Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. Bali hotel reviews
  4. Tanah Lot hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dewi Sinta Hotel and Restaurant

Reviews of Dewi Sinta Hotel and Restaurant This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Taman Wisata Tanah Lot, Kediri, Tabanan, 82171 Tanah Lot, Indonesia

#18 of 21 hotels in Tanah Lot

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay, close to Tanah Lot but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms left a little to be desired. We booked 2 double rooms and 1 was upgraded to a family room with more space however it could do with a deep clean as smelled a little musty. The bathrooms in both rooms could do with updating or finishing properly. The breakfast was not amazing but did not expect much from a free breakfast.

    The pool was lovely to swim in and chill out. The location was great as it a short walk from Tanah Lot temple. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    It was very peaceful and the breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very peaceful and the breakfast was delicious. It was so close to the Tanah Lot temple. Escape hotel from all the people who came to see the temple.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Location. That is all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not honor the rate booking.com gave me. They did not send me the airport pickup I arranged claiming a mixup in dates. The room did not have hot water and the AC was not working properly. Oh! but it did have quite few unwelcome visitors like mosquitoes.

    Great location if you want to stay within walking distance of Tanah Lot temple in Bali. Very beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.7
    Close to Tanah Lot temple, helpfull staff (managed for me 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the cleanest place (minibar, bathroom), simple breakfast

    Close to Tanah Lot temple, helpfull staff (managed for me 2 transfers to the doctor and back), good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    4.6
    Good location into the temple, beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel, badly maintened, looks like abandoned... Creepy bathroom from another time and old furniture. Poor cleanliness. The food was less than average as well. Staff regular, nothing to say about them. The only reason why we choose this hotel was thanks to its location into the temple for being the firsts to visit the area early in the morning. Strongly disappointed as well when we saw full tourist buses coming in from 6am, while the place is supposed to open at 7am.

    Good location into the temple, beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Only cause we needed a bed
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given was old n outdated.Old guest size towels - 1950s bathroom -couldn’t reach the toilet roll unless your arm was 2mts long- the 1940s lounge n chair looked as if an animal had clawed them to death - every Chanel on tv was fuzzy

    The pool / it’s in the guts of Tanah lot n our room was cheap cheap cheap n the sheets were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .The room with 2 littler beds instead of 1 big that we order as we are a couple. .The mobiliary it's old so the price it's high for what it is gived. They should do renovations. .The cold water. .The flying cockroache and the several mosquitoes in the room. .The light on the hall all night so it was hard to sleep.

    The staff service(smiling people and always wanting to help), the beautiful pool, the great location( walking distance to the Temple, to see the temple at the beach, to the restaurants-bars) & The well served breakfast with many options (big fruit salad,fresh juice, bread, toasts, eggs...).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    Location is Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very old and could use some updating and a lot of the essential elements of the hotel like the shower head, the phone, the tv and the wifi were barely working. It also had a kind of old feel to where it almost felt dirty.

    If you are visiting Tanah Lot there is no better place to stay and it gives you that home feeling almost. The food was really well made and the AC worked well, the laundry service was ok but the biggest thing that stands out is location. You will not get closer to all the things you wanna do in Tanah Lot then right here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    It is already in Tanah lot area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is already in Tanah lot area. So we went to Tanah lot temple early morning there are only a few people there. Sunset view is great here though we didnt got a chance to see it because we arrived late. They also have a souvenier store outside where you can cheap rattan bags and sarongs. haggle in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    My flight was an hour late and they’ve waited for me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My flight was an hour late and they’ve waited for me to check in late (2am) which was much appreciated. Room had shower gel and shampoo which I did not get in any other places in Bali. Breakfast was nice and the pool stunning. Great location near the temple

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquito, mosquito, mosquito, raids of mosquitos bombed freakingly in and out of my room while they do not provide any mosquito fighting supply (neither i brought any, at the time of my coming back, shops nearby already closed)! Eventually i ended up with half a sleepless night with bumps on my hand, chest and foot, free of charge! At 11:30pm or something the security staff gave me a small, halfly consumed lotion (most probably it was his personal stuff) i think it helped and eventually i fell asleep. The room has 4 windows, 2 big ones equipped with curtain and 2 smaller ones without. I was woken up Early in the morning by the first ray of sunshine of the 27th day of August 2018!! Slight ordor in bathroom.

    Excellent location. Very close to the beach. Within 5 minutes' walking. Nice environment out of room. Plenty of plants around (supplying mosquitos!). HOUSES being quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really nice and helpful. We reached late at night and the guy at the reception went out of his way to help us get our dinner! Really appreciate!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    The pool area and the gardens were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area and the gardens were lovely. The food was also very nice and good value for money. Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and we also met the owner who was a very nice man!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.8
    My stay was most uncomfortable and I will never stay there again and advise all others to avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no wifi at any time, the TV was unwatchable, there was bad mould on the bathroom ceiling and cornices, the bathroom was dirt, no plug for the so called spa bath, nowhere at all to hang towels in bathroom, the bedroom was dirty including some stains on the bedside lamp covers, the curtains were see through and the lights outside the bedroom window we’re on all night so you couldn’t get any proper sleep, and the food was lower than a roadside standard!

    Nice staff and great location for overnight stay at Tanah Lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.2
    Nice quite location with beautiful yard and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The equipment and the furniture at the room wasn’t new, but for that price we didn’t expect a lot.

    Nice quite location with beautiful yard and pool. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    The Hotel is designed very well in the centre of all facilities and minutes walk to beach, however it is not maintained very well. The hotel need good cleaning. The Hotel was under renovation during the time of our stay so hope to see them improve on cleaning. We also experienced some mosquitoes and bugs so don't forget to take repellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Stay in the Tanah Lot ticketed tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation is right in the Tanah Lot ticketed tourist area. When we arrived we purchased tickets to see Tanah Lot and were told they would be good for 2 days instead of 1 as we were staying the night. The room was nice and there was a good pool area. There were many shops and restaurants we could walk to, but these closed by 8pm. It was nice to walk around the area at night and get uncrowded views of tanah lot early in the morning before many people arrived. At night the tanah lot island area closes but other places remain accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.8
    Bad massage service by a staff wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Request for a massage staff informed they can call anytime until 11pm. Lady receptionist were very helpful. However, at 8pm when we requested the fat receptionist called her wife instead and do the massage. Instead of feeling comfort, me and my friend had bruises all over... Very painful and doesn't how to do proper massage even if u said no she still continue..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Wil highly recommend, great location, very affordable prices, very welcoming staff. Good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the tea can be of better quality and the pool could be improved as it did not seem very tempting.

    great location to Visit Tanah Lot, you are basically at the center of the action as the temples are just couple of minutes away by walk. The street in front of the hotelm is also very lively with lots of food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    It's a good choice if you have low budget; otherwise, maybe you can find better spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room is facing the swimming pool, which it's bright overnight. The curtain is too thin to block the light. Due to this, I'm unable to sleep well. Besides, the facilities in the room are old, so that we can't avoid the noise from outside. Towel is not clean. The front area of the hotel is under construction right now. It's a pity that we didn't get to see the owl shown in the pictures.

    Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is good. Close to a sightseeing place. It's cheap to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    It's ok and a cheap option if you want to stay really close to Tanah Lot but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's ok for one night if you want to see Tanah Lot before all the tourists dropp in there but there's nothing than souvenirshops, a few little markets and a few Warungs (everything closes at 7pm). The beds were comfy, the room clean (just little smoker smelly when you enter), there's a fridge. Just the bathroom was run down. Hotel has a nice pool itself. Breakfast wasn't worth to mention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    6.3
    The room we got was close to the pool and the pool was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not the same as the one we booked on here. Blanket was uncomfortable as it was just a thin sheet. Water in the bathroom smells.

    The room we got was close to the pool and the pool was nice and relaxing. The hotel is very close to Tanah lot and shopping center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay there, good restaurant and surprising good room and pool for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet stopped flushing propably, but since I was only there one night, and it happened at night.I didn’t bother to tell them before my check out. I hope they fixed it for the next guest.

    Standard breakfast, nothing special. Great location for the Tanah Lot temple. Good swimming pool and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet kept flooding so I didn't feel comfortable using the bathroom. No shower. The bathroom looked dirty, but I think it was clean. The room was quite far away when I arrived after midnight.

    The location was great, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was warmly received. The room was huge though and the toiletries were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Great friendly staff, meals were great, pool was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would recommend anyone with mobility problems to make sure they have a downstairs unit as the stairs got a bit much

    Great friendly staff, meals were great, pool was really lovely and handy to shops and Tanalot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It must have been a better hotel 20 years ago - but they just let it go... lots of staff - random people but no one seems to know what is happening - still for the price n location - stay a night - not 2!

    It was one of 2 hotels within a couple of minutes walk of Tanah Lot-

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    More than value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms could have done with an upgrade but its the water that marks everything. No safe.

    Room size was great pool was lovly and clean. Its not 5 star but great value for money and staff couldnt be better very helpful. Great location for the temple we walked there every day great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed comparing to the 5 year ago visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed too soft, no hot water. Food at resto was a little too expensive; I asked for xtra at breakfast; 4 slices of bread half toasted = 20K Rp. Good coffee but cold. After 20:00 there is nothing to do; all shops/resto are closed. The place is like a ghost town.

    Proximity of temple

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    If U want to Stay close to Tanah Lot temple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is good but bit costly

    Nice and beautiful ... Superb location just behind the Tanah Lot temple ... Cheap and best ... You have to buy entry tkt of Tanah Lot temple (60,000idr/head) to access the hotel!!!!!! But the great part is that you can access the temple as many times U want by this single entry fee !!!! We visited 5 time ... 😜😜

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, old and wet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so dirty and old. The pictures in Booking are not real, It smells very bad, the bed sheets were wet and the bathroom was dirty. The breakfast and the food in general was bad and the workers are not friendly. There was an unpleasant experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Awesome staff, awesome hotel, awesome food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Always smiling and answering any questions we had. Their restaurant has delicious food! Best price and location if you want to see Tanah Lot. You actually stay 5 minutes away from the temple. Breakfast was great we had omelette and fried egg with toast, fresh fruits and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I disliked the location, the staffs lack of enthusiasm to help with anything, the overpriced everything as the hotel is in tanuh lot complex, the fact the staff at the entrance we had to pay to stay there and they tried to make us pay everyday. The breakfast was OK but very average and you got what you you were given, not enough butter etc. I paid for a 'delux' room and it was big and had a nice floor but the water had no pressure and took forever to fill the bath and also it leaked, we moved rooms to the most ineffective air-conditioning. The rooms were not the cleanest and although someone to 'clean' our bathroom was not. To top off the most rubbish stay in bali there man who intially tried to take our card payment was incompetent and couldn't use the machine, we did not realise this until 30 mins of panic until someone better trained processed our bill. If I already didn't have to pay we would have left afterthe first night. I strongly suggest that visitors don't stay here to see tanuh lot, there are many better places around, cheaper, cleaner and more cheerful. Here they treated us like stupid tourists just ripe for being ripped off. The place is 30 years out of date, shabby and unfriendly. Avoid.

    Very little I liked about this place, the pool was quite attractive but had no proper deep end

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.5
    The location is great, staff is very nice, food is good, close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities are quite old and very simple, bathrooms and rooms are quite modest. Though number of starts reflects what to expect, so it's fair enough.

    The property located just 4 minutes walk to the Tanah Lot temple. There are plenty of souvenir shops nearby, and juts opposite temple a stretch of restaurants overlooking the temple (great place for watching sunset). The facility itself is quite modest, but matches pricing. Staff is incredibly hospitable and nice, but same for all the people there. They are just naturally nice! Kecak Fire Dance - one of the attractions offered in Tanah Lot takes place just at the hotel, at the open stage, daily, and lasts for about 45 mins. Definitely worth checking (I recommend first reading the meaning of it to understand and enjoy the show better).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need more area around the pool to relax. Only 2 sun beds.

    Amazing location. New, modern rooms with a great sized bathroom and very comfy beds! The pool was so relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    Short distance to the Tanah Lot (save money on entrance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast? Would you like: eggs, egg omelette, another variation w/ eggs, another eggs, fried rice or friend noodles. What!?!? Have more options in the breakfast menu, like muesli and yogurt, fruit bowl, etc. and all would be perfect!! :-)

    So close to the Tanah Lot, that close, that you don't have to pay the fee which is 8 E, therefore your great stay in Dewi Sinta will be this cheaper! :-P :-P Pool is amazing, check out my IG: surfthe_earth_ w/ pics from the pool!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    For me as a photographer the hotel has perfect location...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the room.

    For me as a photographer the hotel has perfect location close to the temple to be there very early in the morning. Friendly people, good food, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is very close to Tanah Lot, literally 5 minutes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite dark, more light would be a big plus • Low Wifi signal • You can easily hear your neighbours • Bathroom could be more clean • Breakfast is very small (compared to many other hotels we have tried on Bali) • You have to buy entrance fee to Tanah Lot area (just one time), but this is logical, if you want to live so close in popular area

    Hotel is very close to Tanah Lot, literally 5 minutes of walk • Many restaurants nearby • Air conditioning was working well • Small pool outside our room • Nice area around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    5.0
    Was probably a great hotel in the day, but looks tired and unloved now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of sewage by the pool area, burning plastic rubbish

    Walking distance to temple and dance show was good. Fantastic coffee shop nearby with Luwaks and fruit bat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was terrible. The toilet leaked constantly and was very dirty.. there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. We had to ask for them. On the booking.com website it said they had cable tv. They only have local tv channels. We didn't really get what was offered on the website. A bit disappointing.

    Location was great. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable night at a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really next to the temple (3 minutes walk) and in the middle of the touristic shopping area. Nice and quiet resort with private bungalow rooms. To our surprise the separate double rooms could be connected with a door inbetween so we did have a family room. Comfortable beds and hot shower. Lovely swimming pool and good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.1
    Location can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The top blanket was completely stained. There was no phone in the room and it was quite late so we did walk back out to contact the front desk for a replacement. There were also ants in the bathroom and around the fridge.

    Friendly staff and the location can't be beat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.1
    Average, there are better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was average, fortunately there are plenty of places to eat just round the corner. Our bathroom smelled a little and the sheets had a few stains. Also bear in mind you will have to pay 60,000 to get to the area where the hotel is as it's so close to the temple.

    Perfectly located to see the temple at sea and the other things in Tanah Lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    Beatiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been a little bit more, but it was tasty, and for the price we've paid, I don't really want to complain.

    The rooms are located in a beautiful area, a temple, exotic plants, lovely swimming pool. Staff were extremely nice, and helpful. Tanah lot is 3 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.9
    sunsets and tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no info about paying the entrance fee to tanah lot area where the hotel is located on the page

    perfect location to watch the sunset at the temples and not be a hastle by tourguides from the day trip people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    Pricey but perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The blanket is too thin - Kinda pricey in terms of food and place - Toilet is not worth the price

    - Near to the Tanah Lot Temple - Staffs are friendly - Spacious room - It's nice when there's Kecak dance in the area since there's none at the main temple due renovation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    6.7
    Lovely place but maintenance needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dewi Sinta could be a wonderful place to stay if only they would put some time and energy into maintaining​ the place. The staff are lovely but they could be doing more as far as the upkeep of the place. My husband who is not a clean freak ended up leaving the vanity cupboard open when we left as there were spiders and webs all through it in the hope that they might clean it. We stayed nearby on our last trip to Bali and often ate at Dewi Sinta restaurant, but the food just didn't come up to par this time and we ate lunch and dinner elsewhere this time. Dewi Sinta just need someone to take control of the over all running of the place to make it a really great place to stay.

    The area of Tenah lot is wonderful to explore and also the surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    A serene place to stay in Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I like it's swimming pool. The decors are typically Balinese. The rooms are clean, with white beddings. The bathroom is spacious with huge shower. The hotel is a walking distance to the Tanah Lot temple.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To find the hotel takes a bit of work. Not sure if it's the drivers problem or people there just cannot communicate. With all the challenges did manage to find it.

    Location, location, location! The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the beach and temple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    The breakfast and the meals were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the facilities were outdated.

    The breakfast and the meals were good. The location is inside the tanah lot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Good staff, kekak dance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door handle coming off in bathroom. Aircon dripping. Boring breakfast. Needs maintenance

    Good staff, kekak dance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    The staff being polite and pleasant looked very disheartened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel restaurant was very poor the quality of food was very ordinary

    it was cheap and great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.0
    The location of hotel is good. The breakfast is OK, but the water and bathroom isn't clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water is very dirty. The bathroom and bathtub wasn't clean.

    The hotel location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.1
    The pool was super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of mosquitos

    The pool was super nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the temple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place a little bit run down

    Very close to the temple Nice pool 🏊‍♀️ area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    1)location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit old equipments. There are no problem to me.

    1)location 2) stuffs 3)cleanness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Close to the temple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the temple

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for, very cheap and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You get what you pay for, very cheap and very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    Close to the temple, great swimming pool, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little run down, shows past glory.

    Close to the temple, great swimming pool, good breakfast. Good value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.8
    The staff and the beach ♥️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and the beach ♥️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    The localisation, the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ants in the bathroom and the humidity in our room

    The localisation, the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    The stuff was stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi inside the room very boor

    All thing i like it . It good place and queit it is good for people who love quiet thing .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Very close to Tarah lot temple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could do with some TLC. Hotel within tanah lot compound and everything shut by 7pm so not allot to do.

    Very close to Tarah lot temple.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.7
    You pay what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old Hotel. Need upgrade. Small breakfast! Not for a man.

    Hotel. Is Inside the Tanah Lot area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    2.5
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong room and still charged full amount

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    very close to beach,shop, kecak dance everyday after sunset,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty bathroom, no shop and restaurant at the night

    very close to beach,shop, kecak dance everyday after sunset, walking distance to restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Arrived late in the hotel but the staff served us very well. Unfortunately the rooms was very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old.

    The location is inside tanah lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Just location 5 min walk to the temple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    our bathroom was stink like a barn, is looks like never been cleaned mold and damp everywhere.

    Just location 5 min walk to the temple

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    NO GRAB THERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal, pero hay que saber que tanah lot es tant tranquilo que todo cierra a la noche. At the night there arent supermarkets and nothing. NO GRAB.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Quiet place, friendly stuff, nice clear pool, great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many tourists during the day, but in room area still quiet

    Quiet place, friendly stuff, nice clear pool, great view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    The best place to discover Tanah Lot, really in the center of everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was indeed good and balanced. tea could be of better quality though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and easy to communicate with hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and easy to communicate with hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi in room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.3
    Closed stop-over for Tanah Lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness of room, construction activities

    Closed to temple, swimming pool,

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Dewi Sinta Hotel and Restaurant Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: