Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5 stars

Jalan Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#38 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they tried to lure us into an upgrade which we have to pay. after we declined they gave us a discount. after we declined it anyway they said that all rooms in our size are booked so we need to go to a bigger room and switch after one night. after all, we could stay in the bigger room without paying more as they didnt have the room we booked available. its ok that they give you an upgrade if they dont have the booked room available but first they tried to get more money from us for an error they made. thats not nice and trustfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1,000,000 IDR deposit in your credit & will take 2 weeks to clear.

    Good Breakfast. Beautiful beachfront & swimming pool area. Free shuttle to Bali Collection. Friendly staff. Clean room. Mini mart right infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com was said they have airport shuttle, i jave sent them an e-mail and as soon as possible l hot the answer that they could send a car but afterwoda l fiund out that rhe car was avaliable.

    Staff and dacilitys are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our previous resort offered a mixed self cater option which allowed for cost effective meal prep in between and good refrigeration . The bar fridge at Sol was barely cool. This is a segment that will draw many tourist as collusive food and beverage prices are off putting if you have a weaker currency.

    As a family we found it really good. Nice breakfast each day . There is a bit of room to improve as a 5 star like slightly under utilised amenities like meals while at pool beach bar with some good vibe etc. But generally a lovely quiet place to relax and wind down. Once again as with all a resort like this has great potential to cater for a slightly more casual tourist . However the collusive pricing amongst all resorts seems to hold back potential to compete in all sectors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good stay here and nothing to complain about.

    Small hotel so easy to get around and close to the pool and beach. Pool generally busy but plenty of sun beds found on the beach. Relaxing feel to the hotel and staff very helpful and friendly. Huge bed in our room and aircon perfect for the size of the room. Good evening entertainment. Food excellent and good value - we did not go all inclusive. Can recommend the Balinese wine, both red and white.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the pool, we were upgraded to a nicer room and it was fantastic. Very comfortable and we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast was included. I got a great massage at the spa. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Persons who placed towels on sun lounges to reserve from early morning. However, there was always empty lounges because they are plentiful both around the pool and on the private beach.

    Staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Location was short taxi ride to 100's restaurants to try. Sol rooms are spotlessly clean as is the facility overall. Nice pathway to wander past other resorts along the beach and grab a massage. Overall an excellent resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast items that should be served hot were always cold. When we checked in we were allocated a horrible, outdated room (apparently our room wasn't ready upon checking in). After letting the staff know that this room is not what we booked on booking.com we were allocated a much better room which was what we initially booked online. If you don't go all inclusive then you are made to pay for minor things such as taking part in water polo which seems pretty ridiculous. The aqua aerobics in the mornings means you are forced to listen to loud dance music every morning if you manage to get a sun lounger around the pool. Overall the hotel is ok but not something you'd expect for a supposedly 5 star hotel in Bali.... Could have had exactly the same (very average) experience in Spain for a fraction of the cost!

    The room size was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was so great. My son threw up on the bed and he cleaned up immediately eventho it was midnight. But the staff who cleaned the room daily didnt do a good job since the welcome cake was still there from the first night we checked in until the day we checked out. The sand was everywhere inside he room looked like he didnt do the cleaning job but just made the bed and changed the towel. We didnt get any tissue too but he left the tissue on the last day. The staff on the resto wasn't really nice. We went there on our first night to just ordered some fruits and juices, the girl who accepted our order was like "what? You just gonna order that? No food?" Why would we want to order dinner when it was almost 11pm? And the other guy gave us bread and we said we didnt want the bread eventho it was free and he didnt say anything but oh okay and grabbed. E bread and disnt say anything but left us with the "face" like he was pissed at us. The other staffs were great! They were smiling and so friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was conveniently located near the beach with many activities nearby. All Inclusive deals are well worth it. Great staff and room facilities are kept neat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on honeymoon. Upon arrival we discovered we had a room overlooking buildings which is not ideal when on honeymoon. I requested a room with a view of the gardens. The exact same room, but on a different side of the building. Even though rooms were available the hotel manager made me pay for the change of room. It felt as if she was taking me for a ride and squeezing out an extra buck for a room that cost the same in the first place.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault!

    The staff were incredible, we've never experienced such amazing people. They went out of there way to make our stay amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Unlimited Package at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please come up with a proper solution to clean the beach and first part of ocean during high tide!

    The all inclusive option is fantastic, you can use all the facilities which includes kayak, snorkel, wind surfing, table tennis, games rooms etc. The property also has a whole host of daily activities scheduled. The onsite Spa is superb value for money. Swimming pool is amazing and rooms are extremely comfortable. Ask for a pool facing room, the others face a market and another hotel. The beach on high tide gets very dirty, i suggested them using a fishing net to scoop out all the rubbish and they said they will look into it, this is the only downside to the resort, if they can sort out the cleanliness of the ocean then it will be 5 stars all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi at room is terrible. Elevator is very old. Room is a bit out of date, but I heard that some rooms renewed already.

    The breakfast, especially the bread is very delicious. This hotel has private beach. Hotel location at the entrance of Tanjung Benoa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a bath in our room

    The Indonesian staff were fantastic! Great service all the time. Breakfast was great ever morning. The hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows were too firm for our liking but personal choice. Could have done with a hand held shower for the girls as only a rain shower (a girlie thing) but I hear refurbed rooms have them. A/c was a little noisy, a fan would have been enough at night.

    Staff were super friendly and went the extra mile, staff in restaurants looked after you throughout. They work long hours but still wear a smile and remember you. Food was exceptional and lots of choice. 3 places to eat, pool/beach restaurant for buffets, Italian and main restaurant for brekkie and a-la-carte . Hotel is located right on the beach. Felt safe with security guard front and back. Water sports on the beach. Beach towels supplied. Able to take drinks to the beach. Spa was good and reasonably priced. Entertainment for an hour or two around dinner time each night was enough. All inclusive can be paid for at the hotel and well worth the money. Room was cleaned every day, bed made, and clean towels. Bedding/sheets were good quality. Nice complimentary toiletries/toothbrush/shower cap/sewing kit. As much complimentary bottled water as you can drink. Free wifi in room. Lots and lots of return guests. We would definitely go again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a previous customer & multiple rooms occupied I would've liked a upgrade to a room with a view. Tiles in pool need to be looked at as one of us cut their foot whilst swimming

    Daily activities, water equipment,shows, food,friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Unlimited Package at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction / renovations of one wing - but out of season is time to do it. We arrived late and innitialy were given a room overlooking a passage with rubbish (although other rooms were available). We had to intervene with the reception to change (at midnight). Bathrooms are a bit dated, could do with a good cover of bleach. No international powerpoints (adapters available with deposit).

    Had a room with garden view overlooking a eautiful pond and very well kept garden. Attended a balinese temple on hotel grounds and Friday's blessing ceremony. Very special evening. Hotel offers a good variety of food at each buffet meal, staff very polite and proactive. Beautiful dinner setting on the lawn with Balinese Barong dance performed by an excellent traditional group of musicians and dancers. Bravo! Sports and entertainment coordinators are very engaged and proactive. Cleaners are busy all day long - thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As NON-All Inclusive guests we feelt a bit over priced compared to other hotels at Nusa Dua area ( we had only breakfast incl as we stayed 26 nights and did not want to have ALL meals at the hotel) for drink services and the a la carte food had a very varity of quality from real bad (spagetti cabonara with milk poored over and a French onionsoup like dishwater) Free WiFi not working ok, not acceptabel if you need to execute important things and completely unsecured

    Location and friendly staff New Years Dinner was exellent executed by your staff and the quality of the food exellent and the hole arrangement Would Not mind another stay but Will then consider other options

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    It's good hotel with swimming pool and own beach. Beautiful area a hopefully staff. We like this place. Thank you for the exellent time ☺

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for drinks in the hotel is always different and depend on barman! The drinks are terrible, orange juice is like oopi! Very bad! Because of all inclusive sustem they try to make everything cheaper. Regular 4 star's hotel.

    The atmosphere of Bali is very interesting. The location of the hotel is not perfect espesially if you like to have dinner outside with nice restaurart. My children are eating only spageti bolonese. Not so many places to visit closed by. If you want to walk you need to take a bus to Bali Collection or by taxi to Kuta. The beach is good, in the morning is same and beatiful as everywhere on islands. In the evening water is gone but it is perfect for young children. The most beatiful beaches are located on the south - Padand-padang and other. Benoa is very quite region, no disco, no shoping only relax. All young people go to Kuta because of the waves for surfing, fish marcket to the eat lobster and prowns and for magnifisient sunset! The hotel is not new and if compare with other hotels like Holiday Inn you will see the different. In Holiday Inn, for example, very good children's room and swimming pools are not cold as i have read in others review. In Bali are many places to visit, like volcano, hot springs, monkey forests and very beatiful beaches. P.s. Very comfortable bike driving not like in Thailand! All drivers are respect each other!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had paid mini bar event didnt pick up it& items noodle not in the list Didnt use current USD rate while payment using USD currency during check in..has to add 5 more usd

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was dated and needed remodeling. For the price, I expected it to be newer. It's not within the Nusa Dua Resort area, which is super nice. The area around the hotel was dirty.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was dripping water so it had to be switched off at night, the shower head was blocked, the food was not that delicious and over-priced, the food at the lunch and dinner buffet was not great. The salads were brought out at 4 p.m. for the dinner buffet at 7 p.m.. The portion size of room service was ridiculously small. I ordered Nachos and got four pieces of Nachos. Really, four chips. Also, there were not enough benches at the beach.

    The beach was quiet and clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating when I asked to change the room and check-in early. The breakfast buffet was nice, the spa was clean, the maintenance and plumbing service was quick when the a/c was dripping and the shower was blocked, and overall ambiance was relaxing. The bean bags and hammock at the beach were a nice touch, the waitor at the pool bar was fun, the swimming pool was clean, and the room was a decent size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw a mouse/rat twice in the canteen area, only two restaurants (3 including outdoor area) not enough variety, menu needs improving. Was fairly clean but our first room was below standard once we moved it was much better. You couldn't get wifi in our bedroom which really impacted my experience as my children were far away and I couldn't have instance access to my wifi which is how I would access calls and messages. This was a big issue for me, don't advertise as having wifi if it's not throughout the hotel

    The staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room, looking at the backside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lunch buffet lacked diversity. Gold Package wasn't worth it.

    Area of the Junior Suite Room. Breakfast diversity was superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big resort. Three restaurants to choose, activities to join, big pool, clean beach , charming lotus pond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poolside food service - was a pain to have to go back to our room just to eat

    Clean & staff were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bacon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many resturants in the area - so all inclusive is a bettet idea

    Great staff, hotel was lovely, right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Setout was excellent and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Unlimited Package at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out onto a wall and when asking for a charger we were told to go buy one.

    Great property gorgeous surrounding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were very good, the staff were very nice, and friendly. Lovely gardens , and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the food was excellent, staff were amazing and friendly, lots to do, quiet yet busy if you wanted. It was just perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is aging

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety of the buffet's and menu's

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That no service was offer by the beach

    The beach area was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very upset that the room rate had dropped so much Could have saved ourselves about $1,400 Aus Wouldn't book ahead in furture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you needed was at the hotel. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was disappointing, it was dirty and not good for swimming.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal at Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough options in breakfast. AC was not working in two of the rooms.

    Room size was good, Facilities are fine, beach is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not in good quality

    The pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Long walk to the bedrooms

    Food was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night parties

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms not facing the pool look onto service areas and are dated, yet the same price...

    The pool is beautiful and the food is delish

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to take my blue wristband off

    The food, the service, the beach, the juice bar!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is short, a bit steep, and fishing boats anchored nearby taking up the space. Aircon in our room is leaking and producing irritating sound. The hotel is dated (built in 1997). Staff are friendly, but one older lady usually sitting in far left at the reception.

    Near places to eat: indian, western, oriental foods. Spacious rooms and beds

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ve been there for honey moon that i ve written before them when i reserved . I got suit room but when i arrived there i was shock room was defenelty diffirent wich i reserved. Bad smell , different decoration and very old. I meet with stuff they showed me different reneval room bu it wasnot bali concept it was new hotel concept. When i wanted my fee back they made upgrade to my room . Restaurants and spa were 3 times expensive from outside . I waited 45 min. After my order for launch in the restaurant. They makes you presure with price for all inculuted . Taxi drivers expensive 3 times from outside . I deffinetly dont reccomanded. Nothing were 5 stars.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner in room was leaking water three times after fixing.

    Very friendly staffs Good services Delicious food Good location with beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't dislike any thing.

    I like the hotel and the staff so nice and kind. You have to try and see how great is . I'm hopping to go back next year. One of best holiday I had.view t was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is so far from a 5 star place. Old and tired and in need of major updates. 3 star is more like it. On the ground floor , you could smell the unmistakeable odour of sewer. The internet reception was the worst I have ever experienced.

    Staff in morning buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - wifi was terrible - pool bar closed for maintenance on our last day so a lot ofnthe pool was out of commission - limited asian/Indonesian food on the a la carte/room service menu

    - beautiful beach and perfect location - beautiful gardens which gave a very cool Balinese feel - large comfortable room which worked perfectly for us and our baby - staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a bad stench - at first I thought it was the sewage system of the hotel, but apparently it was something else as you can smell it far from the hotel towards the street. However the smell seeped into my room and I had to buy my own air freshener from the shop across the street. The facilities are quite old. They were in the middle of renovating. The toilet did not have a douche (as an Indonesian I expect to have it in the toilets).

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. A nice cozy spot next to the posh Nusa Dua facilities. Food was good. Enjoyed morning walks along the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Room for this price was very disappointing! The room was smelly and ugly, Furniture old and used looked, view from the balcony on an open market (smelly) and the bathroom was totally under acceptable level. They gave late check out and airport transport after our claims, but 130 USD / night room worthed max 50 knowing prices in Bali.

    Breakfast was great, people are nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The floor in rooms could be cleaned better at times, some staff could perhaps understand better English, but overall it was not a big deal. Another thing is that this hotel is quite remote from "real Bali". For us it was not a problem since we stayed in different locations on the island before, so we got a taste.

    We travelled with a baby and this is a very good place for a crawler\early walker (nice and well maintained garden). Good and clean beach. Shortly after arrival I had an accident at the hotel premises (cut the foot). The hotel managers responded very professionally and to our satisfaction. Despite the accident we still had a very good time there.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pressure on water in shower and charged nearly 5 dollars for can of coke from bar fridge

    Liked pool area room was nice eating areas very nice and good location

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No jetsprays in toilet area

    The bar in the pool was the best. Apart from that friendly staff, good food, clean, cozy and spacious surroundings, good access to all amenities and the beach. Overall an excellent property to experience a relaxing stay in nusa dua.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a clear hostility against the people who were not on all inclusive, i saw on multiple occasions where i was discrimiated against. There were cockroaches (i have a picture) and lizards inside the room the staff when we checked in didn't offer a room to our satisfaction

    the place, location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms and hotel in general a bit run down, a shower was quite old, with standing water inside, blankets and towels didn't feel like they were fresh, some issues with wifi but they were fixing it during our stay

    Great location and private beach with lagoon ideal for small kids, very nice garden and pool, beatiful dinner settings We enjoyed our breakfasts too, if you sit outside it's almost like sitting in a garden.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced lunch buffet. Taxes and charges are at a very high level. Hairdryer in room burns your hand whilst drying your hair. I had to wrap towel around hairdryer to prevent burning. The beach facilities for sunbathing are excellent however with the level of jet skis in the water there was no comfort in going for a swim. Only small little section cornered off for swimmers which is only waist deep. Food in 24 hour restaurant was a disgrace, I got a club sandwich and the chicken in it came out with blood on it and not cooked. Overall, I was very disappointed with hotel. Also very disappointed with Nusa Dua beach, the beach area outside hotel was pristine but as you walked the beach it was filthy with rubbish.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy beach, lots of Jetskis and other noisy and fuel-smelling fun-sports.

    Excellent staff!!! Very friendly and service-orientated. Nice hotel, pool and garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The conditions of the shower and jack of facilities for disabled.

    The surrounding- the landscaping of the gardens, pool and the beach. The quietness and peace.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was tired, old fashioned and very understimulating. Our kettle was broken, the A/C constantly leaked inside on the floor and there was no power point in or near the bathroom! The bath and basin were discoloured with yucky stains and in desperate need of renovation. We wouldn't stay here again for the price until the place was redone. Extremely over priced drinks/food (more than Australia) for non 'all-inclusive' guests, We were quoted about $5 AUS for a bottle of water at the bar. Definitely no more than 3 stars. Sorry.

    Location (central), private beach, nice pool area with bar, group activities and nice selection of food at the restaurant. The staff are accommodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible. Service was pretty poor. You would think reception staff would speak better english in a hotel with a high star rating. Stayed in a three star hotel in legian that was ten times better than this place. Had to wait for our room to be cleaned when checking in, and when it was ready, we were told our bags would be brought to our room. When this didn't happen, went back to find our bags still sitting in the lobby 30mins later. Prices for everything was the same as what you pay in Australia, except quality not as good, not what you go to bali for.

    The pool was alright and same for location. Room and bed were ok. The gardens were nice and very well kept.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi in the rooms.

    The room was spacious and comfy albeit the wifi din't work properly. The swimming pool is nice too. The beach is not great though - there are far better beaches only a few meters away. The breakfast was AMAZING. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They really need to do invest in new quieter aircon .the current models were very noisey . so noisey we were distirbed by next apparment as well as our own . Currently not 5 star.

    Staff were brilliant. There made the hotel special. The beach was great along with the pool ,very relaxing. Plenty to do if you were energetic .convenient for denpasar .

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I saw a lizard inside my room.Other than that everything is nice.

    The location is near most of the enjoyable activites. I also like the views it offers.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was no toothbrush in bathroom no slippers no bathrobes and the room smelled funky. The fridge was broken.

    The reception area. The staff. The dancers at night. The spa.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything apart from the room was in US dollars and way over priced! Very expensive! I would not recommend this hotel at all just for this reason, there are plenty of others! It is also the furthest from the water sports and restaurants.

    Close to water sports

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a little patchy. Only three restaurants - one of which did not open at night. The other two - one was Italian and the other had a changing set menu so it was difficult to get an Indonesian meal.

    Staff very welcoming. Check in greeted by name and smoothly escorted to room. Breakfast menu changed daily for some selections. Conveniently located for some good restaurants such as Bumbu Bali and Tao who sent cars to pick us up and return.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: