Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. Bali hotel reviews
  4. Klungkung hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bella Kita Mountain Retreat & Spa

Reviews of Bella Kita Mountain Retreat & Spa

Jl. Bukit Abah Kangin, 80761 Klungkung, Indonesia

#2 of 6 hotels in Klungkung

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely view and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs more things to do in the monkey bar, ie pool table. Maybe have a shuttle bus into the centre instead of having to pay for taxis.

    Lovely view and staff!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    It was absolutely amazing, the views were magical and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything!

    It was absolutely amazing, the views were magical and the staff really friendly! Room was spacious and comfortable, there is one infinity pool at the hotel and another one at the restaurant, which is just next to it. Food was great too, you can order food to your room or next to the pool!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    This hotel is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    This hotel is just amazing!! The employees fulfill every wish and are very friendly and courteous. The two infinity pools have a breathtaking view. Wonderful spa and delicious food!!! We would give this hotel more than 5 stars!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing romantic balinese jungle honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no GRAB taxis or gojek taxis, however dont let that stop you coming here this villa is amazing and it is a holiday you will never forget And the staff here are just as beautiful and kind.

    Villa 6 was Beyond beautiful! Its was better then the photos it’s absolutely perfect for a honeymoon the staff were so kind and always went out of there way to help us wether it is getting hire drivers last minute or the restaurant girls carrying multiple trays of food down the mountain to our villa for our room Service each morning. The food has such a good variety of balinese and western food the breakfast was amazing ordered beans on toast every morning with pancakes was so yummy Our villa was always cleaned every day, we always came home to fresh sheets on the bed clean floors and bathroom The hotel is far from alot of things however Hotel staff will happily help you arrange a higher scooter to get around on or they do have drivers willing to take you were ever you need. only a 30 min scooter ride from the beach witch I highly recommend organising a snorkelling trip from Pendang Bay it was stunning If you are looking for a romantic getaway for time for just you and your partner this in the villa trust me just book it you will not be disappointed it is truly breath taking

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.2
    I liked the view ,villa and mountain .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Civilisation and shops ,restaurants pretty far Gym is far away and u must pay extra

    I liked the view ,villa and mountain . Some difficultés with gym (I like to go every two days in gym ,during my staying there I couldn’t do it ,coz gym is like 20 km away 🤷🏼‍♀️),as well shop and other restaurants (there is only monkey bar -nice foods ,breakfast and swimming pool place ).my idea is that amazing place to be out of civilization for few days and relax but if u guys like active place with different activities ,shops ,restaurants it’s will be pretty difficult as closest village is around 8 km away .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.6
    The private pool villa was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private pool villa was amazing!!! The Monkey Bar restaurant is incredibly picturesque. We wished we could have stayed longer. WiFi better then most places. Amazing value for money!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    The best of Bali yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really prefect to details. It definitelly worth the price. Villa has no mistake, from bathroom you are looking into a jungle like from terrace. In Europe for the same price you dont get even 1/4 what you get here. Mokey bar that belong to villas was also pefect, stuff, spa, pool, drinks, food and view.. Personal in villas was also super friendly and helpful too. If we will come back to Bali this must be our stop for few days in paradise!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    5.8
    The views ate awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to do no where to go. No transport to anywhere unless you can ride a bicycle... great if you like just relaxing in the mountains.

    The views ate awsome.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Incredible experience and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly nothing! It was perfect for our stay- we anticipated it being a bit more remote but they do offer tours and trips right from the villas. We hung back and took advantage of the spa.

    This was our favorite place on our honeymoon! We had beyond exceptional service, a beautiful villa, amazing surroundings and did I mention incredible staff? We were blown away. I could not recommend highly enough!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect vacation for relaxing and doing nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is a little far away from pretty much everything, up on a hill and not surrounded by any bigger village or supermarket. But therefore it’s super quiet and peaceful.

    It’s the perfect place to escape reality for a while, relax and do nothing but sleep, swim, go to the Spa and sunbath. The view from our villa was incredible (especially the sunset), the infinity pool was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    It’s very remote and quiet there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the monkey Bar, that’s where all the foods are served, sometimes I had wished for times without music. The music, that always played pretty loud, was nice and not annoying, but I would have also liked to hear the sounds of the amazing nature around.

    It’s very remote and quiet there. The rooms, the terrace, the views and the overall feel of the place is paradise like. The sizes of the rooms, the cleanliness and the quality of the rooms surprised and impressed me. The terrace is very big and comfy. Also the view from the restaurant is really remarkable. It calls for selfies that will impress your friends back home instantly. If you want to go anywhere you’ll need a vehicle or you can rent the driver of the place, Karya, a very sweet guy. One great thing for me was that I could have my breakfast at any time. I had just arrived from Europe and my sleep schedule was all mixed up. So I had breakfast at noon and that wasn’t a problem.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Overall was amazing and had a pleasant stay. So relaxing. Wish I stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More opportunity to learn yoga during the day as opportunity to do yoga with a teacher needed to be booked in advance and only mornings.

    Beautifully designed Friendly staff Breathtaking views

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful villa up in the hills, we enjoyed it much more than the touristy spots elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason the music at Monkey Bar is on BLAST at all times. Distractingly loud and made us want to leave quickly after eating. Why is this necessary? I could understand if they were open late at night or there were many people there but it didn't fit the mood for usually a max of 5-6 people. Food there was all right, perhaps a bit overpriced but I can understand why. There was miscommunication when we attempted to book a massage and we ended up being unable to get one, not a big deal but perhaps due to language barrier or something...?

    Wonderful location far away from the crowded beaches and Ubud (bleh). Amount of space in the little villa was remarkable, and it was lovely to sit on our private deck. There's even a kitchenette and you can make coffee and tea or cook little things. The lower pool area was outstanding as well, so comfortable. They assisted us with motorbike rental and airport pickup. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Spectacular mountain views, just beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything about the resort was perfect. The only thing I will say is, we were traveling from Padang Bai, and we ended up coming a very strange route which got quite dangerous, lots of uneven steep hills, we had to turn back and go another way, luckily found the correct way in the end, so maybe they could have clearer directions on their information

    THIS IS THE NICEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Everything from start to finish was incredible. The welcome drink and cold towel from when we arrived. We had the villa with the private pool. Which was at the bottom of the stairs. Quite a way down but the staff will help you with your bags. The views are absolutely stunning from the main pool. Our private pool was absolutely lush too. We ordered room service and ate on our terrace. I loved the outdoor rainfall showers. There are 2 showers next to each day other which is a lovely touch. It's really high up away from all the chaos and you can really relax here. We treated ourselves to a massage in the morning. Sooooo relaxing and wonderful value for money. I wish we could have stayed longer, its been my favourite part of our trip in Bali.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.0
    Very relaxing place with amazing sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being away from other places the menu could have had a special each day for another option as lunch and dinner menu is the same- beautiful fresh food.

    The fresh fruit and juices were beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing villa in the end of a small village with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The villa’s own transportation is a little expensive and no taxi or grab to help you up there.

    Amazing villa in the end of a small village with breathtaking view. Peaceful and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The monkey bar serves great food with a warm attitude. It might be far from city and restaurants but that’s the point of this accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was away from huddle and bustle but not too far so we could still have day trips We were able to experience the real Bali The staff were wonderful and always went above and beyond The views were spectacular

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Rest and Relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are quite a few stairs to get to the rooms. So keep that in mind if you're mobility challenged. Villa 6 where we stayed didn't have the best views, but did offer the most privacy, but the longest climb to reception. There isn't much around this area for tourists.

    The staff were great. They were really happy to have us and seemed genuinely interested in us having a good stay. The rooms were big and exceptionally clean. The room had everything you would need for a long stay. Great place if you really want rest and relaxation with books, satellite TV and internet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Stayed in villa 6 with private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Monkey Bar sometimes plays music on full clublevel blast ranging from nice gamellan music to Ed Sheeran covers to full on Eurobeat. This is sometimes in sharp contrast to the lovely and queit surroundings.

    Stayed in villa 6 with private pool. The private pool is bigger and deeper than it seems on the pictures. Its the best place i stayed at ever in Bali or anywhere else for that matter in this price range. Very good value for money. The views from the resort and the Monkey Bar are very nice. If you stay in villa 6 you have 3 pools to choose from because the Monkey Bar, which is part of the Bella Kita though not directly linked to the Bella Kita also has a very nice infinity pool. Its a 1 minute walk. You get a 95K breakfast voucher which gets you a full breakfast including drinks, dont worry about that. You should however try the other breakfast options. Some of them are truly excuisite works of art. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The spa prices and the prices in the Monkey Bar are reasonable all things considered and the food ranges from very good to ok. There are no other eating options nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that the food and drink facilities close at 8pm - it would be great to have been able to eat and drink a little bit later.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful - really couldn't have asked for more. The property is secluded and feels very private and luxurious. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    A wel hidden pearl of which the remoteness is also a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small point for improvement were that the chairs in The Monkeybar could benefit from some rubber or velt bumpers: shifting them makes a lot of noise 😏

    A wel hidden pearl of which the remoteness is also a great assett. The very friendly on staff and hospitality completes the experience. The transportation arrangement they made for us to Nusa Penida where perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    It was like a paradise, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything was perfect villa was very spacious we had villa nr. 6 with own swimming pool - huge recommendation if you want to relax daily cleaning lovely and helpful staff delicious food at Monkey Bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Just Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is just incredible. It’s in a quiet area with spectacular mountain views. We stayed in the pool villa and it far exceeded our expectations. Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to assist. I can not recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are massive and bed even bigger with great views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do outside the hotel. Massive hill to get up to the hotel.

    Rooms are massive and bed even bigger with great views over the forest. Staff are very helpful. Portion sizes are big in the restaurant with a great view and pool for sunsets. Massages are cheap! Great place to stay for a couple days of relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Small piece of heaven in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Besides the hotel and the bar/restaurant there is not much else - so have that in mind when ordering

    Very good location to relax, stunning view(s), nice pool, nice personnel. Very small place, so cozy surroundings and not crowded. It is possible to rent bikes and and driver at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bella Kita...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its hard to fault anything wrong with Bella kita, but for me, being stupidly picky here, cold beans with the breakfast... This wasnt just once or twice but everytime so is probably how Indonesia's serve them.

    From initial contact to last day everything went smooth and hassle free. Pick up was in a small mini bus which was there waiting with our names on a sign as promised. The mini bus was clean, well maintained and with a great driver, Nyoman. Once at the resort our bags were taken to the room while we went for our evening meal, the restaurant closes at 20:00 but they kept it open a little later for us as we arrived late... In the morning we asked to rent a scooter but it seemed like they didn't want us to use one, after asking to be taken to Padangbai to go rent one we then were able to rent a scooter. I think they are reluctant to rent a scooter because the mountain is quite steep and can be quite tricky to navigate if you are not confident at riding motobikes. Driving through the villages was a delight, all the village prople are super friendly, you cant drive through without saying "hi" or "morning" to less than 90% of them, they are so friendly and so lovely which is a world away from the cash orinted people of built up places like Kuta.. There are no shops like indomart or alfamart clise by so the scooter will help you get to these places. We stayed in Villa Vanilla for 9 nights, the villa is clean, spacious and has a great jungle feel as its so close to the forest. This villa comes with a small kitchen which is great for longer stays if you are missing your own favourite cuisine. The kitchen is equipped with cutlery, crocker, a kettle plus a small fridge. The bathroom is open to the forest with no chance of anyone seeing you so has a great outdoor vibe with privacy to! The room has a TV and sofa to if you like to watch TV, we never even turned on the TV but it was there if required. The room is ADc and also fan cooled so depending on what climate you like when sleeping you have a choice. Room also had a safe for valuables. Room had all towels we needed, everyday it was cleaned spotlessly with a replacement of 2 small bottles of water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much else there other than the resort and restaurant. If you looking for more not suitable. We walked up the mountain. (hard work) only village life surrounded but I loved it.

    Everything was just perfect. In the middle of the jungle paradise awaits. Accommodation was well presented. Beds were very comfortable. Aircons work yeah, views to die for and pool was beautiful. Staff were so accommodating and friendly. Loved my stay and will visit again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    The room was very big and had a lovely design, had a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t say anything bad about this place ! If you want a quiet place, with an amazing view and great food and amazing value for money, this is the place to go to !

    The room was very big and had a lovely design, had a huge balcony and the view was just amazing! The pool close to the room was quiet and good to chill while the pool at the bar was lively and had music. Food was great, the staff was very well trained and the spa massage and coffee scrub was incredible!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful atmosphere far from the usual touristic spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful atmosphere far from the usual touristic spot. We would like to thank all Bella Kita people for their kindness and their hospitality. We had 3 wonderful days in a magical place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Amazingly beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! If you want to go out at night, get a scooter though - just a heads-up.

    There's nothing not to like! The staff is great and helpful. Example: After asking us three times if we double-checked our room for our belongings, my girlfriend left her phone and charger without noticing. We were already in a car to get to our next location when our host followed us on his scooter to bring us the phone...! It is as beautiful as in all the pictures. The food is amazing and of course it's clean and really relaxing. We are the adventurous kind of travellers but during a long backpacking trip the two nights at Bella Kita were well appreciated by our bodies. If you feel it's too quiet up there, get a scooter and within ten minutes you're down the hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Luxurious and affordable escape in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING, but if we had to be picky: - the view from the room's balcony wasn't as nice as from the pool (but still very impressive) - we would have liked to have 2 sun loungers on the balcony

    EVERYTHING Amazing view from the pool Very friendly staff Incredible and cheap massage at the spa Infinity pool Very nice restaurant/bar with amazing view Very large room with extremely comfy bed, nice outdoor kitchen (free beers, water included), double shower, kettle, etc. Great coffee and homemade chai latte at the bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    What can I say, the setting was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What can I say, the setting was amazing! Beautiful view, bungalow was lovely with an amazing open air bathroom looking out into the jungle. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If you want somewhere just to chill out for a few days then this is the place. The infinity pool was great and never got busy, there are only 6 rooms at this hotel. Only one bar/restaurant but they had plenty of choice and again the setting/views were incredible. We would definitely go back here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    A hidden paradise on the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is amazing The view is spectacular ! A heaven on earth ! The staff are very polite and helpful and the villas are very clean and nice. The monkey bar at the property is great, the food the drinks, the staff and every single detail is just perfect Surely i recommend this place to anyone wants to chill in paradise for some days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic villas that have been well thought out in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic villas that have been well thought out in the design. Amazing view from the villa and pool. Nice and peaceful location to escape the hustle and bustle of touristy areas. Amazing breakfast, even after a bit of confusion with staff. But generally the staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful villas with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing to really do here.

    Beautiful villas with amazing views. The infinity pool is unreal. The staff are kind, helpful and very polite. The food is great; with lots of options and great drink selections. The location, in terms of views and peacefulness, is top notch. If you are after ‘Culture’ , bars, cafes, restaurants, beaches, temples (any sort of sightseeing) then I’m afraid this is NOT the place for you. This resort is located in the jungle (near the top of the mountain) with EXTREMELY steep roads with nothing around it except it’s attached restaurant. That being said, we are spending three weeks in Bali (Ubud, Nusa Lembongan, Nusa Ceningan, Nusa Penida) - it was a very relaxing part of our trip indeed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Expected so much more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One major initial problem just rolled into several issues - We decided to drive around Bali for our holiday. With each hotel we would use google maps to find the accomodation...until this place. It took 4 hours to find! The address on the website/google/email all took me to the opposite side of the mountain up a tiny dirt track. We called the hotel but the person on the desk couldnt understand anything other than hello and put the phone down. When we eventually got to the hotel we understandably was tired and fed up and just wanted to get into our room....not that easy. We then was told we had to pay the full amount up front meaning we had to transfer some funds over and mess about which was not exactly a welcoming experience. On top of this we ordered food several times which came to us stone cold, and the breakfast included wuth the room is given to you with a voucher which did not even cover a bowl of granola and a cup of tea. I can tell the hotel is really well presented but that cant make up to the problems which just wasted one of the days we had booked and left a bit of a bad taste. I have emailed the manager who seems to want to improve im just gutted this happened to us as this was suppose to be the highlight stop off at the end of a very nice holiday.

    We had a private villa with our own pool. The rooms are really spacious and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so peaceful because of the noise in the area in the morning (music in the houses close to the hotel, dogs and chicken...). The monkey Bar is the only possibility to have a dinner...a pity that this restaurant is not as good as the hotel. Bella Kita largely deserves a way better cuisine. It is really basic Last, the “breakfast included” is not so included: They give a voucher each morning which do not cover all the breakfast (even simply juice + bowl)

    Wonderful view Beautiful and very confortable villa Very nice staff !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is supposed to be included in the price of the room, but in fact they juste give you a voucher worth 75’000 RP (which covers only 1/2 of the price of your breakfast)and you have to pay for the rest, which we thought was not fair. The transportation to/from the hotel is too expensive but you don’t really have a choice, since the hotel is lost in the mountain. So be ready to pay a lot for that.

    The hotel was amazing! The view is spectacular and the staff is so kind ! The room was really clean and big. It’s a really romantic place to stay and it’s really quiet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel makes it one of the best places to stay in Bali. We had the pool suite and it exceeded all expectations of ours. With the peaceful mountains around us, and room service we only wish we could have spent more time there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The vila was amazing with beoutfull designe and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No market in the loction Very isolated loction Make sure to get what you need before go to the villa and that you want to relax and not get out alot the villa is worth to stay in

    The vila was amazing with beoutfull designe and the resturant is nice qoult dine in area. I ASKED for baby cot and wayan " sunday" was kind and bring it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Quiet and relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was above expectations.

    The location is perfect if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place sorrounded by nature. The design and architecture of the whole place is superb: villas, reception, pool area, garden as well as all of the the Bella Kita Monkey Bar area. The villlas have all the facilities, very clean, they are mosquito and bug free and we felt really confortable during our whole stay (4 days). Good food, coffee and drinks, they provide plenty of choices and you can serve them at The Monkey Bar or you can have them delivered to your villa. They have a transport service if you want to visit the area with ok prices. The massage therapy was good as well. We would for sure visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location is good for people who like calm place and far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no toiletries like shampoo toothbrush toothpaste comb shower cap etc, but its okay because we bring them all, but if you don't bring them, there's no minimart that you can buy because the location is far from anywhere. Cleanliness is good, but you can improve, we found spider web at the front door (not inside the room and still okay), and lots of dust under the bed. For local, the only accept BNI credit and debit card, other than it they will give you extra 2.5% charge. And we strongly advice that you need to aquire a proper regular maintenance for your hotel facilities, lack of maintenance will result in damage of them.

    Location is good for people who like calm place and far from the city, the air and water is clean and fresh. Staffs are helpful and nice. Room and balcon are well designed. Breakfast delicious. Excellent pools. Very good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    LUXURY PERFECTION IN THE MOUNTAINS
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!!

    This was by far my most enjoyable holiday experience in Bali thus far. Bella Kita is absolutely breathtaking and the location being in the Mountains surrounded by Coconut Trees and Mother Nature is Beautiful. The entire Staff were magnificent, so helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Villa with Private Pool and it was completely perfect! The amenities were fabulous and the bed to the outdoor bathroom was fantastic. Also, the water in the pools/shower etc is all from the Mountains so it was clean and very fresh. The Monkey Bar is located just up a little hill from the Retreat and again, more breathtaking views! Great food and drink and again Staff are delightful. I cannot wait to return to Bella Kita and the Mountains! Being away in Paradise to relax was what we wanted and we got plus some! It was also our first time in Klungkung and we loved it. Also our driver ARI who was amazing we highly recommend him as Bella Kita organized him for us, very knowledgeable of Klungkung and Bali, friendly and reliable and great rates. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT BELLA KITA FOR MAKING OUR TRIP SO MEMORABLE! SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE WE CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN. MANY BLESSINGS - SUSAN & DAISY.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Everything is amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !!

    Everything is amazing ! The view , the staff and the food !!! If you are looking for relaxation and amazing service this is the place to be !!!! Far from anything but just what we were looking for as the restaurant plays great music and has the best food we have had on our month long trip ! We loved it so much we booked again to end our trip here and they were amazing about the price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.6
    Peaceful Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the villa with our private pool, did not get any sun this time of year

    Loved how peaceful it was

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    The best staying ever in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stunning view and the pool was majestic.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff Great food

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great views. Huge room and comfy bed. Awesome pools. Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    The Serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Serenity...... Heaven in the Mountains

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Everithing:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everithing:-)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Everything was amazing and staffs were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing and staffs were really friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    accessibility

    EVERYTHING WITH NO EXCEPTION VIEW FRIENDLY STAFF +++

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    I like everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    if you want to relax and far from hustle and bustle, this is the right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow internet. cannot use the social media.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Literally nothing negative to say about our stay here. Everything about this place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly warm, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Best place in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, loved it all

    Everything, the view, delicious food, lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    This is the most gorgeous place with every little detail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to think!

    This is the most gorgeous place with every little detail taken care of - lots of attention but never too much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Mountain Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    View , villa , pool , staff and food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Very quiet and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 showers but only one was working...

    Very quiet and peaceful! Great place to relax:) totally recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Bella Kita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closes at 8pm

    The room, swimingpools, breakfast, Monkey Bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Peaceful hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View is amazing ...staff fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Precioso hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The driver service

    The views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit difficult as to accessibility but worth the efforts

    The infinity pool at monkey bar. View from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Fantastic view for a Fantastic Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need a driver to get to the place

    Fantastic view Great value Staff amazing Exclusive to only 6 guest Great clean pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Prachtig!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far away from everything so you're designated on the monkeybar

    The scenery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Splendid panorama with excellent service, delightfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Splendid panorama with excellent service, delightfully decorated spacious villas and nice food. Such a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Room was huge for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was huge for 2 people. Beds too comfy, so quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    This place will be my top of bucket list to stay for next vacation ❤️ Love it so much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bella Kita Mountain Retreat & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery