Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kubu Garden 3 stars

Jl. Pratama Tanjung Benoa, Gg. Guntur No. 5, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#9 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.1
    Okay stay at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was difficult, down a tiny side street well off the main road. Difficult to get out.

    The staff was very welcoming, the room was okay clean and reasonably comfortable Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Excellent valaue in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The Kubu Garden was an excellent property and was inexpensive. The rooms were excellent and the breakfasts and evening meals which are available were great value and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    We liked probably all things in hotel, very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    I found a dust under the bed an on our cupboard and seems that just lies there for a long time. Those frogs and lizards made sometimes a battle between. The prices in restaurant is very high. I very sorry for that notice, but in 3 weeks I saw twice people ordering food. Just walk 5 minutes and You get what You want. I think that there is not a scene. We could eat with pleasure in hotel restaurant every day, instead we drive or walk somewhere.

    We liked probably all things in hotel, very good staff. Staff was very polite and kind. Especially Deny helped us and our baby a lot. We liked swimming pool. The breakfast was very delisious. Hotel has wide range of different breakfasts. We liked an Indonesian breakfast.The hotel is not so far from main street. We liked a garden around the swimming pool. TV has hdmi, it was very nice. Staff cleans rooms every day. Hotel ofered baby bed for us. It was a brilliant 3 weeks stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things can be better: 1. They have a room spray which had woken me every morning at 7.00 am 2. More vegetarian food (maybe Banana pancakes for breakfast)

    Everything. The stuff is very friendly, the food delicious, the pool area ist small but very clean and pretty. The room was the best we had in Bali!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have enough time to use the facilities or experience the dining but am sure there would be no complaints

    We booked for a night after our flight was cancelled and our hotel could not accommodate. The property was in the heart of the Balinese community and felt really authentic when the gates opened up we was very surprised. The rooms were spotless we wish we spent our whole holiday there!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Quiet at night time, the bed was large and relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure wasn’t great.

    Quiet at night time, the bed was large and relatively comfortable. The TV had cable and had a variety of English channels. The staff were very kind and hard working!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Calm and quiet. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some flies were flying around us during breakfast. I think they should have better pest control.

    I like the quiet and cozy environment. The rooms were clean and the stuffs were friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It’s very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may seem odd at first but after you walk around for the first time you realize everything is just a taxi ride away.

    It’s very quiet The staff is simply awesome and very kind The pool is very private Along with breakfast they offer tasty dinner options and drinks aswell The rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer 😀 NOTHING to not like!

    Where would I start, the staff/owners unbelievably friendly and helpful. The food, all made by Made the owner, delicious. The rooms, clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool and outside area petite but more than adequate- only 5 rooms. A peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. Once those doors from the lane open you arrive at a small paradise. We have been twice and it will always be a go to any time we come to Bali. We move around but Kubu is a must do on the list.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stay! Each room was clean. The outside common area was beautiful so we hung out here. The pool was clean and inviting. It is walking distance from restaurants and the beach. I would come back here if I find myself in Nusa Dua again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Invigorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It is a place situated in a good location, with currency exchange near and good breakfast. Everything was good. I'd asked to be pickied up in the airport and they send me a message two days befores. It was very special. Thank you for all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    All was perfect and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect and the staff was very friendly. It is a very beautiful house, the room are clean and the garden very nice. I hope l will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place, spotless, quiet, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: it’s near tangjung benoa bay, which is more for water sports rather than swimming. Taxi ride to Nusa Dua is about 3 USD.

    Kubu Garden is as nice as the photos. It’s only got five rooms, so you’ll get a more intimate experience. Quiet: It’s located deep in an alley, so it’s very quiet at night. Comfortable: you’ll get a large comfy bed, so you can expect a good night’s sleep. Pool: awesome pool in the garden. Pristine clean water, good for a dip, or just hanging out by the pool. Breakfast: you get about four options for breakfast, some has muesli, some has danish and croissant, choice of fresh fruits or juice(choose the fruits, orange juice was not made with fresh fruit), balinese coffee with refill. Clean: everything is spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, Kubu Garden is highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us, the only downside was the beaches around the hotel. The landscape was really beautiful and the beach is.. BIG and large but we did not like so much as it is more dedicated to sports water and for the boats of the locals but it is great for a walk with your friends/family and to enjoy sunset..

    Kubu Garden is a quiet hotel, just a few rooms, so you'll be really comfortable, many times the space can be even just for you.. Breakfast was really good! You can have dinner in the hotel as well but it wasn't that good in our opinion. The location is in a little street behind the principal road so there is no noisy whatsoever. Swimming pool is great.. chill out as well. The bed was big and fantastic. Really peaceful in general. We were happy to have this hotel for our first two nights after the flight and to enjoy some tour is the south part of the island without suffering a lot of time with transports. Lots of restaurants in the main road as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Hosts were very nice and helpful. Very quiet and clean place with very good food. I definitely recommend. You can rent a scooter from hosts too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink had a bad smell, but once the water was running, it would dissapear.

    The staff is very friendly and helpfull, polite and always at your service. Very good feeling. Everything was clean, the food was fresh and very tasty, very enjoyable stay within the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they agreed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they agreed to store a suitcase for almost two weeks between my stays there. They were also very helpful in arranging transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything!

    This place is amazing! The staff were brilliant, very nice and helpful. They gave us reliable information regarding good restaurants, money exchange and local attractions. The breakfast was very good, big and there was a lot of choice. We liked as well the pool and garden with beautiful flowers and plants. The location is also very good, quiet neibourhood but still very close to the main road (5 minutes walk), where you can get to restaurants, pharmacy and beach with sport activities. We spent there fantastic moments and we recommend it to anyone who would like to come to visit Bali.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our vacation so very much, we already booked for next year !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to return home after 3 wonderful, relaxing weeks.

    A beautiful garden setting with small refreshing pool (6 metres). Family operated and the staff are super. Excellent breakfast choices, made fresh. Located in a quiet street. With only five rooms, and this being low season, we had the place almost to ourselves, like a private home. Only five minute walk to the main road, where there are numerous restaurants and spas (and noisy traffic).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach and besides the closest one is not incredible

    Peaceful haven. The garden with this swimming pool offers a very quiet and cosy atmosphere, perfect for having a rest. There are very few rooms. The welcome of the personal is very warm. The breakfast is amazing and you can directly rent motorbikes from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con needs upgrading in the room.

    Breakfast was awesome very tasty Nasi Goreng ... breakfast tables near the pool, swimming pool area and lovely water fountain very nicely presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful property great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel missed our booking although we had booked it a month in advance. Later we stayed at frangipani homestay which was the their sister's property. Beautiful stay. They could have told us Uber is not allowed near Uluwatu temple. We had issues with our cab when we visited the temple. But when we asked them, they asked we can take Uber

    Pancakes served as breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    A lovely alternative to big faceless resorts on the beach. Felt like being at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted tv...no bbc or cnn but Al Jazeera! No change of sheets in ten days Had to ask for towel change Barking dogs at night (should offer ear plugs)

    Staff willing to go to great lengths to make you happy...Deni gets special mention Intimate property with lovely pool...often we had it to ourselves Great breakfast choices Felt like visiting friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in Nusa Dua, Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not so good was the aircon, it was not really cool, and I like very much a cold room in a Hot weather.

    The stay was really nice and the staff super helpfull and kind. Me and My wife arrived at the airport very early in the morning and they kindly organized the pick up. The facility is really nice, also the breakfast is good. They have all you need, schooter rent Service (the Best Way to move in Bali ~ Expect a lot of traffic on the roads) and many tours. Anyway, I preferred to move around by miself with a GPS. The last day I had to move to Gili island and didn't book the transfer and was already late, but the staff went so far to contact the boat company and organize me a pick up and also a take away breakfast. I was really happy to stay at their place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very nice, they always will try help you and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My phone was stolen in Nusa Dua while I was driving a scooter and my wife was checking the route on Google Maps. Some Indonesian guy on a powerful N-Max got close by and grabbed the phone out of my wife's hands. It has nothing to do with Kubu Garden. Just know that this area is not so safe!

    The staff is very nice, they always will try help you and make your stay the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Well worth your consideration, if you don’t need reliable internet access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a shocker. Spoke to the staff about it twice, but no improvement. This is a great property if you are not addicted to internet access (like I am).

    Great pool, lovely staff, nice breakfasts, and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very clean bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out the way but fine if you have a motorbike/ped

    Very clean bedroom and bathroom. Lovely rooms and a really lovely pool also very clean!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Best Place for a Relaxing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is the best option if you want a relaxing vacation. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You will not have any problems staying here and you will be safe here because of the security for 24/7. The place is cozy for couples, and there are amenities available for your convenience (i.e. Wifi), such as free use of their bicycle to get for a ride along Nusa Dua. If you want to use their motorcycle, they'll give you a cheap price. They also have contacts for tours for your convenience, you can talk to their staff to get more information about the place, and also they'll warn you about certain things if you're going outside for a stroll. They have all the services that you'll expect from this place. No doubt the best option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything not to like. This was probably one of the nicest stays in Bali.

    Nice, clean place with good wifi and lots of cabel-TV channels. Nice little pool. Quiet area. I would stay there agian, no problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Lots of variety with breakfast which was delicious, the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of variety with breakfast which was delicious, the pool was beautiful and clean, staff were so friendly and very accommodating, other guests staying at the hotel were also so friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy, and a nice strong shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely guest house close to Nusa Dua beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the area much, the beach close to the property is very dirty and only really used for water sports. If you decide to stay there, visit other beaches like Nusa dua and Geger closeby. The staff is nice but when I asked for a little map of the area they simply said they hadn't or when I asked for recommendations on where to eat and markets nearby they did not seem to know? Otherwise all fine, great value for money would stay there again.

    Nice guest house located off the main road in Benoa.The room is very big and they serve a simple and decent breakfast included in the rate. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Helpful staff. Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach near the hotel is very dirty, the water as well. If you're into water sports - you are at the right spot.

    Me and my husband went there for our honeymoon. The hotel is very beautiful - with the best breakfast I can imagine! The staff are very helpful - we particularly enjoyed the company of the hotel's driver Gushti - he is very funny and showed us very interesting places in southern Bali. Thank you for everything, Gushti! And thank you, Kubu Garden, for making our honeymoon a memorable one!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Amazing value accommodation in the heart of Tanjung Benoa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unfaultable service, made to feel so welcome. The gardens are beautifully maintained, food amazing, accommodation clean and comfortable, hosts incredibly accommodating. Next time we will stay longer. Incredible value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Kubu was comfortable and easy. We felt most welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay at Kubu Gardens. The staff are very friendly and organised massages for us to occur our near the pool - it was divine! The room was very comfortable. We would definitely return! It was conveniently located near the beach, restaurants and a convenience store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet spot, pool and great breakfast, room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing, I like a kettle in the room to make own tea and coffee. Always available to get hot water though through staff, but just my preference.

    Lovely pleasant staff very accommodating, breakfast was good and love the pool. Quiet location near other guest houses and family compounds, would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't find a better place, esp for the money. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The resort, the room, the food, the staff - everything. Benoa isn't the best Bali destination in my opinion but Kubu Gardens makes up for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    the staff were very helpful and so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were very helpful and so kind. They made us sandwiches to take away as we had to leave the hotel early in the morning. The evening meals were fantastic as well! Over all very satisfied

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing, enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the stuff extraordinary friendly. The place ist quiet, the pool clean and the room decorated with flowers. The city is 5 min by walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is just ok, you are kind of middle of nowhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was generally clean but bathroom had some mites/bugs running all on the floor/walls.. recommend showering with slippers/sandals. Not hotels fault but can't really sit outside as flies constantly around you/landing on you in bunches. Lighting is dark in room , despite many windows. Feel they could fix this easily with a small design change on the doors. Very minor negative as won't be indoor too often

    Location is just ok, you are kind of middle of nowhere popular. Benefit of this is cheap local shops/food/marts & quiet, if you are looking for that it's perfect, if you want great beaches/busier area this is not for you, bad point is must get taxi to anywhere, and Bali has a lot of traffic and lot of taxi drivers looking to rip you off by going off meter. Always check and confirm if meter is used before going in (or you have to pay a minimum fee for starting journey). Beach nearby is ok, nothing special. V friendly staff more than accommodating although sometimes reception is empty with nobody in sight. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect end to a busy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the fact that the accommodation was small and very inviting. There was 6 of us in total and we had 3 of the 5 rooms. So it was very much like we were on our own. The pool was lovely in a beautiful garden setting, with tables and chairs where we ate our breakfast in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quiet and peaceful place in Bali!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wow! Kubu Gardens is such a fantastic gem sitting in Bali. It is clean, convenient and the staff is extremely helpful with anything you need. We came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary so they even decorated the room nicely for us. The garden area with pool and fountain is quaint and beautiful. If we return to Bali, we will definitely book at Kubu Gardens again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about the place. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms and garden were lovely and breakfast was great....the best nasi goreng we had in Bali.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Such a nice and cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is small but extremely cosy. Feels like private villa with a pool. So relaxing. The staff were sooo nice and friendly. Before coming to Kubu garden they sent me an email asking if we needed transport to the hotel which was arranged and there was a gentleman waiting for us at the airport. Rooms are cleaned every day as well as the area around the garden and pool which btw was so refreshing. 300m to the main street with a lot of restaurants. Fresh mixed juices for breakfast were excellent. Thanks Kubu!😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Rough diamond in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that the shower pressure in the morning about 7am was very low. When I had a shower in the afternoon it was fine. The air conditioning unit could be quite noisy when on high.

    The garden is lovely and peaceful with a pool, gazebo and pond with fountain (which is turned off later in the evening). I received a very warm welcome upon arrival and was given a welcome drink and shown the breakfast and dinner menus. My room was clean and tidy and opened out to the courtyard. A couple of chairs were set just outside the room, and a clothes drying rack was also available in each room. The pool had three levels but the deepest still was only about 1m deep, and sun loungers were also set out beside the pool. The breakfast in the morning was superb; I can highly recommend the Kubu Garden breakfast with Bali coffee and fresh fruit. The location is great and they also had bikes available for guests. They also offer meals in the evening at tables in the garden. They provided soap, but you would need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The room also had a mini fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, we enjoyed the size of the hotel - it is a quiet place, felt like home, very nice garden. Food was great. Possibility to rent a scooter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about Kubu Garden. This was the second time I have stayed here and I will always come back. There are some people that expect 5 star qualities from this property but they really need to look at the cheap price they are paying when staying here. Made and Kadek are the owners and they treat me like part of their family everytime. Made is a qualified Chef that can cook anything you want. Beautiful. Professional staff that are unbeatable service wise. Thankyou guys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    I would stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best.. even do renting a motorbike is a great solution for that

    Really nice and friendly people, nice rooms, pool and food delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lush garden with some neighbouring farm animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located among the local habitation such as family houses. This means there are especially roosters and dogs. Like almost all hotels in Bali this property has not sound proof windows or doors. This means that from early hours you may hear sounds of especially roosters. All rooms have also back doors so these voices may be heard from both neighbouring houses. However during the day these animals are normally quiet so then the propriety enjoys relaxing peace and quiet away from all traffic flows.

    The garden is mentioned in the name of the property for a reason: It is fabulous. We particularly liked the pool which was big enough to do some small laps. We also like to give a bonus for the owners to flexibility allowing change on the departure date. The smaller road leading to the main road felt safe even during the night. The breakfasts were prepared quickly according the orders.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly , all is green , the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is far from the beach but you can walk 10 min and you will arrive .

    The staff are very friendly , all is green , the pool is amazing and the room is clean . The breakfast is ok also the dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Nusa Dua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit strange,the shower and the toilet are together without any separation,so when you take a shower,the toilet will be wet also.

    Our room was clean,the staff was really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice! We would return to this place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Nusa Dua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, 300m from main street so very quiet and safe area, only five huge rooms, amazing pool, soo tasty breakfast, 10mins walk to beach, 10mins taxi ride to Nusa Dua beach, lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Little gem of a place I would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our tastes the bed pillows were on the firm side but didn't really detract from our stay.

    Beautiful setting in a gorgeous garden. Small but more than adequate pool, plenty of places to sit and eat including a gazebo with low level table and cushions. Friendly staff always willing to help and someone available 24/7. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Quiet peaceful place in noisy nusa dua
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is realy supertasty. The staff is helpfull , they even take care of your laundry so You dont have to walk and search outside. Kubu is located approx 300m from the main, quite noisy street. The funny thing is You dont get to hear any noise when in kubu. The internet works fine and its stable. Not very fast but ok for basic stuff. Nice, clean rooms. You can see the staff cleaning the whole area almost all the time. As for the beach - You go to the main street,cross it and then walk through a green temple garden and You are there. Its close. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay if you don't like overcrowded places like big hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you use a credit card for the payment the staff will charge you an extra fee!

    Very quite place to stay (only 5 other rooms for guests). Perfect aircondition in the rooms (no problem to cool down the room to +18C over night). Very tasty breakfast with 5 different choices. Extrem clean swimming pool. Staff very friendly. Very beautiful garden like on the photos.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not strong enough. Always slightly warm in the room... Many bugs walk in to room through cracks in the door. Fought off mosquitos throughout the stay. Door has small holes in it that you can peep through to the other side. Toilet seat always broken, not permanently attached. Bathroom door didn't close properly. The only major con of the entire place was the neighborhood dogs. They like to fight at night and sometimes when you are trying to sleep, you can hear them barking and fighting loudly.

    Kubu Garden has friendly and smiling staff. They are always nice and happy. A pleasure to deal with. We stayed here for 4 nights. Location is far enough away from the main road so you don't hear cars passing all night. They have a water fountain that spreads the sound of falling water everywhere. Nice overall. We enjoyed the pool, water was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Best choice for the first days on Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to find in the night (please add more signs on the way). Nothing interesting near the hotel, so take bike and expore the surroundings.

    Paradise-like beautiful yard with fontain, creating happy mood for the whole day. Delicious breakfast with several options to choose from. Very helpful staff. You can hire bike to explore the nearby areas for 80k/day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    After backpacking a relaxful oasis, for chilling at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - it's a bit far away from the main places and 10 minutes walk to the beach

    + very calm and relaxing place + kind staff + room very clean and nice looking + many restaurants on the main street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff good cooked breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The beauty of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much economical

    The beauty of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    It is a pleasant place to stay for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pleasant place to stay for a holiday. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Combined toilet shower

    The Pool area was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect staff, late check-in and early check-out without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff, late check-in and early check-out without problem, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closest beaches were very dirty .

    Location very clean and very nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and beautiful gardens with a great breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Over all stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stated in the description that it was beach front, but it is not.

    Friendly and helpful staff, the place was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great property !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property !!! I will defiantly come back ! So friendly and helpful staff very personal everything in this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet small . Pool. Breakfast.

    Good value for money. Good for relaxing. Grat splash pool verry clean. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom needs to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be upgraded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    food in the hotel restaurant is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food in the hotel restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good experience overall#
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately need to upgrade the towels very well worn and thin

    Great staff and lovely pool very close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great location, superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, coffee really bad and so was the juice

    Location great, distance from shops, restaurants fantastic, beautiful rooms and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    We loved Kubu Garden, pity about it's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nusa Dua dirty, lots of traffic, limited shopping facilities, rubbish everywhere.

    Lovely oasis with beautiful garden and pool to relax in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Hospitality at Kubu Garden is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Proximity to eating outlets, Amazing hospitality, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kubu Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: