Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Febri's Hotel & Spa 3 stars

Jl. Kartika Plaza, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#13 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Gross smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled super gross when we got there. Kind of like urinal pucks. We left the door open for an hour to air it out and it was fine, but when we turned the air conditioner on the smell returned. We opted for a fresh smelling room so we avoided using the air conditioner. Breakfast was just average.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious. The blinds allowed for darkness at night. It was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    We have stayed here several times and I think they take you for granted after a while, not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The food was not good, when we arrived our room smelt like sewerage so we requested another room, we had to pay an extra $10 per night which I dont think was fair, then we had to pay and move rooms for a late check out. We basically paid three times, don’t think we will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lounges were very uncomfortable. They need cushions. My 78 year mother and I just couldnt bare laying on them...too hard. The high bath is very hard to step into and out of to have a shower ( especially for us oldies)

    Liked being down the back of the hotel near the smaller pool. It was nice and secluded and quieter down there. Liked the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Spa is top notch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing staff, food, facilities and at an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no complaints at all. The hotel has exceeded all of our (five friends) expectations and we are more than happy that we chose to stay here.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff are lovely, the location is ideal, the breakfast buffet is amazing and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. There are also so many facilities within the hotel, we were gobsmacked. Our rooms were cleaned + made-up on a daily basis, with cute towel art/designs everyday. It was a treat just heading back to our rooms to see the towel animals. We also received phone call 30 mins prior to breakfast buffet closing to inform us. The location is also great. It's close to the famous Waterbom (also within walking distance), as well as the mini-markets (grocery store), restaurants and local markets - as well as the airport (5-10 mins drive). On the day prior to our flight, we also arranged for an airport transfer which was complimentary. This hotel is an absolute gem. I definitely want to and will return to Bali in the future and I already know which hotel I want to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    excellent place to be in Bali. Highly recommend it for future tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.

    the environment was excellent. staffs were very friendly and helpful. location wise its in the perfect location to be in Kuta. overall it was very enjoyable experience for me to be in Febri's.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Not very cosy place, but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restaurant was right next to a super busy road, no shelter from the traffic. The whole place is missing atmosphere

    Cooking station at breakfast (egg any style and waffles)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent already booked in for two weeks next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative all good

    Friendly efficient staff Food good Nice clean rooms always clean linen Room cleaning staff and all staff polite helpful efficient Pool very clean not a weed in the garden Gardener does excellent job Good locat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Febris is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for us

    We’ve stayed at the Febris before and loved it and it was the same again this time. Will definitely stay next time we’re in Kuta. The kids really loved the towel decorations each morning. Massages are amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Has a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet had to be unblocked twice. Due to the blockage the bathroom had a terrible smell. Would suggest that more coffee, tea and sugar be left in the room especially when four adults are sharing one room

    Staff were wonderful and we all thoroughly enjoyed the day spa package. Beds were quite comfortable and meals were a delight. Very clean and good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Very Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and mattress were very old. Poor internet i.e., Internet never worked. No Indian food in breakfast.

    Pool is good, and complementary massage during breakfast time is Good. Only one good thing about the hotel is travel assistance with Noman, he is very good and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    great choice, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 16 nights

    no glasses in the room, just a minor issue , the only thing i can think of

    the facility is great, the staff are super friendly, no request ignored. we had one of our group injured at a location down the street just hours before checkout, they were extra helpful and organized help there and at the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is nice, very cozy and chilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, very cozy and chilling. A lot of choices for breakfast and the Spa are super nice and reasonable. The staff are nice. Definitely will stay here again for next trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, food and staff. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The coffee and room service always amazing, facilities were excellent and always spotless and the staff are very kind, attentive and such nice people. Thanks for a great holiday!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport pickup facility.

    Great location. Nice ambiance. Friendly staff. Prompt service. Good breakfast. Very clean. Nice pool. Free airport drop-off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean room and good lighting at bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appear to be maintained, but too old fashion and outdated. Eating area was not much worth spending much time at, actually more like a school canteen. Check in and to get the room was a long and ineffective process. Location is along the most trafficked road and it's better options in this area.

    Clean room and good lighting at bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No value for money. We expected much better standard. Since there are no family rooms we had to book 2 interconnected rooms but it was to expensive for this standard of hotel. We expected higher standard. Pictures are better than reality. Rooms are loud - can hear muslim prayers at 6am and departuring planes at the airport. The worse was coordination of fast boat ticket to Gili - reception by mistake wake us up on wrong day, informed that breakfast we can arrange in the morning but there was no time for it, prices were always different depends on person I asked. Do not book any trips with them. I think Booking.com gets higher comision from Febris`s hotel, as they have very good positioning on their site.

    Whole hotel and room is very clean. Staff is friendly, especially housekeeping. Breakfast is delicious with great selection. Best is corner preparing eggs, waffles and pencakes on demand. Location is OK, but far from Kuta beach (20 minutes by walk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock. You need to lock the door with the key even if you are inside the room. This is not ideal if in an emergency case.

    Location. Dinning area. Good restaurant with reasonable price. Room size good for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent family hotel. I stayed there with family and kids. It fullfiled my expectations, even they have some ride where Childrean could play and separate swimming pool for young kids. It is very quite and no sounds from outside. The staff and room service is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The spa is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit old and toilet couldn’t flush well. Towels need an upgrade and toilet couldn’t flush well.

    The spa is amazing.Asti is so polite and good at what she does such a great masseuse.The gardeners do a superb job to keep it beautiful and maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s getting a bit run down and out room was filled with so many mozzies . Getting a bit over priced .

    Location is great . Airport transfer great 24hrs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday, great value for money, hotel, staff, food ambiance, and so clean... Thank you
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing, it was all just perfect...

    The hotel in general was excellent. I asked for a softer pillow, they provided one, I asked for addtional items in the room, they gave them to me. The staff were very helpful, NO ONEwas pushy, they did not try to sell me addotional services I didnt want. The daily 5 min free neck massage was totally awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing except location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were not working in bathroom, drainage in bathroom was stinking, main door’s lock was broken, furniture and bathroom were looking very old. This hotel needs major renovation.

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    New Memories and meeting people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was excellent with a great selection, also the satay at dinner were great. Went with my 3 children and we meet some amazing people that will now be friends for life. The location was great for what we wanted to do and we will stay there again. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff made the stay better. You have to try the day spa too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't really like Kuta as a family holiday destination but that is no reflection on the hotel.

    Hotel was excellent. Service brilliant and very family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff and food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked special for our 25th wedding anniversary and no one gave a hoot . Our room also leaked sand from the roof onto the floor so u alway walked though sand

    Staff and food great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Best cost benefit for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids space is very small.

    Positive surprised. Some services and rooms with standard 4 stars. Excellent breakfast, which appeals to adults and children. Helpful staff. Good cost benefit in the menu and stay, with low prices. Huge refrigerator in room (best for families) and good swimming pool. Good location in the kuta area. It has a fish pond and was fun for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the ground floor standard rooms that we stayed got water leaking on the floor and the bathroom door can't close from outside.No in room slipper provided.The floor is too cold and too dense to step on with bare foot. Not sure why the upper floor room always seems wet and felt uncomfortable to step on with bare foot.

    Swimming pool, the hotel ground, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average and the pool area was very basic. The hotel is a very basic hotel but fair for the price possibly. Need to be modernised very old and dated.

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice but stressful. My husband had his credit cards stolen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No matter how many times you ask for a late check out, or a transport to the airport, and no matter how many times they tell you they've confirmed it, it will always be a big surprise to the person on duty when the time comes. We had a late check out confirmed TWICE and still they were calling us and knocking on our door at noon. And then they was no notice of our transport to the airport, which I sent in advance by email and also confirmed twice at the front desk. Don't they leave notes for each other?

    Good breakfast, cool room, lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The Febris hotel and spa is a wonderful place to stay and totally unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the food, it was very ordinary nothing outstanding, Breakfast was good. But dinner wasn't that great, we did eat out for our evening meal.

    Staff fabulous, our room was a Superior Twin, with balcony on the third floor. They have a lift , so all good. Our room was cleaned daily and beautifully done. Swimming pool beautiful, no swim up bar, but that doesn't matter. grounds around pool area clean and neat. Ambience of Febris wonderful. Their spa is a must do, so so relaxing I was attended to my Ari, she was so gentle and lovely. Would I stay again. Yes I would.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Good at first, horrible service in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel service is satisfying until we met this receptionist Diana. She is not trying to help at all. I forgot some stuff in the hotel, so 3 days later i returned to get them back. Her attitude is ignorant and horrible because “we are not hotel guests anymore”. When we asked her can we leave our luggage in hotel for 2 hours before we go to airport, her only answer was “no, hotel rule, you are not our guest”. When i asked to talk to her manager or anyone else from the hotel, she is like they are away for dinner, you can sit and wait for 2 hours. I’m truly speechless. All i can say now is could you plz think more for guests? Instead of giving them lame excuses like “our hotel rule is just different from other hotels”.

    Good at first, horrible service in the end

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to all the action, easy to get taxis from, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all the action, easy to get taxis from, and the staff were so friendly. A great place for families. It was quiet at night, and the pool was amazing. Great value for money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing that we didn’t really like as a family, but maybe a kids club would benefit this property as it’s predominantly families that travel to the Febris. The shower needs a fine tuning as the pressure on hot isn’t the best but that’s picking for a negative.

    Excellent all round, particularly the room and cleanliness of the property.....Superb! Couldn’t find anything to complain about. The food is not fine dining but certainly ‘fills a hole’ and the prices are very good at the hotel. The location is great. The hotel overall is great, it isn’t a resort so maybe wouldn’t suit all holidaymakers but if you’re travelling with kids and you’re looking for an extremely comfortable stay, choose Febris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very happy, will return but will have to go to a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was the room was very squishy. Very little room either side of the beds to get in & out of.

    I loved the location of the hotel. The Spa treatment was lovely. Staff were very friendly & helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A really comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was top class. Pool, rooms, restaurant and all other areas kept clean all day long. Close to all the shops and is also in one of the main roads. Evening entertainment was enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Central Location and very stunning, calming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the dinner menu very much. But im hard to please 😊

    Central to everything... excellent location. The room was very clean and cleaners come every morning. The pancakes are amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for families of young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work well in our room, and was still slow in the lobby. We noticed many signs throughout the property - room, restaurant, lobby- telling people to be careful not to get things dirty, such as telling people to be careful using sun tanning lotion in the room as it may stain the sheets or damage the marble floors, warning about using towels on your face when wearing makeup, and advising that if you damage something you will be charged for it. In the restaurant there was even a sign reminding people to take a saucer for under your coffee cup to keep from making a mess. We saw many people cleaning throughout the day and I appreciate that they were focused on keeping things clean and nice for guests, but the constant reminders and warnings seemed a bit over the top. I assume that they see a lot of people who don't think about these things and felt the signs were needed.

    This is an outstanding hotel for families, especially with younger children. The hotel has large rooms, a playground and good-sized pools. It provided sunny and shaded areas and was very well-maintained. They have a large breakfast buffet including omelette/egg and pancake station. The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well. The large refrigerator in the room is nice. The hotel is a 5-15 minute walk to many restaurants, shopping and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Place for fun and frolic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in Kuta Center is nearby to the airport and from Kuta beach. At 10 mins walk there is Shopping Mall and behind the Mall is Kuta Beach which I loved the most. The next best thing is the breakfast and the variety. The hotel also has a nice,clean and big pool. The staff is courteous and well behaved. There are many pubs and restaurants nearby hotel. Enjoyed my stay in Febris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe isn't very practical as clothes hang front to back and rail is high so not easy to see or reach

    Great staff and very clean, good location. Comfy pillows and great breakfast 😁 Will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having pool towels taken away too early.when house keeping took them away they did not sign them back in. You had to check to see if they had.

    Breakfast was good selection. Hotel Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing & Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa here is the best! Spa-mazing! Value for money. My daughter and I felt so relaxed after our 3 hours session. This hotel is also walking distance to Discovery Mall where you can buy souvenirs. But the best place to buy souvenirs is at Krishna - a mall frequented by locals. If you want an English-speaking tour guide cum driver contact KETUT ARYATA (+62 819-3619-7402 or Facebook: Ketut Aryata Bestbloody Driverinbali)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a friendly hotel in a fantastic location with the areas best spa at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that plain bacon could be provided some mornings on the buffet.

    Breakfast selection was more than expected for a hotel of this price range. Waffles, pancakes omelette and egg station. Spa is sensational. Amazing staff and well priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Really good holiday, will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel, kuta area is a little busy for our taste, but we spent alot of our time away from the area, visiting other areas of bali.

    Rooms were clean, pool was clean and warm, food was good in the restaurant. Staff were great very helpfull,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about...

    The staff were nice...But the room got really damp when we returned after dinner in the evening. Had to call the housekeeping to mop up the floor...Something to do with air conditioning I think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar could stay open longer than 10pm Bar ran out of Jim Beam promised to get some still no stock after 4 days Bar should stock Smirnoff or Absolute Vodka, this was requested several years ago. As a result of the above we had to find other places for evening drinks.

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable , friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the business of Kuta and prefer Samir and Nusa Dua.

    Stayed the night that we arrived in Bali as it was very late at night. Rooms clean. Staff very friendly. Good price and very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Our second stay here, and we will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only (minor) complaint would be the noise of trolleys being pushed around outside our room early each morning and the pillows on our bed weren't very comfortable.

    Perfect family accommodation in a great location. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the day spa is amazing (best pedicure ever) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good, staff excellent standards excellent, spa facilities really good on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was really slow to boil Became tedious that every time I sat on the chair outside my room someone would straighten it even if I popped back in my room for something!!

    Everything was covered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, grounds and pool lovely, pool lounges spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, grounds and pool lovely, pool lounges spotless. Breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from, very clean restaurant. Cheap drinks served around the pool. Staff were very friendly, can’t fault.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location, rooms, facilites, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved all of it. Can't wait to come back.

    Fantastic location, beautiful staff, perfect for families - my kids are 15, 14, and 12 and we all adored it. Clean rooms, lovely restaurant with great food and icey cold drinks. We love it here. It is like coming home. And the spa, oh gosh, nothing short of amazing. This is our go to place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    4th time staying at Febris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really like the breakfast much. Hasn't changed over the years.

    I've stayed at Febris 4 x now. Like the location & friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    We would stay again. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to see a little more on the menu, and also the breakfast food ran out quickly and took a long time to refill dishes.

    We loved everything, the bed was comfortable the pillows could be bigger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent base for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room was an ample size for a family of 5, and comfortable. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, cereal, hot and cold food, omelettes and waffles made fresh to order. Grounds and pool are a pleasant place to relax and capture some sun, always clean and tidy, pool towels are provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Febris is my favourite place to stay . Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our connected rooms was great. Quiet and near the smaller pool. So clean in the rooms. Large fridge was handy. Love the staff and the restaurant has great food. Breakfast was really good too. The day spa is top notch. Cannot fault the Febris. So close to shops, eateries and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Absoluty fantastic, staff friendly, room cleaned every day to a high standard and massages perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say re what we didn,t like. Friends travelled with us and they enjoyed immensley.

    Amazing hotel and we have stayed many times and it just gets better every time. Ten out of Ten.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Had an enjoyable time. Rooms are excellent. Just fix the food situation it really let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very average. Not many choices and not as nice as many other places. Room service menu and times are very limited. Most of the hot breakfast dishes were cold. We wouldn’t book again based on the menu/breakfast.

    The rooms are excellent Large and very clean. Newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Our second time here and will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool, large rooms and restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fresh, lots of choice and cooked in front of you. The location is perfect for surfing, shopping and the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet to be cleaner, stain on the wall. Breakfast is good, but wish that there are some changes. We stayed there for 5 nights and almost ate the same food. Suggest hotel to mope the floor (room) every day, as the floor can be sticky.

    We went there on Nyepi Day (Silent Day), quite an experience. The pool is clean. There are no leaves drop in the pool. Location is good, as walking distance to Lippo Mall and Discovery Mall/ Sogo. Staff is helpful and always trying their best to make your stay comfortable. Good spread of breakfast. Restaurant is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money in Kuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year when we checked in we were asked to sit down and fill in our details and offered a refreshing fruit salad..this time it did not happen so we thought they stopped it. But during the 2 hours we waited for our room all guests checking in were seated down and given a fruit salad. Was a bit let down but probably an overnight

    This is one of the best value hotel we ever cam across. Comfortable room, good pools, excellent breakfast, very clean, cordial staff and above all the best massages ever!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Value value value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Astroturf around the property was nice but did get a little hot.

    Excellent value for money. Great size fridge in the room too. Pool edging very good for smaller kids. Room was very dark so the kids slept well, and brekky was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly , the rooms cleaned well every day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hygiene on the pan cake needs improvement . I watched one of the staff washing dirty dishes , then took out a customers waffle from the waffle makers with wet dirty gloves . Which is disappointing generally hotel is one of the cleanest I've stayed at .

    Staff are very friendly , the rooms cleaned well every day . Massages are excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Best choice of hotel - peaceful, comfortable, relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon unit in the bigger rooms should probably be upgraded as after a while on the very hot dry days, even on the lowest setting, it felt warm in the room.

    The beds were comfy, the food was great, the staff were friendly and the masssges fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Cleanest place in Bali.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanest place EVER in Bali. Highly impressed with this little gem. We wernt thinking it would be much and only booked 2 nights on way out. Wow we would Definately be back. So so clean and friendly and efficient and well organised. Japanese owned but u can tell it's owned well and looked after.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and fantastic stay with delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. But everyday The breakfast menu looks the same. Better if there's a variety. But food was amazing

    The bed was really comfortable and clean. The room service cleans the rooms and the balcony everyday. The Breakfast was phenomenal as it had a wider range to chose. The rooms were very large and had a private balcony. Bathroom had hot water and hair drier too. Bath rooms were also extra large and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kuta area wasn`t a good choice for our stay.

    I liked our room and the view was very nice. The room was perfect with balcony, the breakfast was good the staff and the housekeepings were very helpful and friendly, overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous place to stay in Kuta. Simple, comfortable, very clean, friendly resort & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the restaurant opened until later.

    The staff are super-attentive, friendly, helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Something for everyone's taste . Spa is excellent. Cleanliness is great. Great food, location, pools, evening entertainment..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.9
    Better places to stay on a buget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty establishment. Food poor, if you like mouldy rooms and hard beds then this is the place for you . You ger Staff lazy, older staff beautiful

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did ask for a room near the pool, but got a room 2 flights of stairs up, which was a nuisense because my friend has bad knees.

    Every thing I expected , and more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great place for Families on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintet Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and well maintained staff were prompt and friendly my family was well looked after food was very food and reasonably priced i would definitely take my family back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    The aircon in our room did not work as well as it should the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon in our room did not work as well as it should the first night. When we complained to the night staff, they changed our rooms and gave us one where the aircon did not work at all! So we trooped back with a tired 3 year old, past midnight into our earlier room and asked for a table fan! Which they had and Thank GOD! The rooms are quite functional, the views aren't breathtaking.. I'd have definitely liked some spa products in the rooms, in small samples. Overall it was value for money as we got a good deal- I don't know how it rates overall against deals, but we were able to afford it comfortably. The folks are super nice and Paul who is the general manager is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Recommended hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, walking distance to supermarket, shopping mall, Waterbom and beach. Family room is bigger then expected. Housekeeping staffs provide excellent services, breakfast is good. Swimming pool big and clean. Prices for in house services are reasonable, highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation was acceptable. Bonus was staff have very good command of English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds may need replacement in the near future. Bathroom door difficult to close.

    Pool was ideal, rooms away from street noise. Good value for money overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    It’s a pretty good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool temp was a bit cold and my friend didn’t have a very nice experience with a staff member barging into her room

    The spa staff and facilities, the breakfast and the towel animals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great family stay. Huge rooms, well appointed. Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was fantastic. We were 2 adults and 2 children sharing 1 room, and it was huge. Very clean, good facilities, the pool was nice and generous in size and the spa facilities were great and very popular. Huge buffet breakfasts and a free 5 min massage at the restaurant while you wait for your food....what's not to like?! Would definately recommend for families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub looked discoloured and dirty with stains even when it was clean. Shower curtain stained and looked dirty. Water from taps in bathroom gave bad smell.

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Febri's Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: