Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. East Java hotel reviews
  4. Surabaya hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cendana Premiere Hotel by Lariz

Reviews of Cendana Premiere Hotel by Lariz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jalan Kombes Pol. M. Duryat No. 6 Tegalsari, 60262 Surabaya, Indonesia

#106 of 138 hotels in Surabaya

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.3
    My second home (^.^)
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They really need to improve their cleanliness and need to repair and retouch some old and dirty parts of the room esp the bathroom.

    I love its huge bed and room, it's perfect location, and its friendly staffs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are friendly.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They need to prepare more towels, at least hand towel, since they prepare bathtowel only. They also need to improve the cleanliness and fix the broken facilities.

    The staffs are friendly. The bed is huge and comfortable. The room si very spacy. I love the shower type which I can hold with my own hand during taking a shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.3
    Nice Area, not so memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were hot and cold shower tabs, but everytime you need to take hot shower you must call the receptionist first, so they can turn on the boiler and wait 15 minutes for the hot water to be ready. The hotel stated to have gym facility, but when I asked they said that they had a room for gym on the 2nd floor but there was no equipment at all.

    The location is very strategic, only takes 15 minutes walking to Tunjungan Plaza, 7-8 minutes walking to Gramedia bookstore, 5 minutes walking to snack store, 2 minutes walking to Imanuel bookstore. The hotel isn't on the main road so it's save to walk around the property. There were many restaurants on it's alley such as Korean restaurant, Hollycow steak, and right next to the hotel there was coffee shop. Or if you're looking for Surabaya's food such as tahu campur, rujak cingur, and soto kikil, you only need to walk 4-5 minutes from the hotel. When I was staying, they provide big screen to watch World Cup Championship right at the outdoor restaurant. Another thing, the staff was kind and helpful. I think it's more like a lux budget hotel. The price was low IDR 300-400k per room per night which is more or less at the same level with budget, but the room is definitely wider, cleaner, and it provides better food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.0
    Great locations with unclean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclean hotel

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!