Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bali Rani Hotel 4 stars

Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#88 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disgusting bed linen. When I stripped the bed at the end of the stay to help housekeeping I found huge blood and other stains on the mattress protector. When I told reception they came and at it but didn't offer any explanation. Just said they would talk to the housekeeping director. I was absolutely disgusted to think I had lain on that for 5 nights. This really tainted my stay with Bali Rani and I would not stay there again because of this.

    Great location and staff. Pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porridge or muesli on the breakfast menu

    Lovely feel to this hotel. Pool is lovely, great size if you like to swim laps. We have stayed four times and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Great location for shopping at Discovery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swim up pool bar, but there is a bar at the pool to order cocktails, food etc. Need extra pillows.

    Exceptionaly friendly staff. It was great location close to Waterbom, Discovery mall, lippo mall and 10 min walk to poppies lane. Airport only $6 dollars AUD from hotel. The buffet breakfast was very good, egg station, pastries, fruit, pancakes, waffles, and 3 types of fruit juices. Room was very nice, just been redecorated, they are busy redoing every room. Good bed, although could have done with extra pillows. Aircon worked great, good tv channel selection and stocked mini bar. Will go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place smells damp. The bedding was old & stained. Pillows needs to be replaced. Breakfast was awful. They had everything cut up into tiny pieces - bread rolls 1 inch cubes!! cake & fruit salad. False economy !! Just because you cut up food small doesn’t mean people take less!! Cooked food was probably leftover from the day before as it wasn’t fresh and often cold. The coffee was so bitter that it was undrinkable. The place needs a total overhaul. The only positive was the staff that cleaned the room. Friendly & accommodating.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clothings wardrobe which is located in the bathroom and the type of shower which is located too high for us / not being able to hold the shower and hence the water does not flow strong enough for us.

    Friendly staff, early check in, late check out, easy & quick procedures of checking in & out, quiet nights , great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens kinda old. The aircon was making noise sounds in the middle of the night.

    The friendly staffs! Every thing is accessible to tourist spots. The food is great just add a little of salt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t not like anything

    The staff were absolutely fantastic! My first trip to Bali with my boys and well and truly exceeded my expectations!! The kids loved it I loved it we all LOVED it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and furniture felt a little dated. Could do with brighter lighting in the room. WiFi was erratic.....great sometimes and very poor signal sometimes. That could be because our room was at one end.

    Staff were mostly very courteous and accommodating. Breakfast though simple was sufficient. Nice swimming pool and garden area. Most importantly the location of the hotel is fantastic and access to great happening restaurants is just a few steps away. Overall a very good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On a few occasions people where smoking in the breakfast room and not in the allocated smoking area.

    All staff very accommodating, we had trouble with our air con and staff (Agung) got onto it straight away. Breakfast was very nice and again staff very accommodating, especially Budi the egg master!!! Pool area always clean and tidy although my only complaint would be that people get up in the morning and put towels and books on sun beds and don't return till afternoon to use them. A great stay......see you in July

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was uncomfortable, linen was not clean, bathroom too small, water was cold, breakfast was not all that😔😔😔😔😔😔

    we were very disappointed with everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ants in room👿, would have liked baked beans once a week for breakfast. It may be worth considering installing a large shade sail on dining room side of the pool

    All very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi really really bad Air con sooo slow too hot couldn’t even sleep well Room too small honestly never again Unlikely balines staff there weren’t friendly Breakfast terrible although I don’t mind Asian food but this was the worst ever

    Location middle of the shopping area restaurant and not far from beach Pool size is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only booked for 4 days, wish we stayed longer!

    Couldn't fault anything, the staff, the location, the room, the service, the amenities - everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed although kingsize was very hard and just a little uncomfortable.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent, loads of choices western and international. All staff were friendly, pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com showed available deluxe rooms and we were happy to pay the difference but they wouldn't upgrade us?

    Good for shops and restaurants, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive with a family and a bit tired. Much more expensive than our hotel in Ubud which was better value.

    Good for a couple of days; great staff who provided my daughter with a beautiful birthday cake and sang happy birthday at breakfast! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just feedback on a few changes to give the guest more options of relaxing.. The pool should be opened till 10.00pm not 7.30pm And bar should also be opened for drinks some guest like to sit around snd relax in the tropical environment..

    Bali Rani is wonderful place to stay. Central to everything you need. Staff at Bali Rani the best at delivering a friendly and helpful aervice to everyones needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in Bali with volcano and our flights were cancelled. We were charged much higher than other guests staying at resort ($30 extra that other guests a night and that was for a better room than ours) When we finally got to leave on an another flight home (we had to stay additional 3 nights but booked for 4 as advised from airline) Bali rani would not refund our extra night at Bali rani booked. They also tried to charge us for drinks out of the fridge that we put up on the shelf to make room to fit in our water. We were told the mini bar staff had done up the paperwork and we would have to pay. We had to wait to the next day and query it with other staff to drop the charges for drinks we never had. Other resorts where charging half price for people stranded, Bali rani took advantage of the situation of us stranded and charged full price and not refund the last night

    Location and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little dated but generally very good.

    Excellent breakfast with great assortment to suit all tastes, restaurant overlooking the pool area. The rooms are easily accessed with concierge help always available if required. The staff are very helpful & many have been there for years. The Bali Rani is very central in Kuta with many restaurants nearby & the Water Bom 5 minutes walk away. We have stayed many times & will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was rock hard, small bathroom that needed renovating, old and quite dingy.

    Staff were friendly, very affordable room for an overnight only, breakfast quite good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need concierge or stand by staff to help unload baggage for check in. nobody helps me even though there is security and staff just enjoy talking with other guest

    strategic location and near mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, and not enough blankets. We never tried the bar, but there were plenty others near.

    It was close to shops and taxi. The buffet breakfast was really yummy. Lots of variety. We never ate lunch, and only a small dinner. The pool was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi was patchy to non existent. Sweeping the path everyday at 6-15am and filling buckets from tap outside room way too early in the morning. Confusion over which rooms were booked. Information on booking.com site is not accurate.

    Great location, friendly hotel, extra friendly staff and lovely inviting pool. good breakfast selection. Restaurant for dinner was lovely and not overpriced. Love the beautiful Bali gardens with water falls and fish ponds. Would stay here again hasn't changed from when we stayed years ago.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioner was a bit noisy if left on at night.

    Staff were very friendly and introduced themselves. Omlettes cooked at breakfast were a real highlight. Our driver at the hotel was a very safe driver and an excellent tour guide, and importantly got us to the airport on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the bed was a bit hard. Can't fault this hotel on anything else.

    The hotel was great very friendly staff, great location the breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay here again it was also great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some more day beds by the pool for busy mornings

    Great facilities and close to lots of great shopping! Staff were really friendly and helpful! Pools were great for kids. Great if you plan on doing things within walking distance (waterbom, Kuta square, Poppies II, shopping, beach etc) but not so much if you want to travel to Legian, Seminyak frequently (traffic can be very bad)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    not enough pool beds you had to get up at 7.30 every morning otherwise you wouldn't get one just selfish people were not even using them just securing the day hotel had a rule of 1 hour not in use they would take the towel but not enforced

    great breakfast close to centre shopping friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located across the street from the ocean, but this keeps the price down.

    Good buffet with lot's of selection. Nice pool and close to a mall and the ocean across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard, No Hot water in shower, but hot water in sink. Mosquitos in room Noise from generator behind bed running all night. Sorry. Lots of little things that were not expected from previous rewiews.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, especially the bathrooms were not very clean. We ordered a double Bed in a superior room and they couldn't supply one. The aircon was not sufficient in the superior room and we had no alternative but to upgrade to Delux room.

    The position was great, close by to all shopping and warungs and good restaurant selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast were sooo poor.swimming & room inside condition not good, need to refix paints , wash room fixtures are toooo old. Need to replaced.

    Swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the ground floor was annoying as we could hear everyone constantly going and coming through out the night

    Staff are amazing always smiling and happy to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was moved without prior notice to another hotel for 2 nights. On check in at the right hotel had to request everything again that had been arranged prior to arrival.

    Staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely loved this place. The staff were fantastic and so friendly. Room was great. The hotel was so close to many things. Good breakfast selection as well. Even enjoyed a wonderful massage. Overall a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need renovating looking shabby we were in a Family Deluxe on ground floor, wardrobe was useless hidden behind bathroom awkward to use also clothes would get damp from shower use, Shower head was calcified and wouldn't work correctly, mould in between tiling which you expect a little but this room had quite a lot, Air conditioner wouldn't cool room I called and they sent someone to fix, worked for a little while then started to play up again, you could see black mould on top of Air Con unit. Room smelt musty and damp all the time. I moved the Hot water jug tray with glasses and cups on it the first night there as wasn't near power point and glass fell out of the tray onto bench and broke explained this to cleaner next morning and you could see where tray was stuck to the bench as there were sticky marks there but I was charged 50,000 Rupiah ($5.00 AUD) for a 50 cent glass. The cost of the room did not fit the Accommodation supplied, I've had much much better at a cheaper Rate. Oh and another thing they ask you for $50.00 AUD when you arrive for a holding deposit which you get back if you remember to collect and provide receipt even though your credit card is charged for full accommodation when you arrive.

    Staff were friendly and good, looks like gardens and pool kept up to date and clean, lobby and restaurants clean and tidy and location easy to most things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much "lip service" and no customer service. Mainly for room service and restaurant. Rooster crows all night in village at the back of hotel.

    Location and Cleaning Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very comfy room. Great view of the pool from our balcony. Swimming pool is perfect - perfect water temperature. Yummy breakfast. Great idea to set up breakfast in the front restaurant. Great, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast included in the price was excellent. The location was very central for shopping which was the reason for my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great and the room service was poor

    The location was great, book in was easy, staff where very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotless and good sized. Bathroom was good shower worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are incredibly hard

    The staff are amazing! Friendly, nothing too much trouble. The tranquility of the resort is a perfect escape from the busy streets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good beach.

    Nice pool area and delicious breakfast (local food as well), noisy at street but very quiet at hotel area and room! Two big shopping centres and many good restaurants offering local food in neighborhood. Would defenitely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was of a very high standard.Maybe a few more western dishes for breakfast but otherwise it was a very memorable stay.The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful especially Agung at reception as we dealt with him more and nothing was too much trouble for him and that goes for all the other staff too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a swim up pool bar, also pool side service needs improvement, aircon in room not very good & room service menu needs a refresh

    Great location, breakfast was very good, pool is nice, clean outside areas & very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wifi was slow.. but I guess good so could be in real time .. but I did need to send a few emails that was slow in sending.

    The staff were absolutely lovely. Breakfast buffet suited all family members- changed everyday which was nice. Pool lovely and refreshing. Such a tidy area- from rooms, landscape- very well kept.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Credit card was drawn down twice and it took 8 days to have it reversed after considerable pressure.

    Great location. Very pleasant staff. Tidy and clean. Great pool. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and in need of an update, air conditioner leaked, tiles were worn and dirty.

    Pool was great, as was the friendliness of the check in staff and wider team.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some of the superior rooms are getting a bit tired. The showers were not working very well on the second floor. They need to be fixed as we had to change a few rooms and finally upgraded to get a working shower.

    The Staff are so welcoming and all very polite and helpful. Lovely pool that is not too big with shaded areas with umbrellas. The deluxe rooms have been upgraded and are nicer rooms than superior. You have free wifi here and quite a variety of breakfast you can choose from. Its close to Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of cigarettes the whole time as the adjacent room occupants smoked in the room. We told management they didn't care and blamed us for smoking even though you could see the smoke coming through under the shared door. We asked to change rooms and no alternative solution was provided as the manger blamed us for smoking and laughed it off. Worse hotel we have stayed at avoid like the plaque.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not as they where advertised, beds are rock hard and we had to get our aircon fixed several times laundry also takes a long time

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great set Christmas dinner. Fantastic family value. Good clean swimming pool. Helpful and friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast options that keep you going all day. Surprisingly Quiet and peaceful being so close to the road and waterbom park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked very tired, in desperate need of renovations- the bathroom had stains on the wall and the door was water damaged, also the towels were frayed and no longer white..more a light grey colour😕

    Staff were accomodating and attentive, pool area is nice, bed was firm, but comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not refund my balance

    This hotel is a real thief ,when I arrived hotel it was midnight,I paid the receptionist 500 usd ,and he gave me a receipt in rupiah ,we did not have any rupiah that night ,but I booked lower than this price ,he said he pay back in check out ,but the day we check out ,they played a game that we u paid us rupiah not usd ,I told the manager that I complaine from u ,u r a real theif ,he said I investigate this problem maybe my staff stole your money , it was a bad memory in the last day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not very helpful. Don't really know what they are doing. No care factor by the staff. No hot water for late late night showers. Air conditioning in the room, although came with a remote was not adjustable and set to a constant freezing

    Its right next to Water Boom and The Centro Mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very chaotic. Had to wait everyday for coffee and bacon.

    Excellent air conditioning and extra large shower. Reception staffs English was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic hotel, bathrooms old but clean.

    Only stayed one night, location was great, close to airport and shops. Pool area would be good for children.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls were dirty with dust and hairs everywhere, Beach towels had holes on them, and bathrooms didn’t smell good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens throughout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pretty hard

    The staff are friendly and well trained, it's all extremely clean and the facilities are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the hotel was secure and just felt like home:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You didn't know you were in the centre of Kuta ,the hotel was so quiet in the grounds of the hotel,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its value for money place to stay in a great location very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love the staff, very friendly, 3rd stay at the hotel, highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms large staff friendly and helpful the restaurant brasserie was delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's OK still in a good nick

    Great staff great room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work properly and leaked all night on our last night stay

    Lovely staff Great pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and good place in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and bathrooms, the unit in which we stayed had a leaking AC problem.

    Beautiful hotel, located close to essential centers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge needed defrosting.

    Everything. The staff where helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was Spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was portrayed very differently in the photos. The beds were very hard.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit tired, could do with a revamp. Breakfast was average.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were friendley

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    they need to spray for mosquitos

    The place was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Room,Swimming pool,massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bali Rani Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: