Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. West Nusa Tenggara hotel reviews
  4. Tetebatu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Les Rizieres Lombok

Reviews of Les Rizieres Lombok 3 stars

Waterfall Street, Kembang Kuning, 83662 Tetebatu, Indonesia

#3 of 24 hotels in Tetebatu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 63

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in a high quality homestay with great facilities and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts Thomas and Katie were wonderful, very charming and helpful. Thomas drew us a map for a local walk which was great, he also arranged for a local guide to take us on a day’s hike around the rice fields and forest area. We managed to find a small group of black monkeys and then finally we went to a coffee making village.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    10
    Great experience in not yet very touristic part of Lombok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at 'la Rizière'. Not only was the homestay itself very lovely with a great view over rice fields from the top floor of the bamboo restaurant, our hosts Thomas and Katie were also very helpful in giving guidance on what to do in the region and suggesting hikes and excursions. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    10
    Elina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place were amazing, breathtaking views, great atmosphere and lovely owners. This place was the reason we wanted to extend our stay in Lombok. They offered great trips and activities and the room was one of the best I've ever been. The food there was extremely good and the owners were super helpful and caring. I have nothing bad to say about this stay, I loved it and I can highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Relaxing base to explore Lombok village life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved my stay at Les Rizieres! Super friendly staff and Thomas and Katie are great to chat with. Loved walking with the dogs through the rice fields. The view from the terrace is AMAZING and the crepes made my mornings! Bed super comfy, everything super clean, great area to explore Lombok village life. Thomas knows a lot about Lombok so ask him for tips on some fun stuff to do. I can't fault the place. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing, the facilities were great and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, the facilities were great and it was a great place to relax and enjoy a good book or a meal together. The garden bamboo gazebo was great and the atmosphere was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Lovely and peaceful with waterfalls and monkey forest close to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thomas and Katie are wonderful people. They helped us to make the most of our stay in Tetebatu. Everything was very very clean. They have a beautiful terrace with a view over rice fields. The staff working there was also very nice. The food they served there was just amazing. I can say only good things about this place, the people there leave you as much space as you want but are also open for a conversation. They also have 3 lovely dogs. I definitely recommend this place and I would come back again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything , this place is by far the best more that the photos. We had such an amazing time there the villa is absolutely amazing and the owners are so friendly and really make you feel welcome. Lunch and dinners were very well priced.Perfect location just minutes from Jeruk manis waterfall, and more other waterfalls, Overall we cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be back if we get a chane

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Our experience at the “Les Rizieres Lombok” was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at the “Les Rizieres Lombok” was amazing! The house was super comfortable, clean and lovely decorated. The breakfast and dinner was amazing. All the food was freshly cooked. The staff was very friendly and kind and willing to help and make stay enjoyable. We highly recommend this place to everybody who wants to stay in a lovely place surrounded by warm people with a very good taste in music!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were at Les Rizières during the earthquake. We couldn't have felt more safe. Indeed, we decided to extend our stay there ! Thomas immediately went to check out every piece of the house, and there was not a single crack. Thanks to the generator, we had electricity and internet all along. The staff was very kind and calm. Les Rizieres was our little cocoon ! During our stay, we visited the rice fields with Musi, rent a scooter to go snorkelling on Gili Kondo, visited the crafts villages around. Many activities that you might find elsewhere in Bali, but here it's without the crowd. Thomas and Katie know the region well, and can help you arrange visits and day trips. We also loved to chill on the terrace, and diners were excellent. We had a backpackers' room, it was really clean and the sheets smelled like heaven. If you visit Lombok, we strongly advise you to stay with Thomas and Katie!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and interesting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thomas and Katie are great people, the staff is also very nice and helpful. All of them are interesting people to talk to and we got a good impression what young people on Lombok think about their lifes and the world. The offered tours are recommended and worth the money! Food at the restaurant is good, so you do not need to bother going anywhere else if you are tired in the evening. We especially liked the terrace of the restaurant with an overwhelming view over the rice fields and mount Rinjani. A very relaxing and welcoming place. You get an impression of the village life of you walk outside, can take a walk in the rice fields and also just relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    We only stayed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negativ to say about this place!

    We only stayed for one night. The place was very suitable for us traveling with two small kids. Great room with plenty of space, good beds and bathroom. Nice and simple little restaurant with some rice terrace views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a natural environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, we felt like home thanks to the kind owners (Katie & Thomas), the great staff and the presence of 3 cute dogs. No need to search for any warungs to eat (if there are any?) because the food at Les Rizieres is great!! We did the one day tour to see the waterfalls and the rice fields, we had a lot of fun! It is a little bit less crowded and a trip to the area is really relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Mattress very soft! Lovely space though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - mattresses were sagging and soft: personally found a little uncomfortable - found the guitar and singing a bit awkward as was only us there, but were not the singing type! Enjoyed listening to them though. Some girls arrived the day after and were up until midnight all singing along to guitars etc! So it must just be us bores!

    - beautiful view : could sit on bean bag or lay in hammocks and look out into rice terraces and volcanos - arranges day hike which was lovely - cute dogs - great food; accommodated well for our vegetarian needs! - very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Thank you for this wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures don't justify the reality - it was such a beautiful place! Perfectly clean, lovely hosts (special thanks to Thomas' mum who showed us around), delicious food and great choice of activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    A piece of love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are incredible nice, very helpful, they welcome you with a true smile, ready to make you comfortable and feel at home. I only can recommend to any one to go to this place and enjoy the nature, the good welcome and feel the love. Thank you to this couple for their watm welcome and their big heart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A life long memory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything

    This is a most wonderful place, a real paradise. The terrace in the middle of the rice fields with stunning views over Gunung Rinjani is sheer bliss. The food was excellent and the owners very friendly and helpful as was the staff. We felt like part of the family. We also went on the day excursion they offer walking through the rice fields, forest and visiting the waterfall. I will always treasure this day as an absolute highlight of our 2 weeks on Lombok. I highly recommend this pearl of a place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Splendid time at Les Rizieres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food takes long to be prepared even the second day when they knew a day in advance what we wanted. Both days we waited about two hours for dinner time. Breakfast is at 8am or later. It would be nice if one could make coffee or tea in the room while waiting for breakfast.

    What's not to like about Les Rizieres? Our room was ample and beautifully decorated with magnificent views to the rice fields, the owners are friendly, as well as, their fun dogs. The food was also very good and the walk they offer awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful base for day trips to discover authentic Lombok, away from Kuta's crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most enjoyable stay at Les Rizières with wonderful hosts Cathy and Thomas. Not only have they designed some great accomodation with modern decoration and wonderful views over rice fields and mountains, but their day trip programs are fantastic. We actually did not realize there was so much to see and do around Tetebatu, and regret we had planned only three nights there. Handicraft villages, local colorful markets, great snorkeling off little coral islands and amazing big trees in East Lomboc, and most memorable, this delicious lunch at Ibu's house, an amazing basket maker and great cook.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in Tetebatu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, only a suggestion. The night air is so refreshing up high in Tetebatu, we would have loved to have slept with our window open, instead of having the fan on. Maybe on some of the windows install an insect screen to make it possible?

    Wow what a place, the pictures on booking don't do it justice. Beautiful rooms, we had the one at the back overlooking the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The owners who run it are lovely and so are all their staff, and not to forget the great friendly dogs. We took a 6 hour hike through the rice fields and past waterfalls, organized by them, it was amazing! (The dogs joined too, adding laughs to the hike) In the evening we chilled at the top floor of the bamboo house, overlooking the rice fields, volcano and palm trees listening to all the night sounds of crickets, frogs and night birds. Fantastic and very relaxing. Liked it so much, we stayed an extra night. We rented a scooter and drove around the surrounding villages, beautiful views, lovely people and great food in little warungs. It felt like we were the only tourists there, amazing, a true local experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Tetebatu!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view to mount Runjani, fabulous breakfast and dinner, very clean, very kind and helpful staff. Thomas and Katie are amazing hosts, helping with everything. Very nice trekking to waterfalls, rice fields,...Absolutely recommended!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Everything was "excellemment" I would highly...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was "excellemment" I would highly recommend this place to stay! European level of service and cleanliness, hot water with a gооd pressure, very tasty food, fabulous pancakes... I loved the chill out lounge , with a hang bag, floor pillows and the gorgeous view out to the beautiful rice fields and mount Rinjani. The owners, Thomas and Katie-are French, very caring, helpful and sympathetic guys- they love what they do and you can feel this love in every detail and part of this place. The staff is extremely friendly. @Thomas & Katie thank you for that paradise, that you created- We really felt in love with your place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Tetebatu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were away during our visit and we were welcomed by the staff. Each one of them was lovely ! We went on a full day tour with Roni to the rice fields, to see waterfalls, monkey forest, etc. The hike was great and Roni taught us so much about plants and life in Tetebatu; finished out at a super friendly place to make our own Lombok coffee. It was a wonderful day. Two of the dogs came with us which added to the fun. We ate sasak dishes both evenings of our stay at the B&B. Hands down the most authentic and delicious food we ate in our 2 weeks trip in Lombok/Bali. On top of the great food, there was guitar and singing – and what great singing from the gardener (sorry forgot his name!) Just for that we had a tinge of regret not being able to extend our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    A little gem in the middle of padi plantations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners Thomas and Katie have put a lot of effort and thoughts into making their property a little gem in the middle of padi plantations. They welcomed our arrival with gentle smiles and prepared our X'mas dinner and all daily breakfasts with enthusiasm. We love the nasi goreng they made for our hiking trip, rice were nicely filled in a 4-tier tingkat and accompanied by a little bottle of freshly-pounded chilli paste which lifted our taste buds to the highest level. We received little X'mas presents and local Lombok coffee when we were about to leave the guesthouse. Thank you Katie and Thomas for making our stay immensely memorable and fun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Definitely will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, gorgeous views, very very very clean. The sweetest happiest dogs around. Calm and relaxing. Good value for your money. Friendly owners and amazing staff. We loved our time. Thank you guys.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Really fantastic all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gem hidden away in a fantastic surrounding. We got a newly build familyroom with ricefields right in front. Thomas and Katie are wunderfull hosts and the have great staff. Especially I like to mention Ronny. He is local and knows a lot about the area and agriculture. We were on a most fantastic 6 hour trip over ricefields, visiting a waterfall and grinding our own coffee “old style”. Really tastefull food at the homestay...all in all a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and they helped arrange our transport to the hotel as well as a ride to the waterfalls and all the way to the bangsal ferry. Very friendly staff and are happy to help with any requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good homestay. Excellent tour and glimpse of Lombok life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the blue room and I suspect some of the other facilities you see in the pics are better than the one we had. Room was clean but had a musty smell that made me sneeze and feel allergic the whole time we were there. Bed was ok but not the most comfortable. Room was pretty small and basic but can’t complain too much for the price. Location was good for doing the tours but otherwise activities, entertainment, restaurants etc are limited unless you have your own transport. Good for getting away from it all.

    Owners and staff were friendly and welcoming and arranged a private pick up for us from Bangsal harbour and transfer to the airport when we left. Walking tour through rice paddies, waterfall, monkey forest and to make you own coffee was brilliant and gives you a good glimpse into Lombok life. Thoroughly recommend. Food was very tasty, especially banana crepes in the morning. Just be aware that there is no choice for dinner in the evening. It is a communal affair and all guests must eat the same. This was fine for us and I was aware before we arrived from reading other reviews. Nice communal elevated bamboo area with views of paddy fields.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful Homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Beautiful and peaceful place with a view over the rice fields and Mount Rinjani in the background. Very helpful staff! I forgot my sweater and they brought it to me to Kuta Lombok! Tasty restaurant as well. If you arrive via plane use their pickup service. Prices are fair. Overall perfect stay if you prefere a quiet place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and welcoming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say in this section...I really recommend this place

    Beautiful and welcoming place. Katie and Thomas make their best to make you feel at home ! I really recommend this place if you're looking for a quiet and authentic stay in Lombok countryside or by a lovely village. Do not hesitate to contact them for activities, they know a lot of locals around and can help you to tailor made activities for more than reasonable prices. A good location to stay to hike the Rinjani !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The location and the view on the volcano are
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view on the volcano are beautifull. The owner and the staff are very friendly and the tours are perfect to experience. Would come back again when in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    a very peaceful paradise, just for relax ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower , hot water not sustainable. It is not a really big issue if you take a shower in the sunny afternoon. But , better to improve .

    -The location is very good , the Balcony of our room just faces the volcano , unbelievable! Every morning , I wake up ard 6am , can just have the beautiful sunrise and volcano view at the balcony . So great ! -it is very peaceful, close to the real nature , you won't see crowded tourist ard , it is true , at least at current stage . Hope it can remain for a Longer period . -the Villa is very nice , dedicated, thanks to the French Owner couple ,the Reno not luxury but full with art . That is really what we prefer having . -the food there is great , Including he breakfast and dinner . We had a BBQ night there , so amazing , my girl even helped the cook to roast the chicken with the wood . The cook there ,compared to other villa we have stayed in Lombok , really better ! -the owner ,Mr Thomas and his wife treat us friendly , they shared with us their experiences in Lombok and also helped us arrange the rice field adventure trip . Great experience! We are so happy to see how is the real local life There . -all the staffs there ,they are simple and nice . We feel very comfortable and being treated nicely . -hope can be there again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    +++ staff was super super helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    +++ staff was super super helpful and friendly +++ Facility was clean and really taken care of +++ Local staff was funny and kind, helpfull and very well "educated" about the local life form +++ Guides that they offer +++ Everything was super, totally recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect home stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Excellent home stay. Extremely caring owners, attentive and genuinely nice staff. Organised our last-minute pick up from the seaport, daily walking tour was very interesting and well worth the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    An Insight Into Local Life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Our family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters spent 3 nights here. Tetebatu is a good place to gain insight into traditional Lombok life and to appreciate beautiful scenery. Les Risieres has a communal feel which may not suit everyone but worked well for us. The food is good with 1 main style of meal cooked each night. Other options are close by. Tours were value for money especially the day walk through rice fields, waterfalls and monkey forest. Their local staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stopover with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bathroom on the door would be great to stop the toilet smell seeping into the bedroom.

    Good location and great lounging area with an amazing view over the rice fields. The food the staff prepared was super tasty and they were only too happy to help us with any of our requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Love the backfield view and dog!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too perfect!

    The staffs was so impressive, they really serve us! They knew all the information around there. The food was so delicious as well. And the most lovely is the dogs,they're so cute! And of course, we were really enjoy our time in their second floor of diningroom (maybe) in the backyard, which we can saw a rice terrace in front of us. Most of our evening time was in there. I really love this place, will be back for sure!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    very kind staff, lounge area facing the rice fields, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small size of the room, internet is limited to 200 mb (surely less, the day I was there)

    very kind staff, lounge area facing the rice fields, very good meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Change of Pace with a European touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located in a small village hence rather far away if you come e.g., Gilis or the Airport.

    Lovely place with a European touch that is a welcome change after two weeks in Indonesia. Excellent food and a very relaxing chillout area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Les Rizieres - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an excellent stay at Les Rizieres: very nice and helpful owners and staff; very good food; fantastic views. We had a great walk with one of their guide in the rice fields and to some nearby waterfall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Very delicious breakfast and dinner, nice place to relax,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the bunk beds and the mattresses we not comfortable(lumpy), Few mosquitos and no mosquitonet, They have a big menu, but you can only choose one meal with all the other guests. Would not be a problem if the staff would have told us before and not during the order. ( A daily menu change or a hint on the menu would be great)

    Very delicious breakfast and dinner, nice place to relax, nice view to the rice fields, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great little homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Friendly homestay in a lovely location in the middle of the ricefields. Did a great guided tour to a waterfall, monkey forest and coffee producer through the ricefields. Breakfast and dinner were both good. Room was a good size, bed was comfy and bathroom was functional. All staff and owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    The setup, cleanliness, surrounding paddy fields & the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The setup, cleanliness, surrounding paddy fields & the price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts. Highly recommend the day hike around the village & rice paddies. Highlight of our trip in Lombok. Breath taking area!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, accomodation and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    Design, eye for details, owners and everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the bunk bed room, the beds were a bit soft.

    It was a great stay, lice lounging area, and good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Nice view, good food, friendly staff, memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    See title

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The place to be in Tetebatu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in our shower

    Clean & friendly. Nice food. Well organized trip. Excellent atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice view on rice terrace, interesting walking tour with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view on rice terrace, interesting walking tour with guide, tasteful food, nice and very clean room. Very friendly owners and personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The wifi was a bit slow.

    We loved our stay here! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We did a guided tour through the rice fields and to the waterfalls, and our guide was really great. We had home cooked meals both nights we were there, and it was very delicious! They also had great vegetarian food.The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. They have a beautiful bamboo terrace overlooking the rice fields where we ate our breakfast in the morning. We felt right at home and we would love to come back some day!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Everything was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good! The owners and the staffs were friendly and helpful. We felt as in the familly! The food was excellent, also the all service..

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Staying with Thomas and Katie was such a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!! Just book it ;)

    Staying with Thomas and Katie was such a great experience! The house, garden and terrace with view over the surrounding ricefields were such a cute little gem and we (My mom and I) felt home right away! We also loved the awesome dinner we had each evening with Thomas and Katie and the other guests which was mostly vegetarien and each night freshly prepared by Thomas, Katie and their friendly staff! Our room was very cute and really well decorated and new as well as all the other facilities! We also enjoyed our tour through the rice fields to one of the close by waterfalls. Ronny one of the staff members taught us about rice farming as well as of the regional usage of many of the local plants! Thank you soon much again to all of you for welcoming us at your little paradise! We'd love to come back at any time and would really recommend this place to everyone who is seeking for a warm family like athmosphere in a beautiful area of Lombok!!

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Great place to explore East Lombok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to explore East Lombok. Eating breakfast in a nice lounge next to awesome rice fields and in front of Mount Rinjani is a perfect start for a day in paradise. Thomas and Katie were such nice and helpful hosts. We can definitely recommend this place and their rice fields - waterfalls - monkey forrest tour. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful, tasteful and welcoming home stay, Katie and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful, tasteful and welcoming home stay, Katie and Thomas have done a fantastic job of this property which was very clean and comfortable. Food was delicious and location perfect for the rice field walks with their guide Ronny who was so friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful home stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful home stay... Thomas, Katie and Ronnie made our stay so special, one of a kind! The food was amazing, Ronnie gave us a wonderful your around tetebatu and the waterfalls and we learnt about local culture. 100% want to recommend staying at les rizieres!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    a beautiful place to stay so tranquil ,the hosts are lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    loved everything!!!

    a beautiful place to stay so tranquil ,the hosts are lovely great food Sassak with a French twist,, even wholemeal bread; we all enjoyed our stay in the family room studio style with spiral staircase surrounded by beautiful rice fields See u again next year x

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    We loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We loved staying here. A great place to explore the rice paddies and waterfalls around Mt. Ringani. Their sun terrace is a brilliant place to sit at sunset overlookong Mt. Ringani. Thomas was really helpful and arranged a transfer from Senggigi to their place. A really great place to see more central Lombok. We did a full day walk with Ronnie, arranged through Thomas and Katie. We had dinner with the others guests, as well as Thomas and Katie- they had a local cook making really yummy food. Their dogs are gorgeous and really friendly, two of them came on the walk with us. We had a really relaxing time at Thomas and Katie's, it's a really homely place. There's no WiFi - we didn't need it (and it was nice to have a break from being connected), but Thomas let the others use his laptop to connect. The fan in our room kept us at a nice temperature.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Very nice stay at Les Rizieres, warm welcome, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice stay at Les Rizieres, warm welcome, beautiful situation and really great treck with a guide: I definitely recommend Katie & Thomas' homestay, and only regret to have spent only one night there! Thanks again ! :)

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Thomas and Katie were amazing hosts and did everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This being the first year of their operation, there are a few things they were still working to improve on. Most issues are related to being in such a remote area without the best support infrastructure. For instance, the internet is provided with phone hotspot and is very slow. The local power grid also went down during our stay for a few hours making the room very hot without the fan, but that wasn't their fault. Also as being in such a remote area, you'd want to bring enough cash because the nearest atm is a 10 min scooter ride in the next town and everything in Tetabatu requires cash. Just be aware that the experience is more off the grid and immersion within the local culture and nature rather than a resort.

    Thomas and Katie were amazing hosts and did everything to ensure our stay was great. They were able to provide local flavors through their restaurant, some with a French flair. This included local rum and a sample of home made chocolate Thomas has been working on. They were also able to recommend a walk around for a short hike through the rice fields and some waterfalls. They can also get you in contact with the local guides and porters in case you want to hike up Rinjani or head out to Gili Kondor. If you just want to relax, they also have an amazing sun deck where you can look out onto the rice fields and read a book. We really enjoyed our stay here in Tetabatu and Les Rizieres provided a great base (with western comforts) to explore the region. I'll be writing about our trip soon: traveltowalk.wordpress.com/trip-reports/

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Very nice homestay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet didn't work...that's ok, no need to have internet everywhere... The mattresses weren't really that comfortable, but ok.

    Very nice homestay. A really nice french couple who is running this place. They have a beautiful view over a rise field from the common room with hammock and cushions. The tour they do through rise fields and to the waterfall is so very nice and worth to do it.... There are not much tourism around this area, which makes it to something special... But explore by yourself:)

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Thomas and Katy created really amazing place to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thomas and Katy created really amazing place to relax enjoying beautiful view of the rice tarraces. The family atmosphere they spread with awesome Ronnie, îs something unique and cannot recommend it enough.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and kind French couple has a lovely house in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice and kind French couple has a lovely house in Tetebatu right next to a rise field. Upstandard bathroom, very clean rooms, delicious breakfast and helpfull tips what to do around. Recommend to all.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Tom & Katie are really nice guys, and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tom & Katie are really nice guys, and very helpful. Good place for discovering real lombok island, and rice fields area.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 63

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Les Rizieres Lombok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: