Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nandini Jungle Resort & Spa Bali 4 stars

Banjar Susut, Desa Buahan, Payangan, Bali, 80572 Payangan, Indonesia

#8 of 19 hotels in Payangan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Nandini was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spectacular but overpriced for Bali. The manager Iwan was fantastic. However, some of the staff need to pay closer attention to detail. For the price you pay at Nandini, everything should be perfect and staff available and waiting on you at all times. We found that towels were unavailable at the jacuzzi and bar staff were not in attendance by the pool. But that would be being overly picky. Other than than that, it was beautiful.

    Nandini was spectacular! The views were incredible, the rooms are beautiful and the staff are friendly. We had a lovely stay, but I’m fairly low maintenance. We will go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    An escape in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful; the room is in middle of jungle but super clean. If lucky, you can see a family of monkey in the banana tree outside your bathroom :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things was bad Not cleaned Very Bad smell on the room No service Not secured Very old Very far from everything You must pay more for taxi at least 50% from city center My advise to everyone don’t rely on photo in websites

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is amazing, beautiful scenery, but you are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Panorama Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their one restaurant is the only option for a meal in the area and it is extremely expensive and small portion meals. The location is also inconvenient when they don’t offer a later shuffle back to the resort

    The location is amazing, beautiful scenery, but you are in the middle of no where. The staff are so fantastic and lovely and will do anything for you They offer a free shuttle to and from Ubud, however the last one back to the resort leaves Ubud at 430

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place, the jungle, the nature and also the spa is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the person at the reception would be more nice with our outsider driver. It was hard to asked for a coffee for him. It was like we should rush it.. But all the rest was very very good.

    Amazing place, the jungle, the nature and also the spa is incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.5
    A dream stay at Nalini Jungle Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Panorama Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything. Cannot think of even 1 thing I didn't like!!!

    This property is amazing!!! All of the rooms and amenities are beautiful, upscale, roomy with unbelievable views! All of the staff is professional, well trained and very friendly and helpful! The pool area and views are as amazing as they can get overlooking the dense jungle, and the spa area is out of this world. Since the property is situated on a mountain river--you can opt to have a 3 hour spa treatment outside next to the river and abundant waterfalls! What an experience like no other that was!! There is also a lovely jacuzzi and both the pool and jacuzzi are open 24 hrs a day! And if you get tired of the steps going up and down the steep mountain side--they even have a cable car to take you up and down. The restaurant is also beautiful, scenic and the food is really great with lots of choices!! I cannot say enough about what an amazing experience I had here. I highly recommend this property. I cannot wait to return myself!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    fabulous hospitality. Amazing location. Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a lovely setting and very good food, the prices in the restaurant and bar were far too expensive compared to nearby Ubud. This meant guests did not stay in the bar for drinks after dinner which was a shame. There should be a shuttle bus pick up in the evening as getting a taxi back proved difficult.

    Amazing experience being in the jungle. The sounds around us were a feast for the ears. very beautiful and peaceful. The staff are welcoming and warm and remembered our names. Great pool area. Very nice breakfast and food in the restaurant, but pricey. The setting is one of the best I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was amazing, beautiful location and looks exactly like the pictures, staff where lovely and really couldn’t do enough for you. About 2 hours from the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Once in a life time trip! Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Well exceeded our expectations. The food including breakfast was so delicious! Dinner was expensive but no more than in Aus and worth the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Visiting Bali not staying in Nandini Jungle Resort and Spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Panorama Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visiting Bali not staying in Nandini Jungle Resort and Spa should not be considered as you have visited Bali! If you want the feel the fantastic atmosphere of jungle, Nandini is the correct address! Spa is the best one that I have ever seen. Private; in the jungle, near by the river! Just for you! Thanks to Iwan Guest Relation Manager for his assistance in visiting nearby places. Our room was panoramic view room which really made us feel as if we are living in wild nature! Staff is so kind and always smiling! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovey property in the jungle Owner was very approachable and knowledgeable on the area Room service was good , quick and fresh food Views were amazing Pool clean and cleaned daily Little wooden cart to take you down through the jungle to the river Relaxing atmosphere Spa was lovely and hot tub too both at good price Breakfast was huge more than enough for 2 of you Would defiantly recommend this hotel to all guests it is good value to money and literally 300 yards from hanging gardens at less than 1:2 the price staff are all approachable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    An unforgettable experience in the balinese jungle !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some details in the homes mark their begining oldness. Beeing aged, we suffered too about unsufficient lighting of the rooms. We found also the hotel too far from Ubud and the frequency of shuttles to go there insuffisant.

    The exceptional situation in a splendid jungle. The beauty of big balinesian houses. The quality of location of that which had been reserved for us by the hotel management. The huge sense of welcome of the responsible of Guest relation and the kindness of his assistant. The tea in the garden with little sweeties.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast, the enthusiastic staff, the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of steps, the bathroom in the room!!! Which is not very private (there is no door that goes all the way up to the ceiling). The distance from everywhere and the fact that ther is nothing around the hotel. Also, the prices of the food and drinks.

    The breakfast, the enthusiastic staff, the views. The afternoon tea and the pool. The food was good but very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious getaway in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything is perfect

    Very beautiful lush hotel located in the middle of the jungle. It is truly excelled our expectations, breakfast was great, banana pancakes to die for. Pool is stunning, rooms are very luxurious and cozy and balcony has a stunning view to the jungle, you can see monkeys jumping on the trees while taking a bath. If you want little romantic getaway to be on your own with your spouse, this is it. We were staying here only 2 nights so didn't use the shuttle to Ubud, we had everything we need at the hotel, but i must say it is a bit secluded and Ubud centre is quite far, probably 30 minutes by bus because the roads here are a total chaos...Prices in the hotel were according to the level of service you are receiving so we were ok with that. Banana almond milkshake was the best I've ever tried. Lunch was very tasty here too. The staff was very kind and friendly, complimentary afternoon tea and massage was a nice touch. BUT (generally) make sure to come to Ubud on a dry season as we were here on 1st of October and it was raining and cloudy half the time. Swimming in the pool under the rain is not so great :).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxury in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information from reception was incomplete

    Location incredible, also nice biking in the neighbourhood, free mountain bikes from hotel, free shuttle to Ubud

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Can't recommend highly enough to honeymooners & to all travellers. Perfect 10/10 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Honeymoon Package - Nandini Jungle View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Perfect in every way. Beautiful hotel with luxurious surroundings, staff are excellent and will accommodate every need & go the extra mile every time. Perfect honeymoon & will 100% return if we travel to Bali again. This hotel is a must! 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    beautiful but full of rats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ...the third night we were there, we heard a noise that waked us up in the middle of the night, and we saw a big RAT behind the head of the bed! So we've immediately changed the Villa, but the night after we saw another rat passing over the walls of the bathroom, so we ask to leave immediately the Resort (to spend our last night in another Hotel) as we realized that they are INFESTED by mice (we saw many also outside the kitchen)! Unfortunately we had a long complain especially with the owner of the Resort that didn't want to refund us for the last night that we were missing, and it took us 4 hours and a LOT of STRESS to agree on it and move out! We wont come back until they solve this problem with rats.

    The Resort faces a valley, and gives you the feeling to be in the middle of the Jungle. The welcome desk staff was good, the SPA services were nice (but once we had a complain with the person in charge, profit oriented), the swimming pool is wonderful and the rooms/Villas are beautiful, with a such a nice view, BUT they are not well closed with the outside, so...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a bit pushy on selling their restaurants/activities. Food by the pool took a lot to come and wasn't really nice.

    Little paradise, lost in the jungle, splendid hotel with good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Avoid this place like hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was a total rip-off. They try to overcharge everything you get from them, be it food, transportation or massages. My brother got food poisoning there. Avoid this place at any cost.

    Location is pretty, rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty getting a taxi from ubud for a reasonable price Limited availability of shuttle Food and drink were notably more expensive than restaurants in ubud Humidity of room, nothing was able to dry including clothes and the bathroom

    Friendly helpful staff No close neighbors View from the room Private

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptional! We felt welcomed from the second we walked inn, and they went out of their way to cover all of our needs. Everything about the hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Unprofessional manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things promised by the manager were never done. Starting from a bathtub with rosepetals to a discount to stay for one more night. He gossiped to us about other clients and he also told other clients personal information about us. When we told him we couldn't stay a second night he complitey Changed towards us. He notified guests around us about events but not us. We kindly ask him to ask the shuttle driver to drop us 10 Min away from ubud centre. He said he would Talk to the driver and he didn't.

    River, bike ride, silent hut, most staff kindness, pool area, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is wonderful. Breakfast, dinner buffet are delicious. All staffs are so friendly and warm We are so lucky when watching a Bali dance show at restaurant. Its fantastic, really enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 30 mins from ubud which restricts travel to ubud. The hotel shuttle frequency is low as well.

    The views are fantastic from the rooms, staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was great as well - pancakes are a must have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    You MUST love nature to want to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs ! Hundreds of them :) the last shuttle bus will pick you up at 4:30pm and it's very difficult to get a taxi back to the hotel after sunset.

    You MUST love nature to want to stay there. They are not kidding when they names the hotel a jungle resort. It's 30-40 minutes away from the Centre of Ubud and so is the perfect location if you are an early to bed person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Want to relax and have your privacy? This heavenly resort beats em all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I really have to hunt out a negative point, it will be lack in variety of breakfast.. if was still good...if not great! Secondly, the polish on the floors in the rooms is a little well done, can be a bit slippery..specially with kids who keep jumping everywhere.

    A quite peace of heaven on Earth. It is between the big tropical greens, almost a forest, and is the perfect place to relax. The pool is great and the Jacuzzi is just out of this world experience! To top it all they have probably the best staff in the hills! Go to the Ubud market and you are in middle of an area with lots of eating joints, shops, tourists etc...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    This is an incredibly gorgeous property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a shuttle service thrice a day where the last one leaves the center at 4:30pm back o the resort. This was a bit limiting as the property is 30 mins away from the center and it would be good to have an option of a shuttle slightly later. Having said that, they are very efficient with calling you a paid cab from the property if your time does not match the shuttle departure.

    This is an incredibly gorgeous property. A perfect hideaway for people who want to relax and take a break from the hustle and bustle of Bali. The service is personalized, the staff is on point and amenities are super impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    My room number 10 has a fascinating view with jungle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the center. It takes more than 30 minutes to get there and depends on the shuttle bus schedule. Otherwise, you pay around 150k for each way. Consider it if you want to discover ubud. And the location is ok if your plan just stay at the resort only. Keep in mind there is no activies for you around the resort except bycyling around the neighborhood. The breakfast is not good and limited. It is hard to enjoy if you stay there more than 2 nights. The reception is not really professional in compared to other 4 stars resort. Dont be scared if you see centipede in your balcony. Luckily in my case, he died already.

    My room number 10 has a fascinating view with jungle and swimming pool. The bathroom is quite clean, good and large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Honeymoon Package - Nandini Jungle View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from anything else, it is not in Ubud as advertised. Rooms were small and dirty, air con barely worked, plug sockets were sparking and are therefore dangerous. Food was less than mediocre at breakfast and dinner. We were given complimentary dinner on two occasions as part of honeymoon package but were not able to make any selections or even see the menu. Far too many stairs around the property so not easy to get around Prices of spa and restaurant are extortionate compared to other hotels and Ubud generally. Even more expensive than 5 star hotels. Hardly any staff had a good grasp of English Lighting in the room is appalling as well as around the entire property. Need to use torch on phone to navigate around the hotel at night Chef at breakfast took 25 minutes to produce two (still raw) fried eggs.

    The spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had dinner, the waitress gave us the drink menu implying we ordered drink first. They then walked away and brought me the food menu. It is an understandable approach, however I think it made more sense if they brought the drink and food menu together. For instance, I would have ordered a fine white wine if I knew I was gonna have seafood - instead of a red pinot noir, which I did. It makes more sense to order you wine after your food not the other way around isnt it? Never the less, I did talk with the manager and he thought it was a good idea too. I have to give a big thumbs up for the service!

    THE VIEW. THE POOL. I couldnt get more chill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely the number 1 thing about Nandini is the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely the number 1 thing about Nandini is the staff, especially helpful and charming was Iwan. The incredible location, wonderful food and stunning rooms also helped!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    TLC in Nandini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dinner at the restaurant was lovely but a little small for the price. Also expect to pay more than 'regular bali' price as you are in a remote location.

    The ala carte breakfast menu was great and the staff in every aspect were fantastic. What really makes this place amazing though is the view, scenery and tranquility. The place is very quiet and relaxing apart from the soothing animal sounds. The staff were so thoughtful and take the time to think about every aspect of your stay. We were given a late checkout to accomodate the time our taxi was collecting us and given some extra special honeymoon treats.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location with gorgeous view of the jungle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place to dine was at the hotel as the shuttle to the city ran 3 times a day. You had to take to last one at 16:30 otherwise you would have to come back on your own. And taxis are not that common in Ubud. Above that the dinner at the hotel was terrible. Very overpriced and not tasty.

    Very nice location with gorgeous view of the jungle. Staff was very nice and helpfull. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    real Bali's character, beautiful scenery, very unusual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    one it was a very high range place, great materials where used to built, becoming a bit old now and needs refurbishung

    real Bali's character, beautiful scenery, very unusual setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Ubud (40mins)

    My husband did the cooking class whilst I relaxed with a hot stone massage. Our villa (10) overlooking the pool was fabulous! Love the fenicular to go down to the spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    The complex and its surrounding nature is astounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was overpriced versus quality - was better to get out to the city to have a meal. The food and the presentation can be signifcantly improved. Most of Ubud restaurants even mid-scale would have much better presentations and at half the price.

    The complex and its surrounding nature is astounding! We loved the spa and the swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Expect to pay when you get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation made the cost of hotel food and drink way too ezoensive.

    The rooms were beautiful, staff friendly and the breakfast...a la carte great, buffet not so great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and beautiful luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is quite expensive once you are there and as there are no local shops around I do recommend bringing a few drinks and supplies. Also the burger I had for dinner was pretty dead.

    Absolutely brilliant experience. Lovely staff and and beautiful setting. I will visit again for sure. Great breakfast and I loved the tea time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait and wait to check into our room as it wasn't ready. No feedback from check in staff.

    Guest Relations Manager really went out if his way to make our stay a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    The view, staff so friendly, love the room, pool, chicken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just so so

    The view, staff so friendly, love the room, pool, chicken roll was so good Love the atmosphere So green, fresh, make me in deep peace

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Holiday in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food options

    The team is excellent. A special mention for Iwan, who goes that extra mile every time. Amazing property. The Spa on the river is highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful resort, friendly, immaculate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to resort and then to room. The gondola often broke or was slow to work. Noisy bugs at sunrise (but adds to jungle experience). Could do with another transfer from ubud centre at night as cab fair is 15000IDR and 30mins drive

    The staff are amazing. Felt as friendly as family and are always more than happy to help with anything. Breakfast is fantastic. Beautiful jungle location, waterfall at base of resort, facilities great with a spa and pool, room aircon good, bathroom lovely, room and resort very clean and tidy. Shuttle bus on offer to get to town. Morning walk tour included in resort was fantastic with Made and recommend to anyone. Local village was friendly. Iwan, hotel manager was magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Honeymoon Package - Nandini Jungle View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, we came for our honeymoon & all the staff especially Iwan couldn't of helped us anymore. Perfect stay! The view was unbelievablely beautiful, the jungle noises are amazing & we even saw monkeys from our balcony! And the spa treatment was out of this world! Absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely place but everything there is to outrageously overpriced to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't able to enjoy any of the wellness options or food and drink since it was soooo expensive, a massage is about thirteen times that of Ubud, I had one coffee which was very poor quality and cost twice as much as a good coffee in London! I expected lovely orgabic food which is what the area is famous for but this place seemed more concerned about squeezing the $$$ out of customers than offering good food.

    The staff are super friendly, lovely rooms with fireflies around your balcony at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Great view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had my birthday dinner arranged. Food could be improved. Setup was great at the balcony. Swimming pool facilities was not good as compared to the sister facilities which was the famed hanging gardens. Great that we could use that. Highly recommend this though it is far from Ubud town!

    Great view from the balcony. Free bicycles were provided for use. Afternoon tea was provided as well. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Total relaxation in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you would like to be close to Ubud, you might not like the location. It is about 30-minute drive to Ubud. I preferred the location in the jungle, away from everything.

    The location, in the jungle, is incredible. I highly recommend the massage at the river, an incredible treat. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room wasn't very good and everything is a taxi ride away, although that didn't bother us!

    The staff, food and setting were just perfect! Nothing a problem and happy to tend to every need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is stunning and it is quite spectacular staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very remote and there is a real lack of places to buy necessities or to eat. This would be OK if the hotel restaurant was reasonably priced, but it was cripplingly expensive for what it was. Not great food for the price.

    The hotel is stunning and it is quite spectacular staying there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    To be honest - everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that this holiday had to end

    To be honest - everything was perfect! The staff was amazing - the atmosphere magic - the location secluded and beautifully embedded within the real Bali (rice fields and love local villages with lovely people) - the pool area amazing - summing up I had struggles to get Mr. Wakka leaving the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth it for the price.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Honeymoon Package - Nandini Jungle View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is terrible and extremely expensive. IDR200k ++ for fried rice. Even the 5 stars hotel do charge that price. and doesnt even taste good. Maybe it is far from town and costly to go out to eat so have to eat in hotel. The pool is not as nice as it look. The massage place near the river is not as impressive as it looks

    The staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for rest and relaxtion but a little way from Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in hotel was quite pricey and not of the best quality - would recommend getting a taxi into Ubud town centre.

    The setting was amazing - very private and secluded villas. Spa, Jacuzzi and pool area was all lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Magic stay in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Totally inside in amazing jungle , the best experience to stay in Ubud .. Really special location . Good food . Staff nice , Ivan the manager it's lovely and very helpful. The river Spa massage it's one amazing experience .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site menu is a little expensive, but food quality is good

    Everything. The entire hotel complex is of the highest quality, and includes all the facilities you could want. The river at the bottom of the hill is particularly spectacular. In terms of staff, Iwan was particularly helpful, but all were excellent throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.0
    Wasted potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very isolated, poor movie selection, terrible snack bar options which is relevant because the food was not good at breakfast/dinner and was very expensive. Poor lighting in the rooms, the bath plug didnt work so that wasn't an option and the toilet often didn't flush. Nothing to do in poor weather. The resort has a lot of stairs.

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Idyllic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night time shuttle service to allow you to try other food experiences - felt obliged to use the resort restaurant which was expensive and limited food choices

    Perfect for R n R Top notch staff Beautiful villas Great setting Perfect for couples

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    A slice of tranquil heaven in the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink is a little expensive but that is probably to be expected at a resort of thos calibre.

    A luxurious slice of heaven in the jungle! Staff are all amazing, friendly and so helpful! You are really made to feel like a total VIP - but at the same time part of the Nandini family. We loved our stay - just amazing and were fortunate enough to have a troup of monkeys to watch from our balcony! Priviliged to share the Independence Day games with staff of the resort and won a free dinner and a massage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Jungle Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the Indonesia breakfast options. More suited to Western taste.

    Great private villas with everything you could need. Staff are all very friendly and can't help you enough. Lovely scenery from the balcony and fun to sleep in the jungle. Free use of mountain bikes to explore the local village and farmlands. Small free treats (satay, tea, cake) from the staff throughout the day. Great pool and jacuzzi open 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Resort never had change or any kind of money ever. - Food is a bit over-priced and kinda ok. I would prefer eating outside. - The locker in room is useless, no matter what code you insert to lock, it opens with same code printed on their instructions. - Rooms from 6-18 have good views. 1-5 views will give you other room’s top. Though good views come with few extra steps. - Its not wheelchair friendly.

    I must say this resort is totally beautiful and even more is the hospitality provided by the Guest Relation Manager Iwan. While he was there, we didn’t feel like we were some hotel guest, he makes you feel like his family member and takes awesome care of the guests. We felt we were living in our relatives house. Iwan – The Guest Relation Manager While he was there when we were staying, there wasn’t a single issue I could bring up. Everything was sorted. But the day he was on another assignment in another resort, felt the staffs were doing their own thing. I felt the difference of Iwan’s leadership. He was getting things done and in control. Location: although the resort is a bit far-off from the city center, the resort runs shuttle bus 3 times a day which was a blessing. The waterfall the resort has is just beautiful. Take a book there to read and a towel to sit on. But mind you need to go down 200 steps and same way up and the steps and knee high length. Their breakfast is amazing specially their awesome coffee. Taxi from airport you must negotiate, during noon they will agree for 400k and night 500k For your return to airport, I suggest you negotiate with other taxi drivers you use during your trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was super hard and uncomfortable

    Everything !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The view is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nandini Panorama Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel experience ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved it all.

    The beautiful jungle location was out of this world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very impressive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not get used to the Taste of Balinese food.

    Very good environment, you can hear the birds singing from the balcony. Nice view of the jungle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the middle of the jungle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have had more options.

    Amazing hotel in the middle of the jungle! Both hotel and setting is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Panorama Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk in room/ area with tables to work on laptop other than main resto

    The service was FANTASTIC

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Really peaceful and intimate all the staff and managers were super nice and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    All excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    A prefect getaway to reconnect with you and just calm down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setting is spectacular. The perfect spot to reconnect to nature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious rooms, big bathroom and amazing jungle views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms, big bathroom and amazing jungle views. Spa is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous place for a retreat into nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous place for a retreat into nature. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic and the room superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location, friendly staff, fantastic pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    The pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt like a pile of bricks. The drink and spa prices were astronomical.

    The pool was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful jungle accommodation. So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved being in the jungle !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Liked that it was secluded and surrounded by nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nandini Sunrise View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town.

    Liked that it was secluded and surrounded by nature!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Jungle and wildlife galore! 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for my liking but apart from that it was fantastic!

    Jungle views, incredible location and very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nandini Jungle View Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and extras compared with other places stayed in Bali

    Great service Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nandini Jungle Resort & Spa Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: