Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Champlung Mas Hotel, Legian 3 stars

Jalan Melasti, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#87 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great little home away from home with fantastic views from the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I had a perfect nights sleep every night and the pillow was plump and didn't give me neckache. Staff are happy and friendly and willing to have a laugh. I stayed here with friends and we had a great time. Great café down the road, close too everything I needed. Will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Recommend this hotel and Bali to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit loud when sleeping can hear a lot with what’s happening within the hotel I.e. people leaving with suitcases in the middle of the night, I am a light sleeper though so wouldn’t effect everyone.

    Felt like the film jungle book, vines hanging down from the building beautiful scenery, very very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the bbq at lunch times. And pool area beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Would def stay there again but upgrade my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit disappointed with room - I thought the deluxe rooms were suppose to be in the new area, and that there would be 3 proper single beds (one of them was a foldout). Also aircon didnt work properly. Room was quite old but then again price of room was very cheap which I was happy with - would def stay again but with upgraded room.

    Hotel was nice, pools were good, great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff and location good. Facilities very poor. Internet non existant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they had given our room to someone else and proceeded to give us a cheaper room than we paid for. The taxi didn't arrive at the airport which I had booked through the hotel and they just weren't interested.

    The staff were lovely. Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Roof top pool was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer or kettle in the room as listed in the room type. After showing them the booking.com room type they gave the hairdryer on the last night and said I'd have to pay extra for the kettle.

    Roof top pool was lovely. Extremely spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    I would say 8 of 10. But over all great will b back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms really need good clean with bleach. Towels discoloured, pillows little smelly. I would say

    Cleaness of pools. Staff were amazing. Our room overlooking pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Big noisy at night with all the young party goers coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Big noisy at night with all the young party goers coming home all hours of the night and our room was at the front near the bar and one night there was yelling and screaming and people jumping in the pool after midnight did not see any security to stop this

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were always cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow

    Staff were always cheerful and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and room was very tidy. Great value for your money Close to markets/shopping and not far from the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for money - Suits the young, partying on a budget type traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had broken fixtures. However, they made up for the shortfall and moved me to a better and larger room

    Close to the action in Kuta and the beach. Easy to walk to the main shopping areas of Bali. Hotel was overall, clean, safe and comfortable for the cost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Not much to be honest, felt like an Australian Hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was nothing as it seemed. I would rate it 1 out of 10. I only saw groups of pensioners, the room had filthy sheets, food was absolute shocking. Pool area was not pleasant. Drilling at 9am. Service was terrible as well. I moved to Surfer Bliss Hotel opposite and had the best experience which was the opposite! Staff could barely speak English and were not very helpful until I was given a signed copy of the refund.

    Not much to be honest, felt like an Australian Hotel with limited young people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was poor. A superior deluxe twin room resulted in a small smelly room that didn’t lock and a double bed. The room was down a long narrow corridor that smelt like no one had been in it for years. The curtains had stains on them that looked like splashes if blood!! Checked out ASAP and found a new hotel!

    The reception boy was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Get out and explore the real Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in room, very mouldy masked by overpowering Jasmin spray when checked in, so we put the do not disturb on the door the whole stay. We met two ladies who moved rooms 3 times. The bed sheet did have some marks on them . Hired a scooter but the hotel really does need to invest in some better helmets as most very big and had no place to do up, just tie up. The manager was lovely to lend me his own 😊 think it was just a culture shock staying here like a whole other world. As we had been in Bali 23 nights and stayed at 5 other places and prefer the more Balinese style but we were out exploring a lot so didn't stay in room to much. I last stayed here when it was Ocean Blue and had amazing memories.

    It was convenient for our last 3 days to stay here to do our shopping. The scooter hire was only $4 per day 😊 liked the movie night outside, the satay chicken was one of the best we have had. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Very close to everything, walking distance to everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably clean bathroom, Bed was comfortable Room did have a funny smell. Kettle not supplied and tv stations weren’t very clear.

    Very close to everything, walking distance to everything, Kuta and seminayak not too far away. All staff were lovely. It was ok for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We didnt like it there and would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels and smoking was horrendous, the noise went all through the night young people partying and people congregating outside the pool for a chat at 2am in the morning and should have been staff controlled, smoking was all around there should have been segregated area,

    The staff made it a pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    It was good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud bogans playing their stupid music really loud on their balconies or the bogans requesting Toto Africa on repeat at the pool bar

    The room was big and it had a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    was a good choice. i'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner was too cold before I turned it off

    I enjoyed 3 relaxing nights in a comfortable, quiet, clean, large room. it could not be faulted for the price.. thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the small issue of the number of places to sit around the pool but easily solved if you go to the beach or use the rooftop.

    The staff were brilliant, room was cleaned every day and the room service food was very nice. Check in was easily managed and they even had a worker being the bags up to the room which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Large rooms, comfortable beds and excellent pools. Very helpful staff too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner was a little bit louder than usual.

    Bed was comfortable and room was spacious with plenty of storage. Good size bathroom which included bath and shower with glass door rather than shower curtain. Shower water pressure was excellent too. The swimming pools were a great and had plenty of deck chairs available all day. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Food was excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is much older than the photos make it look, and the rooms were not what we were told we were getting on the site, but they were clean and comfortable. Some of the dining room staff were a bit indifferent but generally the service was of a high standard.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating and took the time to get to know us by name and cared what we wanted. We were very happy to stay here and the food was great, the staff were friendly, the bed was comfortable and the daily room servicing and cleaning was fantastic. Definitely use this hotel again!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay, few cons but more pros!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was a tad yucky. Bacon portion is a thumb size. (Seriously) Location was a bit off street. Had a pest control, whole building was full of smoke, and coughed out lungs up.

    Awesome stuff available in the resort. Multiple different eating suggestions. Multiple bars, open and luxurious. Room was comfy and Balinese.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Awesome staff and the food is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Awesome dinners. I personally thanked the chef. Wery good value for money and so central to markets, restaurants, bars the the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The TV channels also do not have good shows. Hairdryers are not available. The aircond does not seem to be powerful enough to cool the entire room.

    The room is spacious, and the location of the property is strategic, close to the bustling Legian and Kuta districts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Not enjoyable but memotable for all the wrong reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everthing

    Nothing - if it was a back packers hotel for $25 per night then it would be fine, but paying over $70 per night I would expect hot water, clean sheets, toilet door to open & close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay at champlung mas again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cleaning the rooms were shocking. They didn't replace your tea,coffee,sugar in your room. The bed sheets were changed every day but still felt dirty as well as the towels. Some staff were very slack at doing there job, at main reception staff weren't that friendly. Nowhere near enough sun beds at the bottom pool.

    Cheap price for room service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not drain so the water sat on the floor all day until they cleaned the room.. And a strong smell of sewerage coming from drains in bathroom and in rest room downstairs.. Travelled with a friend and her room had a bad oder from sewerage as soon we check in and she needed to change rooms.. The breakfast was not very nice and not alot of options but there are alot of other eateries close by..

    The location is perfect and the roof top bar and pool is good for sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    We love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair bit of confusion when there was an earthquake. They need to have a earthquake plan, to be shared with guests.

    We love the location. Having the 2 pools it's awesome. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Give it a very wide birth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlos who has usually been fabulous over the last 14 years was rude, grumpy and not at all helpful, and when we approached him nicely about our issues he was defensive snd not interested. We had the booking since April and requested 2 rooms next to each other as my 16 year old daughter was with us and they could not even accommodate this and did not care to help either. There were endless issues from our check in to our check out and we have cancelled our future bookings here and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone ever. Some of our issues are as follows the towels were disgusting...they were grey( meant to be white)tatty and very thin, bathrooms tired and several broken tiles, no plug in sink or bath took 1 week to find us a bath plug so we could use the bath. No wifi as stated in rooms, only in common areas and very bad couldn'tmaintain a constant connection. Rooms are not cleaned well if at all, and when I approached the manager about this he lied and said our room had been cleaned that morning, it had not as my partner was in the room working all morning. So we took the matter to his manager. Both pools have many missing tiles and several loose and broken tiles and more than a few guests cut themselves whilst we were there. We approached about leaving after the first week of our stay and were refused any type refund, despite our contract stating that it was up to the hotels discretion. The 2 for 1 cocktail offer is not what is seems, the cocktail is mixed as 1 and poured into 2 small glasses.

    Unfortunately nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Location and cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were only double in size and not queen or king. Which is to small for two people to sleep on. Breakfast was also ordinary.

    Location and cheap price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    our stay was great very relaxing staff made you feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there was nothing about the place we didn't like

    the staff very professional and help full the meals were excellent room service great bars and pools clean and inviting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Free One Time 60 mins Balinese Massage for Two Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and stunk of mould and the bathroom. The breakfast was horrible. The hotel was old and another customer I spoke to had the same problem with his room smelling of mould and dampness! I will never stay again. I paid fir 3 nights and left after 1 night without a refund

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    My room was cleaned beautifully each day and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Three Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admin staff are extremely Not helpful. The toilet ran all night and the aircon leaked severely. It's in a ver dangerous street to walk due to the traffic and how narrow the road is.

    My room was cleaned beautifully each day and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the wifi signal in rooms is very average

    The beds are comfortable. The pools and warm and clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that our stay wasn't long enough.

    Great location. Friendly staff who went above and beyond to help during our stay. Large room, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    If you want and okay hotel but with a good location this is the one for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower only had cold water, we booked into a delux double room $570 only to be told when we arrived that they had none of those rooms available and was then shown to our cheaper $200 room without a refund for the difference. Staff were okay not overly friendly and hotel otherwise was nice but nothing to fancy all and all our experience was okay but wouldn’t stay here again

    The rooms were big and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for buffet breakfast. Next time I would order off the menu. Not bad though.

    Excellent value for money. Rooftop pool has great vibe with tasty cheap cocktails. If u want budget accomodation its a great choice. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay, staff nice and friendly. House keeping where great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the bathroom had a smell when flushing the toilet. During the earthquake, the staff did not appear to feel the need to reassure or direct guest to what they should do. Guests remained outside not know what to do while the staff returned to work.

    The bed was comfy, nice looking over the pool Coffee and tea and fridge in the room was great. Location was great and the staff where helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Relaxed and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A disruptive domestic fight at 3am for two days until they were finally thrown out. Otherwise no complaints.

    Fantastic location, beautiful rooftop pool, lots of choices at breakfast, friendly staff. I will be back there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts in the hotel are pretty average We always stay in the superior deluxe rooms beside the pool , unfortunately the bathrooms always smell of sewage.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall everything is good except the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are not sound proof, you can hear everything from outside. We asked receptionist to call our surf school, she charged us 30krph, such a ripped off.

    The room is spacious, they have separate bath tub, shower and toilet. Staff clean it everyday. On the last day we came back from surf, receptionist told us we are suppose to check out today, we thought we booked til tomorrow, but they didn’t charged for late check out. You can borrow hair dryer from the reception. We borrowed umbrella when it was raining, deposit 100Krph.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing , all was great

    was quiet and clean. easily accessible the driver to and from airport was a very humble honest man. his outlook toward his job and the company was exempelary, a truly wonderful representative of the staff and hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room wasn't clean, the breakfast was horrible, the pool had all chipped tiles, we had ants in our room and there was dangerous wires hanging at our balcony and the shower had no pressure!

    The worst hotel I have stayed at in Bali. Will never do again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Highly satisfied and had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow passage ways leading to rooms. Balcony is dangerous for little children.

    Staff very kind and helpful. Enjoyed the food they served. Overall good value for money. We loved the tropical gardens and the clean and fresh water in the swimming pools!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great about fixing things and geballt very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally it was a bit run down, fixtures loose, leaking air - con. There weren't enough lounge chairs at the pool on the roof

    Staff were great about fixing things and geballt very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    The property is very close to everything which is great the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is full of smokers so the corridors and outside areas are always filled with cigarette smoke the rooms while comfortable are outdated and some major repairs will be needed to fix them there was an awful smell coming from the drains in the bathroom the staff were extremely helpful but couldn't get rid of the smell.

    The property is very close to everything which is great the rooftop pool was great but needs more lounge chairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Best hotel staff experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff goes on and beyond to make sure your happy and definitely makes the stay 5 star, rooms are nice and place is good value for what you pay but what makes the difference is the people working there 100%.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    It was comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the Champlung. I was very happy here

    It was comfortable and friendly. The staff were very accomadating. Very clean and tidy. Was impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bricks from the corridor into the bathroom so if the bathroom light is on, people walking past can see in.

    Super friendly staff, great location, rooftop pool and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again with a face lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Smelled, Water in room kept getting cut off, Problem with 2 out of 3 rooms AC, Pool could have been warmer for swim up bar, TV at swimming pool bar didn’t work for the 10days we were there, Needs a face lift

    Great Location, Spacious Rooms, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    If you like late nights and dirty cheap acc this is your spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very out dated has a very dirty feeling to it even after being cleaned. Rooms smell from bathrooms. Guests running down hall ways shouting to all hours of the morning.

    Checking out!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again. Grea value for money, beautiful pool and very central to nightclubs and markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof in the corridor was leaking like a tap through three levels of rooms. It flooded all of the night but luckily did not get into our rooms. They had it fixed by the next day. Bathrooms needed a good scrub however they were clean enough.

    Very central. Lovely pool areas. Good breakfast selection with eggs cooked to order. Staff are friendly. Room service good quality and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    How central it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so central to everything. Karlos the manager was so welcoming and did more than was expected to make your stay even more enjoyable. The whole staff were friendly.

    How central it was. The price was so cheap. The whole atmosphere was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, awesome pools, great bath and the room is made up everyday. The breakfast buffet is delicious with cooks there to make your bacon and eggs to order. Brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Location, only 5 minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to save on the hotel so we could splurge on other activities so we can’t then expect a 5 start hotel. But I did find it all very tired ie sheets and towels are grey and thin, bathroom mouldy, smelly and broken tiles. Also the balcony is deadly for young children. There is two large gaps and some kind of built up thing which is very inviting for children to climb. Nearly lost the 4 year old over the top. Also get a bit of noice from the pool area down below. May just spend a few extra $$ next time on a more pleasant hotel.

    Great Location, only 5 minutes walk to the beach. good price, roof top pool,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    A roller coaster experience, between uncomfortable and fun. But that is Legian Kuta for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dated and smelly, as the shower drain was higher then the long end of the basin, so we had a dirty water pool. Room and bathroom had constant noise from a/c above bathroom ceiling and from the ceiling fan. No security at night, beside young man at desk. So we had to put up with a loud party of young travelers until about 5 am. So very little sleep, as the pool is surrounded by 4 story hotel rooms, so the noise is echoed upwards. No security available to break up the drunk party.

    Room was big and comfortable. Close walk to restaurants , shops and beach. The restaurant provided good food and gave room service. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was directly above the traffic noise - we could not sleep at all. We asked for another room but the first person we asked at reception was very rude and said no. After the second night of no sleep we pleaded for a room change and were told they would see. After the third night we were getting pretty upset about no sleep and they moved us. The second room was very very quiet and we could sleep. The only issue... The lights are too dim and you can't see a thing...Even in the middle of the day (bring a lamp if you want to see). The restaurant food is not very good. Don't bother with the roast buffet... That was the worst meal ever... Dried up chicken bones.

    Staff are awesome. Cheap price. Nice swimming pools. Walking distance to beach.A safe in each room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    Is a not worth hotel to stay, place are runner abit for what we are paying.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is smelly in the toilet. Tv is not working well. Fridge is smelly. Is got mosquito in the room.

    Nothing cos the first thing when i check in,there is a lady at the counter was not friendly at all. She shouldnt be in service line. The way she reacted wen u ask something was like not happy. They dont even have a hotel trolly. When my guess visited me n told me the same lady tjat os not friend at all. We comfirm that service staff is not eductated. Very poor service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel 7 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Free upgrade to Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel 7 times. The staff are so friendly and it is value for money.. We have breakfast included and have plenty to choose from. Our room is cleaned daily. The restaurants surrounding this hotel are supurb and we would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in our bathroom was broken and making a very loud noise. We couldn't even turn it on it was that loud. Our air con was also leeking. We notified reception but nothing was done about fixing them

    The staff were very friendly. We loved the rooftop pool and bar and service was always wonderful up there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Excellent hotel! Everything was perfect. Room cleaning every day. Stuff helped with any question (for example for ordering a taxi). Rooms are really big. The same can say about beds. For this price it was very very excellent hotel for staying

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for, I guess it was acceptable for the money, can't see me returning though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mould on bathroom floor/tiles could be cleaned. Breakfast was a bit chaotic at times, staff couldn't keep up with topping things up.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for, I guess it was acceptable for the money, can't see me returning though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at nights, sounds like we were under a storage room, lots of scrapping furniture on floor sounds and sometimes went on and off until midnight. Bathrooms had a lot of mould in the tiles and grout. Breakfast was average. Mostly Indonesian options.

    Close to restaurants and shopping. good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    For price, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I severely burned my leg in shower - water comes on incredibly hot. Wifi at the level I was on - Level 4 - was really poor, either not working or patchy at best. Only one English speaking Channel (BBC) on TV.

    For price, good hotel. Large, quiet room with balcony. Prompt resteraunt room service with pretty good menu. Easy walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a freshen up. Having said that we didn’t spend a great deal of time in there.

    Awesome location so close to everything. Very friendly staff. Room was cleaned perfectly every day. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an air con leaking in the room but was fixed. Breakfast changed each morning. Some days good other days depending on taste not a lot to choose from . Egg bar was the constant

    Great location nice facilities. Staff were friendly and prompt when needed. Good activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was mouldy and had water leak. Moved to another room and had to share queen bed, not ideal as we booked twin. The bar staff were ok didn’t go out of their way to assist. Room staff were helpful. Would not give ice for drinks, we got it by paying cash. Walkways, lifts are grubby and towels and linen are grey and need replacing. Room service food was awful and not as described. Would not stay again. Ok if your on a super strict budget.

    Good location, very cheap. Rooms are spacious, old but clean, great size balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed is very slow...

    It is located near to Kuta beach..walk-able distance and it can be good for Indian traveller who would like to eat Indian food as their is a Indian restaurant (Atithi), take Right from exit gate) located just 20 meters from the main hotel, and very close to Legian street where all the night party happens, however Wifi speed is really not up to the mark..Staff are friendly and will guide you and will make arrangements for your local transport, if you planning to visit any Gili island you can make your fast boat reservation at hotel and a free pickup and drop will be provided by boat company...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble getting wifi in the room but ok when on the balcony

    Everything was great clean nice staff great pool areas breakfast was average but pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible, dirty and show extremely mouldy, tap run constantly, pool was slimy, staff were rude and food was average. Drinks were not genuine especially dark spirits they tasted nothing like they should. Railings on balcony very dangerous.

    Location was ok. That was probably the only good thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    bathroom dirty, felt closed in and just did not do it for us.

    Unfortunately we checked out just after 2 nights was booked for 10 but it just did not suit us. Bathroom was quite dirty, could not sit comfortably at rooftop bar only 2 barstools. Cocktails were dissappointing for us, it just did not do it for us unfortunately. But you get what you pay for so should not complain to much. We decided to for go our booking and check in elsewhere to enjoy our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After requesting rooms close together and ground floor 6 months previous, we get given 2nd level floors at either end of the resort. After stamping feet and complaining, got moved to ground floor next to each other at an extra cost of course.

    pool, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and attentive staff. I would stay there again for the location and the customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark even with all lights on. My phone didn’t work and had to get fixed. Pipes were leaking and flooded the bathroom so needed to get that fixed. Think the hotel just needs to be updated.

    Staff were really helpful. Any issues and they attended to them. Room service available up till late - go the Pork Belly...yum!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    We will come back ,value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked fox sports to watch AFL

    Pools where great,the top pool could have a better ladder so you dont have a wide step between the runs, not the best as we age to get in and out of😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Would Return
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be improved and updated, but great location and good price for what you get.

    Rooftop pool is great, I’ve been here twice now, good value for money. Not the most modern place but it’s clean very large resort with lots rooms, great if you want to save some money and it’s close to main strips of legian and kuta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    - Perfect location, right next to garlic lane and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - TV channels could be improved with only 2 English speaking channels (granted they’re HBO + movie channel so not too bad) - No gym

    - Perfect location, right next to garlic lane and all the shopping markets. 700 metres from the beach it’s honestly perfect perfect perfect location!! - Rooms have great aircon, always cool and can leave turned on when leaving the room. - Room service available until very late. - Beautiful staff working always with a smile and always eager to help. - Clean and tidy rooms, everything you need. - Buffet breakfast caters well for westerners. - They’ve improved their wifi! It used to be terrible but now it’s amazing and throughout the entire hotel. - Great bang for your buck! Great pricing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seen staff sleeping at reception Pool water was murky Asked for a double room and then at check in was told there was an overbooking so had to push two singles together, no backboard so pillows falling off during the night

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Champlung Mas Hotel, Legian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: