Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Candi Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, 80033 Candidasa, Indonesia

#6 of 19 hotels in Candidasa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices are incredibly marked up. Too expensive. You can walk out onto the street to buy beer and soft drinks for way less. Such a shame.

    Location is stunning and the pools are gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find the staff at the spa easy to communicate with - all other staff very friendly. Dana - our airport shuttle driver very helpful, cheerful and safe.

    The ambience of the beautiful grounds of the property - so relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all

    Beautiful spacious property. Absolutely faultless. Service brilliant. Pools top class. Spa services exceptional. So spacious it avoids the sense of too many people like other Bali properties including the 5 star Nusa Dua properties

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with beatiful territory. We stayed there for three nights and everything was good. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and the atmospere in hotel is so relaxing. Very good breakfasts and good spa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Check-in kept my passport. I'm normally quite sharp about things like that, but it was hidden on the desk. The bell boy came to deliver it to my room afterwards. They need to make sure they give it back straight away. - TV channels not tuned properly - Stains on the sheets, but this was an issue everywhere in Bali even in my other hotel. - Cleanliness is a huge issue, as I had a spider in the bath on the handle. This is after I checked-in to the room for the very first time, so not a good experience at all. They had not cleaned it properly and I did tell them they need to be a bit more thorough. However, when I asked for extra toilet paper, shower gel etc or anything it was done so efficiently and quickly. The staff are A++++ - One thing I did not like was that I was not informed that the hotel was under renovation and that the ocean view restaurant will be closed. Things like that have to be told or put on the website, via email or on the booking page, as it could ruin the experience for some guests. - Restaurant food was amazing - good prices for the food, alcohol quite expensive. Another issue is consistency. Drinks like smoothies were not filled to the top of the glass sometimes. Things like eggs on the nasi goreng was broken - it should be a full yolk with attention to detail. Furthermore, the omelette at breakfast should be mixed properly with no white bits. I also had an egg shell in my dish, so I could not eat the food. They asked me what's wrong and did not charge me. It was sorted out quickly, but a lot more attention needs to be given with regards to the food preparation. - I reserved a table for the special performance, but it was already reserved for someone else. I thought so, as it had been reserved the night before. They proactively reserved another front table, which I had sat at before, which was a very nice touch, but it was very disappointing (not to mention very upsetting) to not have my request fulfilled.

    - The ambience of the hotel - very quiet, exclusive, relaxing and nice environment. - The staff were amazing and always smiling - it made a huge difference. - They really did give extra special treatment, so I always felt welcome - for example, the BBQ dinner and performance. - The location is good and the shuttle is reliable. I used it once, but there is not too much in town, as many people say, but it's nice to get out. A huge tip is to turn left if you want to buy some drinks or water, as there are some shops - plus turn right as you exit the hotel for a really nice coffee shop at Mendira House - they do ice cream, milkshakes and fresh coconuts as well. - The hotel did not have fresh coconut. - Wi-fi was a lot stronger than my other hotel in Seminyak - The property is absolutely stunning and even more so in person - The food is amazing - try the chicken spring rolls, carbonara, fish and chips were one of the best I've had and I'm from England! - I was given a really nice room at the top with a beautiful view of the garden, so this was much appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym at the property but there was one a short drive away in the village

    We upgraded our room to a private villa with a pool, staff were very accommodating & couldn’t do more for us throughout our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches were fairly clean, yet could have been cleaner. There were lots of grounds staff sweeping walkways multiple times daily. A twice daily sweep of the beach would have resolved this. If being really picky, the towels in the room were often slightly stained. The restaurant, in comparison to local eateries, was pretty expensive i.e the most expensive price for Bintang (Beer) I found in Bali...and we stayed in some pretty high end places previously to this.

    Very courteous and helpful staff. The room, gardens and restaurants were immaculately clean. Plenty of staff to help in any situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows were VERY small and looked claustrophobic. No real private outdoor area to sit. Just two small chairs and a bright white light at night. All the other bungalows that had jacuzzi options seemed a bit dark and were some way from the shore. Menu could be a lot more varied, esp if you are there for a week. Altogether, good for two to three days if you stay in a bigger room.

    Great food. Great location by the beach. Make sure u visit the sea temple just around the coast. Also for other food options other resorts along the coast. We had a suite on the waterfront above tbe restaurant. Utterly amazing if u get the top floor. Otherwise could be obscured by trees. Massage was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Drink service around the pool was poor I had to go up to the bar and wait for staff to finish chatting before I could order a drink.

    The location was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better wine list at the bar and the restaurant would be appreciated

    Great place at seaside in Bali with private beach. Comfortable bed, remodeled bathrooms with marble floors. Friendly staff especially Shinta at the front desk. Thanks a million for your unmatched hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just a bland hotel with nothing special about it. Average food, average staff, average accommodation for quite a price.

    The pools were nice and the grounds well kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    European restaurant was not as nice

    Quite relaxing area, beach was amazing, 2 restaurants, Asian and European, Asian much better quality. 2 pools and a bar. rooms all really good no issues

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and it was very clean and peaceful - breakfast was very good and the food wasn't too expensive either - great for couples

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend got a food poisoning the first day from the dinner. The water at the beach it is dirty some times. The Dive centre was not very helpful and the spa staff are a bit difficult to understand. The room where we stayed, 230 the curtains are not really blackout so from 06:00am the light comes bright into to the room which can be a also a good thing.

    The breakfast is really good and has such a great variety for Bali standards. The free shuttle bus plus the taxi arrangements are pretty good too. The area in the resort is very spaceous and beautiful. The spa rooms are gorgeous. The dinner buffet and live music was fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Small dirty room * dirty beach and not for guests only * far location to any other facilities * gave us a completely different room from the booking picture and description for garden bungalow and not even admitted or apologized * uncooperated manager * No shuttles to good activities * offer a shuttle to very bad dirty and disgusting area "not recommended" * very poor value for money

    * Good view * Nice resort * just good for suites and Villas not rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with doors between villas with our friends next door which was no issue except that the doirs are paper thin and we could hear a person next door sneeze. So the two babies kept each other awake. Seriously recommend at their price point they should install spund proof doors. Also gave us a room without a bath when they new we had a baby. Placed us right at the lobby so could hear trolleys with luggagw through the night and early morning waking our child.

    Friendly staff Beach Restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights. Our bed in room 121 was not comfortable (very squicky, not firmed) Symptom of a big resort : be ready to pay high prices on food and drinks. There are good restaurants just outside the resort and pricing are more reasonable. As an example : large beer at CandiBeach is 90,000 rp. Outside the resort 29,000 rp Tour-taxi personel has not been helpful at all when we asked them for support to go to Nusa Penida. They were pushing their tour which we clearly specified upfront that we didn't need. We got all we needed outside the hotel and on internet.

    Morning breakfast (buffet) was very good. Resort was clean with nice pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was overpriced but the breakfast buffet great. Tours offered were overpriced and amateur, better looking outside hotel

    Beautiful resort property, loved pools and rooms. Service was good and a great place for couples to getaway from hustle and bustle of Seminyak etc really enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little food variety for lunch/dinner Would be good to add real cheese to the menu, including breakfast

    The reef is amazing, great for snorkeling Proactive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach was quite dirty. Maybe because the weather wasn't so good.

    The people are so nice and do everything to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast is very good and in the afternoon you can have tea or coffee and a snack - in your room, at the pool or on your terrace. The rooms are very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    practically nothing; and if - only sometimes not a very clean beach (despite staff effort)

    Rich breakfast, nice and quiet area (palm trees) amazing swimming pools, comfortable, large & clean rooms, magnificent villa; friendly and always smiling staff ready to help at any time. is certainly not a classic, big & impersonal resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff does not speak proper English so we often had issues to order or explain things. The food was not of good quality and pricy compared to what we have seen on Bali. Only the breakfast buffet was good and offered a huge variety. Housekeeping was poor. The cleaning of our villa was not done properly (e.g. worms and bugs in the toilet were not cleaned though being very obvious). Also, we needed to ask for the cleaning to be done although they have had enough time to get it done while we were away. Overall, housekeeping was not attentive during our stay.

    We stayed 3 nights in a private pool villa in Candi Beach Resort and Spa. The property is very clean, green and beautiful and is located directly at a small private beach. Also, the design of our villa was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ocean view was pretty much non existent. We had a really great stay and spent heaps of time at the pool but was tarnished by extremely rude staff on out check out🙁

    Great pool, nice social area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had booked a Garden Bugalow, could be a Little bit bigger

    Super Location with direct beach Access. One of the few Bali Hotels where you can swim in the sea by low and high tide. Excellent Food andService, helpfull staff. Can highly recommend the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sports activities, no gym:( they have yoga class only once a week on Saturday. I've stayed there 4 days from Monday till Thursday and when I asked stuff if I can rent their yoga mat to practice they told me they don't have any.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Great breakfast and beach)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wet and unclear. Bad and pillows uncomfortable. we rented the cheapest room in the hotel with booking.com discount for 82$ it's obviously not values for money, maybe expensive villas are good, but it's really disappointed.

    Territory and location was great, stuff was good. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction in the garden villas but it has to be done sooner or later so no big deal. Didn't really bother us. The garden view room we had was clean and comfortable but it was dated so next time I'd be willing to book a private villa with pool - they looked soooo nice...but obviously at a higher price too.

    The Indonesian Food from the restaurant was amazing. Breakfast at the 'western' restaurant was nice and plenty on offer. Great sandy beach, beautiful open spaced gardens with plenty of shade under coconut trees with amazing views across the water. We didn't leave the resort for the 4 days we were there. The spa was nice - bath with a view! Can't wait to go back to Candi Beach Resort & Spa with the whole family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room I had was downstairs with the garden room, it felt very dark and boxed in - I upgraded to the seaview room on 2nd floor and it was great.

    I had a seaview room and the view was amazing - definitely recommend it. The balcony was large and really comfy couch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There in nothing to complaint!!!!

    That was the most amassing resort we were!!! Villa with pool highly recommended! Staff superb professional, very polite and full of positive energy!!! There is local travel agent so u can use if need. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are high prices in the restaurants, but near the hotel are also other options available for reasonable prices. The hotel is a bit out of centre of Candidasa.

    The hotel is very nice, situated in garden and with a pool close to the beach. Rooms were comfortable. There is a sandy beach with the possibility of snorkelling directly at the same beach. There is also a diving centre directly in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the food and drink prices expensive but there were cheaper restaurants and bars next to the resort.

    I liked the location,ameneties and the friendly staff.They had a competent doctor who arrived promtly after my wife injured herself.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful resort. Starting from the location, quality of rooms and ending on handling. Great breakfasts, satisfy everyone. In close proximity bars, which serving local dishes satisfy everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in the center of Candidasa so don't expect it to be near all the restaurants etc. However, its a short ride away.

    The room was very clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool is also beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel - great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely worth that money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the suite was superb. View was lovely. All the little extra touches were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Bedroom was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property is very tidy and well taken care of. Very nice pool and sorrounding gardens and great access to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea had a fair amount of plastic rubbish floating

    Stunning suite..incredible view. Beautiful spa and lovely restaurant food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and spa are overpriced and not better that the ones around.

    The ocean view from the jacuzzi on the terrace!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like connecting room which is not mention during the booking and check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind Staff, nice rooms, awsome Diving School attached to the hotel, perfect combination. We will be back next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and the resort grounds were immaculate. Both the restaurants food was top quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food,lovely friendly Balinese,no bogan Australians

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Great breakfast! Highly recommend for a short or longer stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food was not covered enough for me too many flies

    I loved everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms become tiered. Breakfast is not very good.

    Beach is empty feels like private only for you. Good pools.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fitness centre was being renewed. (it sounded like it as great, we were just unlucky).

    Great place for new Year:) the Infinity pool is outstanding

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon needs upgrading couldn't get temp down

    The view from the room The wide open spaces

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (super tankers cruising in front of the beech)

    Nice hotel, garden and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms were well serviced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. expensive food.small room.

    Swimming pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private Beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great. Beach was clean and beautiful, Staff was very friendly and helpful. The garden with palms was amazing. Very good choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really except there is no bar and no bar service around pool. You have to go over to restaurant to order drinks, they then will deliver. Strange really .

    Very well kept grounds and so spacious, pool and quiet beach. Looking forward to new restaurant and general are opening will add a little more to missing facilities (bar)

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom could be cleaner, same applies to the cleanness of the beach. Drinks are prohibitely expensive. We would eat more often in the hotel restaurant if drinks alone would not cost as much as a whole dinner outside hotel.

    Comfortable and relaxing place in a beautiful scenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean swimming pool and nicely maintained lawn. We also liked the food in the restaurant. We stayed longer than originally planned.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited food menu, it would be nice to have more healthy options, fresh vegetables and fresh juices on menu. lack of information in lobby, on area and activities.

    We loved our stay in new Ocean Villa, with our own swimming pool! Size, design and overall ambiance of this villa is 5*. Loved the airy and huge bathroom and extra closet room. Got spoiled with extra small touches for guests in villa: kimono to wear, fresh fruit, chocolates at turn down service... Location is quiet, which is why we selected this resort. Gardens and beach area are very luxurious and relaxing. Breakfast gives nice selection of fruit, western cold and hot as well as hot asian dishes. Lunch is very limited, but for few days it is not a problem. Rooms service was prompt. We will come back soon, hope you will match your sister's resort Maya facilities by then!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small bottled water in the room was expensive $4.00. A 1.5L bottle at reception was $1.00. The garden could have had more flowers and be better tended.

    Proximity to the beach and great snorkeling. The breakfasts were great and so were the restaurant meals. The Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was not as good as breakfast/lunch. Recommend heading into Candidasa for dinner. There was a child in a diaper in the pool one day--that should not have been allowed. Linens need updating.

    Nice room with view of the pool ... excellent breakfast and lunch, good variety of options, awesome cappuccino. Nice massage on the beach. Pool had a nice view of the sea. Dive shop is not open yet (waiting on permit) but they arranged with another company which worked well.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regarding the price of EUR 135 (Bali) the service was poor. Towels swimming pool restricted to 1 pp per day, green tea for breakfast is extra charge. Staff not very interested. Almost taking the tip for luggage out of your pocket.

    Lovely site on the beach

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Stupidly overpriced Spa, drinks and restaurant. Average of 2 to 3 times more expensive than the best Spa, bars and restaurants you find in Candidasa. And there are really some good ones! - Don't go to the front pier : full of wasps! - Rooms are small and quite basic. - WIFI never works. - Insufficient shuttle service to town.

    - Nice garden and beautiful pool. - Smily and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bungalow rooms are a little dated but clean and good.

    very nice hotel with huge garden, multiple bug pools, and easy for diving as they have a new dive base near the beach. relaxed place and great food. Although expensive the villas are unbelievable and totally worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be helpful if someone at the resort was well informed about local attractions, cultural experiences and activities and possibly the resort could have suggested optional activities displayed daily... some people enjoy being active on vacation. It would improve the experience for tourists if the ocean and beaches were cleaner.

    Friendly staff Clean room and shared facilities Great food

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When our airco needed to be replaced timing was not consulted with us, therefore interfered with our plans.

    Very well maintained garden with strategically placed cottages to maximise privacy. Located directly at the beach (which is kept clean by hotel staff) sea with several patches of coral. Very friendly yet reserved staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It feels a bit removed from the rest of Bali--isolated. Nothing seems to be happening here..even the beautiful beach is empty. The girl at the desk arranged a fast boat for us to take to Gili T with Wahana, and when we arrived they put us on another boat eka--which was fast but really over loaded itself with passengers before we could depart--people were sitting in the aisles.

    We stayed in the Villa and it was great. Nice pool and very relaxing. It's very peaceful. Never ate supper at the resort. Breakfast was good, but they didn't have good coffee. We had an excellent arrival- lots of people to help us unload our gear and fuss over us, welcome drinks, towels, snacks etc..Beautiful view from the big pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent. The view from infinity pool was breathtaking. Resort is very quiet. Wifi works good. We definitely would like to come back.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have nothing bad to say, we had some wonderful days there, also diving school on the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The laundry prices are high, the speed of wi-fi was poor

    The beach and garden amazing, breakfast-dinner was very fine, the pool villa is perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to get transport to restaurants

    Quiet and open space

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and drinks and the spa treatments are costly .

    It's great to have a choice of pools or ocean to swim in .

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Candi Beach Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: