Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali 5 stars

Jl. Pratama No 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363 Nusa Dua - Bali, Indonesia, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#44 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Old, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Generally this is an old property, and it shows. There is nothing that particularly comes to mind, but the general impression is that it is in dire need of a full refit. The all inclusive pricing is a joke: USD 75 per person would get you real far anywhere else, but also in the property itself, if you are to buy things one by one. Unless you are a serious drinker, I recommend you to pass. At the very least, do the math. Dinner buffet was priced materially more expensive than the same at competing properties: about 30% more than the NOVOTEL about 200 meters down the road, for instance. Same applies to taxi transfers: IDR 200,000 for the Grand Mirage versus IDR 140,000 for another hotel nearby (it may have been the NIKKO, or the SADARA). The price difference won't break the bank, but I felt it was unjustified. No espresso coffee machine at sight in the whole hotel. We ended up getting our coffee in the Starbucks 100 m away. Amusing for a property marketing itself as a 5*. The beach cleanliness left much to be desired. We could see people working there in the mornings, but the results were so-so. With salaries as they are in Bali, the hotel should have crew cleaning the beach full time. No life guard on duty in the pool area. Beach/pool beds are in need of replacement. They work, of course, but look they had better days. As with everything, all comes down to what you pay and what your expectations are. I got what I consider an acceptable rate, and thus I was not totally disappointed. At the same time, I was not entirely happy.

    Acceptable 4* property (but they style themselves as 5*) for the price. Good sized rooms. Staff has good command of English and are all naturally pleasant. We (1) managed to change rooms from a ground floor unit and (2) got a free late checkout without any hassle... nice detail from the guest manager. Property in close vicinity of convenience stores, laundry (Maya laundry at IDR 25,000 per kg was expensive for Bali in general, but a steal when you put it in context - and we got perfectly clean, ironed and nicely folded clothes in 48 hours), and, yes, Starbucks is within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome- Thankyou Grande Mirage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to get a sun bed around pool.

    The new section of the hotel is fantastic for children. With an awesome kids clubs, games and slide the kids won’t be disappointed. Parents will enjoy the peace of mind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfecy for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just okay

    We are a party of four, parents and two boys. We booked the family double bed room. Room is clean, the bed is big. Kids love the room, the gaming area and the pool. Very perfect for family traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea not idea for swimming.

    Family paradise building had fantastic facilities for kids. Pool at the main building is relaxing, great atmosphere and friendly staff. We only ate lunch at hotel as like to get out and about and the food was delicious. Watersports centre is good, my husband hired a windsurf with instructor, they were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Check booking confirmation first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When check in my selected room ( kids suite ) wasn't available. The hotel gave me another poor options with only apologize letter by the manager. They claimed receiving late conformation by booking.com !!!

    Kids environments are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Initially they gave another new hotel block, next to original hotel due to room full, however after discussed with the manager we have moved to Old building which is grand.

    Food is good, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are traveling with kids the family paradise part of Grand Mirage is just the perfect place . Lots of activities like a video games room , a mini water park, huge pool and much more which you should see for yourself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food provided at the resturants was quite expensive if you weren't signed up for the all inclusive deal. I would recommend dining at restaurants out of the hotel.

    Great pool/ bech area, staff are always very friendly. Lovely big room over looking the garden and great location. We thought this hotel definitely had the better private beach area also compared to neighbouring hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and furniture is old. There is only one pool area and is very small compared to the size of the hotel and can get crowded very quickly. Breakfast food is below average. Renovation works during the day so it was impossible to get a noon nap.

    Cheap massage across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel, Well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need an upgrade, they are abit old, Hotel does take a deposit which isnt mentioned up front when booking.

    Beaultiful location on the beach, amazing pool, good breakfast, large rooms, stunning sunrise view. Staff are friendly, good value for money, ideal for families, many activities available for all. restaurants are good, but there are plenty alternatives just outside on the road for much cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great - very relaxing and enjoyablw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the themed buffet meals were a little disappointing (range and quality) and perhaps not the best value for the price. Entertainment and ambiance at the buffets was always great... a few problems with the cocktails recepies but nothing major

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    the staff of the pool and kids club made the holiday for our children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of buffet options for dinner was dissapointing and the size of meals were on the small side. The meals themselves were delicious though.

    The staff of the Kids club and pool were absolutely amazing. We had some hesitation at first with leaving our children there but those concerns were eliviated after meeting the staff. The pool attendants truly made the holiday for the kids and the relationship they had with the kids make it a return destination for us. The Security of the hotel was wonderful and we never had concerns our whole stay. The housekeeping staff were also amazing to deal with and met our every expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We like the atmosphere well prepared for the kids, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more choices of bread and drinks.

    We like the atmosphere well prepared for the kids, the rooms are really comfortable and the kids club amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests (Indian) were very rude to the staff at breakfast. It was very upsetting however the staff cooking eggs felt with this more than appropriately. Staff were excellent dealing with rude guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous location and huge grounds and complex with something for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is getting older - so needs maintenance in all areas to be carried out consistently. As times have changed since it was built, needs more electric power points not phone jacks - just a sign of the times? Apparently the breakfast coffee left a little to be desired but I'm not a coffee drinker!

    The Indian restaurant and break fast buffet were excellent. Facilities for toddlers were brilliant and pool areas lovely. A lovely holiday facility for the entire family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could add some more items in room like ironbox and microwave oven

    amenities and breakfast are great. Beautiful resort. Awesome view from room. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Kids loved the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of the hotel we stayed in needs to be updated. They “upgraded” us, however I think the rooms we initially booked were newer.

    Kids loved the pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    every thing you have what customer wants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more variety of Indian breakfast. and in Indian restaurant need more variety and i hope it is open for lunch.

    everything staff services very fast breakfast location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point is that the family paradise food prices was ridiculously expensive.

    The 3br apartment was out of this world. Kids cup was also very good and the kids had a really good time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Banquet or nightly dinners were priced incorrectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banquet or nightly dinners were priced incorrectly. E.g. seafood banquet 325 but eas a tuslly 612. Spoke with manager Nic who informed me that you were given an old pamphlet. Please adjust prices as this was a disappointment during our visit as we were looking forward to it. Also vegemite should be offered for breakfast seeing there are a lot of aussies staying. Jam sachets far too difficult to open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who makes up your room but does not provide clean towels until 9pm at night??? Breakfast good but the rest of the restaurants have no idea on nice food!

    pool area and room along with staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Good if you’re on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests “booking” loungers and staff not enforcing their own “no booking” rule. Dripping aircon unit. Noise from bar late at night. Noise from staff setting up for breakfast early morning. Crowded pool bar.

    Beachfront location. Deep pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A good choice for family with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agreed with other comments the food price was pricey even with international standards. But, there were many restaurants lining up the street outside the hotel. Bumbu Bali is a must try, just 5 minute walk across the Starbucks.

    The new family wing was perfect for family with small children. The room layout was cleverly thought of with a double bed, a bunk bed and a pullout bed that fit two adults and three kids. The facilities were very good and plenty to keep the kids occupied and happy. The old wing looked a bit tired but the restaurant there served better and tastier food compare to the family wing. Overall it was a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Should have a clock in the lobby. Also should provide transfers from airport in the package

    Helpful staff. Good service. Neat,tidy and spacious. Well situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, supportive, friendly, lay back and genuine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff went above and beyond to help in anyway they were all friendly curious about Australia and genuinely sincere and supportive. Unfortunately I had to cut my experience short due to personal matters. One day I hope to return. Many thanks to everyone at grand mirage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem on our last night there.. the water did not come out while i was showering.. then it turned to brown.. then its all good the next morning.. furniture outdated but all good and function well..

    Food was okey.. staff are friendly and quick. Big room and spacious..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    I don't think I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was very noisy in the night with the music and when people walked by. The bathroom was smelly. We were placed in the room where it's very far from the facility for small children. The swimming pool was too deep. And the small pool for kids are too small.

    The hotel is big and beautiful interior design. The facilities are fairly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    the gym and entertainment area, as well as the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast boxes for guests leaving early are terrible. not a good breakfast at all.

    the gym and entertainment area, as well as the pool area were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i can grumble about would be the size of the fridge in the family room it was way too small for bottles snacks etc. Also the sink was tiny not good for washing bottles.

    Well kept property with very friendly staff! Always something happening with different theme nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    My boys are 8,4 and 5mnths & they had a ball! Would definately stay here again with our family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensivd to buy food and drink inside the resort.

    We loved the pool area and location being right on the beach. Kids loved the games room and kids club activities!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but missed the mark with regards to family friendly menus and options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of kids meals in the family wing beggars belief when it is clearly aimed at families, the bar and restaurant on beach closes at 5.30 and it’s the only place on family side open for lunch but doesn’t serve kids meals....seriously for a 5 star hotel grand mirage needs to lift its game in this area.

    This is an amazing resort for kids, waterpark at the front and another pool with slide out back on beach and a playground, the kids loved it! Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were lovely and beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    If i have to stay with kids, yes i will stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new wing of the hotel “family paradise” is very basic 3 stars building not a 5 star at all. Room we stayed in was a family studio. Our room was not comfortable in terms or keeping things organised. Biggest issue was the clothet. Its open style clothet with no shalves to place cloths,only a hanging rail. Basically if u staying with family (we were 4 of us) for a week or more ur cloths stay in your suit case all the time. Making it very inconvenient to organise the wordrobe. Toilet was clean and modern. However, towels were gray and harsh. Most of all We noticed that the staff has language barrier. English is not everyones first language, neither its mine,but particular attention needs to be paid to that point. It takes a while for the staff to understand what one actually want. You order pizza and you get club sandwich instead. 🙈 cocktails are horrible at the pool bar. Mine tasted like hootch with 7up and mint leaves. If you plan to rent bicycles, think twice and inspect them well before renting. Rusty chains, broken seats and stearing that comes off and you pay 50k per hour which is 2x the price you get outside the hotel for a much better bicycles. On a good note; staff is friendly and they do their best to be helpful.

    1) Our choice of this hotel was based on “kids friendly” facilities, activities, playgrounds etc. It exceeded our expectations in this case. Kids have lots of things to do in the hotel. Digital play rooms, mini boxing ring, mini water park with guards watching the kids closely. Kids can do activities such as cooking classes, drawing sessions etc. All Nannies were dedicated and caring, bravo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, hope to return for another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs bigger showers. Buffet dinners wasn't the best, nice set up but the food wasn't the best for the price.

    Accomadation was great, could do with bigger showers. Resort great and pool fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Balinese family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family pool did not have any shade in the morning. Food prices expensive but that was expected

    Modern Rooms were perfect for a family with 3 kids. Staff were beautiful and the kids all loved the kids club. Two sections of the hotel suited us, glad we stayed in the family section but nice to have breakfast and use the pool at the other part of the resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was big enoght for 5 persons, comfortable , clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool restaurant menu was poor, small portions . And come on just one pool restaurant at the family swing? The family swing was noisy, some kids called our door ring at 1:30 am!!!!! The music at the pool bar was loud .I tried to book in advance, one day before, the babysitter from the main hotel staff, they promised to call in advance to confirm our request , and the did, 1 hour before our dinner i got a call that they dont have enoght babysitters. Thanks to the family swing staff we got our baby sitter at time.

    The room was big enoght for 5 persons, comfortable , clean, the brekfast was good. There are many entertainments. Location good, close to the beach, but the beach was not clean .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    I really did enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there could have been adult area only The bathroom could have been a bit more modern

    Staff were very friendly Room was comfy Family oriented

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe we had was when the room was cleaned it wasn't completed a few days with fresh towles andc face washers.

    Clean and friendly . Nothing was to much trouble . Was a place we would come back and stay for sure .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one pool for adults, swim up bar too close to children pool, quite small and not that deep

    The bedroom was amazingly comfortable,clean, the breakfast was brilliant. There are many entertainment and lovely restaurants. Good location, right by the beach only 2 minutes and have access to water sports. vert good hotel for families cuz has many entertainments and play room for children. overall, my family enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becareful ! Service horrible , staff horrible , bed undersheet so dirty , building so old , they double charge us when we checked in and now we have to wait to get our money back from credit card

    View was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    50th birthday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After initial problems with a room near renovations and without a view, the Manager rectified the situation, moved us to a better room and gave my wife and I a candlelight dinner to compensate us. This made the stay enjoyable and the children loved the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Below standard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were put into a room that was dirty and had been slept in we were then going to check out the whole resort is run down and not very clean, they gave us an upgrade for the night and because it was 2200 we stayed. Breakfast was average staff not up to standard. I would rate this resort at the most 4 stars. Not Happy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Great experience except for the alcohol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - All Inclusive at Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were lots of bugs in our room, humidity was awful even with the AC on full blast our entire stay. Alcohol package was really really poor. Only 1 beer selection and you can only get local spirits in the all inclusive package.

    The resort and employees were very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in Grand Mirage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For those who love the beach, I would not recommend this place as the the beach was not to my expectation.

    We found the facility very good for families. My kids loved the facility provided by the hotel. , especially the video game room. They spent most of their time in the playroom when they were not out in the pool. Our room was located on the ground floor and close to the pool and kids play room. It was very convenient. Also the Indian Restaurant at Grand Mirage Bumbu Delhi served excellent food. Would recommend this place for those who love indian food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    hotel was over priced for the quality of experience - expensive in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the overall experience was average, staff were not great with little care for customerscompared to the previous property we stayed in the week before

    Hotel facilities were good with large open spaces, big swimming pools with beach frontage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for kids club activities Airport transport should be included especially if you have stayed 9 nights regardless if you had or hadn’t upgraded to gold package Kids area pool side drink/food need to open earlier than 11 am and should close later than 5 Need to supply Lipton tea not what they had ! Not drinkable.

    The various options to eat Staff always very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Worth every cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power that was powering our fridge was not powerful enough, drinks weren’t cold enough for my liking.

    Breakfast buffet, water sport activities like pool volleyball, beach soccer, beach volleyball, batik painting activity, games room, pool bar, too many to list. Absolutely loved the staff, they were amazing...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach was smaller than what we expected. some of the towels aren't clean. we needed more towels.

    All of the essentials needed for staying there was very complete. The people serving us were very polite. we love how you provided a game room so the kids weren't bored.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    I would love to go back and stay here again for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden view isn't the greatest view in the world, but how much time do you spend in your room on the balcony.

    The bedroom was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was brilliant. There was heaps of entertainment and lovely restaurants. The staff, especially Arjun, were spectacular and friendly. I had booked to go somewhere else and cancelled that to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pool for adults, swim up bar too close to children pool... and noisy. We booked previous to Grand Mirage at Padma Legian for the same price and Padma had 5 pools.

    Huge room... the bed was very comfy and soft pillows. Great breakfast setting around the pool. Awesome lush green hotel grounds and beachfront access, ocean and beach clean (unlike Kuta) perfect and access to water sports. Beautiful hotel we were very happy and enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location and gorgeous outer facilities, although the rooms could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keeping with the outer space, the rooms coild have been slightly better for that price. We took a family room and it was a little cramped and with a damp feeling inside the room.

    Good location. Right by the Nusa Dua (Benoa) beach area, incl. its own private beach. Overall clean and posse property with big lounge, eating and relaxing options etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is a bit disappointing, but the resort makes it at least pleasant.

    The privacy and relaxing location of the resort is great. You have piece and quite while relaxing at the pool. The whole Resort was of great standard and I will gladly return. We were upgraded to an ocean view room, which was also nice. I would recommend this resort for people who wants to have a holiday were they can just chill. Was a great choice for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    not a hotel but a luxurious PG.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacks in initiative and of course they are hapless in communicating specially in english. You can overhear noises from the neighbouring rooms, that speaks a lot about privacy. The comod (W C) has surprisingly higher water levels and when we showed it to the staff, they claimed it to be normal which to me seemed to be very unheiginic. The property is grand but the heart of hosts seemingly is quite small or may be they are overworked. Somehow I felt as if I am in a PG with a great location and facilities. Which is a likely case in a luxurious old age home.

    Property is big and has lot of facilities to entertain you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for fmilies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kids mattresess in the bunk beds were very very hard and uncomfortable.

    Kids room is brlliant as well as the pool, staff, food and hotel in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel and the suite was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ONLY complaint was I couldnt adjust the aircon! and since it was so hot - didnt matter too much

    Just came back from here - Stayed in the Junior Suite in the Family Paradise section with our 2 kids 8 & 6. The kids LOVED the kids club, the room was perfect for us - lovely and spacious and the staff were super helpful. Right across the road was a cocomart, close to a pharmacy and a few restaurants you can walk to easily. Would love to go back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Staff is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely helpful. The place is kids heaven. Great amount of activities, a pool designed just for them, two playgrounds, game room, and more. There is not need to go outside. Just relax

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel, great staff - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there was no happy hour at the family side of the hotel or at the pool bars in general. Food was pretty average and a bit expensive mainly fried options - but breakfast that was included was awesome

    I loved the fact that when you book a family room you are at the property next door to the main building with great facilities for the kids. The staff were exceptional. Would advise people to do some research into the all-inclusive package options had of we known about this we might have taken it, but ended up eating on the street most nights which was also fabulous. PS you have to have a treatment at the spa while you are there - AMAZING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    My favourite resort I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The buffet breakfast is unbeatable. The pool is awesome! Lots of convenience stores, lovely places to eat, markets and massage places close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel for famiies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast wasnt that good. Pool tiles needs cleaning. We stayed in Ocean view suite which needs some renovation.

    Excellent location. Lots of good restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. Glaze bar, a short 2min walk from the hotel, has excellent food. Quite pricey though. Woodfire pizza place in front is ok too. Ocean view suite has excellent view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Welcome drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second stay at the hotel the workers started to work at 9 o’clock in the morning with welding pipes in fronf of our room. It was realy unnoising. They didn’t nothing ..

    Welcome drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a nice stay but you could expect more from a pricey 5 star hotel - it needs some renovation. Moreover, I feel that ground level rooms near the pool should not be categorized as "deluxe ocean view". They managed to move us to the upper floor, however at first they told me that none other rooms are available.

    The staff was friendly and breakfasts were tasty. We enjoyed the hotel beach the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, fantastic staff and breakfasts, however noisy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were tiny. The new part of the hotel was extremely noisy. You can hear doors slamming constantly. We were woken up every morning at 6am by screaming kids and slamming doors.

    Amazing staff and breakfasts! Great facilities for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, Refreshing and All Inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is one thing that needs improvement it would be breakfast. Don't get me wrong I have enjoyed the breakfast. However I felt the resort focuses more on quantity than quality. I am sure we can do without sushi and spring roll for breakfast. So please focus more on the pastry and cold cut selection.

    The beach ( Nusa Dua) is literally behind the property overlooking the pool. Gerang Grill Restaurant has a special 'Catch of the Day' item on menu which I highly recommend. Fishes are freshly caught and delicious to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and drinks were too expensive especially when the 21% surplus was added.

    The breakfasts were great. Room was very comfortable. Staffvery friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for families with kids. Facilities amazing, food was ok.. staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to sign an all inclusive cheq evertime you ordered something. If your on the all inclusive package you shouldn't be having to sign all the time. My hubby would have liked a better spirits and beer range in the all inclusive package.

    Staff, facilities, pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Old style hotel with direct beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female duty manager was unhelpful and uninterested in providing services consistent with a five star hotel. No steam room or changing/shower facilities at the gym or swimming areas. The breakfast has long queues for the egg station and a small breakfast dining area which is rather noisy and hectic. This hotel feels like a 3 star, and caters heavily to Chinese and Indian tourists with extra breakfast menus to suit their tastes. All our meals were in the neighbouring resorts as I prefer to sample different restaurants and locations. This place could be updated, rooms are also dark with limited power points, however the rooms were suitable for a short stay.

    Location was great, fantastic restaurants around the area. Direct access to the beach and a walk along the beach front takes you to many other resorts. Onsite nurse and a direct number to the duty manager was helpful. Rooms were quiet but really dated. Great for families, not so much for couples. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I recommend to especially for family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!

    It's really great place to stay with famil especially kids. there are lot's of thing to play like game room, child care service and great pool also. I really recommend this place to stay just 1 accomodation for take rest and take time with your childs. also very clean room, kind staff, outdoor sea view. thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Very poor service, look elsewhere if you want the hospitality Bali is famous for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel isn't the best at all. Staff are very poor, if you're looking for the hospitality Bali is famous for, you will not find it at this hotel, POOR.

    The weather

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beach wasn't as nice as some places but the hotel area made up for that.

    It is fantastic for both families & couples. The location is quiet but there are still plenty of restaurants outside the hotel area. Shuttle bus to the Bali Collection was a bonus as well. My grandchildren loved it and want to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Good time had by all, just needed more time
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals were a bit expensive, our friends and family stayed too however we didnt realise we would be so far apart and put over on the family side....

    We didn't have the time to spend here that we would have liked so we could use all the facilities but still had a great time, kids loved the games areas and pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Queen Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. We were cheated by the local money changer nearby the hotel and we informed the hotel about it. We were told that it happened a lot. We were lucky that hotel staff Pak Gede and head of security helped us to recover our money back. They assisted us by confronting the money changer. Overall our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    We would have enjoyed much more if I had not had attacks of vertigo and we had to return home early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Becoming ill and having to return home early. The sand is course and very crushed shells near water. Due to my vertigo couldn't go walking. The coffee is very strong and not hot enough, we asked and received a pot of hot water to go with it.

    Didn' have croissants. Breakfast ok, plenty of choice, the gardens are lovely as is the large pool. Surprised how warm the water is and the sea. our room overlooked the pool and gardens and out to the beach. The staff really nice , friendly and helpful. Building is older and traditional with statues dotted both inside and outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.3
    The location only .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and not clean and bathrooms are dirty and not working properly every thing was baaad!!!

    The location only .. good access to watersport activity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The children facilities were all free and 12 hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in the bathroom

    The children facilities were all free and 12 hours activities my daughter was extremely happy she did not want to leave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice family resort for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security in our ground floor room was not great but it seemed to be the exception - someone could very easily access our room from the balcony outside (lock very inadequate - could swipe open with a credit card through the slit). But not all rooms like that however. Room size good for family of 5 but would be small for longer than 3 nights. The family resort is probably better for younger families (my kids are a little older 10,12,14 yrs) Suggestion - more sun lounges in the pool area?

    Breakfast was great and filled up my teenage boys, although tea and coffee could improve. A Family room for 5 people is rare in a hotel so that was appealing. Staff were very helpful and accomodating - nothing was a problem. Kids entertainment facilities were great and would suit families with primary school aged kids and younger ideally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Good for families if you don't want to venture out of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was too busy,so there was no personal service.If you didn't do the inclusive deal which we didn't because you had to stay 3 nights and we only stayed 2 then the prices charged in the bar and restaurant were really expensive. The rooms were older style and need a refurb. We stayed there because of the kids club but my daughter didn't want to go there anyway. The hotel was good for families with young kids who just want to stay at the resort and have everything included but if you want to go outside the resort there isn't much close by, you need to take a bus to the markets etc. For us there would have been much better options, we had a look at the Novotel and it looked a much better choice.

    I enjoyed the yoga and the aqua aerobics

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: