Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 5 stars

Jalan Wana Segara 33, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#73 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for our short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We booked this just so we could leave same day at 9pm for the airport for a midnight flight home as we had to leave our Legian hotel at 12 noon. We were upgraded to a fabulous room which they let us have early at 1 pm and we really enjoyed our very short stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    We will be back real soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    The staff were amazing, the food was great and the general manager (George ) was so helpful. would definitely be staying here next trip to Bali.This hotel is excellent for families with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved staying at the Holiday Inn Baruna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the food and the ‘kids eat free’. Breakfast was great and there was a great variety of options. However the menu for lunch and dinner was overpriced for the quality. Any food we did order wasn’t great. We feel we would have eaten at he resort more if the ‘kids eat free’ was available to eat poolside. Rather than just inside the restaurant.

    We absolutely loved staying at the Holiday Inn Baruna. The staff were great and the location amazing. Perfect for a family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    We had 6 rooms booking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had 6 rooms booking; when we requested for nearby location to each other, the staff was very rude (Willy, etc) who said take the room if you want or cancel the reservation. Eventually, manger level staff intervened & assured block of two rooms together which was fine with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We loved Holiday Inn Baruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the rooms. It appears they have painted lately and the paint smell is very strong. I’m sure with time it will dissipate. Also, the room had a lot of tiny black bugs, like fruit flies that we a little annoying.

    Loved the staff, pool and their kids club was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Except Indian vegetarian all was of best quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's well maintained property kept neat and clean. Close to airport and has beach.

    I am disappointed only for Indian veg food which has big big scope for improvement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    excellent, two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love the place, it is relaxing and the staff are nice, friendly, courteous and accommodating. The food are delicious. We really enjoyed our stay, we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the area around our room. A lot of footsteps from the floor above. Also the A/C in the room was uncomfortable. Hard to control the temperature.

    The pool and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian veg food bad and poor availability . They should have Indian chef because good food is usp of any good property

    Good ambience great staff good location clean resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good property to stay . Comparing to price the comfort and facility can be increased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff though friendly need to be more warm when treating guest. Generic problem of mosquito is there though precaution given in the room and lounges. Restaurant may need to have more variety.

    Property is good with good swimming pool and spa facility. View is excellent. Child play area is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Too Big and Too Loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they change our room without notify us just because of company function and that is not accepted - the room so big for us the family of 3 - the floor so cold bcoz of the tile floor and they did not provide carpet not so convinience - music of the function daikin company so loud - not so 5 star experience - before we requested for seaview room but they change it to cafe view

    The room were big and it have mezanine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A good and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist we had for the check-in seemed to be fake-friendly. The room that was assigned to us initially (number 2251) was not what we booked (Garden View), instead it was having a view of the wall from the building in front and the balcony of the neighbours. It was also having a lot of humidity and mold smell and it was dirty (see pictures). The second room that was shown to us was not really better than the first one. But the third room was the one we were picking for our stay. We were waiting a lot for this room to be cleaned (approx. 1h), but we got a complementary massage at their spa after complaining to the receptionist. In general, the furniture is looking old and used and could be replaced instead of trying to refurbish it in an unprofessional way. The 5 stars are not accurate, on Tripadvisor and other websites, the hotel has 4 stars. The first room we saw was not even worth for a 4 star hotel. The shuttle bus service is asking for way too much money 225.000 IDR for approximately 2km. We recommend to take a Blue Bird taxi from the airport.

    The room that we got after a lot of struggle had a great garden view, it was clean and bigger than what we got in the beginning (number 2247). The AC was working very well and even without it, the room temperature was pleasant. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice of international cuisine and local dishes. The 2 restaurants were good, especially the Envy restaurant, which had bigger prices, was serving good quality food, you had a great view of the beach and sunset and the staff was very welcoming. We ate here most of our stay. Overall, the staff is very friendly and you feel secure due to the security staff present all over the resort. The Spa is worth the money. The traditional balinese massage was a great and relaxing experience. We can definitely recommend it! The pool area was very spacious, one can choose between normal sun beds with umbrella and a couple of canopy sun beds for 2-3 people. The resort is mostly triggering families with children, as there are plenty of activities to choose from. Nevertheless, it was silent during our stay. From our overall stay in Java and Bali, this was the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had all our meals at the pool side restaurant. On our last evening I ordered Barramundi (fish) on hot stones-thought this would be different - it was so dry & tough that I could not cut it with my knife. Very disappointing. Pool too busy with people playing ball games - splashing etc. not very relaxing.

    very nice room with a comfortable bed nice view of the pool and ocean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Overly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelt of mould. Upgrade to new room very nice. Dinner with friends at Envy Bar and they forgot my meal. Pesky waiters. Food ordinary.

    Comfortable beds. Friendly reception. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality food. Great location if you are a surfer and want to get to Kuta Reef and Airport Reef surf breaks. Plenty of cheap transport options right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the coffee at breakfast. It was cold

    I liked everything about property staff location pool. Comfortable bed. Hot shower. Good food. Only complaint. Coffee at breakfast a little ordinary

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Pretty nice if you are travelling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is not very clean, and sadly the beach behind hotel was full of plastic waste.

    Pretty nice if you are travelling with kids. The pool is big and they have kids club (though they are renovating, so the one available was small but it's ok).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Good facilities and breakfast. Overall poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Small room. Extra small bathroom. Unable to facilitate a late checkout. Could not use the pool after 8.30pm!

    Nice breakfast and good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice property by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too large a hotel for my taste. So feels a bit impersonal. And lots of Tourists (honeymooners) around.

    The hotel is unlike other big chains and has a very local look and feel. The breakfast spread is enormous and the beach facing rooms are just perfect. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and kind. They did an excellent job at making our stay as good as possible. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, staff very kindly, always smile. The atmosphere was perfect to calm your mind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff,beautiful grounds,great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff,beautiful grounds,great rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Would not teturn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very plain. No mimibar provided. No rewards for Ambassador Gold status. Food and drinks expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Kids club and family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kids club and family room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The dsign of the hotel and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs repainting. The aircondition some times makes noise

    The dsign of the hotel and the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good resort for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the flies in breakfast time and the dark in afternoon time.

    Every thing honestly❤️👌🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice swimming pool, nice room, very friendly staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and beach

    Nice swimming pool, nice room, very friendly staff & good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The Kuta beach for surfing is a little bycycle ride away and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kuta beach for surfing is a little bycycle ride away and beach motorcycles are allowed in the beach front path.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    the room is larger then 5 star around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building is a bit old

    the room is larger then 5 star around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Awesome first experience in Bali
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything to be honest. My stay was great!

    The ambience, the people and how it has a paved pathway for runners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely come back, the welcome drinks they give you is sooooo good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is average

    Have stayed here 2 years ago, was hoping the kids club was finished ... still in a little small room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Magical!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing!!! Very friendly and great service!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods could be better

    Near airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Safe, clean, quiet and secure for an older female travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe, clean, quiet and secure for an older female travelling alone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.5
    Somewhat overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property looks dated. Pool is not too big.

    Food at the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.5
    Perfect accommodation for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the beach was not properly maintained. Would be great if it has been well designed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff. Though we had problems with room they were helpful in changing room and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff The free photoshoot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bathroom door. Staffs couldn't fix it during our stay. Was bit of trouble

    Food options were great. Staffs are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for family vacation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for families but not for couples...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended who is looking for silence and relaxing...

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    overall good for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise coming from outside the room. indian food was not up to mark.

    location and staff. focus on satisfaction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Beach and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    kids club was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was damp

    kids club was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor check in service. Took way too long with staff having very poor knowledge of systems

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    For beginners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location especially for first time Bali visitors. Quiet location but within 5 minutes walk if you want it a little more frenetic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A special stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome ambience, location n facilities, plus a well equipped and hospitable staff. It was an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and massage were so-so compared to other Holiday Inn resorts. The beach was very dirty.

    Good location. Good bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in romm confusing to say the least

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Very clean and food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area closes very early for people who wants to chillout after long day of sighseeing

    Very clean and food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the room type we asked for

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows were great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    We are thankful to the staff, so helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are thankful to the staff, so helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57