Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bintan Lagoon Resort 5 stars

Jalan Indera Segara, Bintan Utara, Lagoi, 29155 Lagoi, Indonesia

#13 of 13 hotels in Lagoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toliet have 2 bulbs had spoilt. Services at the Nelayan restaurant was super slow!

    The surrounding of the resort. They made effort to upgrade around. The buffet place is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for sea view room & given a ground floor unit that did not have an external seating area unlike those on the upper floors that had a balcony & chairs & probably a better view of the sea. However, ground floor unit gave easy access to sea sports centre, restaurants & Ferry Terminal. Blue bottle flies during dinner.

    Good breakfast. Rjistafel dinner at Nelayan was beautifully presented. It was carried to the table on a huge tray slung on a pole, carried by 2 staff members. Unique experience & delicious food. Genuinely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it was a good experience . The only downside experience I have is the value for money dining in the restaurants there . They are way too expensive . Considering that it's very far from city , there is no other options but to eat inside the resorts . I personally believe that they can rationalize the prices further and make dining more affordable . The humidity due to AC overnight make the floor literally very wet and that's something was not a very good sight .

    I liked the property . Although , not a shining /brand new property . But it was good and we had overall nice experience .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants in the bathroom and the decor was extremely dated. The hotel was very very quiet, which would lead us to think that is why there was not a lot of water sport options available. Trying to arrange to go on the Mangrove tour was impossible with the woman on the help desk as she couldn't understand what we were asking, this was cancelled 4 times before we got the chance to go due to weather conditions.

    The resort was completely empty, we went away with another couple and we practically had the whole resort to ourselves. The pool was clean and spacious and the grounds were kept nicely. The ferry literally pulls into the resort where you have a mini bus waiting for your collection, the dancers on arrival were a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were slow at times. Explaining simple things like basic orders, room number, and signing the tab often needed to be discussed 3 times rather than a swift transaction. MOULD!!! this was terrible. On the material part if our lamps right next to beds where it was getting breathed in at night; and bathroom full of it! The base of the bath needs to be wiped daily and hotel needs to be more aware of how to deal wirh mould. English was minimal for many staff members. I suggest the hotel employs some English teachers a few times a year to help train the staff. This would be win win for all concerned. When i asked staff to remove mouldy lamps they had no idea what I was expressing and commonly in Indonesia they smiled, nodded their heads as if to fix the problem and then did nothing about it. Best treatment for mould is Vinegar so I suggest the hotel research this issue . False advertising re Segway 😐 Food prices far too high for Indonesia

    Dancers Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cempaka Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure centre does not provide too many activities. The sports and games equipments are very old and needs to be replaced quickly. The foosball tables are broken, the handles rusty. The shuttle cocks are featherless. For every games accessories like Badminton rackets, tennis bats, ball, foosball, dart games etc one has to keep walking to the leisure centre counter making it less enjoyable. Ideally the equipments and accessories should be available at the place itself. Further the rooms are not clean and one needs to be ready to get rid of frogs and lizards by calling the help desk. Aircon remotes may not be available in all rooms. Room service takes atleast 30 to 45 minutes inspite of minimum crowd . Finally food very limited choice. Thanks

    The property itself is excellent for a relaxation. Full of greenery and amazing atmosphere. Good for people who are interested to laze around, relax by the beach, hit the bars and sleep. The bugi for villas are really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think the pool is cleaned often . My girl fell ill after swimming in the pool the day before . Vomitted the whole day and had ear infection . Brought her to see dr when back home . And dr said maybe the pool if it is not clean

    No comment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little worn down in places (e.g. ends of the resort wings), but it is huge and likely hard to maintain effectively. The beach and pool could do with more umbrella's and other shade facilities to go with the chairs that are plentiful.

    Nice place to relax and unwind. Immigration easy in both directions and an easy ferry trip from Singapore. Nice pools and general environment to hang about in. I wasn't too fussed by the price, through clearly you could spend a lot if you took a laissez faire attitude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The so called 5 Stars are certainly not true. Comming from the Hospitality Business and mainly from large 4 and 5 Star properties, I can claim that this is at most a 4 Star Property. 4 Stars because of 5 Star Staff. The rooms where 3 stars at its best....we had great view onto the sea, But the fixtures and fittings as well as the paint, silicone on the bath room, wall coverings and furniture is all worn and in desperate need of renovation. The owner has to start to put into it. Otherwise I feel it wont be long and Occupation or Room rate will suffer. Again, the staff are the ones who make this Hotel a nice place to be. They have been great. The Hotel is OK. I still would recomend it and most likely return.

    The Staff has been fantastic. We had a very pleasant stay. If you like Golf and you HAVE to go. Great Caddies and top courses. I played both during the Week. And i loved it. The pool is nice the beach a dream. Breakfast and Dinner options are good and depending what you like, also very Authentic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cempaka Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the villa, especially the toilets are quite old and rundown, with cracks and mould.

    The location and proximity to the ferry terminal is excellent. The number of activities available is great for grp of friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head too heavy, couldnt balance on the stand. Too dark at night (both room and resort).

    Bed was soft and comforter good!! Breakfast spread also great! Ferry was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location far away from anything else, we're stuck with the restaurants in the resort which is generally expensive. They should have at least one food court at economical prices to give us a range of choices. It's not that we cannot afford but choice would be nice.

    All the activities are built in within the resort within easy walking distance though free golf buggy rides bring us to wherever we wish. We could also conveniently charge everything to the room for easy payment. The staff running the activities were all very friendly and patient in teaching us how to golf driving range, shoot arrows, fire air rifle and ride the ATV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport outside to Kelong seafood is expensive. Guests were expected to pay more if they wanted more variety.

    Staffs were able to speak proper english which makes it easy to communicate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness can be improved. Expensive food (this applies to the whole northern Bintan area not just this hotel.). Secluded location - no option of eating out and doing activities out of the resort.

    Nice view, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hard to communicate with. Not reliable when making booking. Had booked taxi in advance to pick up from another location but it never showed up. Food for breakfast was not very good. Rooms dated and in need of an uplift.

    Beach and location very nice. Good kids pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not kept clean and staff weren’t interested in serving while sitting around pool had to go up to bar to get service

    The Spa was very good had 3 massage staff very competent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and toilets are in need of make over. Looking very run down. The aircon temp could not be adjusted it was freezing cold all the time. We also got tar on our feet at the beach.

    Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and play area. In room massage very good and good price. Reception/lobby other areas very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanliness of the resort was really disappointing. there were many ants and insects in both rooms that we booked, the bathtub looks dirty and a few of our towels appeared to be stained as well. both rooms' main ceiling light was not working, the heater in one of the room wasn't working as well. last but not the least, there were bed bugs!!! UGHH! when we approached the hotel staff and informed them, they questioned if it was sand flies instead of bed bugs. I wore shorts to the beach and I wore long pajama pants to bed. how could it be that my back which was exposed cos' I wore a sleeveless top to sleep that had many bites instead of my legs which were exposed when I was at the beach? they were very defensive and offered no form of compensation which we deemed worthy. 20% discount at the restaurant???? hello???? no thank you. free upgrade the next visit? NO WAY WILL WE BE BACK. and that was it... the check out counter staff asked if I wanted to put some of the cream but she said "it's be hot and spicy if you don't mind" Was a really bad experience :(

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cempaka Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for half an hour for the villa to be allocated, then waiting another half an hour at the villa to sign paper to use golf buggy when I could have easily done this whilst waiting at the lobby...

    Golf buggy, beds, pool, friendly staff, cleanliness. Helpfulness in changing ferry bookings and sorting activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cempaka Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa and facilities were clearly worn down and need proper renovation, especially the kitchen. Beds were ok, bathrooms just so-so. Breakfast not suitable for people with dietary restrictions, e.g. gluten-free

    Friendly staff and so many activities to choose from (come rain or shine)! Nice beach. It was fun to use the golf carts when you're in a villa; some restaurants were pretty good as well, huge selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things, rooms dirty and dated Cupboard and room was ant infested Mould in bathroom. Room dark with very dim lighting Bed uncomfortable Food mass produced and service as though you were on a conveyer belt Drinks and restaurants very expensive for poor quality food

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fiesta restaurant breakfast was okay but variety could be improved.

    The manager and her team at The Terrace was amazing. They were attentive and very polite. We upgraded our room to deluxe sea view, Room 5044. Room was very clean and the view was beautiful. The Javanese massage we had with our 2 massage therapists for the couple room was awesome! The whole property was very clean and garden was very green and beautiful. The beach front was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall its a nice quick trip from Singapore and easily accessible with the ferry stop right there. We had a great time but it needs to be said that after being there for the second time its really pricey for what you get. The place is overall a bit tired here and there and showing it. The accommodation cost was a bargain at $450 for 2 x adults and 2 x toddlers, but then moderate food for 3 x days was $700 so in my view super pricey. Add ferry then it works out to $1400 for 3 x days so then there will be better options. As a resort i would rate it as a 3.5 star resort and definitely not 5 star....maybe 20 years ago.

    Friendliness ok'ish but service veryyyyy slow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big crowds at breakfast buffet, not great choice of food in the restaurants, same prices as in Singapore

    It’s own ferry terms terminal, big territory, a lot of kids activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room super humid, water all over the floor all the Time, breakfast overcrowded, service very slow for lunch and dinner, very poor lunch buffet

    Kid facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at Fiesta buffet was disappointing. Very pricey with a very selection was limited, certain food ran out early - at one point we had undercooked lamb, the rest of the food was mostly bland under seasoned and drinks were so watered down. Seafood restaurant portions were so tiny. They would well to overhaul their food offering.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was unhygienic and expensive. Found a dead fly in my breakfast and there was no cover for the for cold cuts, cheese and bread. Also had a lot of birds flying to the tables with shit on the chairs and walls. Average price meal per dish was $20 for a simple burger with 2 buns, tomato and lettuce. Expensive for a dirty coffee house. All the bars and live band in the lobby also only play sad songs. Really brought down the mood even when I was happy to be on holiday.

    Bed and pillows were comfy. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator, the lobby was in 6th floor, our room is on 5th floor. try to find the elevator although the counter receptionist tell only the direction but we still lost. because no sign board to go to the lift. and no one assist us to go in our room becos we don't have luggage we go by ourselves and we get lost finding our room.

    i think more renovation. some facilities are old and broken like the ceiling. much entertainment, breakfast buffet not much food choices. more on local foods how about those are foreigners not eating the local foods and most are the guest are foreigners. should have more western food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forest Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty and run down and really spoiled such a lovely resort

    The kids club was excellent, as were the kids pool. The facilities available for activities were great and the resort itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Buganvil Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty beach. Black tar that stuck to our feet. Only saw afterward a sign that said no swimming due to pollution. We went there for the beach. Seems we could have been told it was closed. Food was pretty mediocre At best.

    Nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area, not to many people, very relaxing place. Good conditions for the value, but have to take care about the bathrooms. Anyway, beautiful place. Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I really missed was a health food option. There was local cuisine, Japanese, Chinese, a seafood restaurant, American sports bar food, delicious pizzas.. but I would have appreciated more really good salads, buddha bowls etc.

    Super friendly and helpful staff wherever we turned! The whole place is well maintained and there are so many activities to do on site. You really get good value for your money! The room was comfortable and big and had a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room and other common areas is acceptable but it can be better for a 5-star resort. Lack of affordable dining and F&B options

    Position, swimming pool and staff are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor things thats do not dsitract too much from overall expereicnes; Many children in main pool where alcohol is served and Childrens pool and leisure centre almost empty - maybe its not marketed well? Many pool side seats i both main pool and childrens pool do not have parsol option. Main pool suffers from extensive algae around some parts. Some areas around pool (underneath were left exposed) Seems to be less things to do than before and they are a bit discreet in Marketing so not obvious. Only one very small shop for snacks so most snacks food etc must be bought in restaurants. On 2 or 3 occasions they forgot the order I just made so had to track people down to see if order was proceeding or not or make re-order

    Wifes Birthdays during stay and they placed a surprise Birthday cake in the room! Also like the ferry docking directly at the hotel making for a very easy weeknight experience from Singapore. Hotel is very airy, staff are polite and friendly, Breakfast and breakfast areas is excellent although they no longer serve coffee/ tea to the table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is abit outdated, with stains on the floor and dirty bathtub. Phone was spoilt with buttons missing. Has to walk to receiptionist to ask them to change the phone. The small side bed sticks being not washed for some time. Ants are all around the room so be careful of your food. Travelling out to the city might be abit pricey as it’s a distance away.

    Service was good however room service and food is abit pricey. Overall facilty is quite nice and maintained. Only maintenance needed is the rooms which are looking old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at the restaurants was generally slow, despite it being an off peak time, however as we were not in a hurry to get anywhere it was not really a problem.

    There were lots of activities to keep the kids busy, many of which were free. These included an indoor jungle gym and water slides, as well as activities such as archery and bracelet making available through kids club. Also the day bed in the sea facing room can easily accommodate 2 kids when made up with sheets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was frustration , the reception was bad uncooperative never will recommend to any body , will never go through BOOKING. Com learned a bitter lesson good bye to you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 2 hours for our dinner and when they came the food was raw inside. They took it back for another 15 mins and came back with the same raw meal. We left hungry and they've waived the bill. We had a privately hired BBQ with chef at our villa and the meat were all over cooked they were inedible. Chef from the same restaurant. The BBQ cost $3000 for 30 people. Another load of wasted food.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food generally average. Didn’t like the breakfast buffet. (No green tea, eggs where not properly fried, only Bircher müli which was much too sweet, no Nutella). Too busy, too many people as it was Easter weekend. No taxi available to leave the hotel on Saturday for some excursions, massages where fully booked. Waiting time for your ordered food 90 min up to 2 hours. Rooms, pool etc. quite old. No furniture on our terrace on ground floor. Very wet in the room. Food and beverages very expensive for Indonesia. Beach full of tar so no swimming or jogging at the beach.

    Staff is friendly. The beach is beautiful but it was full of tar so we couldn’t go there at all. Gym was new. Next to the golf course with driving range.Japanese Restaurant was okay. Deluxe sea view room had a futon for the kids to sleep on. Late check out until 2pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View wasn’t exactly a sea view ... but in the distance. Food at the main resto was very average and way overcrowded during breakfast. Not relaxing at all. Overall facilities seem tired. While extensive, definitely not 5*. More like 3*. Room decor and fittings were disappointing. Bathroom very old.

    Proximity to ferry terminal Extensive gardens Large property Free shuttle bus to public terminal and Lagoi plaza Comfortable bed. Futon for in room massage Greenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not so nice. Need to improve on it

    The play area is good for younger children and u can leave them there for awhile n they have staff to look after for u. So u can relax for awhile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly but not efficient. The restaurants seemed to be serviced from just one kitchen so the main buffet was always out of food and the wait time at other eateries was very long.The rooms are terrible and the bathrooms are DISGUSTING,not just old but very dirty. Same goes for public toilets on the property. Pool is big but water was slimy & dirty.

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Angsoka Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was closed due to pollution. Food is expensive and quality average. Service could take a very long time due to high demand for food during lunch or breakfast.

    Pools. Space. Villas. Greenery. ATV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We have the flood in our first room, because of stuck canalization. The water came into our room from the bathroom, the floor became slippery, my wife get up from the bed, felt down and bump her head. - We have moved to another room and it was better - only pair of cockroaches and stuck toilet. - The steak in the restaurant stink so much of sizzle, that I handle to eat just half of it, and then I spent very nice night of vomiting and a terrible nausea and a headache. - The main beach near the hotel is ok but its neighbors are trashed as hell. - There were so much tarballs that it was impossible to touch the sea without wasting your steps. So yes, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is old badly maintained very expensive and not of the best quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea is polluted by black oil. Staffs were very very slow in responding to the needs of their customer, it almost always took us 45mins-1hour to wait for the food probably cause by understaffed establishment during peak period. Staff should be trained more to respond professionally in stressful situations. Food and drinks are extremely over-priced and customers do not have any other dining options. Each meal with drinks costs roughly 40-50 USD with tax. Drinks are especially expensive and food quality can be improved to match the price tag.

    Amazing scenery and good establishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been more water in the room. Water shouldn’t be a privilege as it’s a necessity.

    Breakfast options were amazing! Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful location with a plethora of reasonably priced activities and ample options for food. I think it deserves a much higher rating than the average on booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the resort is not valued for money and is too expensive for the quality of food served..

    I like the politness of the staff and the cleanliness of the place and the place is very spacious..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t have gone if I knew that the beach and the sea are full of tar. The amount of it is at a level for which is impossible to swim without getting black sticky stains all over your body. We went to other resorts where the beaches were much better because they were cleaning them, so I don’t understand why at Bintan Lagoon they didn’t. Anyways, the wifi didn’t work well and the room is clearly old and not maintained. No hand and face towels were provided.

    The place is nice all in all, even though definitely too much turistic. The staff is really kind. The Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of restaurants closed or reserved for business functions, when we did use them the service was slow and quality low. Beach closed due to pollution in the water, not the hotels fault but you can’t advertise all the beach activities and not warn guests that it’s not actually open. Room old and not very clean, TV did not work and we asked for it to be fixed 3 times. In the end we enjoyed the great weather and pool.. only 3 days here luckily.

    Great weather and pool. Room was cool and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, no-one told us about the ocean. its blue and beautiful and we went for a swim, came out covered in oil. Petrol is the only thing that gets it off. We noticed this happened to so many more people, as we watched them go through the same anger of why such a beautiful place had oil. You can't swim in the ocean apparently during the monsoon season as the illegal oil dumping off singapore port drifts through the current to these islands. Soo sad! The hotel should offer conservatory programs to encourage volunteers to visit and stay at a cheaper rate and clean up the ocean, beaches nearby from rubbish and oil. More items for vegetarians on the menu, some things were a little overpriced.

    We loved the resort, the golf was beautiful, the massage were great... a little expensive for Indo but very good. The food was great we are both vegetarians and there was different items available. It was my husbands birthday and they brought out a cake and candle, was so unexpected and nice! The resort is well thought out and so welcoming!!! Staff were the best in the restaurants and the dancers were so beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet sprinkler to use after using the bowl. It is also quite dangerous to bathe inside the bath tub especially if ur using only the shower. It is quite slippery. The sofa bed also feel itchy and doesn’t look so clean to lie on. Food wise is a bit expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cempaka Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was run down. The spa had worn carpets with holes in places. The therapists were great but they are let down by the lack of maintianence of the hotel. Everything is old and crumbling. Yet the cost was extremely high and that of a TOP notch hotel. So I was extremely disappointed. Unfortunately for the hotel the surrounding sea is full of rubbish. While they Hotel is actually very good at picking it up every morning off the beach, it’s still in the water. As is the tar/oil that sticks to your feet as you walk on the sand. Indonesia needs to address this crises.

    Good massages and pool for the kids. Golf course was good and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - restaurants are overpriced, higher than what you will pay for same food in Singapore - Indian food in the buffet was sub-standard - No water cooler in the property

    - Clean private beach, large lawns - viewpoint on top of a small hill, great scenery - lots of activities for kids - two swimming pools, large indoor playground, activity room etc - direct, hassle free access by Mozaic ferry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busted bulb in our room. Some of the staff can't understand English language specially few staff at Fiesta restaurant. Some staff don't serve the customer properly...

    It's ambiance and sea-front viewing....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food was quite high. Unfortunate that sea was out of bounds. Nelayan food was served quite cold end wait time was over an hour. Mixture of cocktails at pool bar n Nelayan was not great. Bathtub looks scruffy. Could go with just shower facilities. Only one lift in working order at the East wing. Buffet breakfast was repeated. Not many choices.

    The amenities. The pool is nice and clean. Verandah served good drinks n nice music. Staff helpful n polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only comment is the restroom has no bidet ☺️.

    We like everything there. Everybody was helpful and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was relly nice. Kudos to Bintan Lagoon Resort 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Buganvil Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money I paid for villa should have swimming pool as website showing. Air conditioner is too loud that I can’t sleep. Hotel taxi driver sent us to the restaurant which it’s not we want the one and told us should take a ferry until we showed Google map.. so we found out that the driver can get commission when he takes customers to the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should install a bidet in every toilet.

    Picked by free shuttle bus to and from ferry terminal. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. Accessible to most outdoor activities. Free shuttle bus to nearby activities too. Unfortunately, Its monsoon season that we were there, cannot enjoy the water sports but there are a lot of other activities that we enjoyed. AN excellent place for family get together. Away from stress and busyness.Definitely will visit again soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed on the floor is a bit worn out and dirty..Chinese wanton noodles at Chop Chop Restaurant was awful.

    Place is beautiful with the beach scenery view...Love the windy environment n good place to relax. Loved the fireflies trip..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BLR just isn’t value for money. Highly overpriced F&B with luxury hotel prices for some pretty awful food, inconsistent service, lousy breakfast quality. Hotel bus to ferry terminal falling apart. Feels to me like this place is too big for it’s not own good. For the money if you need a getaway from Singapore, you’re really better off in terms of experience and financially buying flights to Phuket.

    Easy logistics from Singapore. The ATV team did a good job with our excursion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms are tired. Wear and tear aside, even simple fixable issues, were not attended to. 2 broken bed lights, rambling aircon, shower water not draining, toilet flush not working. Why not keep up the maintenance? Pricing at restaurants is rather high. Pricing in hotel shop is plain robbery. You cannot drink tap water, but hotel only supplies small bottle of water. No drinking water fountains. 1,5l water in the shop is 4 SGD??

    Conveniently close to the ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The goll club house receptionist was very rude. We cancelled the game because of her attitude and went to play next door at Ria Bintan. At the end, all activities are asking for extra payments, with no real entertainments included. Fiesta restaurant is not good and overcharged for their buffet and food is disappointing.

    Location wise , the property is well placed. Lots of activities are proposed, but very few free of charge. The personnel is nice and smiling. The ferry direct access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New table football tables required, move the table tennis tables by 90 degrees, (it is difficult to see at one end as they are). A little more info on what is NOT available before we book. Some extra maintenance in the bathrooms.

    The staff were fantastic, the pool & bar just the right temperature. The music group were great! The variety of places to eat. A nice quiet room with a glorious view from the veranda.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a little higher proficiency of English, the service would be even better

    A fantastik scenary, good fascilities, friendly and serviceoriented staff and a variety of activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods are very expensive Rooms are worned out Lights are not working Too many inconsiderate and noisy China tourists !!!!!

    Housekeepers are helpful and responsive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leak in the ceiling dripped into my suitcase. Ants in the room. We moved rooms three times during our stay due to the above problems. The rooms were of a similarly low standard.

    The staff were friendly and the restaurants did good food. I liked the pool area and the view of the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All beaches were closed despite the condition from an European/Australian point of view, was calm.

    Location and Lay-out. One of the staff at Terrasse Bar and one at the Seafood Beach restaurant were especially friendly and service minded. Great thanks to them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus used for ferry transfer is very old. The room was dark at night, not enough bulb. Hair dryer was not working.

    Very helpful staff, free transfer from ferry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach was dirty with oil (not their fault) but also with plastics and rubbish, which could be cleaned up.

    The Indian food at the breakfast buffet was excellent! Compliments to the chef!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach could have been cleaner, not sure why the Resort doesn't do more cleaning up of plastics and rubbish.

    The Indian food at the breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Angsoka Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The backyard of the villa didn’t had enough lights in the evening. However, sufficient support was provided by the staff to set up a light pole within an hour. Second thing, if you have sea facing villa available for occupancy, then those should be given out first. Our villa was in second row so didn’t had a sea view.

    Excellent stay! Loved the ATV ride...Villa was clean and staff was superb and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Similar to all resorts, it is sort of secluded, however, the free shuttle bus helped.

    The typical resort vibe was nice, we saw monkeys and had great interactions with the staff. the outside is phenominal!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially was the bathroom was very worn down. High need of renovation. Not a 5 star hotel. Resturants Prices very high with limited taste and finess.

    Very friendly and service minded staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was closed due to rough sea. This information should have been provided earlier rather than expecting something when one lands in the resort

    Breakfast was really good. Facilities were also good. Handling of the golf bag was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: