not recommend this hotel

    The location

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was good, lots of options and the pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loads of ants all around the pool and crawling into your drinks if you put them done for two minutes. The wifi was terrible, we could not connect once when inside our room. The dolphin tour they provide is along with another 200 odd boats where your hardly see any dolphins due to the busy area. The room was so basic and only has 2 plug sockets which was used for telly and fridge, therefore could not watch telly if we wanted to charge our phone of camera. Not value for money at all!

    Breakfast was good, lots of options and the pool area was okay.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is in front of the beach and has a nice swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi wasnt working properly, the staff was OK but not particularly nice as compared to the other places we visited in Bali.

    The hotel is in front of the beach and has a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    9.2
    Very very clean, very helpful welcoming and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection was not the greatest

    Very very clean, very helpful welcoming and friendly staff and beautiful rooms, restaurant and pool area. Very impressed with the value for money, will be back next year for sure!

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location spacious room and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the location spacious room and very friendly staff We went out with a wonderful recommended guide to see the pods of dolphins early in the morning A highlight of our 11 day trip

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    7.1
    Bersih .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bersih ... worth of money

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    7.9
    WiFi doesnt work in the rooms and barely works in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi doesnt work in the rooms and barely works in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar service at pool, not enough staff or cold beer

    Location

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    8.3
    Great bungalow, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach is not good for swimming or snorkling because the sea is muddy and shallow.

    Great bungalow, clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Friendly staff and good services

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    The staff

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels should be renewed (worked out!). Small bathroom, the toilet is literrally in the shower space.

    Nice hotel and gardens.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast buffet was limited, absolutely upsetting. The bed was not comfortable, was too low .

    everything!

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    6.3
    My children like the swimming pool, clean and the water is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Many ants I found in my room and at the balcony

    My children like the swimming pool, clean and the water is fresh

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looking tired

    Location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: