Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cipta Hotel Wahid Hasyim 2 stars

Jl K H Wahid Hasyim, Central Jakarta, 10350 Jakarta, Indonesia

#204 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here !
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and overall hotel was old and needed complete renovation. The rooms where old the TV was something that the Smithsonian Museum would like to own, the TV channels were useless the reception on the TV was awful the bathroom was useless the shower could not be used since it had no way of attaching to the wall the water was cold, in general the place should be re-biult.

    The position, that's its really. It had no other redeeming factors. It was way overpriced for the 1 star quality. In fact 1 star might be an overstatement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location and great comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for non rice eaters should have more variety

    I booked a deluxe room and it was very nice. I notice tv reception was much better than the last time, and there was more choice for channels. Wifi reception too was much better. They are improving with time and I am glad, because I will probably be staying there frequently due to business needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good place near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building construction next to the room, but quiet during Night Time

    Very clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the breakfast had been there since 6 am without being changed to fresh food, although the breakfast was from 6-10. Therefore, I only ate the watermelon

    Good value for money, big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for 1-2 nights maximum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, hardly found a place on the floor for our suitcase, and we had only one. Two middle sized suitcases can't fit into the room. Water pressure low, WiFi not working in the room.

    The location was good, staff polite, mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Not the Best Choice in the Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had made a special request about a quite room away from traffic. Never heard back from the hotel. When I checked in lo and behold: traffic noise from the outside, and the ac noise from the inside. I went to the front desk and showed them the emailed request. They changed the room. The room down the hallway was much quieter and the ac worked properly. But the old carpet, curtains, and furniture had a worn out look which didn't want me to stay in the room for long. Luckily I was there only for a night. Staff needs to be a little more friendlier. The check in person seemed like someone from the Soviet era. About a week ago I stayed in another hotel in the vicinity (Dreamtel) for the same price. Regretted not going there again. A jaded place. I think you can do much better for the same price.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Knock the place down and re-build it with materials made this century

    It was old, the equipment should have been in a museum, the wifi was rubbish the TV channels (all two of them that were English speaking) kept failing there was no point in turning the TV on since they had continual problems with their cable connection they claimed, the hot water didn't work at first and needed fixing. I would not stay there again and would never recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Cheap,centrally located to everything,clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor easy to get slippery.High chance for the guest to get injured.Hopefully the hotel can rectify the issue.

    Location,easy check in and out,cleanliness,price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The location is definitely the strong point of this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not that cold and sockets are poorly maintained and only 1 inside the bedroom which is quite loose

    The location is definitely the strong point of this hotel. Friendless of the staff is also another plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    1st Timer review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It's was convenient to go places from the hotel All mode of transportations are ready available.. a walking distance to Sarinah Mall & the bus station of the free tour bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Superb location but old property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and in need of refurbishment.

    Superb location. Close to everything what is need for business or leisure such as food, atm, money changer, public transport etc. More importantly the area is safe even at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    - good location close to restaurants on Jl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unstable wifi - rooms smell bit moisty - old furniture

    - good location close to restaurants on Jl. Jaksa and to the Gambir train station - friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think there's a problem with the elevator. booking for non smoking room, but there's an ashtray in the room.

    many travel / shuttle transportation nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working WiFi. Not breakfast included. Expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn't very strong

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room

    The old style building and location. All staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    And stuff so welcoming.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    And stuff so welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and caring staff. I slept well from the first to the last day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    It would be better if you could make the meals that suit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if you could make the meals that suit foreigners too because there were alot of Indinesian food which foreigners would not prefer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room aircondition not very cool

    All

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was amazing thank you for your service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing thank you for your service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent with reservations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Whilst there were some room hicups the staff attended to them quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow and not much variety for breakfast.

    Comfortable beds and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    hotel for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old hotel - outdated rooms - smell like in old building - Unable control A/C, only on/off

    - staff - location - wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, well located standard hotel with charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standout feature of this hotel is the cheerful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was older and rooms smaller than expected.

    Friendly, courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Strategis Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategis place n Clean Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Location strategis n cheaper
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location strategis n cheaper

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Reconmended for location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not cold and limited tv channels

    Excellent location, pretty comfy, nice staff. All in all, I would go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    Very outdated hotel in strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, old tv

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    front staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front staff. not welcoming host

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    overall still best hotel to stay..maybe will stay here again when i'm back to Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room aircond not so cold..wifi at 4th floor also not connect.

    location near food place..easy to get food even when midnight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Bedroom smelt of smoke incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom smelt of smoke incl. in furniture , stuffy and small. The aircon was not good enough. Breakfast was appaling, stone cold, the juice had finished. One oily spring roll left, nasi goreng and mie goreng, fried chicken on offer. In the same hall blueberry pancakes were being made fresh but twas not included. I'm sure pancakes must have been cheaper then what was on offer. Asked staff if the market in the old city was open and he said no so we missed the market because it was open at night. We also had a deal from booking.com and they would not match the price quoting as a bit more which we found odd. Location is decent though - near the malls and not to far from airport. Old city about 20mins away.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no money change service, but in 5 mins walk there is 24 h exchange office. The Internet connection was not good.

    Very good location and value for money. Kept very clean. I recommend it people who are looking for reasonable price - the hotel is better than lots of other 3 and even 54 stars hotel, I've visited in ... Brussels for instance :-). The most important - very, very clean - perfect for people with small children.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    I had a nice, very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the people at the reception were very nice and helpful but some others were not so friendly. Info about my payment was not properly recorded and I was asked to pay again (but we quickly sorted this out as I had kept the receipt). I asked if they could print my boarding passes which they did, but then asked me to pay the equivalent of 2 EUR for three pages - outragous!

    I had a nice, very quiet room. The bed was really comfortable (good mattress), all was very clean. The hotel is in an excellent location next to the end of Jalan Jaksa (good for cheap food!), at walking distance to Sarinah for the busway. Breakfast was good but may become a bit boring after a few days. All in all very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location within walking distance of Sarinah.
    • Couple

    They should do more about the flies in restaurant at breakfast, not such a problem at other hotels in Jkt we have stayed at. Also wi-fi signal poor.

    Good location within walking distance of Sarinah. Baggage storage which we used for several days when we went out of Jkt.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    I liked staying at Cipta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need some renovations The AC wasn't working as well as I had wanted.

    I liked staying at Cipta. The location is great as it is located near the actual city centre. Only 30 min walking distance from the most famous Plaza Indonesia and also The National Monument. Although I always used a taxi or a small motorbike to get around as is was usually to hot to walk outside. The Cipta is located near great restaurants and via taxi it is cheap to go almost everywhere. The rooms were outdated but felt pretty clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.9
    Wifi worked well,breakfast wof fried rice and noodles, fried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower hot water pressure was unstable

    Wifi worked well,breakfast wof fried rice and noodles, fried chicken, vegetables, staff were friendly, located near jalan jaksa, lots of cheap street food at night

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    6.7
    You have very good hi-speed wifi and a 24 hrs cafe that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room a too small, just fit with 2 single bed and thats all. TV was old school. However, the bathroom should be okay.

    You have very good hi-speed wifi and a 24 hrs cafe that we can stay chit-chat with friends overnight with good prices. Thats great.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    great professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great professionalism outstanding help in finding my phone lost in the taxi ... just incredible help from the entire staff...!!! Thank you guys...one more time!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location as can walk to Gambir station and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit dated regarding furnishings though this didn't affect the stay and likewise, bit noisy as building going on next door but this isn't Cipta'a fault. Breakfast isn't great as not a great deal of variety but does the job!

    Good location as can walk to Gambir station and also national monument. Excellent staff and very welcoming. Would stay here again for sure. Nothing too much effort and excellent value for money. On a great street for food, malls and western chains.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.7
    I like this hotel most of the location & surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No swimming pool & no electric kettle, its not comfortable for family with baby & young children

    I like this hotel most of the location & surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Buffet breakfast too basic

    Room facilities

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.2
    Near sabang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's something in the bed biting my body. I hate those animals. Please be cleaner!

    Near sabang

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.0
    time check in are flexible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    facilities, they need to do upgrade and renew everything in the hotel facilities

    time check in are flexible

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    comfort rooms, good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfort rooms, good location, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.9
    quiet and comfortable rooms in a good location with shops...
    • Couple

    quiet and comfortable rooms in a good location with shops and restaurants in walking distance, really good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to improve on breakfast

    Good location; few good restaurant within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi service is very poor.

    The staff hospitality

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent - thank you!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Location and Security Staff
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and Security Staff He is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, cleaness of shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is poor.

    Location, cleaness of shower

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    nice location in central jakarta, comfortable room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    disappointed no kettle, tea or coffee in bedroom

    nice location in central jakarta, comfortable room, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    The wifi connection not that very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection not that very good. It would be better to put additional two bolsters on the bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    personable assistance, English speaking staff, great room...
    • Solo traveller

    personable assistance, English speaking staff, great room with comfortable bed, cable TV, fridge & air conditioner.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    I like the location which is near to Tanah Abang & Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like the location which is near to Tanah Abang & Grand Indonesia.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: