Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. West Nusa Tenggara hotel reviews
  4. Tetebatu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Les Rizieres Lombok

Reviews of Les Rizieres Lombok 3 stars

Waterfall Street, Kembang Kuning, 83662 Tetebatu, Indonesia

#6 of 33 hotels in Tetebatu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2020

    9.0
    Stunning views in a beautiful, safe place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were tasty, but portion sizes were child sized and relied on boiled rice to provide a feeling of fullness. Some guests were served by a staff member with a ciggie smoking in her mouth. It reminded us of a 1950s seaside boarding house landlady! Definitely a put off for us.

    Katie and Thomas have built a beautiful place to stay. All the facilities are excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. Staff have good English competency. Food is beautifully prepared and looks attractive. Breakfast excellent with homemade fruit juices and jams. A strong sense of food safety is evident.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place to be Tetebatu! It is very beautiful with a nice garden and a terrace where you sit in the middle of a rice field. The rooms are very clean with a nice hot shower. It is run by a very lovely couple, they care for everything you need and always have good recommendations for things to do. Also the staff is super friendly! They food is very tasty as well. I was very happy to spend my time here! :)

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2019

    10
    Simply amazing! Don’t miss out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    When we entered this place we were amazed how awesome it was. Clean, quiet and cozy. While we were happy with other homestays in Bali and Lombok, this place immediately made us feel at home. We loved it so much we even prolonged our stay and if ever back to Lombok, we’ll come back!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2019

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful homestay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi system is a little frustrating as you are limited to a set amount per device per day. However this was the only point that we could raise as a negative.

    Everything! The staff were all fantastic, the food was delicious and the beds were really comfortable. The best sleep we have all had during 3 wks in Lombok. The atmosphere really did feel very homely. The garden and surroundings were beautiful and the local village was a treat to explore. We did the local rice fields walk with Sukry from the property and he was brilliant. He was excellent with our 9 yr son and really helped to keep him entertained. We can highly recommend taking this tour.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2019

    8.3
    Very nice but with a few exceptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We thought that you could choose a la carte for dinner, but there's like the meal of the day and they cook that for all the guests. It's ok, but I think that if you pay for the dinner you should be able to choose at least between two or three options. When I booked, I thought that's how they did it and for the price you pay I think it's how it should be. - Even though the owners are french, when we got there there was another person managing, and the communication between us was a little bit coomplicated. For example, we wanted to know a bit more about the tours and that took us a while. We also missed a little bit of proactiveness from his side. - They are right next to a mosque, so at 4 am you'll have a nice alarm clock melody. That's really not their fault, and you have to keep in mind it's a muslim country so... that's what you get. But just be aware of this situation. They provide earplugs, which is nice, but if you have a light sleep like me, then it gets a bit annoying. I have to admit though that the second night I slept through it without problem. I guess you get used to it. - The fan in the room was very noisy too.

    There's nothing wrong with the accommodation itself, wbut we had very high expectations and there are a couple of things that didn't convince us that much, even though there were many great things too! Let's start with the good things: - The room is very pretty, and so is the bathroom. Comfortable bed - The views from the upper part of the cafe and really really nice. You can have breakfast in there while admiring the views, or dinner at night, when it gets really peaceful. - I had the best veggie curry in there, it was delicious! - They organize tours and provide private transportation to other areas of Lombok. - Their rice field walk is a MUST. It was super pretty, and you learn a lot about all the vegetables and fruits they harvest. Also, the waterfall you'll visit is really nice, and if you're lucky you'll get to see black monkeys in the monkey forest. Also, our guide Sucri was so kind!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2019

    10
    Amazing and very clean place, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, great location with view on rice fields, nice terrace, comfortable beds and delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excursions and meeting really nice local people

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 90 minutes wifi per day available. I don´t understand, why it has to be limited. I just had time to book the next step of our travel and check my messages, then I was blocked. Unacceptable the beds are not very confortable (the mattress is only on a wooden beams without frame. I had some dorsal pain in the morning. For the price of the room, I would expect real beds) the shower was difficult to adjust and the water was very hot. the taxi is too expensive: We arrived by grab from bus terminal in Mataram and paid only 150.000 rupiah. We didn´t got a grab for our way back and to book a taxi at the hotel for 350.000 rupiah for the same distance and the taxi driver had no idea where our next hotel was situated

    the lounge over the rice field very quiet place excellent restaurant the excursions that are proposed (even though the guide was walking to fast and did not give us enough time to appreciate the landscape). The excursion to the monkeys and rice field should be one hour longer or the lunch could also be somewhart shorter very clean

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    9.6
    A small paradise between the ricefields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet was outside the room and for me (65+ woman) I found that A bit less.

    Everything. Good information about the trips they organize. The ricefield trip was perfect. I liked the food. They prepare one meal for diner. I will remember the kindness and joy of the staff. Very clean. Tetebatu was also clean. The sight over the ricefields is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2019

    9.6
    You will feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like dogs: there are 3 of them. But they are very friendly as well so it’s easy to overcome your ‘fear’ :)

    The beautiful view on the garden and on the rice fields. The bamboo hut. The outdoor shower. Thomas and Cathy are so friendly, they will make you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people running the business were great. They were really willing to advice and help. Great views and warm feeling. We stayed at another accommodation next to this one and it was completely a different feeling! Thanks to all of you!!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi limit of 200mb a day seemed a bit stingy

    Thomas and Katie were very nice hosts and we had a lovely time - recommend the handicrafts tour!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... noisy as the mosque is nearby...

    Thomas & Katie have created a proper little heaven! We read, that it is one of the best B&Bs in Indonesia and it surely is!!! The hosts, the hiking tour and it’s guide, food, rooms, atmosphere, price - PERFECT!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable hub for your adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound of the mosque nearby - outside the regular prayer calls

    Beautifully kept property with many nice touches and a terrace overlooking rice fields and surrounding nature. Friendly and attentive staff. Good central location for seeing the island and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    10
    Unique, homey and a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only about to see the bottom of Mount Rinjani and a bunch of clouds surrounding the top, but still, the view from the second floor common area was breath taking.

    The owners, Katie and Thomas, made us felt welcoming and really, as if we were going to their home. THey even bargain for a good transport price from the local driver for us! From the facilities, room set up, everything was home away from home. It is very clean, simple and tidy. There is no comparison from other homestays in Lombok (we have only been to this beautiful island 7 times though, so have not explored them all).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in a high quality homestay with great facilities and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts Thomas and Katie were wonderful, very charming and helpful. Thomas drew us a map for a local walk which was great, he also arranged for a local guide to take us on a day’s hike around the rice fields and forest area. We managed to find a small group of black monkeys and then finally we went to a coffee making village.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    10
    Great experience in not yet very touristic part of Lombok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at 'la Rizière'. Not only was the homestay itself very lovely with a great view over rice fields from the top floor of the bamboo restaurant, our hosts Thomas and Katie were also very helpful in giving guidance on what to do in the region and suggesting hikes and excursions. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    10
    Elina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place were amazing, breathtaking views, great atmosphere and lovely owners. This place was the reason we wanted to extend our stay in Lombok. They offered great trips and activities and the room was one of the best I've ever been. The food there was extremely good and the owners were super helpful and caring. I have nothing bad to say about this stay, I loved it and I can highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Relaxing base to explore Lombok village life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved my stay at Les Rizieres! Super friendly staff and Thomas and Katie are great to chat with. Loved walking with the dogs through the rice fields. The view from the terrace is AMAZING and the crepes made my mornings! Bed super comfy, everything super clean, great area to explore Lombok village life. Thomas knows a lot about Lombok so ask him for tips on some fun stuff to do. I can't fault the place. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed and Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, the facilities were great and it was a great place to relax and enjoy a good book or a meal together. The garden bamboo gazebo was great and the atmosphere was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Lovely and peaceful with waterfalls and monkey forest close to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thomas and Katie are wonderful people. They helped us to make the most of our stay in Tetebatu. Everything was very very clean. They have a beautiful terrace with a view over rice fields. The staff working there was also very nice. The food they served there was just amazing. I can say only good things about this place, the people there leave you as much space as you want but are also open for a conversation. They also have 3 lovely dogs. I definitely recommend this place and I would come back again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything , this place is by far the best more that the photos. We had such an amazing time there the villa is absolutely amazing and the owners are so friendly and really make you feel welcome. Lunch and dinners were very well priced.Perfect location just minutes from Jeruk manis waterfall, and more other waterfalls, Overall we cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be back if we get a chane

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The setup, cleanliness, surrounding paddy fields & the price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts. Highly recommend the day hike around the village & rice paddies. Highlight of our trip in Lombok. Breath taking area!

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: