Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bali Benoa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jalan Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#29 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Avery enjoyable stay that was slightly spoilt by smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could a separate area be provided for smoking guest - my breakfast was spoilt twice by the smell of cigarette smoke

    Very informative welcome-check-in, good breakfast, helpful staff, the complex was neat and tidy, great location to restaurants, a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    3.3
    What u pay for n what u got is not equal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service very bad. The staff calculate wrong hotel charges. They r not professional. They can’t slove the problem on the sport n next morning we had to go to the reception n ask.

    The spa is good . Ansani is very professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for staying in holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tropical terrace cabins are good since I stayed there for twice. Location of beach side swimming pool, dining area all are excellent. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    4.6
    Staff was hospitable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had lizards. AC did not work. Fans weren't working. Shifted three rooms Location too far from the city and the nightlife. Quite unhappy with the stay

    Staff was hospitable and helpful. Food was decent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's right on the beach, they have great facilities and the staff are lovely. Staying away from home all I wanted was a nice pasta and I couldn't rave on about it more it was so delicious a MUST order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Overall everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought the paint on the walls were a little old probably because of the dampness. There were some peelings.

    Service was superb! The guest relation officer allowed us to do a late check in with a good rate and even extended it for us. Bed was very comfortable. Location is really good as it's close to restaurants and a mini mart. Hotel is beachfront. Very kid friendly. Would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, good facilities and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in cola bottles. Four such bottles are too less for a family - ended up buying from the mini market to avoid calling the staff repeatedly.

    Breakfast, Pool, Location , Beach cabana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the food at the restaurant wasn't great. The burgers however were lovely! Fitness room is a bit basic.

    Overall it is an amazing hotel. We stayed in a villa which I would highly recommend! Private pool, huge bed, indoor/outdoor living space and a lot of privacy. Pools were nice and a range of water sports on your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    4.6
    i will never come back again - novotel nusa dua is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the A/C unit is leaking all time and they change my room but still the same problem !!! no manager at night can solve any issue it's was a disappointing

    room / swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The most valuable asset of the hotel is the friendly and welcoming professional staff. Special thanks to Midi at the front desk for decorating our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pools and beach were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms are a little small. Hot water for shower was not available many times.

    Swimming pools and beach were great. Great activities throughout the day. Delicious breakfast. Dance performances at night were very enjoyable . Very friendly and courteous staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    2.5
    Big NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No welcome at all at property. Bathroom is worst . Hotel room is average . Fan was too slow in bedroom. Breakfast was reallg bad no hygiene.

    Its just a normal hotel and dosent sand any near to 4star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Pools and their surrounding are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast needs more/different choices Shower/tap water sometimes has weird foul smell and taste Beware if you have large luggage, no elevators here

    Pools and their surrounding are nice Very friendly staff Many restaurants and services around, including laundry and supermarkets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool & activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and payments. They ask customers to pay every time there is a room service. Otherwise you’ve to deposit some money in advance.

    Swimming pool & activities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, enjoyable, relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tropical Room was clean and the bed was extra large and very comfortable. Large bathroom which also included a bath tub. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and provided great service. Breakfast buffet was amazing - lots to choose from. Close to beach, beautiful tropical gardens, great pool which was kept very clean. Would recommend !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    The pool areas were well maintained and the hotel offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are two properties with this hotel some rooms are located across the road from the main building which can be a bit of a pain when you're crossing the road for breakfast every morning, just for example. I think the rooms could be far more comfortable, the bed in the room for instance was very uncomfortable. I also had the feeling this is a more family orientated hotel maybe not the best option if you're looking for a kid free peaceful break

    The pool areas were well maintained and the hotel offered a good variety of entertainment options. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Paradise with staff to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike at this price point. Some whingers have expectations well above what they're paying

    3rd stay over the years and still my favourite Bali Hotel. This is due to the staff, location and value for money. Plenty of restaurants, massage places, some shops and convenience stores nearby. Food at hotel around pool and beach restaurant good value and tasty. Breakfast great without a massive amount of choices. But the staff make this place like Made at the pool ice cream shop and others who smile all the time you have an encounter with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, relaxing and beautiful. Staff are fantastic.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linen could at times be better. Food is a bit expensive at the resort but it is decent.

    Staff were amazing, facilities and gardens tended to frequently. Beach is a great backdrop. Poolside rooms are spacious. Security for resort and for road crossing are great, road was not an issue at all, actually preferred rooms across the road. Happy hour is great between 5-7.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really hard and our ensuite door didn’t close properly. The lights next to the bed turned the opposite side light on and off.

    Pool and beach area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach wasn’t great but that’s more to do with Bali than the hotel. To eat at the hotel it’s a bit pricey.

    The pools were lovely, the staff made a real fuss over my daughters birthday. They went above and beyond for that and made her feel special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    A small paradise highly recommended for that special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The privacy and setting was very good, staff very helpful and obliging.the food was a very good standard with plenty of options.all in all well pleased and we will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely resort for an amazing relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little bit disturbed by the loud neighbors passing through the corridor at any time of the day. The doors are not sealing the noise at all, it’s like they are in the same room with you!

    Beautiful gardens, pools and exotic arrangements! Loved the breakfast buffet every day! Near to many restaurants and spas and convenient stores. Very friendly and helpful staff! Everything is sooo green!😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.8
    Few problems to start with, resort needs doing up worth the price for the upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we booked a garden room and it didn’t look like the pic it was on the road lots of traffic noise constantly - so we upgraded to a terrace villa near the main pool it was much better We had a few problems with the staff at the resort we had to resort to speaking with the manager which helped sort out the concerns we had The resort is quite old and run down it needs to be done up It smelt like mould in the kids club area Not impressed by the beach lots of rubbish in the ocean

    Family friendly place The pool was lovely my daughter loved getting the ice creams and the lady was lovely Good breakfast selection every morning The kids reading / movie area in the restaurant was great We were nervous about leaving our 3 year old alone with the baby sister but she was lovely and my daughter was happy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    3.8
    They don't deserve the stars that they have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost all, i was very pleased when i left

    The sofa in the room didnt had a cover on it, the food was a complete letdown, breakfast in the morning they had very poor buffe, the staff some of them didn't speak english and couldnt understand nothing, you order something and you get something else. The cleaning every day it was like just make the bed and that was it. Another case....if you want to order something you have to wait like 30mins for someone to come and get your order, and another 30 mins to come and bring you a coffe. If you order room service they charge for a cocacola 10 times more that is at the local shop oposite the hotel, and they put on top 11% goverment tax and 10%service tax. Complete waste of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    GREAT location, FABULOUS room, AMAZING beach front, THE BEST experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not one thing I did't like, everything exceeded my expectations!

    LOVED everything about this hotel, from the first moment we were received by staff until we checked out. Rooms are modern, gorgeous, spacious and clean! Facilities are fabulous and beach front is amazing! Will for surely book and stay here again! Location was excellent! Walk away from restaurants and little shops, as well as the beach! So impressed with this hotel! Best breakfast ever!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing place , thr fscilitiesexceededmy expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping could have been faster as my friend had a problem with aircon and hot water and response took some time.she finally was given another room.

    Amazing place , thr fscilitiesexceededmy expectations!! Clean private beach, four pools to choose from. Deluxe garden room has large seating area and gardens to yourself.the staff are incredibly helpful and lots of personal touches. Whilst I did not travel with children it is very family and kid friendly with play areas areas nd kid activities. There are also changing daily activities for all like morning stretching, yoga, changing buffet themed dinners. Also very well located with restaurants spas and shops 2min from hotel so you have options to dine elsewhere. Highly recommend to both couples and families!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first we were staying in the garden wing, but due to some construction it made it hard for us to find our way around. We asked to be moved and ended up paying for an upgrade. The upgraded room was so much nicer and would recommend everyone to spend the little extra and stay in the tropical terraces. The room we had was two single beds pushed together which was really annoying, but beds were comfy, even if they were separating throughout the night.

    Loved our stay here, food is amazing, staff are attentive and just a genuainly beautiful resort. Pretty good location with a nice private beach right at the doorstep, and local restaurants just a short stroll away. WiFi was awesome, unlike a lot of other places in Bali.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    I’d come back if I want a getaway with my partner. Somewhere quiet to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the location is a tad far from attractions like Sky Garden. if u want smth more “happening” KUTA is the place to be! But if you are thinking of a honeymoon getaway then this is the place :-) from the hotel to Kuta is about a 15-20min cab ride away and if there’s terrible traffic, it’s about 1.5h.

    the size of the room, how the hotel was actually away from the bulk of tourists, the super yummy breakfast, everything actually! Oh not to mention the service!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Balinese buffet dinner nothing wrong but it was different and not as good like the last time .

    Nice place it was my 3rd time there. Lovely staff, pool ,breakfast but the hotel management needs to start planning some face lift or in some cases major renovations asap due to hash humid weather ( as to expected) otherwise highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are not enough parasols at the beach, so I could not get one in the sunny days. During heavy rains my room toilet pan let bubbling sounds that woke me up at night :). I had a dinner in the hotel once and explained to the waiter that I cannot eat spicy meals and he noted it, but all my food was very spicy.

    Great breakfast, you may sit with ocean view. Calm sea most of the time due to riffs and islands, so you may swim there, if like. Hotel has a tennis court. Beautiful hotel design and landscape. My room was clean and equipped with everything I needed. I had nice garden balcony. Pretty good wi-if in the room. There are a lot of restaurants around. In general it's a nice place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    The buffet brekky was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rain! But that had nothing to do with the Novotel.

    The buffet brekky was delicious. The pools are beautiful, especially the one on the beach side. We ordered pool service lunch a couple of times and it came quickly and was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    6.7
    We chose this hotel as we made the mistake of staying in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when we were leaving and after previously checking out we were spoken to very rudely by one of the male reception staff saying we had not settled our account, when everything had been paid upon arrival and then extra paid when we checked out he made us feel like criminals. I did not get his name but he left us with a very bad taste in our mouths and we have now cancelled our returning visit which is sad as we did enjoy it until the very last minute and the attitude of the man on reception was terrible and has lost you a returning customer. It does have a few areas that need TLC and security needs to be stepped up as I notice someone else had money taken also.

    We chose this hotel as we made the mistake of staying in Kuta last year. On arrive we were in a Tropical terrace room which was nice but way too small for 2 adults and 2 children. We paid to be upgraded to a Family Suite which was huge. Large master bedroom with huge ensuite, nice living room and fab kids bedroom with Bunkbeds and sofa bed and their own toilet. The outside terrace was also very large with its own little gate, only downside to this room is that the cleaners cupboard is right behind it so they have access 24 hours a day and due to this the children can hear any noises coming from the cupboard. The Master bedroom roof had just been painted and during our stay we could see why as the air-conditioning was leaking in the room. Breakfast is ok, have had better in other hotels but there was a fair range for instance one morning no fried eggs! The pool area is lovely although the decking could do with some repairs and a good paint, The beach is also well kept and the kids loved playing the pool games to win some free ice cream. Cocoas Beach bar is a great setting and the food here is also lovely. The pool staff especially Andy and the restaurant staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. The maintenance man Danni was also very nice and any problems were sorted that day. We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. However we had booked to return to the hotel again during our stay and would have defiantly rated you 5 star until money went missing from our room not a lot but 50000 idr.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.4
    Bugs in the bed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were BUGS in the bed Our rooms were not ready till 7pm and were allocated different rooms from the ones booked WiFi didn’t work for a part of the stay Room amenities were missing and despite informing the guest relations they were not provided

    The staff was friendly but didn’t do much about improving the experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.3
    Despite few details it was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction noise by night was very inconvenient. The eve new year buffet and show. Some communication with the guest relations.

    The breakfast buffet. The confy and clean room. The stuff was very helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it didn't want to leave and would certainly visit and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The king bed was a little too firm to be honest, even with a bed softener added. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The only 'constructive criticism' I will say is that our room was not serviced mostly until late afternoon. This was inconvenient as we would go out in the morning and return to our rooms mid-afternoon to rest up before dinner and the evenings events but on most occasions had to make way for housekeeping to come in.

    We had an adjoining room which was fantastic. The staff were more than accommodating and we had a lovely quiet location. Breakfast was extensive and the spa was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast organization poor and ran out of food. Tables not sufficient and not laid. Music for New Year’s Eve Party on the beach was worst ever

    Rooms excellent even had a pool. Room service also exceptional. Staff English best we’ve had this trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    5.4
    This is a 4-star hotel suitable for budget business travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are areas for improvements here and there. The hotel has shown signs of aging and urgently needs renewal or repairs. The staff on the ground is doing a great job, but the owner of the hotel appears to have neglected the hotel. Old items such as TVs, refrigerators, hot water pots, plumbing fixtures, which are not functional need to be replaced immediately. Wooden items need to be re-finished or replaced. Shower doors need to be repaired or replaced. The breakfast foods certainly have room for improvement. The swimming pools were not "inviting". Something needs to be done about it. Hotel owner should hire professionals to do a comprehensive assessment study of this facility.

    The staff was genuinely warm and welcoming just like the one in many hotels. The front desk staff (Camile and others whose names I don't recall) were professional and responsive; and the manager on duty at the time (Dewi) was one of the best I have ever encountered. The fitness equipment was operational albeit not new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    Met Expectations for Family Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the flip side, the hotel was divided by busy public road, hence crossing the street was tricky to get to our room, especially with young kids. The pool on the other side of the seemed to be lacking of maintenance, unlike on the hotel’s primary side.

    We booked Family Room and the kids absolutely loved the bunk bed and PS3! Breakfast was world class with combination of Indonesian and Western food. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good but unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My money got stolen from my room.... lodged a complain also but yet not received any response

    Location was good, rooms were very clean, it was near to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and facilities are beautiful and 5 star. However I think they have had to economise in places to sell their rooms at lower prices, resulting in a slightly less than 5 star product, for example mini- bars are not stocked and you are required to required to leave a security deposit rather than just be trusted to pay on checkout. Still a very beautiful place to stay and good value for money.

    The bed was fantastic and the room very quiet. Best sleep I’ve had for ages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.3
    Magical Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms need more care, in our initial allocated room, the toilet had a bad smell. We were moved, and there were long small worms in the tile crevices which we reported to client relations. The outside patios smelt like a sewer on some afternoons, and we couldn't sit outside, which we reported to client relations. On check on, we had quite a number of bags and items we had purchased. We didn't receive assistance from the bell boy and male staff at the lobby, and had to ask for help from our driver. Wi-Fi was slow and had connectivity problems. Old bathroom towels. Stained/ dirty bathroom floor towels used, had to request for towel changes. Swimming pool towels had stains. Bed linen also had stains, including the mattress.

    The front office staff as well as waiters & waitress were great! The entertainment authentically Bali, which was great. The bar and restaurant menus were a good mix of authentic as well as western cuisines. The swimming pools were nice, and well maintained. The resort looked good (plants/ trees/ fish ponds) and we liked the daily activities on offer as well as the different dinner buffets. Our check-out was extended to 18h00 following our report of issues we had in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.9
    Great food and many daily activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not fantastic. The resort is old, but in good condition.

    Great Breakfast! Nice water temperature in pools! Many daily activites every day! Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Free shuttle to Bali Collection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent food and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a slight negative in that the main pool near the ocean isn't very big and can get a bit crowded. Also the sun beds round the pool are mainly in full sun during the day but there are others near the beach under umbrellas that offer more shade.

    The resort has a lovely traditional Balinese feel to it. We stayed in a beach cabana right by the beach and the location was amazing. There is easy access down to the beach and we swam in the ocean everyday and it was very warm and clean. We ate at the restaurant of a number of occasions and the food was excellent, particularly the fixed price menu in the evening. Well worth trying. What better way of enjoying dinner than on a deck right on the beach under the stars and the full moon. Breakfast was also excellent. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and the outdoor bath was brilliant. Would definitely return to this resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    3.8
    Never book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff (poor service & treatment), cleaning (things left behind which should be cleaned and taken), Beds (hard-matrasses) and very basic breakfast.

    The style of the buildings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.2
    Good for travelers who spend most of the time at the hotel and its territory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s a very nice entertainment program at the hotel. Zumba class with Mary is the best! Breakfast is pretty good. Omelette Lady Sukaseni is the soul of the hotel! She is extremely helpful, caring and attentive! The beach is nice and they provide free kayaks and sups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Most relaxing time one could ever have , you can do as little or as much as you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing , if you have a problem here , You have the problem

    The room was fantastic, looking straight out over the ocean, the bed was extra big and the staff at this hotel were excellent, very friendly, and went out of there way to make your stay very enjoyable The pool was excellent, nice and warm and a lot of times you felt Like you were the only one in it The service was fantastic, they could not do enough for you , and the themed buffet each night was out standing, great food along with traditional entertainment Great experience and very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and accomodating to all of our needs and requests! They really went above and beyond and helped with a birthday surprise for my partner which turned out great! Very happy. And many thanks to Asni and the other staff for organising for me!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    5.8
    My stay was special as I was there with my family. My three children had travelled to Bali from Mel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, too sparse and In dire need of refurbishment, the air conditioning kept shutting down. The bathroom needed attention. The salty water was a complete turn off. Coupled with this there was inadequate supply of complimentary drinking water, especially in the humid climate of Bali,.

    The openness of the hotel. The grounds, the landscaping and the fish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    comfortable quiet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive theme dinner with 2 lots of taxes added to advertised price. Pools a little tired and could do with upgraded pool edging. Having road in between room and lobby and dining room and beach.

    Hotel not to big and easy to get around. Good gym. Good breakfast. Tidy and clean rooms with good bathroom and shower. Family room had seperate room for kids and xbox

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Overall enjoyable but needs better senior management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was not of sufficient standard for hotel rating. The breakfast was ok but evening meal menu and quality were really rather poor. the food was not at all good value for money. Basic Indonesian dishes did not meet basic standards in freshness and taste. My partner is Indonesian. The AC in our Cabana broke and after serious complaint we were offered an upgrade to a villa but after two days were asked to repack again and move back to the cabana

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Very very courteous staff, facilities, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was too small with an iron rod pointing out from the floor which was covered with a metal pipe.

    Very very courteous staff, facilities, cleanliness, breakfast spread, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here. Worst value ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst value for money ever. Plenty of options in Bali and this hotel is very confident just because it is in a resort area thus not making efforts to stand out from the crowd. The pool and beach were good. But the room which was 120€ per night was a total disappointment. I had just stayed in hotels in Ubud and Seminyak where I paid half of that money with outstanding facilities and services. The hotel is divided in 2, the pictures you see with the beach. are where the cottages lobby and restaurant located. The rest of the rooms are at the other side of the street which they do not tell you before booking. The room had moldy patches in the ceiling. the shower the dirtiest ever. Very moldy and smelly. I complaint and all I got was a sorry we will try to improve. So do not stay at this hotel!! It is a scam for the price you pay and there are much better choices for the half of the price, because Balinese understand that there is competition and they have to provide the best value. Breakfast was OKAY

    Free paddleboards at the private beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A children's outdoor playground would have been good. We didn't like having to cross the dangerous road with our young children to get to our room. Also, the hotel promised a pick up from the airport on arrival but never showed up.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely staff and the best part: the Balinese style rooms and facilities. Food in general was great, and the children's pool very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    3.8
    Good availability of water activities (kayak and paddle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very dated - upkeep appears weak, with rotting wood pillars around pool cabanas and plenty of broken tiles in and around pool. Pool access is limited with many guests choosing a haphazard entry via the cabana and gripping onto an unsecured stone lamp that could cause serious injury. Limited shade options available by pool deck chairs and pool wooden decks need replacement with uneven boards and protruding nails in some locations - a hazard to feet. Beach is non-existent given beach erosion/retention stone wall. Cleanliness noted to be ok, however neighbouring properties appeared to be better at this. F&B - local cuisine not up to mark, or perhaps overly westernised for the majority visitor. All coffee and tea appeared to be made using tap water which is perhaps non-potable given a distinct salinity. Rooms are very worn - in need of a refresh. Outdoor area very dirty and noted never cleaned (swept etc). Outdoor furniture worn and stained - not inviting. Multiple rooms used by my travelling party, every room had either Air Conditioning or Ceiling Fan issues. Hot Water noted to be temprimental. Salinity of tap and shower water high. Housekeeping generally slow - room only cleaned once only despite request for room cleaning on three days.

    Good availability of water activities (kayak and paddle board) for free usage - equipment appears maintained. Crocokiss pool bar and staff very friendly and accommodating. Tennis court and equipment available also. Transport options and pricing by bell desk are affordable and helpful. Maintenance staff prompt to attend to room malfunctions (AC/Hot Water)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    mostly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front of house staff could be more attentive, there are no ramps at the front of the hotel, not once did anyone assist us with carrying the pram containing our 2yo up the steps. When we left they asked me how i was getting to the next destination and i said taxi. For some reason i assumed they were asking so that they could call one for me. we sat there for 30 mins and nothing arrived so i asked them if they had called one and they said no no one had, still no offer to call one! we approached the "transport manager" to arrange a taxi and all she would offer was the hotel shuttle at an escalated price. we eventually had to call one for ourselves. Bad way to end what had been an otherwise pleasant stay.

    Good breakfast, pool was kid friendly. MOST of the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Beach fun at a stone's throw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tropical Terrace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little dated but no big deal.

    Swimming pool at the beach! Super big bathroom. Nusa Dua is a place full of resorts. If you're looking for a bit more liveliness head to Seminyak/Kuta. Nusa Dua is great for relaxing. The room was a minute away from a beautiful swimming pool with views of the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Extra friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes there wasn't hot water. We didn't need or want daily housekeeping but it took a while to get clean towels when we asked.

    Extra friendly staff. French toast to die for (though it was kind of slow to be refilled). Beautiful pools and gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.3
    Unfortunately, compared to previous stay's, it was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff tough have lost the "Bali Novotel Benoa touch" . They are extremely focussed on the Asian visitors. This was my 3rd time in 2,5 years but I did not feel welcome here as I did before. Note; I discussed the situation with the management and they responded fast. So compliments on that.

    The hotel is lovely, well maintained and you really could feel at home here. Most of the staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.3
    Defiantly not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was a lot I didn't like about this trip and it all started with the site I booked it on.. I have booked with other sites and always got exactly what I paid for with no hassles but not this time.

    I had to pay for an upgrade as the room I booked was not the room I got I was eventually taken to the room I booked but was told I had to pay more money for that room and also for an extra person but I had booked a room for 3people or so I thought I also booked breakfast but as soon as I pushed book on the web site my paper work had no breakfast I've traveled to Bali many times and I've never been so confused at any hotel or been so out of pocket it was not one of my better visits and I would not be recommending it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Staff are incredible, food was amazing and the entire hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows were quite hard

    Staff are incredible, food was amazing and the entire hotel was comfortable and easy. We are already planning our next visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    3.8
    Would not say there again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Unfriendly staff Over charged for room Went for a wedding Breakfast not included In unable to show us second room that sai we had booked ? Said the where fully booked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.3
    Size of room & balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the hotel rooms are across the road of the main facities & beach. Quality of the water is not good. Quality of the breakfast is standard.

    Size of room & balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff. Average location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection is limited for 2 device for 1 room. To connect from 3rd device is extra cost. The bottle of water was not free in the room. And the water in bathroom was salted.

    The staff was really friendly. The rooms was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, loved my stay! Would definitely return and recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crossing the road to go to the main facility of the hotel got a little annoying.

    Really wonderful room - great size & nice and clean! Comfy bed. Great variety at breakfast. Access to the beach. A few pools. Lovely and relaxing. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location, such a comfortable stay, gorgeous food and such a chilled out atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurant was sometimes slow and it took a long time for food to come out. There was also a very long period between dinner and dessert. The restaurant was never crazy busy so I cannot blame that for the service being slow. Maybe they had a new chef or waiters so I would give them the benefit of the doubt, it didn't affect my stay or my opinion of the hotel

    We are a couple in our 20's. Huge bed in a gorgeous room and the bathroom was amazing. The room was so fresh and clean everyday, great air con too. Ideally located close to ATMs, a laundry, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. The food in the Novotel restaurant was fantastic. I highly recommend the octopus and prawns. Pizzas are so tasty too. If you are booking this hotel definitely include breakfast, the buffet is amazing. There is a decent sized swimming pool and there are also lots of sun loungers available on a lovely little stretch of beach beyond the swimming pool. Table tennis table and a pool table are by the swimming pool to keep you entertained and water sports are widely available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    2.5
    Not somewhere I would stay again
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hi I just stayed at you Benoa hotel and liked a horse marionette that they had in there gift shop do you have these items at your hotel Pool was old

    Not very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    really nice hotel. No to busy, no to noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Think they can improve the food menu choices. If you stay 5 days and you are having lunch and dinner at the restaurant then he can get a bit boring.

    I really enjoy the serenity that the hotel offer. Think I would like a designated area for kids to have fun. I have a toddler and I would like to come back with him. Just need more kids area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    In general it was ok but I will not go to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in other side across the street not practical as most activities and breakfast areas and restaurant were on the main side. Bathroom were smelly and in general the hotel was very old . There was no private beach .

    Staff were friendly. The daily activities e.g. Aqua aerobics, yoga, children activities were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.1
    paid extra to upgrad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is sperated by a very busy taffic street.delux rooms have to cross the stree to reach the beach. rooms are not clean enough, cups are full of dusts. bathroom has hairs from previous guests. photos shows the rooms are generous big, but actually small. we paid extra to upgrade after first night. unhappy stay in delux room. ocean view room was much better.

    paid extra to upgrad. staff are friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.1
    Nice. Wonderfull staff. One week would have been sufficient for this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a lot of wind on the beach. Sometimes really too much. As the first week of our stay was cloudy it got too cold now and then on the beach. Also in the evening it was generaly to windy to enjoy the beach restaurant. The lounge was OK but dull. No life music or any other entertainment. Subsequently the lounge was basically empty. The area the hotel is in can both be considered as dull as well as nice and quiet. Depends on your taste. The traffic on Bali is a time consuming disaster.

    The staff was wonderful. The beds on the beach were great but not too many. The breakfast was extensive and nice. The rooms were not spectaculair but were sufficient. They could have been a bit cleaner. We had some little problems with the AC but it was solved immediately in the middle of the night. Good service. The use of surf boards and other watersport equipment for free was quite nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    2.5
    Bad choice, unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Cabana
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all, The water heater was not working and My wife found a big black Geico in the bathroom , it was so big my wife freaked out and when I saw it I also freaked out it was so big ive never seen somth like it. So I went back to the reception to change the room. And when they changed the room the water heater was also not working. Food is all right nothing special about it. Service is very slow I waited 40 minutes for the menu and the food stayed out for two days and no one took it. The location is very far from everything and you need to pay 12,000 for the bridge each time just to go to the good places in bali. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone there is a lot of better choices . I will never ever come back to it.

    I didn't like anything, it was a bad choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really beautiful, with perfect facilities, clean and spacious rooms. The pools were also great. With the open reception and the amazing restaurant that was the best hotel we stayed in Bali. The breakfast was amazing! The staff were really nice and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and facilities for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC distribution not good enough straight to the face and the mattress too soft

    Hotel room big n nice staff very helpfull beach good breakfast many choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Everything I needed, relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really wanted a Bloody Mary cocktail... this is not a deal breaker though!

    The shower had a large shower head (bonus) and the beds were so comfy, we had the most amazing sleep. The air-con worked really well and it kept the room nice and cool. The breakfasts in the morning were amazing, the omelettes made as you asked were delicious. All I really wanted was an airport shuttle, breakfasts each day and a pool bar. This place did all three well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room - fan was loud and sounded like it was going to fall from the roof luckily there was an aircon, TV only had one good channel, the rest were fuzzy Restaurants - cold buffet foods for breaky and dinner, coco's by the beach is over an hour wait for food and below average quality Airport shuttle - asked about this prior to leaving for trip, never heard back from hotel

    Rooms - we got a free upgrade to garden terrace, clean and comfortable rooms with air con, cleaned daily Spa - the ladies at the spa were very nice and thorough, I had a pedicure which was average but I also had a full body massage that was great Staff - the staff were very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Bali Benoa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: