Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manhattan Hotel Jakarta 5 stars

Jl. Prof Dr Satrio 1, Casablanca Kuningan, 12950 Jakarta, Indonesia

#284 of 459 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Honest opinions
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old. The cleaners should clean behind the tables and below the bed and take note on the mugs and glasses

    It was cleaner than my previous stay. I had to move rooms 3 times back then cause it was infested with baby cockroaches. It's cleaner, spacious and lighted up now. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    i will visit the hotel again as it was clean and excellent lcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paid a deposit on arrival which was more that the cost of the stay - when checking out they could not rebate me the additional monies from the deposit - I had to pay in full the bill and the hotel will refund my entire deposit within 15 days - not a suitable method and they should where applicable take the cost of stay from the deposit and refund the difference or they should cancel the deposit on checkout and then charge also I thought a deposit was just a deposit not a payment in advance for the whole stay

    excellent location very professional and helpful staff - superb mails within walking distance of the hotel - hotel had good ambience and the insulation from the outside traffic was very good as the noise was minimalistic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    After my second visit to Jakarta, there are Wanna be 5 star hotels(this being one of them)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was NOT good, Towels were NOT good, Cleanliness just ok. Wifi could be better. Mini bar prices were about what is to be expected for Indonesia. No surprise there.

    Location, Location, Location. Nice high floor corner unit with sweeping views of downtown Jakarta. Breakfast was good, Staff was really good, impressive lobby, common areas. Room spacious, but Nothing our of the ordinary. Even bathroom had sweeping views from the bathtub. There was also a shower. Staff was responsive to requests, wifi "ok"

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Not same as the last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and other facilities need renovation. Room is clean but dated. Previous stay in this hotel was in 2010. Back then, I rated my stay excellent. I suppose I was expecting so much 8 years after.

    Close to the place where I had my business in Jakarta.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Indian restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in procedure is completely unacceptable!!! Hotel is asking to make a debit on a credit card which then will be reversed at check out. If the debit does not cover extras they send you a letter to make a new debit. This is ridiculous. ALL hotel accept a credit card or they reject it and then you pay what you find on your bill at the check out time.

    Indian restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Am coming back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was pretty good, next to a mall ( Starbucks, out pack ... Is there when you need it 😁) ... 5 min walk Very clean , comfortable, nice and everybody is very respectful there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, easy access to the mall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so properly cleaned, actually behind the bed it was very dusty, the room outdated and needed renovation. Wifi logging off frequently.

    Good location, friendly staff, easy access to the mall nearby and other central locations, many options around for food and coffee. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Good in General
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Reception staff not flexible,Breakfast buffet had no variation, expected better quality for a five start hotel

    Suite size ,view,nice bed, jaccuzi,quite and good for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    The check in policy has to be completely changed to be in line with normal hotel practices!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in is the worst I have experienced in a long time. They have an absolutely stupid policy in making a charge on your credit card similar to a deposit. If the charge is exceeded you get a letter in your room that you should make a payment. All hotels I ever stayed in either take your credit card or ask you for a cash security deposit.

    Indian restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a quick little stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food options were decent, but nothing to write home about.

    Room was nice. In addition, the concierge service for arranging transportation and taxis was very helpful. Very good location to 4 major shopping centers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We initially had some issue at the receptionist. The booking from booking.com took some time to come into the hotel's system. I was the one who made the booking and they wanted to check my ID card. This was a bit troublesome and the staff initially told us we cannot check in unless I produced my ID card as the person who made the booking. Fortunately I was there with my cousins. If I have made the booking remotely and wasn't present with them there during the check-in, I wouldn't know if the staff would have let them checked in. One of the receptionists was rather unfriendly too. We reached the hotel at 9:30pm after a few days of travelling and would have appreciated a little more friendliness and help during the check-in process. Other than this little hiccup during the check-in, everything else was awesome!

    I booked this hotel at the last minute for my cousin's family. The location is awesome, near a number of shopping malls. The room is okay and clean although looks a bit old. For last minute booking, this room has good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    OK Hotel for a night or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite old and rooms not that clean. Bathrooms need some renovation and bed is not that comfortable. However, it is still OK if you are looking for price x benefit options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    I like the location which is next to a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and out took quite a long time.. longer than other Hotel I have been.

    I like the location which is next to a mall. My son likes the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet. Can not use at all and I was staying for my business. Therefore it made me feel mad. Price is more expensive than other hotels in Jakarta and no internet.

    Location is okay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Hotel, close to a great shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered Chinese buffet on Friday night and offered reduced for guests but when we went to the restaurant there was NO Buffet available. Also plumbing is very noisy and wakes you up when people in other rooms pouring water

    Good location, Concierge very helpful and friendly, especially Benny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Hotel gót a wrong rating, 5* is Miles away - How an Earth rated among Főúr Seasons etc?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ignore the hotel, bathroom awfull drain smell

    Absolutely disappointing, dirty bathroom, cockroach - when reported staff brought spray to Use?!, bar upstairs - ordered one round of drink when cockroach suddenly run on the table between drinks, we left straight the bár and drink - éven we advised staff and complained we were charged, AVOID TO STAY THIS HOTEL: The 5 star rating is non-sense, not éven 2 star!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing to say the least.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were putting back the dirty, towels both face as well as bathing, on the rack. Never changed the bed sheet in my four days stay. Food quality was poor and expensive. This property should never be given more than 3* star rating. 5* star rating is utter fallacy. Poorly managed facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains need to be washed.

    Breakfast was good.Beds and pillows were comfortable.There was a shopping mall in 200m.distance.Open air pool was not big but nice on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Location, Great Food, Enough Facilities but missed cleanliness...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not that clean as expected, only suit rooms are without cockroaches. All other rooms welcomes you with tons of roaches. Yukkieee!!!

    Good for Indians. They serve Indian veggie breakfast. Other breakfast is also good. All restaurants in the hotel serves very good food. There is a Indian restaurant as well, which serves authentic food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was dirty, food was overpriced, bed only queen size. Hotel rates for this type of Hotel overpriced! You can get better for the money .

    Food was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    The buffet breakfast was need to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's one day the housekipping didn't clean up my room. The amenitis in bathroom was only for 1 person even though u stayed in triple room. The bed in triple room was unbalance in which the king bed's size was so small compared with the single bed

    The hotel was near shopping mall kuningan city and kota casablanca

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Location location location! Stunning views of Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's ageing a little now. Give the outside of the windows a clean as well. Average breakfast.

    Location is excellent. The city viws from the 20th floor were stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    Very frustrated and unsatisfied with the general over all experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.rooms are very dated and dirty with a stale musty smell in the room. 2. The bath which was a jet style bath the spray jet water stank due to being left in the system to long. 3. Overall the internet is very poor 4. Due to the overall experience I decided to leave after one night I was booked in for 4, in checkout the reception staff tried to bill me an extra night saying it was because of early departure, but I stood my ground and told them I would only pay for one nights stay. 5. The bed was uncomfortable and creaked all night when moving on it. 6.The television reception is poor on English speaking channels 7.Very surprised that BOOKING.COM are recommending this hotel it’s just not up to standard if they continue to use such rubbish hotels I’ll not be using there services in future.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with the last 2 stays. Use to be my go to hotel whenever I have meetings in Jkt.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated. Selected room was not available upon check in. The last few experience with the Hotel front desk were very disappointing. Customer focus needs to be improved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Overall is ok just the bed has to be fixed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable to sleep It’s really hard similarly sleep on the floor !!!!!!!!! Lobby drop off and pick up guesses and Swimming pool area is dirty some rubbish on the floor and no one cares to clean !!!!!!!!!!!

    Room has good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was nice and location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am allergic to dust, and my room was extremely dusty, which made my stay very miserable (constant running nose and sneezing). I think the curtains were the culprit. For a high quality hotel i would expect them to be more careful. I'm sorry to say but most probably wont be staying with them anymore.

    Breakfast was nice and location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxing stay,apart from the extra journeys in the lifts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key card that was supposed to operate the lifts often did not work well,if at all.I more than once was transported up and down past my intended floor by other people pushing the lift buttons from elsewhere and I noticed I was not the only person having problems with their cards in the lifts!

    Nice deep bath and plenty of hot water.Enjoyed the swimming pool and the massage.Good that you had a 24 hour restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.5
    Certainly not a 5 star. Would rate it as 3 star or less !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its less than a 3 star property while it is rated very high. Certainly not wort the price and the rating that it has. Services, room facilities are extremely basic

    Nice reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Location, Good Food but need to work hard on cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness

    First day which they room they booked for me, was having tons of cockroaches and it was stinking like hell. But after complaint they immediately shifted me to better room. Thanks for the kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The room,the bathroom are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get any table for breakfast and our room wasn't on the list till they have to check it first (even we stay for 2 night) too many guest are not in the list too..maybe because long weekend but they should not do that..

    The room,the bathroom are clean..and the spa was great...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    I will not try it again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very busy hotel, we have difficulty getting to the elevators, it does not appear to be a 5 star hotel, bed mattress is never comfortable.

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I like the location it was near the malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was crowded because I think there’s political party it’s name hanura attending meeting when I was staying there

    I like the location it was near the malls

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    We were late 10 min due to traffic and the buffet was closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late 10 min due to traffic and the buffet was closed we requested for food as my son was very hungry but they did not give they said sorry. we were very much unsatisfied with the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest disappointment by far was the swimming pool, namely the view. I booked this hotel mainly to get the great panoramic view from the pool (as seen on booking.com). Nothing could be further from the truth, I don't know what angles they used but in reality the view is quite poor, as you are faced with concrete buildings and highways serving as scenery. The other services were ok but not 5 star level.

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Multiple selections for the breakfast menu, room had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came across few cockroaches in the bathroom and around the room ☹️

    Multiple selections for the breakfast menu, room had an excellent city view with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Very difficult to reach other areas of Jakarta town due to heavy traffic throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not provided airport pick up Andy drop off. Security deposit blocked at the time of check in which was not notified or advised at the time of making reservations.

    The location of property and surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay is pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom gets cold at night though heater is on. The water also chokes i. the bathtub. The door knob comes out when I try to turn.

    Accessible location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    So bad. I will never stay there again and I urge everyone not to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing works. The hotel itself looks like a project in the 80's and therefore has never ever been renovated properly. You have to log in every single time when the wifi signal goes off. It is so annoying. Even worse, the shower din't work for 2 days. This is unacceptable!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Good not expensive hotel and amazing view
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was amazing!!! I miss the city life and city view so I was enjoying the view from the window of my room. The room is very cozy, the air condition worked well. I also like the pool which is at the hotel, it looks a little bit smaller than on the pictures on the internet but it was enjoyable to swim there in the morning. The staff on the reception was good in English and friendly. The payment process was also easy for us because we had a local currency and paid in cash in IDR for our room. Everything was easy and I can not tell anything bad about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby reception was very slow and most of the time manned by one staff which was frustrating waiting. The key cards were a nuisance not working in the lifts most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    The wifi was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was awful Staff was good -Very good The hotel lobby looked dingy

    The wifi was awful. Each time I wanted a connection I had to go to the lobby. The experience was not worth going to that hotel again The staff however was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect to have room with a beautiful view over the city. Quite far from the historic centre. Hotel is located in the rich financial district. That gave us quite a different view on the city. Restaurant next to the lobby is overpriced. Massage packages were great both price and quality wise. Hotel employees could practise their English a bit more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Nice view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room there were cockroaches. Room service clean everything even personal food. In room for 3 person everything was prepare for 2 person (2 cups, 2 tea, 2 coffe etc.). During the reservation process there was no information about extra deposit which we had to pay during check in. Very slow wifi conection and you got password for only 24 hours. In my opinion this hotel do not deserve 5 stars. Reception stuff was not friendly and not nice. Pictures of swimming pool on Booking.com site are not realistic for example: Swimming pool is small and dirty. Hotel has old infrastructure.

    Nice view from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    -Plumbing in the hotel is very old and extremely noisy when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Good breakfast -Staff were polite -Location was great -Rooms were quiet

    -Plumbing in the hotel is very old and extremely noisy when using toilet flush and all water taps -Bath/ shower faucet was seized and unable to select between them -Beds had no side-lamps at all -Gym was closed because of National Day holidays (strange reason)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Not so worthy for the 5 stars hotel.. BAD
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, the hot shower didn't work even the hair dryer not hot enough. This 5 stars hotel not so value for the money I paid.

    Great view from my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Staycation worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our 4 night stay we had a few power trips but this was resolved rather quickly. The pool on the 8th floor rooftop was cool but the pool needs to be cleaned! The building next door, Muamalat Bank offices have direct view of the pool. So ladies, just a headsup. We caught some guys taking photos of us. Wi-Fi is great but need to get password from reception every 24hrs.

    Hotel was in a good location. Nearby malls and supermarket. It's on a very busy main road. Heavy traffic! Walking distance to Ambassador Mal and Kuningang City. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite didn't really look well maintained. The pool on the 8th floor was small and not really on a high floor (bearing in mind that we booked the hotel for the pool). Apart from that the hotel was good but everything (restaurants, pool, lounges close before 12). Who wants to visit Jakarta should only come as a business trip or maximum stay for 2 days

    The breakfast was good. Staff were nice. We booked a suite and it was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    I checked out last on SEP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I checked out last on SEP.01 ,But my deposit has not returned yet ,it is terrible .

    I checked out last on SEP.01 ,But my deposit has not returned yet ,it is terrible .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    excellent except for wifi communications.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WiFi - Your wifi is terrible. It is the only reason I may nit stay in your hotel again. I come on business and stay for 1-2 months at a time. I found you wifi almost unusable. Staff was wonderful, room was excellent, breakfast was fine - wifi (important to me as I stay on business) was the only poor point, but a major one. A few hundred dollars invested in repeaters in lower lounge and dining room n the third floor would make me come back and stay for a few months at a time.

    Your wifi is terrible. It is the only reason I may nit stay in your hotel again. I come on business and stay for 1-2 months at a time. I found you wifi almost unusable. Staff was wonderful, room was excellent, breakfast was fine - wifi (important to me as I stay on business) was the only poor point, but a major one. A few hundred dollars invested in repeaters in lower lounge and dining room n the third floor would make me come back and stay for a few months at a time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    Never to consider this property unless you are one of those who want to live with cockroaches.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Every thing in this hotel was bad. Starting from reception staff to manager , room itself and condition of room, rooms lightning, house keeping, no iron in room (limited availability), Wall paper on the walls of the room is torn and dirty, the curtains are dirty as if never washed since inception of the hotel, food, as well as room service was pathetic, Supervising Managers and hotel staff cannot speak English. I have stayed in this hotel every time I had come to Jakarta since it is located just beside my office and I swear, every time I had stayed in this hotel I had found a cockroach in my room. I have proofs of that and I have reported every time this had happened to me. It is also noted in the change room reason log of the hotel. I suggest everyone never staying in this hotel anyway, anytime. Its a waste of money and time. Total discomfort, starting from the time you check in until you checkout. The worst part is even if you complain, there is no one to listen to you since there is no superior authority in the premises itself anytime, every time. I could not get a chance to speak to any superior authority other than those supervisors who could not even speak English and had no authority. I am not being biased but its just an honest and realistic feedback which everyone should consider. For refer see the attached picture of cockroach which I found on the desk of my room. I have also written a review in May 2017 and attached a picture of cockroach which I had found in May during my last stay in this hotel but since it happens every time, I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and I may also NEVER EVER consider it again.

    I had booked this hotel in the past months as well and the only reason I booked it again this time and may be for the last time was because of the location since it is just located beside my office building. Considering the traffic in Jakarta I find it the only option with which I can just walk to office. There is nothing else in this hotel which you can like, this time my experience was so bad that even though now I will NEVER EVER consider to stay in this hotel property though its beside my office

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Non standard 5 star - Jakarta Manhattan Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    عزيزي المحترم، خلال رحلتي إلى جاكرتا في فندق مانهاتن لاحظت أن الفندق ليس نظيفا وغير مريح ورائحة الغرفه سيئة جدا وكان التعامل من قبل موظفي الفندق غير محترم! وبعدها قررت البحث عن فندق آخر، كما أن فندق مانهاتن جاكرتا حصل على رسوم اليوم الأول عند المبات كما أرغمني على دفع اليوم التالي لإلغاء الحجز. أود أن أشير إلى أي أشخاص أوسائحين عدم النزول إلى فندق مانهاتن في جاكرتا ، يرجى من سادتكم عدم الحجز في هذا الفندق لأن الفندق قبيح جدا وغير مرضي رغم انه خمس نوم!!، والصور المرفقة لكم للرجوع اليها. Dear Gentleman, During my trip to Jakarta Manhattan Hotel I have noticed on of the dirty and feeling very bad smell and dealing with guest completely un-professional ! I decided to look for another Hotel, as the Manhattan Jakarta hotel charged me for the day and next day to for reservation cancellation. I hereby would like to advice any friends visiting to Jakarta Manhattan hotel, please disregards your reservation since the hotel is very ugly and not up to 5 star standard hotels !! the attached photos are self-explanatory for your reference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Rude front desk staff, noisy, uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude and ignorant, told us to wait half an hour to check in, went back adopter half an hour to be told another one hour and fifteen minutes. Hotel room was noisy, people above walking around, the doorbells to other room sounded like they were ringing in our room. Bed uncomfortable, hard, and small.

    Not much really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The business center is of no use for a business man needing some support for printing. Prices are outrageous and even discussing with them (I had only one page to print and then scan) was useless. Of course the total expense was not a problem, but I always hate situations where hotels are profiting from us being in a need of some urgent printing. What if I had to print a 50 pages document? It would have costed as mush as a room for one night! Nonsense

    The hotel is comfortable and clean. Staff is generally friendly, but I experienced some problems with the business center. Location is very convenient for my own purposes but in general it is very good: just beside a major mall and close to the business area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    No news paper delivered to room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No news paper delivered to room Charging for the water is unreasonable & you should mention it clearly what you are going to charge for each bottle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    View on skyscrapers was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with lots of families and kids, thus busy and louder especially at the pool. We literally not wanted to use it as it was only full with screaming kids. Wifi was not the best and breakfast was really huge and nice but unfortunatly everything was always empty. Needed to ask for a lot of things (such as butter....) Personally I would not describe it as a 5 star hotel. It is more of a family hotel and also less for business. Personals English was not the best either and had less an idea about things to doaround (behalf of th mall:D)

    View on skyscrapers was awesome. Taxi service directly at hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic but it is understandable.

    The Hotel in overall is the best. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room the food all was above standard. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    what can i say....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel may a bit old, less variety for breakfast.

    the location of the hotel is good, the price is okay, they have infinity pool and suitable for bussiness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good business hotel . . . but don't expect the Ritz or the Marriott
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor. WiFi constantly required you to provide logon and password details. Rooms and facilities are a little tired.

    Conveniently located in Kuningan business area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    I don't recommend it at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and not clean Toilet is not working I had to change the room Food is average Staff is rude as well or not professional

    Nothing I think it's not 5 start at all. I book it because it says 5 star in booking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    2.9
    Not touch the reality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !! I book a room that was not Sense on the reality totally different from the website , only good that was quite big the room but pool area was really bad !! Breakfast average !! Good staff !!

    The photos on Booking.com was really nice but not touch the reality !!! Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    It is Never A Choice by Heart !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Rooms very not clean. Spider and cockroaches were found on the table in my room. Restroom in room was also leaking water. Iron is not available in the room. Guest has to request from the house keeping. Hotel only provides iron for 1 hour per day. I have stayed in this hotel just because is was walking from my office otherwise staying somewhere else was a better option but everyone knows about the traffic in Jakarta so I stayed in this hotel for the rest of my days. Definitely not recommended. Staff other than reception cannot speak English. A big NO for anyone

    walking distance from my office

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    the pillows were extra comfy and the bath tub was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt recieve our towels till around 4 hours after check in, they did tell us on arrival though that we would need to wait for the towels i requested a baby crib but it was broken and dirty and the sheet was still wet. we didnt use it.

    the pillows were extra comfy and the bath tub was nice and deep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Very recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many motorcycles in the area and it's hard to walk around.

    The food in the buffet was good. The staffs are very accommodating and very considerate in the situation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Great Location - Beware of Internet and general atmosphere of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was so annoying - every time you left the hotel/room you had to re login - this is 2017. The reservations staff could not even smile. Never seen this in an Indonesia hotel before. I have stayed at many. We left after one day the duty manager, offered to the "fix" the internet. We had also paid for no refundable stay - after a discussion with the manager he charged us two days. Breakfast was quantity not quality. The cereals were Coco pops and Corn Flacks just doesn't do t for me. The bed was not comfortable. The ambience of the hotel lead us to believe more a business, function style or hotel that locals seemed to enjoy - we were not sure

    Location. Generous room size for price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reported that the toilet was not working properly as one had to hold the handle down for it to flush.It was not repaired while I was there and I feel either that do not know how to adjust the toilet or they did not take the complaint seriously

    Staff is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location and room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drain smells in bathroom, wifi which dropped in and out constantly. Noise from traffic was constant as surrounded by flyovers on both sides.

    Location perfect as could walk to my meetings and avoid Jakarta traffic. Fabulously large windows in rooms. Dedicated floor for women travellers, which felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    I didn't like it , I wouldn't recommend it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's not clean at all for a 5 stars hotel, there were bugs, stains on sheets and carpets, key cards doesn't work all the time, every time you have to use the wifi you have to log in, bathrooms are not clean , all they care about is ugrading rooms for extra money , I didnt like my staying in this hotel ,

    the food is great so many options,, staff are friendly,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    Be Careful to use water at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manhattan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of Staff while claim for dirty water coming from Tap... they just check color of water by hand and said you can use it...... sorry to say I couldn't take shower in this hotel............ they are using a small whole shower so you cant understand that water is dirty... remove cap from tap and check the water.............

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    A four star hotel with no four star standard and services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The Wifi is extremely weak. Keeping dropping. Bad for people on business 2. There were no towels in the bathroom. On two occasions I have to request for them. They were old and there were no face and hand towels provided. 3. No shaving kits 4. Reception counter staff inefficient .

    Can't think of any

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing. Staff were good and helpful but management is inept.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Just about everything. The bed was not a King Bed.... first big problem Then having requested an extra blanket I was told this would cost $15. I complained and got it free in the end, but this left a bad taste in my mouth. The Dim Sum was to say the least very tired and almost unedible. The key entry for the lift and door had to be refreshed every day, sometimes more often. Its so easy to find fault in this hotel.

    I enjoyed leaving the hotel every day. The staff managing the exit and entry point were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Brave the traffic jams and look for the goats of Kuningan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit on the hard side.

    Gym and pool were good, decent size, well maintained. Staff friendly. Wifi worked. Big breakfast buffet on offer. If you are a daredevil looking for a quirky photo opportunity cross the road on foot (through heavy traffic, no crossing), and search for the goats of Kuningan, living in a vacant grassy lot in middle of the city. Buy a young coconut, have a drink. Otherwise take the lift to the top floor and take a look at the view at dawn or sunset.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Room Serivce Need serious improvement!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and facilities and dated and in bad shape. Need replacement and upgrading. Room service need some serious improvement. Almost on daily basis, without fail they would failed to replenish the towel after taking away the soiled towel. Everyday must call housekeeping to provide towel or drinking water. It is annoying and time wasting for them to come with clean towels.

    I been giving feedback for more than 30 times last year alone that they really need to improve the food quality of their buffet breakfast. Finally, finally, they made changes to both table settings and quality of food. I am pleased. Please continue to improve and not sit on your laurel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    Not a 5 stars by international standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room. Smelly corridors only when they use the oil candle to cover up. Business center very small and charges very expensive.

    The location near a mall where plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless is not stable

    Good location Easy to commute Shopping malls are nearby Restaurants are also easy to find in the malls Hotel' s employees are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall satisfactory stay, the staff very professional - polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mars and Venus Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutleries/plates provided in the kitchen so minimal, not enough for two people staying few nights and wanting to dine in

    Have excellent city view from our room on level 22 (Venus & Mars suite)

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: