Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inna Sindhu Beach, Hotel Resort & Meeting 3 stars

Jl. Pantai Sindhu No. 14 Sanur, 80228 Sanur, Indonesia

#26 of 74 hotels in Sanur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalows are in need of renovation, the walls as well as curtains were partly dirty, our toilet didn't flush properly, was not really clean and there was a bad smell in the bathroom. Also, there was a connecting door to the neighbouring apartment meaning we could hear every single word that was spoken next door. Not recommended for a beach vacation as there is only enough water to swim till the early afternoon. Furthermore, the water is full of plastic garbage.

    Nice garden and pool, direct access to the beach, big breakfast buffet, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Staff are very friendly. The hotel is beautiful old style Balinese. Right on the Beach. The Spa at the Resort has the best massages ever and I have had a lot of them over the last 20 years. Amazing Massage. We would highly recommend the Massages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much .. if I stated what I didn’t like I may as well have stayed in Melbourne

    Staff, beach location, pool, shopping, food for everyone you just have to experiment if you’re fussy, all ages. Bed is huge!!! Beautiful Gardens ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were inconsistencies with the restaurant breakfast, serveries not always hot and they cannot get poached eggs - soft right. Apart from that, there was a good choice of food available and good quality.

    Generally the hotel was excellent, great pool, extremely good room cleaning - best in Bali. The pool, gardens and lawn were well maintained, The pool towel setup is great, can take from the pool to the sun-lounges out front at the beach. There are plenty of sun-lounges out on the beach, most with sun umbrellas. Good choice of cafes and restaurants near the hotel, recommend Warung Sports Bar and restaurant, darts night on Thursday nights. My room was great, well appointed and spacious in the older traditional manner. A minor maintenance issue was fixed immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired but still clean and comfortable

    Great location, friendly helpful staff. Walk to nearby restaurants. Good beach for swimming. Nice pool. Easy acces to pool with ramp and handrail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sparing with tea and coffee sachets in room -that is only 2 teabags and no coffee but 2 cups

    An upstairs room near pool and with private balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not efficient, needs replacing, otherwise perfect.

    We spent 8 nights at this lovely traditional hotel. The staff were lovely, the grounds of hotel are beautiful and location is perfect, right on the beach near lots of lovely restaurants and coffee shops. Our room was large with a balcony, it was recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, a/c was great, bathroom was fine although shower head could be replaced, not much pressure. Breakfast was nice, great location, right near beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Somke older rooms need some work, but overall the staff are very nice.

    Close Sanur beach, great and handy location. Staff nice and solid property. Staff went the extra distance to help out and provide excellence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More fruit selection for breakfast., wouldn't go astray. No shops nearby to buy extra water etc.

    Adequate choice for breakfast, the other meals were good value for money. The grounds were well tended and the pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terms used for their rooms, only 2. Yet there are a number of different Types of rooms. So maybe more types of rooms and descriptions. Also possibly MORE could be done on the Beachside in front of the hotel. It is a very lovely area and could be much more popular.

    The staff are all wonderful, genuine and friendly people. The Management were also most helpful and all they wished to do was to make their customers feel good and to be happy. This place made both my Mother and my Birthday celebrations very special. They are all wonderful people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was in need of an upgrade, albeit clean

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Location of hotel is spot on, right on the beach and walking distance to some amazing restaurants. Inna Sindu Beach Hotel is great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on first day disappointing (no eggs or bacon), other day they has eggs / omelette station but hot food a bit cold

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (no 111) was not clean, the bathroom smells a bit, bedsheets and towels looked a bit worn, not as white. My teacup in the room was not clean like it was used. Furniture is worn n need to be replaced. I asked for late check out just 1 hour and it was declined although hotel looked not that busy n looked like they’ve got many empty rooms.

    The location right at the beach, beautiful garden n nice clean pool n nice breakfast. Wifi is good n fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom. Broken, cracked, slippery tiles outside 2nd floor rooms.

    Location to beach & restaurants. Pool. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont let people reserve pool chairs with their towels....they use the chair for one hour but leave their stuff on it all day so no-one else can use the chair. They have one notice up forbiding this but they do not enforce. We were not able to get chairs for our family together for our entire stay. The bathroom was not good but this is normal for bali but for a hotel at this price it should be better.

    Best position in sanur

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not that happy with the breakfast. Some of the food seemed to be recycled from the previous night and not as fresh as it should be, but in saying that if you stuck to the basics it was not that bad. The service was fantastic.

    Although the building is old and in need of an upgrade, the pool was just beautiful, lovely temperature and good depth. We stayed in a deluxe room and I think it was the best room in the hotel. It was modern, large, and well equipped. We would definitely stay again for the room, pool and the location. Also the massage in the hotel was very good and a very reasonable price, even compared to outside massage,s.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very dirty - there was even a cigarette butt on my floor. Shower had debris in it (like leaves, it was weird). Room was poorly maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy, spacious room overlooking well-maintained garden with easy access to pool and beach. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of options. Within walking distance of good restaurants and warungs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On weekend the beach is overcrowded by locals being the nearest beach to the road. Rather dirty beach. We had to move to other (walking distance). Bathroom equipment is old, Hot water is not coming well.

    Location is good. Good rooms, conditioners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unpleasant and inconsiderate. We booked 3 nights but knew we only be there one full night. We were scheduled to leave at 9 pm the third night. After checking in the staff informed us that there would be a wedding in the courtyard at 6. The speakers were right outside our door. The music and speeches were so loud that we couldn't hear our TV. The room vibrated from the sound. We were looking forward to relaxing and sleeping well before our long trip home. I called the staff three times to let them know we were unhappy with the situation. We should have been told earlier and have had the option to go to a different hotel. The staff was useless. The atitude showed a complete lack of caring. They would just say that they had told us this wedding was to take place. We received no compensation. We only had one free breakfast when we had paid for three days worth. Then as we were leaving they confronted us to say we owed one dollar for a water from the mini bar because we replaced one with the wrong brand. We reminded them of how unpleasant our stay was,that we only had one breakfast, but they insisted we pay the one dollar. Bad business on their part. I would never stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was old and in desperate need of refurbishment. While the rooms were comfortable and clean the bathrooms were dreadful; cracked tiles everywhere, so old that the grout and edges were dirty beyond cleaning.

    The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked for a late check out until 4pm when we arrived and this was agreed for 500K rup extra, but on the last day when settling the bill, we were told we would have to change rooms for a late check out, and still pay the extra. We were able to spend time at the pool instead.

    Breakfast was the best we have had at a Sanur hotel for some time. The pool was always clean, and the location is great. And the WiFi never logged us out the whole stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    meal sizes on menu, all around a kids portion, lack of depth on menu, burgers are a waste of money with the meat paddy the diameter of a small gala apple

    location - beach restaurant, generally good breakfast, staff as they are kids in training - this is a government training hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not overly flashy (could probably do with a few renovations) but a lovely hotel with Balinese feel to spend a few days relaxing. Pool great. Good shallow options for children. Our two year old loved it. Buffet breakfast was good. Great location on the beach, close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was really bad. Bird droppings along corridors. No drying rack on balcony.

    Great breakfast. Large pool. Very comfortable premier room.close to many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and the tiles have their best time over and need upgrade.

    Great location on the beach. Nice breakfast with variety of meal, friendly and helpful staff. Value for the money!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extremely hard even for bali standards and there were a few mozzies in our room. Would be good if they provided the plug in mozzie things.

    The location was great right on the beach. Plenty of beds poolside and on the beach and the staff were always willing to help Although the resort and rooms are a little older we had no issues with our room other than the bed and a few mozzies. The grounds and gardens were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are getting somewhat old and are in need of an upgrade.

    The friendly staff are always willing to help when and where they can. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally dirty when I arrived. Hundreds of flies were in the appartment. I asked for a new room. But that wasn't possible, they were fully booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lunch and dinner menus are not as good as the breakfast menu.

    The location is fantastic and the property well maintained. The members of staff are great and the trainees always charming. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the shower near the pool was super slippery and although it did warn that the tiles were slippery generally I think it could do with a sign news to the pool shower as my husband feel very hard but luckily onto his arm which grazed.

    It was alovely property with great rooms and on the beach. Breakfast was a huge selection and freshly cooked eggs. Great swimming pool with perfect cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee per person per day available in minibar. Overall was fine

    Location is great, beachfront. Walking distance to restaurant. Renting a bike made it easier to see around the place. Room was clean. Had massages, were amazing !! Food from restaurant cheap and very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here in 1983, 1984 & 1985 and decided to take a "walk down memory lane". The hotel is basically the same. I missed the old swim up bar, but I loved the nostalgia of returning to stay here. It is perfectly located on the beach and within easy walking distance to the main shopping road. Rooms haven't changed a great deal. Staff are still wonderful and very helpful. Value for money possibly needs tweaking as other hotels I stayed at are more modern and cheaper. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady was a lil strange, I guess nice enough but not as nice as the rest of the staff and trainees.

    Close to the local seafood specialist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotels fault, but the hawkers hassling you everytime you left the resort. The path outside our room was VERY slippy in the rain, it needed a good washing.

    Excellent breakfast. The staff were absolutely lovely. beautiful pool and lovely seafront location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area so so quiet nice music playing around pool would be nice

    The location was amazing ,staff so friendly & helpful I really had a wonderful stay Mrs Saxon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath could have been cleaner, very poor wifi away from public areas, didnt appreciate being chased in a taxi because we forgot to replace two bottles of water which were gifted everyday! We paid the taxi driver 28000 at the airport very very disappointed.

    Ambiance, setting, staff hospitality, cuisine and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not fantastic, but maybe just our tastes. Geckos/birds around hotel grounds.

    Fantastic location, Friendly and very helpful staff, Decent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice big clean rooms, lovely pool area and great beachfront location. Buffet breakfast is ok, good variety. Very friendly staff, I call it the Good morning/ afternoon and evening hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired but they managed to get things clean every day. Food a bit standard. Room service was good but portion was way too small for the price we paid. Especially the nasi goreng, it was so small I could finished it off in two mouthful

    Location was awesome, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were blown away by the new year’s party hotel organized for us! The food! The performances! It was absolutely unexpected! Stuff is amazing and rooms were very clean! Amazing location and very clean swimming pool! We totally recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property meet our expectations based on its star rating, so we had no major disappointments. The shower in our room had some mould and the drain was blocked, but staff attended to these matters quickly and there was no further concern.

    This property is in a great location. Right on the beach, a great range of cafes, restaurants and warungs within 200m and a range of shopping stalls. There are many ATMs and convenience stores on the main road about 300m from the property and a relatively large supermarket (Hardy's) is a 10-15 min walk. Staff are very friendly and helpful and responded quickly and effectively to our requests. Breakfast (included) had a good range of western and local offerings as expected. Enjoying breakfast on the beach looking out to sea was a lovely highlight and a great way to start each day. Our room was quiet and comfortable with good air conditioning. The pool was very inviting with crystal clear water and set back from the beach giving privacy from the passing parade. My wife used the beauty salon in the hotel on 3 separate occasions for massages and beauty treatments. She found the service excellent and at the same prices as the beach vendors, but with air conditioned comfort and quality products. As other reviewers have indicated this is a 3 star property (furniture and fittings are a bit dated) but excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tired and needed refurbishment especially the bathroom. we were stuck because of the volcano and there was no information or any help from the hotel, only interested in us paying for another nights stay I think it has become a bit run down and so not really value for money

    good breakfast staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas if the pool were a bit slippery. Some rooms in need of refurbishment

    Old style Bali hotel. Fantastic staff, very helpful. Facilities clean. Any problems with the room eere dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not really connected with the hotel, but beaches and watter around all Bali are not clean.

    Outstanding staff, very helpful and friendly. Spacious and comfortable room. Nice swimming pol. Good breakfast. Would suggest to other gests, who go to Sanur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room small & dark. No upgrade as we've stayed before in a junior suite which was much better & a cheaper price last time. We had requested room 121 but given room 115 & told we would have to pay $30AUS extra per night to move. Booking.com said room was 40sqm but was only 25sqm and this was the reason we booked with them. Won't be returning.

    That it is on beach & close to shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathway lighting could be improved! Difficult at night to see!

    We spent a month at Inna Sindhu! We had a beautifully relaxing time! Our room was comfortable and clean! Lovely large hot shower! Pool was amazing, beautiful breakfasts! We thoroughly enjoyed sitting at the bar, and in the beach huts, enjoying a Bintang, and Radler while taking in the view! All the staff were lovely and friendly and helpful! Will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location on the beach. Great pool. Friendly staff. Very relaxed, quiet and peaceful. Short walk to a good range of eateries including night food market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have better rooms, newer and better equipped, but for the price, who cares?

    Close to the beach and the regular market and food places. Great massages in the hotel, very good breakfast. Drinks are - as everywhere in Indonesia - extremely expensive. If you are averse to beer, you are in for a dry spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds weren't comfortable - way too hard

    Location was outstanding. We could see the ocean from our room. Rooms were comfortable although the beds were very hard/firm. Breakfast selection was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary smell in bathroom, not the best place for swimming in the sea cause of sea grass and shallow, but for lounge it is ok

    friendly staff, nice place, good location, great food, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dangerously slippery. Nearly slip on the stairs into the pool. Saw someone else do the same?

    Atmosphere and staff made this a great holiday.😄

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I extended my stay by one day on the second day, one of the gentleman on reception, asked me on the second last day, why I hadn’t checked out, then told me I had no booking in the system, I explained who I had spoken to, but he said I didn’t have a booking still, they tracked down the lady I had spoken to, the problem was I hadn’t paid up front ,all was well in end but I could have done without it.

    My arrival check in was friendly and informative, my room was clean and beautiful , the hotel is one of the most relaxing places to unwind, the pool and gardens are tranquil, i came to breakfast late one morning,as the staff were walking back to the kitchen,I asked if they could come back to cook me an omelette , there were smiles and a yummy omelette with in minutes, going the extra mile is a delightful experience, this hotel is my Sanur gem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was in need of a refurbishment, very dated and many cracked tiles on flooring. Even though outdated was clean and comfortable and good for the price. Loved the little Balcony area for sitting in the morning.

    Location was great, right on the beach and walk along the boardwalk to many restaurants, bars and shops. We had a garden view so was very pleasant with a small glimpse of ocean. Great buffet breakfast each morning with a good variety of choices. Really nice pool area and plenty of lounges and seating. Lots of seating on beach also. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating,

    The property was beachfront, we could see the sea from our room, having breakfast in the restaurant was very pleasant as the bar and restaurant are on the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no big supermarket in Sanur and the biggest, Hardy's was not well stocked The total price for my stay was charged from my credit card a week before arrival, and my bank informed me accordingly. At check-in, I was requested to produce the card and sign the receipt. In addition, reception charged my credit card the symbolic amount of 10000 IDR and then cancelled it immediately afterwards just to check my credit card was valid. I have travelled in over 100 countries and it is the first time I have encountered something like that and thus I was a bit annoyed.

    Friendly staff Excellent breakfast with wide choice including fresh fruit juice on demand Beach front hotel Inexpensive buffet dinner with balinese dance on Sunday nights Many facilities such as laundry service, moneychanger, minimarkets nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really outdated. Swimming-pool has very hot and slippery floor all around so not ideal for toddlers...

    This hotel is great value for money if you are on a budget and offers good facilities, including a nice pool that wasn't too busy and a direct access to the beach! It is also near to many nice restaurants on the beach. The staff is very helpful and we received a good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately the shower did not have hot water. it was probably a glitch because the hand sink did have hot water

    very nice bed, good location nearby restaurants and shopping. nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The whole atmosphere was fabulous. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel is perfect, so close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside our bedroom was a temple.... for three days we had to listen to a religious ceremony of drums ... cymbals ... xylophones... and very off key singing until 02:00 in the morning... when the hotel was approached about it they suggested we change rooms at 2:00 AM....When asked about why we weren't informed when we checked in they laughed and said it isn't their problem .... that they couldn't control what others did.... when I asked what would happen if I played religious music loudly at 2:00 am I was told that I would have to leave.... somehow they missed this parallel... and as a last note ... I had the misfortune to get cut on the coral .... the hotel called us a doctor who arrived... and put a bandaid on it... his fee was $85.00 USD for the house call ..., no problems..... his fee for materials etc ..... $42.00 for a bandaid. His name is Dr. Dawa... strongly suggest you avoid his services... The beaches at this hotel are great to look at... but simply aren't that great. They are a combination of very course sand and coral and are pretty hard on the soles of the feet. Additionally the water depth is ok only at high tide with coral outcrops and weed beds being the prominent features..(if you can ignore the septic outflow pipe that runs down the beach into the ocean that is used for swimming area) ....also very hard on the feet... We did not have a good experience here at all ... we are very experienced travelers and have been to Bali numerous times... we love the atmosphere of this island... we will not be returning to this beach again nor will we ever stay at one of this hotels locations... sadly our experience was not pleasant... in fact it was so negative that we will look more closely at other islands...

    Dining room staff friendly and tried to Please.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick one thing for improvement I would say my room needed a re-decoration. However this may be due to be done,and I didn't see any other rooms for comparison.

    Bed and pillows really comfy. Beautiful beachside location. Breakfast choices excellent and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the front office telephone answering could be improved. The manner in telephone communication should be a bit more friendly. However, the front office lady who talked to me over the telephonr remembered me and addressed me by my name, when we met. In person she was very nice and asked me how I was. The hotel is a bit outdated, but it was value for money. Clean within a nice environment.

    Excellent service, friendly and pro-active staff. Good location. Good breakfast. Request for room selection was properly followed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and there were loud fireworks every night which wasn't ideal when travelling with a baby!

    The staff were absolutely beautiful, always greeting us with a warm smile and the view is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing. It all met or exceeded my expectations

    The staff were fantastic. Couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. The pool was great and the grounds very attractive and constantly being maintained and cleaned. Breakfast had a good blend of local and western food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but if I had to say one thing it would be that bathrooms could do with a makeover. But they were clean!

    Love staying here, this is our 3rd time and wil be returning next March. Staff are awesome and I don't think you can get a better position in Sanur. Awesome restaurants very close by and great coffee which is important to me!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    I cannot say enough about the staff! A+ customer service. I left for Nusa Penida for 2 days, returned to the hotel and they watched my luggage and called me a driver to the airport because my flight was late that night. I would highly recommend to anyone. Also clean, nice accommodations!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not something I didn't like, but rooms should have a clothes airer for bathers and underclothes.

    Loved the old style traditional Balinese style hotel. Great spot for Beach, restaurants and markets. Lovely sitting on the daybeds on the beach catching the beautiful breeze.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location and relaxing environment is the reason we returned to this resort.the staff are fantastic but this time water pressure was an issue,Upstairs unit this time lower level last time was ok .Visits to Kuta put us off and reinforced our decision to use Sanur accomadation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very outdated and the rooms very tired. It would benefit the hotel a lot if it was updated. However for the price it is to be expected. If your looking for luxury look elsewhere, but it your budget conscious than this is the best choice in Sanur.

    The location is absolutely perfect. Right on the beach and in between many fantastic beach bars/restaurants. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Lots of authentic choices as well as International breakfast foods. The rooms were good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some meals, although great tasting, were not served hot. Swimming pool tiles are very slippery, so use the hand rail to enter the pool.

    Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Beach lounge chairs were very good. Great swimming pool, with separate toddlers pool. Meals were very good value. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom could have done with some bleach the grouting was dirty and the toilet never seemed to flush properly The beach was dirty with dogs doing poo so you had to look where you walked plenty of staff to clean up

    The bed was just right and the breakfast was good our room was in a lovely garden setting but the resturant was dismal so we went somewhere else

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant should be improved. The breakfast is great, about the lunch and dinner is not so bad, but there are a lot of space for improvements, you can find best restaurants and bars around. The drinks should be improved also. The bedroom, restaurant area, and bar area could be renewed, little bit old fashioned and dark. But in the end it´s still a great hotel. I would return.

    Hotel in front of the beach, nice swimming pool , trees and birds around so close to the nature, relaxing athmosphere, amazing sunrise, great breakfast, hotel staff, good value for money, great place for families, and the surprise birthday party organized by the hotel staff. There are very fine hotels around, but if you can´t afford them, no worries, this is really nice hotel to stay, plenty of good restaurants around, and great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant does not compare wth the many other restaurants in the area.

    What was available at breakfast was adequate ,there could be a wider variety though. The staff are wonderful and very obliging. When we arrived the room we were allocated was not up to standard so they changed our room which was excellent . Each day we had flowers on our bed and in the bathroom which made us feel special.we

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms & restaurant meals were overpriced for the area; had a good massage but wouldn't recommend the facial or pedicure - both substandard.

    Great location, hotel room, pool, restaurant - everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at dinner wasnt very good compared to other places we ate at. The toilet in our room didnt flush properly.

    Breakfast was lovely great pool beautiful grounds and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: