Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa Ubud 4 stars

Banjar Bindu, Mambal, Jln Raya Mambal, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#210 of 300 Holiday rentals in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Despite the bad start the 3 nights we had here were gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked to stay at drama for 5 nights. Upon arrival we were given welcome drinks and asked to pay our balance up front which we did. We were then told that unfortunately there was a problem with the water in our block of villas so we couldn't actually stay at furama for the first 2 nights as planned and had to be transferred to another hotel (which was a further 30 minute drive after 23 hours of travelling). We were sent to Ubud Green where we were told we would have a similar villa and facilities as at furama. Although it was nice it was nothing like furama. We were then transferred back to furama for our final 3 nights, but I just didn't like the fact that they made sure to take the full amount of the booking before making us aware of the issue.

    We stayed in a lagoon pool villa and it was absolutely stunning. Perfectly clean and just gorgeous for relaxing. Also very private. I loved that you could have your breakfast In your villa. The lagoon pool was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The villas are luxurious and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect :) No complaints

    The villas are luxurious and excellent value for money. We loved lounging by the pool. I would have loved to stay for longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Our stay in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the breakfast, somehow the food had no taste, the staff was very kind but for us maybe too intrusive

    The hotel was very nice, staff was kind and helpful. The room was great, was cleaned everyday, the laguna pool was great but could be more deeper. Great thing was a shuttle to Ubud, would be great if the comeback could be later- the last shuttle to hotel was allready on 18:15. But in sum was very nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. No local restaurants to walk too but we knew this before booking.

    Great serenity. The location while a little way out of the center of Ubud was really nice. Very quiet. The staff were amazing. We spent two days with Asthwana and he was amazing. A great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    FurramaXclusive went beyond expectations to ensure my family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    FurramaXclusive went beyond expectations to ensure my family ( kids 11 and 5) had the best time in Bali. As it was our first time we were provided sound advise and options by not just reception but the buggy drivers, concierge and even chefs&waiters in restaurant. We loved the location and family pool villa we stayed in, "it really felt like home". Each day the cleaner would leave a sweet Good night note with frangipani on the bed. The tiniest of details were taken care of. Every staff member went beyond their line of duty to ensure we had the best time. The staff are really sweet and happy. Never seen such dedication, it seemed like they enjoyed seeing their guests having a good time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely stunning villa with a huge bathroom and our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would have changed is being able to walk to a local shop or bar as there is nothing around the hotel in walking distance.

    Absolutely stunning villa with a huge bathroom and our own private pool as well as swim-through access to the main pool. It was amazing and a fantastic start to our Bali holiday. Thank you Furama!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful villa, lovely people, but very overpriced food & half an hour from ubud centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning broke 1st night & we did not sleep. The wifi did not work in our villa. Dinner at the resort was very VERY overpriced-$140USD for a buffet (for 2) was not worth it at all. :(

    The lagoon villa was fantastic and the staff were friendly. (standard in Bali)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    It was amazing absolutely amazing absolutely stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Breakfast was amazing. .We had the villa with our own private plunge pool and it was absolutely amazing. .other people we went with had the villas that walked out into the main pool absolutely amazing .clean room every day. .very very good if u wanted more relaxed & quiet holiday. .I wish I would of stayed there for the 10 days instead of going to Kuta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was rather unstable.

    Beautiful accommodation with a private pool that was connected to the main pool. Quiet surroundings with a good view surrounded by rice terraces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful place, luxurious setting with our own private pool leading into a large communal area. Staff superb, food great and located away from everything for the ultimate relaxing stay. You can get a free shuttle in Ubud if you choose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    An amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was phenomenal. The property was stunning and beautifully maintained. Our villa was perfect and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like staying in the forest at first, sounds at night knocking on your room and the sound of animals at night is very high

    The lagoon villa is nice, spacious and comfortable has a good privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    A disappointed stay at a marvellous villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked early but have to stay a night at another villa as front desk manager claimed pipe burst on the site causing water disruption to the villa but it look more likely of overbooked rather. The replacement villa was not as what I wanted. My wife couldn't sleep that night due to the surrounding. We were only given room the second day after 2pm. By then, had limited time to enjoy my stay at furama villa as the next day have to check out. Request for late check out was turned down.I booked for 2night stay at the furama villa but only got to enjoy my stay there for less than 24hr.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The private pool and the lovely staff
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool and the lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The size of the villa with easy access to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps required to be installed get into the small private pool.

    The size of the villa with easy access to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located too inside

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    All things was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like the food

    All things was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Great pool, large spacious room. Out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was out of the way. And it didn't have a view of mountains or a river.

    Nice large pool and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing beautiful villas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better wifi signal

    Loved the privacy in our Villa, the lagoon pool was beautiful, the food is Devine and the staff all very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The pool was quite magical. Daily breakfast was delicious and one of he best we had whilst in Bali. Highly recommend Furama. Make sure you book in a massage around sunset. We will be back

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    the villa was very nice, big and had an private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    warm water in the bath had black sand/pieces in it, we asked the staff to fix it, seems it cannot be fixed. also we asked for airport pick up, the driver was not there, i needed to call the hotel myself to ask where the driver was. Wifi was soso.

    the villa was very nice, big and had an private pool.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: