Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Bali 5 stars

Jalan Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#65 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not my request on room type upon checking in. And then they did arrange it after waiting for a while upon checking in I tried to extend for some more nights due to my son being tired however they told me no availability and no one take the extra mile and tried to ask me to manage any booking for me in any near by hotel as a gesture.

    Pool guys and the breakfast team are amazing and nice they make you feel welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roxity Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not elder and disable friendly, so many stairs to access to get to places. Expensive for the family suite- $500/night but minbar need to pay

    Location, so near the beach, food outlets and other amenities. The best pool in Bali Kids club excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in very lengthy and disorganized, staff was often rude. Food was average. Room was very small and not clean upon check-in.

    Comfortable beds, nice amenities. Pool was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not up to my expectation. Pool Towel collection need to allocate more staff as they are too slow to handle various request. No hair conditional been given in the toilet.

    My children really like the swimming pool. Really convenient to access to restaurants and Kuta Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property looks old and dated . However newly furnished rooms where I stayed were good

    Newly furnished rooms are Much better. Pool is huge and amazing. Staffs are polite and very helpfull. Kids club was great. Breakfast was ok but almost same all the day. Located in heart of Kuta. Bike rental outside the hotel was ripoff (charged 125000 rupiahs per day) Kuta beach is good for surfing 🏄‍♀️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far different than the pictures, the room service & food was awful not typical hard rock cafe food, the staff were a joke. You can't smoke an ecig even down the pool area even at the bar. They charge you for everything such as suncream on sheets. Terrible hotel I'd never return

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Excellent in one word. Location, facilities, Hard Rock Cafe, children activities, pool, breakfast everything and over and above the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the rooms were quite dated and very dark. There is no real closet, only a cabinet frame with drapes on top of it. The luggage stand was located in this "cabinet frame", that had no lighting, so it made digging through your luggage case a real pain. The rooms were also quite small for 4 pax. I have been to other family resorts with more spacious rooms.

    The hotel is in a great location, with the beach just across the road and shopping streets all around. I particularly loved Beachwalk Shopping Centre that was about 10 mins walk down the road. The hotel has a huge huge pool that the kids can spend all day in, and it is always busy down there. We were upgraded to a room with courtyard access on the ground floor which I really appreciated, as the kids could just go out into the courtyard and play in the playground (also shared with Kids Club).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised a smoking room and later was given a non smoking room with a diwan blocking the access to a tiny standing balcony, so had to jump over the diwan to get to the balcony.. very inconvenient. Lights in the room and bathroom are dim and dull. Staff was impolite when asked to find a solution to our inconvenience. They said we would get a souvienier picture taken by their photographer before we leave but that photographer was least bothered on how we looked in the picture and asked us to choose from whatever she has clicked or leave it, she didn't even tel us when she was clicking as a result of that some pics eyes were closed and some we were not even looking in the camera. Overall hotel is hyped and doesn't live up to the expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distinct lack of toilets in the general areas. Loft room was accessed by a tiny spiral staircase, not easy for those less mobile, or of large stature! No wardrobe, or tv in the loft area? Unable to open windows, or hang any wet clothing. Breakfasts were boring with little variation each day. Coffee choice was either black, or white? Evening buffet meal was without a doubt the worst meal we had in our weeks stay in Bali.

    Hotel security on access points. Pool area is great for all ages of children. Activities for children under 12 were good, although very little to do for a 14 year old! Location to beach and shopping was also good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were outstanding as were the food and staff. Superb breakfast options (get the freshly made noodle soup). We went as a couple but it is more suited as a family hotel. Love the swim up bar and the staff who wait to your loungers by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Okta (afraid I don't know the spelling of her name) was excellent during check in. She provided all the information that we needed to know about the hotel and she has a very nice smile. Had a room on level 1 with a garden outside was very nice. Room was clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable too. When we left, Leo at the concierge help us booked a cab and was really attentive to us too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone on a floor higher up threw a lit cigarette down landing on a pair of our shorts burning a hole through them. Told front desk and never got an answer as to what they were going to do about it.

    Breakfast was delicious and comfy beds. Enjoyed sitting by the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon first arriving our bathroom ceiling was leaking and the room had a very heavy smell of mould, the staff were very attentive in giving us a new room. Overall the hotel was good but you definitely pay for the name of the hard rock. If the prices came down then we would stay here 10 out of 10 nights

    The hard rock was very large and exceptionally well cared for. The staff were always lovely and very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Me and my boyfriend booked for 1 night in the hard rock Kuta. The room was huge with a comfy double bed and a TV with free movies and lots of channels. The bathroom was very clean with a huge hot tub and balcony looking over the pool. The room included breakfast which consists of a buffet with plenty of choice. Furthermore we got discount in the hard rock cafe and in the hard rock shop and other restaurants nearby. We cannot fault this hotel it was in a great location and it was very clean and friendly staff. If we went back to Kuta we will be staying at this hotel without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a major upgrade. The hallways smell musty mouldy.The mould comes through the air conditioning. We got sick from it.

    Pool and kids entertainment superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar being in complete shade it did get chilly at times. An all inclusive drinks package would be great too.

    Pools were amasing n entrainment for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit overpriced, breakfast area overcrowded, wasn't sure what was on in kids area at what time, a note everyday in room like they do on cruise ships and other resorts would help.

    bed really comfy, great breakfast selection, excellent pool, slide, water play area for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a knocking noise from the AC and when we reported it, was rectified but it returned. We decided to leave it as they gave us a later check out and we felt grateful!

    Location, the size and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet doors need to be a proper door. Not nice waking up to smell of pertner going to toilet

    It was more then I expected great friendly staff great location awesome atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, like a real American fast food! So topical fruit and no tropical touch for an island like Bali! For our 5 days stay, there have an innovation next our window/balcon, so I passed all of my stay in the pollution and noise ! And everything is old !!!

    The pool is pretty and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food too expensive Room set up felt like in a confined prison type situation Amenities- had to ask for toothbrush, as usually this is supplied and razors Extra activities for kids were expensive Kids club should be included in stay Coffee tea service around breakfast tables would be good

    I liked the pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very outdated and needs a bit of TLC.

    Location of this hotel is great! Outside the pools are amazing but you can stay elsewhere and pay to use the facilities for the day, It is not just restricted to hotel guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were so happy and friendly and were so attentive to our little ones. We were well looked after! We loved every minute and cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a mix up on checking because the card we booked and paid on had been lost so they wanted to charge again on the new one??? They Said we used the Mini bar when we was checking out and we never, and more choice of free coffe at breakfast

    Staff and location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food prices are high and exaggerated compared to others in the area

    Excellent location in Kuta. the pools are huge with lots of activities for the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, tasteless and not many options. Selection of fruits were limited. It was not worth the price.

    The only things that made me happy was the swimming pool where my children spent almost half day there and the pool was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny for family( 2adult, 2 child).

    The bed and pillow was fine. That’s the only one for room. Outdoor swimming pool was good. Big and good maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in process took ages... we were sweaty and hot and just wanted to get into the room

    Breakfast had incredible, delicious variety. Double room was HUGE - we had two adults and kids used day beds... the kids felt like they could do cartwheels in the room! Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the hotel. Kuta beach across from the hotel was gross and dirty.

    This hotel had everything we needed for a family travelling with a two year old. It catered to everyone’s needs. The hotel pool was amazing and their man-made beach was great for the children to get the beach experience within the resort. The hotel was convenient and walking distance to all shops and restaurants nearby. The Hard Rick Cafe and Jamie Oliver’s restaurant were good. The live bands were great. The staff were amazing and extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved the room service and housekeeping. It was value for money in my opinion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dingy, as was the bathroom. Compared to the pool, I was expecting better. We still had a great stay because we basically were at the pool the whole time, but the room was not that nice or pleasant to stay in.

    Great location. Great buffet. And wonderful pool amenities and kids program! Worth it to stay here if this is what you are looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hard Rock Hotel was just too big for what we were after. The layout was odd; just too big I think. You had to go up stairs and down stairs to get to the pool. Not appealing for anyone with knee problems which my husband has.

    The pool slides were enjoyed by our children. But the pool is just too big to be able to see them at all times. Just didn't suit our family's needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at lowest floor (1st floor) facing garden have mosquitous so it's kinda annoying.

    Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and my kids love the waterslides at the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is aimed at families staying at the hotel, so if your looking for a quiet place to chill by the pool, this is not the place to go!

    Excellent and friendly staff, great facilities and good music played all over the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size not value for money, only charging for name ( hard rock), done even serve espresso coffee in breakfast have to pay extra. I believe only charging too much money just for hard rock name n location except that it’s just an average hotel.

    Location n swimming pool kids friendly, staff is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was wonderful. Room was good. Pool and hotel ground was beautiful! A wonderful surprise was that the hotel was not as rowdy as anticipated. Music & entertainment was great. Breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too good in ' guide consumption' Simple decorated room

    Staff: Super friendly. Everybody with shinning smiles which makes us a very happy mood. Thank you! Swimming pool: very good as well. Kids loves to play there. Location: center in Kuta. Very convenience to malls, restaurants, lots shops around, and just in front of beach Breakfast: Probably in Bali this type of breakfast already is good. Can't complaint anyhow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit cramped for a deluxe suite and the bathroom was not well laid out. The alcohol and food was expensive considering the prices outside of the hotel. An ironing board and iron should be standard in a deluxe room.

    The bed was extra comfy for sure, The bands of an evening were great particularly on Tuesday night. The staff were excellent all round and the pool area catered for all ages very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been to Bali many, many times. But I was very disappointed as I had saved up for a long time to stay at Hard Rock so my 14 year old daughter could experience it for her birthday. I sent emails before our arrival stating it would be her birthday - and Hard Rock said they would do something nice for her. But absolutely nothing. We were also disappointed with our room - which faced the back of a building site.

    Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unbelievable , also great food and live music in almost every corner, bed was very comfortable..

    Bit out dated , doors through corridor leading to room were jamming all the time sometimes sit there for 5 min till someone opens from other side . Also noisy throughout corridor, so forgot your sleep in after a big night .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced $4 for a bottle of water Price per night was OTT for a shoe box Upgraded to a family suite which was good Staff lied to our faces Would not recommend

    Swimming pools Breakfast selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could have been better. might need a map to navigate around the hotel as it's big!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were very prompt in assisting and delivering requests. breakfast has variety of choices. Everybody loves the swimming pools!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are starting to age.

    Staff were extremely polite, friendly & helpful. We contacted hotel direct & upgraded to the Roxity room and it was outstanding & provided space for both kids & adults. The additional perks of the Roxity room were fantastic. Free cocktails in the afternoon, free afternoon tea & the quiet space for breakfast away from the crowd at the buffet breakfast. Kids hired a PlayStation game for free to play in the room & they loved the water slides and pool. They also had the chance to join in the foam party & had a ball. (Kids were aged 6 & 9). TV had a free movie channel with recent movies. We would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,comfort,charges,deposit. Room was in basement. Just imagine. With a zero view. Useless breakfast for vegetarians Kids area was chargeable which was not known at the time of booking. Too much security deposit.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms were bit old and smelly.

    The pool and the poolside activities were great~!! Music & DJ at the pool was perfect~! Thanks for the Kids friendly facilities and lots of fun kids activities. My daughter loved it so much and so did I.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Street location not ideal, too far from Legian/Seminyak and far from nice bars/restaurants/shops No privacy in bathroom allowing noise and smells to permeate sleeping area, toilet seat half broken. Cleaning service always woke us up by coming early. My son and I both cut our feet on rock wall at pool bar Everything at hotel expensive and none of the facilities were complimentary - bar prices, cabana, pool toys, kids playroom activities (and parents had to stay and supervise -under 13- so what's the point), hotel took my money at least a week before we even arrived then insisted on me providing evidence it was paid, insisted on a credit card for room service but then wouldn't accept my debit/mastercard

    Good dinner buffet deal where kids eat free Good breakfast included Room while small was comfortable, although single bed (x2) configuration impractical (top to toe) unless kids are under 11 and/or short Pool area(s) amazing and kept kids happy all day Organised pool activities great too Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Credit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really bad to say about it, only couple of small things: 1. the structure is a bit of a labyrinth and I kept getting lost to find my room, but hey that might be me and the staff was always helpful :-p 2. my room was deluxe with courtyard but the room was a bit old and maybe could have been a bit more "rocking" given the price but it was still very comfortable and nice. Oh last point, given by the short notice I wasn't able to get a guitar set in my room... maybe a suggestion would be to have some guitar in the room to be available even with short notice, maybe less choice but still some availability for guests who stops one night only. This would not prevent me to go back there next time!!!! loved it.

    I love Hard Rock Hotel and the staff was amazing (the entire staff, excellent!!!). The food at the restaurant by the pool was very good and the waiter so cool :-) A lot to do either around the area and inside the hotel, in one night stay only I couldn't see the entire facility! my flight was at night and they let me hang out by the pool the whole day after i left my room. A lot to do, lots of fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic and do not allow enough room to unpack your cases, particularly when travelling with a family with a couple of suitcases.

    The staff were more than accomodating. The pool cabanas were wonderful and allowed the children time out of the sun. Love that it is on the beach front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was in dire need of a good clean. When we arrived the room smelt so I complained and rather than trying to accommodate me they decided to disagree with me, not good customer service. We changed rooms only the next afternoon which meant we could not unpack. The breakfast was terrible and I even saw the guy cooking the eggs use his spatula to get something out he dropped into his dirty hob and then put it back into the frying pan. The hotel was overpriced and needs a revap and the staff need some lessons in customer service. Everything you asked for was extra money and I mean everything.

    The pool area was ok and the security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel overall feels a little worn especially the bathroom.

    The swimming pool is a dream come true for families! The location is perfect within walking distance to almost everywhere in Kuta. The Tabu entertainment centre is great past-time for big kids and adult alike.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I transferred to the hotel awaiting a flight due to the volcano and was made to pay for a week when i stayed two days. I believe there was no consideration or empathy to the situation.

    Kid friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roxity Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub sinks broken and there is very small option of Indonesian foods on breakfast and ala carte.

    Location, pools, room facilities and rock royalty privilege.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rock royalty service was slow, selection was bad, it was so crowded everywhere else this was the best option.

    The staff quite friendly, food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything - we were upgraded to premium room for free and the space was enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. Loved all the amenities and facilities including the chill pool. Will stay here again! greaf for families

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    since we are here the staff service was excellent and friendly. we wants to thanks to Persley, Satria &Rita they was awesome.Hopefully we will back in future..hanks again to all Hard Rock Bali Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms very very ordinary, low on luxury, except the location ..nothing else was good

    not very courteous staff, were ready with cant do...cannot do list....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too much loud - kid - activities in pool area. Great for kids but not for couples

    excellent staff, great pool, next to beach, nice music with hard rock bands, great rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late service Far rooms After paying everything in advance they want security deposit. No airport transfer available Vriety of food in breakfast not enough.

    Swimming area and local staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard Rock is not consider of new hotel in Bali, maybe its time for extra refurbishment for some area in order to catch up with some new hotels in Bali that selling many new amazing facilities..

    Very kids friendly, the double bed is very roomy for two adults and two kids, breakfast is good, swimming pool also amazing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    .....

    The pool was good, my kids enjoyed being in pool and in play area. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good but on the last day I found the worm in my rice. Chef of the kitchen came and apologized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelling with a family of five we found the loft room a little too small for ourselves especially where there was no balcony to sit out on. No other room options to cater for us. Needed a table and chair to sit at. Glad that we only had 3 nights like this and no one was sick.

    Buffet breakfast is awesome. Plenty of pools and activities for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverage prices could have been a bit more reasonable. That's it.

    Best family hotel in Bali I reckon. Staff and facilities are amazing. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the hotel was far more than any others of similar standard in the area or even Bali in general. We stayed for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon as a bit of a treat, but once you've paid for the room absolutely everything costs extra and drinks and food were just extautionately priced (unlike our experience of the rest of bai). We left the hotel for every drink, snack and meal. Finally, for the price of the hotel the bathroom in our room was not up to scratch and was not 4* level. Wouldn't be a problem had we not paid for 4*. All the staff however were amazingly polite kind and helpful.

    Great location, staff and the breakfast was great. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double charged my card. Staff at reception were not helpful, long check-in waiting time. Start itself was very disturbed. Room size & lack of wardrobes was annoying. Access card did not work at times.

    Breakfast options were very good, Centrestage ambience was rocking, Dinner at Jamie Oliver was very pleasing. The pool, water rides, sand area, waterfalls and kids area was extremely good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and weary, characterless rooms, stench of bathroom, dimmed corridor, overcrowded uninviting pool, limited sunbeds, non-room chargeable spa and always-closed kids club. Nothing like the photos.

    Music, lively, child-friendly pools, and rock bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks at restaurants onsite is relatively expensive (but to be expected in such a resort)

    Great family resort. Lots of facilities, superb pool, good breakfast. Kids club is also convenient to have a day for yourself (need to pay extra though). Good location, close to restaurants snd the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little outdated and worn out and need renovation

    Great location ,helpful staff, excellent amenities for families, swimming pool is one of the best till date. Overall the feel of the property is vibrant and holiday oriented.If you are traveling with kids you feel very secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Filthy toilet not cleaned from previous guests, human faeces smeared on the outside of the toilet bowl and walls, air conditioner didn't work properly and wasn't fixed after advising of such, bath leaked and 3 year old son slipped over several times, fridge didn't work, curtains wouldn't open, room was cleaned once in my 4 day stay despite asking it to be cleaned and only cleaned when I complained. Broken glass was requested to be cleaned up and after more glass was found under the bed, not done properly. Complaint to management was rejected and told that it wasn't true, in other words my concerns and complaints were ignored. My son became seriously ill and spent 3 nights in BIMC intensive care unit after leaving Hard Rock Hotel, investigations as to his illness are still being carried out but could possibly be due to unclean conditions. I have attached a copy of the photo of the unclean toilet bowl. For the price I believe compensation of some sort needs to be made:(

    John the barman. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the food and drinks to be a very over priced & the beds were very small, the queen size was more like a double. I wished the family rooms catered for families of 5 rather than just 4 as our toddler had to sleep with us.

    I loved the pool facilities and the toddler pool area and the pool attendants were very nice. I also especially loved listening to the live bands in the evening and the movie channels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from The Hotel band is very loud in the rooms until 12:30am hard to get to sleep. Limited sun beds around the pool. Food can be expensive once tax and service charge is added on top. Breakfast selection is poor in the healthy eating department. Cereal selection unhealthy only. Minimal fruit selection, No nuts/ seeds etc. The hotel was a little tired but I think it's getting renovated. Tube rental should be free

    Coffee machine in the room. Roxity family suite is excellent with kids inclusions that make it awesome( shampooo, goggles, swim board and beach toys). Rock Royal area with free coffee/tea/fruit from 2:30-4:30 was awesome. chill pool area was awesome. Kids club was wonderful, water slides where great, tube rental good. Music around pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are insincere and inconsistent. There was no music playing anywhere??? Very surprised nothing was piped through the corridors or even around the pool area? The main bar is very tired, boring and very overpriced for the substandard quality of the environment and the staff.

    Beds were comfy. Good choice for breakfast. Plenty of sun beds around the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    irresponsibility... What would you think, if there will be a tsunami alert in Kuta, Bali. How would you go out of room. I did no know there is Tsunami alert trial. I was sleeping and my wife at breakfast. So I heard the alert and I went out of my room without wearing a thirst. I realized that people were not in a hurry, so I said to my myself... OK..I went to breakfast restaurant. I told the reception that I am looking for my wife. She said to me, you have to wear a t-shirt. Then she said ok. And I did go in. Afterwards I found my wife, and headed to breakfast bar in order to grab something easy and to go back to wear a t-shirt. Another girl was chasing after me and keeping on telling me please go out sir. I was mad. I went to my room, called the manager explained the situation. He came to my room and told that they ve put a warning on TV at the room that there would be a trial, which not logic.I tis very possible that I do not open my TV. I don t why you have to wear a this , thats another question but i respect... Many bad organization, irresponsible approach to customer care..

    energetic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in the room was not very cold. Shower gel insufficient for 2 people Paparazi booth closed before 6pm the day we checke n and the staff there dd not accommodate another photo shoot the next day and was not accommodating to sending us the pohto in an email.

    location and service of the staff. Special upgrade due to my burthday celebration. Pretty deco of rose petals on the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame that the climbing wall was not available for the kids all the time, which is something that by the website isn't clear. The gym had 2 or 3 equipments that could not be adjusted to different legs height etc. For breakfast, we would expect a bit more wholewheat bread options.

    We had a great time as a family! The hotel facilities, especially the water slides and pool were a hit for our boys. When the kids have fun, the parents have fun! The activities agenda were also nice, especially movie night. Our family also enjoyed the big chess board. The room was comfy, with very interesting single beds orientation. Staff were also super nice even when just passing you by the corridor. The hotel location is excellent, in front of the beach, near Beach Walk Mall and Kuta beach road. We could enjoy different restaurants near by for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't enough ramps for pushchairs/wheelchairs.

    The staff here are amazing. The kids club was fabulous and my children 5 & 8 loved it. The pool is brilliant and the kids loved the slides.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hard Rock Hotel Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: