Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayodya Resort Bali 5 stars

Jalan Pantai Mengiat P.O Box 46, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#14 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    I will come back for sure, best beach in Nusa Dua
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is to crowded, and try to find a table, get a couple of minutes waiting

    Special Activities, DJ in the beach, pools, breakfast is super, hotel is clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I was very impressed by the politeness and friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was literally nothing I didn't like.

    I was very impressed by the politeness and friendliness of the staff. They were always helpful, and welcoming - and they all smiled!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Memorible, Memorible Memorible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, would go back in a heart beat.

    Staff were amazing, the hotel stunning however the rooms a bit tired especially the bathrooms - I can say plural, cause we stayed twice on this trip. Breakfast, really good. The only criticism, prices for drinks and food high. If they are to encourage residents to stay, they need to put done offers on ie Happy Hour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    No decent wifi but nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in first room we booked. Moved to another room with promise of strong wifi connection but this was only available occasionally in the room hall but not bedroom. This created a major inconvenience as we had to check on the impact of volcanic ash on our flight out. We were told the wifi was being rolled out across the hotel but this was very disappointing given the high cost of accommodation.

    Lovely gardens and big swimming pool. Great beachside set up with bean bags and low tables for dining from food carts providing a good selection of meals and fair priced buckets of beer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Relaxation Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sanitary ware needs updating

    The ambience was amazing, keeping to the traditional Balinese style. Good customer services from all the staff. A great selection of restaurants too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was a nice holiday which my kids enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is aging now and may need some renovation, but the large pools and beach access make up for these shortcomings. We had an AC issue with our room (not cooling), and the extra bed was not comfy, but the size of the room was quite large and airy, so it was OK. The food was nice although given the large selection and the 5star rating, you would expect better taste.

    The hotel is located at a superb spot with great access to the beach. The surf itself is quite rough at times and the beach is bit littered, but the kids enjoyed playing and wading in. It was also close to the Bali Collection with easy access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The location, and direct private access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, and direct private access to the beach. The food and many varieties of restaurant on site. The spa is amazing and clean. The swimming pools are clean and big. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is amazing with so many options. The entire resort is beautiful, would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Not at all satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property. Bathroom was leaking, no hand shower for toilet. Poor food quality and lack of dining area, had to wait for the seat at breakfast time. No indian foor despite of the Ramayana concept.

    Good swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3:30pm and our rooms weren’t ready so we had to wait in reception for an hour which is unacceptable for a hotel of this calibre. When we bought this up with the staff, they laughed. Again unacceptable. Breakfast was a circus, had to wait half an hour for a table and even then it wasn’t cleaned. The hotel is much bigger than we anticipated and lacked character as a result. I could go on... but in summary it was really disappointing and not worth the money.

    The beach is nice, it was clean and some staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    A big resort to spend all day in the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were expensive. Aus$5 for a poor cup of coffee is excessive. Drinking water should have been provided free via refilling own water bottles so we did not need to keep buying plastic bottled water. Indonesia has a huge plastic waste problem. The resorts should be leading the way to remove waste

    If swimming in a pool all day is your thing then stay here. If you want to experience Bali then do not go to Nusa Dua

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Gardens, lovely room, great architecture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was crowded. Main pool tripled the volume on the music to nightclub level at one stage for no reason so we had to leave, although we had walked through the property on a previous trip and the pool was peaceful. Hopefully a one off problem. 2 quite small water bottles in the room was not enough given they recommend not drinking the tap water.

    Beautiful Gardens, lovely room, great architecture throughout. Really friendly staff. Plenty of options for dining/drinking. Nice beach area. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice , relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A suggestion to the Hotel management : try to include some dishes for Indians in your menu.

    The resort is very spacious and lot of activities to do or ample space to just relax by the beach or Pool or the very spacious lobby. The staff is very helpful and warm , always ready to help. We really enjoyed the Ayodya Palace upgrade with Lounge facilities .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Large size bed was very comfortable, beach and the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not cool for a hotel like this to get money just for a very short (walking distance) tansportation to Bali Collection. Also having just curtain instead of a proper shower in bathrooms is not appropriate for Ayodya Resort.

    Large size bed was very comfortable, beach and the swimming pool was nice. All of the garden area was very well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to hire the public cars to transit as grab are not allowed in nusa dua

    The infinity pool,free breakfast the movie by the beach and the friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    It worths money for the pools, beach and breakfast but not for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deluxe rooms were really old and need maintenance. We stayed on the second floor and the room was smelling damp which made me sick, air condition systems were really old. Cafeteria near the pool was not good, we ate Mexican food there which made my partner sick and he suffered during 2 days from his stomach (probably because of cheese or sth on the food), it was not fresh probably.

    The pools and beach areas are great. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. It worths for the money for the facilities like pools, etc but not for the room definitely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    it waqs our first stay at the ayodeyha and we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    it waqs our first stay at the ayodeyha and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay . i would be happy to recommend the hotel and its wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be back! Unique, relaxing and stunning grounds. Staff couldn’t be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating especially bathroom.

    All grounds and common guest facilities were truly lovely and extremely well maintained. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was good value for money but was looking a bit tired compared to images online.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It was super nice stay !) thank you very much !! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean is dirty (wrack + rubbish in the water) :( it was impossible to swim there so all people were chilling by the pool You might get a room with the view of the constructions but later on they do change it for another room if they have any other ones

    Staff is very very friendly and smiling ;) Breakfast is quite good (Asian corner, European breakfast, fruits, pastries) The territory of the hotel is huge and beautiful There’re lots of sun chairs and umbrellas so you don’t have to fight for them :) There’s Bali Collection (area with lots of restaurants) not far from the hotel where you can have a dinner or just have a walk :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great property and well maintained with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the property looked amazing and well maintained, the rooms look pretty dated. The shower wasn't on par with other nicer facilities I stayed in Bali and the bath tub was way too high for normal people to comfortably get into.

    Great property and well maintained with friendly staff. Good restaurants and liked the carts on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing resort, it was better than we imagined.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing resort, it was better than we imagined. Huge, beautifully kept grounds with 2 different pools and right on the beach. Amazing buffet breakfast and plenty of different restaurants to choose from for other meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the room , it’s look and feel to old , I don’t like the big price on the beach , I don’t like when you have service and you have full fridge with alcohol and juice I can’t take it on the beach with me I need to pay again on the beach for other bottles of beer or juice and the full fridge I never used and I pay for it , it’s stupid my opinion, you try to make more money , because you never stay in room just when you go to sleep, bad tv cable old tv ,about the food from in the morning one of the days I get sick and I get “Bali bellly” and I can’t think how is possible...prepare for double price on the beach if you don’t have dinner inclusive, or more , advice to go out of hotel 1 km and it’s full with restaurants of half price than hotel just enter where you see a lot of people because you can know it’s ok food,there are a lot to say but no time :)

    I like the property and the beach , internet ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable, clean. The room was a little bit tired looking, but totally fine. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, but the staff were lovely and it was a completely comfortable stay for work purposes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Dream hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could be cleaner and the top of the toilet were coming off.

    The hotel totally exceeded our expectations. The service is 5 star, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was big enough and we had little guests on the balcony, chipmunks were chaising for food. The beach was comfortable, the water was pretty clean with some dirt, but the sand is clean. There were several restaurants within the resort, 2 pools. The breakfast was absolutely awsome, the choice was bigger than we have ever seen. The building was built in 2006, there were a construction next door and the main building hasn’t been renovated yet since then the establishment. Overall it is a very nice hotel resort with every facilities you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and unqualified staff almost across all departements. We had to change room twice due to constructions outside and broken A/C in the room and really had to fight for it. Check-in took forever, and we felt more like a hassle to the staff rather than a guest. Emails I sent in advance were not responded to and after asking the FO staff, they didnt know anything about them. All facilities are very outdated, badly isolated. We were there for three nights and woke up every night. There are lout parties happening very often with music hearable in all corners of the resort until late at night. The breakfast buffet is just a disaster. Too many people, bad coffee, bad service, long waiting times. Just horrible. In general the food in all outlets we tried was uneatable and ridiculously overpriced. The price they ask for a room is an insult, especially if you have to pay extra for literally everything like yoga class or any other activity. This hotel is definitely not a 5* resort, if anything is a large party resort. Not for someone who wants quite and great personal service. I would never stay there again and would also never recommend it. Rather pay a little bit more and go to a chain resort next door.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    In general hotel is good, location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly security at reception, we came from another hotel to pay for rooms and drop off some goods, security man came and try to tell what we need to park scooters 400m from drop off point, we try to explain what we just need 5 minutes to pay for room and drop goods, and it stupid to walk 15-20 minutes each way with luggage.. we told what he dont care and even park or at parking or go home( in front of hotel near reception is large parking for someone...

    In general hotel is good, location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Balinese seaside resort safe and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location on the beach lovely swimming and the water was deep enough often bali beaches very shallow ...turquise waters and great big beach towels... cocktails divine Bali collection walking distance and great shops and resturants close by.... definately use the Grab taxi app really easy and very cheap. Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a tourist reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the last day, a lot of garbage was carried off the shore, but the beach is not the territory of the hotel, no one cleaned it. It was unpleasant.

    A huge hotel with a beautiful well-groomed territory, good (but expensive) spa and just a killer breakfast :) On the beach there are plenty of sun beds, pouffes and umbrellas. Delicious strawberry daiquiri at the beach bar. The sea is not bad, but the beach could be cleaner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful beach and staff, but needs a refit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking a bit tired and the bathrooms need refitting; if you have a bathmat down you can’t open or close bathroom door. The shower is in the bath, a separate shower would be good. Also people smoking why is it allowed in the restaurants? Also smoking on balconies meant we couldn enjoy our balcony. Breakfast area too small for the number of guests had to queue for a table

    The staff were lovely and the location and architecture are amazing. The bed was really comfortable. Beach club is a lovely space and they lay on some evening events, so the area has a great feel to it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Couple in honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the restaurant was limited in our opinion. A resort like Ayodya should offer a wide range of food options. No much seafood or local indonesian dishes. Another question was the wine menu. Too restrict to a few brands with fair quality and those good one were quite expensive. Breakfast is huge but the individual quality is questionable. We been there in honeymoon and even informing in advance there was no special treatment or reception.

    The facilities are amazing. Every night there was a different beach front entertainment. Swimming pool perfect for having drinks watching the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!!! Can’t fault it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire experience from the moment we got there to the moment we left was incredible. The staff are amazing, rooms are clean and extremely comfortable and the hotel has so much to offer. It felt like we were in a palace! We will most certainly be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    could be better I plan a family trip to Indonesia hope i will get a better deal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not being able to stamp my payment receipt that Booking .com issue yet they are their agents so I have to pay back the company funds since the reciept I have is not stamped by the hotel managment.

    The breakfast was good but the payment procedure is what surprised me. Booking .com did not indicate that breakfast will be paid cash so on arrival in the dinning room i have put a side to first sort my payment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good choice in Nusa Dua - recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive to the point of feeling as if it’s its own city Beach disappointing Isolated

    Well appointed rooms Exceptional staff Beautiful scenery Great service Lovely common areas in Palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Directly on the beach, very nice hotel lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need really upgrade and renovation.We came again shortly after our first staying in Ayodya. And we were rather disappointed. First time we got upgraded to the Ayodya palace,which was great. The normal rooms we got after were really not ok for the price we were paying. Noisy old refrigerator, running water in the shower,dirty sofa. Only one shower cap for two.The slippers were already used und dirty. It is not what I am expecting from the 5 stars resort.

    Directly on the beach, very nice hotel lobby. One of the nicest beach area in Nusa Dua.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Really clean and comfy sandy beach (better than public ones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange beach towel procedure - you need not only to pass towel cards but also fill in the book when you take or give back the towel. Too much burocrasy.

    Really clean and comfy sandy beach (better than public ones and even Ritz beach). Fantastic breakfast. Traditional design. Walking distance to shops and rstaurants (Bali Collection)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect beach location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive compared to the meal prices in the Nusa Dua area.

    Nice big resort direct on the beach. Very comfortable and perfect beach area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not really relax. Lots of noise, construction, kids, lots of people. Didn't feel like a five star resort, more like a camping place.

    The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    didnt really meet my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel was overbooked and my room didnt have the exact washroom as shown in the pictures, rather a very old one. i had to complain to be "upgraded". hotel is way tooo big and the rooms are very far from the main lobby and restaurant

    the hotel design and overall feel. its an old hotel but with very nice views.. the lagoona and the beach were my favorite spots. i would recommend it for dinner or lunch at any of their restaurants to check out the property itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall, because of the breakfast it was fine but it is a large scale tourist resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt like they needed a really good spring clean. The beach was shingle as you go in the water, better to wear jelly shoes. The sun beds were uncomfortable, both by the pool and the beach. The cups for breakfast were way too small and all the teabags were wrapped in plastic which felt like a real waste as I am sure way too many got used. Also they need another egg station and coffee machine (which I'm told was delicious). Finally, it took way too long to get checked in and we had to stand all the time they did it. Then we got given an unacceptable room and our two children were put on another floor. Altogether it took one and a half hours from arriving at the hotel to finally getting into two rooms that were okay.

    The breakfasts were wonderful, lots of choice and slightly different every couple of days. The rooms are ok, the lobby is impressive, the pool is nice. I like the fact that the complimentary water was in glass bottles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful relaxing holiday I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bath need upgrades and toilet old and not the best Big climb into shower A cushion on lounges by the pool for some undercover would be nice as quite hard but love that you have so much choice to set up including the beach

    The pool, beach were fantastic Walking around the grounds lovely Food was great staff were beautiful and so kind! Best buffet breakfast I’ve ever seen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but would not stay here again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need renovation. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows very flat and hard. Shower was the worst and the drain was almost totally plugged, so you had to stand in the dirty water while showering.. I had expected more from this hotel. The lobby is huge and great and gives you big expecations, so the room was really disappointing...

    Great location by the beach, big pool and breakfast-buffet with everything you can imagine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    The staff were excellent and very attentive. The resort architecture was traditional Balinese style and exceptionally clean with great facilities. All the restaurants were well priced with a selection of food styles from around the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful woodwork and excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed are not good. We stayed in room 1402 and while using elevators on that side, the one on the right side would not open to floor 3. I’ve noticed on two different visits a rat running around the restaurant down by the beach. This was our third time staying at your hotel and will come back in a few months with family. I hope pillows are better, elevator works and no rats.

    Excellent staff and beautiful Balinese hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare hotel in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cleanliness and outdated rooms! Definitely not up to a 5 star hotel! We have been to 3 different rooms: dirty toilet with hairs, broken shower, broken lights, lizzards in the room waking you up in the middle of the night with their creepy noise. All this because the rooms are old and rusty! Balcony door wouldn't shut properly, so lizzards could get in. We had a hard time getting a "normal" clean room. Been pressured at check-in to pay for an upgrade and get a bigger room. When all we wanted was a CLEAN ROOM. Finally ended up getting an upgrade for free after encountering problems in every single room they gave us. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Would not stay here again.

    Friendly staff, willing to help you out regarding room changing. Breakfast, wifi, pool, all great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were initially given a room which smelled like wood varnish, but after complaining we were quickly relocated to a better one.

    Room was spacious with great views. The private beach is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are not the most updated but that doesn't matter. You don't spend a lot of time there as you are either in the beautiful resort or out sightseeing. Bed was comfortable.

    Ayodya has the best and only beach and a short walk to local shops. The staff are some of the best we have experienced world wide. Make sure you say hi to Putu in the Main Pool Bar. The resort is absolutely beautiful. Great pizza's beside the pool as something different for dinner. The restaurants are great. They were wonderful with our celiac family member. Make sure you check out Bennys Taylor. Can highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Ayodya has mastered the concept of hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Perhaps one downside is the fact that there is a brand new hotel being built next to Ayodya which may cause some noise.

    We've stayed in 3 different hotels during our stay in Bali and Ayodya was by far the best one. Even though the hotel was built 25 years ago, it's well maintained and impeccably clean. You see the staff cleaning and maintaining all the facilities. Excellent and tasty breakfast buffet with enormous variety of food. The beach of Nusa Dua is right in front of the hotel, you can just sit in one of the bean bags and enjoy the sun the whole day. Our flight was quite late in the night and they allowed us to use the hotel facilities and even provided us with a shower room after the whole day in the beach. I can't say it in other words: Ayodya has mastered the concept of hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent except the music pollution on the beach side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pathetic Sunday Beach Party, better to stop it ASAP ! Overall noisy and poor music on the beach side, not adapted to the clientele and to the serene location

    Huge hotel with very large and superb gardens, you never feel oppressed by the guest crowd Very good buffet breakfast Friendly and efficient staff Excellent value for money in pricey Nusa Dua

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site at the hotel just next to the pool. Lights inside the room poor and rooms dark. Difficult access from beach to the ocean.

    Location is Ok. Restaurant looks stunning. Pool great. Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Wonderful location needs urgently renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is at least 30 years old without any renovation. So all interior elements in the rooms like furniture, fridge, electric , bathroom is completely outdated and fulfills never the current standards of 5star hotel. Ants and bugs in the rooms are also not 5Star-compliant.

    Ayodya is huge hotel (1000 rooms) with good architectural setup and design. Very traditional design using lot of wooden elements. Location close to wonderful beach is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel and very nice beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool areas / bars seem to close quit early

    Beautiful hotel Very friendly staff Clean rooms Very nice beach area Good food/nice variety Spacious Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable with many options (for swimming, eating, etc). Will definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Ayodya Resort is an older-style place, not flashy but very comfortable. It's huge, but doesn't really feel like it it. The staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great stay at Ayodya Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. Perhaps the enormous size of the place.

    The resort is overwhelming. The staff are great and efficient. The breakfast breathtaking. Highly recommended. Excellent overall facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful journey of a destination that one would cherish for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cycles need to be maintained. The brakes and chains were very rusty and hence would make a lot of noise. Also I didn't know until the day I checked out that there was an ATM in the resort next to the lobby. I was taking a taxi to go out to the ATM and come back all the time. No-one mentioned there was an ATM in the hotel. If I had known, would've saved me much more time and money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Not 5 star, needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated rooms, especially the bathroom, which was actually a little dangerous, restaurant food was not good just ok, drinks were expensive, most of the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    A stunning resort set in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We made a couple of trips to client services to enquire about tours and trips but found them somewhat unhelpful. Also we ordered room service one morning for an early breakfast before heading out for a day tour and it was inedible (stale and tasteless). More Indonesian food choices would have also been great.

    The Resort grounds are kept in an impeccable condition and the entry to the resort is simply stunning. The staff were welcoming and we were greeted warmly by every staff member from those maintaining the grounds to those on the desk and in the food service areas. The beach area was fantastic and very clean. A wonderful, relaxing vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel and authentic Balinese experience - superb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room lighting was a bit dim. I wasn't mad about the thumping techno music on the beach and at the infinity pool from 4.00pm to 11.00pm. We were there in the run-up to New Year, though, and after New Year, it was quieter.

    Absolutely beautiful property. We particularly loved the water gardens and the lush tropical courtyards at intervals between the rooms. Really lovely infinity pool, which was quieter than the central pool. Great variety of beach experiences, with pretty coloured umbrellas and comfortable loungers. Excellent service and friendly staff. Food was very good !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful and romantic place. The staff was very accomodating and we would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inside of the rooms are dated. The initial room that we were given was separated by a door from the room next to us. Once the people arrived in the adjacent room, it became very loud and disruptive. The hotel accomodated us and upgraded us to a nicer room in a quiet location.

    Beautiful view from the room. The hotel grounds are gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    The japanese restaurant was excellent at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were little bit too damp, but we were visiting at rain season also.

    The japanese restaurant was excellent at the hotel. Hotel building and garden were very beautiful. Beach was very good, comfortable chairs and two restaurants and big pool. White sand and clear blue sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    The BEST STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture in room is old, so with the bathroom. The sofa cushion smelled bad !!! When our son wants to borrow plastic tire toy equipment for the pool there is a fee. Breakfast is quite varied, but not so good.

    The Staff is very kind, friendly and full of smile. Although most of them are middle aged, but we feel comfortable. They are very helpful. I think this is the best service I can ever get !!! The Hotel is very spacious and all available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just awful. Booked 13 nights, ran away on the 5th day. Rooms are smal, really OLD, smelly. We changed 2 rooms trying to find something tolerable and failed. Mold is everywhere. Towels are grey and always wet. Air conditioner broke twice in 3 days. Shower is barely working. And again, mold... There are several restaurants and food is absolutely terrible in all of them. We literally can’t eat it. I travel a lot, for work and for vacation, I’ve been in different countries, different hotels, different price categories....this was my third vacation in Bali - and this is THE WORST HOTEL EVER! Some pictures attached. Please don’t repeat my mistakes and don’t believe high ratings and photoshopped pictures. Just go somewhere else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    The New Year’s Eve dinner was so expensive and didn’t was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The New Year’s Eve dinner was so expensive and didn’t was what we expected. The breakfast were until 11 am, going after 10 was a mess, there was a 30 to 40 minutes wating line

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very beautiful hotel grounds that extend onto the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They give you complimentary water in your hotel room that is sealed with a bottle cap and no bottle opener to open the water.

    Very beautiful hotel grounds that extend onto the beach front. Lovely beach that is safe (security around) and has marked areas to swim. Lots of variety at the hotel in terms of eating and drinking whether you want a quick ice cream or proper meal. Great pool areas with one pool overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities, more than enough chairs etc for everyone,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The December DJ party running at the resort was very loud (4pm - 11/12 pm) every night, which made it difficult to sleep. Could see great effort went into arranging the event, but would have like to experience the resort without it.

    Great facilities, more than enough chairs etc for everyone, great breakfast, good clean beach in front of hotel, easy access to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointed about food ,we stayed last year and food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold ,cold bacon ,beans ,sausage everything ,so we used to get a omelette so something was hot .Also booked for the buffet on Xmas night ,it was also cold could not eat handed it back

    Entertainment on beach ,good band

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    great facilities and plenty of things to do.... staff and service was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did feel that some of the rooms were a little run down.

    the resort had so many things to occupy the kids , lots of entertainment and plenty of space for everyone .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    The Ayodya is a very old property, poorly designed by...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, rooms.

    The Ayodya is a very old property, poorly designed by contemporary standards, with depressing interiors, and very heavy on the concrete. The Ayoda's setting - its gardens, are however, impressive. We decided on a last minute 4-day break in Bali, a short 2.5 hour flight away. We arrived around midnight at the hotel, a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport. On check in, for some reason, our booking, which had been made 12 hours before on Booking.com, still hadn't "registered in the system" so the hotel's night staff were completely unprepared for our arrival. It took 90 minutes to finally check in to the rooms. The first rooms we were allocated required elevator access via an elevator that was "out of order". The rooms we were then allocated were definitely not 5 star, despite the Ayodya advertising itself on Booking.com as being a 5-star hotel. Judging from the rooms we stayed in, the breakfast offering, the state of repair and general amenity of the hotel, this is more a 3.5-4 star hotel than one meriting 5 stars. That said, the Ayodya does however have a wing with its own separate entry for Club clients which is called the "Palace". The rooms in the Palace are closer to, but still not quite 5 star standard. However the Palace's entrance lobby and Club area, not too mention its staff, definitely are 5 star. But for this you pay a premium, higher than you would at some of the true 5 star hotels on the island. Breakfast in the main hotel is a fairly ordinary affair, there is a reasonable selection but it's mostly of average quality. More expensive items such as fish weren't seen in the breakfast buffet for any of the four days of our stay. The coffee was below average quality. One of the main reasons we had chosen the Ayodya was because of the beach immediately in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A great place to relax in Nusa Dua!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is huge! The lobby and the main entrance are impressive, beautiful. Liked the beach-old-style architecture. It’s facilities are not new but still in good conditions. Many options in the breakfast buffet. Food is average in the restaurants though. The area in front of the beach is very pleasant and the beach is good for swimming. Very nice hotel to relax. It’s also very close and offers transfer to the Bali collection mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    The pool area and beach had a cool relaxed vibe but with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach wasn't the cleanest with cigarette buts in the sea and other bits washed up, but unfortunately this is something that is caused by general pollution and obviously not the hotels fault.

    The pool area and beach had a cool relaxed vibe but with quaility service from the staff. Great deals on happy hour 241 cocktails and beer buckets for those who enjoy a drink

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    overall we enjoyed the stay,would recommend but you need to think if location is right for you
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathrooms are in need of up grading,10 am every morning bus loads of chinese tours aloud to use hotel facilities for 4 hours,beach area did have people walking up and using what we are paying for and security not caring,alot of waisted lobby space where a bar would have been nice,abit too far to walk to collections shopping area especially at night

    the resort is huge ,with a nice lagoon in the middle creating a nice outlook from rooms,the food and service was of high quality,the breakfast area had a great position ,the beach area was also very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    I loved the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had difficulties communicating with the staff. Soemtimes they don’t understand English properly. They are definitely cheerful and helpful. But as a solo traveller, I felt they still need to work on the hospitality aspect.

    I loved the property. Its huge and very well maintained. Also, its really really comfortable. There are several areas to relax and chill. Whether you want to lie down next to the beach or sit in a hut overlooking the lagoon or even just laze around your own courtyard...you just cant run out of quiet lovely places here! I also loved the sounds everywhere - birds chirping, water flowing and the wind gushing..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Pure paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach bar starting making cocktails, even non alcoholic only after 11 am.

    Perfect place, pure paradise. The beach was always clean, stuff just amazing, always smiling and helpful. Food in restaurant Laguna - splendid. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    We were in October'2017 and really liked Ayodya hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that really irritating (especially during Batic festival): Chinese people. I do not have anything against, but they were too noisy, and there were too many of them, also photoshooting on the beach (5-6 couples at the same time, it is good that they were a bit aside at least), so sometimes it was even difficult to enjoy dinner.

    We were in October'2017 and really liked Ayodya hotel. Actually the Grande room was very usual and nothing special, but the location is awesome. Beach is right there and Bali Collection (with very good restaurants and shops) is near (Restaurant Prada priority is very good). The territory is beautiful and green (squirells and fish also here). The beach just amaizing, white sand and blue sea, the flows and low tides are not so much felt here. Also you can order drinks and food directly to the beach. Free recliners is also a good bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    The location on the beach was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is too big for its own good. Impersonal, not very attentive staff and sometimes even rude. The food is as one can expect in a big hotel like this, only mediocre. One can find excellent food places in Seminyak that are Amazing. Also, don't be surprised if you hear screaming kids, screaming adults, and get disapointed by the food. Here it is not qualified to be a 5 star hotel.

    The location on the beach was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the resort and were happy to be upgraded (without even asking) - Once in the room, we realised it was a fake upgrade to a room with a view on the construction plants of a gigantic hotel next door (with 24/24 activity). We asked for another room (quieter please !), and the staff at guest relations were really helfpul and found us another room - corresponding to our initial booking though (where is the upgrade ?). Nusa Dua (and this resort) is definitely not what we wanted to see in Bali. Casting mistake on the location.

    Breakfast. Staff at guest relations were helfpul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    just go for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    need to improving bath and renew room.same breakfast for 8 days.after 11 at night you can not do anything .beach and restaurant over there close at 11 and the lights are off .you have to go to your room,elevator is very old .

    nusa dua is the best location for stay in bali .very calm and safe .good and polite staff .enjoyable place for relaxing.the quality of food are goods.the 5th floor is best floor in the hotel with logan view.near to bali collection with free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayodya Resort Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: