Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kartika Chandra 4 stars

Jalan Gatot Subroto, Setiabudi, 12060 Jakarta, Indonesia

#287 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old, lights in room not enough, furniture look bad, water keep running, toilet was dirty when I checked in, towels are too hard (only get to know which one is towel and which one is floor-mat by the size, is look same condition, old and not soft at all). Very poor condition hotel, the foods is terrible and not hygiene at all, even the services put cutlery on the couch when they clear the tables, 2,000,000 rp for 2 nights is too expensive for what you get :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very attentive, everywhere in the hotel and rooms broken things. Dark and ugly bar, unkind presentation of food in the restaurant.

    Central in business district

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room , bad and breakfast , stuff not frendlly at all,auge they say when people wearing jam suite will be nice

    Everything is jus see by cover when i stay there ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I checked in I told the reception that we checked out at 4.am. So I requested that they could prepare boxes for our breakfast (with pastries and bread), but they failed . I could not wait for the box because we had to leave at 4.00 a.m

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets around the hall. Bad facilities inside the room. Some buttons to adjust the lights, ac, tv are broken! The ac is too bad (hot!!!). The head shower is terrible! Seems uncleaned for a year!!! So disgusthing to use it! For those things I found, I paid for idr 1.000.000, it's not really worth it!!! Will never come back or reccomend to anyone!!!

    Nothing I like during my stay at the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no thing more

    usually iI saw some candys in side the bawl glass front of lift door. but for the second time I am not yet see any more. for me as a mouslem usually we need a Quran and sajadah. I think is better you asking to guest maybe need it that stuff before inside the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall rundown hotel , no way 5 star, pool water looked dirty , I feel if quality of water rest was done it would fail , so called breakfast was disgusting food cold and slopped everywhere , no staff monitoring buffet area, approximately 20 mins to get mushroom omelette that contained no mushroom, I could go on ........

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is so old and badly needs a total renovation. The water tap ran poorly, the bathroom does not fit for star-hotel-standard. I know this hotel since former time and the management or the owner of this hotel are impossible by letting the property in ruin. Get up and do something. You can if you will.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very impressive Java style hotel, with very local food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overused hotel

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited vegetarian breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very near to central of Jakarta

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in traffic jam full crowded out area parking this hotel

    my business trip very nice in stay this hotel because cozy n strategy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not clear water and to small Room View not good I have no variety breakfast and many choices.

    Toilet is good, clean Quit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things.

    I liked nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building too old. No hot water. Breakfast very poor. One of the worst breakfast I ever had in a hotel

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not yet. Its so great to stay at kartika candra

    The bigest room i like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Toilet accessories, shower mixer average quality.

    Location is convenient. Relatively clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scoopy

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when crowded the staff can't manage, breakfast was a hassle, room given had aircon not functioning, a way too small fridge and old bathroom. Anyhow, we were later moved to another comfy room.

    the location is convenient, the staff is kind, the price is reasonable

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property is old, in poor repair, the interior halls were filthy. The central A/C does not go below 22-23 degree C and some rooms hotter. Black mold in the shower. Price was too high for property.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet leaked. The AC is hot, thou I set it to 'High'. The room smells like old house, dusty. No cable TV, in fact no channels to look at the TV.

    Despite the traffic to reach the hotel is always busy, the location is really strategic. Because this hotel surrounded by office buildings.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room facing the main road is very noisy. Wi-Fi connection is sometimes unstable. Shower was just warm, so too cold to be a pleasure... Some floors are still to be renewed, these ones looks much better.

    Room is really spacious. Breakfast is quite good. Price is pretty cheap compared with other hotels nearby. Personnel is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old building. No safe in the room. Don't bother with the breakfast. The worst breakfast I ever experienced in a hotel

    Location, Staff helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Group

    the room cleanliness is terrible. The toilet is unbelievably dirty. The facility is very old and really need renovation. It's not worth of the value

    location is good

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have a breakfast at 9.30. It's difficult to get food. My room is dirty. many paper trash below the couch,

    Front office staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The carpet

    Please keep all the room always clean

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is Very poor. Almost uneatable

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    atmosphere of the hotel, old hotel, staff not to great, awful breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old fittings

    The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor air-con service throughout the 3 nights during my stay.

    Just right.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old hotel. The AC was not working and all their facilities were dated.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Booked in at 2pm and checked out an hour later,

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is not clean

    Hotel room is clean and authentic Indonesia

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old interior room

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean...not comfort...expensive

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staffs and fast in responding to your needs

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    kettle water heater filled with water from past visitor. room service didnt clean it

    easy to find

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC room but not in good condition (only blower)

    room size

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facility

    culiner

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    almost everything.. front office, room, cleanliness, maintenance all are just pathetic..

    location

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of the room

    I like the service

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture and carpets

    The helpfull staff, big comfortable room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Couple

    Poor bed, i feel sick after sleep in bed this hotel

    I just like location

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of safety box in the room

    Location and room size

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Kartika Chandra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: