Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Kuta Bali 4 stars

Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X, Bali, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#119 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Rooftop pool is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not warm and welcoming, really formal. Rooms are clean but soulless, don’t know how to explain but we didn’t felt comfy there

    Rooftop pool is really good. Breakfast is also good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Mercure Kuta Bali - Reasonably priced great location to stay in Kuta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got nothing to complain about. Had a perfect stay.

    The staff were amazing and very helpful especially at the restaurant/breakfast place, The bed was nice and comfortable. Powerful AC to overcome outside heat. Love the infinity pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Rather good stay at the mercure hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very expensive - Rather poor wifi connection - Pillows were enormous and gave me neckpain. I asked for smaller ones but there weren’t any. - The view of our room was not nice

    Rather good stay at the mercure hotel overall. I thought the hotel was quite expensive but I guess the location is very touristic and thus, renders hotels quite pricey. I think there were more good points than bad, here below: Good: - nice welcome - Nice breakfast - Nice staff - Nice room - Good location in front of the beach - Nice pool on top floor, not very crowded - Nice cleaning person who kindly folded our clothes - Good environmental policy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light in the room that you could not turn off. Could not sleep well all night. Rang reception and they said they could not do anything about it. That the light is ALWAYS ON!!! That with a very, very noisy aircon made for a terrible night. In the morning i asked to speak to the manager who said sorry but made no other effort, including a token gesture of not charging me for breakfast or something. It was not about the cash but about the attitude. The emails i send about this were also ignored.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve asked for a room with shower and no bath, the staff told me by mail that was ok and there was no problem but when I ve arrived there was no shower on the room, I ve asked to the lady in the reception and she told me that they had no rooms with shower. That was very no professional

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unprofessional services. No service mind from reception. Just only one staff was duty. Restaurant staff did not take care. No asking and forgot the order.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel is beautiful! We had our room upgraded and out room was very spacious, clean, and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is very busy and a little noisy but worth it.

    Loved the open infinity pool on the 4th floor and the breakfast was excellent. The hostesses at the counter were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    8th stay in this hotel in the last 10 months - Excellent as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Long-chairs/sun-beds in pool area got very dirty and worn

    8th stay in this hotel in the last 10 months - Excellent as always - Very friendly staff makes you feel like returning home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room is not really good (hard to put my make up on as it was too dim lol) and the breakfast is just so so, not really recommend for it.

    The location is really good as it’s right across the Kuta beach! And it was surrounded by all kind of shops and restaurants, all in walking distance. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Sea view pool & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too small.

    Perfect location, just across from Kuta Beach. Great breakfast buffet with nice garden view. Nice cosy roof-top pool with infinity effect and beautiful ocean view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Make sense to book only if you book the top room. Otherwise the facility rather old and not shiny :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 - don't book rooms unless you're booking the top room. our first booking was a queen or smth room which was dirty, with super old towels, same sheets. The room itself was really old, and needs refreshing. 2 - doors in bathroom were broken / not closing 3 - overall cleanliness of the room was rather questionable

    I liked only the manager of the hotel who upgraded our room, so we stayed for another night, rather then cancel our reservation. After spending a night in really broken / dirty room we had already booked the place to change. However, we were given the upgraded room on the top floor, which exceeded our expectations. This made quite a change, and made our stay really nice. The room was fresh, the sheets, towels etc. All was really nice. And you could hear the ocean :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is very big minus. Sticky room floor, even asked to mop again still sticky, oily. Plate , glass, spoon in breakfast area not clean enough as 4 Star Global Chained Hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge and the pillows were soooo comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and everything was really clean as expected. Breakfast was really good and you can get everything you want. The view from the rooftop was amazing! Totally worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    It was satisfying but a bit too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they had sufficient porters when checking out to bring down our luggage, stock up umbrellas for all guess.

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower water pressure and heat were very good. The Aircon in the room very good. All staffs were Friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for watching the sun set.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have a gym. The in house food and drinks were expensive.

    Excellent location. Right at the heart of Kuta with the beach just across the road. Beautiful views from the pool/restaurant level.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    You can have a better value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Refurbished Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I could lierally hear the people in the other room talking on the phone,showering, walking.and everynight you can hear the karaoke or live music from hard rock cafe. 2.breakfast was crowded and very few western dishes. 3.reception staff were not helpful with anything i asked and quite rude at moments with fake smiles.

    The infinity pool is modern, quiet and they serve cocktails The beach is near the hotel Bed is really comfortable, good quality Clean everywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    I stayed at 2 great hotels before mercure kuta. So maybe my expectations were set too high, they di
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hotel of 3 that i stayed at that charged for bottled water in room, charged for wifi, charged for breakfast, deluxe room was small.

    Near the beach. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    So close to the beach and to the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chambre light wasn’t enough The receptionist wasn’t very helpful The hotel didn’t offre me a birthday cake the morning of my birthday...i’m saying this becquse the same day Ichaked to another hotel ho did offer me one

    So close to the beach and to the mall The pool view is magnificent Very good juices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    No doubt, the location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness not the tip top condition, but acceptable. Door lock sometimes not fully function, have to tap few times. Hope they can do better for the shower drain.

    The location is awesome, you can just go out to surf anytime, and come back to your room for shower. Swimming pool with sea view is a bonus, and all the staff is very friendly. The beach is just outside of the hotel. One of the famous surfing school located at the ground floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was humid, room tiles was sandy. Bathtub spotty, need to be refurbished

    Just foot step to Kuta beach, surrounded by cafes & restaurants, very close to the mall. They have a swimming pool on roof top which face up to the beach, we can enjoying a Beautiful Sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning was either too cold or not cool enough. There doesn't seem to be a middle-range. The air-con was also rather noisy.

    The location of the hotel. Very convenient for going to the beach and for walking around in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and went extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and went extra mile to ensure that we were satisfied. Thank you to the reception staff that helped us track our taxi after wr meet our phone in there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful, wonderful staff, received a totally unexpected birthday surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful, we had a slight issue with the door lock, room had to be moved, very apologetic and helpful, certainly went over and above to limit the inconvenience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I like the people when they greeted you nicely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out at the hotel early morning and the front desk area was dark and most of the lights are turned off. We also saw the receptionist sleeping on the chair while on duty. Maybe they could also add more varities on food for breakfast.

    I like the people when they greeted you nicely and the accessibility of the hotel from everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explained above Excessive noise from renovations not on when you trying tcome rest. Almost walked out. Do work during daylight hours!

    I have stayed previously at this property a few years ago for the location and proximity to airport. Buffet dinner was quite ordinary and not comparable to the food I had there before with a show of Balinese dancers and musicians. Definition barely felt decline overall Renovation was ongoing on some floors on opposite side of my room and angle grinders on until almost midnight. No very nice when you trying to sleep to catch an early flight Won’t stay here anymore. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent, close to many restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Refurb construction on some rooms which was a bit noisy at some times.

    The location was excellent, close to many restaurants and the kuta beach is only across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in Kuta! Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the center of Kuta close to a lot of pubs and restaurants, you therefore hear music from the surroundings till late night.

    The staffs are friendly, the hotel is very clean and it is good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Awesome views at the rooftop infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome views at the rooftop infinity pool. The rooms were clean with huge comfy pillows. The views from our window overlooks the lobby and beautiful pond. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Except for the traffic and busy streets of kuta, the location is convenient since restaurants are just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Honestly, Can’t recommend to my friends !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When customer request something the staff should reply on their requirements. Even they can’t provide , should let us know !!!

    I have requested some items in my booking ,,, No body asked me about those on my checked-in . Wheather they can afford or not is not the issue . Only one thing I must let you know. The ground staff is really helpful. They should inform me! Totally disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay, the staff and sevice are really good.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room are just a bit old but renovation is going on soon so might be better. The spa is pretty expensive for the price of the rooms, and there is too much salt in the food.

    The location of the hotel is close to the center of kuta and in front of the sea but still far enough from the noise, the view from the pool is amazing, the staff is really helpfull and friendly. The buffet change often and have various food, room are comfortable and the environment is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, excellent atmosphere and location, just a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 25 nights

    WiFi

    Great staff, excellent atmosphere and location, just a great place to stay. Room was comfortable and staff where always friendly and helpful, they always make it feel like home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The only thing was they would only give us on key card for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was they would only give us on key card for our room My partner went surfing and I went shopping and we only had one key card to room When asked they said no we couldn’t get an extra card Was very disappointed as other hotels in Bali give at least 2!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location Kuta Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower warm, not hot. Lighting in rooms a

    Staff were excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Pool is the best place in Kuta to watch the sunset with a cocktail and a Bintang. Buffet breakfast was good. Will recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware while booking of all the renovations taking place - kind of noisy during the day (however, wasn’t in my room for the majority of the day so not a big deal) Paid more for an ocean side room..I know the ocean was out there somewhere..all i was able to see was the Hard Rock Cafe property (along with the bands playing at night)

    Great location next to the beach Absolutely stunning view from the pool Quick walk to bars Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location (close to all the restaurants and bars in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was ongoing at the time so there was loud drilling all day long which was quite disruptive - if we’d known this in advance, I think we would have wanted the price to reflect this, or we would have stayed elsewhere. I’m sure the hotel rooms will be great post-construction though!

    Great location (close to all the restaurants and bars in Kuta). Good rooftop pool which gets sun all day. Excellent spread at breakfast with a good choice of food at the poolside bar for lunch. Large comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible management of the hotel. Be ready for the unexpected, not to your favour though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room was booked for 2 days, and booking was done one week prior. On the day of arrival, formalities of check-in with bond payment was completed at around 12.30pm. Check in only at 2pm, so went out. At 2pm got call from reception that there was an error in booking and that rooms were already fully booked! OMG!! I had already booked this for about a week, and on the day of check in they inform me about this. So then they moved me to another hotel nearby (Heritage Hotel) where I had to stay here one night, and next day move back to Mercure. Next day after my day out and I returned back to Mercure, I asked if my bag was in the room, with shrug of uncertainty the reception said yes. Went inside the room and to my dismay it was not there. Called reception, and they didn't even know which was my bag, I had to explain type of bag. Eventually it arrived to my room. I was promised with an upgraded room as an apology for inconvenience, however was not given. It was same type of room I have booked. 2. Noise outside balcony, easily heard through erratic sliding door of the balcony. Balcony sliding door can't be opened, so could not enjoy it. 3. Room sink tap can be seen with visible mold growing. It was disgusting!! 4. Wardrobe sliding door when closed it opens to the bathroom sink area, and when this door is slid to close sink area then wardrobe is open together with its light. Why one door only?? Overall...worst place to be, poor communications as generally seen in Indonesia. I wouldn't complain about the scenery though...beautiful beaches, great location and great food. Only poor management and communication leaves bad first impression. Will rather stay at Hard Rock Hotel or other nearby hotels.

    The bed was comfy, fluffy pillow made it a good sound sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort is currently renovating so there was some noise but not too bad. For breakfast only beef bacon offered not real pork bacon.

    Great location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lounging on a Bali beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across the street from Kuta beach, and has its own infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Also close (walking distance) to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing It was old tired and dirty But at least they gave me a refund when I complained Only charged me for the one night I was forced to stay because we didn’t arrive till 11pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Good enough but not the best.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve found out that there are 3 to 4 times better accomodations with the same price that I’ve paid on this property.

    The people. As in the staff and people around the property. They are all very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful always smiling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were so friendly and helpful always smiling and happy. location for beach spot on. Breakfast was good and the rooftop pool had a great view over the beach a good location to watch the sun sets each evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice view of the sunset from the pool, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opted for the ocean view. You can hear the cars and bikes from inside your room. Poor breakfast choices, cocktails are very watered down

    Very nice view of the sunset from the pool, friendly staff. Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    I will not go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not suitable with 4 stars hotel and the service is not so good. The room is very old. The difficulty about policy of payment and not international.

    The location is near the sea, just across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Not a great hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen not changed once Breakfast is rubbish array of limited choices Some staff are friendly, but some are just plain rude and don’t care. The different position status the more friendlier they are, check in staff manager rude and cleaners are so well mannered and such lovely people. Cleaners work harder but are so friendly and greet you with a smile. I left my safe open with money and gold inside, came back and everything was still there after the room was cleaned. Had to ask for the room to be opened because they only give you one key for the room, either come back to a hot room or leave key in for a cool room Don’t bother staying here if you’re expecting 3-5 star accommodation, the Accor chain in kuta is not up to standards.

    Bed is comfortable, check in is okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    It was so good we decided to go again later in the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our check in took a bit of time due to some problem. However, I believe it was due to previous occupants delayed their check out unexpectedly.

    The location is superb. If you take a room with ocean view, you are separated from the beach only by a road. Food quality was good but what rates as excellent is the staff - efficient , polite and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Beach front location, good value for money, twin bed are too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Refurbished Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor is sticky when we first came in. Perhaps they mop with salty water? Twin bed is only 90cm too small to share with children. Pillow is too hard

    Location is great. The modern design of the new refurbished room is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    It’s such a very nice pool to see the sunset, and great area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the check out process, I would recommend you guys to prepare the bill before the guest come that would be great. It took for 15 minuets when I came to checkout and I was in rushing to go to the Airport.

    It’s such a very nice pool to see the sunset, and great area in Kuta beach there is lots of restaurant nearby. The room it was great and huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Mecure hotel as a beachfront property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mecure is a four-storey property and we were at the highest residential floor - third (I think). It can be somewhat noisy especially being in a popular neighbourhood and establishment. I must say that noise is a problem for any property located on the beach front. Unless the windows are resilient to keep the noise to a minimum, otherwise it is wise to stay in a hotel which has high floors up to 9th or 15th. View wise- not so great. Perhaps because my room was an 'ocean side' but still even if I stayed in a room with ocean front view on a third floor, it wouldn't be the same experience when you're looking at the ocean from 8th or 9th level. I guess what I'm saying is, if you want an ocean front view, make sure you're on the top floor like 10th or higher. Not on a 3rd or 4th floor with trees obstructing the beautiful ocean view.

    Breakfast buffet. The view from the restaurant and pool is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    GREAT location on Kuta Beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms do not have enough electrical outlets for traveler with laptops + cell phone recharging + hot water boiler and TV. Bathroom is small and -- at least in my room -- strangely configured. I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past -- but not recently -- and don't recall encountered the bathroom configuration before. After check in, I remembered the lack of electrical outlets.

    GREAT location on Kuta Beach. Convenient to airport and restaurants. Walking around is very easy --beach or shops on Poppi II or Jl. Malasti. Staff members were super helpful at check in and at check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing day at the pool for nyepi (bali silent day)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not the best experience with the hotel staff. But on overall people from the hotel were great and very helpful during our stay

    The room was great and the bed comfy! The pool is amazing with a superb view on the beach/sea and on the sunset

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Very strictly average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, no good ocean view. Room very dark. Free upgradation to only white people... not to asians... they take deposit as if we are going to run away from hotel on check out. Pathetic...

    That it was close to beach. Property in itself was very ordinary

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Catastrophic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve had some drawbacks that turned our honeymoon experience into a true catastrophe. Every time we travel, we stay at Accor hotel chain, but sincerely I will never recommend Mercuri Kuta Beach Bali Hotel for someone else. We’ve faced many problems since our arrival: * In the Check-in we had to pay again the amount of 2 daily rates in cash just because I wasn’t with the credit card used for booking online. It’s an absurd! What if it was a gift from someone else? Would I have to bring other’s card with me??? (and we had already paid previously as automatic debited in my bank account). They told us that they would refund it in my bank account, but it still didn’t happen. In the checkout I was warned that it will happen in 1 month (necessary time for the transaction and processing) * We had to pay roughly AUD40 (around IDR385000) in advance in the check in for eventual consumption inside the hotel. In the second day, the receptionist made a phone call from the reception to a taxi driver, because we were robbed in another place and that taxi driver had found our money and stuffs. In the checkout we were surprised by an unbelievable amount of IDR327000 (roughly AUD33), for that emergency call of roughly 5 min made by them. The hotel had never been worried with our well-being! If you’re travelling without much money, the only thing you want is relaxing without unpleasant surprises or stress. Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is definitely not the place for you.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Any way its Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrive they give room not same booking Also i ask make flowers for universary and they send accept by email when arrive theres nothing Any way hotel is good but all room small and more expensive

    Good stuff Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Refurbished Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was very small and buffet breakfast was nothing special

    Great location and great pool! Bed was super comfortable, renovated room was very nice and great aircon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    All good, staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That its lying in kuta. Staff was great, but in the night on the Street People where not friendly. They have a seriously drug problem down there, and you Will know!

    All good, staff is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, some rooms are refurbished, but they need to complete the remaining rooms soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very tired, no hot water, only warm water. We are a family of 6 and stayed in 3 rooms. The bath/shower switchover controls were faulty in 2 of the rooms. Maintenance person did attend quickly, so that was a positive. Disappointed with the room quality and size. Front desk manager was apologetic on check-out and offered free upgrade on next stay, and free transport to airport.

    Great/friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was ok but for the amount i pay i think its not that worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, toilet bowl, my room floor was dusty like sand on the floor, and i even feel sticky not sure what type of floor detergent u use..hope this can be improve

    Location, spacious parking, good brkfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    I like this hotel as I stayed there 15 years ago with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was confronted immediately at check-in that my reservation on booking.com was messed up, even though I selected the king size bed it booked me twin beds which I didn't notice until the receptionist told me "we don't have any king size bed room", however, after pursueding her she found a room with king size bed. Overall the art of her speaking & handling the situation was unpleasent and unkind. Then I ordered in-room dinner which I requested the drink bottles to be opened as there is no bottle opener in the room came unopened, then I asked my dinner to be reheated as my dinner came cold, which the service person didn't understand English at all but eventually I tried to explain with my very poor Bahasa then he took it and brought back warmed up. I woke 4am the next morning, couldn't sleep well due to AC noise and noise from outside the street and in the corridors. So all in all, the nice expectation I had from 15 years ago couldn't be found and I wouldn't go back again.

    I like this hotel as I stayed there 15 years ago with my family. Back then I had a great value for money, location is great, staff was really kind & helpful, pool is awesome, dinner/restaurant was delicious, massage (5-hour session) was the best Balinese massage I ever recieved in my life, loved the location & ambient of the massage parlor by the pool on the top floor facing the beach/ocean. But now I stayed only 1 night for my early flight next morning, therefore, I couldn't use the spa, pool, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Did not meet my expectations of a 4 star hotel, even with a free upgrade. The pool was the savour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the bathroom and toilet lacked privacy, the Breakfast was average and lacked options for vegans and vegetarians, and the servers couldn't understand much English. Also noisey being next to the hard rock.

    The pool and view was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice experience, but could have been better with improved room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was smaller, it had steps within the room, which is inconvenient, No mirror in the room, only mirror was in the toilet, lack of exhaust fan in the toilet also size of the toilet was too small.

    Excellent Location, common area decor and facilities are wonderful, helpful nature of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, close to main shopping streets and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really old style and we stayed in Bali for that money in way better rooms. Small rooms in the 80 style. For the price you expect more. No breakfast incl.

    Great location, close to main shopping streets and main beach opposite of the road. We had a room with ocean view - great view at the sunset. The entrance and floors of the hotel are looking really modern! Beautiful swimming pool at the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    + Nice pool with good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - View from hotel room facing small street with another hotel - ROBBERY during credit card payment for hotel: Usually I pay hotels in cash except this time. The staff asked me whether I want to pay in Rupiah or Euro. I agreed to pay in EUR directly. What they DID NOT tell me (and my partner stood right next to me) is that I have to pay additional 3,6% ON WHOLESALE RATE - this is only mentioned on the transaction record issued AFTER transaction! So I paid more than 30€ for NOTHING! My bank charges me based on the EXACT daily exchange rate (w/o extra charges) and if I was told before, of course I wouldn't pay in EUR directly with this unjustifiable transaction rate! Very disappointing ! Be careful !!

    + Nice pool with good view + Good breakfast + Location + Wifi in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced, overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we were very disappointed in the room. We booked the deluxe double room with an ocean view. It was tiny, the balcony was tiny. The shower looked unclean & it was obvious that the shower curtain had not been changed in a while - yuck.. Our access key into the room malfunctioned several times forcing us to ask the front desk for access into our own room several times & being questioned every time like criminals. There is currently construction taking place in a portion of the building - no warning of this, very noisy. There could be better service provided in general but particularly around the pool. It’s definitely to a place you want to relax & a drink in the hand would have made it better.

    Location is perfect; seconds from the beach & Poppies Ln. Great breakfast, real coffee provided. You essentially pay for the view. Three storeys of mediocre accommodation with a rooftop infinity pool. The views from this pool are amazing, especially at sunset. But aside from this, the hotel has not much else to offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel with very helpfull and nice staffs and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In one word I should say that, this is the best hotel to stay near the beach in Bali. Definitely I would love to stay again whenever I come. Value for money also. Location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Rooftop Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay there was construction right beside our room, so that wasn't the best. But, no need to spend time in the room with so much to see and do around the area!

    Beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities in a great location. I could sit it the infinity pool all day and stare out at the ocean. Best spot for sunset for sure! Beds were comfortable, amazing shower, wonderful staff. Just overall a great spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay for couples and family, has easy access to the beach and shopping/ dining options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk managing chk in/out- a bit tardy. English speaking capability of most of the staff needs improvement.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Dependable & reliable staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services in the restaurant. The staff asking us to leave out tables and find another since the owner want our tables. Very disappointed services.

    Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, lovely staff, just need to pay more attention to room decoration details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We booked refurbished room and you can see some details were not thought properly during the redecoration. There's no shelf in the shower for your toiletries, had to put them on the floor. Not enough hooks to hang towels and no spaces to dry your swimwear. No bedside lights for reading and you can't switch off the main light from your bed.

    Staff were really nice, always smiling and helpful. Bed very comfortable, room clean and towels changed daily. Pool on the roof is the best feature, loved it! Breakfast was nice, good variety of western and Asian food. Location is great, just across the road from the beach and near all bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    The ocean view room is not worth the price of the room. Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovations were being carried out all day, I was not advised of this before hand. The room was old and not worth the money I paid. The room was 'ocen views', which is barely the truth, the room is ocean facing but the view was not worth the amount of money i paid to see it. My room was located right beside the AC units for the hotel, I could barely use the balcony for the excessive noise being made. I have stayed at a variety of accomodation in Kuta - the Mecure is certainly not worth the cost of the room. Your deposit will be held against your credit card for a fortnight after you leave plus the accomodation cost.

    Great location and the view from the pool was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Not really good for a Mercure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn hotel & room. Room tough to find on the floor. Really not good breakfast for a Mercure. Probably noisy if you get those more expensive "ocean view" rooms as the street between the hotel and beach is for sure not quiet.

    Nice view from top of hotel, close to main Kuta attractions Room was quite large and bed was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a let down. Poor lighting, faulty air conditioner, smelly toilet, lots of mosquitoes. They really have to look into the lighting..my mum insisted to go back to our room around 5pm while there is daylight to pack. Same thoughts too

    The location of the hotel is great. We got upgraded to the ocean view room free of charge. The beach is just across the street, lots of eateries and malls within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced , would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Refurbished Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction within hotel was noisy . Had to change rooms, woke up to banging noise every morning and one night it didn't stop til 9pm. The noise can be heard from everywhere in hotel.

    Location was good and food was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    I would come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach had lots of vendors so it took away from the atmosphere

    Great location, close to shops and restaurants and the beach. Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Mercure Kuta Bali Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not that trained. They are accomodating but they neew a professional training on how to be more effecient with the guests.

    Just the pool. The view from the 4th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Kuta Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: