Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Convention Center Ancol 4 stars

Jalan Pantai Indah Taman Impian Jaya Ancol, Pademangan, 14430 Jakarta, Indonesia

#114 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room rate is expensive, it doesn't include free breakfast. The isle on 7th floor is rather smelly. Because i got the room with connecting door, i can hear the sound of crying kid from the next room. Saw some small ants on the table

    The room is big and the bed also. I like it. The bathroom is also big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room 668 is not cold.

    We got free entrance ticket to Ancol gate for one day. Mercure hotel also upgrade our room. Thanks a bunch! The swimming pool also entertain our family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this is an international convention centre, international visitors shall not expect regular service during the Ramadan month. In that case, stay somewhere else downtown.

    The room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff extremely helpful. It was off season and they upgraded us to a much superior room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything in room good planned and satisfed. Scene is perfect. Staff is very friendly, after they learned that we are in honeymoon they gave a gift for us :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the lobby - like vomit.

    The breakfast buffet was good! Also you let us leave our luggage for an extra day even though we weren't staying at the hotel, this made our onward journey much easier and more relaxing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door seems hard to open.. I didn't know.. was that my card or the door little bit error.

    I've been surprised with the sunrise view over my window.. it's absolutely amazing.. worth the paid. I got the privilege room with ocean view. The scenery night and day its fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room with connecting door, unfortunaly my neighboor too noisy till morning, they were groups of students(boys) in junior high school. I had to call the hotel officer twice to stop their noisy, because my slept was interrupted more than 4 times.

    Room was cleaned, updated interior, breakfast was various and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small with too big furniture in it. Found a bit struggling to open our luggages as we just touched down Indonesia & Jakarta was our 1st holiday destinations.

    They were accomodating my request of having adjoining rooms. 👍 Clean rooms with good facilities. Happy to stay there again if I visit Jakarta in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the pool slide is broken... so there's only one pool slide that can be used.. it is not good and you need to fix that.. and also I need to call room service for cotton buds and hair comb... it should be given by default...

    everything in the room works well... the bed size is big enough for my family... it's all acceptable... very near to the ecopark...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery at the restaurant were not cleaned properly, bathroom door’s lock and shower need to be fixed (room 742). The high green slide wasn’t working at the swimming pool.

    Love the location, swimming pool, and the view from level 7 where we stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must waiting for 20 - 30 minutes when check in, even though i'm the only person they served

    I have received offered for upgrade room from Deluxe Room to Grand Deluxe Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot shower didnot work. It took more than half hour for them ti send someone to fix it. But he couldnot fix it because there was no pressure in the shower. The room isnot sound proof, we could hear baby crying and the conversations from next door. So annoying! We were expecting more with the amount of money we paid and it was only “just.” I stayed in this hotel before the renovation, was happy with it and decided to come back. But honestly, it wasnot the same experience.

    Big bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night, they upgraded our room from Executive King Room with ocean view to Suite Room. The room is recently renovated. Provided with mini bar and esspesso coffee machine. Our kids loved the pools, plus the breakfast was free of charge for kids of 2. Everything is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too old fashioned, bathroom was not clean, telephone was terribly smelly, towels were a bit worn out, shower curtain smelled bad, poor lighting in the whole floor

    The location is very close to the beach, restaurants & ecopark. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water(shower) too hot... hard to adjust to the right temperature.

    I love the warm welcome. The genuine hospitality. All the service exceed my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the time for check in, we're not even stay 24 hours at the hotel...to late to check in at 4pm, and we must out before 12 :( - i asked for baby crib, but until i check out no confirmation at all :(

    the playground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time very full....cause long weekend ...and very difficult to find table for eat...

    Really good food and many choose ....very friendly staff name of gusti at front office ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every rime we come back to the hotel in Taxies, we had to go through a conversation who pays hor the entrance fee as the hotel is located inside the amusement park - that was waste of time and taxi meters running while driver and the gate security discussing. Hotel should take action to sort it

    Good to stay away from Jakarta city center to avoid traffic going into the city. Also liked the green scenery outside the windows. Good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located inside ancol area and the management of the hotel are different from the management of ancol so the hotel only gives you 1 permission per night to enter ancol area so you either go out 1 time a day or you will pay 75000 everytime you want to get inside. The second thing is that every time you order grab or uber you will pay them 25000 entrance fee to ancol Third thing that the rooms are too small

    Ordinary hotel , the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is recommended for spending short weekend gateway with the family. The pool and kid center is good and the location is extra bonus with plenty place of attractions nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontline staff during our checkin Mr Syah Deni, gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful and patient. Our newly renovated rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenient to take bluebird taxis from the hotel lobby. The hotel is in the centre to many attractions in ancol. The breakfast spread are variable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None everything is great

    I stayed here so many times and the upgrade my room twice. The staff is friendly. If you’re in Jakarta an need to look for weekend getaway you should come here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI connection is a little slow, hot water pressure is not good, there is a bad smell from the bathroom, the toys at kids club are outdated

    Room with a new layout, the staff restaurant handles families with small children is great, the pool is very nice, breakfast is quite varied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space for the breakfast..we need to wait almost 1 hour because theres no empty table..

    Mostly i like everythinh in the hotel..the staff,the food and most of all my children happy staying there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The choice of cheese is lacking, there's only one bulk of cheddar cheese, i think you can provide a whole lot better than that.

    Swimmingpool but for children swimmingpool the water has brownish foamy water, seems a bit scary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is good but the general maintenance around the area is poor. Prone to flooding when it rains. More midges than I was expecting.

    The hotel is set in a gated beach park. Separate from the rest of Jakarta. Good place for a morning run, as the traffic is slow and there are lots of paths and boardwalks along the beach front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management does not give discounted tickets for entertainment facilities in Ancol Park like Dufan, SeaWorld, etc. It is dissapointing since they are located inside the park, and people with families often stay there for their vacation. It is a hassle to get to the hotel because they only give one pass per day for two persons per vehicle for each room. Not a good base hotel to explore Jakarta. The housekeeping provided the guests with old towels that looks and smells dirty. They also did not refresh the fruits in the room, since there was mold on one of them.

    The property is clean, and has updated amenities. The location is great if you want to spend time enjoying entertaintment facilities in Ancol park, since it's inside the park. The pool and the indoor kids play area are great to entertain the children. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking in and checking out, we found the lobby was a bit crowded - it seemed there was an event near restaurant area or something. There was a crowd mobilising stuff. I think it'd be nice to have calm and relaxing atmosphere in lobby area where people just got into the hotel. Perhaps putting on instrumental music (and scent diffuser) would help creating an atmosphere. Also, the hotel may want to install soap dispenser instead of soap in bottles; put a toiletries box to place toothbrush, sanitary bag, etc instead of individual packaging to reduce use of plastic products.

    Overall, good price for what you get. The room design is nice and has all the basic facilities you need. I like the room is facing Ancol area with a lot of trees and a bit of skyline at the background. The area is also quiet, so it's pretty relaxing to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel with expensive rate, good for family with children but nothing special for a couple. Went there for wedding anniversary, but can not impress my partner

    Easy parking and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security concerns... Generally a no-no to say a guest's room number out loud in the lobby (or in front of others) - especially when you've shown it to the staff member (written down) to avoid this.

    Staff tried very hard to be helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a bit long for check in process for one person and there is always a cue. The check in time at 16.00 and still have to wait for the check in which cost another valuable time we could spend at the hotel

    The location, the facility such as the pool' slide and the room is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is too long and we didn't get our complimentary (cake for wedding anniversary) like they did last year.

    Swimming pool, kids club, and breakfast corner for children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls appear si thin rhan one can hear rach other *very good* (attention couples!) Some noise from construction works in the morning No explanation regarding the fact that the entrance fee into the area is reimbursed (foreigners make sure you get good instructions!)

    We got an amazing upgrade: luxury site room! Quite good air quality close to the beach, quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in at 2 pm, as written on my booking, and I was given a room that did not fit my order. After I complained, they gave me an appropriate room but I had to wait until 4 pm to check in, and was abandoned without a solution

    lots of food and varied

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better pest control. Saw several baby cockroaches (room 562). Staff is weak to enforce no smoking floor and loud guests. We called several times but instead of notifying the smoking guests they offered an air purifier for us. Thats not the point. Breakfast was awful, went out to starbucks on 2nd day.

    Newly renovated rooms, plenty of parking space, spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location. It is inside a complex. It's good mainly for business but really far from the city

    It is a beautiful place, clean, organized, super breakfast. Staff super cordial

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a strong odor (it's a smoking room but the smell stays). The staff who checked us in was very nice and helpful, but the night shift front desk staff (a young girl) was extremely impolite and not friendly.

    Got an upgrade to a bigger room. Spacious. The kids love the stay there. A lot of activities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please submit for some medicines for the guests, because sometime the guests not all in fit condition or forget their own medicines.

    Breakfast in Sunda Kelapa was very nice, great food and a lot of choices. Nice staff hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with air conditioner ( not cool) Check in 04:00 pm & check out 12:00 no makes sense / up normal usually check in at 02:00 pm & check out 12:00 pm

    Large room.. nice views, strategies location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel check in time is a bit late-4pm. The bed and pillow smells weird, not sure if they are changing the bedsheet and pillow sheet. The cleanliness is not what I expected, I found hair in the wardrobe and on the table.

    Staffs are friendly. They give me the new room with balcony and the room is big.Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is 4pm & no big towel inside the room, i have to ask 1st to get one, no extra charge though. The view from the balcony was not too bad but i think its a bit pricey. We can see the sea, fisherman boat, but when we look down we also can see the restaurant's roof which not so pretty. I think they should consider to renovate it, make it prettier, so it will add value for balcony room

    The staff was so friendly and also helpful. When we got there the room was not ready yet, and one of their staff suggest us to go to playground, at the back of the hotel, so our children(we came with 4 children) can play happily while they preparing our room. They also have pool table beside the playground. The hotel room was clean. Breakfast was good, they also serving traditional beverages such as gula asem & bir pletok ☺️. Location is great, near restaurants if wanted to have food out side hotel. Ecopark is just a single step a cross the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room still old room, already asked to upgrade, but they said full booked 😢. I don’t like the toilet the most, it was hard to flush.

    I love the breakfast, it was delicious. The staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we checked in at 3 pm and just one out of two rooms was ready as it turned out 4 pm is the check in time. Breakfast in the hotel is super crowded.

    We got the new modernized room which is very nice! Its spacious so the kids can play inside the room equipped with a big sofa and spacious balcony. We love everything about the room. The hotel location is near with a few restaurants (seafood, padangnese foods) and its a nice 1km walking to the bay. It has a pool, not big.. but adequate for my young kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that no-one mentioned that there was construction going on underneath our room (on the 5th floor) until I found a notice about it in the room.... it would be polite to advise guests in advance so that have the choice of whether to stay in the room or not, especially as this will continue until further notice. I would also have liked to see more vegetarian meal options in the restaurant.

    I loved how spacious our room was and that we had a lovely view of the boats on the ocean. My son loved the kids pool and it was great to be able to walk around and see loads of things just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out had to need more time in receptionist. I spent 45 minutes for check out line of 6. Checkout Cannot be flexible in using express line while hotel in full of guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nature, trees with flowers, people,

    Location is good! I only miss more information for the turists (city tour bus, metro?, points to visit, terrible trafic). I was first time in Jakarta (also Indonesia) and you must know, that we ussualy do not have any information about the city and aslo the state. Internet? It is showing only the BEST things!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cup for coffee was dirty so i cant use it. I just use one of them instead of calling the hotel to change it because it was mid of night when our children was sleeping. Also the lil swiming pool so dirty, though i saw someone cleaning up there but i think you could've done that before the guest coming

    I love the bed and the pillow, they made me wont get out of it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've got the unrenovated room. The room was so old, not clean, so it's become too expensive with the money I paid. The hotel should give a different rate for the unrenovated rooms.

    Good staffs, nice facilities for kids, they even give free face painting for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room carpet is looked bad. i have booked the hotel when room availability had 7 room left. but it was really surprising us when the put us at the corner. far from the lift.

    hotel location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me on the 4th floor the ocean wasn't that clear because of the trees

    That the property nearby sea world and dunya fantasy and the ocean view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool water could have been clearer. The water on the pool slides was too low, hence was not able to slide.

    I was almost cancel checking in the hotel cause it was so crowded like a market. Ricky Halim managed to convince me to stay and even up grade the room to Grand Deluxe. He also sold the Gandola Ticket. He was very accomodative in handling unhappy and distress customer, turn around a complain into opportunity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We're disappointed on how they prepare the restaurant for breakfast ... they should have calculated the situation -whether it's holiday, fullhouse, or other situations possibly happened. When you plan to split the breakfast place..u should have prepared it well, give the same treats, decoration and situation, don't make guests feel being placed in bench, not starters .. if you know what I mean.

    The bedroom is awesome, we love the interior, decoration, and the colors ... We also love the kindness and solvable answer from all the hotel people there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service food order was a bit confusing - but only a little! Everything was perfect.

    Ease of access to the pier, friendly staff! Nice food :) amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the food was far to pricy in the hotel. Only ordered standard sandwich and chips and paid london prices for it!

    Lovely staff, lovely room,lovely environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to Ancol by cars is not convenient at all. Need to pay for the entrance and the hotel only provide 1 voucher per day per car per room valid for 2 persons. If you need to go in and out of Ancol for more than once per day it will be very costly. This is due to the Ancol management's stupid regulation so could not blame Mercure for it too.

    Spacious rooms, serene and relaxing environment, away from bustling city life. Helpful staffs too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process, it was the main problem since like 7 years ago. I booked non smoking rooms, confirm 2 days before and can not get any. I have to down grade the room in order to get non smoking room, no rewards or apologize from the management. The next day, my family should wait until 4 PM to get a room, after all my complaint to the check in officers, plus some misunderstanding which made us very upset. Why you Management of Mercure Hotel Ancol never up grade your quality of check in process?

    The location which near to the beach and the facilities for children (swimming pool, kids playground)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed with booking.com I chose in the web grand deluxe king with breakfast Rp 1.033.000,- turns out when I checked in mercure staff told me that my booking confirmation is grand deluxe king with no breakfast. I was confuse. Then at night before I sleep i checked again to booking.com and I was right price for grand deluxe king with no breakfast is Rp 956.000,- and with breakfast 1.033.000,- Mercure staff couldn't help me because they can only give as per confirmation from booking.com Rp 1.033.000 + Rp 260.000 (2 breafast) = Rp 1.303.000 Mercure walk in rate grand deluxe king with breakfast for two Rp 1.203.000,-

    The pool excellent! The coffee machine is great! Beef bacon cooked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool was not as great as i remember it when i stayed there few years back... now it seems smaller and crowded . the leaves and flower petals are all over the water

    i booked standard room, when i got there, the room was under renovation, so the front desk officer upgraded our room to deluxe. he was so nice and helpful. The food variation for breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After my room is being made up/ cleaned, somehow the toilette is quite smelly.. When I parked my car, it's fine, but I got difficulties to go out because somehow they allowed cars to be parked in not proper place (too crowded) so it's difficult for me to take out the car then I got help from the staff.

    Beds are comfortable, I got upgraded to privilege room which is so huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public toilet awefully dirty across lobby areas and over crowded breakfast premises, smokes everywhere across hotel premises despite non smoking sign shown in swimming pool, alley going into rooms, toilets.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is not really clean.

    The bed is ok, the hotel facilities is ok, however, probably since the hotel was fully booked at that time so our room has not yet ready. The receptionist gave us another room which they say that my room was upgraded but the toiletries is not complete and even though it was upgraded, I didn't really feel it was upgraded. However, the kids are happy staying there and that is all that matter for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    So close to the Entertainmenet Parks, no extra transportation required, a free shuttle bus within the area, the ideal place to avoid Jakarta Traffic Jam

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels looked worn out and only bath towel, no hand towel. We requested for extra bed and have to asked two times to have two more bath towel. Had extra bed request in our booking, and have to ask again during check in, and need to request again once in the room. Request to sign for extra bed twice. The floor felt a bit sticky, but still quite clean. water pressure is low. beware of the shower floor, a bit slippery when wet and water. water was pooling in the middle area, probably problem with the floor level. Mercure has acquired this old horison hotel for about 10 years (?), the area has a lot old buildings that need to cleared up. Pls add another pool. the old one too small and cramped. The breakfast restaurant needs bigger area or smaller furnitures. We wanted to try the japanese restaurant in the hotel but it was closed when we checked it out. Too bad.

    Newly renovated room with balcony and beach view. Large room, parquet floor. lots of electrical outlet, hotel location on the beach. Good breakfast, although its was too crowded.. A good place to spend weekend. Walk to our favorite seafood restaurant nearby. And have a morning jog/walk on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price stated in the invoice upon checking out from the hotel is much more cheaper than rate i've gotten from Booking.com !!! The checking in and checking out process were toooooo loooooonnnggg queue

    Thw bu8lding and room is new, just upgraded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room, Check out have to que for almost an hour.

    Nice room and big enough to have 2 kids stay in the room. Pool ok and food quite ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow is hard. The carpet looks old and dirty. Parts of the bathroom's wall is covered with fungi. TV channels - why on earth does the hotel pick a provider that translates children movies into Bahasa Indonesia?. It is very annoying.

    The swimming pool is great. Its close distance to Ecopark and nearby beach also means it is ideal for morning and afternoon walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management is bad ~ doesn't have any sense of service excellence. Will not stay here anymore

    Staying here is not good ~ pay the same price with my family member but not given any breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancol free pass limited for only 2 guest. I am travelling with kids,and also have an extra bed in the room, but still mercure only give 2 free pass, in my 2 days stay, I have to pay 4 times to go inside ancol because I also have destination outside ancol. It was very inconvenience. At least give free pass with an extra bed.

    Room, bed, breakfast, swimming pool, all superb. Recommended hotel in ancol area with reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness poor, AC troubles, ants in the rooms and bite my mom face make inflammation. And communication between staff bad and make uncomfortable situations

    The views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bed because it wasn't soft at all. And one more thing which was very disappointing from this room was that the pillow was too thick and not soft at all. How can this be?

    Our room was upgraded by the staff, from a grand deluxe to a suite room which has a large bathroom with bathtub, a walking closet and a living room which were separated from the bedroom. The view was great which was looking at the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me almost 40 mins to check in and 20 min to check out, both only the waiting time. It always take a long queue when it comes to the receptionist, eventhough they have a full team. Really need to improve this part.

    Finally mercure did some upgrading for their room. It is nice and timely. I notice the occupancy was very high, and the best way to ensure that the customer will keep on coming back will be to satisfy them right? The upgraded room was very nice and comfy, just like it very much! As always, it is the best weekend gateway in jakarta. Love the services, all personel were very friendly, and keep on greet us! Love the gesture and the new personality. Eventhough the taste of the food just there, buy i love the service and the ambiance. No wonder this mercure is always full!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not that well maintained, especially for a Mercure, and it is expensive for Jakarta

    Nice view, big comfortable room, nice breakfast options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, on my last trip, the hotel's electricity suddenly turned off about 3 minutes at midnight. My son can't sleep at our first night because he's afraid something bad was going to happen. It left a trauma

    Strong Wi-Fi in our room Some room have good view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids swimming pool is dirty

    The room was upgraded to their new renovated room. Had no complaint on the breakfast, the staffs are friendly.A walking distance to dufan and lots of choices of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad, the taste of food was poor. Many small ants at the table below TV Floor rather dirty

    The ocean view is nice Bed is good Bathroom is ok

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Convention Center Ancol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: