Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Jakarta Slipi 3 stars

Jalan S. Parman Kav 59, West Jakarta, 11066 Jakarta, Indonesia

#124 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    1st trip to Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room, it showed breakfast was provided. However it is only for 1 person. I think the website might misleading me. How can I only book 1 person breakfast when I travel with my wife.

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The facilities and look of hotel was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As written earlier, the rooms are a little dull and feels quite old. could revamp hotel to be more attractive for return customers.

    The facilities and look of hotel was top notch. downside is just the old television set and slightly dull rooms. Others are alright and quite comfortable. Great group of staff and overall beautiful lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A great stay in a good value hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for nearly two weeks. The staff were efficient and friendly - and flexible. They made us feel at home. The location is good and there is a taxi rank outside the hotel. The rooms were quiet and the air conditioning was quiet and could be varied. I would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    excellent hotel except for a smoker
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't open room window which is locked for a smoker; no one fixed safty box until checking out; english a main problem

    good & beautiful stuff, quiet room, convenient location, delicious food, soft bed, hot bathing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good locatin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not answering the reception phone line.taking ages to deliver when it's requested.(water, toiletrie items etc etc)

    Room facilities as basic needs.breakfast was alright.live band is featured at the hotel bar on some days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    nice place to stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything excellent from hotel, but government traffic rules, event and odd plates in weekend is bad enought, we cant exit from hotel to main road.

    room space, environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with moderate location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near to the main street made it kind of loud. Also reaching the center always took some time.

    The staff was super friendly, even helped us in the night after our late arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Total darkness in the room once the curtains were closed and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flies were a nuisance during breakfast. Limited tables in the non-smoking section, especially when many guests came down for breakfast at the same time.

    Total darkness in the room once the curtains were closed and the lights switched off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet relatively complete, good tasting, fresh...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine for pre-sweetened mix, no option for black coffee. I'm a diabetes.

    Breakfast buffet relatively complete, good tasting, fresh salad & fruits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Horrible and will not return again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was bad and they ripped by shirt while ironing it - given feedback and supposed to get the duty manager to speak to me but nothing at all even an apology.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Lousy Service
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone was ringing on 2 am in the morning. Saying that I should pay cash to the room service meals that we got. He said that the officer forgot to ask us for cash payment on the spot (when I sign the bill). I offered him to settle the payment when we check out in the morning. He refuse it and insist that I should pay right away at that very moment. We already slept when the phone rang. What a lousy service😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booking and check in processes: they almost charged my card twice.

    I like the location as near where my brother stays. 3 years ago when I stayed there, i would say it was value for money but not on current stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Just one step away from JDC Slipi, Superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't settle the payment with credit card at booking.com, in case to book the room for someone else you must come in advance to hotel to pay the property

    The location is superb for business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfy and really worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rate is not include with the breakfast :(

    + I love the complete package of their pillows! + The bed was so soft and comfortable + They have spacious room + Quiet and soundproof room + They have clean bathroom + Strategic location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    This hotel has a great menu for breakfast (all the foods are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked in no smoking area but the smell near to our room was very bad

    This hotel has a great menu for breakfast (all the foods are fresh & excellent quality) , bed very clean , nice pool , and very friendly staff the location is perfect for me very near to grand slipi tower where i had my meeting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    More power outlet needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few power outlet, I cannot use my laptop & 2 other chargers at the same time. No power outlet nearby the bed. Intermittent internet connection (timed out sometimes)

    Fast wireless internet speed 10Mbps+ down / 15Mbps+ up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good and well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is better to provide iron and iron board inside the room. I had arrived late evening and needed to go to client place early morning, during which the laundry is closed. I requested for iron box and iron board, but these were kept in common areas. It is bit of hassle to collect access card to go laundry area to iron myself, better to provide iron within room.

    Clean room and good internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Unhygienic bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room had a bed full of cockroaches, the other room had a barely working aircon. The reception wasn't reachable by phone. And the room were not sound proof enough.

    Location was allright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent business hotel. good food, pleasent and polite staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of drinks are high

    We always take continental breakfast plus eggs. the fruit and bread were very fresh and excellent quality. Omelets and fried eggs always well cooked as requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Good considering price, location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not overly big, more double than king size, and room quite small but adequate. A/C in room wasn't very effective.

    Hotel facilities are good...restaurant, bistro and bar with live music some nights of the week. Didn't use the pool but looked clean and well maintained. Taxi rank by the entrance means travelling anywhere is a breeze, assuming traffic isn't bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.4
    Its a bit dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small,the tissue packaging is very messy,shower/wastafel handle is a bit rusty Please upgrade the wifi and make the pillow & bolster more comfortable..

    The location is good,the lobby desaign overall is very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.3
    I would never book this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (at the front desk n the restaurant) are very very rude and have no manner even the manager! The bed and the room are very small. I would never book this hotel again

    None

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Old but still slightly gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems old but still good

    This hotel is in quiet location but closed to Central Park Mall (15min). Good for family. The reception desk looks so unique

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    the room is rather small. not comfortable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 1 room ready instead of 4 that i have booked. even we arrived at the hotel at 9.00 pm. have to wait for the room. very poor service by the front desk.

    only 1 room ready instead of 4 that i have booked. even we arrived at the hotel at 9.00 pm. have to wait for the room. very poor service by the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Toilet bow edge is not cleaned even got feace strain, ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bow edge is not cleaned even got feace strain, shower screen full of mould bath room floor feel slippery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Review July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small. The fridge did not work. The safe was too small.

    ok for one person - but too small for couples

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Train your staff accordingly not only knocking my door for laundry, they don't bother about nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed too early FO staff said 11 pm while I got there at 8:45 pm by 9:30 they started closing down.

    Gym is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is too cold, only on or off, cannot modify. Food charge is high.

    Location is good. Staff are helpful. Food are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Shower tray is very small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is very strategic, very close to toll entry and exit for both way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel & hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good hotel & hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Prompt service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and bathroom size was extremely small

    Prompt service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staffs was very friendly and helpful. Wifi could improve. Overall great stay for the room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design

    International Standart room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee for breakfasting

    Location and comfortable clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is getting old, need major renovation to make it more up to date

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfartable stay...certainly will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffics😊

    Value for the money..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    comfort with good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too expensive.

    The pillow is supee comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    i got high floor so can see jkt view at nite
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower room too small

    i got high floor so can see jkt view at nite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    always like IBIS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    always like IBIS..been a returning to that hotel when in Jakarta. Can allow early check in and late check out.. very accommodating...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    I like the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restuarant and the food.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Ibis Jakarta slipi is a recommendable hotel for me and my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room service were very accommodating, and the man who helped us with our bags. Reception was also very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Okr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siop

    Okr

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast should be included

    breakfast selections is very limited and was out of room accommodation( you have to pay when you order it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Narrow parking lot.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    very near restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very near restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    no smoking floor but you can smell the smoke
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no smoking floor but you can smell the smoke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Fun and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    The room is dark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is dark. Poor lighting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    No complaints; Just the right amount of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the facilities are available for a 2-3nights stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    It's ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the bed sheet in hotel was not very clean. The one I used had bloodstain, fortunately I brought my own bed sheet.

    Food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    the location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels in the room

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    I will stay at this hotel again for sure. Nice location and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra adapter.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad chier in cafe

    Small rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good. I just booked with breakfast included, it turn out without breakfast (do not know why this could happen using booking.com)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price is too high.

    Friendly staffs. Room was clean and has a great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Nice resto and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice resto and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    enjoy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good

    Very Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet service is not stable and slow, hope they can improve on this

    New room design looks more refresing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, efficient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find the hotel and easy beck to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find the hotel and easy beck to airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in workhour, the street always jammed

    Not too far away from airport Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    strategic location, perfect scramble egg, I got my inquries
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    barbeque was off which is not match with room announcement, few choice of breakfast menus

    strategic location, perfect scramble egg, I got my inquries

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    simply perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good, staffs so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's small cockroach when i entered the room

    Breakfast was good, staffs so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    THANK YOU JAKARTA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Basically everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, nice bistro for lunch and dinner, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, the bed sheets weren't clean.

    Cheap, nice bistro for lunch and dinner, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Great budget hotel with 4 star services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    FREE Wifi yes, but limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faster WIFI

    FREE Wifi yes, but limited. Does not allow netflix

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: