Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Inna Kuta 4 stars

Jl. Pantai Kuta No. 1, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#68 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2683 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable, everything was clean and our room was beautiful. Pools are great and the food is good. Right on the beach to top it all off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value in a awesome location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV reception is poor which made watching movies near impossible, massive hotel so can take a while to get where one is going, our air con was fine but others reported it can be hit and miss.

    Great location, pool by the beach is awesome, $3.50 beers help, great value for money and the super king size bed was very comfy, breakfast is excellent with a extensive buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Average but a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were to hard, linen a little old, showers were not warm enough, a few more options for breakfast would have been better, cereal and smoked salmon and ham. The staff were great.

    I liked the location, and the beach pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were absolutely fabulous, so friendly and made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like this area much at all, although located next to beach was not very impressed with Kuta itself, although that’s not much to do with the hotel

    Staff were absolutely fabulous, so friendly and made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel close to Local amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the Hotel exceeded expectations.

    The staff at the Property were lovely, a process from check-in to check-out made seamless by them. The facilities at the Hotel were amazing, a great choice of excellent swimming pools and a lovely restaurant (albeit the restaurant was a bit quiet).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unorganised and unprepared for our 6 room booking. Dispite our thorough checking and confirming the bed configurations were mixed up for most of the rooms. Not the best welcoming for hot, tired travellors. No welcome drink or cool towel like in previous visits.

    Great pool areas. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the whole experience. This is in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The air conditioning was excellent until our last night. The facility is no-smoking and the first page in the information booklet states this clearly. However, someone on our floor started smoking late at night and then again the next morning. The smoke came through the air conditioning and had a big impact. Although I phoned reception to report this there was no resolution or follow up.

    The location is superb! There are three swimming pools and plenty of sun loungers. The front pool facing the beach is wonderful. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice to suit different people. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a sea view and a chaise long to lie on and read whilst watching the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is very quiet in a very loud location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grear

    The hotel is very quiet in a very loud location. The manager solved my problem without a fuss even though the duty manager was very impolite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Location! Fantastic stay for all types of people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The happy hour cocktails were not worth it! Watered down and syrupy.

    Loved the location! Was absolutely prime! Staff and buffett breakfast was lovely! Beds and rooms awesome! Pools were awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Mates 50th birthday with large group had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at resort on 3 occasion and love the all ways happy & helpfull staff the breakfast buffet has something for everyone and overlooking the beach a nice way to start the day. Location is great beach & bars at your front door & just a short walk to shops top spot we’ll be back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Best location, great variety to choose for food, shopping, entertainment & transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing that I would change or didn't like!

    Location was great, Breakfast was fantastic! Staff were friendly and helpful in suggesting great new places to visit with the kids. Best location for a range of eating places , great selections of shopping and entertainment for all!Want a walk? Easy! choose beaches or street - both good. Booked three rooms and they gave us three next to each other, which was good :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, fun, and worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's located near a main street so at night things can seem a bit crazy with cars and mopeds zipping by, restaurants and street vendors open, clubs nearby, and more. My husband walked across the street to go to the chemist (pharmacy) as I had a bit of a stomach ache and he was propositioned for a 'real good' massage. I would say The Grand Inna Kuta is great for couples looking for a romantic scene, it's great for families who want to hang out at the beach, and it's good for young people who want to party and have fun. The hotel itself is great, just be careful if going out in town at night.

    The room was great, the bed is super comfy. Very clean. 24 hour restaurant onsite along with breakfast outside by the beach. They also have an outdoor restaurant to have dinner at night near the front of their hotel and the street. It serves food for a really cheap price. They also have a fantastic spa onsite too with great spa packages for great deals. Staff is warm and welcoming. When they found out it was my husband's birthday they brought a birthday cake to the room. They also have hotel shuttle service to the airport, although there is a charge to take you to the airport they do provide airport pickup and drop off. It definitely had a big resort feel that was very welcoming, fun, and relaxing. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no DOUBLE beds in Standard and deluxe rooms!!! They push twin beds together with a thin mattress cover 2cm and call it it a double. After 4 tries to put us in. DOUBLE room they then put us in a suite room which had a proper DOUBLE bed. So the DOUBLE bed in standard and deluxe rooms is false advertising. Plus the process of walking a long way (it’s a huge property) 5 times late at night is a very sloppy and frustrating experience. Very poor breakfast experience. Then the complete farce at checking out. Transport paid, fortunately had receipt of payment as it was not entered into the computer system. Then the hassle of asking for a hotel statement of payment. This is not a FOUR star property! I’ve experienced significantly better with TWO star.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Thankyou, ideal central kuta location next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people putting towels on pool loungers while they are not at pool area, so sunny loungers not in use but not available.

    Very comfy bed. Good buffet. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Aircon was amazing, staff were even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located a long way from front desk, it was great for exercise, however, a little difficult when my husband has a bad back. The shower was very slow, trickling out. No veranda.

    Aircon was amazing, staff were even better. Lovely big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    We love the area, the ground is very nice pool and surfing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean and a lot of mosquito.

    We love the area, the ground is very nice pool and surfing school. But the room wasn’t clean and a lots of mosquito.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Incredible pools with bars, direct access to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive for the bali standards (200k per person) which is way too much.

    Incredible pools with bars, direct access to the beach, staff were super nice and friendly and the food was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    clean large hotel with great friendly staff and nice position on nusa dua coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't informed that the 2 000 000irp dep was only refundable up to 2 weeks later if paid with credit card so that was quite annoying (weve been back 2 weeks plus and no deposit refund yet :-()

    Great staff...really friendly. Gave great advice re transport to next leg of trip and staff at restaurant were really pleasant. food at restaurant was amazing albeit a little pricey but well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely come back to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a smelly toilet room at first. But we approaches the staff and they were happy to move us to the new room even though it took awhile for them and we had to wait in our room for more than an hour instead of sightseeing Bali. The superior room is so dated and doesn't suit the overall look of the hotel. Food at breakfast was average and snacks at the HQ pool wasn't much choices and average too.

    Location is perfect! Pool is amazing! Our room is included with breakfast which was nice. The breakfast location is lovely with pool and ocean view. Staff was the best. They are so friendly and helpful. Massage spa was amazing! We enjoy everything! We wish food could be better at HQ restaurants. My husband and I will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again when we go to Bali!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again as excellent value for money but would ask for a quieter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night in the corridors with guests when trying to get to sleep & also rooms above with guests moving chairs. Awkward having the shower in the bath when you are in your seventy’s.

    Breakfast was sufficient,room was clean & bed was comfortable. Staff were lovely & friendly.Check in & Check out were excellent. Three lovely pools with plenty of sun lounges. Location was great, 10 minute walk to Cento shopping Mall & 5 mins to Matahari’s. Very reasonable priced rooms especially when situated on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, but DO NOT take up offer for help with your bags if you request an airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    * At the airport, 5 people assisted us with our bags, which we assumed would be a part of the hotel's service because the man who drove us to the hotel was also there while they assisted us. When we reached the vehicle, all 5 men expected to be tipped the same each, and were very insistent and they were basically pests until we paid them the money. This pretty much felt like theft. To anyone reading this, always insist on carrying your own bags yourself after checking out of the airport - no matter how much they want to help you - it's a trick and they want your money! * The bathroom facilities could have been better, you can't adjust the shower head, the holes on the shower head were blocked by limescale so only so much of the water came out. The temperature of the water was also going from hot/cold and wasn't very consistent. * The room smelt like it had been used regularly by other people before us - it just didn't smell very clean, like it needed more of an overall clean. * WiFi wasn't fantastic, was slow when it was connected, then other times you couldn't connect to it at all.

    * We were upgraded to have a pool right on our doorstep * Staff at the hotel were friendly and polite * Breakfast was very good, nice selection of food to choose from * Pools were all very pretty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully friendly staff, awesome location on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully friendly staff, awesome location on the beach and in the middle of Kuta. Super clean and spacious rooms and facilities. Pool bar staff were outstanding 😍😍😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location but not worth the money. Will not come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs serious upgrade. Toilet had stains and air conditioning vent had molds. It was not worth the money for the room!

    Breakfast was good, convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    enjoyable, comfortable and good area for easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite busy at breakfast and was unable to get a table a few times which can be annoying just standing around trying to leap on a table when someone had finished.

    The different pool access and the breakfast area l liked looking over the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the old part of Hotel where I stayed needs an upgrade room is dark with a musty smell may be a fresh paint throughout might brighten the room

    great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, the pools looked nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a Double bed ( months prior)and were given two singles- when we requested to change they said there were no rooms available, The toilet also was faulty-we reported this and it was not fixed.

    Breakfast was good, the pools looked nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    I did like the location and the staff here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor rooms are old and dirty. There's no king size bed in whole hotel at all!!! It's ridiculous! Everywhere in the rooms they put two small beds together and putting blankets between them! While here on the booking it says clearly KING size bed. Breakfast was small area crowded and too small for so many guests. Food was decent fruits were fresh but poor choices and bad coffee.

    Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. Good massage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Welcome in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Sunken pool bar and friendly staff! Breakfast was very good with a big variety. Easy access to the beach where you can enjoy a sundowner and enjoy the amazing sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area isn’t big enough to cater for hotel when busy.

    Perfect location for anyone wanting to stay between Kuta and Legian. Rooms are big and nice big pools with plenty of seating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in older rooms which need updating. Bed lumpy. First time ever in Bali (and the world) had one extremely rude staff member (Ronni H Q). Don’t be fooled into thinking HQ area is part of Grand Inna. We had returned from a day out and i was unwell. As my husband was going to go for a swim i sat by the pool and waited for him to return from the room. As I sat at HQ pool with my bags and a bottle of water Ronni decided to go for my belongings which had chips in them. I wasn’t even eating them! I happened to look into the bag to find my cold and flu tablets and there she was. Put those away, are you hotel guest? No outside food in pool area, take back to room immediately. No outside water, put in bag! Very discriminating as there were quite a few people without our room water. But when i told her to go away after i had put my water and bags away in my beach bag she came back three times - once to show me her pool policy. HQ pool policy does appear from the beach side but it DOES Not appear on the hotel side. I made a complaint to the duty manager who said he would look into this?

    Great location and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    very dissapointing would never go back there should not be 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired very old needs upgrade. breakfast poor. pool areas old uncomfortable dirty sunbeds. matress in room rock hard, had to get linen changed on arrival blood on pillow mould on sheets

    staff were very nice that's the only good comment I have regarding this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous visitors mess had not been cleaned up sufficiently prior to our arrival but it was dealt with efficiently & without question! ?? Cleanliness?? Is older style in wing that we stayed in so expected aging.

    The location was awesome! The breakfast have improved immensely! Staff very friendly & obliging!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t sound proof, could hear everything happening in the room next door as well as out in the corridor

    Rooms were great, spacious and very comfortable. Staff were super friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower head a bit too low, the pillows not comfy, Not much really, Nit picking really. Toilets in HQ never have enough toilet paper in them and the taps in the ladies toilets don't work.

    Staff were helpful and lovely, the food was excellent, pools were always clean. close to the beach and main street. will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    All the staff were so friendly, always smiles.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get welcome drink or they didn’t even offer a drink at all. At first I order superior room but it quite old and a lil bit creepy - so I did upgrade my room to the new building. The check-in time was quite long and late. I was disturbed at 3AM when I slept, somebody was knocked and rang a bell in front of my room, I didn’t open it, but then receptionist called my room and asked if I order a room service. I was very disturbed. in the next morning there was somebody else keep knocked my door and asked for a laundry, during the day-AGAIN- somebody knocked my room and ask for makeup room. Because all of those things, me and friend will never ever come back to stay at your hotel.

    All the staff were so friendly, always smiles. Location fair enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Spot on for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s at the start of the one way system so if you’re planning on grabbing a taxi it can be long winded going around. We didn’t have breakfast included but the one time we attended the hotel for breakfast it was a hassle and awkward with the breakfast staff who seated us practically in the entrance, food portions for the price were poor and unfortunately we felt that unless you paid for the full buffet breakfast you weren’t welcome. However there are many local cafes around which did cheaper breakfasts.

    Nice location close to the beach, good pools and room view overlooking these. Staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Mutton promoted as Lamb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely disappointing. We received an upgrade due to our first room smelling disgusting from the drains and air conditioner. The second room was marginally better. Bathroom was disfunctional, and the shower/bath was extremely slippery(and we are both able bodied people). Noise carried through the halls all night long (we were in a quiet area of the hotel) so had minimal sleep. We thought we had included breakfast in our booking but hadn’t (our mistake) - if we wanted to pay for it it was the equivalent of AU$20pp p/day!! We ended up having breakfast elsewhere for AU$10-15 for the both of us. If a comfortable room is important to you than Grand Inna is not recommended.

    Great Location and Pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Terrible check in but lovely staff and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin process was terrible and we were checked in 2 hours after the check in time. We were told we would need to move to a different room on our last day and that our room was "nearly ready" 2 hours later we were given another room.Many other ppl had issues with this and were asked to move around. The staff were amazing and sorted this out but it wasn't a fantastic start to our stay.

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Happy with the hotel but only after we had to pay more for a clean suitable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement. The accommodation room looked NOTHING like the images. Other guest whenever we were near the check in desk were also complaining about their accomdation.

    The room looked NOTHING like the pictures. It was old and dirty and we had to pay an extra $20 per night to upgrade to a more suitable room. We would have been happy enough if this was the original room but even the paid upgrade was not as nice as the pictures of the room we thought we had paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    aircon was a bit smelly, bathrooms bit dated but overall not alot

    Breakfast was amazing gets packed quickly though which is sort of annoying other than that no complaints location is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location, facilities fantastic and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not recommend the Grand Inna Kuta enough! Location is perfect and beautiful beach front access, 3 pool areas, clean rooms, friendly staff and the buffet breakfast is amazing. Great value for money, we really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    300 000 rup for airport shatle per 1 person is rip off to inocent customers for trip what ordinary taxi cost is 30 000 rup. London and New York are not expensive at this way as yours hotel.That is discusting...!?!? See Kartika Plaza, Kuta Paradiso, free airport shatle that is positive immplement of courtesy kindnes and profesionalisam.Your Managing Director for that has to put finger on forehead and to stsrt to think about his managements leadership and knowledge into turists industry. Thanksa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, rooms not clean, very old rooms and it showed.

    Close to everything central in Kuta, pool bar was good but prices are above average in area. Day spa was good but expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great pool area, great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many Aussie bogans staying here and behaving badly... noise in the corridor outside our room as drunk people return late at night.

    The staff were lovely and made an extra effort to assist with caring for our 13mo old baby. Upgraded our room to provide disabled access for my elderly mum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great and relaxing stay. All pools were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee. It’s to strong need a coffe machine our serve the Nescafé coffee from the room.

    Good location, great breakfast except for the coffee. Rooms big enough. Staff friendly and always helpful. Pools clean and well stocked with lounges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    I have stayed here 4 times before and I will not stay here again until they do up there rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the old part smell and are very rundown.They all need to be refurbished Also they wanted to charge me for a glass of ice around the pool,disgusting.It was bad enough you had to pay$1.50 for a bucket of ice in your room.The breakfast was the same every day,needs more variety.

    The pools are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located close (walking distance) to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit old. Even when it has direct access to the beach, they don’t have infrastructure for their guests in there (chairs, towels or food/ drinks to be served there).

    The hotel is located close (walking distance) to main boulevard in kuta (for bars and restaurants). Pool area was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff and hotel Services were Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got in the ”old side” was moldy. We got a new room without any problems. Old side of the hotel needs renovation. Rooms were kept really clean, but the room itself was just a but shabby. No entertainment

    Staff and hotel Services were Fantastic. Free yoga twice a week. Only made it to yoga once but it was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The resort had a lot of ants which bite. Occasionally it was difficult to find a table at breakfast because it was so busy but if you arrive early you can avoid this issue.

    The pool by the beach was fantastic. The location was ideal. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The laundry service was convenient. The breakfast had a lot of options of which most were very delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of children!!! Definitely not a hotel to stay in if you want a bit of peace and quiet. Rooms very disappointing - awful outlook , tiny uninviting balcony with ashtray f.ull of cigarette butts - beach full of bars with awful plastic chairs and hawkers And grotty stalls - cheap and nasty !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    If you want to be right in the middle of the action at Kuta then this hotel is prefect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Garden Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately both my son and I had money stolen from the safes in our rooms while we were there - so I would recommend NOT leaving money in the safe.

    We stayed here in May this year for 5 nights in adjoining rooms in the Bali section ( older style), the rooms were very spacious and comfy , and although they are older were kept very clean and maintained. there are 3 pools although we only used the Sunken pool which was nice although it could be difficult to snag a sun lounge because people did 'reserve' them if you didn't get down there early enough. The Hotel is right on the beach - which was surprisingly clean- and while we were there was fine for swimming. The best part though were the sunsets which were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Badly needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. Poor water pressure and temperature in the shower. Air conditioner leaked water all over the floor. Breakfast average at best. The place is just generally tired and needs a complete renovation

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with some of the things on the menu ordering and not being able to get it not available 😕

    Staff were great very friendly couldn’t fault the service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Myself and my boyfriend enjoyed the location of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had an odd smell.

    Myself and my boyfriend enjoyed the location of the hotel and the breakfast included was great as there was a lot of choice. The room was clean and the bed was huge. There are three pools and the cost for drinks and food around the pools were ideal. They upgraded us to a deluxe room on arrival from a Superior room which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Great pools and close to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive I only wanted a bowl of cereal and a coffee but still had to pay 200,000 IR for all you can eat so we went elsewhere

    Great pools and close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would not recommend the breakfast. If you get a good deal on it go for it, but if you don't purchase the breakfast at the time of booking it is 200k Rp per person, per day. Which is outrageous, we walked 5 minutes down the road Flapjacks every morning and had an excellent breakfast, two people for less then 200k Rp. The food is decent at the resort. Surprisingly the lunch by the pool is not to expensive. It is about 55k for chicken tenders. The cocktails are overpriced, they have a buy 2 get 1 free happy hour. The pool closes at 9 which we thought was a little early.

    We had an excellent 6 night stay at Grand Inna. We enjoyed sitting by the pool, and drinking at the swim up bar. The room was clean and the bed was huge. They give you at two bottles of water everyday when they clean room. Which is could because you shouldn't drink the tap water. It has three pools, one beachfront pool, one main pool (which did not have a swim up bar), then the pool in the middle of the resort with the swim up bar. The hotel is in great proximity to everything in Kuta! All the shopping you could want, and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.0
    Apart from the Infinity pool/bar overlooking the beach this place is very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast - very limited variety on offer, Not enough sun baking chairs around the HQ infinity pool to accommodate more than 15 people in our group, The HQ pool bar always ran out of snacks from the menu to buy, the bar & pools all shut way too early so there is very little atmosphere at this place after dinner. Our rooms in the beach wing although appear to have been updated were very rusty & grotty underneath,

    The location & view from the HQ infinity pool bar was the only highlight of this place. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful but the infrastructure, food & cleanliness of rooms was way below par for the price of this accommodation. I will not stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall a good experience despite minor setbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazingly there were no 3 -pin sockets(square) in the room. A round shaped socket was available but can only be used for the coffee maker ! the only available socket was in the washroom!!! A tip for anyone wishing to get a full sea view would be to stay at the 3rd Floor at least. Below that you will get partial sea view and roof view !!

    Just adjacent to the Kuta beach , full of life .Hotel seems to be in need of a renovation specially the "sea view room" building . 3 Pools are there and seems to be in great condition. Breakfast offers a lot of variety although mostly Indonesian cuisine .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was very dirty. The bed sheets and Pillow case were stained and discoloured. When moved to another room, the bed linen was good

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Grand Inna might loose the Grand if not careful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view level 3 dont stay there you look at an ugly roof top with minimal view ask for level 4 or just save 7500000 idr a night (about 75 AUD) and get pool view its the same room. The property just seems to need a facelift lots of unfinished areas. Please put a rock garden on the roof that you sell as ocean view with some plants as well its an eyesore. Dont let people put towels on beach chairs and leave them when they go out shoping put up a sign 20 minute hold then towels will be removed. Have a half price happy hour not buy 2 get 1 free its just silly. Better choice of 2 for 1 cocktails in a real cocktail glass not in an ugly drinking glass with limited choices.

    Great location, clean rooms,good choice of 3 pools, good breakfast friendly staff,spa prices good value. Upgrade to level 4 ocean view with flowers and fruit for our Anniversary/ Wifes Birthday was great (but no champayne or free drinks ?)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wi-fi across Bali isn’t great so the Grand-Inna was as good as any other. Will definitely stay there again. Excellent price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    The beach pool was great, great sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a large hotel, I usually like smaller places. It was too busy for me but I did talk to others who liked it and kept returning. I think rooms in new section are obviously a lot nicer. Old section rooms are dated. Staff were helpful, location was good but too big for me.

    The beach pool was great, great sunsets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is well situated. It is just a stone away from restaurants, Spas, beach and attractions. The swimming pool by the beach front is just fantastic. The warung Senggol (by the drive way) delivers high standard quality food with freindly staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly stuff. Good buffet breakfast and great resort for a lounge around and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to get a late checkout at the property. We asked a staff member at reception around lunch time the day before check and he said we could have the room till 4pm or 6pm for extra charge. We had think about it which we told him we would when we returned an hour later we requested late check out and was told the room wouldnt be avaliavle after 1pm.kinda dusapointed being told by one person we had an option and by another the room wouldnt be avaliable after 1pm due to someone else checkinf in 😐

    Really like that the room was clean well daily. Liked that the property had 3 pools because u could always find room at one the pools to lounge around. I Love how there were sunbeds avaliable in the shade all day 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast selection was excellent, loved the pool area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could have definitely done with some repairs and extra cleaning, especially in the bathroom.

    Breakfast selection was excellent, loved the pool area and swim up bar plus staff were always great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location as we had a wedding to attend at the Bali...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds together were squeeky and a little uncomfortable. But as only in there for a short time no big deal.

    Great location as we had a wedding to attend at the Bali gardens a short walk away. Access at rear to beach great pools areas. Central access to places in kuta. Hotel spa amazing and reasonable. Would stay again if in kuta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    We love the beach access and the restaurants around the area. Good location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The buildings around the beach pool (HQ) require renovating (painting etc) and the hotel needs to look at either bulldozing the building to the side of the beach pool area and make it garden or into a beachside restaurant. Also, the sun lounge mattresses either need re-covering or replacing in general as they are stained. In general the hotel needs to keep their buildings maintained as they are looking a little tired.

    It was lovely to be allocated an upgraded room on arrival. Staff at reception were very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Strategic point to discover and explore Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is close to the beach, cafes and many nice shops and restaurants. The hotel is also close to the airport. And because we arrived late in the evening it was just great to be transferred quick to our hotel. The staff at the lobby and in the reataurant and cafe are patient and well behaved people who help us any time. Breakfast (indonesian and european) and dinner tasted excellent. Next year we will return here withour hesitation: my sister Janette and me James.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    initially not happy but as the days went on it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit unorganised, and very difficult to get a seat for breakfast. Our last night dinner in the restaurant took over an hour to arrive and when it did arrive it was cold. The hotel could do with a facelift, paint etc.

    Location is fantastic. The pool was excellent, food was outstanding and very affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit worn so defs needs a makeover of some sort.

    Very good hospitality and they were very friendly. Enjoyed the facilities (swim up bar) and the buffet breakfast. Resort was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but need maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs serious renovation, really old furnitures, mould in the bathroom, holes in the bed sheets, dirty walls.

    The hotel is located in front of the sea and at few meters from every shops and restaurants, the breakfast is good and rich and the pools are nice. The staff is gentle and ready to help you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The location and the staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could care about the cleanse of the bed sheets more. I had to change it twice after the room service cause of stains

    The location and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, with a great beach front location in the Heart of Kuta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I may add a suggestion for improvement, our room, in the old wing (which was lovely, overlooking the pool) had very poor wifi connection

    Lovely hotel, perfect location, breakfast buffet had a great selection, 3 lovely swimming pools, we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    location is good even it took quite long to drive anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stairs in the lobby was not good, no different color for each steps, due to it, i got accident at the first night I came. result from xray, i got fracture in my ankle bone and had to use crunch for about 3 weeks. what a disaster holiday..😔

    location is good even it took quite long to drive anywhere due to traffic surround hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok. Can get better hotel with that price paid.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was my honeymoon trip. i requested room to be ready and clean. however only got my room 1 hour after the check in time and it was still prepared by the staf when i reached thebroom. i got twin beds which is combined to be 1 king size bed. well.. that's my story. housekeeping staff is helpful, staff at desk upon reception needs to smile alot.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Inna Kuta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: