Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elephant Safari Park Lodge 5 stars

Jalan Elephant Park Taro, Tegallalang, Bali, 80561 Tegalalang, Indonesia

#5 of 8 Holiday rentals in Tegalalang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely wonderfull! The rooms are clean, spacious and the elephant chauffeur service to the restaurant was amazing! All the activities with the elephants and the time in the park were one in a lifetime experience both for adults and kids. Also we have learnt a lot of things about these animals who were absolutely pampered from the stuff. No worries about any animal cruelty! The stuff was great! The food in the restaurant was amazing and contrary to our expectations it wasn't pricey!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard but still had a marvellous stay.

    Staff were so friendly and hard working. We had a long delay in flights which made things easier when staff worked hard to keep us refereshed and fed with late night check in and room service. We were upgraded which made a big difference to our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be softer and live starts early in the park because they have to take care of the animals. If you are a late riser you might be bothered. But that is not really a negative point, more a hint.

    The Park is beautiful and staying with the Elephants is really a great experience. All the Elephants were taken good care of, they are very nice to them and treat them very well. The staff is friendly and very eager to help you. Rooms are spaces and in good shape. They look like on the pictures. Food was delecious. We liked it there very much and would stay again. The present you get after your stay is lovely 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good especialy at the price they ask for it.. Also the taxi service from the park was awfull asked 420 for 20 min drive.. These things made the stay not recomandable to friends. Just go here for the elephants!!

    The elephant activities were amazing en the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far. 2 hours from Seminyak. 1 night is enough here. shuttle at hotel is exspensive

    Up close and personal with elephants and ride to dinner was a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are extremely far from anything, so you are pretty confined to the resort unless you don't mind paying the high fees to get into town.

    The resort is immaculate! Staff were amazing and answered all our questions about the elephants. The elephants are extremely well looked after and we learnt a lot about the beautiful animals by staying there. The morning activities of washing and swimming with the elephants was a highlight of our whole Bali experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason to go is definitely for elephants as you get to spend as much time as you want in the park with the elephants. Price is steep for the actual hotel though, since you end up paying for any activities with the elephants, just like any other park guest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wverything about this stay was exciting. When we arrived we were told that we would be picked up by elephant to take us on a small journey to dinner. For a small cost we washed the elephants in the morning and went in the lake with them before breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options.

    Friendly staff, family oriented place, quiet, and great for couples and children. The elephant experience was so great for the kids. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paddock view room was restricted by over grown bushes

    The elephant safari is a wonderful place to visit the elephant are beautiful and the experience of washing them is amazing. A short distance we visiting and enjoyed a chocolate factory tour and buggy racing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and grounds are absolutely incredible ! From start to finish we very much loved our experience. We stayed for two days which was more than enough to spend with local activities and of course the elephants ! Would recommended to everyone !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right....let me think...Need to find something....errrr.....Nope,sorry. Just cannot fault this magnificent place. Don't think you will ever read this,but Nigel....You are my absolute HERO.

    It cannot be faulted if you live elephants. I have never had a better Xmas in 58 years. The best staff. Best food. And the most wonderful thing of all....The Elephants. Amazing,Graceful and beautiful. So we'll looked after.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was SO kind. We were really able to spend quality time with the elephants. The environment was so peaceful. Although the elephant activities were costly, the overall experience was completely worth it. I do think one full day, 24 hours, doing all activities, is enough time to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra tourists turn up throughout the day to visit the elephants, it would be nice if paying hotel guests had a private session away from new guests as there is a large influx of them

    Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The area itself is very quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a pickup in Booking.Com but you didn't relay the request to the hotel so left us hanging around the around the airport so not impressed next time won't bother and would advise others to do the same

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower didn't drain well. 2. Constant sewage smell coming from the shower drain and sink. 3. Found a cockroach crawling on the pillow in the middle of the night and killed it with our bare hands. Ewwww. 4. Food was mediocre. 5. Staff very friendly but constantly pestered us about whether we are finished and ready to go back (they thought we were part of the packaged daytime tours that came through the park).

    Beautiful natural setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attempted to book a taxi through reception, they wanted 690,000 (I think) for a trip to Kuta. We organised a driver ourselves through the Internet and found the going price was 350,000!

    The staff were absolutely incredible, not once have I come across staff as friendly and professional as they are at the elephant lodge. The Park View room was outstanding. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about the place.people where so friendly. The elephant experience was fantastic better than I thought. Out lodge was clean with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, very nice staff, they offered us an upgrade and took care of us during our stay to the smallest details, the experience with the elephants was incredible, they are adorable and obviously being taken care off by the property.. Everything wqs just perfect from.A to Z.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location of the hotel you don't really have an option but to eat there. Whilst the food was lovely, on night 2 there was no option but to eat from the buffet which was 400,000 idr per person plus drinks. I had to save for a long time to be able to stay here so did find this an added cost I hadn't accounted for.

    The elephants are without. Doubt the stars of the show. I had a garden view room so could stand on my balcony and see the elephants. The room was superb, extremely comfortable with everything you could want and need. The staff were fantastic and I loved the elephant chauffeur to dinner. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not stay longer. Didn't know about the chocolate factory having such a nice place until leaving. Would have gone there for lunch had we known.

    Wonderful clean room, extra large bathroom, free wifi, elephant pick up for dinner, staff great. All elephant handlers extra friendly. The elephants were extra friendly too! So much fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner is not included in the package, but there is no other option really but to stay in the park and eat there...tipping is appreciated, so bring small bills

    bed was huge, as was the bathroom. Comfortable rooms with thoughtful touches, such as books on elephants and Bali to read.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the talent shows could be improved! maybe they could have a bit more information & background...

    Nice place to discover and be close to the elephants! We had a nice room facing the elephants resting place... what a lovely picture to see them last thing to go to sleep and first thing in the morning! The elephant riding is fun, also nice service to be picked up for dinner. We booked the bathing/ washing the elephants, too. Also great experience. Food at restaurant ( we eat a la card ) was ok. All staff was very friendly, helpful and open to answer all questions. The told us a lot about the elephsnts dnd how they train , feed and care for them. Best time in the late afternoon & evening when the day tourists are gone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elephants contained overnight , but this is due to the Bali laws (not the parks choice).

    Just go , amazing facility , great staff , such an intimate encounter with the elephants. You can far more contact then you would expect before the additional activities . The staff clearly take excellent care of the elephants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the elephant ride to dinner was included in the room price- all else was extra making it not such good value for money. It was my daughter's birthday and she wanted to swim with the elephants but it was just too expensive!

    We loved being taken to dinner by elephant and seeing the candlelit tables as we arrived at dinner. Our room was very comfortable indeed and the bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dessert menu when we order tiramisu it wasn't really tiramisu it was cheesecake.we're Italian background.

    I love seeing all the elephants walking around the garden I like how the elephant pick us up for dinner from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience! It is worth money you pay. The hotel is really high-class. It is placed among authentic jungle and provides a unique possibility to commuicate with elephants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, there was nothing not to like here!

    A very special place to visit. My two adult daughters and I stayed for a few nights (I'd recommend 2 nights and a day, although many people were just doing a day trip which is perfectly fine but you really get to see the interaction and the relationship with the staff and the elephants once the last of the visitors has left). The staff were unbelievably friendly, kind and considerate and many have been with the Safari Lodge of many, many years. It is impossible to put into a couple of sentences how amazing this place is. Yes, it is a little commercialised and yes sometimes it is difficult to see these magnificent animals chained at night, but considering what their future may have been they are extra-ordinary lucky to have been released from the hellhole where they were in Sumarta. Nigel Mason and his staff are supremely passionate and proud about the Safari Park and they have every right to be as not only do they have a 'real' relationship with each elephant but they obviously all the staff work well as a team too! It was good to hear that some 60% of the locals are employed at the Park too. The accommodation was magnificent. The bed linen was crisp and white and the bathroom was huge with towels and shampoo, etc provided. Looking forward to taking my grandchildren along in a few years time, although I will probably wait until they are around 8-10 yrs when they will really appreciate it and remember the experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of food too high for quality and size particularly in the cafe, also we did the bath and elephant ride and the professional photos were not very good at all which was really disappointing because we would have bought them! There were also very few taken!be prepared for hoards of tourists each day!

    Loved the elephants and chaffeur service each evening was really special! And staff were lovely and very smiley! Free shuttle service really handy (although we did not use this) lovely welcome drink!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was considerate of the guests but the elephants were the main focus as it should be. The moulding of the elephants needs to those of economic reality was impressive. An experience of a life time .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are frogs in the swimming pool. So we are swimming together

    Wonderful experience to have the pick up by the elephant from the baloney to dinner .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff wasnt really natural and too friendly, they just tried to be, especially if they felt money in ur pocket. All was very overpriced, we came to hotel and it was so big surprise that we paid not small money for room and nothing was included. U have to pay for everything another not small money. I would be OK for paying for good dishes, we tried dinner but it was average or even less then average. Thats why we decided to not eat more there. In the morning all stuff asked us maybe 5x!! If we had breakfest. Incredible, i was tired from them. Safari present itself like welfare, so why are elephants almost all the time on one meter chain??? It is just factory for money. If u like elephants, dont ride them. Stuff use metal Hooks. Many elephants had strange things on skin, it looks terrible, some did monotonous movements. Dont pay for night there, it not deserved the money.

    Everything was very stylish, Area is really huge, view from room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit pricey for what they were, will just do a day trip next time. Left one wallet behind in room by accident when we returned to our cleaned room we had found money missing. Our mistake, lock it up in safe! Loved the elephants though and what they do for them.

    Being able to interact with the elephants and the location/scenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been friendlier in the reception. Tried pulling a fast one when booking a driver, gave us three different prices over two days all getting more expensive. This was annoying after spending so much over two days. Not the cheapest of places. Worth doing but wouldn't hurt to treat the customers slightly better.

    The location and park was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didnt like reading the reviews of uneducated people complaining about the cruelty of the animals here.. They were treated so unbelievably well and if you do your research, you will learn that Sumatran elephants are endangered and have no protecting laws the way they do in other areas of the world like Thailand and countries in Africa. This park is massive and the elephants are happy. They are freely reproducing and showing clear signs of a happy home. Their trainers make sure they are happy, healthy and rested. Make no mistake.. this place is cruelty free.

    The staff is seamless, so friendly and very very accommodating. Best staff in all of Bali. The room was nice, clean, well air conditioned and had really excellent WiFi connection. The bathroom was really nice and the spa was great. Most importantly, the access to the elephants was constant and uncontrived (something I was worried about).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night my daughter was unwell and the staff were incredibly fast in cleaning the room and also helped with getting me some medication for her.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool, can be noisy depending on your neighboors, breakfast was limited

    Lovely and helpful staff, great experience with elephants, beautiful nature, clean and well organized

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the park view room, it was very clean and spacious.We can see the elephants from the balconey all the time. We were excited when an elephant fetched us for dinner. My daughter was so happy at elephant bathing and swimming!! We can have these special activitied only here. This place is like no other place. We were satisfied with the friendly staff too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could be more clear about which packages are included in your stay and which are not before your arrival.

    Beautiful view of the elephants from your room balcony if you choose the park view room. Memorable experience doing the activities with the elephants: day safari, feeding, bathing/washing. A must for animal lovers and you will never forget this experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't stay here as a base for a long time in Bali due to the (understandably) remote location. Garden View room I was in really only looked onto the back of the Park View rooms with a small garden / elephant road in the middle. Safari Park is a bit of a misnomer - I would say the elephant activities were more Circus / Zoo end than Safari. I assume this is a much better life than their previous one in Sumatra but you need to make your own decision how comfortable you feel about performing elephants.

    The elephants obviously were the draw for coming to stay here, and plenty of opportunity to interact with them. They seemed well cared for and there was no wounds or sores on any of them as other reviews I have read. Rooms lovely. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at night was very noisy with outside generator and the outside lights were not switched off until 3pm, resulting in disrupted nights sleep. The food was very bland, including the Indonesian food

    Well organised. The park was well laid out and designed very well. Great experience for the family

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all

    If the Four Seasons ran an elephant hotel this would be it. The place is imaculate and I mean imaculate. Everything is taken care of and you could eat off the ground. The faculties and food are very nice on the level with the Ritz Carlton and The Four Seasons. Also you really get the feeling that the animals are really loved and cared for. I would say if you only have two or three things to see inBali, this is on the list.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better signage to the park the took a long time to find it

    Staff was extra accommodating and the facility was beautiful and all the elephants seemed very happy!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing chance to help support the elephant preserve... And to ride an elephant to dinner!

    A m

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations a little far from other attractions

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service expensive back down to ubud

    Amazing interaction with elephants, room spacious and clean, staff accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De dieren omstandigheden

    De omgeving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was superb and the staff were fantastic.

    Excellent Destination. Quality, Luxury hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most exciting experience of my life. Loved the pace and will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive but for one night was worth it

    Perfect place. Fabulous unique experience. Amazing room, elephant ride to dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit expensive food and drinks.

    BEAUTYFULL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms has a bad smell but maybe because we are in a jungle

    Amazing. Love the care of the elephants the most.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom

    We enjoyed the whole experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner leaked in our room

    There are a lot of repairs needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From arrival to departure was excellent. Having been to many elephant parks this was by far the best treated elephants ever seen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The activities are very expensive Mosquitoes

    Elephants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed there 3 Times Elephants Staff Enviroment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast. The elephants. The lodge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was all good

    Elephants were amazing. Rooms were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very tranquil experience. It is like being in paradise. Faultless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think the park should have there prices for safari rides etc in rupiah and not us dollars

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful relaxing place. Loved being able to so close and hands on with the elephants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paddy Field View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved being around the elephants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While we were there, a large group of people from a docked Royal Carribean cruise ship came and pretty much took over the place. For those few hours, we felt like we had to give way to them, even though we were the ones who had paid so much to stay there and only had the one day there.

    The room was very nice. And the shower was huge! Elephant picks you up at your door, if you book the paddy view room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We very much enjoyed the elephant experience - but a lot of this you can get just by booking a tour. The hotel part was average. Our booking gave us a check out time of 2pm. However when we got there, we were told we would have to check out at 12 because they needed to get the room ready for the next guests. The staff in the cafe were very unfriendly. We did not like that bottled water wasn't complimentary given the price we paid for the room - the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so it is not practicable to get your own.

    The elephants were amazing - it was so great to be able to wander round after everyone else had gone. The room was comfortable and had the basics you needed. The staff in the restaurant and breakfast area were friendly. Food choice was good and, although expensive for Bali, was about Australian prices. The room rate is, again, expensive for Bali but it does include interracions with the elephants. It was a worthwhile extravagance.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was down a flight of stairs. Inconvenient if you had to use it at night.

    Beautiful property. Lots of interaction with elephants. The rides and swimming with elephants was excellant. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were treated very well from the beginning of our stay. It was our honeymoon and we were made to feel so special. What a fantastic experience- can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner is very expensive at about £50 for two adults and a child which I feel are UK prices, the average price outside the hotel is £25 for food and drinks. As there isn't anything else around you don't really have much choice.

    The Staff were really nice and helpful, always smiling. The elephant taxi ride is a must, takes you to dinner in the evening and is included in the price. As a guest you can feed the elephants without extra charge. We only stayed two nights which is more than enough time as there isn't much to do in or around the hotel. The Elephants are well looked after and only have one trainer for many years. They show a video of why they were brought to Bali which made us feel better about them being there.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Every member of the staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They knew us by name when they saw us and always greeted us with a smile. The activities were well organized. We enjoyed our elephant chauffeur ride to dinner every evening and the swimming with the elephants was a special treat.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room is with wooden roof - you can hear next door clearly. Meanwhile, the whole night you can hear the noise from some kind of engine... can't sleep well. It probably comes from the restaurant just opposite the room.

    close to elephant; various types of activities

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: