Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bali Dynasty Resort 5 stars

Jalan Kartika, Bali, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#27 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to shopping, people were great brood was yummy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready until 2hrs after check in time. No good with 3very tired children. And we really needed a couch in the room

    Breakfast was amazing, it has Real Bacon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely go there again and recommend to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was a few Xbox games in the kids club were 15 plus but we brought it to the attention of the staff and they were going to remove them

    The staff were amazing and there were activities for everyone. The breakfast was fantastic and the resort had everything that one would want .. def worth going

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Besides advising to find your own transport options outside the hotel I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell service ripped us off with transport, I booked a family room and room was slightly dated looked ready for the refurbishing you would see advertised online, however still clean and practical. Mini mart needs to put price tags on everything

    Friendly staff, great breakfast options, great for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but small rooms and most people poised for a “swim thru”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no longer beach access and the afternoons by the pool were a bit boisterous for our preference

    Close to everything including waterbom park. A good water playground for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place with all the amenities to suit a variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Fantastic place with all the amenities to suit a variety of age groups. We travelled with 24 family members ranging in age from 6-80 years and everyone was happy. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad stay for a few days only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a little small and not much natural light. Would expect better rooms for this price. Place was full of Aussie bogans.

    Great staff, location and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great spot with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms With Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we absolutely loved it here, as did our 4 and 6 year old boys.

    Good location in South Kuta. Excellent Kids Club which allows parents to leave the resort and have some kid free time. Close to all Kuta has to offer including restaurants, Discovery and Lippo Mall. 2 minute walk to Waterbom. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to do whatever they could to help out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Chaos replaces Culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to Bali and see and feel Bali and its culture, this hotel isnt for you. Actually, Kuta is the arm pit of Bali to be honest with traffic, higher prices, lousy beaches and culture replaced with chaos. Back to the hotel. If you want to stay at a crowded hotel full of drunks with their kids, this place is for you. The kids pool and slide is fun for the kids, but the adults seem to forget the kids pool is for kids not another place to drink. Great hotel to party with the family, but if a non drinker stay elsewhere. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good and its great to use the kids club and go do other things. The kids club wasnt as nice or compatible as other places we stayed at such as the Holiday Inn in Nusa Dua.

    Staff were nice as was the buffet breakfast. Kids slide was enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    We have paid so much but food was not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian food was not at all good.Not even single meal.Everyday,they just serve only aloo puri and uttapam nothing else.The taste of the food was very bad.

    Everything was good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved how children eat free, great breakfast, loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom always smelt of urine, even after it had been cleaned, I think it was the drains because my parents bathroom didnt smell

    Loved how children eat free, great breakfast, loved the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Avarage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk reception wasn't cooperative...Even it looks like biased on white screen (Australian) rather than Asian. We weren't offered welcome drinks either...

    Great facilities for kids...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Everything was fine, travelled with two grandies, great for them x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms With Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy corridors at night, considering its meant to be a kids resort, noice of people running and yelling etc was a total put off,

    For little ones the entertainment, choice of foods was all great they loved it x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    I'd stay again. The hotel has a great atmosphere for a family holiday minus the Aussie bogans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks

    They cater for families really well. It is Bali so if you don't like watching the slightly over weight men and woman having a few drinks at the swim up bar then stay at the Hilton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Waterslide for kids, amazing buffet breakfast, animals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bogan music from lunchtime onwards, expensive prices for food

    Waterslide for kids, amazing buffet breakfast, animals (ducks, frogs, fish), evening entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Below average. Staff were great though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey. For what I paid I was expecting a lot more. I can get the same treatment if not better at a cheaper hotel like the febris or the sulis hotels. Sorry below average.

    The rooms were good. Clean and pool bar great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a family to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bali Dynasty Resort is the perfect place for a family! Everything you need all in one place. The food was good, drinks were great and the staff is friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Our Kids enjoyed the kids club and activities at the pool. Also, the movie nights for the kids are wonderful, Kids are fed dinner, icecream and popcorn and enjoy a movie and my husband and I got to enjoy a date night! There is plenty going on around the resort that we didn't even want to leave to go explore Bali! It's walking distance to market shops and many restaurants and also Waterbom park which was great. The market workers outside the resort are very very pushy, persistent and nagging. That got a bit annoying when walking around, but it's to be expected. The beach area has the most beautiful sunsets!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms With Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids Club age groups were not good for us with a 9 & 10yr old who would have to be separated or go into the 4-9yr old room. We didn’t end up using it due to that & our kids did not end up making any friends during our stay as they are a little shy.

    Excellent staff & service. Great entertainment around the pool & loved the poolside foot massages at reasonable rates. Cocktails & happy hour were great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    The bed is comfy, the bunk beds its cool for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool its always crowded..Not many selections of breakfast...We have been told that breakfast buffets will be close at 10:30, so we came for breakfast at 9:30am but by 10:05 they already starting cleaning up..so my kids have to eat their breakfast in a hurry..we mostly spent an hour to enjoy our breakfast..Especially when you are on holiday ☺️

    The bed is comfy, the bunk beds its cool for kids..The bathroom is clean but very old..We like the idea of two seperate area for a family with children that provide us two TV aswell..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think we need to know who is a trainee or contacted. Either way all represents the hotel. And all do in a great way anyway.

    We enjoyed the flexibility of staff to accommodate allergies, nothing was too much trouble. The room were very clean and so much attention to detail. The foods were great, good variety - fresh and tasty! Pool was fab for my 4 year old who's water confidence has grown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, family friendly, great day time entertainment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive to stay in comparison to some others but perfect for a family friendly holiday.

    Clean, family friendly, great day time entertainment for kids and adults around the pool, good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family had a very distasteful experience at breakfast which has nothing to do with the food. The person in charge of ushering/directing the guest to the tables was very rude. We are an Asian family. We wanted to sit by the table overlooking the pool, but he said there is no empty table which was not true. He ushered a western family behind us to where we wanted to sit. I find this very unfair because all guest should be treated equally, after all we pay the same. I am glad I stayed only for a night

    The property is very close to the beach and the airport. We loved the water slides by the pool, children’s indoor and outdoor play area along with different activities for kids. The staff at the reception area were very welcoming and checked us in real fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.5
    Breakfast was good, room upgrade is not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We upgraded our room to be near the pool. We have issues in the bathroom drainage and it was blocked with so much hair which had not been cleaned properly. We called reception several times to get it cleaned. Basically smelt all week. Good swim up bar, water slide for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place for young families to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was very warm and the door keys stopped working constantly which meant you had to go to reception to get them re-programed.

    The staff are amazingly friendly and the breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    the best place to stay and family friendly, pools, eateries, good rooms and staff AAA++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing I would give Dynasty 10 out 10 .

    This is the best for family or couples Grand hotel in Kuta close to everything the breakfast is just wonderful as are all the eateries in this hotel, super clean and the very best of staff in all areas. I go back there to stay every time I am in Bali.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Kids club and kids pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , because for the breakfast most of the time they have beef and pork dishes, if we are not eating beef and pork nothing to eat. 🙁

    Kids club and kids pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Facilities for the kids and activities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room is poor, sheets were full of stains and bit smelly, furniture is also old and mouldy.

    Facilities for the kids and activities are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but didn’t feel like Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the beach experience we expected given proximity. Pool area has lot of concrete, not much garden, too many organised activities, not drink friendly). Too many surveys!

    Kids Club is excellent and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel for families. Kids can play all day in the pool, on the slides and in the kids club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Dynasty is one of the only hotels without a beachfront. There's access to the beach though.

    We had a room on the ground floor next to the pool which we would recommend. Rooms at the other end of the hotel would offer a different experience. The staff are super friendly and always accommodating. Location is great especially if you're visiting Waterbom park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport and walking distance to shopping &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms With Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pool was warm by the afternoon & not too refreshing.

    Close to the airport and walking distance to shopping & Waterbom Park. Bed was comfy, staff were lovely. Day spa was reasonably priced & massages were great! 2 areas for breakfast, one outside & one inside (aircon)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    I would recommend the hotel more for people without kids who want to be in the Kuta area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club does not cater for the requirements of all kids. They sometimes “close” the indoor kids club to do water activities but give no option for kids to play inside if they do not want to partake in the water activities. Kids pool needs come cleaning. 4 out of the 5 family members traveling picked up a stomach bug of sorts while staying at the resort.

    Location is fine and staff is friendly. Rooms are fairly spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    The children's pool is amazing, as is the kids club...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower seals need replacing as they look dirty and old

    The children's pool is amazing, as is the kids club facility. Buffet breakfast was also perfect. Staff were extreamly friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money 2/10. Most of the staff were not friendly. They charge more for bottled water than what you would pay in an Australian supermarket and only give you 1 free bottle per day. Very poor compared to other hotels such as the Ananta Legian Hotel which provide 4 free bottles of water per day AND are cheaper per night. The staff member assigning us to a table for breakfast started to show us to our table then started talking to another team member in Bahasa whilst we were all standing in the middle of the entrance waiting for direction. Once she had finished talking and we were finally on our way again, she walked through spaces we clearly could not follow and seated us at a table that would have meant we would be in the way due to our pram. We had to ask to be seated elsewhere as there was no consideration. We arrived to the pool area, got towels, spoke to the guy for a little while, went in to the kids pool area and got bub ready for a swim only to be told as we were about to enter the water the pool was now closed. We were not advised the pool closed at all.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Kids loved it but wouldn't go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and facilities are quite dated. Adult pool area and in-house eating options were a bit disappointing. Bathroom is old and shower curtain did not prevent water getting all over the floor - not safe when you have young kids!

    Kids loved the kids club and kids pool Location is very convenient to the shops, restaurants and bars of Kuta (if that's what you're after!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    A hotel asking for renovation, with friendly staff, excellent kids club, with mediocre beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation badly. Our first room had a strong mold smell, so we got a second one. Although it was better than the first one, the mold smell would come up as soon as you'd turn on the air conditioner. The gym closed for renovation despite this not being disclosed anywhere during the reservation. The beach is outside the hotel, and really forgettable. No sand to walk, dirty, you really don't wanna go here if beach is important for you. Kuta area is... Well... Kuta. It reminded me of Phuket, so very loud, lots of traffic, tight, etc. You see mold everywhere, the shopping center looks like from a ghost town. The food here is like in most of Bali, not really local and very westernized.

    Extremely friendly stuff. Kids club was probably the best one I've seen in a hotel: they take care of your kids, offer them lunch for a reasonable price, bring them swimming, and keep them having fun for the whole day while you relax at the pool. The water area is quite good for a hotel. Food and beverages are priced reasonably. Breakfast is OK, but don't expect five star quality. This hotel is great if you don't care about beach and need a base for doing day tours or go to the waterbom park (excellent BTW)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is family friendly, staff is very nice and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You need to walk 20m to the beach. :) :)

    The hotel is family friendly, staff is very nice and really take care of the children. Breakfast was rich. The family room was big for us, 2 parents and 3 kids (11,8,4).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    It's was our 3rd time at the dynasty,it was pleasant,restful,food was good,i loved the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great,but we did feel that they were a bit pushy ,I'm sure they were told to do this obviously because it was really quiet,I understand this but can be a bit annoying. We were there for our 40th anniversary,and our son had sent a surprise of a voucher to spend at the hotel,I'm sure you are not used to doing this,but he did go to a lot of trouble(even phoning the hotel) but we were handed the envelope with no explanation as to what it was and ended up in a bit of confusion,I had told the hotel it was our anniversary but there was no recognition of the event,even a little flower out of the garden,or a free drink to mark the occasion,it's a little thing that means a lot

    Loved the giant bed The gardens are lush,and have always been lovely Breakfast was good Any food we ate by the pool or in hotel was good Had the steak dinner that was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Memorable stay...will like to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Ashoka Signature Massage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff should smile more :)

    Garden, pool and lobby are was very well maintained and beautifully done. Couple dinner was organized in wonderful manner...great job by the staff !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for 4 nights and liked the comfortable beds, nice bathroom and room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is too expensive and paying for kids activities Have a lot of staff at pool areas/bar and felt being watched with the kids all the time, didn’t feel comfortable. Water was also too cold for kids to swim.

    Family rooms are big and have comfortable bed, breakfast has a good variety of food, has a kids club where you can leave kids from 4 years and can book a nanny for additional fee. Also has slides, playground and kids pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    We had a great holiday with my family in Bali but this was not due the stay at The Bali Dynasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The main reception staff i found to be difficult to deal with especially when they had to explain they had over booked. I had booked and payed for 8 months in advance 1 x family room and 1 x deluxe pool room. They could not give us the family room for my daughter, son in law and two small children. We were offered two adjoining rooms that were less than acceptable. We were hijacked and had no option but to take what they offered. I spoke with two other families at the resort and this had also happened to them. There is obviously a culture of over booking by this hotel.

    The general staff were excellent. They couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the web does not looks as the real hotel ,when you arrive they gave you a room with garden view,theview is so sad that you must ask fir an upgrade and then pay extra money,we see couple of people doing the same,it seems to be a trick from the hotel,its very small lot of room for small facilities this place defenetly need to be remold specially the room and pools,the water splash kids place its all broken and the water is totally filthy rusty,the larger pool have too much chemical,kids club is not interested like any other resort we stay before as its no rich welcome there,the place seems to be comfortable for Australian people coming from the same place nothing wrong about where you cane from but if you not from there its not a place for you and your children,the resort need a complete cleaning just look under tge bed you will understand,pillow and bed sheets does not smell good ,the drainage in a shower smell so bad,yes they change it if you ask for but we not there to tell them how the work should be done,the price of this resort is to high value for what it is sorry its nit a place where we will go back for sure,just our personal opinion ,we book this place for our girl she is almost 6 years old and we was so sad that she could not have any friend as she is very friendly ,anywwy its a no go back for us after yhat we stay in a resort in nusa dua on a first day she love it and have so many friends to play with,a kids place vacation its all about the kids sorry not about the adult

    Not much to be honest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff are amazing and in line with the general demeanour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms With Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Its a fair property but certainly not one to stay for an extended period.Brace yourself for screaming kids early in the morning.The pool area was over run.They need to have a system in place which allows a fair opportunity to all.More especially the pool area needs to be managed in line with a resort property.They need to identify pool pounders and make them available as and when they are.You cannot have some guests reserving this from the morning to when they finally decide that they will enjoy the pool area.

    The staff are amazing and in line with the general demeanour of the Balinese people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Would definitely consider staying there again when visiting Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to get a lounge by the pool during the day unless you got there early in the morning and reserved your lounge with a towel before breakfast. The beach behind the resort was very average, the beach and water was full of rubbish.

    All food was of high quality. Staff were always friendly and willing to help with any requests. My children loved the kids club and made life long friends with other kids and also the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a little dated, for example shower only had a curtain and water went everywhere

    excellent for children, they had a ball, they loved the food and the pool and the kids activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    I think it serves its purpose ... would not rebook. Sorry :(.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally, I feel that with a 1.5yr old very active toddler this hotel is very unsafe. I was blessed to have a fulltime nanny but she was on the go the entire time as were my partner and I. The breakfast staff commented on my breasts, which I also found a little unusual and offered a cheaper price to babysit my child.

    I think the size of the property and the location are great. I wouldnt normally stay in this style of hotel in the centre of Kuta but my daughters school friend had flown in from Australia and they were staying there. The Happy Hour at the pool was very popular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time at the hotel and will stay there again when in Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The milk in the fridge was 'off ' i.e. floated lumptd in th tea? Staff took AUD$2 off the bill.

    Food was excellent Staff were professional and friendly Room was clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Only the locations that’s it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally not worth what the rent is. Only the location is good otherwise the place is not at all worth it along with services & food pathetic.

    Only the locations that’s it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    A great location, relaxing and so hard to go past cocktails in the pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no power point in the bathroom for hair straightener/curler

    Great location, great facilities, plenty of foods options within the resort and only a short stroll to shops, restaurants and bars. During my stay I had a massage, mani and pedi at the spa and the service provided was amazing. I stayed at the resort to attend a friends wedding and found that the service provided by the staff for the coordination and running of the wedding was amazing. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great Birthday Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little "wilted" in the open air restaurant but it was HOT!!!

    Absolutely amazing resort for children! So many activities like being on a cruise ship! Staff very attentive and friendly. So good to be able to get a foot massage next to the pool! Great place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have a few more activities for 13 to 18 year old s

    Our stay was brilliant. Every staff member was smiling and kind and was there for us always no matter the time or the day. The facilities are brilliant my 3 kids (18 15 & 12) had the best time and the family suite was a perfect size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great service by the entire team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tent Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Spa doesn't exactly meet the high standards you would associate with Bali. Apart from that, it was really great.

    Great service by the entire team. We stayed in the Tent Villa. Now, this is a special room. Spectaculars views from the terrace, great sense of style, and really thoughtfully designed. We don't have kids, but we opted for the private Tent Villa. It is a kid friendly resort, so be prepared for that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Easy, relaxed and fun. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to do with Dynasty itself (which was fab) but the only down side was the access to the beach. The stall vendors down there were seriously pushy and intimidating and our kids hated going there, this limited our access to the beach path which we would have loved to use to stroll into the main shopping district (rather than the main road). Unfortunately it was just easier to avoid the area all together. The main road was busy but the vendors were friendly and easy to deal with.

    The room was perfect for a family of 4, the staff were amazing and the buffet breakfast was delicious. The kids club was a perk for both the adults and the kids. I can't rate this place highly enough. Our stay was wonderful and we will be going back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Greatly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfriendly staff at the reception. The room boys looking for tips . The rooms are very conjusted. Very poor maintenance for the room. Very less item given in the mini bar. Anything you touch is chargeable except for one bottle of water. Very disappointed for the money paid for a family room. When they know you have made your booking through booking. com, the treatment is very bad because when you ask them any questions all they will say refer to booking. com. I feel that is very rude.

    The environment. It looked very majestic from the outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful time with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Ashoka Signature Massage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go home.

    We started our journey in 1995 with our three children, we loved Dynasty hotel then, returning over the years, this hotel has wonderful staff, it always improves with great fun for families with children and great structures for safety for small children ,we holidayed with our three grand children 8,5,2.5 they had great fun at the kids club with different activities every day, we were able to have a baby sitter to, for some adult dinners with our family knowing we can count on great sitters they cater for all situations , food was delicious breakfast ,lunch, and dinner if you want to stay in the hotel, I would recommend this hotel for a well deserved break ,great stay Dynasty . We will be back soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    WELL CATERED FOR FAMILY AND KIDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WELL CATERED FOR FAMILY AND KIDS KIDS CLUB A BONUS WATER PARK AT HOTEL KEPT THE KIDS BUSY FOR 8 HOURS BEST LOCATION FOR SHOPS AND FOOD STAFF ALWAYS HAPPY AND HELPFULL EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN ONE PLACE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room had a shower bath only but we understand why. Just not that great for our family of 5 but no biggie.

    Everything. Food was amazing! Kids and adult activities alike were really fun. Staff were beautiful. Room was perfect. No rowdy people. Just lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and we had an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to do some of the activities as a family but there were only available to kids in the kids club for example how to make the offerings and the towel origami (only 1 of my kids was young enough and I would have liked to do it to) Food was expensive in the resort but I expected that.

    The property and family room was clean and very well maintained. Gardens and pool were excellent. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The kids club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the restaurants & around the pool area & swim up bar. The pool was milky and dirty. Adults drinking at the pool bar i never saw leave to go to the bathroom. In the family room was mold on the curtains, and the aircon was cold during the day and seemed to be hotter at night. When checking in we were not given any information about the locations or map of the hotel. We were given a key and thats it. When asked about babysitting the hotel was fully booked until our last day there. So our 2 year old missed out on lots of activities in the kids room for 3 days. It would have been nice to have been advised this before checking in. Food and drinks are pricey. $10 plus for wrap bread pizza. Drinks were same price we pay in Aus when not happy hour.

    The kids club The activities The restaurants The staff were very helpful and fun!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    The best family friendly hotel we have stayed at in Bali , if only it was in Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service operated at specific times which didn't work well for us when we wanted to order food for our young children. The room service menu was also a bit lacking.

    The staff were extremely friendly, great with the kids and would go out of their way to exceed our expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a one night stay while in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing but I wouldn't select it for a long stay.

    We stayed there 1 night: in transit to our final destination. Very well located: close to the airport and in a turistic area with good choice of restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    For the price you pay it's not worth it- even for half the price you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin?! The family room was small for a family of 5 with the hotel pictures making it appear a LOT bigger than what it was. The bathroom was tiny with floor tiles that became dangerously slippery with water... which was impossible not to happen when you have a shower curtain on the shower that holds none of the water in. The bed was uncomfortable. The pool area was dirty with the pool lounges filthy- looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The pool bar was loud and full of beer swilling and smoking adults from morning to night. The restaurant buffet we tried once for dinner- never again. My normally laid back husband refused to pay for the so called meal. The trays were never refilled unless you went for a buffet of fries?! The lovely chefs did apologise the following day.

    The Piazza Cafe was a nice place to get an evening meal. We could walk to Waterbom Park from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double twin share with garden view room wasnt as big as i expected.

    How it had all the different cafes, resturants also included a nice pool facility. Family orientated indeed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    We had a good family re-union and holiday, with family members coming from three different locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Kuta environment is pretty crazy, lots of people and traffic is chaotic. Certainly encouraged us to have a relaxing holiday inside the resort.

    Good facilities for family, including kids. Good pools. Clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent place for a family stay. Lots of fun activities all day long for everyone to enjoy. Neighborhood outside the hotel wasn't much, but inside the hotel was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the huge selection of breakfast, pool area has staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottom floor room smelt a bit mouldy, however they did move us when we asked.

    Loved the huge selection of breakfast, pool area has staff attended to anything you could want. Kids pool heaps of fun for them. Kids club great for teenagers. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in my room and I waited whole one day without fixing it and they claimed it because the wet clothes in bathroom but the smell come from A/C After 2 nights they transferred me to other room

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic for kids and adults. You dont even need to leave the resort they have everything there. Its a 10min watk to waterbom park and a big shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom was small and the tiles ridiculously slippery particularly with a shower curtain that didn't keep water in the shower. The Grounds were run down and the pool area full of beer drinking smokers. The pool lounges are old and dirty.

    The Cafe Piazza was the better place to eat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good ,relaxing,breakfast was great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All staff were excellant

    Great wifi , for late flights ,after check out they have courtesy lounge,lockers,showers,toilets tv. Can use all resort facilities.great idea.and it is free.good security at entrance of resort and on streets at night. Felt safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families and a place to stay and rest upon your arrival to Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No beach access without leaving the property grounds.

    Very well maintained property with lovely gardens, great swimming pool and lovely lobby, family friendly and offering very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great resort for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a great size however it's was a bit out dated with shower curtains that looked like they'd never been cleaned before.

    Great resort for families. Great location to the shops and beach. Staff were genuinely happy and had great service. We'll be back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Nicest staff at anywhere I've stayed
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    water pressure was a bit low for the high pressure feel I like, but thats the only thing I could pick on. Be aware none of the tap water is potable in kuta. everyone drinks bottled water & the hotel supplies it in your room

    the staff were always able to help and offered to assist even before asking, even the gardeners smiled and said hello as you walked past

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was good and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over crowded pool, overpriced accommodation and being charged extra for bigger room after many emails months before to confirm room was ok and ridiculous prices in irish pub

    Location was good and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved the kids club and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly esp after being closed up. Like damp / stale water ..

    Good buffet breakfast (inc with room price). Good buffet dinner (extra charge). Nice room. Hot shower. Comfy bed. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good. would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options during the breakfast

    They upgraded us to a family room to accommodate 4 pax. this had a separate bunk bed arrangement for the kids and they loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Highly recommend Bali Dynasty Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Information and Tour centre could have provided more info to assist us on tours e.g. park requirements and/or restrictions.

    Family friendly with a good amtomspehere. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bali Dynasty Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: