Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jayakarta Hotel Bali 4 stars

Jl. Werkudara, Bali, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#95 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast is generally good and the beachfront location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The situation around the pool with guests claiming pool chairs is out of control and needs addressing 2) The place is becoming old and furnishings need replacing 3) Although my credit card was taken as security at the start of my stay I was unable to sign for room service on delivery to my room

    The breakfast is generally good and the beachfront location for the price is also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, on the beach with beautiful grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit run down with no safe in the room. During peak times it is hard to get a seat around the pool. Lighting in the rooms was only by lamps, no ceiling lights. Bathroom needed a good scrub with grime having built up in the shower.

    Great location, on the beach with beautiful grounds (Traditional Bali hotel). Buffet breakfast was good with a good spread. The stay were friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We have stayed at Club Med Nusa Due and the accommodation here was so much nicer. Definitely worth the money and the location was perfect. We were right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Close to shops and convenient to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately needs upgrade to rooms very old furnishings curtains in terrible condition not enough power points nowhere to boil kettle hairdryers terrible. Bathroom old and not consistent hot water. Aircon did the job for this time of year but probably not in the warmer season. Terrible lighting no overhead lights only lamps so if using PowerPoint for other items hardly any light in room. Adults only pool area not adults only at all kids everywhere. Staff not as attentive of friendly as other hotels we have stayed at, did complain in relation to kids in adults only pool staff didn’t seem to be worried at all. Resort has beautiful gardens but would not stay again at this resort.

    Close to shops and convenient to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were nice but I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sink and bath clogged up and I asked to have it fixed but it never was the whole stay so i showered in knee deep dirty water and the same at the basin.

    It was good that it was close to the shops but a lot of the time they were closed for holidays which was a pity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing, beautiful and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the resort. It was beautiful, well kept and spacious. The staff were friendly and all amenities and facilities were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.5
    Outdated and needs to review prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so outdated and has a funky smell most of our stay, it was in no way welcoming! I know you spend limited time in your room but really it is nice to feel comfortable in your room. As soon as I opened my eyes I preferred the very small patio.

    The location of this property, pool area and grounds are great as is the water pressure/hot water. possibly the best shower I had while in Bali.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A great all round family resort, for couples maybe don’t go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great all round family resort, for couples maybe don’t go in the aust school holidays. Awesome friendly staff, good all round. Great place to take the kids. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    It's OK for a cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel. Staff seem tired and grumpy. Rooms not overly clean. Get woken at 7am to clean room. Limited food menu by pool.

    Near the beach, three good sized pools and close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Close the Centre and right on the beach,security was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor in the apartment and rooms could be slightly updated but was generally very good

    Close the Centre and right on the beach,security was excellent felt very safe and the pool was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location - short walk to Legian beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ideal location - short walk to Legian beach..great swimming pools and gardens and very clean - hotel restaurants very good and excellent breakfast..Staff always friendly and make sure everything is to your liking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    4 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. From city to hotel the road is very narrow & always traffic jam. 2. Room door lock is old system means key not card puching 3. Safety locker not available in room 4. Don't have handshower in bathroom 5.The electric setup is 2 pin where as most of the coutry is 3 pin so to run own electronic staff like laptop/mobile you have to require additional 3 pin converter which generally not provided by hotel.

    1. Hotel environment 2. Net & Clean 3. Hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, staff are so friendly and helpful, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay longer!

    Amazing location, staff are so friendly and helpful, great breakfast options, rooms are always clean and re-stocked, the resort is so central and easy to find, walking distance to almost anything you could want

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Lots of space, great location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People thinking they can claim pool loungers by leaving a pool towel on it for the whole day to reserve their spot! So rude for the other guests who also want to use the pool loungers 😡

    Lots of space, great location for the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BBQ nights at Jayakata disappointing in quality and food cold.

    beautiful place to stay. Great location with excellent restaurants in close proximity. Property well set out with superb pools. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for our family. The staff and hotel were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The food was great, the accommodation was fabulous and the staff were funny, friendly and always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    I booked this property because it was on the beach but our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property because it was on the beach but our room was at the very back of the property on the back streets very disappointing the property is definitely ready for a renovation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too large & "mass produced". Too many guests for the facilities. Pools crowded, insufficient sun lounges, greedy guests reserving them when not at pool, not enough tables at breakfast. Very busy place.

    Breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful and the location was excellent. Good place for families. Very popular. Would suit you if you are a resort-lover.Plenty to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great buffet breakfast, location was awesome, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the apartment because they didn’t have my original room I booked which ended up being soo far away from the pool. It didn’t feel like we were in the resort at all & requested to move the next morning which wasn’t a problem as a room was then available.

    Great buffet breakfast, location was awesome, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Must be renovated immediately 😥
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got eaten by little black bedbugs in the bed first nite , I have them in my phone as video , staff helped immediately and changed the room , but sink bathtub so old that no matter how much they clean up , still looks hell dirty . Towels too old and dont smell clean etc. Food so tasteless in the restaurant . Sorry but pay a little more and go to a better place , which you deserve .

    Location good though, beach somewhat ok but unable to swim coz of waves . Staff quite helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small single beds. Bathroom starting to date - the sink There were so many people I think Im better s it suited to more private accomodation

    Food Photos Pools Gardens Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    2nd home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just a bit small and I had requested and two room apartment with my 15yr olds but they had their own room- turned out ok for them

    Beautiful well maintained gardens. Lovely staff. Great pool. Great breakfast. I miss it already

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything was great !
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    around the pools it’s so dangerous to walk it’s so slippery on the tiles, needs Mats to walk on to be safe . Our friend feel over very very dangerous. I do believe it’s a big issue off OHS if it was Australia. I asked once for my light to be fixed at the front reception ( never happened) flickers all night even tho the light was turned off off .

    Everything was great !!! The service from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Great for a cheap family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are very old, smelly and dirty with mould

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach on one side and streets with shopping and restaurants on the other

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent resort and well worth your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach in front of the resort was filthy. All resorts should club together and clean the beach daily. The pool chair cushions need some tlc and replacing. The renovations were a bit noisy sometimes but not too bad. The traffic in the area is insane so be prepared to get out of their early or walk :)

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and eager to help! Security made us feel very safe. Great location! The 3 pools were amazing! Definitely recommend an ice cold coconut while watching the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun friendly resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids around the pool bar splashing us- got annoying.

    Love the position and access to beach. Staff are awesome and had a great stay. We got to our other hotel and wanted to go back to Jayaksrta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at The Jayakarta Hotel and light stay again if the apartment rooms were updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment room we had was ok, needs updating and better lighting. We were grateful to be able to move floors for better security and light. Rooms need safe. A water cooler would have been excellent.

    The resort facilities were great. Location and proximity to the beach excellent. The food and alcohol was a bit pricier than outside the hotel. The staff were great and very helpful. The pool was great and the breakfast buffet wonderful. The themed dinners were a bonus too, especially with live music. Our stay was very enjoyable for our little family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Always love coming back !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did request double bed but got singles 😰

    Loved everything, pools are excellent, beach so close, breakfast is lovely and staff all so friendly. Rooms are a little tired but bed comfy ad clean. Internet good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom vanity & bath tub were not cleaned for the whole week, insufficient toilet paper & replenishment of toiletries. Pool cleaner replenished acid & chlorine at 6pm which was a popular time for swimming ... maybe complete after 9pm when closed.

    The egg chef was great for breakfast, handy location to beach & shopping, lovely staff & ample pools to swim/relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get a sun lounger by the pool. They would all get taken very quickly and then people would reserve them with towels and leave

    Breakfast was fantastic and location next to beach was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay , however value for money wise it’s not great ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in our room was outdated and didn’t receive any good channels the pool cushions need changing and more of them , the bathrooms need updating for rooms of that price range

    The staff and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Other than the few issues we had we really enjoyed our time there with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Booked a Deluxe double room and on arrival were given a room with 2 single beds. Had to wait until 7.30pm the next night to get what we paid for. Never left a spare toilet roll even though the roll on holder was nearly empty and had to use tissues. Asked 3 days in a row for coffee and tea to be topped up in the room before they left some. The last step up to our room was higher than the rest of them so was hard on knees and legs. The pool surrounds were very slippery when wet and a few people fell because of it.

    The guys out the front of entrance were lovely and always greeted us with a smile and a hello. The security guys at the beach entrance were also very friendly. Breakfast was really nice with a great selection. Situation was excellent and close to plenty of shopping. Close to the beach and some good bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Did the job, but wouldn’t go back unless rooms were renovated unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wasn’t always pleasant, had 3 instances whereby service was slightly offensive and not welcoming. Okay to stay here but nothing to write home about. Rooms are old and a bit mouldy in places but bareable.

    Breakfast buffet was good. Location is good for quiet holiday close to activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Happy to leave and go to a different resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start, couldn’t check in until 7pm as some one paid extra to use the room for late checkout, lot of people fell over on wet uneven floors. Renovations going 24/7 days, very noisy even after 12pm. Staff very unfriendly unless selling you something, security guards offered me a prostitute. The pool bar and shop have tarpaulin over them as the grass Balinese style roofs are in disrepair. It’s just extremely overrated for the money. No Balinese culture or shows like other resorts have.

    Not a lot really, maybe the grilled corn by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Average to say the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked ajoining room and were given to seperate rooms. One room wasn't ready until 6pm as they gave the previous booking a late check out. One room stunk of cigarettes and was like sleeping in an ashtray!!!

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Love staying here, never disappoints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tourist info in room on places of interest and tours.

    Buffet breakfast has something to please everyone. They have added a pancake and waffle bar since I was there last year. Pools are amazing. Take advantage of the free photo shoot and photo. Peter the photographer is amazing and can do a little tweak to the photos to make you look fresher if you buy some of ghe photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    To expensive for what u get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently in renovation but our room smelt like mould. The water we had which wasn't even cracked tasted like tap water or pond water. The cocktails where watered down massively and tasted pretty bad.

    The pools and breakfast was beautiful was the second time iv give jayakarta a go. Legian beach is just a walk away through the gates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated, but still functional and clean.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, great value for money.. rooms were comfortable.. great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous, loved our time in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Jayakarta. It is in a great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending it, we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Freindly and professional service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need some work. Toilet leaking in my room.

    The staff were outstanding! They couldn't do enough for us. Food was good and breakfast great value. Thank you again, Jennifer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, 3 pools and a buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little run down but still always clean.

    Great location, 3 pools and a buffet breakfast. Staff were very helpful and cocktail of the day only $5 :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Met my expectations except for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast is nothing you´d write home and tell your mum about. Quite frankly - send someone over to Bali Padma to check out how a nice breakfast should look like!

    The hotel has a prime location right at the beach with fairly nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel premises are very nice but the whole building needs a major face lift. The reception has looked the same for twenty years!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    It started off bad but ended up nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was originally allocated a terrible dirty old and falling apart room which they moved me from when I mentioned I would like to change to another hotel assuming all the rooms were like this - ask to be in the renovated section

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    very comfortable and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a little lack of communication at reception, lack of understanding English.

    The beds very comfortable, the staff, particularly the cleaners who service the rooms each day were such lovely guys. However, the rooms do need a revamp, rather outdated but fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Was a lovely hotel but for $140 a night, the room isnt up to that standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very old and dated with big box TV's and no safe in the room. There is also little storage room in the bathrooms, so I was having my toiletries either on the floor on side of the bath or on top of the cistern on the toilet

    The pool and poor bar were great and the staff were so helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Jayakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water at all in the mornings. The pool closes really early 6pm which isn't too bad but still while the sun is out.

    Beautiful grounds. The 3 pools are really nice, good cheap food stalls out in the grounds. Lovely having the beach just across the road for sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Big family hotel doing the minimum in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not book anywhere but close to the pool area. The apartments at the back are awful; hotel staff did agree that they could change rooms. The children's club was not functional and the food at the barbecue night was terrible, if cheap. Not bad for family parties, but I would not stay again.

    The location near the beach, the main pool and the setting are all good; poolside rooms are comfortable. Staff are polite but busy and indifferent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    It was my first time at The Jayakarta after a friend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time at The Jayakarta after a friend recommending it. We were not disappointed! Amazing location, beautiful pools, delicious buffet breakfast, and the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on! An amazing hotel and great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Jayakarta Beach Legian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe however there is one at the front desk.

    Friendly staff and breakfasts were fantastic. An elderly Balinese musician played traditional bamboo chimes at breakfast time. Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has poor facilitys brrakfast is terrible also the welcome drink they give u taste disgusting i wont be booking here again bogans paradise

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great holiday was had by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FYI the sun loungers by the pool were uncomfortable and maybe need new cushions. There could be areas in the hotel for non smokers ( not just for breakfast) because people were quite happy to smoke next to you when we were eating which was annoying. Perhaps there could be an outside area for smokers like in Europe and Australia ?? Also, maybe activities could be setup near the pool like volleyball nets or basketball nets for afternoon sports... I have a teenage lad (17) he got bored quickly just swimming.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. The hotel grounds and gardens were beautiful. The pools were clean and inviting.Overal my holiday was just right! I would recommend The Jayakarta, and would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very very relaxing and laid back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I don't like has nothing to do with Jayakarta so there's nothing to report that's negative.

    The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The pillows are awesome and the beds are okay - maybe a little firm for my taste but clean and I did sleep well as it was nice and quiet. The location is excellent and I love the option of 3 different pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for apartment and to be close to the beach. Room was old and up the back near the street. Had to walk about 1km to restaurant, pool and beach access.

    Pools are nice and it is near the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    We’ll be back, 4th time (maybe5th) and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night if you get a young neighbour, only happened twice over all the nights but still, it was annoying

    It’s a secure oasis from the busy streets and NO hawkers in the resort. Safe to let kids roam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall happy however as a solo traveller I think this place is best suited for families or groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough deck chairs around the side pool. To many people leaving towels on the deck chairs and then going out for the day. That issue needs to be controlled as I watched many people miss out due to selfishness of others.

    There was a vast improvement of the whole place since my last visit 3 years ago. Most staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mound on one of the bathroom walls and after complaining still no effort to clean it. Also need some way to monitor the banana lounges as some people put their towels on the lounges and disappeared for half a day. Therefore making a shortage of them for others who actually wanted to use them. It seemed to be the same people every day.

    The beds were comfy and location good. Lovely spacious grounds in the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap rooms with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very rundown, bathrooms old and outdated. Mattresses are old and lumpy and no mattress protectors. Very basic breakfast provided. Limited chairs available around pool area very hard to secure a lounge poolside.

    Location is great right next to beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Not bad for a big family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful and grasping staff. The children’s club was not functional. BBQ dinner was poor. Massage area is not air conditioned, but there are good spas nearby. Do not book one of the apartments at the back and away from the pool!

    Location is good, the pool is large and there are some leafy areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    We love staying at the Jayakarta! Have stayed twice already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People coveting poolside banana lounges. Placing their towels on available beds to reserve for their own use even though some people had left the resort for hours. Very selfish!

    All swimming pools were exceptionally clean. Like that thry have little pop up food stalls. Satay beef skewers, chips,corn very cheap. Really enjoy staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beer

    Every thing was great only let down was the price of beer was to expensive, I believe more people would hang out st the resort if beer was maybe $3.00

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the driver had told us that the 2 guys who helped with our bags at airport werent with him otherwise we wouldnt have allowed them to take our bags which incurred an addidtional unnecessary fee

    The room was ok but the overall premises, facilities and staff were really great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time here. Everything was good. We’d definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel grounds were pretty and the pools were great. The breakfast every morning was great, especially all for the fairly cheap rate we paid. We’d definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the furthest from facilities and overlooked the pump area not great garden view!

    The property was fantastic value for money and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Great location- shame about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Very tired room especially the bathroom, odour coming up from drain. Requested twin and got a double. Housekeeping tried to open the door early in the morning to clean room and woke us up. Dodgy wifi and no safe in room (it’s 2018 and not that hard),

    Close to the beach & shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I had one complain would be that the hotel needs a fresh coat of paint as the rooms were a bit old. We had some cracks in the joining of the ceilings and the furnitures in the room were well, old. As the bath tub were also old, there were some old water stains on it, it is definitely not the staff's fault for not cleaning. These stains are just unremovable no matter how hard one tries. So I guess an upgrading of the hotel is in place. We understand that with upgrading, price might go up but I am sure guests would be happy to stay and come back repeatedly if the hotel is super comfortable. As it is, my husband and I will definitely return.

    The buffet breaksfast was really good and there was a wide array of choices everyday. Staff at the hotel was extremely welcoming and friendly. Pools were clean and strategically located. My husband and I had a great week staying at the Jayakarta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are always comfy and the gardens and pool areas are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sun lounges by the pools are quite uncomfortable - better & thicker mattresses would greatly improve this (similar to ones in other hotels and on the beach).

    Rooms are always comfy and the gardens and pool areas are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfy beds and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt like Mould. We had a squirrel running around the room at night time. Our light blew in the bathroom on the first day

    Comfy beds and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Great, except for the check in staff. They were unreasonable and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were rude. They wouldn’t give us our room keys until we went and changed enough cash (even though they had our credit card details). We had our tied and hot 18month old with us but they still didn’t care. We had booked a ground floor room for safety for our very active 18month old and a cot. We were put into a 2nd floor room. We were moved into a ground floor room rather quickly but still took 3 more request for a cot. Pretty disappointing from the start but the rest of our stay was pretty good. Rooms are comfortable but rather dated for the price of comparable hotels close by.

    Location, pools etc is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast selection was awesome, bacon, fresh cooked eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little out dated but I guess it doesn’t matter too much if you’re spending lots of time around the pool or out and about. Frustrating that there was only 1 power point in the room and it was on the other side of the bedroom nowhere near the bed. ( always good to lay in bed on phone lol ). The tiles outside the room are very slippery if it rains. My partner slipped and fell down on our last day there injuring himself. Bathroom is quite outdated, sink was coming away from the floor and wall and the knobs on the wardrobe fell off when using it. Hotel is definitely aimed more at families or groups as lots of families with children there.

    Breakfast selection was awesome, bacon, fresh cooked eggs however you liked, donuts and traditional indo food too. Pools were awesome and great swim up bar. Every night they put on a different dinner which is great value for money. Hotel is located right on Legian beach so it’s in a perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Shabby,tired rooms but great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby and dated. Needs an update if they are going to charge those prices. A hairdryer in each room would be nice. Also some effort to inject some Balinese personality into the room could improve things. For example, add some art or flowers to personalize the sterile environment. After a day at the beach or touring I would like to return a welcoming sanctuary not a run down room.

    On the plus side the location is great and the pools are the best. The breakfast is good with lots of selection. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Grounds are great, pool area is fantastic,buffet breakfast great,rooms are old but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old we also asked for poolside and got car park. Dinner on Nippy day was way to expensive and not nice wasn't money for value at all.

    Grounds are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay, probably best for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different reception areas for different accommodation that aren’t easily identifiable and the staff don’t give good directions

    Very comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast. Very close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not waking me up

    When housekeeping knock on your door at 8:20 on a Sunday morning to clean your room it really doesn’t make for the start of a good day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    We were booked for 11 nights , we stayed 1, quite simple , not worth the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old , the apartments are run down , ancient , we felt like we were in a 1 star backstreet hovel . The standard rooms are nicer but still not worth the money .

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    relaxing week end with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms could be slightly better, but they are still nice

    nice breakfast, nice swimming pool, very relaxing. Rooms a bit old, but still ok. Bathrooms still ok but may require improvements, Beach just in front, relatively close to all nice clubs and bars in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jayakarta Hotel Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: