Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Bali 5 stars

Kawasan Wisata ITDC Lot. 1, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#21 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The facilities and staff were excellent, Very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Lagoon Access - All Inclusive (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at breakfast tended to hang around and take plates as soon as you had finished, this felt like you were getting rushed. The staff at the pool area were very slow to come and take orders, but the drinks and food were great.

    The facilities and staff were excellent, Very friendly staff and always felt safe and relaxed. Generally and excellent place to stay - this was our second time in two years here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Stunning gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on Honeymoon and had emailed in advance to advise.. We did not receive a reply and would really liked and wanted a more romantic room setting. Our stay was lovely this would have been appreciated.

    The building and gardens were stunning and so well kept

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Found it relaxing outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel like the rooms were worthy of a 5 star rating (would say 4 at best). They were outdated and smelt a bit damp. The air conditioning system was extremely loud and kept us awake on the first night. But my main issue is how overpriced everything was. You expect things to be a bit pricey in the main tourism areas, but this was borderline ridiculous.

    Found it relaxing outside. Loved the band that plays in the evening at Sateria restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful grounds and hotel and public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are OK but having a “shower over the bath” is NOT a five-star hotel room! Swimming pool for general use too shallow to swim. Beautiful “Lagoon pools” restricted to a few upmarket rooms with direct access to the pool were eminently swimmable but invariably empty. What a waste! Extra USD150/day to upgrade!!!

    Great location, beautiful grounds and hotel and public areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family of five stayed in the Melia Bali for three days and it was pure magic. First of all, the hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and spotless. By day it is this lush green paradise with plenty of sun beds and places to sit for drinks or diner, although the hotel seemed rather fully booked. At night the whole place turns into a fairytale with candles everywhere, which enhanced the paradise-feeling the hotel gives you. The staff are all - and I literally mean all - extremely polite and friendly; I have never been in a hotel that makes a guest feel so special, whether you are checking in, having diner or returning you used pool towels. The All-Inclusive package is not a must, but does add to the stress-free experience. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Lagoon Access - All Inclusive (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not quite as I’d expect from a 5star hotel, kind of school canteen for breakfast. That said, there were a lot of people to cater for.

    Super friendly staff. Outstanding kids club and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great staff. Watch the hidden costs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception didn't know what was going on! No communication between them. Took alot of conversations to get what was needed. Also watch out for the added 21% to everything!!!!! They will sting you with extra costs at any chance. They got us fresh off a 12 hour flight with extra costs not disclosed at time of booking. I will be taking this up with booking.com

    The staff are incredible. Can't do enough to for you and so polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Resort was large with lots of places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to get to the pool by at least 11 to get a spot to sit. 2 days in a row we had to sit on the grass and wait for a chair for nearly an hour to become available when a lot of people had claimed them but weren’t actually using them.

    Resort was large with lots of places to eat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Exclusive pool and beach facilities for The Level guests are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is bit old but well maintain. Our room had drainage smell, though hotel staff tried to handle it.

    Exclusive pool and beach facilities for The Level guests are amazing. We really enjoyed relaxing time at beach cabana. This hotel is one of perfect choices for weekend gateway if you won’t go out from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Direct access to lagoon swimming pool, beautiful gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of old&wet in the rooms, old furniture in the rooms, overcrowd for the breakfast and on beach restaurant

    Direct access to lagoon swimming pool, beautiful gardens, SPA facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic. Every day there was a argue over beds by the pool as there is not enough And if you don’t get there early morning you ended up laying on the sand by the beach. Prices of the drinks and food is very high and we were not happy with our food twice that we had it in the hotel.

    Our room was spacious and room service was very good. Shopping center with different choices of restaurants is 5 min walk. There is a pirate style cafe with an small zip line for kids on the right side of the property that we had a very nice and reasonable fish there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with really friendly staff. We went as a treat as we were travelling around Bali using cheaper hotels but this was worth it. Eating in hotel can be pricey but suggest using the Bali collection area which is a short walk for more reasonable food and drink prices. Quite a few kids but easy to get peace and quiet. Altogether a lovely hotel with amazing grounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Incredible place for solo and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spanish restaurant’s food was bland and not nice at all. I had dinner there but barely ate anything so I had to order room service food after. I’ve been to Spain many times and flavour wise they need to work on it big time. Also the fish in he casserole was way over cooked and dry.

    To be honest this place is just amazing, the staff is so welcoming and attentive! The room (garden deluxe) was super clean and room service and daily cleaning spot on! The pool area is large and relaxing throughout the day, the beach great for walks and exploring. The beach restaurant’s food is excellent, so is the lotus and Sakura restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded Expectations, Family focused, GORGEOUS Spa , FAB FOOD, ALL INCLUSIVE worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Lagoon Access - All Inclusive (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our particular lagoon room was on a side of the hotel that didn't receive any sun throughout the day (room 1120) so sadly we didn't use the lagoon as much as we might have however this might suit others travellers and other lagoon rooms were bathed in sun so I guess we were just unlucky. We did use the pool for a dip in the evening though which the kids thought was good fun! ( and I also didn't ask the hotel to move me so clearly I wasn't that bothered by the lack of sun!) The ONLY REAL negative was the number of loungers around the pool vs the guests wanting to use them. There is plenty of loungers but sadly not enough for the number of people wanting to use them. Also the representative from Budget Tours who works out of the hotel (but isn't linked to the Melia) wasn't the best- his driving was erratic and unsafe- kept slamming the breaks as was too close to the car in front- hardly spoke good English and was uncommunicative or knowledgeable about the places he took us. He also was appalling at time keeping and managing the tour- kept telling me we had plenty of time to get back to the hotel and do all we wanted (we booked a 10 hr tour) yet 45 mins towards the 10 hrs- informed us we were still 1 and a half hours away from the hotel! (I think he expected us to pay him for the extra time on the side- but we refused)

    This exceeded my expectations- the ALL INCLUSIVE was well worth it- EVERYTHING (bar 2 dishes was included, even a local sparkling wine). Selections of al a cart, buffet and room service all included, as well as mini bar, juice and smoothie bar. I thought the quality of food was exceptional- all freshly cooked, beautifully presented and very tasty! Breakfast is busy and a bit chaotic- but that's largely based on the time you go and the numbers of people using it. We travelled with 2 children aged 8 and 5- My 5 yr old loved kids club, my 8 year old not so much (he felt too old for the KIDS CLUB, but was too young for the juniors as it was aged 9 and above)- but he made a friend so just used the bikes, the sports centre and other facilities- dipping in to kids club when it suited him (like kayaking and canoeing). they both loved the movie night 3/4 times a week it ran 6;30 marshmallows toasting on beach until 20:30 (so it meant my husband and I often enjoyed a lovely dinner at the sea front whilst they entertained themselves). Staff was Fab- helpful, friendly, quickly remembered and recognised us and our usual orders, and went the extra mile to help the kids (even delivering them extra ice cream and soft drinks to kids club to enjoy the movie!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff and service was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of poolside snacks and meals was too high. it forced us to leave regularly for our meals at the nearby Bali Collections

    Staff and service was exceptional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a musty smell when first entering. Then we got accustomed to it and we never raised a complaint as we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room. This did not dampen our experience at this resort. I would definitely stay here again.

    Staff were really nice and helpful. Access to beach and pool was great. On-property beach is very nice and safe for kids. Hotel is located near (10 minute walk or less) to a collection of restaurants and shops (including a supermarket) called the “Bali Collection”, which offers cheaper alternatives to dining at the resort. We didn’t take the all inclusive package as I don’t like feeling obligated to eat at one resort. But our price did include breakfast, which was a very nice spread of local and western food options. Our kids loved this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The food in the four restaurants was amazing and it made the stay at the resort very enjoyable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was very dated and tired. Poor lighting The buffet breakfast was terrible. Poor selection and way too crowded to enjoy.

    The all inclusive package was great. Restaurants were very good and package inclusive were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    a lot of other better options arround
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the restaurants are far from 5 star hotel - average at best and the Japanese one is just not Japanese at all.... overpriced overall, bad service and this with a lot of options around the hotel with much better food at better prices the management of the hotel overall is bad with beach being a shame - everyone smiles and bows but that's about it, expect no practical help. The beach is invaded by all sorts of salesmen trying to push something down your through - from hats to sports activities and the hotel not only tolerates them but even allows to "park" on their part of the beach - none of the others allow this

    nice and clean beach, good location and property layout, very good spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful beyond words
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Felt like a real island holiday. Stunning gardens and extremely friendly staff!! Breakfast was amazing! Sad that we only stayed one night though....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Beds were old squeaky and two singles pushed together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old squeaky and two singles pushed together Three pools advertised but only one is available for normal guests to use No proper coffee Room service overpriced and tiny servings Shower reassure so low could not wash hair Only one shower in family suite which was upstairs Extremely Slow check in and room wasn’t ready

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Incredible, my children loved the special experience especially when we had all inclusive and they c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought family’s should get a chance to be on the lagoon

    The service was incredible.The pool and surrounds amazing.I recommend all inclusive as it is very expensive if you dont

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, overpriced food & drink and needs maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort rooms need basic maintenance and the king bed was VERY hard. The breakfast danishes and croissants where terrible. Food at the resort was WAY over priced. Toilets near the pool smell bad all the time. The paving around the pool area needs to be cleaned - its full of stains from previous days. It needs to be mopped or washed down regularly.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, especially, the bathroom could have a little of an upgrade, every time I took a shower I has always afraid to hit my head on the ceiling and was always weeting the floor because the space was a little small. But would and will go back again.

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The Best Resort for Family !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is quite varied, but there are some sorts of less tasty.

    The family room is spacious. Hotel area is huge. Breakfast is quite varied, Churros are very special. Best Location at Nusa Dua Complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel for comfortable family vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! We had to move to this hotel urgently, as our first night hotel was a complete disaster.... and we were so happy we did it! Beach, food, stuff(espesially ) , pool, area, location! I recommend it to all friends now! Best hotel we ve been! Room to lagoon was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Exotic and relaxing vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything :) Starting with the staff in the front desk, restaurants, all services, pool & beach, they all are very friendly and always there to help. The room was big and the bed very comfortable. Important to say that there were no mosquitoes in the hotel area. Good WiFi. Very tasty food. Fantastic gardens! We didn't wand to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Everything, food is lovely especially the restaurant beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, food is lovely especially the restaurant beside the beach, staff are lovely couldn’t be any more helpful, beach facilities are great. Upgrade to all inclusive it included so much more than just food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience well worth the money. Close to activities, shopping & great onsite facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing!! The food, location, facilities, staff, experience, activities you name it and it was excellent! Would recommend the dancing show with meal and yoga as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy room in a beautifully landscaped resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a bit older, could do with better sign posting - it was a nightmare to find the fitness centre and the three main accomodation buildings look exactly the same so you get confused as to which building you’re in when walking to your room, the room had a slightly damp smell

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, room and bed were large and comfy, beautiful landscaped gardens, access to a paved ‘boardwalk’ running along the beach and through neighbouring resorts was great as we had a small baby with us and this allowed us to push her along in a pram, the resort is only a short walk from Bali Collection shopping and restaurant precinct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Housekeeping is dismal. Our stay was poor especially as first timers in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't change sheets in between guests; when we checked in, there was a horrible smell on the bed. When we checked, there was dried urine on the sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there for 2 night on business trip. Got upgraded upon arrival to a lagoon room, which I highly recommend as you have direct access to nice small/communal lagoon type pool from your balcony. Bed was comfy, bathroom impeccable, A/C on point and wifi strong all around the property. Exceptionally clean and crisp place. The place to stay in Nusa Dua - i'll be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, nice staffs, very nice gardens, and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old hotel doing its best to keep up. But you will still find the room is a bit old style, the shower placed all the way to the ceiling, old bathub. The aircon fan also a bit noisy

    Comfy bed, nice staffs, very nice gardens, and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An isolated incident where one of the beach bar staff was very disrespectful, when I addressed the issue I was reassured that my embarrassment would be followed up. It was not. Our luggage was left unattended in the foyer for three hours after our check out, we were reassured it was going to be stored until our departure. It wasn’t. Our pool entry room had a sofa bed for the children with very hard edges, they were hurt on several occasions. One sun lounge mattress on our private deck was saturated from a leak above.

    Wonderful breakfast and Kids Club staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for my money! Close to the coal conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom / shower is outdated. No hot water. Water was barely warm. But the toilet was great!😊

    Great value for my money. The JUICE BAR is perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Balinese Experience, Thank You Melia Bali Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add Shisha to the beach menu, not sure if motorized water sports would be allowed there as well.

    The Garden Villas are amazing, Great quality food at all the restaurants. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The bed is big enough and the swimming pool is big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility in the room is quite old. And the hair condition just can’t pour out

    The bed is big enough and the swimming pool is big and nice. The beach is very near and the food is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was very good except internet was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and that was really annoying

    The hotel facilities, kids club, big swimming pool... and restaurants specially the one on the beach has an excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, gorgeous property - breathtaking holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was outstanding, everyone greeted us with a smile and went above and beyond for our comfort. They are the heart and soul of Melia Bali, thank you for everything! Special thanks to Adi (pool staff), Kris (beach restaurant), Huangui (spa staff) and Putu (adventures staff)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Bali 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structure was a bit “old” (opening was dated 1985...) lot of maintenance on going... No sliding at the swimming pool Restaurant nearby the swimming pool make the stay uncomfortable (smell)

    Staff was superb Kid s club Very “rich” breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We like almost everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good except the tap water smell salty or smell like rusty smell. But everything goes so well and nothing can beat them but making it better for the customer.

    We like almost everything in this hotel. i do not know how to express my stay for 4 days 3 nights but what i can say and not pulling anyone legs here, its like heaven and we like not enough time to even explode everything in this hotel. The people in this hotel treat you like vip and they are really friendly to the max. We will be back. I will rate this hotel 6 stars instead of 5 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location. The "all inclusive" cost isnt worth it unless you are drinking lots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central air system did not remove humidity well. Our room, sheets, even my makeup brushes all were very wet and sticky in the room.

    A beautiful location. Amazing beach, pool and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is not new which makes some of the facilities over-used and not maintained well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, the hotel is not maintained well. At the first night I checked in, I found some hair left on the floor in bathroom which left me a really bad impression. The floor in bathroom was also old and scratched.

    The breakfeast here is really fantastic with a lot of food from different range offering. You can even order fresh made omelette from the bar and the staff are really nice and friendly. The public facility here is also good and lots of activities available to all the customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are outdated and infested with Ants (My newborn was bitten a few times while in their baby crib) - Toilet plumbing needs an upgrade, every time you take a shower the entire toilet smelled of sewage. (we asked for it to be fixed, hotel sent cleaners...)

    Beautiful location Beautiful beaches Being in a complex of 5 star hotels is great and offers a lot of walking opportunities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good stay as we got an upgrade on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was prompt but they more than once goofed up with the order . Once they served Burnt pizza and next time didn't make the sandwich as requested and Very expensive .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was disappointing. And the restaurants were pricey.

    The hotel has an amazing pool. The staff were great and very friendly. Me and My wife booked a garden view room and We were upgraded to a suite with an extraordinary view of the gardens and the pool. Our stay was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Lagoon Access - All Inclusive (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can do with a bit of an upgrade, inclusive package can do with some lo cost International spirit instead of only local.

    Great hotel, in wonderful location. The rooms with pool access was great. All inclusive package was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Good enough but some little things let it down(western style breakfast was never warm enough)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    pool area to small for the number of guests,too much activity in the pool area. The adults only section of the beach was not adequately supervised and too many peaople were bringing kids into this section.Non hotel guests would wander up along the beach and use the hotel loungers.T he signage for this area was one small one next to the path,nothing at all on the beach side an it was only in English.

    the staff and the landscaped areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Furniture in the rooms seems to be a bit older.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is situated in very beautiful garden, it was very relaxing just walking there. The beach is very close and only for the hotel guests. Breakfast was excellent, we could find whatever we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice family getaway from the hustle and bustle busy Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property used to be alive with loads of friendly guest back 13 years ago. Now it caters more for not so friendly guest.

    Location was excellent with full facilities. Staff were all great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The Melia Resort in Nusa Dua was a blissful experience. Expensive, but certainly worth trying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con in our room (4422) was a little damp smelling when turned on. The upstairs air con was fine. The room service was fairly expensive and certainly not value for money - potato crisps served with club sandwiches? Hmm. Everything at the hotel was quite expensive compared to other areas of Bali. A 15% discount on all food and beverage items would actually encourage more spending in the hotel. Beer prices were nearly 2.5 times the price of beer offered elsewhere. I saw plenty of guests bringing in their own water and alcohol from local mini marts. The private beach was fantastic, the sand was powdery and clean but the water was full of plastic wrappers... much worse than Sanur. I think the resort needs to find a way to address this issue.

    The level of service was first class. Every single staff member greeted you at all times of the day. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered a range of culinary experiences. The fresh yogurts and churros were to die for. There was an excellent range of Indonesian food during breakfast, including congee, which a lot of hotels in Bali do not offer. The pool was clean, warm and well designed. The beach was beautiful and equipped with decent deck chairs. Resort amenities were first class and the live music by the beach-side restaurant was wonderful. Great range of restaurants at the resort. The resort was walking distance to Bali Collections which offers a range of shopping and dining options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Not kids friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not kids friendly. Room service took 45 mins to get a glass of milk for my 1 year old. And then asked us to check out at 12 [we had a late night flight] even though several rooms were vacant. Food was not vegetarian friendly at all and very unaccommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    It's not a 5 stars for family room one bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is beautiful

    It's not a 5 stars for family room one bathroom.there is no tae or coffee in the room.for 8 nights I paid 3600$.for this am out the room must be better .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The pool and kids club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Rooms are dirty. Customer service isn’t the best especially when crowded at breakfast in the morning. It’s overly priced for no reason. I wouldn’t recommend it or stay there again.

    The pool and kids club.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, great staff everything was up to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great breakfast, great staff everything was up to our expectations, if there's something to nag on it is that there were limited number of sunbeds by the pool and with high occupancy there was a struggle to find them. Overall a great stay and me and my partner very much enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Mostly good value high end Nusa Dua resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a bit too warm and the music that emanates during its myriad daily activities too incessantly loud. The tax on the already high food and drink prices if you’re not all-inclusive is steep.

    It’s immaculately landscaped, with an excellent location convenient to Pantai Nusa Dua and Pantai Geger. Rooms were large and spacious. Bali Collection and Bay Area offer cheaper alternatives to the hotel restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The pool attached to the lagoon room as sensational and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge in the pool room

    The pool attached to the lagoon room as sensational and very quiet. The lounge in the room was not very comfortable (styled more as a second bed).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom - Room Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understand that the hotel is quite old. The sofa inside the room is so smelly. Hairdryer is sticky, i feel uncomfortable to use it. The remote control is super dirty. I think these are small things but matters. Please make a change in these area. Since we love the hotel..

    We love the kids club. So many activities. And the staffs also did a great job, they can handle kids patiently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We cannot tell anything negative for the hotel. People were so kind and helpful. We spent really amazing time for our honeymoon. Breakfast was so good healthy foods every morning. We would like to say more but I think people have to go there to get this amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I’ve ever been! It’s better to live in the villa to enjoy Bali’s atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa The Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure balinese style, the territory is full of green and there are a lot of local Gods statues. It’s great for people who want to feel the living in a real temple. The staff is soooo friendly and hospitable. Everything you need is provided. Villa is very big and beautiful. Delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice resort in good location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was horrible. It took us an hour and we were told to come back when our rooms were ready at 3pm. When we went back at 3pm our rooms were still not ready. Food in restaurants was very expensive.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Lagoon Access - All Inclusive (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Wonderful resort. The staff are great, the restaurants are amazing and the kids wanted to stay the night in the kids club they had such a good time. We will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Beach was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a pain killer early morning and they told me I had to wait until 9 in the morning when their nurse come and when i went there at 9.00 they said that cannot give me a pain killer and I had to buy it from the mini market in hotel....just because of few cents they keep me in pain for several hours!!!!!

    Beach was good...pool was also nice and big...variety of restaurants...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing experience. Stunning. Great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience. Staff are fantastic. View is unforgettable. Room was amazing (thankyou so much for the upgrade). Top value for what you get. Love love love 💕 will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Grounds/pool, location make up for room shortfalls and service inconsistencies. Ok for weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon issues in room, smoking allowed in all public areas including pool, open air restaurants and breakfast - not ideal as smoke smell wavering around everywhere; service issues at pool side restaurant (orders mixed up, parts of order forgotten, no coordination between staff, took very long time which is not ideal when dining with small child - seemed a training issue), inconsistencies in Room service, same dish served in different ways with different presentations/accompaniments on different days

    The grounds are amazing, spacious and immaculately maintained. Great pool and beach area and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely enjoyed our four nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Garden View - Room Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise excellent - beach front, lovely garden and within walking distance to Bali Collection mall for shopping. Restaurants within the property offer good food. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The level is the ONLY Way to go at Melia Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took one night abd half a day to fix the level booking. We found non level privileges and dining pretty average. And certainly NOT value for money we had paid!

    We really enjoyed the level experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Taxi commercial please at least put some over there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more circulation for room. Bathroom have to put night light and exhaust fan.

    Position Is very good , only walking distance to Galerry and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Calm, relaxing place, helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed is together with the living room even it is a suite. Bedroom can be separated from living room easily by a separator.

    Calm, relaxing place, helpful personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Not unique, nothing special and really chaotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, the service, quality of the rooms, the chaos of the hotel - it’s huge, not peaceful , rooms are outdated, and lighting in the rooms were terrible.

    The kids club and the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great place for family bonding and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a haven. No need to go out for relaxation. Everything you need is there. It was a good place for a family. My kid doesnt want to go out and have a tour intead she wants to enjoy the resort. The staff are all so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Good exempt the buffet breakfast which was sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only worst part of this hotel. After paying so much money the least I expected was for them to change their breakfast variety daily. For all the four days we stayed it was exactly the same ingredients in all the corners. Even the juice was not changed daily. I really wanted to tell the chef myself about it.

    The beds, even the sofa beds were very comfy, cleanliness. The staff came two times a day to clean the rooms. We had the lagoon access rooms which was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast while great selection was a bit bland and boring after 3 days

    near beach and near Bali collection mall. great staff and facilities and departure lounge and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Fab, memorable and a kids haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lagoon Access Suite
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff went out of their way to make the vacation a dream. Melia is a very nice, clean, friendly and fun place to escape. Couldn’t find a fault.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Noisy and crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy, you could hear the people walking around above you. A very poor shower, if you are tall this is not the place for you as you won’t fit under the shower head or hit your head on the roof, or if you are short the massive drop to get in and out of the tub was at times dangerous. The rooms were tired and the hotel overall has dated poorly. The cheap tv made watching any movie impossible due to its grainy nature and poor quality. Just think massive hotel with lots of people, not a place for relaxation. I’m glad we were there when it wasn’t even close to full occupancy.

    This is a hotel for those that like crowds and aerobic water activities with loud pumping music in the pool. The Japanese restaurant however was fantastic, the hotels only saving grace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic stay once we joined the all yoy can eat and drink package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of a local beer 70000 plus tax if you don’t do Packages can cost a lot of money

    A beautiful hotel, if you don’t do the all inclusive It can be a little expensive. Had a wonderful stay everyone very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: