Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach 5 stars

Jl. Pratama No 68X, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#23 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is definitely not 5 star sorry the deluxe rooms are old definitely 3,4 star hotel

    The upgrade room as deluxe room was old and not worth 5 million

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a few issues with the bathroom in our room but the hotel sent someone to fix the issues straight away and didn't cause any bother at all. The staff were extremely apologetic and offered us a new room straight away but once the issue was sorted we stayed in the room we were in and everything was fine.

    Beautiful grounds. The pool and beach is stunning. The beds are so comfy, i slept like a baby every night. The selection at breakfast buffet is so vast and fresh, I was able to have something different everyday for 10 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jasmine at reception is rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. Toilets block constantly and dirty water backs up out of bathroom drains. Rooms need more soundproofing from the door. Pool needs re-tiling but is otherwise awesome. Breakfast is awful.

    Room size was excellent, most staff were excellent, lovely spa, awesome pool area. Sate is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at this resort previously and will go back again so that says a lot for the level of comfort and everything else. We would have no problems recommending this place and be confident the guests would be happy as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are truly nice, so is the huge breakfast and the appearance of the hotel in general. The private beach is however TINY and the swimming area is not wider than 30 meters. The sea is dirty and full of plastic. The hotel certainly doesn't try to improve the situation: when I asked to refill my water bottle they looked at me as if I was a Martian. You will be breathing petroleum from the huge amount of boats passing by all the time. Don't go there (nor anywhere in Nusa Dua) if like me you get depressed by seeing a dirty, polluted sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy, woken up early most mornings by furniture being moved around or people walking around.

    Great location on the beach and the pool was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool is looks great however some of the tiles on the pool floor are missing and can be sharp on the foot.

    Loved our time at the Nikko. The staff were amazing and really helpful. Had a few issues and they took care of it straight away! The rooms are super comfy and spacious and our room had an amazing view. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC is not that efficient as it should be. It was ok, but not perfect on the High, but it adds more noise. You can remotely turn on and off the lights with a box which looks quite dated and sometimes I had to play with the card to insert properly into the reader.

    Very nice hotel and the staff is superb. Room was okay and extra clean, bed was also comfortable. The breakfast selection is excellent, you can choose from a wide range of delicious stuff. Everything was delicious. There's three (If I am not mistaken) restaurant. I would recommend to try the Italian which was really good, but as it is a hotel a little bit priced. You should request the One Harmony membership card to get 10% discounts from the restaurant. The outside garden and the pool is awesome. Unfortunately, the sea level is quite low and not that clean, but the pool was really good. There's a pool bar which offers 50% discount during happy hour what you must try. The gym is also nice if you feel you need run between two meals. The hotel can be reached by car mainly from the airport - around 30 minutes depending on the traffic. I think it is a great hotel for relaxing and explore Nusa Dua. It will be quite far away from Ubud and the rest of Bali.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place itself is getting a little old. The safe in our room had flat battery's and we had to call room service, the blinds didn't close properly and we had a baby of 6 months old who sleeps during the day, the bathroom door didn't close, the fridge is in a cupboard and was extremely hot due to no ventilation and doors in the place have no door closer meaning the slam ALL day. These are little aesthetic things that we presumed would expect in a 5 star restaurant. I am taking the time out of my day to provide this feedback as i did enjoy my stay and would HAPPILY return if these were resolved. There is no beach path that links to other hotels either, which is a nice experience my partner and i have experienced in the past.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were amazing and accommodating to myself and family with a young child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING was great!! We had a fantastic, chilled out stay!! The staff were amazing, the pool was so nice and relaxing and the food and cocktails were yummy :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very nice, clean and tidy the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Really enjoyed the happy hour 3 till 5 at the pool bar then 5 till 6 at the beach bar. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was superb 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach at Nikko hotel was dirty, we stayed for five days in Nikko, and only saw one day the staff swept away the seaweed/garbage around12:30. It would be nice they clean the beach earlier. One more thing, it was still 17:00pm and staff already collected the bench padding by the pool and beach and it kind of force people to stay out of it. When we checked out, i was not sure whether they were short staff or they did not have staff to assist with our luggage from the room and after a while we decided to take our big luggages ourself. Since Nikko Hotel previously Aston Hotel, they need to renew their furniture since it is not uptodate anymore.

    The hotel bed was comfy, and the porch that we had from room 328 with ocean view was great. The room service when ordered food was quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like were we were staying the room was overlooking a different building therefore we didn’t have no ocean or garden view. That would be the only disappointment that I would say.

    The staff were executed the property was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach area is not that nice to walk around as there is a lot of trash and plastic lying around, loud party music at the pool

    Very good and broad variety for breakfast, nice spa area and offerings, very friendly staff, nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport shuttle service was weird, the main service should've costed 300k IDR but as it was unavailable they went via an alternative provider at 150k IDR I wouldn't drive out there they are maniacs...

    Near Perfect hotel, clean, friendly super location, and good mix of guests too. Huge rooms, good view of the ocean. The beach is beautiful, not deep enough though. It's a fairly short stretch of sand too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our toilet flooded while we were there which was a bit unfortunate (however it was fixed very quickly!).

    It's a nice resort but it's the staff that make it great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far if you want to go to Kuta (for shopping) as the congestion is mostly bad.

    The room was spacious and wooden floors nice. We had a small balcony, nice to sit when the sun sets. Nice pool area. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach left a lot to the imagination but being so close to the beach meant there was a lovely constant sea breeze. The rooms are quite dark and a tad dated but still very clean and a comfortable. The breakfast is excellent but if you don’t eat a huge amount like myself the 180,000 +service is very steep. Our key cards were often temperamental meaning we had to take a few trips down to reception to sort it.

    A really lovely and relaxing hotel with a lovely clean pool, really spacious and clean room and super friendly and attentive staff. There are also little perks like the gym and ping pong table for a break from the sun. There’s a daily happy hour offering generous prices and a fantastic buffet breakfast- a huge amount of food! Short walking distance to lots of restaurants, convenience stores and a Starbucks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Loud Chinese guests who think its ok to spit even around the pool and shout across from table to table at breakfast Disgusting

    Staff were all wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a brand new Nikko Bali Hotel, but it all came up with same old situations

    The hotel is very old, it was used to be Grand Aston Hotel. Nothing changes at all, old rooms, old facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the spacious rooms and the comfortable bed. The food was also good, but the air conditioners in the restaurants were poor, especially the Italian restaurant it was very warm in there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get poolside service. Getting coffee in the morning with breakfast was something you had to ask for every day.

    Lovely resort in a quiet location. Great for a relaxing resort vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally liked everything about the hotel given that it was my first visit to Bali. It was a superb stay at the hotel for me.

    Liked everything about the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was most disappointing.

    Staff was very friendly and very accommodating in all aspects. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Spacious and extremely clean rooms. Beautiful pool and landscape. 8 - 10 restaurants within 5 min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dull light and old electric fittings in the room, breakfast spread is limited and average quality

    Huge rooms with a nice patio, green environs and the pool which is irresistible, stone's throw away from the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Rooftop Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was my best wonderfull idea to book a roof terrace suit after a lot of years traveling arrount the world it had be the best experience of my life. Service very kind and not any complain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel and gardens were beautiful and very well kept. Staff were friendly and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very spacious and well equipped. The pool area was exceptional. The buffet breakfast was extremely good with a huge variety of dishes on offer, beautifully presented and well cooked, and served in a delightful setting. The food in the other restaurants was also very good, with excellent service and a wide variety of dishes on offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fine but the bathroom needed a bit of maintenance, however it was very clean. Taking into consideration the Hotel isn't brand new, it is well kept. The little balcony area was clean but could of done with a hose down, seemed dusty and a bit grotty, once again, from the view, people would only sit out there to smoke😟.

    Breakfast is excellent, lots to choose from. You would have to be extremely fussy not to find something yummy to have😊! We love the layout of the property, pool area etc. Gardens are lovely. Not too big, more personal feeling. Pool is kept immaculate, so inviting, you can't wait to go for a swim!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to many countries and stayed in many hotels. But nothing has ever compared to this. Without doubt one of my favorite hotels I stayed in. I will definitely be back!! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff! The breakfast buffet was excellent! Huge variety. The service was exceptional. The Balinese people are the most friendly people I have ever met ! The pool area was my favorite you can easily spend a whole day there ! All respect for the general manager who does a great job there , a true sample of excellent hospitality! Thanks for everything !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a month... a discount for long stays would be great next time.

    The amenities, food, activities were all first class. Above all the service was truly 5 star resort level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fungus in air conditioning, smalls bad in every room, difficult to breathe but after 3days we just used to it. Breakfast really good (big choice) , swimming pool and beach was cleaning every morning so was really clean and beautiful. In reception told us that if we will pay 3 000 000 rp deposit then we will get 600 000 bonus in check out day but that was a lie.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't find anything that stuck out for criticism, it was a very pleasant stay.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Overall, the property is very good in terms of value for money. I had a great time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was a mosquito in the room (given the risk of dengue in this region, that is a problem) and the room could be a bit cleaner. The beach was very narrow and the water not as clean as we expected. Everything else was awesome!

    Great beach hotel, huge room and bathroom, awesome pool area and tasty breakfast. Staff was also very helpful, overall great value for money. We were very sad to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not very good, a bit isolated from the rest of Nusa Dua, no facilities around, you need to travel every time you need something.

    The room was clean with a big comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Quite and peaceful resort. The stuff is very nice, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as either side of the hotel there were horrible areas of beach and lots of water sports and fumes

    Size of bed, ease of checking in and out. Service was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and I picked up Bali belly at different times from two of the resorts restaurants (myself from the very first meal!). As a result, we spent most of our honeymoon sick in bed and very nervous about eating anything else from the resort.

    Very friendly staff! Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The area outside the front of hotel was very disappointing with nowhere really to walk to.

    Huge selection of food at breakfast and the restaurant by the beach front was excellent for evening meals. Also, the happy hour cocktails were great value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not a single thing

    This is the best hotel by far for comfort, facilities, personality etc. Breakfast was amazing. Free shuttles to Kuta and Nusa Dua Collection shops. Would return in a heart beat. Happy hour, fabulous pool. Had the best holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspite of having great location and awesome and probably quite old property, it is not well maintained. In many places there were cracks and damps visible, some merely covered with cheap repairing work. In few places repairing work is ongoing.

    Awesome location, really beautiful property, Rooms with excellent views, great platter for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The location of the buffet breakfast was sheltered but still outdoors which meant it was very hot whilst trying to enjoy. It was great to have a complementary family photo but photographer did not allow a family pic which we thought were unreasonable therefore didn't use it.

    We will very happy with the facilities, particularly the pool and access to the beach and beach activities. Plenty of variety at the buffet breakfast. All staff were very friendly and ready to help if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A most comfortable bedroom Fantastic selection of goodies for breakfast. The staff friendly and welcoming Balinese Banquet and Dance evening delightful. The beach was perfect for safe bathing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a big variety of choices for breakfast and or restuarants and the food wasnt that great. For the price I paid for the stay I expected more.

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. Loved the photos they took of us with their professional photographer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not do all the activities that they stated on their website and said it was because we were there in low season.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kiddy club was amazing with our girls and everywhere we went on the resort they greeted us by name.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is an older resort the bathroom tiles looked a bit grubby and the floors behind the toilet bowl could have been better cleaned. I spilled water and wiped it with a towel which was black when I finished.

    Great Staff, breakfast was very good, rooms were very good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food in the evening was not great. We used the restaurant next to the pool area. We did complain and they offered free desserts sent to our suite

    We upgraded to an ocean front suite room 371 once we arrived at the resort. The suite was wonderful, very comfortable and great air conditioning. The pool and bathing area is relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water didn't stay in the bath. The bathroom need to be refresh. At 7 o clock in the morning the staff starting cleaning the corridor with a lot of noise.

    breakfast was super! staff was friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nurse is not competent, you will pay for consultation so they just repeat your problem once more out loud and give you aspirin for additional price no matter of your problem. You may call a doctor for higher additional price, but still not sure if it will help you...

    Nice clean hotel with rich breakfast. Medium prices as for Bali and welcoming personnel. Transfer availability for 25USD/one way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although not entirely the hotel's fault the location did not suit us. It was just too quiet. Grand Aston could have done a little more to keep their guests entertained of an evening.

    The hotel itself could not be faulted. The staff were amazing & the quality of the food was outstanding. Our room was spacious & very comfortable however it could do with a bit of an upgrade as things are looking a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the pool is great although quite deep in most places, although there is a small splash pool available also. Right on the beach, with a good selection of restaurants and bars and shops straight outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short and the fact that I never took my kids, they were in New York and they would’ve loved Bali...but I’ll be back with them

    I could not fault anything at the hotel. Some of the negative feedback it gets is really unfair. From the staff to grounds people to security etc to food, rooms, facilities I could not fault anything and I’m extremely fussy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m far from a hotel snob, but I felt many small things were not quite right. Room service meals served cold. Iron didn’t work and consumables weren’t consistently replenished. We really enjoyed our stay but felt it was very expensive compared to what we’d get elsewhere for the price. Hotel is only 7 years old but feels dated.

    Very attentive staff, great pool area, great breakfast and really nice NYE dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fabulous, except the mosquitos at dinner in the Italian restaurant. Also a bit of a stuff up with our check out, I asked prior to checkout what was to be offered re our flight out at 6pm. The girl said that we could use the facilities and they would take care of our bags. So we packed up and came to checkout, to find that we could stay in the room until 3pm. so we then had to go back up to our room with all our luggage. A bonus few hours for us though!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the best meal of the day but the area gets crowded very quickly and then service and replenishment is very slow. Meals in the restaurants were very dissaponting and poor value for the high prices.

    Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Also very clean. Staff are very friendly and generally efficient. Huge bed and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good at all No service for 5 Star One swimming pool, crowded with kids, especially around the bar area. Compared to the PADMA that we stayed one week before, there is no comparison.

    Water Sports was amazing The Room was pretty good Certain staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bathroom had an issue in the drain on the 2nd morning itself, with water overflowing into the room. The maintenance fixed it when we called them though. - The TV channels were completely grainy and distorted. Had to call up housekeeping to get it fixed. We had another room booked for my family during this time (on a diff website), and it had the same problem

    - The staff was very friendly all around. Always cheerful. - Property was very clean - Nice private beach access - The hotel gave us a complimentary framed picture taken by their inhouse photographer. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean enough. I found some insects feces on my balcony door. The bathroom is very run down as I found some green fungi growing around the shower head and the tabs. The beach is a disappointment. You won’t feel like going in yourself. Hotel is not value for money as I’ve found cheaper and better hotels around the same area. Contacted this hotel twice via booking.com yet not response given. Booking.com staffs half heartedly replied my messages didn’t even bother to convey my messages to the hotel staffs. Resulting in me having no one to pick me up from the airport and got harassed severely by the cab drivers around the airport. I had a melt down as they followed me around for awhile. Scary experience!

    The facilities available The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some refurbishment required esp corridors skirting.Air freshner used in lift is a little overpowering.

    very friendly and polite staff.Great service and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gecko,,but it's common in bali .. we called the room service and they took it in 5 minutes solved

    The view was so beautiful Quite Nice staff No delay to check-in Close and private beach Many restaurants Every thing available out side near to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While we were here we ate alot so wanted to work off some of that, the gym is very limited and the equipment is old and of below average quality, the room itself also has very poor circulation so it got extremely hot in the room. - Though this wasn't a huge issue just the only area we could think of for improvement :)

    We loved our stay at the Grand Aston - the staff were so friendly and helpful. We got stuck due to the ash cloud and the airport closing ect and the receptionists were very helpful in extending our rooms! We loved the swim up bar! Room was much bigger then expected and always nice and clean and the aircon is very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the place left little to be desired, plates at the breakfast buffet were constantly dirty. Staff were also a mixed bag, some were very friendly (eg the bar staff and front desk staff) but others were very rude which detracted from the effort others put in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not up to the stardard I was expecting. It was already old and especially the bathroom didn't look good anymore. I expected a little more for the price. The staff were friendly, but a certain something was missing as I felt they were faking their smiles.

    The beach and pool area, kids playing area and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower nooks and crannies need a good bleach scrub. In general, the resort is quite dated and needs an update. But it's value for money of you're looking for something cheaper.

    Gorgeous pool, wonderful staff, decent facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic - staff were so friendly and accomodating - they could not do more for you. Rooms were clean and spacious with amazing views out onto the gardens, pool and sea. Breakfast was delicious with a huge aray of different foods to cater for anyone. High recommended!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous taxes & service charges for everything ...the shuttle to the hotel by the hotel was 600k yet everywhere else it was 75k.just couldn't understand that

    Friendly staff ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on during our stay and we were unable to sleep until the music finished. We were exhausted from travel so it was dissapointing to experience such a thing during our stay. The more annoying thing was that the front desk said it had informed us about it but we had no information about it. We didnt think it was very congusive having a loud wedding in a place where international travellers stay and come to relax. The resort is costly and for that you would expect better. The water quality of the pool was not that great- I developed a rash after swimming in it.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning in the room was very noisy. Also lizards pay some visits in your room. The beach is very disappointing and it is very dirty

    Room - very spacious and always clean. Good breakfast, great swimming pool area, no mosquitos and great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles missing in the pool made me scratch my feet, and not enough sun lounges, said there would be water aerobics but that didn't happen

    I loved the breakfast wide range of food and as im vegan it was perfect, the spa was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the Grand Aston twice now and we couldn’t fault it! The second time being for our wedding in which was beyond amazing. They went above and beyond for absolutely everything and were so lenient with the amount of guests we had! We will be back 🙏🏻❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff always happy to help. Hotel grounds excellent and right on the beach. Very clean . Nothing too much trouble . Would happily go back and recommend. We had an amazing stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was our fourth stay at the resort and we were pleased to see that it was looking very good after the renovations. The pool was clean and sparking and it's so big that it never feels crowded. The location right on the beach is beautiful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff. Cleanliness. Facilities. Breakfast. Restaurant. Free shuttle. Room service. Welcome drinks. Bed. Pillow. Room size. Bathroom. WiFi. Pool. We had a very pleasant stay in Grand Aston.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of diesel & noise from the boats providing the water sports. Music around the pool & dinner generally too loud. Rooms could do with a bit of updating

    Pretty much everything. Rooms were huge & v good location. Good food. V nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 24k if you want an espresso or cappuccino at breakfast

    Loved the location on the beach and the beautiful swimming pool. Great room and great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were informed we had to hand over 1.5 million for a deposit for spends during our time at the hotel (accommodation was already paid for). This was never mentioned before and you do not take Visa Debit. This was our last 3 nights of the holiday and handing over 1.5 million without warning was not ideal when getting to the end of our money. The lady on reception also tried to charge me for the room again despite the fact I prepaid. Maybe better communication in all ways.

    The food is a highlight! Breakfast buffet was really impressive and so was the Friday evening spread too. The sunbeds were comfortable and we liked the fact there was a table tennis and pool table too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices , menu and quality could improve for ordering room service, poolside, and general meals.

    Very comfortable, clean, on the beach, great pool. Immediate access from pool to the beach. Nice atmosphere, beautiful suurounds and gardens. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: