Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Seminyak Bali 5 stars

Jalan Arjuna 88X, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#70 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    First time in Bali but not our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is a little rough around the edges with some areas needing a bit of a paint and the pool had some missing tiles but overall it was very clean and neat.

    The staff were absolutely excellent and always went out of their way to help. Our room was spacious and serviced daily. The food was of a high standard and the variety was good with lots of Indonesian dishes and western favourites for the kids. The position of the hotel was awesome with it just across from the beach and near a Mini Mart. There was always either a Hotel employee or a security guard outside to help with taxis, directions or anything. The local large supermarket was an easy 10 minute walk away if you needed supplies. Highly recommend for families.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Spacious, clean and cozy hotel for family travelers or groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to small, no lock on the bathroom door. No pool bar & gym

    Spacious room, very good location just accross the beach, almost complete in room facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Cleaning staff were very sweet young men and did a great a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little aged a little revamp would be lovely - don’t let this put you off staying here

    Cleaning staff were very sweet young men and did a great a great job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    The building needs to be refurbished and a cyclic maintenance program put in place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is tired both buildings and furnishings, broken tiles around the pool, rust showing through concrete. An adjoining rundown building in full view of the resort has a black plastic shield, half hanging down and flapping in the wind

    Staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay at Villa Pisang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful stay at Villa Pisang. Staff were wonderful, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Fabulous Villa with amazing views of the ocean. We will be back thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, comfortable stay, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cold showers due to insufficient hot water, and had to show proof to them from my bank account that I had paid for the room when they already had me down as paid in full

    Clean rooms, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Location good but wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our booking had been made 10 months prior, our room wasn’t ready and had to stay in a shabby room, and my friend and I had to share a bed the1st night. There was no privacy to the bathroom . We were given several excuses depending on which staff member you spoke to. They were unable to issue us towel tickets because they “ran out”. No compensation for the inconvenience. I am a furama member which supposedly gives you a free upgrade which they would not give us. We booked a taxi through reception the night before leaving and they couldn’t even get that right Very difficult dealing with the staff especially the manager.

    We had a studio room which was spacious and comfortable, although dated, the fridge worked well keeping our drinks cold. It was across the road from the beach and a wide range of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    One night, good location, otherwise, not up to scratch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water from the shower ran all over the bathroom floor, friends of mine had to move to another room after one night, had booked 8 months ago, what is that?!

    Location and appearance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, easy walk to shopping, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All food outlets attached to the hotel aren’t good at all. But there is good restaurants and cafes close by.

    Great location, easy walk to shopping, beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was very nice but showing its age in places, could do with some building maintenance.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the resort is in a great location, just over the street from the beach and convenience stores right next to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Good basic beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to all reviews read, I was expecting much more of this hotel. Reception area is large but messy. The single room I had was basic: simple bed and linens, minimal decoration, messy bathroom with open-concept shower flooding everything when showering, basic towels, very few furniture not particularly clean. No main door but a large veranda to access the room. Was also on the ground floor close to the pool so had to keep all blinds shut for privacy and was noisy with passing people. Finally the price of the room and spa were much higher than my previous hotel just 10 mins away and were not justified.

    The hotel is located right in front of the beach and also has a nice swimming pool with chaises longues. The staff is kind and attentive. I went for a massage at the hotel spa which was well performed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st stay in Bali was hoping for a room with a room but was in a corner 2nd level.

    Great position! Son got sick and staff got a doctor within 30mins prepared breakfast for him next day and bought extra water to our room. Also went to Sofitel Nusa Dua after and staff were alot better at Furama

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from shower flooded the entire bath

    Very clean Very kind and helpful staff Nice and big beach Great spot to have a drink in the surrounding locations Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms spoiled by the rest of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in took over an hour and the overall hotel appearance excluding the rooms was dirty and dated.

    The rooms were very nice, modern and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Please do maintance and restructure and renovate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water supply, air condition, and...certain FO staff who didnt check in advance before answering my question then it made me back and forward to lobby.

    Pictures were taken years ago. Don't expect you will get as same as the pictures. Big problem : Shower. Do not surprise when shower suddenly stop while you are shampooing. Another big problem : ready to have something to do at night when you couldn't sleep well due to unmaintained AC condition that sound gregegegegege all night....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower door could not be closed properly room rather underwhelming for 5 stars, have expected more for that price old bathroom terrace difficult to access

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartment, good value. Great breakfast, worth paying extra for. Handy day bed that a 7yr old can sleep on in the main bedroom. Very accomodating staff. The pool is odd shaped but large and no problem getting a lounge. Coffee reasonable I would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    After all the issues I wouldn't likely stay there again. There are too many maintenance issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of hotel has deteriorated. We had issues with aircon making noise, door wouldn't lock, bathroom shower had poor design and water would go everywhere. On last day we didn't have water. While the hotel staff seemed to do the right thing to help with the issues, they offered to swap rooms to a downgraded room which didn't sit well with us. Lastly they redeemed themselves with a late checkout until 6pm at no cost, but after all the issues I wouldn't likely stay there again. There seem to be too many maintenance issues as the hotel is not being well maintained.

    Modern hotel in a good spot in Legian - right across from beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Upon arriving at the hotel, we were not informed of the date...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving at the hotel, we were not informed of the date of departure. We were late for the appointment and went into the room and took out all our personal belongings without our knowledge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the best part of seminyak beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't look so nice as in photos. I think that hotel now needs a good refurbishment particularly in certain areas.

    The big rooms & the very respectful & kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers didn't have recesses/edge to contain water, therefore it continually splashed into the bathroom floor

    Our studio room being close to the pool and being able to relax right outside room and soak up the afternoon sun. It was very close to reception and entrance in and out. Finally the staff at breakfast were so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    A big disappointment despite the lovely property, we shall never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been there as honeymooners with a group of family and friends , since the check-in we had issues with our room, me and my wife have booked a one-bedroom suite while we were checked-in in a ground floor studio room which we obviously complained about it and immediately upgraded to a 2 bedrooms suite, totally waste of space since we were just two of us, however, the first impression was ruined already... two days later we have been informed that we have to move out as new guests which booked that room will arrive today, this was happening on the day the airport was closed due to the volcano situation, when I asked them how the guests will arrive since the airport is closed, they have no answers and still insisted that we have to move, the new room was actually the one one bedroom suite we supposed to stay from the beginning, the first room we stayed was never occupied until our departure as it was just a few metres away and we observe it, immagine, 3 days changed 3 rooms, very comfortable... later at the check out , we received a letter with apologies and continuing to lie to us that they have many different room styles and our was a one bedroom suite, in the beginning, it wasnt ... Our friends had an interesting experience as well, on the day the airport was closed they were supposed to check out and fly to Singapore which could not happens, at the reception was posted a notification from the local government informing the affected tourist to present themselves at the reception and they will receive best rates for extending their stay or even complimentary, we did not want the complimentary but a good rate would have been welcome, instead, they have been asked to check out as they have guests arriving, once again we asked them how they will arrive since the airport is closed, no answer, just check out please ...

    large rooms, great location, great pool , good breakfast , most of the staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay at great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well appointed rooms, very modern. Great pool and fabulous breakfast. Staff are very welcoming. Located directly across the road from an amazing stretch of beach. There are plenty of places to dine at along the strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Satisfactory but disappointed overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, hotel has been let go if investors updated fasade and rooms it could be great again. House keeping needs an overhaul, everyday missing something. Disappointed with the advertisement as it’s aged quiet alot since pictures were taken.

    Good WiFi. Spa treatments were amazing but need to push the spa advertisements as we only found it late in our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The place is spacious and clean, the beach in front is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office who greet us wasn't so friendly The way to get out of the location always have traffic jam The water seemed to be a bit salty

    The beach in front was beautiful The place is spacious Woth the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Location fantastic and staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has seen better days. It needs a general re-paint and tile repair. Steel steps out of pool started off with 3 steps originally but only 1 step when we were there. It provided entertainment watching various techniques for exiting the pool. I would stay there again but fuzz pots might not.

    Location fantastic and staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Big room, good balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained : the AC outdoor unit loudly singing just close to my head. Shower on & off then totally didnt work in the middle of my shower time. Always asked for shower foam since then didnt provide enough for us. We stay 4 night but at the 3rd night they were lack of towel so we should ask & wait for the towels ready.

    Big room, good balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great position just across a very narrow lane way from miles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was just a little tired In my opinion if the owner was to spend a very few dollars on lots of bright cushions for the lounge and bedroom and some lovely bright artwork for the lounge area and maybe a mat the whole place would really sparkle. It would be a very cheap exercise with the cost of such items over there and a tax write off for maintenance

    Great position just across a very narrow lane way from miles and miles of beach restaurant food excellent with wonderful staff. As soon as we arrived we were just so comfortable the whole place had a safe peaceful feel about it and the views from our apartment were lovely. If we come back to Bali we will definitely stay here Brenda Rotondo Brisbane Qld

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location facilities and staff. Room modern and spacious and clean. Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very big and modern with great facilities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was right opposite the beach. What also impressed me was it was my partner's birthday while we were there and without asking our requesting they delivered a birthday cake and card for her on the day now that's the extra mile and a very special touch definitely reccomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful time at furamaxclusive and would highly recommend it. This was my second time I've
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable

    The hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The beach is right in front of the hotel also shops restaurants. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. We got upgraded to 3 bedroom penthouse so i would recommend this for a family or a group of friends. It has a large full kitchen, lounge and dining room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.5
    we enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool no good for disable of old and to many steps .Showers dangers very slippery.The worst is the lighting in the rooms could not read.Other than that the staff were wonderful doing all they could for you.X

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a 1 night stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't the cleanest, the door locking system was a night mare to use. The toilet door didnt close fully either...not great.

    The breakfasts were lovely. All you can eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    This is our 4th time to this hotel, the staff are amazing ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is our 4th time to this hotel, the staff are amazing , location is sensational- the beach is on your doorstep. The rooms are enormous- exceptional value for money 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Would class the hotel as budget accommodation. Rooms clean. Outside area tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Entry to the property was over wooden steps over the pool. Very awkward to carry your luggage. Average pool area. S

    Room cleanliness. Gardens well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very noisy air conditioning in our bedroom and it was too hot to sleep without it.

    Location central to everything. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Breakfast provided good range of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Love the location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 4 years ago & the place is run down & needs some work We had a sheet that had a big yellow stain on it Staff definitely were not as friendly as they were, which is sad They had security out the front checking bags going in, but most of time he was taking to people & not checking

    Love the location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Great staff always friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained - lots of small things like taps that weren’t fixed, mosquitoes in room, furniture showing it’s age

    Great staff always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again but only if the above issues were addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs to be renovated as there are broken tiles and that is dangerous especially to kids in the shallow pool. Our 3 bedroom suite also needed a face lift. Noticed gaps in the plaster around the aircon in the kitchen area. The shower in the ensuite was blocking and I did bring it to the attention of house keeping however it was not fixed while we were there.

    The location, size of the 3 bedroom suite, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.9
    Would never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom suite should not be advertised as a suite or ensuite. The second bedroom is only suitable to kids. Glass doors to the “suite” and rooms were very unsafe, hard to lock and worn out. The staff in the restaurant were rude and unhelpful when we were unhappy with our breakfast. Our sheets were dirty with black marks when the room was made up. Fridge shelf fell out twice so we couldn’t use it. Shower handle was broken. Check out staff tried to imply we broke the glass table in the room when we definitely did not. Felt like they just didn’t care if we enjoyed our stay or not!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. You would find stained blind/curtains in your room and mouldy external walls right outside your room windows. The lift has a loud noise and is old as well. Hotel staff is not really helpful. They would only promote their own services (restaurants, vehicles renting, etc.). For instance, I asked for some good restaurants around the area and they were hesitant to mention any but their own. This happens several times even after I explained that we would like to experience the local, not just the hotel facility. At the end, we had to figure out ourselves. Housekeeping staff took away our hand and face towels after day 1 and never replace them with new ones until the last day after we asked. Concierge and Reception staff is not very knowledgeable.

    Central location Close to airport Very close to Seminyak beach (a nice beach for both swimming and surfing) Value for money (the rate I paid was pretty cheap even when comparing to airbnb) Breakfast is decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    this stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows are shocking cheap and low quality it seems pot luck on the standard of the rooms

    I wanted to give here another go and I was very impressed by the high quality of the two bedroom suite I was upgraded to very clean and very nice would stay there again in this quality room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the place, the room and playing in the surf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning into the corners of shower could be improved. There was rubish on the beach but that is normal for their beaches - sad cost of tourisim in Indonesia. We still had a great time swimming on the surf.

    Stunning room architecture, decks and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setter in room filthy and had to get the hotel to clean it. Came back after day out and not done. They eventually got it done. Air conditioning in room next to useless. Four of seven days came back to room after day out and no towels. Absolute rubbish. 1 to 2 star

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bedding wasn't changed in 8 nights. 3 days we only received hand towels. Repeatedly we tried to call for room service to no avail. Laundry is ridiculous - 25000 per shirt - take to the laundry around the corner and you can get a whole bag done for 10000.

    Location was good and the barrel bar had nice staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay. Some improvements needed on the property but great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working well so room was not cool enough especially during the night. Bathroom was smelly from the pipes probably being to on the lower level unit. Bed wasn’t too comfortable. Pool was same depth all the way around. Proper Maintenance needed on the building and around the pool. Stay did not include breakfast so we had to pay seperate. Restaurant was expensive for small portions served.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and clean. Location was good, close to beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location for shopping, restaurants and beach. Comfortable stay. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is unfriendly..ladder to enter or exit pool. Pool depth is 1.65m. No cushions on sun lounges, makes them unconformable. Lack of shade and space between sun lounges and pool edge.

    Large comfortable 1 bedroom unit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only point, the somewhat-green color of the pool which was a bit sketchy but it seemed clean.

    Very comfortable rooms and nice hotel. The staff was very nice and very friendly. The room and the beds were very comfortable and clean. The location is good as well with a lot of bars and restaurants on the beach close to the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    My second day we not have a shower or anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second day we not have a shower or anything.. because we cannot using water coming from the taps.. so dirty ugly black color water comes... and the staff of this hotel always categorizing there clients.. i can request asian people don’t use this hotel anymore... this is first time I got bad experience from the hotel.. no laughing no any help from front desk or staff.. i feel because we are asians..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Godo for a short stay, practical and overall well serviced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very big, coming from a bungalow on the beach it was a bit overwhelming, obvsiouly a very touristic resorts - good for a couple of nights, but would not stay for longer if I wanted to experience the real Bali.

    Godo room, nice balcony, welcoming staff, good breakfast, and great terrace overlooking the beack (amazing sunsets)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Sunset View at the Penthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioners in the penthouse that I stayed was not working properly. The property seems to have aged and not well maintained. However the rooms are clean and have a great view of the ocean. It might be difficult to get transport via mobile app because the area is mainly controlled by Taxi operators.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for those looking at beach front vacation. It is within walking distance to most popular restaurants along Kuta Beach. The restaurant serves one of the best Nasi Goreng (a local fried rice dish).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault this hotel. They go out of there way to make it a great experience

    Excellent location! Great service, the pool, the food, everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Value for money Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small facilities like easily accessible electric sockets. soap dishes in shower area were missing.

    Good breakfast and good location of breakfast area. Penthouse is a good option for groups .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom shower was an open set up and caused a lot of water to remain on the floor which made it slippery. The building in general needs a lot of maintenance.. as there is a lot of tiles and concrete in disrepair. there is also rust under the bridge over the pool and other metal structures.

    The room location was great, just 6 metres from the pool. Also the hotel location was across from the beach and close to restaurants and walking distance from Kuta. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice place but not as luxurious as you might expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were cleanish but there were signs of wear and tear, some of the blinds contained mould or slight yellowing. The check in process was quite laborious, lots of forms to fill, lots of don't do this and don't do that - it didn't exactly scream 'welcome to our hotel'. The hotel is actually quite far from the centre of Seminyak, i'm not sure that really came through on the site description. The hotel tried to sell us a taxi journey for 14AUD to the centre of Seminyak, we declined the offer and realised that there were plenty of taxis outside willing to take us 9AUD.

    Spacious rooms, lounge area was large and the bedrooms spacious with plenty of storage for luggage and clothes. Bathroom was a reasonable size as well. The pool was quite cool a slightly different shape. Security was quite tight, that might be a plus or a negative depending on your particular view point. Staff were generally friendly barring a couple of instances I've outlined below.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay at if you want a good experience in Legian and Seminyak beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was plain, and the place looks pretty old but okay.

    I am so thankful with how thoughtful the staff were with regard to the wedding anniversary that we were celebrating there. We were given a cake as a surprise. The bed was especially decorated to make us feel welcome and happy with our stay. The location was really excellent, right at the cusp of legian beach and seminyak beach. It is wonderful that the establishments nearby are good, close late enough. The staff assisted us on ordering McDonalds when we went back to the hotel very late. Visually, the place is really good in spite of the seeming weathering of the place. The breakfast could be made more extensive as it was pretty boring. Overall, we had a very good time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a noisy place because so much hard concrete surface there was a lot of Echo. The pool was maybe not so inviting as there was a lot of surface around it and it's mostly in full sunlight

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Nata was extremely friendly and always went above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nata was extremely friendly and always went above and beyond for us during our stay. Hotel was in an excellent location close to everything. Cheap cocktails by the pool and at the deck. Overall it was a great stay, would recommend to others and would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great place and location. Change your room charge policies immediately!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interrupting me during my meal to give me a warning letter that I had spent more than my deposit on room charges. I received two letters. Never experienced this before. I would have received more letters but I told them never to give me another letter again. You pay when you check out! Oh, and it was $30. Did not spend another penny at the hotel because of this. Change your policy immediately. So rude...

    Rooms were huge. Everything was great. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the beds need to be changed as the mattresses are sunken (room 134) And Danger, the no handle and no door shower corner in studio room is prone to a fall.

    Location is good, the beach is just steps away and varieties of shops and cafes within walking distance. Staffs are friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Overall would highly recommend this hotel as a family hotel, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very minor but the beer upstairs in the restaurant was never cold enough. We tried it on two separate occassions so didnt go back up again.

    all the staff are very friendly the hotel is very clean and well kept gardens are amazing. We had a two bedroom apartment on the third floor with ocean views and the apartment was larger than I thought it would be. We had a three year old with us and it was perfect. He loved the pool and we also went to the beach everyday across the road. I loved the fact that we had separate air conditioners in each bedroom and one in the main part. The fish and chip shop attached to the hotel was great (as you could book it up to your room).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt mouldy (this was bought to managers attention) water running from taps had a vile smell. Housekeeping didn’t mop floors. Soap scum marks in showers. Never enough sugar. I had to call twice a day to request more. Pick up from airport never happened. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive. I’ve travelled to Bali many times. Booked here for my birthday as I wanted what looked like a beautiful resort. Very expensive. Highly disappointed. Would never recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    this was my second visit, and i wont be back, needs a revamp!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is getting old and tired, pool tiles falling off and we asked for a room up high - and quiet !! as returning guests i thought they might oblige with this simple request. got a room overlooking the pool, and near the bar!! noise, noise noise- plus got the second floor, ( there are four floors!!) so was very disappointed with our room, the couch in the room, extremely uncomfortable, due to head piece to large!!

    location was a winner, - was a returning guest to this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location needs some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok although needs more variety, the property does need some maintenance as the buffet area and front areas need attention. Pool is too deep 1.6mtr everywhere and no steps to get in only a ladder which needs some attention. Pool is clean and looks lovely. They do have a kiddie pool at the top which most adults go to.

    We have stayed here before and loved the location, the staff are wonderful and really try to accommodate all requests. Rooms were great, roomy and lovely beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Especially the staff who went out of their way to make my mums 82nd birthday so special. The room was amazing and near the pool on the ground floor as i reqested, loved the place will definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Management was absolutely amazing and the staff were very friendly.Our room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend that anyone staying here, should make sure they add breakfast onto their options when booking their room.Nice to wake up to food brought directly to your room. Pushy drivers you’ll encounter when you walk a few minutes away from FuramaX. Just say no until a Bluebird taxi comes along. There’s another company trying to look like Bluebird taxis, so just look for the name on the side and remember the simple rule of requesting to have the meter turned on.

    The management and staff in general were absolutely amazing. There is nothing that l can recommend that needs to be changed with either the staff or the premises in general. It would have been great if breakfast had of been included in the deal but that’s our fault for not picking that option before we stayed at FuramaXclusive. The massage we had was of the highest standard. Just don’t hesitate to request that the lovely ladies perform a gentler or even a stronger form of massage. They won’t be offended by your choice and you’ll walk away feeling like you’re floating on a cloud! The location is great with the beach being directly opposite. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and it helps to have a Circle K open 24 hours and only a two minute walk from FuramaX. Great to stock up on drinks, snacks and basics and only about three doors down from the property. I would just like to mention to people possibly visiting Bali for the first time, to not feel stranded without your own transport in the area surrounding FuramaXclusive. You will come across private drivers if you go for a stroll but look out for bluebird taxis and make sure that the meter is turned on. You’ll save yourself a lot of money. Another tip: don’t feel obligated to get out up the road when urged to by your driver to do so. Make sure that you have them drive you right to the front of FuramaXclusive where you’ll find yourself greeted by staff and security, who will happily help you unload and get your shopping to your room. Oh, and remember that there’s a Bintang supermarket about 5 minutes drive from FuramaX. You can buy everything here, from fruit and food of every description along with souvenirs and just about anything else you could want. Again, make sure you stick to Bluebird taxis especially here. You might have to walk out to the roadside to hail one down but it beats being shoved into a taxi belonging to a fairly rude group who position themselves outside the supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, area was good for partying do not get in the sea it’s very polluted and full of plastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the facade there is a lot of maintenance needed, the hotel is past its prime and needs refreshing.

    Great space with living and kitchen area perforent for groups of friends and good pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    3 star establishment try8ng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely showing signs of age, size of bed in bedroom made it so it was difficult to walk around as it was too big for the room. Bathroom towels were not replaced after first night (housekeeping removed but did not replace) and it took 5 calls to reception and then a physical trip to get a towel over roughly 40 minutes at 5pm.

    Really can’t think of anything I particularly liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    It was good, excellent location and nice room but I would stay somewhere different next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to communicate with staff, we had issues over paying with our debit card, for some reason we weren’t allowed to use a different card to use for our stay, we had to use the one we used with booking.com - which was not the one we had our money in! So therefore we couldn’t room charge. Our mini bar, tea/ coffee etc was not refilled each day and our towels on our last night.

    Layout of resort was good, breakfast was great, pool was good although lacked ambience- would have loved swim up bar and cafe/ restaurant around pool. Rooms were nice, beds very comfortable. Excellent location, straight across the road from the beach and walking distance to markets and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Felt ripped off from DAY 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paying for our accommodation in full in Oct 2017 last year and having to repay the entire $1600 again on arrival in Feb 2018. Was disgusting handling by the manager at the time. And we were told if we didn't pay again in full they would cancel our booking. They admitted the money had been paid in October but stated we had to provide the same credit card for the mini bar tab deposit. COMPLETE THEFT.... Still awaiting my $1600 refund from the first payment... I CALL FRAUD.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Unprofessional staffs. We hated our 3 nights stay! Shame. But the location is excellent! Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs could use more training as per our complaint with the manager. We barely slept as the cleaning people were super noisy at 8am!

    The location of the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay again not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was made to put a deposit on the mini bar. They would not accept cash for this only card and I wasn’t allowed to check in without making the deposit. On leaving I was told I had to pay items $3.60 from mini bar with cash only and could use the deposit. Rooms were not cleaned daily and I had to ask for fresh towels and toilet paper. The facility is old and dated although in the photos it looks modern.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed at this resort a number of times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is starting to look tired.

    Have stayed at this resort a number of times. Ideal for traveling with a group. Location is just off Double Six so close to good shops, beach, cafes and beach sunsets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing. Would never stay there again. This is a 2 star hotel pretending to be 4 or 5..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff on reception was not friendly. Most days we had to ask for our towels or other bathroom items which weren't delivered. The room somedays was made early & some late Pool was dreadful. access by ladder. too deep. Had to pay for taxis to come to the hotel to pick up and drop off as the road is taxed by the mafia. Pool has a glass wall facing to reception which turned me off using. Why do they need to see people in the pool from the street. Reception itself is a depressing area.

    We had lunch on a couple of occasions at the restaurant and it was pretty good. Rooms was large and comfortable though cockroaches were a bit of a turn off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower flooded badly everytime you had a shower and would not drain, therefore we were always using towels to mop up the floor. No hot water one night, and the rooms leaked water when it rained.

    Balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 204 junior suite. Don't have this room. Mould on ceilings, smelly. The bathroom needed a good scrub and water was coming in near the bed,( only after a heavy rain storm). Furniture on patio uncomfortable. Only Stayed a few days,couldn't be bothered moving and bought scented candles to mask the smell. Spoke to another guest and they said their room was fine, so maybe we were unlucky this time

    air conditioning was great. Comfortable bed. Pool nice, location great across the road from the beach which is why we chose this resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: