Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gending Kedis Luxury Villas & Spa Estate 5 stars

Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera 100Y, Bali, 80361 Jimbaran, Indonesia

#21 of 74 Holiday rentals in Jimbaran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful, peaceful oasis ran be friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are just starting to show some age and wear.

    Waking up to the sound of the jungle, I have never stayed in a hotel that was so quiet. The resort gardens are an absolute treasure and it was such a pleasure to walk the path from our villa to the restaurant each morning. The single bedroom villa was large, comfortable and luxurious. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and ready to assist. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant villa, superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for ten days and the breakfast menu got boring after day 3. We would have much preferred a buffet. Considering the quality of the hotel, the breakfast / restaurant wasn’t up to scratch. The spa was overpriced considering that you can get a great massage / treatment everywhere around.

    Our villa had a 7m private pool, which we used a lot after the beach in the afternoons. Perfect. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to the beach and in town. The 2-bed villa was really spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Private pool villa without sundeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a single bedroom pool villa, but got an upgrade to a double bedroom pool villa. This had a closed bathroom in stead of a open bathroom and less privacy than I would have liked, people could look into my private pool from the main pool. Also there was no sunshine during the day on the terrace next to the pool,the only place where the. Sun came was in the pool. No flowers in the garden, nice trees though

    Good bed, interesting layout with top floor bedroom and living downstairs. Large space. Quiet part of Bali,walking distance of Jimbaran beach with shuttle availability.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    OVERPRICED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were many steps to go down to the rooms, which is not comfortable. The room was very depressed and there was a renovation. The pool was not heated, the sun was not hot, so the water in the pool was very cold and could not be used. The breakfast was not buffet style but it was available from a menu. The choice is very limited. In the room there were always animals, the bathroom could not be used because frogs were constantly coming in. The accommodation tells us in vain that we can not do it because we are in the woods. The problem is that there is no insulation and there are 3-5 cm slots between the windows where the animals are pacing.The service is terrible. She had to call several times to give shampoo and shower gel because they always forgot. Coffee and tea were only filled on multiple requests. The hotel provides shuttle service to the city, at least in principle. We wanted to enter the city four times and managed to do it once, because it was always ready to use. Compared to being the most expensive hotel in our vacation, this was the worst. Price in value ratio 0, very overpriced.

    The villa was completely separate from the others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, spacious villas in a gorgeous garden setting. Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult getting in and out of the pool. Steps with a hand rail or ladder would be easier. The spa was disappointing- not as luxurious as I expected. The girls didn’t talk to me and the pedicure and manicure were expensive.

    We loved our villa. The grounds were spacious, lush and very well kept. Our pool was huge and there was another big pool up in front of the restaurant. Staff were all smiley, friendly, polite and helpful. Villa was huge and tastefully decorated. Every morning breakfast was brought to our villa and nicely set out. 3or 4 cleaners worked quickly and thoroughly. In the evening the same tidying, spraying and cake delivery. We dined at the restaurant twice and had room service meals from there twice. Food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Best private pool villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk down to the villa was a bit of a challenge.

    It was a great villa, and i got upgraded to a two bedroom. It feels incredible having a private pool. The staff was super friendly, they had many different activities going on and also had a wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Ever thing except the resturant
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is really bad 1- they do not have ready made selection , also you have to order from their chooses which is only 4 types of food . 2- very slow service 3- not tasty at all and the Juice is horrible all of the Flavours as I have tried them . They really need to improve the restaurant .

    Ever thing except the resturant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place! It was exactly as we imagined it would be. The villa (and the pool) was fantastic. The breakfast was very satisfying. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant twice and we were very satisfied both times. The staff was really nice and helpful at all times. Overall it was a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things in the room needed maintenance. Some of the lamps downstairs did not turn on. The flush worked only if turned just so. The food at the restaurant was average. We saw two two bed villas and it looks like not all villas are the same spec. The 10 min complimentary massage was done in the salon, which did not tempt us to get any more of the massages. They're missing a trick there.

    The service was beyond compare. Our villa overlooking the valley was really luxurious and high spec. We were upgraded without any quibbling. We had the Balinese barbecue by our private pool, which was simply amazing with full service and surprisingly delicious food. Property feels very private. The entrance itself does not look promising, but it just keeps getting better the further you go in. Staff were really attentive to our baby. We were stuck there for an extra day because of the volcano and the staff accommodated us in the same upgraded room at the rate we had initially booked at which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A lovely place to stay if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining area was very pleasant but at times the wait was too long especially when they had orders to fill for the villas. Staff were pleasant but some had difficulty with English.

    Delightful and helpful staff at this resort made our stay memorable. As we are an elderly couple they thoughtfully gave us a 3 bedroom villa close to entrance and reception which we appreciated very much. The villa was beautifully presented with wonderful Balinese artwork, sculptures, comfortable furniture with plenty of unique standard lamps. The rooms were spacious and well set out although the interior staircase was rather steep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    luxury villa and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often got insects and frogs in our room, the restaurant is under staffed and often waited a while for breakfast and it came cold.

    The main pool area is so relaxing and peaceful as well as the villa pool and the food of an evening is excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely villa really nice decoration, just in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because was in the middle of the jungle we had frogs and geckos getting inside the villa during the night.

    Lovely villa really nice decoration, just in the middle of the jungle with our own private infitity pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights and within the first few hours we had to call maintenance serval times regarding: no hot water, broken locks, dirty sheets, broken air conditioners and toilets not flushing. Maintenance would come however the problem would still remain unresolved. It was a very frustrating stay. The reception staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is a bit poor but the reason why that you live in the nature in bali:) so it can’t be counted i guess

    Villa was great! We really liked pool, bed, balcony, kitchen facilities, free shuttle to central of Jimbaran and bathroom. Employees also so nice, they helped us when we needed. We came there after Ubud. It’s a quiet and very relaxing place. We are the honeymooners btw!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The Staff are the jewel in the crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is fairly bland. It’s nice enough but a little flavorless

    The staff are exceptional. My wife got Bali belly and the staff went out of their way to offer as much assistance. The grounds are beautifully kept

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is very weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very weak. Don´t have natural juices, what is a big fail.The choices are poor. The amenities don´t surprise, are vulgar. The bread is not from fresh bakery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Jimbaran, close to town centre but still quiet & secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a villa right at the bottom of the property, a lot of stairs to go up & down

    Villa was huge and staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very welcoming, kind, and helpful from the moment we arrived. What we appreciated was that they asked us every morning about what we had planned for the day and gave us their suggestions. We booked a one-bedroom villa, but were upgraded to a two bedroom villa (only one bedroom was given to us as per our booking), as the one-bedroom villas were all occupied. The villa had a musty/moldy smell, and is quite old, but maintained well and quite spacious - especially great for families. Our villa also had a beautiful view and has been done in such a way that no one can see into it, so we could really enjoy our privacy. The spa facilities and especially staff, were amazing. The Balinese massage is highly recommended. The food was quite good, however the breakfast could do with a bit more variety. All in all, a very relaxing and pleasant stay! "

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful private villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet area was smelly even after it was cleaned. Most mornings we had to ring and ask for a jug of milk to be brought to us after our breakfast was delivered for the cereal and tea.

    The remoteness of our villa, it was very private and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A stunning villa where two families relaxed and soaked up the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee

    Beautiful pools, open living spaces. Tranquility for the family. Amazing home cooked Balinese fish dinners. Staff were superb, brilliant massage and everything that we could have dreamed of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    If u need a villa instead of hotel, try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ocean view, but jungle view...and you will see a few bugs trying to climb into your room. And the rooms are not modern equipped like fancy hotels.

    It feels like at home. Once you are at your Villa, you have a kitchen, a living room, a balcony, a bedroom, a bathroom, and a private pool! So cool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Private pool is the best with good privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, and place are awesome, but there was some misunderstanding where they serve pork to us when we already said earlier that we only eat HALAL foods as we are muslims. But after the incident, they serve us HALAL food. Thanks to the staff and management.

    Private pool is the best with good privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Thank you so much for the complimentary drinks, snacks, cake and 10min free massage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, we receive different room (different room than in picture during book) and reception didn't read/notice my special request thru booking.com. However, staff very helpful and allow me to change my room and fulfill my special request after we already in the room.

    Staff very helpful. Lots of complimentary. Nice view and very comfortable even for family with kids (4 years old) like us. Thank you so much for the room decorations and birthday cake! :) Really like the complimentary drinks, snack, cake and 10 min massage. also thanks for the free service: shuttle transport, mosquitoes spray and other helps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.8
    Nice gardens good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not well maintained. Food & beverage service terrible. Served off wine & was served it twice! Spoke to staff and then they tried to serve it to me again! Breakfast service very slow over an hour to get eggs each morning. Rooms mouldy & noisey air conditioners. Will not stay here again.

    Nice gardens good pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities looks nice but are getting very very old. I highly recommend the management to invest in room maintenance. The rooms next to the rain forest are full of mosquitos as the windows do not close properly, it's like a free mosquitos highway towards room. First night we get more than 50 mosquitos bites, so the Staff very kindly gave us a room upgrade and tried everything to keep the mosquitos away. That was fair but all this could be avoid if the windows would close properly. Besides, mosquito net in bed does not cover whole bed and hot water takes long time to get.

    Swimming pool Staff is very professional and friendly (Bali style :) ) Gym Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Property is Extremely peaceful and calm and total value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas should be checked more frequently for maintenance purpose.

    The breakfast by the pool was really good. The entire property is really well maitained and beautiful.The staff too is very helpful especially Mr.Supri😁.The 10 min free spa was a cherry on the pie.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting, good breakfasts, comfortable accomodations, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom hot and tub too large. not enough hangers in the closet for people staying for a week like we did. A/C in bedroom stopped working our last day.

    Accommodating staff moved us to villa close to the spa without the 82 stairs we would have had to climb for the first villa. Able to get personal transportation around the island. Loved the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and amazing staff!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only "negative" thing was the wifi connection: slow and disconnects quite often. All the rest was more than perfect!

    The best staff I've ever seen in a hotel (and I travel a lot!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a huge disappointment. I booked it because the pictures looked nice and it was a 5 star resort. The truth is everything is so old in there. The doors couldn't be closed. The safe didn't work properly. Dim lighting turned me off too. It's also far away from the beach or the main area. When I saw it was only 1km away from the beach, I thought I could easily walk but the reality is different. It's very hard to walk in Bali. There is no sidewalks. Also there are many scooters and cars, so please do not try to walk to the beach. Our villa is villa 21 and it was at the very bottom of the resort. If you are unlucky like us, you should expect many many stairs. There is no full privacy either. People who are above us can see the private pool from their room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Really great place to unwind and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Lovely spacious villa. Huge pool and great entertaining area. Plenty of room to have some quiet time on your own or together with family and friends. Staff and service was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities are old n need to change and as well as the wall paint ,shower space is very small,bedroom ac wasn't working properly.the overall facility wasn't up to the mark of a five star hotel

    Shuttle service Private pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good choices for families or friends travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath tube in the main room doesn't function and did not maintain in time during the stay.

    Very good service. Free afternoon tea and coffee is very delicious. Can cook in the villa, cozy place to live. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice big villa with big bathrooms and swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not handy for washing long hair.. Sometimes a lot of noice outside from the airco. We had an argument about the laundry. We let 5 bridesmaidsdresses iron and they messed one up... stains or burning. We discussed it with the staff but they wanted to pay our laundry bill... very unprofessional .. certainly because it was our weddingday !!! We stayed here 4 nights and our honeymoon with friends so we payed enough and then they did this ridicilous thing about the laundry. It almost gave us an unpleasant feeling!

    It was our honeymoon with friends at the kokokan villa. Very nice stay! Great pool . Big kitchen with nice staff We stayed with 6 friends. All couples had their own bathroom. Very nice food and roomservice!b We got fresh flowers at our weddingday! Very big bathrooms. Very clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful staff and villas in a very quiet, serene location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff and villas in a very quiet, serene location, still close to all you'd want to see in Jimbaran. The hotel shuttle was great and the staff were always happy to help with any queries. Option to eat in villa or in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location - Amazing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Staff was really friendly. The room was exactly the same with the pictures of booking.com. Environment, nature, food and our villa was excellent ! We are looking forward to be there again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to unwind completely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of distance to the beach, but free shuttle service was very convenient for that.

    Amazing privat pool with very clear/clean water and good privacy. Very big room with great amenities. The hotel is surrounded by trees and woods, nice and quiet location. Breakfast is being brought to the villa's. Everybody was very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Stairs, stairs and more stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, stairs and more stairs. Master bedroom up stairs, tv upstairs, no hand rails on steep stairs!!! Definitely not for anyone over 40.

    Staff were more than helpful, gym was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs a little refreshing our shower head didn't work properly.

    Our favourite place to stay of the whole trip! Amazing service from the staff, everyone new our names and having our breakfast delivered to the villa each morning as great! The Chef Putu that did our cooking lesson was very nice and the food was amazing. Loved the afternoon tea and cakes delivered to the room each day. Villa was huge and had everything we needed. The free shuttle was a bonus as the roads aren't suitable to walk on at they are at the top of a big hill with no pavements.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, spacious villa with great semi ala carte style breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa 15 is located at the lower or lowest point of the location so we had to walk up and down about 50 stairs. No problem for people without weak knees problem.

    Beautiful spacious villa with balinese elements of design. Feel Just like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    It could be great if it was renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi. It was disconnecting every few minutes and didn't work at all for several hours one day. The villa we've got needs some serious renovation - there was mold everywhere, furniture was really worn down, it had a bad smell (again - mold). And it's really a shame - with only a little bit of love they could turn a disappointing villa into an amazing one!

    In Bali apparently they have a thing about not letting you in before the set 2pm check-in time (early check-in, which was never an issue everywhere else in the World), but at this property they've made an exception and provided the keys at 1pm :-D If you're feeling adventurous - you can easily walk to the beach (there are no sidewalks...). The layout of the property and of the villa itself was really great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    We stayed one week in a two-bed room villa with a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mainly minor things: The interior of the house is a bit old. However, we almost never stayed inside but on the terrace in front of the pool. The breakfast becomes a bit boring after one week due to lack of variety. Also, it was not of best quality.

    We stayed one week in a two-bed room villa with a private pool and enjoyed our stay very much: The biggest asset of Gending Kedis is its staff and the service. Everyone was always super friendly and attentive (also in comparison to similar properties that we visited during our stay on Bali). In particular, our private garden (and the pool) was very beautiful and well looked after. But also the main pool area is very beautiful. We very much enjoyed the afternoon coffee with great cookies and cake (free of charge). Drop-off free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only ate one meal from the restaurant apart from breakfast, but unfortunately it wasn't great - not sure what it would be like if you planned to eat there all the time. (The villas have kitchen facilities so maybe that's the best best, or exploring the neighbourhood).

    Staff were super welcoming and lovely. Our villa was gorgeous and we wished we had more time! It's also really close to the airport if you're on a short stopover.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    James Bond hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the villa is dated - however it gave a sort of James Bond feel. The air con took some time to get going

    The helpful and kind hearted staff and hotel owner. The massive size of the villa and the amazing fresh cool pool looking out on to nature. Delicious breakfast bought to the room. Unique design of the land the hotel is situated on. All of the greenness - absolute feeling of peace!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. Perfect honeymoon accomplished! Staff was great, food was great and Villa was great! The location is close enough to action but far enough to relax. So close to the airport and a walk from the beach. Will be back agian!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Never coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of bugs and lizards. Privacy is not respected. Garden lights were not working. Bedding were dirty. Poor lightning. Too small swiming pool

    The restaurant only (except for its hot weather and the flies on the food)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    All of the staff went out of their way to help and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the staff went out of their way to help and were friendly at all times. The air conditioner wasn't working in our room when we checked in but as soon as it was reported it was quickly rectified.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    best choice for friends together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    private swimming pool is cool, and hotel staff are nice and friendly, villa is a great choice for a couple of friends traveled together. i will live here again next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The staff were wonderful, they couldn't have been any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside of Gending is their food. Very average :(

    The staff were wonderful, they couldn't have been any friendlier. The villas were beautiful and very private.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, food and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our villa here was beautiful, and the onsite restaurant serves really great food! Lovely staff, really enjoyed the onsite spa for a super relaxing massage. We walked the 15-20 minutes down the hill to where Jimbaran Bay is. The beach is pretty similar to Legian. We found it a bit hard to find a taxi in town and there wasn't as much to do in town here as we expected but we only visited town early in the morning - I'm sure it would get busier later in the day. The villa itself though was a really amazing little place to getaway from the world, lovely green forest outside our villa. If you're looking for somewhere to really relax and unwind by the pool with great food - this is your place to be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Great location and comfortable villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Bathroom was musty, mouldy and not clean. Strange to have bedrooms inside villa locked each day. Service in restaurant was not good. The lunch we ordered was also not good (cold and dry satay)

    Private pools in each villa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    I would say the best place ever.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say the best place ever.. Good service, but please notify the customer if you had to charged the room before the guest arrival. because i have been notify from the bank you have charged the room but i am not sure is it from you or from scammers. Provide details charges via email so the guest wont have the heart attack seeing the bill. overall good job keeping the place so nice.. so satisfied.. P/S : my room been upgrade without no extra charged. Definitely will come again soon..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing, quiet villa in a fabulous green setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi needs to be rolled out across the resort including gym, restaurant and all bedrooms in villa. Towels could do with replacement.

    Villas are spacious, the pools are fabulous. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this for a relaxing holiday. The gardens are beautiful and the resort is very peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Dream Gending Kedis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most awesome hotel ... you have to book this hotel as Douglas and the team are brilliant, from start to finish they made us feel so welcome ... we will book again or the sister hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Face tissue papers in the tissue box was running out but didn't refill. Usually the opening of toothpaste provided by other hotel is sealed with aluminium foil for hygiene reason. But now, it looks like it has been used and refilled. um.....

    Nice and helpful staff, big and quiet room, food is yummy at the restaurant, Spa service is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    family time together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi didn't work for the 1st 2days and then they fixed it and it was still poor signal. Extra bed was bad. Our villa was way down we had to take 100 steps to get there but staffs were kind enough to carry our shopping bags and kids-they often slept off in the car after a tiring day out.

    Breakfast were made to order and still warm when it arrived at the villa. Pool was good. Staffs were very friendly, recommended good places for shopping and dining.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent for Adult groups wanting a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach is by walking down a busy narrow road. Too many steps to climb so not for young families.

    Staff very friendly and polite. Very good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    poor hygiene and unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arived at 21.00 and they said we had to go to another villa (without infinite pool) and the day after they would give us our villa!! Very unprofessinal when you already know our arrival date and time!! We had to wait 1 hour more to get it cleaned (so badly cleaned...) and they didn't offer a dinner while cleaning the room (but yes they increased the free massage session from 10min to 30min). - The second night, we got surprised (while naked in the bed) with 3 guys getting in to spread product for insects!! First they could do this while we are out or before our arrival, second, they could have called us to ask if they can do instead of getting into our villa and getting present infront of our open door surprising un in bed while we are supposed to have maximum privacy!! They did apologize the day after but argumenting that the fault was ours!!! - The cleaness is very bad, first night we found a hairy bathtube with other dirtiness and the villa and kitchenk are not properly clean, i mean less than 5/10! The breakfast and food in generan are bad. - The hygiene in general is so poor...

    The "infinite pool" location between trees is very nice, the confort of getting out of your bed to jump in the pool is fantastic. The privacy of the swimming pool and the room is good, you can feel confortable and supposedly "the privacy" but the staff can enter any time... The environemnt in general is nice but they are not professional in services and hygiene

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, great food and staff, yet horrible outside activities recommended by hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The activities recommended by the reception for outside the hotel. I understood that they have a contract with a watersport organization outside the hotel. DONT DO IT! The service was overpriced, swimming in dirty waters, too many tourist everywhere. Again, DO NOT ask the reception for watersports activities outside the hotel. You will feel disgusted and loose a lot of money for being sick. This was something I did not understand. How can a great beautiful hotel send their guests to such a disaster. Definitely the worst experience of my Bali trip.

    The rooms/ houses are amazing. We were not expecting such beautiful garden, and private swimming pool. Together with a small kitchen and excellent service in the hotel from the staff, it was a comfortable experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Great stay for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location ia quite far from any services, the main street is a 10 minutes walk away and the road isn't hiking friendly.

    the place is great, the villa was very luxurious and spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service in restaurant was not of high quality what brings down overall rating. We did not receive the food we ordered and the bread was repeatedly not brought to the table and/or there was non-sufficient amount of bread for all group.

    The service at front desk was excellent. We enjoyed private pool. Massage was an experience everyone should try, really relaxing and and comforting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private villa and pool were perfect for our stay. Staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast - the perfect way to start our days. Definitely would recommend this property if you're looking for a private and quiet escape.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff in a relaxed villa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have Coeliacs Disease so having gluten free food is essential for me. The gluten free catering was not great and I wasn't always sure I could trust that food was gluten free. Also some of the staff had no idea what I meant when I asked which made everything a bit harder than anticipated.

    Nearly all the staff couldn't do enough to help! It was so spacious, relaxing and the beautiful Jimbaran beach was 15 minutes stroll away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great 👍🏽

    Beautiful place to stay, staff extremely friendly and always there to help. We enjoyed the quietness of your own villa and the privacy was also great. Highly recommended this place the photos don't do it justice. Very clean and tidy, the food is also very good although the drinks I found a little pricey. On the whole we enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back here again 👍🏽

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great villa, but needs minor few updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am not a very picky person, I can pretty much live with anything, but some things need minor upgrades. One of the main concerns was very limited breakfast options. I've read about it from previous comments, but still wanted to check it out, but didn't know it was that limited. Three options of breakfasts, and main thing that differs them is the main course (either eggs, arabic dish or indian dish), so you pretty much stay with just one option. Other dishes stay the same in the menues. For 5* I would say an open bouffet breakfasts would be much better option. Beds' mattresses felt a bit too hard and uncomfortable. I like soft ones, and my girlfriend hard ones due to her back problem, but these ones were quite weird, as both of us had back pain after few days of sleeping there. Pool was big, but not very clear in the water, it felt a bit smooth.

    Villa was very big, clean, no mosquitoes, bath was enormous. Big pool. We stayed in Villa 8 - three bedroom villa. Service was nice, shattles etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    its like heaven between jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe taste of foods can be better.spa is good but not perfect.

    it is my second time in this hotel...last year i stayed in villa 4 bedroom.it was perfect.this year was 1 bedroom villa .everything was perfect.staff are very friendly and helpfull,they coming 2 times to your villa..decoration of villas very comfortable and nice.you feeling like home.i like to stay in this hotel.our villa was 19.it was like in the heart of jungle.on sunset and night to listening nature is very peacefull.breakfast also enough and delicious.hotel is very clean.you dont have problems also with mosquitos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Good but could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: when you first arrive at the location and villa it looks very clean and there is always people cleaning but after closer inspection you realise that the cleaning isn't 100% in our bathroom there was a cob web near the side of the toilet roll holder when the team of four came in during the next morning I expected this to have been cleaned but it wasn't. There was four people cleaning the villa and one cleaning the pool area, pool area was clean but there was dust and dirt behind things and in corners and also in obvious places which was a bit of a let down when you are spending so much and the number of staff cleaning. It claimed to be a five star luxury villa and I think it does have the potential to be five star but at the moment it is close to four star. They have the facilities for this to be five stars but they are missing basics such as breakfast was chaos and not very impressive greasy and took forever to come.

    We was upgraded from a one bedroom to a three bedroom two of the bedrooms were closed off but we had so much space still and was a good bonus. Staff were friendly and willing to help with anything that they was able to. Good shared swimming pool was clean and good view to look out on to. First impressions it looked perfect but slowly become disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Bed was a little hard but otherwise perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but otherwise perfect vacation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    All great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.0
    Large property great for families amazing private pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant a bit slow Rooms not cleAned until pm

    Staff excellent and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    My husband and I had a charming, peaceful stay. We especially appreciated the friendly, caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcoming professional staff. Peaceful, green environment. Private accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Ultimate way to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative were the stairs... very little to complain about.

    The villa was amazing, so peaceful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolute recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the complementary snacks and coffee every afternoon and also the 10 minute welcome massage. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Villas were beautiful and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool & restaurant area very pretty

    Villas were beautiful and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    SPA of resort was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not saying bad but food was just average and i am talking about vegetarian food.

    SPA of resort was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A piece of tropical heaven, 15 mins away from everything you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, professional and beyond respectful. Some of the best service i've ever received

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: