Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jayakarta Hotel Jakarta 4 stars

Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 126, Taman Sari, 11180 Jakarta, Indonesia

#280 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel because we wanted to enjoy our last day in Jakarta at the hotel's swimming pool. Unfortunately, it was in maintenance and couldn't be used. It looked very dirty anyway, the water was very green, so we wouldn't have used it. Maybe the maintenance they did changed this? We went to the Mercure hotel next door and asked if we could use their pool, which was great!

    Very fancy hotel for a good price. Loved the breakfast with lots of choice! Bed and bathroom were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I wouldn’t have insisted on the room I booked, probably I would have gotten a different one with the simple excuse that the hotel is overbooked due to „government“ being there...?!

    Unfortunately there were only twin bedrooms available, although we had booked a double, so we were upgraded to a junior suite. Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The photos of this hotel don't depict the actual property. Extremely dirt. Unhelpful staff. Felt unsafe. Had to leave early for a better hotel. Not a 4 star facility Very old and rundown Staff speaks mid grade English Bathroom has dark black grout bc it is very old (see photo) Cracked sink (see photo) Water in shower never gets very hot Have to pay to use sauna and fitness center ! No lounge chairs by the pool (only a few regular chairs and tables) Have to ask and wait for pool towels No hair dryer in room. Have to share with other guests Pool has murky water (can’t see the bottom)-see photo Sketchy neighborhood Security guard was asking us for our room number even though it was unnecessary for him to know (we didn’t have a car to park or need a taxi or request anything from him so we gave him a fake number bc we felt it was weird to be asking 2 women traveling alone this question) Breakfast was mediocre at best. Hot food was only warm to room temp. Orange juice wasn’t real (it was “orange drink”. Very sugary). Coffee was watered down Phone doesn’t work. Caller can hear but other end of line can’t hear us Photos online make this hotel look way newer and cleaner than in reality. False advertising Leaking ceiling upon arrival. Solution was to put a bath towel down on the floor by the bell top Website advertises bath robe and slippers. No slippers and only 1 bathrobe for a room with 2 twin beds Dirty walls as if many feet have been on them over the years. Not sure when the last time this room was painted (see photo) Old carpeting Hotel bar isn’t open on a Friday night Paint from tub peeling off on foot (see photo) Bathroom outlet didn’t work Sauna gave slivers-no upkeep

    24 hour check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to the swimming pool and was trying to use the sauna and spa facilities. The sauna and spa facilities is very small and not so clean. There is no whirlpool as well. Too bad for such a big hotel.

    I like the room. It was very neat, clean, cozy and large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took forever to get food, not that great when it did arrive. The hotel was certainly dated and the pool was not that clean.

    Good location, but most everything else was average or below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of mosquitos in the hotel lobby,

    Got a free room upgrade to newer and clean room. Room is spacious. Location is in the central and near to entertainment and foods area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our traves mobile phone charger in the room when we checkout, after 2 hours we went to the hotel to collect it, it was vanished...room boy has taken it and not found later...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the booking confirmation we know our room will be ready by 2PM, we arrived in the hotel at 3PM so we assumed the room would be ready but NO.. room not ready!! Well we tried to understand and said we would be out for late lunch and back.. By 4PM we arrived we need to wait again, it seems the room not ready yet and they replaced it.. When we arrive at room, my husband tried with WI-FI and it didn't work, tried several times.. still NO.. we called room service 2 times and they said the engineer will come but NO.. Finally my husband went down, met the duty manager and found out that they fave wrong password.. What a waste time and.. So NOOOT Professional on that...

    I love the size of the room and bathtub.. it makes me comfortable especially when i traveled with 3 yrs old kid, culinary area also a plus for hotel territory especially pork lovers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check under what I like, incorrectly typed in wrong area. I liked the view and size of the room. The door staff was friendly. Need personal safes for the rooms, standard practice.

    Got wrong room, was upgraded,toilet was broken and leaked, no hand towels, no hot milk for breakfast, only on request. No cheese available, breakfast area over crowded and understaffed on the weekend.Spa facility needs upgrade. Card to enter room was not working practically everyday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't dare calling this place an hotel, the room was both very old and unclean, apart from that we had cockroaches in our rooms. The location isn't even remotely near the center of the city. Wasn't this enough we asked for Wi-fi and there was none. I must say I've stayed in quite a few places all around the world, but never did a place promised so much and accomplished so little!

    Part of the staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its really a bad choice, no clean rooms,no wifi,really an old dumb room,and feel insecure because of this, parking area was big apart from nothing to say...

    nothing to like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed sheets wasn't that clean in my room, also the toilet, should be more clean like it used to be.

    this hotel is my papa favorite place to stay everytime we go to jakarta since I was a little girl, near train station and quite near frm airport as well, easy to find food, nothing really change its comfortable with nice food and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor. No matter what time you went for breakfast it was cold. I ordered a meal from room service 1 night again when i received it it was barely warm.

    Swimming pool good and appearence good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and not properly clean. It has a terrible smell all round. The curtains and carpets in the room are terrible.

    Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed cleanliness

    location, helpful staff and the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water was lukewarm, could have been a little hotter

    Nice Hotel, efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so clean and problem with towels and noise.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is cheaper than the other four star hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compare to other hotel nearby is abit too old.need borrow from counter for the hair dryer.

    Room not bad.bed comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location The Best For All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel location and staff work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sport property

    Room is clean n classic elegant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room not clean and small

    location is oke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old hotel. Bed was very dirty

    Center of jakarta

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't open the door to the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    good place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Room confortable. Professional staff. Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in my room, mirror is only in bathroom. Bed is small.

    front desk & doorman are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like because all near to my purpose

    I have more than three times good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towel delivery very late

    good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aaa

    Near town area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. Con should with breakfast

    Nice hotel and good servis

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanlines

    Lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sport centre or spa fasilities as advertise in booking.com Im dream scary thing in old hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking is scary and very unconfortable.

    Big, clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre and pool, with a very good varied breakfast. Door staff made you feel special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool not so great, no nice chairs around it and could use a good clean

    Nice clean room and bathoom facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. The staff are very friendly and made my stay very comfortable. The location is perfect for relaxation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities must be upgrade.

    Many choice of breakfast. Good service from the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very congested

    It's because of the Chinatown location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All ok . Excellent breakfast. In the city centre .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Food, Cleanliness and etc ...

    staffs only

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocroaches in the toilet

    Service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was very badly, wifi not so good & and rhe signal for handphone the room very badly

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was great, super soft linen, staff were really helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon abit noisy

    Shower gud

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is rather old

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smill of the hotel is bad the service bad

    Only the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel no good not international

    Not bad for the money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel look so old, represents from the room, facilities and parking area.

    The rate of room is affordable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's very old and dirty but tv.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Good value for money, very good breakfast, nice and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel. Perhaps some of nearby eateries are a little below the mark, The hotel was excellent.

    Everything exceeded expectations. I cant speak more highly of Jayakarta Hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is absolutely terrible, may be good for an Indonesian but not from European traveller. No full English breakfast insight, also the AC in the room was very old, hence the room was never really cool enough.

    The room was nice and spacious, the bed was a good size and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I like the area specialy all kind of food easy to get a chainest sea food and other food alss staf o tq

    Hi i am very much like to stay this hotel . But ? The spelity of room service is very poor and the room aircond is very terible . The rest of the service are very good and excellence tq

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is not working so well. And I think they better clean the windows to see a clear view of the city..

    The traditional atmosphere is good and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didn't have our reservation details so hadn't prepared the rooms we had requested. proceeded to show us FIVE rooms, while dragging our kids along, that were still not what we requested. after TWO hours, we were finally able to get into a room that was requested. Front desk staff seemed annoyed to be bothered to help anyone. No pool towels. Took forever for someone to bring towels to room. Didn't have laundry ready when we needed to leave and no one was available to go get it for us!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    SPA Facility...need to upgrade or to close...need more profesional staff to manage the SPA

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    aircornd room to slow and not cool.

    staff is friendly, location near at main road.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    pools should not conecting with restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towel in bathroom. ...frequent break down of the aircon etc.

    Excellent location yet calm & cool environment

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing

    Security

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all things served

    only the variant of the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    awsome....continue to serve better..gd luck..will come again and sugest to friends...

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelly streets

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's bit far away from airport and city centre

    Staff was humble and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    power pints in room not working no towels on arrival food average room need lots of maintenance

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    really very old and every thingneed maintenance even the breakfast boring

    very bad every thing

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My overall experience from check in was bad

    Old property smelly..

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Jayakarta Hotel Jakarta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: