Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI 5 stars

Karang Mas Estate, Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera, 80364 Jimbaran, Indonesia

#4 of 51 hotels in Jimbaran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1334 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff are rude, unfriendly and to be honest, inhumane in their approach to customer service. I would recommend you find a 2 star hotel to stay, you will be treated with more dignity than at this place.

    Absolutely nothing. The worst so-called 5-star resort ever! It is a complete disgrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was perfect but there didn't seem to be much outside the resort for someone unfamiliar with Bali to comfortably explore so we stayed on the resort the whole time. Luckily the resort had everything we needed.

    Amazing resort! The staff was absolutely perfect. Every person was eager to accommodate us. I liked how every staff member greeted us as well. The food was amazing so there wasn't much a need to leave the resort for anything. The staff also upgraded us to stay at villa for our final day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of restrictions on where to go and how to go and you couldn’t drink from the bottle while swimming which I understand but making so many rules was the only negative thing in this resort.

    Exceptional!!! I didn’t even think it would be this good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a Mistake is impossible .

    The moment we entered the property then check-in till check-out 3days later was just admiring the beauty of the resort and hospitality of their wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing attention to detail. Staff was friendly and consistent across the board. And last but not least the quality of service was exceptional.

    Clean every attention to detail was impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in, the card used with booking.com originally no longer existed as it was stolen and the card cancelled 2 months ago. The full payment was made over 7 months earlier, and yet despite this, there was a fairly lengthy and stressful argument about the hotel’s policy. In short, they wanted to “credit” back my payment to that old account (for a bank I no longer bank with), and charge me again on my new card. When I explained I didn’t bank with that bank anymore, they said it would be my responsibility to contact the bank to arrange for the funds to get back to me. Naturally I refused, and we went back and forth for 30 minutes until they finally realized I wasn’t budging. It was a frustrating and stressful experience, particularly given I paid in full (and it’s not cheap!! ) 7 months earlier. Perhaps it’s something booking.com can look into, or then. Somewhere of them need to fix it, as I’m sure I’m not the first and won’t be the last. Make sure whichever card you pay with is the one you have with you when checking in. It certainly took the gloss off our stay. Pretty disappointed with the whole experience.

    Beautiful surrounding and stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - there was only the buffet Would have been good to have had other restaurant selections if we didn’t want buffet

    Amazing service - everyone was so friendly Really loved being there Super soft beds Great size rooms Balcony WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They really do not like outside guests coming onto the property. We had a friend staying in Bali, and when they said it was ok for her to come, they would not let her at the pool. I understand since you want paying guests to have spots at the pool, but hey could be more clear about it.

    Amazing experience at Ayana, the grounds are exceptional, the staff very helpful, the rooms are cleaned twice a day if you want, and the facilities have everything you need, just be ready to pay haha. There is one, small private beach that is within walking distance that is owned by the resort, it is nice, but getting to other beaches will take a taxi. The pools are amazing, and so are the drinks (you will pay between $12-15 USD per drink). Lots of relaxing stuff to do at Ayana, spas etc. There is a great fitness and suana that is included as well. With respect to the food: There is an outstanding international buffet breakfast every morning ($35 USD). However, I would give the other restaurants on the property roughly 7/10. As you can tell, I am an American, and while everyone there speaks english, most of their clients are Chinese/Japanese etc so keep that in mind about their food expertise. We really enjoyed our honeymoon there, and would love to go back someday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out and lack of departure lounge we had to open our luggage in foyer and go to spa for showers couldn’t take our suitcase. Seemed like once u paid the bill the staff washed their hands of u . Drinks were a ridiculous price and breakfast buffet is nowhere near as good as some cheaper hotels around the area

    Beautiful room and surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening visit to the Rock Bar : Organised chaos ! No mention about need to reserve seats at a bar to see the sunset .

    Great buffet choice .A little bit of duplication but better that than no attention !Setting superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is closed minded. They do not accommodate special requests. Very strict dress code policy for some of the restaurants. Overpriced compared to other similar resorts

    Great facilities, amazing views, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See above

    The resort and staff were excellent, however it appears hit and miss for staff following the guidelines around no backpacks or smoking in certain areas. Some visitors completely ignored the signs and staff never pursued the issue, we had people start smoking next to us in the restaurants on several occasions and when we pointed it out to staff there was no urgency or attempt to stop the other guests from smoking. The security measures were even more hit and miss, no backpack signs in all the bars and restaurants with the same result when people came in wearing them, staff just ignored it. Way to complacent considering the 4 bombings in Indonesia only days before we arrived. Besides this the resort and staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect nothing to fault

    The staff were amazing!!! The food and drink, the private beach. The beach pool 😍😍😍 omg amazing. Rae from Padi restaurant was so friendly and the staff at both the beach pool and kabu beach offering to take photos for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their room cleaning process. they can open your room without your permission if you are not present in your room no matter you have put "do not disturb" sign at the door.

    The resort is well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tourists visiting during evening time - makes you feel less private in a big luxury resort like this.

    Very comfortable bed. Super swimming pool with ocean view. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock bar shouls not have champagne corkage. Should allow guests one bottel to bring in. Champagne is very expensive at the hotel.

    Staff very friendly! Beach pool the best ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home

    Seriously everything so many pools to choose from the variety of food the view from our room but what really made our holiday was the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For even small things, which should be complimentary, there was a charge at Ayana.

    Chef Ranjit at Padi restaurant was really helpful and served us very good Indian food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants often closed... only two open during day. The kids club is not free, it’s extra! We have to pay extra for children eventhough not using extra bed. Food expensive but reasonable portions. Beach too far and not great. Not really family resort - better for couples.

    The room! The gym and Rimba

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very pretty, the beaches were not swimmable. It was expensive for Bali but we know it’s a 5 star establishment.

    The fact that people recognised us by name all the time after only being there for one day. The happy smiling and ever so helpful staff. The relaxing environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at Ayana so much that we extended our stay with 2 days. We booked the resort view room and it was amazing , the staff always smiling, constantly checking on you, very very prompt to requests, very professional. The main reason the resort exceeded my expectations was the stuff. The views are breathtaking and the resort is huge as well as the rooms plus there are so many activities to do you never have time to get bored. Amazing overall I will definitely be coming back and I really reccomend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in area is always so crowded and super hot without any conditioning or fans. There was a wedding at the hotel so the lobby was full of guests. Hotel needs to consider how to organzie these events without compromising comfort of the residents of the hotel.

    Villa was amazing, with very personalised service - we had our butler who took a great care of us. Beach is absolutely stunning. Cliff bar is a perfect place to see the sunset and hotel residents get priority seating. Dinner at Italian restaurant was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Aside from the terrible tea served at breakfasts and lack of real milk in the minibar.

    The pools are gorgeous, and everyone had enough space. No struggle to find a pool lounger. The grounds were lovely, sunsets magical and the kids were very happy with the play room and kids pools and slides. All the restaurants served fantastic food at reasonable costs. The view was idyllic, and there were no mosquitoes. I could happily live there ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most crowded resort I've ever experienced. No aircon in the lobby which made check-in and check-out an unpleasant experience. Stayed in the Resort View Room which was decided average. Always felt like we were treated like second-class guests by the staff compared to the villa residents. The shuttle bus provided to get around the huge resort is infrequent, small and uncomfortable. Service at the restaurants was very slow and the bill was incorrect half the time.

    Food at all the restaurants was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms interiors are very old and dark Hundreds of visitors to the rock bar from 4:00pm onwards making it an unpleasant experience for the in-house guests all over the resort Spa is extremely expensive

    Big variety for breakfast Pools are amazing especially the infinity pool and the villa pool Many choice of restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints because unfortunately we stayed one night and everything was ok.

    I was pleased with how your staff received us. A perfect place, in a word, a paradise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the property has been there for sometime. Hence, when you check rimmba, you can easily make out that the property, rooms, furniture, etc is little old/outdated.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The property is well spread out and hence, gives you your privacy and space instead of staying in a room instead of a villa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel area is massive, Ayana has no ”direct” competition for foods etc. nearby. The price level is therefore quite high compared to restaurants outside area. .

    Ayana is full-coverage resort having almost everything inside their own huge area. High service level and high quality facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccable service and attitude from all the staff. A separate thumbs-up to Christian who made our stay real special with his attention and understanding of the customers' needs and wishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was further from the rooms/pools than I expected and there is a large boulder in the middle of the swimming area.

    The ocean front villas are incredible! Private pool with views of the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded me from sea view room to oecan view villa. The villa has got its own pool and garden. The villa was so spacious. One bathtub, two showers ( one of the shower was outside) you have the opportunity to use butler service. Sunset at the rockbar was so nice. I swam at riverpool. The view from the kuba beach was perfect. It has several swimming pools, beach clubs, restaurants and spa centers. Like a heaven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was horrible. And the furniture in the room was old Chinese furniture - very squeaky and looked NOTHING like the King Ocean View room we has originally booked. The walls were very thin that we heard the next door neighbours have a jolly good time as if we were in their with them. Finally, the AC - we generally found the ACs in Bali terrible and nothing like we expected.

    The facilities provided such as the on location pools (11 to be specific) and the rock bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from noisy guests who spoke very loudly. Perhaps a notice to all guests to mind the noise level at certain places like the infinity pool may help for guests who choose to stay at a resort for some peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese bus tourists walking around in late afternoon, taking photos of the hotel and us... this was actually not great.

    This resort is simply breathtaking, from beginning to the end. Wonderful breakfast, great rooms, beautiful surroundings, pools, awesome beach club. Loved the gym! The place is pure luxury (coming at relevant price).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience in the hotel was bad its was not as expected. First of all the food was bad and the ketlers had a bad smell (raw eggs). Plus our neighbors where supper noisy in generl we did not enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Crowded with lots of china people (The most crowded in Bali) 2.Shower, bath gel, and conditioner were poor 3.Shopping street was weird

    1.Ocean pool view and service 2.Rock bar view 3.Fool in the Unique, Dava

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Daily complementary fruit is awful, the mandarin was super sour. Other 5-star hotels usually include daily sweet besides fruit, just tiny should be enough. You could take this suggestion into account. 2) Honestly, too many Chinese travellers. Some of them are nice, some others make ridiculous troubles for staffs and annoy other visitors as well. I witnessed from the beginning one lady texting her phone while scooping food in breakfast buffet, then she dropped whole bowl of sauce and staffs had to struggling cleaning it. Really feel sorry for your team. Other Chinese visitors did not queue but break in the line. Some others used hand to pick up food, have a bite for try then put it back on dish (what the h*ll ?!). That's just our life and we have to sail through I guess. Not your fault.

    10+ for customer service and staff professionalism. Every single staff says hi and smile and bring us very warm and friendly atmosphere. They are very helpful as well. I love the main pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in my room was very small. I had a door connecting my room to another room & I could hear the other guests next door. Also prices on the resort were very overpriced at restaurants and the spa.

    The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The ocean view was great as well! There were many restaurant choices. Also there were various pools to choose from and even adult only pools. The spa was very peaceful and serene. The fitness center was a decent size and very well equipped. All of the staff were extremely pleasant. Basically the resort is like its own city!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately this place has become too popular and was packed with tourists. It was totally different when I came a few years ago. Sometimes the pool will be too packed and it is not as relaxing as expected. This could probably be avoided if we didn't come on a public holiday.

    Loved being pampered in this resort and having access to all the pools, rock bar and the ocean pool. The breakfast buffet was really good too. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The pools in RIMBA were fantastic too and are less packed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over our expectation as our rooms upgraded to big villa for 4 girls,we are so lucky to be selected . nice sea view ,comfortable house and super nice staff ,excellent service . love rock bar very much too.Everything is amazing,enjoy all things we meet in Ayana resort .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) TV image quality 2) Glass shower room with no blinds.

    1) Customer Service 10/10. 2) I WAS UPGRADED TO PRIVATE VILLA! THANK YOU SO MUCH AYANA. 3) They have pillow menu! about 8 to 10 different options of pillow to choose from for your comfort. free of charge. 4) Private pool 5) Private Gazebo 6) Private garden 7) Amazing and super spacious bathroom. 8) Complimentary roses petal in the bath tub. 9) Private handphone to contact your personal butler. 10) Rock bar facing the sea. 11) Definitely the best resort hotel ive been to by far in terms of customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our time at AYANA was amazing.

    This was my second visit to AYANA. On my arrival I was pleasantly surprised to be given an up grade in my accommodation. The room was fantastic. The staff very helpful. We had a wonderful time during our stay at Ayana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing was the closure due to restauration of Kampoeng Bali which would have featured a Balinese dance performance.

    Staff is very, very kind and communicative in English and after a couple of days we have been greeted by our names. We also enjoyed the variety of pools and restaurants and the Kubu beach is a treasure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fact that we need to book extra for spa..it could have been nicer if there's a free spa access for hotel guests.

    facilities, resort, swimming pool, staff..just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buggy don t sop on te road if you dont make them sign , some Tim they are on high speed difficult to stop them . information desk don t have enough information on activity outside hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants that were part of this resort were a bit expensive. Be mindful of the extra 20% tax they add on to your bill. But I guess that's normal for a resort of this type.

    One of the best resorts we stayed at! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and all the facilities were super clean. Our room had a balcony which was so nice to sit in and relax. Loved the decor of the room which was also quite big. Loved all the pools - especially the infinity pool, ocean beach pool and river pool. They give you a brochure of all their sister resorts which you can visit by the free shuttle bus and also use their facilities. The private beach was really cool. As a family we enjoyed watching the sunset at the Rock Bar. The breakfast at Dava was reasonably priced and very delicious! There are so many activities to do (of course if you pay for them) including: yoga, make your own perfume, golf, tennis, etc. They even have a free running club in the evenings. We will definitely come back as one night wasn't enough to check out all their activities. All our friends had photo envy and now want to visit! Perfect place for a honeymoon, wedding and also family friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we check-in they took a deposit 2 million IDR (it's OK for me because all hotels in Bali take deposit) but the thing I didn't like in last night at the hotel they was a draw extra 1 million IDR from my credit card without taking permission from me! another thing the Kubu beach it's very dirty, we go to Rock Bar, it’s nice view but there are not many options for eating and the music is very annoying, the price is high.

    big resort with friendly staff, there is many restaurants and many swimming pools, and you can enjoy with beautiful views to the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is really nothing you could do better! congratulations!

    This was definately the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff is very obliging, friendly and really does anything to make your stay wonderful - congratulations, great team all over the place. Starting at the check-in: you'll feel relaxed and welcomend right away even after a long trip. every restaurant we visited had such a nice atmosphere and wonderful service, the lifeguards at Kubu Beach are great! Special thanks to them for the nice days we spent there. To the resort itself I'll only say: the pictures do not lie! it is even better to enjoy every part of the resort (the paradise pools!) live. All in All this is even more than 10points from our side. of course it is more expensive but it is definatly worth every cent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food/Drink was quite expensive but expected at a resoirt

    The location and views of this property was amazing - definitely worth the sunset look at Rockbar and down by Kudo beach. Everyone was very friendly, rooms comfty and large and great facilitities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I found the beds comfortable, my travel partner did not (but he still wants to go back).

    We liked everything about Ayana. Our room was gorgeous and spacious with many amenities. The food at the restaurants we tried were good and reasonably priced. Although the facility seemed quite booked, it never felt crowded - except at the Rock Bar which I suspect is always crowded since it is an amazing place to visit and watch the sunset. There are many things to do and explore within the property so one hardly needs to leave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks at Rock bar ($20 for a gin and tonic!), more expensive then Sydney prices.

    By far the best resort I’ve ever visited. Luxurious grounds and facilities. Rooms are a tad dated however this is a minor detail as they are clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not as good as expected and was very overpriced. Very crowded at evenings due to rock bar.

    Room was spacious & clean. Ocean pool and kubb beach club were fantastic and highlights of hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As repeat guests at Ayana, we were pleased to see that the service remains personable, attentive and personalised. All facilities remain top notch and well maintained as are the grounds. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged on my credit card as well as in full by cash. This is completely unacceptable. I had written a message through booking.com but no one found it important to reply to my message. Please update on the same.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be counted as dislike, but i did request for invoice sent to my email address, and i didn't received any.

    Everthing! You can just spend one day or two exploring this resort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The lock of our door doesn't work. 2.The room is quite dim..no enough light 3. Something bit me on my left leg.. maybe a mosquito, bug or dustmite?😦

    My fave spot.. the ocean salt pool and the rock bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good atomosphere, keep cleanliness, and professional staff with always smiling. Bed is also comfortable and just shut down any noise when we stay at the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like in the Property !

    I like everything about this property and the people ( staff), very very very kind, helpful and smiling always. I would love to visit again with my big family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night i think a walk way is a little bit dark Less light make me scared of animal

    I love everything especially staff, they are sooooo nice And friendly!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost every activity was payed like massages, tennis, ridding a bike, the aquatonic pool (hot pool with hydromassage). What is included is using the "cold" swiming pools, the gym, the private beach, ping pong and the facilities of Rimba. The resort also offers a free shutter between Ayana, Rimba and the beach. I recomend to anyone considering Ayana to look also Rimba, which is less expensive and has access to the same.

    Beautiful facilities. Almost every corner of the resort deserves a picture. There's staff cleaning all the time. It has lots of restaurants to choose from. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault it. Leaving was hard to have to do

    The facilities are second to none that we’ve seen. The food, gardens and pools were immaculate. The sincerely kind staff were of the utmost friendly and professional extreme at every turn. The Mexican themed roof top pool restaurant is worth the trip alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian options are very few, so you need to carry some food if you’re staying for more than 2-3 days. The breakfast is overrated

    Kubu beach and Rock Bar are amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing resort, pools, gardens, restaurants and buffet breakfast. The views were impeccable, watching the sunset from the Rockbar. We were spoilt with an upgrade to a suite, petal flower bath, anniversary cake to celebrate our first anniversary and a little gift to take home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ayana is a massive resort property that feels like a boutique hotel with an amazing array of beautiful pools, restaurants and bars to explore. The Cliff Pool and Rock Bar were phenomenal places to lounge away in the afternoon and then catch the epic! sunset. The new beach club was one of my favorite experiences of the trip as you take a lift down 6 stories to an absolutely gorgeous beach and piece of the Indian Ocean. The staff and service were 5 stars throughout the entire resort as well. Highly recommended this as a place to stay in Bali.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from people in the room above walking around was very loud in our room. Also the noise from people walking back down corridors was very loud. Sound proofing needs to improve significantly for us to stay again.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a real trek to leave the resort. It is quite isolated. The quality of the food was ok - but not the 5 star quality expected.

    The location and resort are stunning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is well maintained and expansive. Its really a fantastic stay if canned resorts are your thing. The selection of restaurants and swimming pools is really unmatched. The staff was well trained and extremely helpful. Unfortunately I'm not really into canned resorts. I gave it a try but its just not for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jimbaran Bay Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfiest bed of all time. Breakfast in the Padi restaurant was incredible- huge selection. There is a huge variety of restaurants. Our favourites were Dava and Unique. Trams take you around the complex which allow you to explore different parts of the hotels. The river pool in The Villas is a must. The Rock bar at sunset was beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Getting charged full day fee My flight was at midnight This was a waste of money I should have been given some compensation

    Location of room - view of Sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast little bit expensive. when you use the spa, there should be special shuttle or service to the hotel because after spa, waiting for the shuttle wasnt really good. bill for the breakfast put on our table right in the beginning and this wasnt good, too.

    beautiful pools and rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of choices for breakfast for all cultures but unfortunately didn't suit our tastes

    Got an upgrade to the Villas. Never stayed anywhere that incredible before. Staff friendly. Wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wow! One of the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at! Everything was perfect! Beautiful views, Nice athmopshere, delicious food and Great staff! There are so nice that is hard to imagine that someone can be more polite and kind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One big chinese invasion!!! Also they let people walk through the hotel to go to the rock bar, as a guest, to see all the groups of people going there, is annoying!

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is to much old hotel The room’s furniture are so old not even a 3 star hotel’s room. It is so expensive, the amount that we paid it does not deserve what we get at all, so old hotel just its location is grate.

    The location Their rock bar Their beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it is an absolutely beautiful hotel with wonderful staff.

    Everything was of the highest quality. I couldn't fault a single thing - it was absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: