Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villa 4 stars

Jl. Braban No. 77, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#47 of 134 hotels in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.5
    Good value, nice staff and very handy to Main Street activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was well priced, but I found the free breakfasts were always cold by the time they arrived at our villa and we had to reheat in microwave ie; eggs etc. They should probably use plate lids to keep the heat in more. Having said that, the dinners were always reasonably hot and we ate at least five times in our villa over a 10 day trip and it was pretty good. The roomstaff were really friendly at all times and made our trip special. The reception staff spoke English very well, were very helpful and had loads of info about things to do and could arrange it all for us (2 adults and 2 kids) really easily and fast (ie; private drivers, tours, scooters, directions etc). I really liked the place and while the villa had a few very minor knocks and bumps here and there, due to wear and tear, it wasn’t a showstopper for us. Our villa pool was always really clean and made the trip relaxing, as it was quite hot throughout the day, so a good place to chill out with the kids till the evening until we went out. Loads of good and reasonbly priced restaurants were within walking distance - I recomend the Mano Beach Club for lunch or dinner, as it was right on the beach and was really clean, relaxing and staff were on the ball with drinks and food. Pretty cheap for the view too and great chill live music. The spa rooms at Mutira were also really good and, while slightly higher priced (only a few extra bucks than the street spas), being able to walk out massaged and refreshed without having to walk home in the heat or get a cab, was well worth the extra coin. Staff were lovely there too. The location was just right - only two minute walk to main town and five minutes to beach. We had the three bedroom villa right near reception area, so nice and handy to staff and our parked scooters. All in all, a very good experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    I would stay there again but perhaps ask for a particular room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was upstairs and the air conditioning did struggle a bit and the beds were very hard. Our son got upgraded to a larger room downstairs and his air conditioning was very cold and the room was lovely.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Cheap cocktails. but our room was upstairs and the air conditioning did struggle a bit and the beds were very hard. Our son got upgraded to a larger room downstairs and his air conditioning was very cold and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great location with adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were able to attend to any needs and always greeted you. The Pool view rooms were well located. Friends stayed in a private villa which had a large private pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Made new bali visitors fall in love with bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning was just acceptable at 18 degrees. Not very cold but not hot enough for us to enjoy our stay

    Great position, feels like a boutique hotel. Took friends who have never visited bali before and the loved the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Quiet but fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness wasn’t at its highest. The duvet (although having a duvet cover over) had a blood stain which was visible through the cover. The bed sheet had black marks which looked like dirt. On our 5th day we also noticed weird yellow stains on the towels we were given. Suggestion to change all bedding and towels for new would be worthwhile!

    The pool area was great and we particularly loved the pool floats. The location is also amazing. A 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute to the main eateries and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Need new towels & nice shampoos, soaps, body lotion etc

    Great location. Lovely big bathroom. Comfortable bed Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff were accommodating, friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the king size bed looked very comfortable, it was quite the opposite. The bed is a concrete slab with a very hard mattress on top. There was absolutely no give in it which made for a very sore back and hips for both of us. The pillows were extremely soft, so sore necks as well. Very uncomfortable sleeps. Also, a lot of villas in Bali use large white tiles on the floors... beware!! They are extremely slippery when wet and I suffered a fall on the last day and consequent back injury as a result. Now back in Australia receiving treatment and off work!

    The staff were accommodating, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool. It was very well set out and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy rooms and great pool. Really good location, close to the shops, restaurants and bars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym and the restaurant could do with a little updating. It would be good if there was more seating around the main pool. It would also be good if they offered more for the children to do.

    The staff were really friendly. Great location and fantastic pool the villa. Good internet connection and cable tv which was perfect for the children. The choice of food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, kind and helpful staff and an amazing pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Felt it represented great value for money and we couldn’t have asked for more for our first time exploring Seminyak.

    Great location, kind and helpful staff and an amazing pool that was perfect for relaxing by! Lovely to get a nice breakfast to set you up for the day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Your own hide away and close to everything in seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little cold by the time it came to the villa thank goodness for the microwave

    Staff were friendly ,Spa was amazing the girls are so friendly ,the property is in an Amazing location and the bathroom wow so beautiful great pressure in the shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Great but could be awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a TV in the outside dining area as well as an audio system. TV could also be a bit better.

    Great pool. Great service and the bathroom is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, great value for money in a really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's not to much I didn't like. If anything I would say they could do with a few more beds around the pool but I never had a problem not having one. On a couple of days when I came back to my room after it had been cleaned the bedroom door had not been locked when they were done. Overall a great hotel but a touch more attention to detail wouldn't go a miss.

    Property location is great if like me you are nervous on a scooter and prefer to be on foot. Close by to many great restaurants and shops and within 10 minutes you're at the beach. Rooms are clean and comfortable, pool area is also lovely and a nice place to relax. wifi is strong throughout the property. Ordered room service a couple of times, was happy with the food. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Our week at Mutiara was thoroughly enjoyable and far exceeded our expectations in all ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although we like a firm matress, the beds were a little overly firm. Room lighting not good for reading - bedside or bedhead reading lamps would be good. The tea/coffe cups a little on the small side.

    The super-friendly staff. The room, balcony, and surroundings - relaxed and relaxing style. The Mutiara restaurant food. The cost of each of the above, which was a factor in choosing Mutiara. The swimming pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Was ok, but there are other places that offer more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard, and there were cochroaches in the bathroom nearly every night when I went in. Yuk, they were big! Bed was very basic. I ended up eating out for 2 of the mornings. No pool bar or service.

    Great location central Seminyak.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing time. Beach lovely but sea only for surfers. Roads too busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts could have been hotter and I prefer a buffet style where you can help yourself. No gluten free options either - only fruit and eggs.

    The 1 bed villa was fabulous. Spent 7 nights and everything was exactly like the photos. Having hot and cold water on tap was a huge bonus. Bathroom was amazing and so much space inside and outside the Villa. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Seminyak.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific to make the stay uncomfortable.

    Comfort and staff are the most important points when you stay out of your homebased and the hotel meet my and family expectations. The room clean and comfortable, and surprisingly very good bad and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a one bedroom Villa and it was spacious and very clean. The pool and garden area was bigger than expected. The staff were lovely and friendly and the location was excellent. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location central walking distance to anywhere we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the last villa and the traffic noise was very loud usually until at least midnight

    Awesome location central walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go and a great pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    A very quick visit, only one night, but very happy with the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast which was very generous for the price. Maybe the breakfast area could be updated a little ??

    We had a room overlooking the pool, so very happy with that. Excellent location, close to great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and neat villas for families and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local parties at night nearby but nothing extremely noisy, can sleep comfortably but wished it was more quieter. usually noise ends at 01:00 AM

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Good choice, close to shopping and restaurants with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy as it is very close to the main streets of Seminyak.

    The staff were fantastic - very helpful. The pool was lovely with plenty of deckside lounge chairs. Wide choice of food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Pool was very clear unlike many hotels in seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. The road leading to the hotel does not have a sidewalk for pedestrians. Hot water smelled weird maybe clean the hot water reservoir.

    Pool was very clear unlike many hotels in seminyak. Pool with filtration system! Toilet clean practical and big, the bathtub was a big add on! The patio very comfortable and eye relaxing that it was hard to leave the villa! Privacy is excellent, especially in the 1 room villa. The stereo system harman/kardon is a great add on! The minibar prices are excellent. Room very spacious, practical, good lighting, comfortable big bed. Room Window with private garden and pool view, very soothing. Nice staff, very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is generous and ok. This hotel was one kf the few in seminyak that did not have sewage system smell inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    21 birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in the Villa living area

    We booked 7 rooms plus 3 bed villa for family and friends. Good location, close to Seminyak restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfast was only small selection although was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good quiet location, great villa and close to all the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant quality and service was very variable. Service and food great one day and terrible the next. Easier and better to walk to one of the nearby restaurants

    Good quiet location, great villa and close to all the best seminyak has to offer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in Seminyak. Away from the hectic end. Lovely pool in tranquil surroundings. Walking distance to beach and all the great restaurants . Nice clean airy room with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i dont like the hotel, the breakfast is so so, the room is very old and all the facility inside the room. BUT after i realize the price others hotel and villa in that location, this is the cheapest one. So if you really on budget concern but still want to stay in seminyak. I would recommended this. And again BUT if you want better place with same budget, there is many places i’ve been before even cheapest than Mutiara, but other side of bali.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mouldy silicon on the floor edges. Thus was gross to look at. Breakfast was shocking and we had to complain. Pool was cold.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the sound proof, u can hear cars and motor bikes and next door talking sometimes.

    The rom and bathroom are huge which are great and swimming pool and gym are only steps away from the room! Also very near to the town centre so there are no problems finding restaurants and shops!!! Very helpful stuff whenever u ask for their help!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    5 mins easy walk to Seminyak Eat Street/Seminyak Village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground room was a little tired The toilet was huge but it had no practical function The glass ceiling above the shower had many dead leaves A slight stale musky smell due to age Hair dryer is old but functional The complementary breakfast brought to my villa tasted ordinary

    5 mins easy walk to Seminyak Eat Street/Seminyak Village 8 mins walk to Seminyak Beach Warm, friendly and accommodating staff Help to transfer my luggage when I changed from the ground floor room to the villa New and spacious 1 bedroom villa / Average for the room on the ground floor Full amenities in the room Sufficient electrical sockets to charge my devices Safe deposit box available at the reception Big communal pool which was not crowded Big private pool in villa Lush greenery, garden-like Allowed me to take a shower before leaving for the airport Store my luggage after check out for free Traditional Balinese ambience Quiet and relaxing Cozy lighting in the garden Enjoy dipping in the private pool, gazing into the dark sun, moonlight and listening to sound of stillness I paid S$200 per night including ala-carte breakfast for the villa and $80 per night without breakfast for the ground floor room. I recommend going for the villa. To me, the villa is superb value for value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Better than my expectations, in many aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 123. On my last day of stay, a fat cockroach appeared in the bathroom. We tried to catch it and it hid beneath the flower pot. Without this incident, I would score this hotel 9+. It is a pity that such a nice decoration in bathroom is affected by these experiences. Breakfast could be better.

    Well equipped rooms, pool and gym. Very close to major Seminyak shopping centers (though they r rather small). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful villa, great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given one key for the villa which could be a bit inconvenient at times.

    The location - quiet and relaxing yet so close to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. The pool was awesom, good WiFi. Tasty breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    6 night stay at Mutiara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could have been cleaner, but like I’ve put on all my reviews from our Bali hotel stays, most toilets in Bali don’t seem to be that spotless.

    Had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were fab, the WiFi was really good, rooms cleaned and beds made daily, towels on request, we had breakfast served in our room every morning too, which was perfect. The breakfast is fantastic, a large range to choose from, with extras! Would definitely recommend having the breakfast here! We didn’t use the pool area but it looked lovely! Location was good! About 10 Mins walk from Petitenget beach, 20 Mins walk from Seminyak beach and double six beach. 5 Mins from main strip of bars/restaurants. We had our laundry done here, it seemed a little more pricey than others but Seminyak as a whole is a more pricey place (but still very cheap compared to uk)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Great location- close to the main hub of Seminyak, but was still quiet. Walking distance to the beach. Wonderful pool. Staff are amazing- they let us check in early with no hassle. Beautiful bathrooms. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from beach and breakfast has limited options.

    The pool is large and well designed. Plus, the rooms are large and have outside Balinesian style showers which I love.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great stay in a great location close to the shops of Seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The outdoor living area was often visited by some sort of critters (maybe Geckos or lizards) in the evening. In the morning you were greeted by their droppings on the table and floor of the outdoor area.

    A great location to the main road of Seminyak (300m). Can be a little difficult with young kids during rush hour as the street from the villa to the main street can be narrow. We stayed in the 3 Bedroom Private Villa, which was really good. Each room was very comfortable, clean and had their own ensuite. Private pool was nice to have for our 3 kids to be able to swim freely without bothering other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Really central villa, close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It didn't start well...When we arrived there were two large cockroaches in our room and because the toilet and bathroom are outdoors there were often large cockroaches crawling around if you needed to go in the middle of the night. We didn't see another cockroach in our room after the first night (probably because the aircon was on all the time). I am phobic, so this wasn't a good start however it went uphill from there. Not much (if anything) for the kids.

    Really central villa, close to everything! Pool was great, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Airport shuttle was easy to find, air conditioned and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was easy to find, air conditioned and provided us with a bottle of water each for the journey. The pool area was stunning and peaceful. The room was spacious and clean with a massive bed and great air conditioning; accompanied by a large open-aired bathroom which was also excellent. The customer service was brilliant, the staff were always smiley and happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    The stay was pleasant and the location very busy but good access to Seminyak town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at the pool side, The bathrooms need an upgrade very tired The iron and board provided needs a new one

    The staff were polite and helpful , The breakfast was average, the massage staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the lack of shade in the pool area,very good.Very clean and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the lack of shade around the pool.The pool was in full sun all day,could easy be fixed with some umbrellas near the sun beds.The pool is very nice and the spa,again shade would make all the difference to guests.

    The room was large and the bathroom too.Room and bedding clean.Staff were super friendly.Breakfast was good,not buffet style which was great to order from a menu,this was included in the room price.Good value for money the whole deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    We all enjoyed our stay and for what we paid we got good value for money and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Breakfast was also pretty average

    We stayed in the 4 room villa, pool was amazing, really big and great outdoor communal area, rooms were spacious and bathroom was lovely. Location was good near the centre of Seminyak

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean safe place to stay. But don’t expect much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath spa didn’t work. TV has limited movie channels. Room service is also very limited and very small alcohol menu. I really just wanted a glass of wine but it wasn’t possible.

    Bathroom had huge wow factor !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place central to heart of Seminyak in an inviting and peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly Staff. Great central location to main strip and cafes/restaurants. Nice quiet and tranquil accommodation with good size private pool with the 3 bedroom villa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Our villa was amazing and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was only average and there were stains on the towels and bed sheets

    Our villa was amazing and great value for money. The staff also provides excellent service at all time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A great location and a relaxing, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms look like they had a bad refurb a few years back. They are looking a bit tired.

    We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. It was a beautiful, large space with a big pool. The rooms are large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    The air conditioner in the rooms are not cold enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the rooms are not cold enough. We are staying in the villa 3 rooms, the air conditioner are just not sufficient and we sweat during the night while sleeping. We ended up getting a fan in our room. The dinning area too are without fans which making it very hot during the day and it is not pleasant to stay at the dining too long. So rounding area have not much places or dining areas, to stay here you must have transport to bring your around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Always enjoy our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mutiara’s pool is always my favourite. The beautiful frangipanis hang across creating a relaxing and shady atmosphere. Love how the pool is just outside my room. Staff are always amazing. Very short walk to eat street and amazing restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    A great value for money place that we liked immensely due to the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Let us know where to get the towels from the pool from. Maybe have them in the room or at the day spa area? Add some hand towels to the gym area for people wishing to use this area. Courtesy bus was mentioned however we didn't take up the offer, not sure what the limitations on that are.

    Close to the main stripe of restaurants and walking distance to key attractions such as potato head and the W for a day out. Breakfast served its purpose with the choice that we received and ample food was provided. Pool was serviceable however we didn't use it too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a great Seminyak location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was all very good, nothing to report.

    This is our fourth stay in Seminyak. We chose the Mutiara for its location: a short walk to convenience stores, shops, boutiques and restaurants. And it was quiet at all times. Our room faced the swimming pool and the delightful gardens. The room is nice and spacious, the beds comfortable. The breakfast was full filling and the staff attentive.and accommodating to our requests. Wifi wasn’t very fast which we found to be the case in most of Bali. We bought two sim cards with 12Gb of downloading each. Sim cards are readily available in Bali without the bureaucracy found in some countries. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, close proximity to Seminyak Square with very affordable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Close proximity to everything in town. Beautiful rooms and facilities. The skylight in the bathroom made everything nice and bright. Staff were wonderful and everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Location is good, nice and attentive personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be cleaned better but... Towels are tired too much. Breakfast and food in the restaurant are modest in quality

    Location is good, nice and attentive personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic villa for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out hot water (for the showers) wasn’t working, so rooms are not checked thoroughly before check in. They sent maintenance to fix it, but we still had to have cold showers! Too much disposable plastic (such as drinking straws).

    Everything was recently refurbished, awesome pool and huge spacious bathroom! The 2 bedroom villa had great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, we had the two bedroom villa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, great staff, we had the two bedroom villa, it was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean and tidy. The staff were absolutely brilliant and went out of there way to provide a very high level of service. The location was also brilliant, walking distance to everything worth seeing in Seminyak.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Mutiara - great location, great staff. Nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They had no face washers in the bathroom and the hairdryer was only 400 watts in power which made it ineffective.

    The staff were lovely - always helpful, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from Australia we do have a bit of a problem with the use of continental quilts on the bed in such a hot climate which requires the air conditioning on all night which for me is an expensive environmental issue. A bit of a walk to the main road for eateries along narrow dark streets with lots of traffic.

    The bedding and room lighting was excellent. The bathroom with both bath and walk-in shower very good. Lovely pool setting with adequate number of lounges. Very good selection of breakfast options. Staff friendly and helpful. Wi fi connection good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    For position, price & facilities you can’t beat the Mutiara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful, friendly & happy. The room was spacious & the pool area was fabulous. Breakfast was great & the position of the hotel is amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Value , close to everything , great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for the price

    Its always a pleasure to stay at The Mutiara ..the staff are always extremely welcoming and its an easy stroll to many good eateries. Recommend you try the recently renovated Villas !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    I had a short stay, very convenient location , fantastic pool and garden setting. Staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast choice.No espresso coffee. No choice of cake soap in bathroom only liquid.

    Pool,location, sea breezes.emery board in toiletry kit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, very close to eat street! Lovely breakfast with friendly attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside is behind a main road and at times traffic is noisey and it's not that relaxing!

    Breakfast was delicious, and the waitress was fantastic, very polite and friendly. I asked for my sheets to be changed due to getting bali belly and this was no problem! Towels were also changed every day! The pool is also lovely and does not get too busy! The outdoor bathroom was also airy, spacious and private! Great security also on the property at all times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Easy, great value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little rustic in facilities (air con isn't amazing and you don't get many towels) but for the price you can't complain at all. The whole island is rustic and it's part of the charm. Can't really say a bad word about it.

    Wonderful cottages, great pool and breakfast and lovely staff. Brilliant bathroom. Great easy location and good value. Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, villa and pool. Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never restocked out mini bar each day which we were consuming daily. The breakfast was served to our villa and almost always cold and not pleasant tasting at all. Went ate out most mornings for food because of this.

    The location is perfect with shops and restaurants just around corner. Pool and villa cabana are outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Amazing !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard for my liking

    Everything was amazing staff so friendly and efficient. 3 bedroom villa was exceptionally amazing. Villa is so close to everything in Seminyak within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely loved our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only small but as a fitness enthusiast I would have like the gym just to have a few extra weights (Dumbbells)

    Within short walking distance to alot of restaurants and shops etc Kids loved the villa pool, a great size and enjoyed the extra space in the compound to run around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great position, friendly staff, lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle in our villa to make cups of tea. There was a coffee percolator and the staff didn't seem to know what a kettle was. We used a saucepan to boil water so all was ok.

    The four bedroom villa was lovely for our party of 8. The pool was great but one more step to get out would have been easier for us 60 year olds. Air cons worked well in all bedrooms. The resort is in such a great position , close to everything you may need. The staff are just lovely and the day spa was great, we used it every day for massages and facials This was my fourth stay at the Mutiara and I would certainly recommend it and would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    so very nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff is kindness and smiley everytime. location is best, near many restaurant. nice room and bath room and pool. if i visit again, i stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money given the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom needs a bit of an update, mainly the shower head - poor spray and pressure. Not many people in the non-villa side, not too ideal if your looking for social accommodation, great if you want to be a bit secluded though.

    Location was great, very short walk to local cafes and shopping and not too long of a taxi to pubs and beach clubs. Staff are very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable place, good location, great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Behind the garden and pool wall is a busy road, well-used by motorcycles. It can be noisy when sitting outside, but thankfully it was pretty quiet inside the room.

    Really good sized pool in a lovely setting - was great for swimming! Much bigger than most hotel pools in Bali. Staff was warm and friendly. Free airport shuttle if you book ahead. Large bathroom was private but outdoors, so not air-conditioned, but large and spacious. Towels and bedding were a bit tired, but not bad. The hotel is well-located about 2 blocks from the main road, and less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, so good access to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good villa, expensive but worth it for location. Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only downfall for me is the bed was so hard, not comfy at all, other than that everything was amazing!!

    Perfect location in Seminyak, staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although everything (beach, restaurant, shops etc) was only a short walk away it was on a busy road with no pavement. Showers were in the bath and not very powerful.

    We were in the three bedroom villa which was fantastic! Lots of space, a good sized pool and very secluded. Breakfast prepared in the villa daily. Staff were excellent, really helpful and very accommodating. Wished we had stayed for longer than 3 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    100% would recommend and stay again. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the wifi was a bit slow, but it wasn't a big issue!

    Loved it! The private villa was great, staff were great and it was a few streets away from the busy, touristy areas which meant it was nice and quiet. We used the airport shuttle and that worked really well and the room and the breakfast was great. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great villa for a group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suited for young family's, our villa was beside one of the main roads so traffic noise was 24/7. Would be best suited to a group of friends who don't mind being woken a few times in the night.

    Beautiful 3 bedroom villa, great housekeeping staff, pool was kept clean during the whole stay. Breakfast served in room daily, good meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    We always look forward to good holidays but Thanks for making it Great!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything, nothing to complain about.

    Beautiful cozy resort at impeccable location with very professional and helpful staff. We initially booked a 3 B/R villa with private pool for 1 night and end up staying there for our entire 7 days trip. Loved the breakfast, food, service, staff , facilities and location. Wish we could have stayed longer here, definitely will return back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and bed, but BAD everything else. Book elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gees, where do I start? I'm sure we got the worst room in the property but I can't be certain. This is going to sound like I'm a huge complainer but I don't know how I can stress that I'm not. Anyway, here we go.... The view from the room was as shown, a dirty wall. Thats it, the 'resort' view. Everything was old and dilapidated. See shower photos. Mould and mildew in there. Shower room was open air, meaning sticky/hot (not air-conditioned). Actual room was musty and AC was a must to keep that smell at bay. However the air conditioning was set on 18 degrees (see photo) but never got below 23. It was an old unit. Not great. Some of our towels reeked of cigarettes, real gross, asked for replacements. Some of them were cigarettetted as well, sigh. The Spa and Wellness "centre" is a room with a massage table, thats it. Massages are ~300k IDR. There is no Spa...there is a place in the pool that spits bubbles out, thats all. And after 5pm the pool is cold (freezing) and totally empty this time of year, so no vibes and zero chance of an evening spa with your partner unless you're eskimos (or Canadian). Fitness centre is a crappy 3-4 old machines in tiny room, don't get excited for more than a treadmill. We were told that breakfast was 7-11am. Came at 10:30am, found breakfast ends at 10. Great. Staff didn't seem too generally happy but were polite. There are much better places, and so many options at this price point, go elsewhere.

    Location was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    The building works which will be going on for some time didn't provide the respite we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told that the hotel was being renovated. The entrance was in the state of a building site so arrival was stressful not knowing how noisy builders would be. No restaurant to eat at and so we couldn't meet up with family who had also booked as had to have breakfast by room. Hotel situated by busy main road so noise of cars and petrol fumes a problem.

    Friendly and helpful staff Loved the large swimming pool by the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Best location, great value resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had construction going on at the front of the resort. It didn't effect as whatsoever though. We never heard them. We didn't eat in the restaurant but we got room service.. the food wasn't they greatest.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. The pool area is very nice and there's a gym! The location can't be beaten, its right near all the action but just far enough away from it. Only a 2 minute walk. The room is massive and is well maintained and clean. Overall we had a great stay and even extended for an extra night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel is so small larger groups of guests travelling together can be quite disruptive to the quieter couples! This obviously is not the fault of the hotel but something to keep in mind if you are planning to travel in high season. The road running alongside the hotel although screened by a high wall can be very noisy as it seems to be getting far more traffic than in previous years.

    We have stayed here on three different holidays and can't wait to return. This is a small traditional balinese style hotel with spacious rooms, lovely gardens, a most beautiful pool and lovely staff. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean and it is always so nice to return after a busy day out and about. Security is also great, solo travellers will feel very safe here.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: