Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Champlung Sari Hotel Ubud 3 stars

Monkey Forest Street, Ubud - Bali, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#159 of 235 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and gardens were so nice. monkeys come right up to rooms in the morning and nights, we had kids and didnt feel threatened by them, just dont eat fruit near them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel with slightly less charm than others, staff spoke very little English. That being said both very minimal issues just able to compare so will.

    Great breakfast buffet and we loved the monkeys and was impressed with the great job the staff did keeping them in line. Loved that a hotel in ubud in this price range had international channels. Rooms were lovely and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that there would be 7-8 guys members of the staff just hanging out on the reception didn't really make me feel comfortable going in and out . not enough wall plugs in the room.

    location was good close to monkey forest and good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were absolutely DISGUSTING! They smelt like pure filth. everything was mouldy. When we arrived they didn’t put us in the correct rooms we requested and when they did put us in the correct rooms there was still other guests rubbish still in the bathrooms. Words can’t even begin to describe how filthy the bathroom facilities were, there was a massive grime build up in the shower, The inner connecting doors did not open. I do not recommend staying here.

    The monkeys were amusing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative, but if you do not like monkeys, there are a lot here! But thankfully there are staff at the hotel who help keep them away from the general area.

    Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, close by to restaurants, shops and attractions. Breakfast has a wide variety, pool very clean, quiet and relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite outdated. Curtains and linen were stained. The tv did not work and the toilet leaked

    Good location and nice setting with monkeys wandering around. Friendly and attentive staff. Pool area was also nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our toilet was clogged all the time, even after the janitor came to ''fix it''. The hotel had a nice atmosphere but is in need of some repairments (some of the furniture was damaged). Even though I didn't have any problems with this, many people would say the number of monkeys lurking around is a problem. They will steal everything you leave unattended and be careful with plastic bags because they will try to see what's inside. As I said before, most of the staff was very nice and helpful but I had a situation with a lady in the restaurant that was quite unpleasant because she was very reluctant when I asked to sign the bill and add it to my other expenses so that I could pay everything at check out.

    The hotel is right next to the monkey forest and close to the city center so the location is great if you don't mind walking a little. The swimming pool areas are very cozy and perfect to relax but beware of the monkeys! The bedroom was very spacy and the beds were comfortable. Most of the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Adding a workout facility would be great.

    The location could not be better. Very close to everything yet away from the central congestion. The staff were responsive and willing to help with all our requests. The breakfast buffet was excellent The daily visits from the monkeys were a blast. Lots of fun. The ladies made almost daily use of the Spa facilities and loved the treatments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not amazing but ok, the AC could have worked better.

    Monkeys are everywhere, the *Spa is *Wonderful, great hotel next to the monkey forest and many small design shops. Its a great place to relax and there are many walking-distance locations to enjoy, awesome restaurants as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were more on the quieter side here. It’s really nice to come to a location and have some advice on where is good to go for shopping/eating etc.

    The hotel is located right next to monkey forest which was a lovely experience to be swimming in the hotel pool and watching the monkeys run around. Our room was big and spacious and our bed massive. The pool was lovely to cool down in. Great place to stay while we were passing through Ubud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The monkeys are aggressive. Had to walk pass a family with a youngster but the adults showed their fangs and reach out to grap your shoes and bags. Good thing i had my camera to swing at them to stay their distance

    It is along the thoroughfare

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monkeys stole my swim suit from the balcony when it was drying. So if you decide to stay there make sure you are ok with monkeys and will not be able to eat or drink outside or dry any clothes and the door to your room has to be always closed.

    Amazing 2 large pools. Really friendly staff. Beautiful monkeys and gardens. Central location. You can walk anywhere from there. Nice big rooms. Wifi is excellent even in the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room it’s self was old, tiles were falling off or missing and furniture old and aging.

    Staff were extremely friendly and the location was central to everything I needed. My room was the cleanest I’ve ever been in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed with Bedbugs and dirty linen with blood stains

    Beg Bugs, filthy linen and smelly upholstery were disappointing elements of this property The property looks beautiful from outside but wonders why staff cant maintains basic hygiene. To their credit, they were very helpful in providing a different room on the complaint but still even the higher category we were given a complimentary upgrade for has dirty pillows, bedsheet with blood stains and curtains with filth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow in the room was not very comfortable for me personally so if I was to stay again I would ask for one more. I saw a lady trying to encourage a monkey to jump on her for a photo and the monkey screeched at her so maybe some guests need to be more educated on how to be around them.

    Tidy spacious rooms. The wifi was pretty good compared to other places we stayed. Staff were friendly and polite. I loved having the monkeys around they were a real bonus to see them around the property- be careful though if you leave things out for them to take they will.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a limescale problem around shower and needed brightening up eg flowers/pictures, also brighter globes for makeup. Bedroom smelled of mould because of limited access to fresh air, and there was a giant cockroach one night. I was grateful for accomodation at this hotel being super discounted for low season. ( I think there's better value for money elsewhere, particularly amongst the new hotels).

    Lovely staff. I found the monkeys very entertaining and staff vigilence enabled us to feel safe around them. Impressive pool area, great spa service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit damp and there was broken glass around the pool area... Many of the employees were pushy with selling the food from and the restaurant and a tour... They were friendly untill you said no!! Found it a bit deceitful

    The location and the nearby monkey Forrest without needing to go there... The whole town was in walking distance without the noise 😃👍 felt safe and we really appreciated the free room upgrade and the later checkout... The good outweighed the bad definitely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are monkeys everywhere which they warn you about. What they don’t tell is that if you leave a towel or a beach throw outside to dry monkeys might steal that too. Wasn’t too happy when my clothes went missing

    Great location, 2 very clean pools, very nice neat and clean room. I liked that it’s a little dated as I felt like I am in Indiana Jones movie. Overall really good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things to keep in mind... this hotel is right near the monkey forest so if you have a car to park, the monkeys will likely tear pieces off it so be warned. Likewise, depending on which room you stay in, don't leave stuff outside unless you want the monkeys to have it. The other thing to keep in mind is that this hotel is at the 'quiet' end of the street at night. So during the day, you're right near the monkey forest and it's an easy walk to the shops etc, but at night it's super quiet and if you want to be in amongst all the nice restaurants, it's a bit of a walk.

    Great hotel. Top notch. Have stayed there before and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Awesome rooms. Good wifi. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located near to the Monkey Forest Market. The hotel is clean and they provide us good hospitality but beware of the monkeys. Please do not carry any of plastic bags because if they see it and they will chase after you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the coffee and tea was Luke warm. After that it was hot.

    I really liked it that at breakfast we had the choice of a traditional egg breakfast or some spicey Indonesian dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place very close to the monkey Forest, which has it’s up’s and downs. The monkeys infest the Hotel Grounds, which means you have to be extra cautious with any belongings. - otherwise they will belong to the monkeys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay long enough

    Bed was very comfy, the rooms were very clean. The ambience was amazing even with the cheeky monkeys running amok everywhere, and drinking the pool water. The pools were awesome, I really loved this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dated and smelly, there were flies, ants and other insects all over our room so found it very difficult to relax and be comfortable. We stayed at 2 other hotels in Ubud for the same price and they were better quality!

    Early check in was great, enjoyed our time in the swimming pool watching the monkeys and really good location to monkey forest, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need an updated

    By far the best hotel and location in ubud. Right beside the monkey forest and ubud center. Giant pool. Clean resort. Friendly staff and monkey everywhere is just amazing. We're coming back for sure next time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don’t look like on pictures. They should provide more accurate pictures on Booking.com. We did not get a room like the one showed online at the time of booking. They look so much nicer and newer online and shows bed with mosquito net. Either way I would still come back because it is a great place to stay just don’t expect room like you see online.

    I love the location of the hotel. For anyone who loves monkey this is like a free monkey forest everyday. Staff are extremely nice, polite, helpful and friendly. Pool area is lovely. I would come back because of staff, location and monkeys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection non existent in rooms, but not a big issue as could use near pools etc and not what we are on holiday to do ....

    Upgraded immediately to keep family together didn’t have to ask, surrounded by monkeys and other wildlife and this what we wanted, breakfast more than adequate, staff very helpful and friendly , not super close to market area but an easy cheap cab ride absolutely no complaints for money paid ......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be a little bit updated but they are very wide and big thats perfect

    The pool is very clean and big. The staff always smiling and if you need a special request there are available for you. Last but not least the monkey on the resort are so friendly, they come visit us every morning on our balcony it was priceless. By far the best resort we've been and the location is perfect. Right beside the monkey forest, ubud center!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the staff showed me nothing re the facility not where reasturant was spa ,breakfast etc which was gisgusting service The room was very dark and dated bath sink and toilet stained I had builders hammering and working from morning until late afternoon , people in unit above like a heard of elephants on my roof You may get there and think the monkeys are cute but when the start screaming and fighting or whatever dusk and early hours of the morning you will change your mind I stay all over Bali and woukd class this as below standard

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are so close to monkey sanctuary they come and visit around teatime so watch any snacks you have bought!

    Lovely pool large enough to swim, lovely choice at breakfast. Complex is like a village room's spread throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely damp with the very apparent smell of mold (visible in the bathroom as well). Bed was not comfortable. Overall I wanted to spend as little time as possible in the room itself.

    The pools were fantastic. Easily the best part of this hotel! Monkeys are fun to watch since this hotel is directly across from the monkey forest. The outdoor space is lush and green and I spent the majority of my stay outdoors since my room was not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were eating our breakfast (which wasn't included in our price and was way over priced at 100rp per person and we didn't want much to eat so we only had it once. Very nice place to eat up the road) we had a member of staff trying to get us to book an excursion with him and kept interrupting us.

    Right next to the monkey forest and shops, could easily arrange excursions and there's monkeys roaming around minding their own business. Friendly staff, comfy bed, good shower. Make sure you leave nothing outside the monkeys will get it haha.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Better to go around, many good places to eat and much cheaper .

    Location amaizing. monkeys evewrywhere. adventure to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say- rooms were really nice but could have been a bit cleaner on floors (but sandy/dusty)!

    During the day the place looks amazing, large and refreshing pool and cute monkeys scattered around! Staff were friendly and helped us to organise a private car to go to waterfalls, the big swing and the rice fields in Ubud. Breakfast was 100,000 IRP each and was pretty good, lots to choose from. Great location - It’s super easy to find restaurants around the place, literally just a walk down the Main Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At second sight, the glamour fades. Spots and traces of humidity on the walls, here and there the paint and plastering come off. Furniture was very worn, the shower a bit hostel-style. The toilet and appliances are rickety

    An oasis in the hectic Ubud centre. Two really nice pools, and the whole compound looks 5 star-ish. Good breakfast, classy rooms. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comforter too thin, not very comfy, shower didn't work so well, shower hook was placed too high, resulting in blocked water, had to hold the hand shower while showering.

    Great location, great atmosphere, quite well maintained for resort of such age, overall pleasant experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like the place itself. Very relaxing and homey. Staffs are very kind and friendly. I’ll definitely recommend this hotel and we’ll come back with my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monkey & jungle noise starts at 4am-- but, that's Bali! Worth every moment.

    Very friendly staff, wonderful area with many dining options. Not too far from everything you need to see in Ubud. Amazing place I love it there so much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbours were singing loud and late at night making lots of noise, otherwise, another fabulous stay at Champlung Sari

    We loved our classic room, staff very helpful & friendly, the man cooking the eggs for breakfast was very good. Bed was very comfortable and the grounds beautiful, we especially loved seeing the monkeys around the property 🐒😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the bathrooms didn’t have any kind of ventilation. They need a renovation. I didn’t like that the doors didn’t have insect nets.

    We loved how nice the staff is, the location is great! We booked with breakfast included and it was ok and very convenient. The swimming pools are really nice and the water is warm! Awesome! It’s a great expierence to have so many monkeys around, however it’s important to say they are a lot within the property... just be careful with your stuff, one took my Mobil and it was an intense experience! Now I can laugh! Hahahaha However the staff is always around and usually they take care the monkeys don’t come to close. Overall we loved staying there, the kids were really happy with the pools and Ubud is an amazing place to visit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated and could do with a few improvements but none that would stop us staying here again

    We had room only breakfast outside was cheaper and you have so much choice as you are in a great location The staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on restaurant is average and no-one eats there so no atmosphere

    Pool area. Clean and spacious rooms (I was upgraded apparently). Great spa with lovely ladies working there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of this hotel deserves special mention - Right on the main street of Ubud where all the restaurants and shops are ! This hotel is a big property and the rooms are 50 to 100 meters inside from the main street right in the middle of monkey forest. Thus the hotel complex has a nice calm and peaceful ambience with a great swimming pool and lot of greenery. The hotel property is well maintained and despite lot of trees and plants, there is absolute cleanliness. Nice friendly staff. Overall a pleasant stay. Caution: Avoid carrying food items in hand in the hotel complex as there is a high chance that it will be snatched by a monkey pirate !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance

    It was a little old and run down (I needed to get help replacing a lamp bulb, fixing broken fridge, and asking for new towels.) But the staff were friendly and the pool was lovely. It was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s the closest hotel to monkey forest it’s convenient for everything we didn’t bother with breakfast as there are so many places outside at very reasonable prices...if you have a room close to reception the monkeys do visit on a regular basis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished breakfast was included in the price - so instead I went to a restaurant outside of the hotel

    Bed was very comfortable - location was great - felt out of the way but at the same time in the town too.. don't need to go to the monkey forest if you don't want to.. they come to you! Saw them every time I was in the pool!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was amazing. Lots of shops and restaraunts near by... including monkey forrest which was our fav! The hotel surroundings (pool etc) was beautiful and staff very friendly. Spa was good value for money and so relaxing. Room was to a great standard also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools were too cold for the kids and had too much chemicals. Breakfast was not very hiegienic with flies, water machine was very dirty,...

    Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated and needs renovation. AC was working very loud in our room ( as well as fridge, as both are very old).

    Big rooms and very big selection of brekfast in buffet. Rooms are clean. Friendly staff. Pool and place of hotel is super, feals like you would stay in the jungle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Best Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower for 2 weeks. We asked for it to be cleaned.

    The monkeys were amazing and the staff were always smiling and helpful. It was close to warungs shops and yogabarn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of plug points, rooms outdated, TV very old (4:3) and not flat-screen/HDMI

    Perfect location. From the road you can't believe what's behind the front. Amazing big complex with 2 pools and very green. Apparently there are often monkeys, but we didn't see any.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything. Shops, restaurants and monkey forest. The staff were fantastic. The onsite spa was wonderful. Great buffet breakfast. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food at the restaurant was just OK

    I loved the size of my room. Comfy bed. Great pool! I loved waking up to see monkeys on my balcony and just watching them in the grounds wild and free! It's in a good area close to everything. The price was excellent so I loved my stay at this hotel and being able to watch primates in a semi natural environment was a special treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for ground floor rooms which we didn’t get, they then gave us this dingy room, we ended up paying to upgrade our room. Breakfast wasn’t the best, not much variety and pastries were old and dry Website needs to inform people that this property is all stairs, not recommended for people with knee or any other health issues that stairs affect

    The monkeys were cheeky and constantly in the grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing! Monkeys everywhere! The room comfortable and nice bathroom! the pool are amazing and you can see monkeys everywhere! Close to monkey forest and bars, restaurants etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall quality of this place is great. But the bathrooms are outdated. All they need to do is replace the old stained bath tubs and telephone showers and put just a modern shower with a nice shower head with a drain that works.

    Great location, nice hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we didn't like. We are going back to Ubud after 5 days on Gili T and we booked the same hotel for 2 nights...

    The property was really nice, very clean, amazing location. It is beside the Monkey Forest Sanctuary so there are monkeys everywhere on the roofs, paths, balconies. The buffet breakfast is pretty good. We got upgraded to a Deluxe room without asking, which was really nice. The bathroom was really spacious and nice, very good pressure shower. It was steps away from shops, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated rooms and bathrooms. Its more expensive than hotels that are more modern, so that was a dissapointment.

    Location is good, and fun you have monkeys around you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little oasis in the mad streets of Ubud. The restaurant food was varied and good quality. The staff were polite and helpful moving us to a quiet room,which was an upgrade,after some noisy guests kept us awake. The monkeys kept us entertained for the whole stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had flies inside and the drainage smelled a bit. My sheets also had dirt on it so I'm not sure if they were fresh. On one occasion the fresh towels given to me smelt of cigarettes.

    The hotel room was amazing, great location as it's near the monkey forest the monkeys can be spotted around the hotel grounds frequently.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the evening the Wi-Fi had problems (slow or inexistent).

    the room and the bathroom was big and clean. the staf was helpfull and. the monkeys are everywear 😂

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay, the water outflow in the bathroom was somehow clogged. I believe the entire property is having this problem. That's why in the next morning they stopped the water supply to fix the problem. While I can understand the situation, it caused us quite some troubles. The water supply didn't resume until about 9.30am. We could neither shower nor brush our teeth. There was also some kind of unknown noise right outside our room at the middle of the night. It sounds like an alarm but I ain't quite sure. We didn't address the problem to the staffs because it was too late and we're too tired.

    Comfortable room. Great location, just right next to the monkey forest, and within walking distance to the main sights in Ubud. It takes 10 minutes walk from the bus stop if you are coming to Ubud by using Perama bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The monkeys can be problematic, we were woken up about 4am by the monkeys throwing tiles off the roof and making lots of noise.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. In a good situation near the money forest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take care about the monkeys.

    Its a good place to stay close to the monkey forest and one of the main streets in Ubud. I liked the size of the bed, the cleanliness and also the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in wasn't available on time. but they allow us to check out bit later as well which is great.

    best morning with balcony full of young and playful monkeys! they was playing with us and jumping from my shoulder to my husbands shoulder and back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have some amenities like peignoir, hair dryer and other things you expect from a high game hotel. The forget almost every day put me new towels so I should call for have one because they remove but don't put new ones. The staff are no helpful in order to find what thing to do in the city or they just don't know the addresses of (their own?) city. The restaurant is very poor in menu choice and the quantity is ridiculous. So it seems more like a pretending hotel but they have to learn and improve a lot.

    You feel already in the monkey forest, seems high luxury hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was very hard and the TV was very very old. I went one day at the breakfast and ordered a cappuccino which came out of the machine. Very disappointing coffee. And also it comes out already with sugar which I don't put in my coffee. The hotel is full of monkeys so you can't leave anything on your balcony at all times. No wifi in the room unless you are very close to the reception. Staff was very unfriendly and not eager to help you with anything. This is mostly about the staff working at the reception and breakfast buffet.

    The location was very good. Easy walking access to all the restaurants and spas around. Nice little balcony to enjoy the nature. TV has English movie channels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could stretch to rooms - fairly limited to lobby and restaurant. Maybe more sunbeds?

    The design, spacious room, breakfast, pools, friendly staff, location with regards to monkey forest, restaurants and bars, in addition to the monkeys!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms look a little old and need a little love.

    Next door to monkey forrest and had frequent visitors poolside. 2 pools so could almost always have a pool nearly to ourselves. Very quiet and relaxing in Ubud, compared to busy streets of Legian and Kuta. The rooms are very big and the balcony area also very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were, surprisingly, not as accommodating as we had remembered them to be.

    We returned to the Chamlung Sari after a very pleasant stay last year, however, we were very disappointed this time around. The hotel is in a fantastic location across from Monkey Forest and round the corner from the Main Street which houses lots of great cafes and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and a great size with daily maid service, however there was no 'do not disturb' sign meaning that we were woken up a couple of times. There are two pools of decent size with sun beds and towels available upon request. While the large number of monkeys that frequent the hotel grounds can be fun to watch, they can also come too close - keep your belongings close to you at all times! On the first day, staff members were on hand to help out, though we were on our own thereafter!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The monkeys were a huge problem for us as they can be quiet vicious and we felt we had to watch our belongings constantly whilst sat by the pool. Their activity starts at 4am even though the hotel said it was much later. You really can't sit out on your balcony and enjoy yourself.

    The fact there were two swimming pools was nice and how quiet it was even though it was next to the main road. The gardens were lovely and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there to see friends, they paid half the price and had breakfast included, we had to pay 100,000 IDR ( $10 ) each for breakfast.

    Great location, monkeys were very entertaining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower screen in the bathroom made using the space after a shower more difficult.

    Vast amount of space both in the rooms and throughout the grounds and the local monkeys just freely play adding to the enjoyment and feel of the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's bar and restaurant is a little pricey compared to the restaurants around, but its always nice to go out and see the area anyway isnt it!

    The bed was amazing, the rooms are cute and well stocked, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Great pool, just beware of the monkeys!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment here

    Location is great.We loved the pools,grounds and even the cheeky monkeys everywhere.Have to watch your supermarket bags as you walk in.One large monkey attacked ours & stole a packet of biscuits.It was fun watching him eat them up on the rooftops.Definitely no sharing! This hotel has a lovely ambience and feel about it.Superb variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Champlung Sari Hotel Ubud traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: