Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. Bali hotel reviews
  4. Ubud hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jannata Resort and Spa

Reviews of Jannata Resort and Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jl. Rsi Markandya, Br. Bangkiang Sidem, Keliki, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#34 of 265 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't feel like a 4 star hotel, was more like a 3 star! Needs to up their game if it wants to be a top hotel.

    The breakfast in the pool is a nice touch and the spa they have is very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    We loved the location, the service, and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the location, the service, and the staff were UNBELIEVABLE — we couldn’t have asked for more friendly, available, welcoming, accommodating, and genuine people. The infinity pool and breakfasts were AMAZING as well. Totally a dream come true of an experience over all!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay at Jannata resort and we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an amazing stay at Jannata resort and we really didn’t want to leave to our next destination. Staff were so friendly, massage in the spa was outstanding and food was delicious. That’s all without talking about the stunning views from the pool. My only regret was not getting a villa with pool as they were sold out on our dates. 10 min drive from Ubud central, free bus was great but end early, very easy to get a cab back however so didn’t put us off going out in the evening for dinner/drinks. Great spot to go exploring from as well as being away from the hustle n bustle to relax! Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were so friendly. Food was amazing. Rooms super comfortable. Spa & yoga 10/10. Gorgeous views everywhere you look. Loved staying at Jannata! Couldn’t fault

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the evenings there are many insects and flying cockroaches and butterflies in the room which made discomfort.

    the location was excellent. The pool and its view is perfect. Worth to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    This place had great views of the jungle from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a few issues at check-in and with our room but the manager was great at handling this and came to see us to make sure that we were happy and our issues had been resolved. It was much appreciated.

    This place had great views of the jungle from the balcony and the bathtub. Staff were very pleasant. Really nice floating breakfast in the pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not so close to Ubud centre but they have free shuttle or with your own bike it takes 15 min. It is on walking distance to Campuhan ridge walk.

    We had a room with bathtub and it has a great view. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were always keep smiling and make you feel very good. Breakfast was good. And pool is exactly same as the pictures which amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious, clean and with a great view. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the jungle, the perfect place to relax away from the noise. Everyone working there was super nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Our suite was huge and jungle-view after woken-up was simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expected something more at the restaurant, but overall it was good.

    Our suite was huge and jungle-view after woken-up was simply a blast. Loved the accommodation, the location and the infinity pool. Being it a bit outside from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center, it allows you to enjoy the peace and relax. We did also a massage at spa and the treatment was of very high level and extremely professional. The staff was super kind and welcoming, always available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful, the rooms clean but a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is not an infinity at the edge, it’s further back. The mosquitos and the expensive car and bike prices.

    The staff were very helpful, the rooms clean but a little dated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and had an excellent experience with Jannata
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds aren’t the most comfortable and food isn’t great (other than breakfast which was delicious)

    Staff couldn’t do enough to help you, very friendly and always there to answer any questions you may have. Excellent value for money with the space of the rooms, facilities and complimentary trips and gifts. We booked a hike up mount Batur the morning we were checking out which meant we would miss our breakfast which was included in the stay - the kitchen staff kindly put together a breakfast box for us to take with us which included eggs, pastries and a carton of juice, we thought this was so friendly that they had thought to offer us this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool, clean room, nice view to the jungles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many stairs from the room and all over the hotel. Breakfast boxes were very poor with stale bread. Owful restaurant service while included tips are too high (10%) - additional photo

    Swimming pool, clean room, nice view to the jungles

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    All employee's were really nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not say any bad word about the resort.

    All employee's were really nice. Our room was so clean and everything in the room was really functional. View was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, spacious room, amazing view from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As they were overbooked we had to spend our first night at another hotel. We got compensated, but overall this was definitely a negative. One could say that the location is a little remote, but the view compensates for everything, I loved it. Breakfast was good overall, they even bought gluten-free bread for me, however they should improve a bit in preparing it, as they've definitely not toasted them in the oven long enough before serving. I even asked for this several times, but only once I got good quality. Kitchen could improve overall, we expected tastier dishes at dinner. But the staff was just so friendly that we overlooked anything we didn't like.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, amazing view from the balcony, great infinity pool, and nice massage. Good value for money, would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Ubud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    The place is amazing it felt like home to us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, we spent 5 days there and wished we didn’t checked out :(

    The place is amazing it felt like home to us! The view from the room is just spectacular! You wont get enough... clean rooms, spa, pool and restaurant. Prices are reasonable and great for what you get. Also took a tour in ubud it was amazing and the driver was so kind to offer also historical information as we go, he also recommended how much time we should spend in each place and gladly we took it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    Could be excellent- almost there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linen was dirty in certain places, spa was expensive compared to a previous 4 star resort i stayed in. prices were half the ones quoted for resort guests, last shuttle back to hotel is only at 6.30pm

    Quietness, the views, friendly staff, afternoon tea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    The view was beautiful, really enjoyed the spa & pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wise due to being further out of town its great you provide a free shuttle however the last pick up time from town should be later then 6.30 pm. Also a Water cooler should be provided in the room, as tap water is not drinkable. This was standard practice in my other hotels in Bali

    The view was beautiful, really enjoyed the spa & pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic absolutely stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only fault I could give it would be the price of a late check out they was charging a extra night stay 👎🏻 apart from that fantastic hotel

    The hotel was fantastic absolutely stunning location. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful jungle location and views with perfect vistas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the music from the spa, it can be a little disturbing at times as we were located right next to it.

    Beautiful rooms and the location is perfect as well as the service. We had the pool bill next to the spa, great if you like to use the spa often as there are many steps to get around this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Jungle experience, nice view to the jungle, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't like the sounds of the joungle, geckos and other animals this is not for you. The music during the breakfast is all day the same one song again and again, it can be changed. Lots of rain, half of the day was rainy, heavy shower during our stay, 8 days. In case of rain not too much activity, you should go to Ubud city center. The bed was not too comfy.

    Beautiful view to the jungle, nice and big rooms, cleaning every day, because there might have been geckos on the roof. The staff is really nice and helpful, so kind people. There is a free shuttle every day in several times with nice new cars to the city center Ubud. The bath has a nice view to the jungle. The Capuhan ridge walk is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and confortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The staff is very friendly and the place is well taken care of. The food was of good quality and at a good price. Room was clean and confortable. Because of the location, over the time some small bugs come from under the door, which is hard to avoid for room in the 1F. But nothing that cannot be tolerated or taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great view, rooms, pool, food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of stairs depending on were your room is.

    The location is great in a loot of greens and about 15 min into ubud and they offer one shuttle bus in the morning and one in the afternoon for free. The room, view, pool and food were amazing. The staff was very friendly and service minded. The spa treatment were great too. The room was clean. A great place to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect view and location, better than on pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found beds a bit uncomfortable. Also breakfast in the room should be booked a day before, which sounds a bit unreasonable.

    Perfect view and location, better than on pictures! Good quality restaurant with signature Indonesian dishes. Very private hotel, you almost do not meet other guests. The hotel is a bit far from Ubud (10 minutes by free shuttle bus), but the stay is worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Would recommend this beautiful place to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was great!

    This is an absolutely beautiful location and the staff are all super helpful and friendly! We had such a great stay thanks to the lovely team at Jannata

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Jannata is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved how the jungle was right on our doorstep. The resort is beautifully laid out, maximising the natural surroundings. Everywhere you look is stunning. Our room was so spacious, clean and loved the large balcony! All the staff were so kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location and rooms and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good stay. One suggestion could be to have a later shuttle bus to Ubud Centre (upon request). There is already one during the day, so minor point.

    Beautiful location and rooms and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely exceptional 👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Newer bikes with reliable locks and bells.

    Option to reserve the beds on the beach front. Also the restaurant has exceptional food at affordable prices!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Out of his world location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and cocktails could be improved. We had some enjoyable meals and meals but not they weren’t always good.

    The location is perfect! It’s literally like staying in the jungle/rainforest whilst also being amongst rice paddies. Waking up in the secluded rooms is a once in a lifetime experience. Perfect for couples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    The place is just amazing, exactly how is in the pics, maybe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could be healthier. The shuttle was running til 6:30 pm to Ubud center. Not great if you want to stay in town for dinner.

    The place is just amazing, exactly how is in the pics, maybe even more beautiful. The pools are fantastic with a wonderful view of the Ubud jungle. The rooms are big, clean and with an amazing view. The bathroom is really nice and big too. They can even serve breakfast on your terrace. Wifi working properly. Free walking tour and yoga classes offered. Amazing spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view from every spot of the hotel area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the breakfast options rather poor. Can't complain too much but available menu was irrelevant to the price of the room. No restaurants and shops in the vicinity of the hotel, except for one beautiful but rather expensive spot called Jungle Fish. However the free shuttle bus makes up for this small inconvenience.

    Beautiful view from every spot of the hotel area. Windows go out on a magnificent valley with rice terraces in the background. It's nice to wake up to such wonderful landscape. Second thing was very friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle bus provided by the hotel which went to and from Ubud 3 times a day was a great addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Hotel with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of hotel was amazing. You wake up to very good view of rice terraces and forest. It is a little bit far away from Ubud center. It just take maximum 15 min. to go to center with car. But it has much more relaxing view that you cant find in center of Ubud. Room was so clean. Staffs are really kind and helpful. And breakfast is delicious. Also I can recommend the spa in the hotel. If I come to Bali island again, I probably stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located 10-15 minutes drive to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. switch on night illumination of the pool 2. Our towels were not changed for two days, only after a call to the reception 3. some masseuses are not professional

    The hotel is located 10-15 minutes drive to the center of Ubud. There is a free shuttle from the hotel, departure at 10am , 2pm at 4pm and 6pm if im not mistaken. The staff is the most polite and smiling i ever met. Breakfast is delicious, the menu for lunch and dinner is also excellent. Good spa lounge zone . Yoga classes is something incredible, it was my second lesson after several years, it was hard but interesting - stricly recommend. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Nice view and pool area, welcoming staff, really good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is a little bit far from Ubud and the free shuttle is only 4 times a day. They didn’t change our towels and bedsheets after the second day even when we put them on the floor. We had to call the reception and specifically ask for the change.

    Nice view and pool area, welcoming staff, really good and tasty breakfast. No mosquitoes as they regularly sprayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Best value for high end boutique resort in ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hands down best value for money hotel I have ever been. Tried few other high end resorts like Padma Ubud but Jannata just nailed it. For half price you get best staff, best views, best facilities and insane infinity pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the rice terraces, there are too many flies and lizards outside and they never let you enjoy at the balcony at nights.

    I liked our room and the view was very perfect!! What a great view from the balcony. The room was perfect with balcony, the breakfast was good the staff and the housekeepings were very helpful and friendly, overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Wow!!!! Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    I cannot express enough how perfect our stay was at Jannata. All of the staff went above and beyond for us, always friendly, always smiling, always helpful! Our room was perfect; a large comfy bed, big fluffy pillows with lots of nice little touches in the room. We stayed in room 814 a deluxe double which had an incredible view & a very powerful shower. We didn't have any issues with bugs or insects, 1 little lizard but he found his own way out, a plug in repellent, body repellent and killer spray is provided in the room. House keeping did a great job everyday and they even came back around in the evening with cookies to check everything was okay and if we needed anything (we thought this was a lovely gesture). Food in the restaurant was yummy, we ate here several times and breakfast was delicious, lots of choices! They were happy to help with any bookings or arrangements we needed & had scooters for us to hire. We had massages in the spa too which were just amazing! The therapists were so lovely. My boyfriend booked a surprise romantic dinner on the infinity pool for our last evening and this was stunning! I would definitely recommend doing this. The decoration the put into it is gorgeous. Overall, we couldn't have had a better time. The staff made our time here so easy and relaxing. If we ever come back to Bali we would book Jannata without hesitation, it was a real treat for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.8
    amazing pool/bath/staff/view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way over priced Rooms smelt very bad mould and damp Rooms back dated The rooms in general are clean but everything is wood so it needs to be looked after and it wasn’t so everything had a bad smell to it The property or rooms I should say defiantly need a deep cleaning

    Amazing view Amazing pool Really big and nice bathroom Free breakfast and room service Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    This is a stunning place with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a stunning place! The crew was very nice and helpfull- we were here at our honeymoon and they prepared the room, food and all service perfectly! Breakfast was very big, you can choose from many dishes. The room and the view is breathtaking and the time spent by pool as well. Was the best time of our Bali trip, thank you for everything <3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    Look forward to next stay at Janata !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Suite with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airport pickup to the resort was way too expensive (5,00,000IDR) where a Uber can you get you there for 50,000 IDR.

    Ambience- top class !! Room- our room was deluxe but then surprisingly the view from Balcony was breathtaking and loved to sit back and enjoy the nature. Food- restaurant staff very kind and customised the menu as per the our needs. Spa- had a wonderful spa (Champaka Lulur) for couple and the staff were professional. Romantic dinner- was very romantic, however the manager gave a 25% discount as the dinner interrupted by rain in the middle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Luxury vacations in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all lovely

    The views are out of this world, staff is eager to serve, time are impeccably clean, and the infinity pool puts a giant bow on the entire package

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    6.7
    Super location , hotel needs to come up to a better standard , everything a little neglected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work, very noisy . Don’t expect that in a romantic spot. Outside area looking very tired and a little shabby . Paid for a pool villa and had to move to another room due to animal problems . Didn’t get a refund for the extra money we paid for a pool villa ! Food average , mostly dry and over cooked or greasy and tasteless .

    Spa was super . Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome - just dislike the owner and wouldn’t return for as long as he is there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We meet the owner - he was rude and arrogant upon meeting him and even had the pleasure of sharing a taxi with him where the journey was suited to his travel and not ours. Ended up walking in the rain for 1km to get to our place - but he was happy so he seemed fine with that.

    THE staff were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a wonderful resort! You get a memorable experience here! The resort is very well designed. The staff is lovely. Thanks for the wonderful service and memories!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing- room where we wree wasn’t soundproof.

    Everything was good. Very nice service. Very good view. Breakfast was really good. Spa was also amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing. Jannata was the best hotel that my wife and I stayed at during our three week trip in Bali. The service, quality of food, rooms, and location exceeded our expectations and we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Great Resort and best hotel in jungle!Beyound expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel!Staff are so kind and friendly,every member of the tesm made us feel welcome and at home.The views from the room are breathtaking!Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Ubud!Breakfast is great.Perfect in every way!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.3
    Def worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mediocre brekkie. You def need a scooter to get into town

    Excellent views but make sure you get the upper level rooms and not the ones below the pool. Room / bed was very comfortable. Staff super nice. Great access to rice fields.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous resort in the beautiful Balinese jungle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is amazing! We were stunned by the beauty of the resort upon arrival. Lush greenery and an incredible view. Extremely friendly staff and impeccable service. Despite being in the middle of the jungle, the cleanliness was also outstanding. We will truly miss this place and cannot wait till our next trip to Bali so we can stay at Jannata Resort. We highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a long way from anywhere, but we had scooters and that helps.

    The staff were really lovely people and very friendly. The pool and views were just amazing. A brilliant place. We hired scooters from the villa, and they did everything to make our stay perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    The staff, the location, the rooms were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were unable to book in for a spa treatment as they were fully booked throughout our 2 day stay.

    The staff, the location, the rooms were perfect! I couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing stay. I would definitely recommend this place! The extra touches such as free of charge yoga, little snacks brought to your room before dinner made us feel all the more looked after!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant was very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hand soap box was broken and difficult to use it. Taxi expensive to get to ubud central or back from ubud central. I remember it was about 10-14USD/ each way But there is free shuttle bus service 4 times a day which is good.

    Restaurant was very tasty. We used it every night. Price was also acceptable ! Very quiet place. :) we loved this hotel very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing as staff make everything easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really hard to find fault here , had a great stay.

    Room was luxurious and cleaned every day, spa is extremely professional and luxurious, staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect for a relaxation holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    I will stay at Jannata again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very hard.... although that’s kinda typical in Bali it seems.

    Lovely rooms all with amazing views. Also Especially cool and dry given the excessive heat otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to do a lot of things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like everything, but is a little bit far for the Ubud Center. 10 minutes by motorbike.

    That staff is really nice, the place awesome and the restaurant excellent. We recommend the Jannata Resort because we had a very good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    Great and quite jungle experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because it’s in the middle of a jungle, there are many mosquitoes and flies, which made it almost impossible to sit on balcony.

    Very nice view, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    A stay in jungle luxury paradise, exactly what we were looking for! Thank you Miss Merry and team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a thorough clean up of bedrooms during stay, especially after a tropical storm, our room became a bit dirty. Also a longer happy hour because the cocktails are nice.

    The delicious breakfast, the kindness of staff, the funny shuttle driver, the views from the bedroom, the view from the pool, the bathtub, the bathroom in the bedroom, the knowledgeable yoga teacher and yoga pavillon, the professional spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a little bit far from Ubud center but the hotel offers shuttle car till 6PM.

    Breakfast is very rich. The staff was very nice. They offered us a late checkout. The view from the rooms is beautiful. Bathrooms are large and room is very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Perrfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most amazing staff. Thank you guys for welcoming us everyday with your smiles. The accommodation itself is also fantastic. We love small, a bit remote locations and this waa just perfect for us. Restaurant was also great. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful nice hotel outside of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit outside of the city but this is just a plus! Rent a scooter at the reception and get there in 10 minutes or use the hotel’s shuttle!

    Beautiful nice hotel outside of the city. Rooms with wonderful view on the Ubud’s jungle. Staff was super friendly a they organized everything what we needed. Don’t forget to enjoy hotel’s activities like morning yoga every second day - that was just amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the hotel is a little Outsider of ubud there are 4 shuttles a day going to ubud and back. Unfortunately the last shuttle from ubud to the Hotel is at 6:30 pm which is auch little early. Afterwards you need to take auf taxi...walking would bei too far and the road is pretty curvy and dark

    The staff hat been really nice and helpful.you just need to tell them and they try to make it work for you...the rooms are big and clean and the pool area and surounding is beautiful. Very good breakfast offering everything you need with fresh food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant menu was a little bit limited

    The beautiful bedrooms (and very comfy bed!), the infinity pool with incredible views, the yoga (great teacher!), the spa and the very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited dining options however food was delicious.

    Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. All girls in spa were fantastic- lady doing my nails was very nice and made me feel relaxed. Overall we had a great 3 days in Jannata.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.2
    It is a very nice place to stay, and priced well. The many stairs may not be right for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The are many stairs to access the rooms and the pool and restaurant. There aren't any railings which made it harder for a person with a bad knee. We enjoyed breakfast and tea but the other meals were of uneven quality.

    We had a beautiful view from our room and enjoyed the balcony. The infinity pool was very nice. The breakfast and free afternoon tea were lovely. We enjoyed a massage in a lovely location with very good massage therapists. The staff were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great for honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have only 3 breakfast options (continental, european.. and indonesian), but all good You ca not go by foot and look arround, outside the property. In Bali there is no public ilumination

    The most romantic resort. We where there for our honeymoon so we got great benefits: welcome drink, flowers on the bed, a bathtub full of water and petals, fruits and drinking water. The view is breathtaking (rice teraces, palm trees, coconuts). Wi-fi is great. For breakfast you don't have big diversity, but you eat enough (natural fruit juice, fruit platter, coffe/tea, a plate full of different things). Free shuttle to center Ubud, free yoga in some mornings, free 1h trecking. Love'd it :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    5.8
    Lovely for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very remote and the shuttle bus didn't run in the night or evening plus it would of been easier if you could ring it when you needed it , bar closed early and local cabs try to rip you off

    The views and Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very spacious. Clean bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast is nice. Don't miss the complimentary yoga class. Spa is also great. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.8
    Quite a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - quite far away from everything & expensive shuttle - spa: two days in a row, the spa employee was sick & coughing in my face, not the nicest treatment.

    - great relaxing place - beautiful pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have been ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gekons are in the room at night( They can scream, making sleep trouble

    Everything is just great Spectacular view from the room Great infinity pool Reasonable prices on SPA Good price on romantic dinner for two Cook is master

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay - outside of the town centre but only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely place to stay - outside of the town centre but only a $3 taxi ride from Ubud town. We had a beautiful view across to rice fields and trees. The staff unexpected brought us a birthday cake for my husband one night and sang happy birthday as it was delivered - thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.1
    Very nice view of the tropical forest, nice spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were many ants in the bed that prevented us from a good sleep as we were getting bit !

    Very nice view of the tropical forest, nice spacious bathroom. The staff is very nice and always available when you need anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rooms and balconies were huge and staff were very friendly and polite. Spa was very good even if more expensive than in town. The swimming pools and restaurant were fantastic. Shuttle into Ubud was very convenient and we just got a taxi back if we wanted to come back out of schedule. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been to. The rooms are really nice and big and the view from them is truly amazing. The staff was really friendly and always ready to help. The pool is amazing, especially in the morning. Also, the breakfast was incredible. Perfect for a romantic stay :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not central Ubud, but as mentioned it's still convenient.

    We stayed at the Jannata for three nights as part of our honeymoon and it was fantastic. All staff are very polite and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay extra special. The location is a little out of the way but that just means you get beautiful views of the jungle and rice terraces, and the hotel even runs a shuttle service to Ubud four times a day. Restaurant and spa very good also. Overview, great experience and would definietely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, boutique resort located on the edge of the jungle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, boutique resort located on the edge of the jungle. Savor into the magical atmosphere of Ubud by sipping coffee on your terrace overlooking the jungle or laze by the infinity pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Lives up to expectations and a hell of a great stay! Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a bit expensive compared to alternatives. The spa is very expensive and they wouldn't accept the voucher they gave. Wifi not great in the rooms.

    The Hotel is a beautiful place for a romantic getaway. The staff was so friendly and the view is amazing. Food at the restaurant were very good, and they have the most amazing pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jannata Resort and Spa Traveler Photo Gallery