Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Jakarta Kota 4 stars

Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Taman Sari, 11160 Jakarta, Indonesia

#247 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The lication5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to turn off Taps in bathroom.. Irons were too old and not maintain / stored properly. The first caused electric shutdown. Second one had dwindled cable.

    The lication5

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay in this hotel is good.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the faucet in the bathroom isn't working well, its really hard to close, the water still flow out even the faucet was close. Then, not too many choice on breakfast menu. The taste isn't good enough and below of my expectation (exclude cereal and omelette) Hopefully they can increase their service in any part of the hotel so it can make customer more satisfy

    strategic location for culinary, many restaurant such as local restaurant, fast food and coffee shop. The room has a large size and its comfort. Its really suitable for bussiness trip or just staycation. All staffs are very friendly and welcoming us with great hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist not really friendly, at least you should smile to pleased your customer. I'm feel that i'm not being welcomed by them. Really disappointed.

    The rooms very comfortable except for the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    a good stay for 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs renovation and pest control to be done. rooms have many cockroaches

    Good gesture by Ms Vivian , she helped get me the check in very fast Room size is good for us and service also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The property located in a very strategic place, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not responsive. I am asking for a tv remote and i need to ask the front desk 3 times to no avail. I got it only after asking to one of the staff walking on the corridor

    The property located in a very strategic place, the facilities provided is one of the best and the breakfast is great (usually hotels don’t provide a good food)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Nothing e
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and not very clean. Hand basin water pressure is low. Bathroom mechanical ventilation is noisy.

    Accessible to Jakarta China Town . Located at Main Street. Plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of 3 counters only one was functioning and that too with a novice girl. she was taking only 20 minutes to clear one guest. I was in a hurry to take a flight to singapore but was asked to wait for long. So check out was not smooth

    Everything except check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Memorable stay in Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Old toilet and bathtub. Water leaking from toilet flusher. Takes a bit long time before water - shower & sink - gets hot.

    Good, helpful staff, very good view from corner room, fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Smallish businessy hotel in Chinatown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all feels a bit like 1974 but perfectly fine if you just need a place to sleep.

    Very pleasant staff working throughout the hotel and a good location in north Jakarta right next to a train station, a large mall, a few hundred meters from Chinatown and a little further to Batavia old town. Very good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Filthy room and bathroom, we noticed cockroaches every time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room and bathroom, we noticed cockroaches every time we entered the room. This was reported to the reception/management but no action was taken.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    the room is okey but the bathroom was not very clean nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is worst there are not there for anything only xchange and market

    the room is okey but the bathroom was not very clean nothing like the pictures in the app

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    Easy access to Public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat for aircond not working, can not be adjusted so was hot water in the shower sometimes too hot sometimes very cold

    Easy access to Public transport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.6
    Very bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All to do with customer interaction was unsatisfactory. Do not go to this hotel if you expect friendly and informative answers. Also towels were missing and had to ask repeatedly before getting them, and the first password for the wifi did not work.

    I did like the taxi service out front, and the breakfast buffet was extensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room lock system during new year time, my parents have to wait 20 minutes in front of room just to wait officer coming in and help us entering room because the key can didnt work

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice location easy to access rush in streets ,Markets , banks and shopping malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old toiletary fittings , old central aircon systems has a little noisy

    Nice location and comfortable to stay .. safe and easy access to rush streets and markets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was good and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough variety for breakfast

    Bed was large and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction of 3rd floor

    Room space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is filled with the smell from the air freshener.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filled with the smell from the air freshener. Gave me a headache

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very happy
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    location is ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom accessoris r oldies

    location is ok .b/fast is sumptuous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Size of Room
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worn down and aging furnitures

    Size of Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    near
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic

    near

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    An excellent experience, this the third time I stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very busy area

    Location at Hayam Wuruk besides Mangga Besar, very good area for food & shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.5
    Not happy to stay this hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says 4 star but even not 3 star . Nothing like this hotel ..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot open the windows in smoking room

    nice view and good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and not very clean

    Easily accessible. Taxi Q right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    bad mistake. poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waitting time for room check inn. Manage to get in my room only at 6 pm

    the room looks very old and smelly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check inn time

    the room was big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy city

    Very poor area smell everywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Overly stay is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff behavior, No politeness and greeting, show face.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    I have good Image for group hotel like mercure, novotel, the quality n services I knew
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel consistent quality n service

    Tidy n clean n location in main road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Prime location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb. Close to a lot of good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly nothing but the building a bit old could do some painting

    Staff are extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice bed and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming to small

    Nice bed and big room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    good location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we called for additional towel three times, but nobody cares.

    good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.8
    strategic place at west Jakarta, where you would find a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Ac was not working very well, need to be improved

    strategic place at west Jakarta, where you would find a lot of fun nearby. A cozy place to stay as well

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    The staff were lovely, close-ish to old town and easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is an old hotel that requires some basic improvements like the curtains, leaking taps, safe's not working etc.

    The staff were lovely, close-ish to old town and easy to get public transport.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    Very gd location and quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food is better outside the hotel.

    Very gd location and quite clean. Need to notify them in advance if u want to book a room side by side with ur friends.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lighting very poor-not bright, especially toilet. Wifi signal very poor maybe because I stay at room 1509 far from wifi router. Window curtain, one side no sun shielding piece, maybe forgot to fit back.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Lokasi baik, staff friendly and good informd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 kali complain karena terlambat membersihan kamar. Breakfast food is exellent. For us it is dinner served as breakfast. I assume it is the hotel policy.

    Lokasi baik, staff friendly and good informd

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    - I spent 6 Nights in a Deluxe room , Location is excellent ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The Deluxe room rate (around 65U$ per night) considered expensive compared to other hotels in the same area.

    - I spent 6 Nights in a Deluxe room , Location is excellent , the bus station across the road in front of the hotel and you can use it to reach any point in Jakarta. - For Night life this is a very good hotel , you close to many of most famous clubs such as Sun city , V2 , Club 36 etc..... - Ancol area is 15 minutes by car. - Breakfast was very good with a lot of selections. - Staff are very friendly with good English. _ Wi Fi was very good in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Easy access to Jakarta central business district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the project in the Elimo Busway Station at night

    Easy access to Jakarta central business district Friendly staff Easy access to the transport,shopping mall and food Breakfast with alot of options

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    I didnt know that I have to pay during check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didnt know that I have to pay during check-in. And i arrived there at 2am, and i didn't have yet IDR at that time, so they asked me to have my pesos changed at a money changer which was about 1 block away from the hotel. I was concerned about my safety because it was my first time and I was not familiar with the area. But I bravely went to that money changer so I could pay my hotel accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    6.7
    I stayed 11 nights happy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In front of the hotel (after boundary wall) is extremely dirty where I used to pass whenever I go to buy/eat exotic fruits (Durian, Rambutan etc) and local food – Management should do something on that

    I stayed 11 nights happy. A head of booking this hotel, I went to visit it first in February while was in 3-day short visit in Jakarta and got v. good impression with staff. I choose this hotel because close to my work, fruits and local food (see food)

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.7
    average was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition a bit noisy

    average was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    strategic location, spacious room and good view for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the AC, Water from bath cannot turn off

    strategic location, spacious room and good view for executive double room

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.1
    Privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fittings

    Privacy

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.4
    Staff service good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The smell in lobby is very very bad .

    Staff service good

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    4.2
    Close to Kemayoran, where the party I attended.
    • Couple

    Bad traffic jam during weekend and day time. Smelly room.

    Close to Kemayoran, where the party I attended.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location, comfy bed, good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower water not very hot, sink clogged (but staff fixed it twice).

    Great location, comfy bed, good views.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.5
    Staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property need to be brighten up a bit the lights are dark

    Staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.8
    More up grade u service.
    • Group

    Bad smelly at lobby.

    More up grade u service.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    3.3
    The Room price more than 900 thousand rupiah is too far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Room price more than 900 thousand rupiah is too far expensive for the room with warm air condition, hard pillow and bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.3
    AC not good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC not good,

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Near my mom house
    • Family with young children

    Water from bath cannot turn off

    Near my mom house

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool and gym

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.0
    business center was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not included, when in Jakarta even cheaper hotels provide breakfast.

    business center was good enough.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    Fantastic service from restaurant staff Ms Rosita!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I ordered room service twice both times I felt service was bad.

    Fantastic service from restaurant staff Ms Rosita!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    2.9
    No good service
    • Group

    No good service

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    The stuff at the restaurant were really good and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for the Iron board and got it after 3 hours and room lights were burnt.

    The stuff at the restaurant were really good and professional

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    BIGG ROOMS FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Group

    BIGG ROOMS FRIENDLY STAFF

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from a abrupt morning drilling which was immediately stopped after a phone call, apart from that nothing to complain.

    Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    lokasi, pelayanan, & fasilitas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lokasi, pelayanan, & fasilitas

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Mercure Jakarta Kota traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: