Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legian Beach Hotel 4 stars

Jl. Melasti Legian, 80033 Legian, Indonesia

#28 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was up graded when we arrived which was very nice, but the room did not have a balcony like the original room I booked. When I asked about it, I was told those photos were old and I should have booked directly at them. There balconies everywhere excep the room gave me

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice garden, original style bungalows, no street noise, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive spa treatments, poor quality alcohol, bars lacked atmosphere at night, very limited happy hour drinks, pool closed early in the evening, these things were only minor thou

    Nice garden, original style bungalows, no street noise, good Indonesian food, adults only pool with swim up bar ,clean ,friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many mosquito. Staff should better check the minibar carefully each time as I was charged for two bottles of water for the opened seal. I am certain that we didn't open any bottle but unfortunately we still had to bear.

    Breakfast buffet is excellent. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful big resort with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small thing but a little more room around the bathroom basin to place things. Cheaper spa treatments so I don't have to walk down the road to somewhere else.

    Beautiful big resort, great facilities, friendly staff, magnificent gardens, clean room, good hot pressure shower, good breakfast spread, relaxing at night sitting out front across from the beach having a drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Linen was off white Food was 5/10 Apart from the pool staff...most other staff were untrained...not interested and shabby.. Couldn't organise even a taxi Concierge didn't even know about Laluciolla

    It was. On the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Third stay in a perfect location for hiding away from or stepping out in to the Kuta madness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 1 of 3 garden cottage and noisy neighbors banged their doors coming home at 2am two nights out of our three. So when we got up early to go to breakfast, instead of respectfully sliding our door closed I think I might have given it a bit of a push!

    The main pool is a beautiful place to spend time relaxing after the Kuta madness. The gardens are immaculate. The rooms are really comfortable. The location is fantastic, being right at the Kuta/Legian junction, so you can easily walk to anywhere or easily catch a taxi. The breakfast is sensational no matter what country you are visiting from - european, asian or good old aussie bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Earlier notification that our room was still 6 hours away from being ready would have been nice. Staff were very pleasant and apologetic.

    Amazing breakfast and a room upgrade due to waiting until 8pm for availability. Central to everything and right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    Breakfast was excellent as were the pools and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent as were the pools and restaurants. Had problems with the DVD player and the aircon direction was straight onto the bed making sleeping a little cool but otherwise an excellent resort and very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing service- ALL staff were so friendly and helpful. Best buffet breakfast I have ever had. Highly recommend this place- beautiful pool and spa and facilities. Will most definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Enjoyed but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks. No cocktail discount apart from happy hour. Food good but dear. Not very clean rooms

    Drinks were expensive. Spa packages. Comparing to other hotels we have stayed at. But food although expensive was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Great time at this destination but would certainly look at upgrading the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would certainly not get a room on the 5th floor with an outlook on to the concrete walls and air conditioning units

    Hotel was central to everything, good restaurants and nice beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    There were a few hiccups but overall we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Deluxe Rooms with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The transfers we had organised to pick us up from the airport didn't arrive so we had to find our own way to the hotel, with 6 people and suitcases etc it was very stressful and not a great start to our trip, then when we checked in they hadn't put us in rooms next to other as I requested. When we tried to ask about getting transport to Ubud or Seminyak for dinner during our stay the people on the desk couldn't really understand what I was asking and weren't very helpful. Being a family of 6 we needed a bigger car but they kept telling us they would order 2 taxis [which was not my preference as I wanted us to stay together]. We ended up finding a driver from one of the stalls at the beach and they were reliable and more helpful and could fit us all in.

    We loved the location and the balcony in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, decent bathroom and quiet out look, with...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, but the pools were so over crowded, too many bed squished into the courtyard, otherwise it’s a great place to stay on the the cheap, if we went back we’d up the package to a villa with private pool

    Clean, comfortable, decent bathroom and quiet out look, with very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, great gardens a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were pleasantly upgraded to a spacious family room, the gardens were lush and green , the grounds were beautiful, close to the beach and close to lots of restaurants, the hotel food was good, staff helpful, and pool relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I have come back home relaxed after a beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need a bit more knowledge on the meals and there ingredience

    The whole experience was amazing. The staff are so lovely, all areas are clean and tidy. I am looking to book my next holiday to Bali and I will be going back to the amazing Legian Beach Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly, imformative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Beach Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly, imformative and helpful. Room was ready on arrival and received an upgrade which was a lovely touch ended up with a deluxe bungalow with our own pool. Clean room with a comfy bed. Breaky was good with lots to choose from, be sure to get pancakes from the pancake station! Overall a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and relaxing week in Legian Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed is king sized and comfy. I especially liked having the choice of a daily sheet and towel change or not; as this is often not needed but done anyway. I was happy to help the environment a little. Gardens are beautiful with the squirrels and koi fish feeding an extra interesting point. Good buffet breakfast with great views especially from the upstairs where they have a waffle and pancake bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with friendly staff, definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault the hotel it self, my only negative would be that there aren’t really any bars near the hotel on the beach, you have to walk 10 mins up the road to Seminyak or Kuta.

    Nice facilities, adults only pool was very nice during the day. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Total bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was a little limited in choice however, overall I enjoyed it but my partner would have liked more options.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was stunning. We enjoyed the access to the VIP Lounge and Adult Pool. Overall our stay was delightful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not advised of construction next to room and on 2nd day of stay a huge trench was dug just outside our verandah. Showing signs of the age of the buildings and in need of a bit of a facelift.

    Good location across from beach and close to markets and restaurants. Facilitated our request for ground floor room. Excellent to have an adults only pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Werner H.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handling og the booking. Confirmed rooms not available. Giving upgratef rooms for this. After 3 from 5 days had to change rooms again. Claimig paying one bottle water from minibar we didn't use. Handling from management like on a homestay. Got this we never will go again their.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing in 11c and quite the doors internally inbetween 35b do not block out noise of guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying the extra for an upgrade considering the original booking was in the main building which most likely wasn’t available due to the upgrade/ maintenance of the building.

    All exceljent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved this place! Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious and clean (we got upgraded to a bungalow which was a pleasant surprise), the adult only pool with a swim up bar was definitely an added bonus, as well as the breakfast which had a large amount to choose from. The wide range of Resort restaurants overlooking the ocean also allows you to not even have to leave, if you don’t want to. Would highly recommend this resort, especially given the great prices- definitely value for money. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location to sample the local restaurants. Nice pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is construction going on in the hotel and the first room they gave us was next to a room that was being gutted - lots of dust and noise. They upgraded us when we complained but only after a struggle as they had no more rooms away from the construction. we had no notification of this before we arrived. Breakfast wasn't included in the price. Quality of food at the pool mixed. No hotel chairs on the beach - these have to be hired from a third party which was disappointing

    our garden villa was very comfy. Happy hour great fun at the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The location was perfect the facilities were great so didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect the facilities were great so didn’t need to leave and the staff were great especially the guys in the pool bar the service was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    fabulous time was had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great. Beach is wonderful to sit on for sunsets, Find Robins beach bar. The breakfast is excellent. The staff are so friendly and happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Thankfully upgraded from room in construction site to a garden cottage! Very quiet great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches are horrible, rubbish everywhere! We must get rid of plastic!

    Fantastic location, best two days of our holiday! I don’t shop, so just stayed at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on beds and not turning up until 11 /12 o'clock. Plus taking 3/4 beds for two people,In high season this will cause problems.

    The layout of the complex is very attractive and well kept. Gardens are lovely to walk around and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Left feeling taken advantage of and ruined Bali trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porn kept appearing on tv throughout the night and had plug out tv l. Absolutely disgusting and a total disgrace. Not accepting the excuse that Java guy was drunk that night. Because of bintang doesn’t cut it

    Facilities and location fantastic but since we checked in we felt let down by and taken dogs ride by staff.. all on shards as per usual in Bali

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    location and breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little outdated in the rooms. could do with some modernizing. pool area also could be expanded as it fills up too fast and becomes overcrowded

    location and breakfast buffet. the staff were brilliant full of smiles and willing to help out with anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is really run down and was expecting alot more luxury for my money. Stayed in bungalows and they seem to me very small and bathroom shower has a curtian not a shower screen. Tiles in pool all off.

    Staff really lovely. Property gardens beautiful and lush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Truely amazing and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can fault is the cleaning that went on in the morning and the noise from the construction site next to our room. The cleaners sweeping was getting really annoying. All I could here was the “swish swish swish” sound coming from his twiggy broom. It was literally waking me up from my sleep lol

    This hotel had the nice balinenese culture to it. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! Room service was great along with all the facilities in the hotel. The staff made us feel extremely welcomed and always had smiles when providing service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. It’s amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit of a walk to the main bit of Seminyak, however taxis, and scooters are so cheap it doesn’t make a difference. I suggest downloading the app gojek. It’s basically like an Uber for Bali, from the hotel to Seminyak square was only one Australian dollar. Also no bartering involved (makes life easier). The hotel is more near to Kuta, although it is in the quieter area of Kuta.

    Staff are amazing! Buffet breakfast has a large variety of food for everyone. Hotel is beautiful and facilities are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Great up until dishonesty from housekeeping at the end of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not happy that items left in our room had 'disappeared', despite us still being on the property. We checked out at 12 and continued to use the pool and then the shower room to get ready for our flight. We came to reception at approx 2.30 to see if items had been found in the room and were told nothing had been left. Very disappointed that a resort of this calibre would treat their guests in this way. Doubtful we will return if we can't trust belongings mistakenly left behind not being returned. Very poor form.

    Bungalow was very comfortable and close to pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous resort in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the behaviour of some drunken Aussies who were jumping off the adult pool stools trying to do backflips when the staff had already told them not to. I think security should of been called as the language was offensive from this group and upsetting other customers and their staff. My 14 year old wasn't allowed in this adult pool area, yet she behaves better than this group. I would also suggest the pool staff in the main pool do rounds for food and drink service. We stayed 8 nights and only on the second last day did they put out flags for attention for service. Was a bit slack.

    Fabulous resort in a great location. Buffet breakfast has a huge selection. Gardens are lovely in the Villas and Cottages. Some renovation work is being done in the family rooms at the back of the resort. Pools are large, clean and deep. We got an upgrade and I was able to get a little extra time to check out. Front office staff were always professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Really happy - would stay again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was particularly dirty (following a storm) and it took a long time to clean up the mess, but you don't go to this region for the beaches. They are doing an upgrade (construction work) of a section of the hotel building at the rear of the site so if you're concerned you should check this out with the hotel first, but that can only be viewed as a positive, as in the long term, facilities will be improved.

    We are a couple with kids 17, 19 and 22. We were upgraded to a bungalow with connecting rooms which was a great start to our stay. Reception staff were extremely welcoming. Loved the facilities, the pools which were super clean, the bars (& swim up bar), loved the restaurants especially Tepanyaki, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds so comfy, the staff were friendly, it was such a quiet and peaceful oasis away from the crazy world of Kuta and Legian. Gardens are beautifully maintained. Loved the buffet breakfast, lots of choice (crepe and pancake bar is a must). Lots of options to sit around and relax while in front of the pool or with views of the beach. The location is good for food, shopping and spa treatments, everything can be accessed on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    A big hotel area with possibility to have private pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach was extremely dirty even if cleaned every morning (plastic sea is definitely here!). No interest to swim in the sea at all. Lot of tourists every where!

    A big hotel area with possibility to have private pool villas (not for family). Our room was located totally in other edge of the big area where pool(s) and beach were. Hotel buildings were quite old and some of the buildings were under renovation already. Good breakfast and restaurant offering in the hotel area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Room was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hairdryer is dismal. With long hair couldnt use. Sounded like it was going to blow up on the low setting. Breakfast did close at 10am. Some times we got there between 9.30 - 9.45 with not much option of food left. If 10am is closed for breakfast, items should be replenished until then. We sleep in on our holidays.

    Room was comfy. Well cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall had a lovely stay and would stay there again. The rain was insane but it was rainy season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard as were pillows. Some bed sheets had definite wear and tear, small rips and stains.

    Buffet breakfast was plentiful with huge choice on offer. Grounds were immaculately maintained as were 2 swimming pool areas. Rooms were very spacious and well maintained including daily service. All staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing and affordable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the water which wasn't very warm in the shower and the traffic noise outside our bungalow, but that was all manageable

    The staff were excellent , always friendly & helpful. The pool was great and the room was comfortable. The restaurant prices, food & service were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    Dirty and old Legian Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. The hotel is tired, run down and dirty. Staff did not seem happy, Reception when arriving was rude not welcoming at all. Little flies are all over the breakfast. Bed was old and creaky. Had to complain to Change rooms twice as we were put right near the noisy road even though the hotel was not busy. Daily room cleaning service was shocking, they did the bear minimum. Pillows where still left on floor when tbe bed was made. Not a 4 star hotel in any way. Wifi reception was useless, it kept dropping off and was weak signal. Towels old and grey. Pool furniture is old and dirty. Have been to bali roughly 12 times and this hotel is seriously by far the worst I have stayed at.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    The position of the property, the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a room with two single beds, was originally given a room with one queensize bed and told no other rooms available. After discussion was taken to another room which was already occupied, third room had mould on roof and walls and a damp smell out of airconditioner-room had been sprayed to cover smell which made it worse. These rooms were in the 'hotel section' building which was half closed due to renovation - was noisy with construction work and was not happy this was not disclosed on booking. Approach to front desk re not being happy and was upgraded to villa which was lovely and greatly appreciated. Staff member stated resort was only 20% occupied due to situation with volcano & flights so original statement of no other rooms available was incorrect.

    The position of the property, the gardens

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Like being in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Extra Benefit
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Legian Beach Hotel is amazing. We loved our private pool villa. The grounds are amazing and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Cant wait to go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Alright and met our needs - but the room itself was a bit inconveniently located and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Garden View (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, close to renovations being done, far from the pool and far from the exits to beach and shops . Just seemed to be a bit expensive for what it was. But the staff were so nice and helpful.

    The breakfast was okay - but at 200k Rp was expensive for what it was. At Puri Raja - down the road it was 75k Rp- and could get most of what you wanted and hence only what you wanted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I have been to Bali 3 tines now and stayed at the Legian beach hotel on each occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks are a little expensive at the hotel compared to bars on the street

    The breakfast at the hotel was great so much variety. The staff were so friendly and helpful each and everyone of them go over and above to make sure you have the most amazing holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very Good 4⭐️Plus service food accomodations pool areas and locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bungalow which was very nice not far from pool areas and restaurants.. Bungalows very nice recommended. Service everywhere very good really enjoyed food also at different restaurants close to other popular restaurants About 50 m to beach across Hotel and road infront of Hotel use scooter go for drive see other restaurants and bars..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    Garden staff always polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very basic same thing every morning Some staff were unhelpful Being charged for ice bucket to room ( never been charged before in our many times staying in Bali )

    Garden staff always polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel! I would recommend it to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Deluxe Rooms with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could suggest is having some music playing by the pool.

    Massive rooms and great location. Loved being right on the beach. Best breakfast buffet I've ever had!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Memorable stay in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had mosquitos in our room after it was cleaned each day, our DVD player didn’t work properly and the beds were quite hard.

    The grounds of the property including the gardens, restaurants and pools are beautiful and well maintained. The location is fantastic, directly across the road from the beach with spas, bars and shopping all a short walk from the entrance. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    fine if you want to be in the heart of everything in Legion and rent a villa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the furniture, the location of the hotel.the noise. the standard rooms looked terrible, dark and gubby. Go Villa if you stay here.

    the private pool in my villa suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    It provided the perfect break. A very relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. We were upgraded when we arrived so we ended up with a garden villa with our own private courtyard and pool. The staff were helpful and courteous. The breakfast was terrific and the staff around the pool area were very accommodating as well. I loved that there was an adults only pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I wasn't pleased with my room. It was first floor and hidden behind garden so very dark in there. The garden also attracts mosquities which were hungry. Wouldn't stop me from staying there again I'd simply pay more for a better room. Breakfast service was slow but I have been to Bali so many times I am over the all you can eat buffet.

    The location right on the beach was perfect. Pool area food and drinks were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, relaxing and close to heaps of bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like having to leave, could've stayed longer.

    Breakfast was magnificent especially the omelettes. A great feel to the place in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location! Friendly staff and yummy room service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary, not a huge selection to choose from. Legian and kuta have too many one way streets which makes it difficult to drive to/from etc. Sewerage smell is awful (but that’s usual in Legian/Kuta), air con wasn’t working properly, our room (157) was very dark and lacked natural light

    The staff were friendly always saying good morning and happy to assist you in anyway they can. Delicious room service, delivered quickly. Cleaned our room every day, we felt very safe. Very central to everything: circle K, spas, markets, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy and money exchange.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay, would go somewhere quieter/cheaper next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is at the very beginning of Legian beach, right next door to Kuta so at night there was a lot of noise and music from nearby bars

    Very good night's sleep, excellent breakfast and staff who were all super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Size of the gym (too small)

    Beautiful relaxed feel, with two great options for a pool! Great variety for breakfast baffet.. Third time staying there and would easily stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel if you want to be central to everything and not spend too much time in the hotel itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in our room stank so bad I couldn't use them. My room overlooked the hotel garden which was nice but my friends room overlooked a land fill and my other friend didn't even have a window. Service at pool bars is very slow.

    Great location, pools and breakfast buffet was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Having to move hotels in the middle of our stay was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds Not enough complimentary drinking water They were overbooked and sent us to another hotel for half of our stay

    Location right on the beach The restaurants were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    My 2 year old son loved feeding the fish .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Beach Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2 year old son loved feeding the fish . Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. All around one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in my life

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.5
    The breakfast was delicious and the dining area and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were a disappointed with our room, the bathroom was very small and we thought the bedroom could have been bigger as well. The bathroom could do with renovating, we also stayed at the Mangani and found the rooms much nicer and they were a lot cheaper.

    The breakfast was delicious and the dining area and pool area have a superb view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    have an exclusive allocated area of hotel.guests.right infront of the beach itself

    everything!!! great breakfast, perfect location, nice room, helpful staff, excellent facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing, to be so close to the beach with great pools & restaurants. Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is very little not to like!! But the only minor faults would be, the gym was very small ie/ it was CROWDED with 4 people in it!! And the staff in the spa could have had better English skills as I'm not sure that I actually got the massage I booked! But was still relaxing.

    Loved the view over the ocean from the day beds near the pool/s & the numerous restaurants. The food was great, with the Mahi Mahi & desserts at the Ocean Front Restaurant stunning, as well as the daily breakfast being abundant. The grounds of the resort were lush & tranquil to walk through & the room where the breakfast is served has a sensational outlook & cooling breeze. The resort caters for all demographics & is pleasing to have an adults only/quieter pool area. All the staff were happy & eager to help. VERY relaxing stay, no need to even leave the resort!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous introduction to Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the towels were a little threadbare and needed to be thrown out.

    The resort was lovely. Very traditional, very welcoming and very comfortable. The drinks on offer were great and they never ran out of anything. The food was delicious and we were very happy sitting overlooking the beach, having drinks and satay. Loved the entertainers as well. There was always something happening and they had a schedule of events for each night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outmoded. No windows. Went for nostalgic reasons as used to go there many years ago. Just not worth the nearly $200 I paid.

    The pool. The breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Percent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like. Everything was perfect! Thank you Legian Beach Hotel.

    Our villa was amazing. Beautiful hotel to stay at. Staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff are amazing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for the price we paid and the view we got wasn't great! will def book bungalow next time.

    The staff are amazing and friendly. Clean and serviced rooms daily. Breakfast was amazing and so much to choose from.Their is also pancakes and waffles upstairs above the breakfast bar! Close to beach just across the road and restaurants and markets close by!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    My family and I spent 2 nights at the Legian Beach Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family and I spent 2 nights at the Legian Beach Hotel. The free upgrade on check in and fabulous rooms and location of the hotel made it a very pleasant stay. It is close to the Beach, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were always so welcoming & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you need you room card to enter into the resort toilets. This is a pain. Couldn't find a chair around the pool one day which was disappointing to say the least.

    Staff were always so welcoming & friendly. Breakfast was delicious and food to a high standard. Loved the pancake/waffle bar upstairs. We came here due to having a family wedding here to attend. The wedding meal was amazing!!! This hotel is close to the beach and my favourite spa .Santai Spa is on JL Padma Utara and is fabulous. The restaurants are all within walking distance of this hotel and so many choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel location could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Garden Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The beds were very hard. My wife and I woke up with sore backs every morning! The food (from the restaurants and room service) is not of good quality and thus overpriced.

    The beachside location is a great asset and redeeming feature as the traffic congestion is incredibly bad. Having to catch a taxi anywhere can be a painful experience. The included breakfast was a great way to start the day. A wide variety of western and Indonesian choices. All the staff are extremely friendly. The garden bungalows are well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, but flimsy walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 3 rooms in every garden villa which can be connected by doors which makes them quite noisy. We could follow conversations next door.

    The staff was very friendly and we got an upgrade for our short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently upgraded but found the room a bit tired,only one out of two ac working,but as we only stayed one night didn't feel the need to mention.

    Staff Facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony but upon arrival the 'balcony' was just a separate room that had no windows? We addressed this with staff and we're given a new room with a balcony the next day.

    Breakfast buffet was great, lots to choose from, there was even a pancake and waffle station. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Legian Beach family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Deluxe Rooms with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over booked the first night and we had to switch to a pool villa from 2 superior rooms so shared a large bedroom with 2 teenagers. They tried to call it an upgrade. They did switch us to bigger rooms the rest of the holiday.

    Very friendly staff and immaculate gardens and public areas. Good range of food choices and good location for the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the beach, but in a quiet location away from the noise of the street and heavy traffic. We had a problem with the safe, and the staff attended to it right away - it turned out to be a dead battery, nothing to do with operator error.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good - good variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To high price for this hotel taking into consideration that this hotel really should be renovated! The furniture visibly old and sitting furniture full of spots. Bath room should be clearly renovated first. And what I have never seen in Bali so far staying at hotels for such price - towels, which were originally white are constantly just grey! Service personal at the reception not friendly. After this hotel I travelled to Nusa Dua and paid for a real five star hotel less money then for Legian Beach hotel.

    Breakfast was good - good variety

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: